Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Pasti in loco4,7

Valore della struttura
173 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

An peaceful Oasis

4,8 su agosto 06, 2016

Los Poblanos has a feeling of peacefulness and calm that is usually found far from urban settings- but is so convenient to everything in Albuquerque. The 25 acres are a pleasure to wander, lush with an abundance of flowers, trees, a lovely pond and all the crops that provide food for the chefs and lavender for the many products found in the charming Farm Shop. Every meal was distinctively delicious! The staff warm and attentive. The history of Los Poblanos is intriguing and the fact that this historical buildings and grounds are so lovingly preserved is a testament to the family that has owned it for the past 40 plus years. We will be back!


Lavender Lush

3,2 su giugno 15, 2016

Stayed one night for a friend's wedding. Adequate accommodations.Individual amenities were not available and would have been a nice touch since the facility is proud of its lavender products. Complimentary breakfast is served with a check at the end making tipping mandatory; not a custom in any other b&b in which I have stayed. Convenientt for attending the wedding, but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again.


Amazing Stay

5 su maggio 19, 2016

Besides being one of the most beautiful places I've ever stayed - the customer service here is so genuinely friendly it's almost absurd. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast is very very good, and they were able to accommodate a vegan diet. The concierge gave us great recommendations for things to check out in ABQ, and personally delivered a packet of ideas to our room. We felt really well taken care of, and would love to visit again.


Beautiful but maybe not in March

4,4 su aprile 07, 2016

Our stay was lovely, the room was cozy, the charm of the peacocks. In March not many flowers are bloomed, the outdoor fountain wasn't running, there was construction all around part of the property. The breakfast was delicious! We will be back in the summer!


southwest paradise

5 su marzo 06, 2016

The food, accomodations and staff were absolutely first class. The attentiveness and kindness of the staff was wonderful!


Great all-around experience

4,6 su febbraio 08, 2016

This was the perfect one-night stay. We enjoyed riding the bikes (provided free of charge) around the property, wandering on the grounds amidst beautiful peacocks, the great little country store, the deep soaking tub, the super-comfy bed, and the delicious organic breakfast. Although the restaurant was already full for the evening (be sure to make reservations in advance!), the staff very graciously provided our meal as room service instead. Fun and unique experience.


Los Poblanos is a dream!

5 su febbraio 03, 2016

Staying at Los Poblnos was a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. We were anticipating a wonderful experience and we certainly had one from the lodging to the service, to the dining. It was fantastic!


Great people; great food..

4,4 su gennaio 27, 2016

I believe that travel experiences are greatly influenced by the service personnel encountered at airports, inns, restaurants and, when applicable, attraction venues. Fortunately for us Los Poblanos understands the service requirements for accommodations and dining. Prompt attention to detail and friendliness were hallmarks of the Inn staff; and quality of ingredients, combined with prompt and personalized service made dining at Los Poblanos' restaurant a superior experience.


Unique getaway place!

5 su gennaio 22, 2016

Perhaps the most unique place I have ever stayed! Charming, quaint, historic, rustic. Superb top to bottom.


Ideal interlude, glorious history

4,8 su gennaio 17, 2016

Loved the NM and architectural history, warm welcome, creative meals and rare combination of elegant and casual. Our new Farm unit was gracious, sensibly designed, beautifully appointed. Coffee station, deep tub and couch were treats. Be sure to walk through the ballroom bldg and the shop.


Southwestern Fairy Tale Lodging

5 su dicembre 23, 2015

We had our wedding here, and it was all we wished for and more! The architecture, the, the landscape, the farm were all beautiful. There is such peace and natural beauty walking on the grounds. The room was amazing, with rustic comfort. I loved the fire place. The lavender soaps smell amazing. My guests don't stop telling me how much they loved the wedding and Los Poblanos. Everyone in the staff was professional, friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Can't wait to go back!!


Great place for wedding!

5 su dicembre 22, 2015

Loved our stay for a beautiful wedding!


Nice relaxing farm setting with lovely grounds.

3,8 su dicembre 09, 2015

Nice room with fireplace. Breakfast was very good. We had dinner one night and were disappointed in the quality of the food/preparation for the high price of dinner. Beautiful grounds to explore. I was able to get several lovely photos on my short walks around the grounds.


Lovely room and beautiful grounds.

4,2 su novembre 28, 2015

Very nice room and relaxing atmosphere. Nice work out room and beautiful grounds to explore.


Regular guest

5 su novembre 25, 2015

We visit northern New Mexico at least once a year. Because we fly in and out of the Albuquerque Airport it is a treat to stay at Los Poblanos at the beginning or end of every trip. If possible we book when the dining room is open for dinner. The food is outstanding, rooted in New Mexico tradition with fresh ingredients from the farm and inventive recipes. Writing these comments makes me want to return to Los Poblanos today.


must stay

4,6 su novembre 21, 2015

I have family living in the area but choose to stay here at least one night when I visit them because I find it so relaxing. I simply love everything about this place from the setting, architecture and accommodations to the perfectly lovely and responsive staff.


A nice stay but I am not sure we would return

3,6 su novembre 18, 2015

A very charming place and although I enjoyed our stay I am not sure we would return. The grounds are charming but could not really be enjoyed as it was too cool to lounge outdoors (Oct). And although I liked that things were not maintained to perfection (that would have ruined the ambiance) they do need a bit of attention. The pool was not heated (my fault for not asking beforehand) which forced us to find a spa after our hikes. The room was a bit high priced for the amenities and location. The best part was the comfy bed; an excellent sleep even on the first night. The kitchen may have well been non-existent as there was no dishes, utensils, or even a way to warm up a leftover (small stove or microwave). The small frig was really a wine cooler. A bit disappointing as I would have liked to keep some minor items available for snacking as there is nothing within walking distance. Again, perhaps my fault; I saw a mini kitchen in the photos and made assumptions. The included breakfasts were AMAZING. Perhaps I would stay again simply to enjoy them. And service was outstanding. Diner was good but disappointing when compared to breakfast. The offered bike trip was EXCELLENT. It made the entire visit to Albuquerque special. Also, all the staff at the front desk were friendly, helpful, and seemed very happy to be working there. Very nice!


Picturesque, wonderful place to stay.

4,6 su novembre 13, 2015

Stayed here for a 3 day business trip to Albuquerque. What a gorgeous, elegantly relaxing place to stay. Makes you feel a part of the Rio Grande Valley with a view of the mountains. Farm Gift Shop, restaurant and bar are outstanding.


Just perfect

4,8 su novembre 06, 2015

Our stay at Los Poblanos was lovely. The staff was amazing and accommodating, but the real gold is in the grounds and the rooms. Los Poblanos is the most beautiful and well designed grounds we have ever stayed at. They come highly recommended.


A hidden gem

5 su novembre 04, 2015

Los Poblanos is a perfect romantic getaway. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with large fluffy beds and cozy wood-burning fireplaces. The cuisine is outstanding, served by highly attentive and friendly staff. We discovered a new favorite wine, which we sipped while sitting with the three peacocks that freely roam the grounds. You could spend an afternoon just wandering the grounds (which we did), and you can take care of some holiday shopping at the farm store (which we did). This was our second visit to Los Poblanos, and it certainly won't be our last.


A nice 39th anniversary stay!

4,6 su ottobre 28, 2015

We arrived after dark after a long day of travel. We were welcomed and personally escorted to our accommodations by the front desk person. We immediately went to our dinner reservations and were pleasantly pleased with both the service and the dinner itself. Everything was delicious. The room was quaint and rustic with nice amenities and a fireplace to take the chill off. The breakfast was delightful as was the morning walk around the property. The farm store has a great collection of unusual items and made for some nice purchases for ourselves and gifts for others. I would highly recommend this property!


Lovely Los Poblanos

5 su ottobre 28, 2015

We absolutely loved Los Poblanos. We live in Chicago and were looking for spots to stay in Albuquerque on our way to other parts of NM. In the future we will plan to spend more time at Los Poblanos. Its just so charming - the old worldliness of the architecture, the on-site lavender farm, plants, rose garden, herb garden, bocce court, historic pool. Everything was just so, and we didn't have a chance to visit the galleries or ballroom! Our room was gorgeous, well-appointed with a nice deep bath for me and shower for my husband, great bath products, and a lovely fireplace. Spacious. Good coffee set-up. Artwork. We slept well. Breakfast was more than perfect. We were there on a Monday night and so didn't have a chance to dine at the restau, which was full the other night we spent in ABQ.


Beautiful historic inn

4,6 su ottobre 14, 2015

Lovely, historic inn with fabulous breakfasts and wonderful service. It was a perfect location for going to the Bslloon Fiesta and getting acquainted with the area. And our bike ride, with bikes from the inn, to the Rio Grande canal area was well worth the effort!


Outstanding experience

5 su ottobre 13, 2015

We came to Albuquerque for the Balloon Fiesta. The Inn was excellent, the service outstanding, fun to walk around the grounds. Fun seeing the peacocks - including a white one - as well as the other animals. Good food, and what a great service to provide a shuttle and prepaid tickets for the Balloon Fiesta. Definitely would stay here again.


Very disappointing experience

1,4 su ottobre 09, 2015

From the start this was a disappointing and poor experience, not one we expected from a hotel when paying a premium rate. Arriving late we were shown to a room that looked like it was out of the 50's, and while I appreciate that period, looked as if maintenance stopped at that era as well. Peeling and popping paint, dirty, holes in worn linen, a metal power strip under the bed, no internet -which included the tv-and the list goes on. The features in the room included none of those included in the description of what was booked and listed in the confirmation. NONE. Yet I was told we had been upgraded. I was also told no other rooms were available that night yet when I used a phone to access the Poblanos site I would still have been able to book a room for that night. The next day the manager told me that was there most popular room, and it was an upgrade and perhaps I didn't understand an upgrade in the service industry. Really? That was perhaps the apex of this horrific experience. The condescending attitude of this representative did not help their cause at all. Would much rather have heard we screwed up and booked the room you were supposed to have but complete denial and insult - implausibly bad customer relations. We moved the next night to a room that still fell short but at least was clean and had function we anticipated. Breakfast was included and while ok was also very disappointing given the farm to table ingredients. Food overly rich without much interesting flavor. Service here seemed to be provided by young inexperienced servers and when looking to order had to finally look for them, finding them in the pantry talking. After that we cancelled our dinner reservations wanting to avoid any further disappointment from this business. Save your money. Go somewhere they actually care about providing service and the product they sell. This left us with the feeling of bait and switch.


Peaceful stay with a million dollar view

4,6 su ottobre 06, 2015

Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm is a charming spot near the Sandia Mountains in Albuquerque, NM. Our stay was at the end of September - the weather couldn't have been better. This little inn and working farm did a bustling business over our two-night stay, but we felt like we were enjoying enough privacy to bike and hike nearby. The rooms are rustic and the beds are heavenly. The wifi was spotty, but thanks to an ever-attentive staff, we could still check e-mail and browse on our tablets. The food was topnotch. Highly recommended. We'll be back.


The beauty of Los Poblanos and its environs is awesome

4,4 su ottobre 05, 2015

This rustic, beautiful oasis in the desert is far above any mainstream hotel in overall experience. The lavender farm, beautiful pool area, farm store, amazing landscaping around the hotel and outside dining area, rustic rooms, peacocks, etc. combine to make an amazing stay. I don't know if I'll ever be able to go to another hotel in ABQ again after the wonderful two nights at Los Poblanos. And to take our stay way over the top, my daughter and I were enjoying a lovely dinner and wine on the restaurant's outdoor verandah as the moon was disappearing in the full eclipse and turning red in front of our eyes on a clear, cool night. It was a once in a lifetime experience that I'll never forget.


Slice of heaven

5 su settembre 23, 2015

This is our 6th time to stay at Los Poblanos. It is our place to go to totally relax. We don't go to visit Albuquerque but go to visit Los Poblanos. We stayed in the Meem room this trip and love having everything to make a French press or hot tea and a refrigerator. The rooms are quiet and beds are luxuriously comfortable and we enjoyed a wonderful night's rest. The property is so lovely that we have a walk everyday and every evening we sit on the porch swing and enjoy the peace. Breakfasts are always over the top. You can start with organic coffee or tea, fresh squeezed orange juice and water from their spring. You also get a bowl of fruit from the property and yogurt and some fresh baked goods with fruit inside. The daily offerings are always innovative and delicious. The eggs Benedict is one of our favorites along with the chilaquiles. The staff is always very accommodating and eager to help you in whatever you should need. They treat you as if you were visiting their home. We always shop in the farm store to take home some dried lavender, lavender infused lotions and bath gels. We also picked up some spices to make Adovado when we get home for a taste of New Mexico. They were fire roasting Hatch green chilies at the farm shop that weekend. It is always hard to leave our slice of heaven but we look forward to returning.


Gorgeous place. Gracious staff.

5 su settembre 21, 2015

I love Los Poblanos. Spending time there is restorative- the salt water pool and the gardens are beautiful, the farm to table dinner is divine and listening to the crickets at night is wonderful.


Fell in love with Los Poblanos....

5 su settembre 17, 2015

Such a wonderfully romantic inn. It was like a dream and one of our best experiences ever! Can't wait to go back!


Back to Los Poblanos

4,8 su settembre 15, 2015

I always stay in Los Poblanos when I go to New Mexico. It is always different and always better. This year the emphasis was on unwinding from a very active vacation.


Two day stay . . . .

4,6 su settembre 14, 2015

Two days in a very relaxed setting, service exceptional, property historical setting unique and the free ranging peacocks add a unique ambiance. Pricey, but worth the stay. Food excellent. Rooms quite Beds soft Great place . . . .


Outstanding

5 su settembre 14, 2015

I would have rated everything a five - but the site won't allow me to click on the fifth dot. Los Poblanos was excellent in every way. We loved it and will go back.


Magical place

5 su settembre 10, 2015

Love this Inn. Have stayed here before and will stay again. Dinner at the restaurant was exquisite and the service flawless.


Coming back next year!

4,2 su settembre 09, 2015

My friend and I stayed at Los Poblanos only for One short night and a day. It was magical! And I think Everyone should experience this place at least once In their life. What a wonderful place to relax and just be. Will for sure come back with my husband and son.


Weekend getaway

5 su settembre 08, 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful time at Los Poblanos. We also did a hot air balloon through them it was a unforgettable experience. We have recommended this location to several people already , it is a very relaxing and enjoyable time.


Poblano Inn

3,8 su settembre 05, 2015

Great relaxing getaway in a beautiful location. Every thing was top notch.


Wonderful stay at Los Poblanos

4,8 su agosto 29, 2015

This was our second stay at Los Poblanos. We always enjoy the sense of serenity that this property provides. The onsite dining is innovative and different. Truly one of the highlights of staying at this property. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Staff always friendly and willing to do extra if required.


Best spot in Albq

5 su agosto 28, 2015

Everyone who works there is like family. They are all caring and provide quality service from the owners to the grounds people. We continue to return & are never disappointed!


wonderful b&b

5 su agosto 28, 2015

Beautiful property and very nice rooms, dining was very nice


Perfection

5 su agosto 26, 2015

Beautiful property and excellent staff! Can't wait to return!


2 nights in August

4,4 su agosto 18, 2015

My stay in the Armijo room was excellent. Very comfortable and all the details were thoughtful, understated and nicely done. The design of the Inn and its grounds are beautiful. The restaurant is excellent. I had all my breakfasts there and a dinner on the covered patio during a thunder storm that was a great meal and evening. The staff were always attentive and helpful. Perfect.


Great rooms

5 su agosto 16, 2015

It was a quick stay, but the guest services were kind and welcoming.


Magical place!

5 su agosto 12, 2015

Everything about this place is magical. Food, personnel, lodgings, grounds.. Highly recommend for a romantic weekend or just a get away from the everyday world


Amazing experience

5 su agosto 07, 2015

My family of four (boys age 10 & 12) spent two nights here in July. we had a lovely time all around. the greeting from the staff on arrival was exceptional. the room was spacious and clean. walking the grounds & gardens was restorative and the kids loved the pool. we had two amazing breakfasts and ate at the restaurant one night. Food was all super fresh and tasty and staff was terrific. this was definitely the highlight of our 10 day trip to TX & NM!!!


Restorative Respite

4,6 su agosto 06, 2015

This retreat beside the Rio Grande was a perfect place to relax and restore. The setting is lovely, the accomodations comfortable and the food a feast for the eyes and palate. It was one of the most enjoyable getaways we have had in a long time.


SP review

3,4 su giugno 08, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent. Our room was very comfortable. Meals were good, especially breakfast. Lovely location.


Lovely for a quick get-away

4,6 su maggio 30, 2015

We spent a night here recently to celebrate a special occasion and had dinner with friends in the dining room, which is a wonderful restaurant, one of the best in Albuquerque. Our room was lovely, we enjoyed wandering the grounds in the evening. Parts of at least one building was designed by John Gaw Meem, an architect familiar to people who know northern New Mexico because of his influence on Santa Fe style. The buildings, the gardens, the outbuildings are all worth a visit. Food is excellently prepared and much of it comes from the gardens or from nearby farms/ranches. There is a salt-water pool and bicycles for exploring the nearby bosque. We hope to go again and maybe stay for two nights.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 su maggio 28, 2015

A few holes in the screens which invited rather large size moths. Nothing terrible, just a little annoying with them flying around the bedside lights and finding them in towels or clothes. We couldn't get the ceiling fan to work and a little more light in the bathroom would have been appreciated. Didn't really diminish the experience.


Late-May Stay at Los Poblanos Inn

4,8 su maggio 26, 2015

An historic gem in the outskirts of ABQ. Designed by John Gaw Meem, this property must be experienced to be believed. The vision of this great architect became reality with the building of this territorial adobe home, now inn and farm. It is a quiet, undisturbed, rural beauty, just minutes from downtown and UNM. We were in awe of the perfect scale and beauty of the materials Meem used in this masterpiece not far from the Rio Grande. The owners view their role as behind-the-scene hosts of guests who are lucky enough to find a reservation, and stewards of this property. Our room, in the older part of the inn, was exquisite -- a kiva fireplace, small coffee prep/bar area off the main room, and a huge bathroom with original tile floors designed by Meem. Beds are comfortable with snow-white linens. The 25 acres of grounds are stunning & the early roses and lush peonies were in full bloom. Excellent breakfasts will cater to even those who are hardest to please.


can't wait to go back!

5 su maggio 24, 2015

we were so excited to find this beautiful place to stay and everything about it was magical - the place, the people, the animals, the food - everything!!!


Beautiful setting

3,6 su maggio 24, 2015

Outstanding breakfast, lively farmhouse style rooms, quiet and peaceful


An Idyllic Spot in the North Valley

5 su maggio 16, 2015

We make a point to stay here when we travel to Albuquerque. Very interesting history, beautiful grounds, we love both the historic and newer rooms and try to stay in a different one each time. This has a very relaxing, genteel and romantic feel to it. The food is outstanding. The rooms are quiet. The people who work there all seem happy and some have been there for a long time and welcome us back when we arrive.


The five stars

4,0 su maggio 15, 2015

Los Poblanos was amazing! The five stars? The staff, location, rooms, food, and the peacock, in particular, Albert!! Maryland


Gets better every time

5 su maggio 03, 2015

There are nothing but superlatives to describe Los Poblanos - the accommodations, the location, employees and especially the food. It's a treat to be here - whether reading by the fireplace in your room, lying by the very private pool, biking along the Bosque del Rio (complimentary bikes), shopping in the Farm Store full of one a kind treasures or simply exploring the beautiful property (a working organic farm plus fields of lavender). Three glorious stays in 18 months says it all.


I wish I was still there!

4,8 su aprile 30, 2015

This was the perfect end to my trip to New Mexico. Everyone was so friendly and the grounds were lush and beautiful. Everywhere one looked, in doors and out, there was something special! And the food was amazing!


Meditative Moments at Los Poblanos Inn

5 su aprile 29, 2015

Experience the calming effect of being surrounded by nature, lavender fields, and sanctuary at Los Poblanos. Dine from Farm to Table- absolutely divine tasting, perfectly prepared with artistic flair and flavourful offerings. Our breakfasts were beyond delicious! Exquisite taste and the farm fresh eggs were worth celebrating each morning. Why oh why did we have to come home after being treated like royalty? Resident peacock Albert and associates (I've forgotten their names…apologies to all bird friends) showed off for us while we wandered the grounds or ate our meals. Such a colourful display which added to our complete enjoyment of our divine meals! Staff were lovely and engaging- Check out the Farm Shop for all products lavender and for sweet and quaint pastoral gifts. We just can't say enough about our stay- highly recommend renting one of the cruiser style bikes to explore the trails surrounding the Los Poblanos property, particularly the absolutely flat and physically enjoyable Bosque trail. You can exert yourself for 40 miles or meander for whatever distance you choose. Or enjoy the heated pool and walk through the extensive gardens that are magical and historic. Observe the acequias that have helped the state of New Mexico preserve water and how this place has been a driving force in water conservation. We shall return because our stay was so magical!


wonderful historic inn

4,8 su aprile 06, 2015

My 4 kids and I checked into Los Poblanos Inn at the end of a whirlwind trip to New Mexico over spring break. We loved it and want to go back. Everything was beautiful, the staff was kind and helpful. They accommodated the 5 of us effortlessly - making us feel welcome and valued. The food was outstanding - even the picky eater 11 year old loved it! We rode bikes along the Rio Grande, visited the animals, swam in the pool and relaxed! Perfect!


Tremendous historic bed and breakfast on outskirts of Abuquerque

5 su aprile 03, 2015

Tremendous historic bed and breakfast with fantastic restaurant, both for breakfast and for dinner. Accommodations very comfortable with great beds and beautiful grounds.


March 27 2015

3,8 su aprile 03, 2015

We were there in early Spring before the gardens emerged so the Inn was not at full splendor. The atmosphere was relaxed and laid back and the food lived up to its outstanding reputation.


Respite in Albuquerque

4,4 su marzo 30, 2015

We were on a Southwest road trip & needed a place to stay after leaving Phoenix. We hadn't originally planned on going to Albuquerque, but it was about the right distance. I found an article that I had clipped out of Sunset magazine about Los Poblanos & so we decided to stay there. We were so glad we did! We were traveling with our kids (ages 14 & 12) & were a bit concerned that they might be bored there, but we needn't have worried. Of all of the places we stayed on our trip, it was everyone's favorite. The kids liked the animals that lived at the inn as well as the fireplace in our room. We used the inn's bikes to ride to a nearby cafe for dinner. Our breakfast at the inn was excellent. The regular bed in our room was comfortable, but the kids slept on a sofa bed & they weren't comfortable (to be expected from a sofa bed, I suppose). That was really our only complaint. We'd love to stay here again - next time in the summer when the pool is open & the lavender's blooming.


Wonderful stay

4,4 su marzo 29, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. We hiked around the farm and would like to go back when the lavender is blooming and the gardens are growing. We hope that you are able to bring back your honeybees.


Don't miss this!

5 su marzo 18, 2015

Los Poblanos is an amazing property complete with working organic farm. The rooms are spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfasts are unique, abundant and very tasty. Try dinner at La Merienda. A five star dining experience. Don't miss this experience!


Los Poblanos, Februay 2015

4,8 su marzo 16, 2015

Los Poblanos is a special place; Unique, personable and personal, contemporary yet historical, very professionally operated. We will never stay in a different place when visiting Albuquerque


Love Los Poblanos

5 su marzo 15, 2015

We have stayed twice at Los Poblanos. Our first stay was absolutely wonderful. Everything about if from great people working, great room, great food and great service. So we dared to stay a second time wondering if first time was a fluke. We ended up with just as excellent a stay the second time. So so wonderful. Thank you Los Poblanos!!!!!


Outstanding stay!!!

5 su febbraio 26, 2015

This was WAY more than I had expected, both in the acomodations and the food. It was over the top in all categories and the staff was just as good if not better. I was stranded (due to weather in the NE) and had no car...they have bikes you can use to take yourself around town, which I did! The Farm Shop I visited and shopped in 2 times while there...was only there for 2 days. They arranged for me to dine in my room when the restaurant was full...there was a working fireplace in my room. Just lovely...cannot say enough about this GEM!!!


Rustic Doesn't Mean Roughing It!

4,8 su febbraio 22, 2015

This is a special place for a special occasion. Historic Farmhouse and farm suites on the grounds of a working organic lavender farm more than lives up to it's stellar reputation. Food at the restaurant locally sources and beautifully prepared as the menu changes seasonally. Best cheese plate pairings EVER! Rooms are rustic but elegant. comfortable and intimate. Staff is courteous, helpful and attentive. Best of the best!


Great Valentine's Day Getaway

5 su febbraio 19, 2015

Los Poblanos is a great place for a quiet romantic getaway! The Inn has historic charm, but all of the amenities you'd expect from a superior B&B.


Outstanding all around

5 su febbraio 09, 2015

We had a fantastic time celebrating our anniversary. Staff, room and dining were all great!


Nearly cried when I had to depart! Los Poblanos became like home.

5 su gennaio 28, 2015

I have had the good fortune to stay at Los Poblanos twice this year, for extended periods. I can't express how incredibly gracious, lovely and warm the staff is. They made me feel like family! And, my rooms were incredibly comfortable and inviting. The kiva laid for a fire each night was a marvelous treat. I ate at the inn as many nights a week as I could because the food and service were superb. The farm shop is stocked with all kinds of wonderful treats, and the grounds are simply gorgeous. I'm counting the months until I can return! (Jennifer H, Napa, CA)


A wonderful stay

4,8 su gennaio 27, 2015

What a wonderful stay! One thing to keep in mind is if you are going to use the fireplace dont turn on the AC/Heat unit or it will draw the smoke back into your room. LOL I learned this the first night! Other than that everything was Outstanding! I will be back.


Christmas in ABQ

4,8 su gennaio 18, 2015

This was my 4th stay at Los Poblanos and my first in the Farm Suites. The rooms were very serenely decorated, spacious and pleasant. Dining at La Merienda on Christmas Eve was absolutely divine. We also loved having a pre-dinner cocktail in the lovely living room of the historic Inn. Breakfasts were more than generous, always inventive and delicious!


Lovely and historic oasis

3,6 su gennaio 02, 2015

Los Poblanos's staff was very responsive to a small maintenance issue in our room, and we had a comfortable stay. We missed breakfast, but they provided one "to go," and we appreciated that. We will definitely return when in Albuquerque.


we loved every aspect of this special little gem!

5 su dicembre 30, 2014

we appreciated both the simplicity and the attention to details. french press in the kitchen with the tiny jar of ground coffee was a delight.


wonderful

5 su dicembre 11, 2014

wonderful


Los Poblanos Review

5 su dicembre 11, 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Amazing place. Love the farm shop!!


November in Albuquerque

5 su dicembre 11, 2014

It was as if one had stepped back in time. The location, the service, and the food were wonderful.


A must stay!

5 su dicembre 05, 2014

We cannot wait to go back! Such a relaxing and beautiful environment and the food was amazing! If you get the chance, do yourself a favor and stay at Los Poblanos!


Weekend away

5 su novembre 30, 2014

My fiancé and I needed a long overdue weekend away and Los Poblanos was just the perfect place for us to go and relax. The farm and grounds were lovely the fireplace in the room was lovely for a chilly night and breakfast the next morning was absolutely amazing and delicious. Excellent place for a getaway.


Amazing anniversary!

5 su novembre 22, 2014

We loved our stay. We actually pulled back the sheets to see what kind if mattress the bed had because it was the best nights sleep we had had in awhile. The staff was amazing and the grounds were beautiful. Breakfast was delicious as well. We will be visiting again very soon!


Most Amazing Stay

4,6 su novembre 17, 2014

I had an absolutely amazing stay here with my fiance. The staff was incredibly kind. Or room was beautiful and the bedding was cloud like. The dining experience was one of the best we'd ever had. The grounds are amazing and very tranquil. Its a very relaxing place.


charming and relaxing

5 su novembre 15, 2014

My husband and I are locals and have been staying at all the nicer hotels and casinos around town. Los Poblanos is my favorite so far. It's such a charming place all around. We really enjoyed walking around the grounds. The room was very pretty and cozy. The only complaint was our bathroom was very cold. Luckily, there was a fireplace to warm up with. They even prearranged the wood and kindling so I just had to strike a match, nice touch.


Best Best Best

5 su novembre 14, 2014

This was my first foray into the farm-stay practice that is gaining popularity in America; I will state right off it was a more expensive committment than I normally make for vacation time, but I was willing to take the leap because I believe in the mission behind the business. Los Poblanos far exceeded our expectations-- even this late in what would be considered the "farming" season. The converted "farm suite" we stayed in had rustic chic charm. I loved the design of our private bathroom: layout AND features. The fireplace shifted from the typical kiva style but retained the air of 'southwestern' with a hint of modern influence... (I am embarassed to admit the number of photos I took of it!) The king-sized bed was the most comfortable we have EVER slept in; in fact, we are still talking about it. Many notes and photos were taken for our own reference (home improvements here we come!). We spent over an hour the following morning walking the grounds and exploring the historic buildings. The staff we encountered greeting us enthusiastically-- their job satisfaction was evident in their manner. The breakfast options, limited to two choices, and with a sidebar of hot and cold drinks, were delightful (we ordered one each to sample) and evident of the changing season and the healthy, organic origin. I am still dreaming of the breakfast tostada... Our November stay just happened to correspond with some of the leaf-color changes, as well as the sandhill crane migration, both of which we encountered on our morning walk. We will have to return to get the full impact of the 'farm production', but I have no doubt even in the bustle and heat, we will be pleased. Thank you for such a joyful stay.


Delightful stay in Albuquerque!

4,0 su novembre 12, 2014

From the entrance allee to the final walk to the car we had a restful and delightful stay at Los Poblanos Historic Inn and Farm! This trip was with my daughter and I look forward to coming back with my husband.


An Albuquerque Treasure

4,6 su novembre 09, 2014

This was our fifth stay at Los Poblanos, and we loved it as much as ever. The room was cozy, the fireplace heavenly, and the breakfasts scrumptious. The staff is friendly, and the location close to the Rio Grande river is perfect. We will definitely go back again next year!


Great blade to stay in Albuquerque.

4,4 su novembre 09, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Albuquerque! Charming rooms and a great breakfast included. The farm shop is also worth checking out. This is the spot to stay in Albuquerque, no doubt about it.


Los Poblanos Inn

4,8 su novembre 08, 2014

Wonderful food, great service. Loved using the bikes on the bike trails. Lovely setting and location.


Amazing Place!

5 su novembre 03, 2014

The staff were so friendly and accommodating, along with being very knowledgeable about the property. I only had the opportunity to have breakfast and it was AMAZING! The rooms were so quaint, incredibly comfortable and full of homey amenities (LOVED the french press and organic coffee). I cannot wait for a reason to come back to stay at Los Poblanos!


Beautiful retreat in Albuquerque

5 su novembre 02, 2014

We visited this Inn in late October for part of a two week vacation to the Southwest. Los Poblanos was easily the highlight of our vacation. It was relaxing with beautiful, clean rooms. The service was great, and the concierge was very helpful in getting things arranged for our visit to Albuquerque. We did not get the pleasure of eating dinner at their restaurant as our stay extended through the evenings they are closed, but their breakfasts were fantastic. We will definitely be returning to follow the peacocks around the grounds, stroll the lavender fields in full bloom and walk through the gardens.


Lovely B&B

5 su ottobre 30, 2014

I have stayed at Los Poblanos many times in the past; I absolutely love everything about it from the animals and the farm shop to the rustic rooms. I often dream of having my wedding there someday...it's so relaxing and romantic. Fall has been the best season to stay in my opinion!


Lovely Romantic Getaway

5 su ottobre 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I are in love with Los Poblanos. We are snobs. We admit it. We like good food, good service and luxurious things. We were highly impressed with los poblanos. The room was quaint, wafting with pure lavender as we cuddled by the fire. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the food was outstanding. Service was impeccable, friendly and personalized. We were SO impressed with Los Poblanos and cant wait to get back! Thank you


Los Poblanos Stay

4,6 su ottobre 26, 2014

Delightful stay in this wonderful setting


Sister get away

4,4 su ottobre 19, 2014

This is second time Los Poblanos has served as rendezvous point for sisters coming from east and west coasts to visit another sister who lives in the state. It is a perfect place to recover from long flights and experience the beautiful SW. So serene and pleasant; good to see staff from previous visit and walk to fine restaurant which is in line with our philosophy of eating locally produced, seasonal food. Just a favorite place to stay in NM. Looking forward to next visit.


The Best Inn in the Southwest

5 su ottobre 18, 2014

Los Poblanos is head and neck above any Inn we have ever stayed at. The staff is exceptionally helpful and devoted to the customer. The food is innovative and delicious, and the rooms are delightful, comfortable, and charming. A real winner!


Visitors from the East Coast

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2014

Los Poblanos was our last stay of a 2 week visit to the southwest and was a distinct highlight. We only wished we had planned to stay there two nights so we had more time to explore the farm and the old buildings.


Totally beautiful!

5 su ottobre 14, 2014

We had a great time, everything was perfect!


Wonderful stay!

5 su ottobre 09, 2014

Los Poblanos was a beautiful, serene, historical inn that met every expectation we had. The grounds are beautiful, especially with the lavendar growing in the field. Our room was set in a private garden area behind the main building. It had a kitchenette, separate living area and a king bedroom. Both rooms had large flat screen tvs and the decor was a beautiful southwestern motif. The bathroom was large with every modern amenitie available. Our breakfast each morning was nothing short of gourmet and the waitstaff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to return to Los Poblanos and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the Albuquerque area.


beautiful surroundings

4,4 su settembre 28, 2014

nice, clean room with beautiful peaceful surroundings. friendly courteous staff


Perfect for a couples weekend getaway

5 su settembre 22, 2014

we enjoyed every minute of being there. Dinner was great and breakfast was amazing. The service at dinner was a little slow but it allowed us to enjoy the ambiance longer so it didn't bother me. I would recommend the bike ride. Christina our bike guide was very fun and informational. It definitely helped us absorb the Albuquerque culture.


Weekend Get-away

4,6 su settembre 22, 2014

The staff was very accommodating and professional. Our room and the grounds were beautiful. Our complimentary breakfast was delicious and our server Carlos was awesome. I would recommend Los Pablonos to anyone staying in Albuquerque if they want a relaxing retreat


Away from the hectic world

5 su settembre 20, 2014

Excellent location and facilities, top notch breakfast but missed dinner (since closed on Mondays). Great getaway


Paradise on a lavender farm

4,2 su settembre 14, 2014

We loved staying in the Gallinero Room for two nights this past week. I would like to suggest that you put a little broom in the room as small gravel gets in the room quite easily on your shoes and then the floor gets gritty. I would also love it if there were more gluten free options in the breakfast. You were out of gluten free granola and just had toast available.


A truly special place

4,8 su settembre 13, 2014

This is an incredible, relaxing and energizing place, with every detail thought through. I am only sorry that the dining room wasn't serving dinner the night I was there. It's my only 'complaint'. I will definitely be back as often as I can.


Review of Los Poblanos Historic Inn and Farm

4,0 su settembre 05, 2014

Knowledgeable and friendly staff. A beautiful farm with incredible organic meals


What a wonderful place!

5 su settembre 02, 2014

I couldn't have dreamed a better place to start my holiday!


review

2,8 su agosto 27, 2014

the property is lovely, and the room was great. the only problem was with the cleanliness of the room: it was excellent upon arrival but it was never really done again during our stay,


perfect

5 su agosto 26, 2014

Staff outstanding


wonderful stay

4,8 su agosto 19, 2014

My sister and I enjoyed a wonderful two-day stay at Los Poblanos. I wish we could have stayed longer as I'm sure we did not explore all the grounds and the area. We also took advantage of the Rio Grande kayak trip, which was a lot of fun, although I wouldn't plan anything right after, as the timing of the trip can be unpredictable.


Oasis in Albuquerque

5 su agosto 18, 2014

Everything about Los Poblanos is near perfection! Meals are great, rooms are great! Especially like having bikes on the property to ride along the Rio Grande Trail.


amazing!!

5 su agosto 16, 2014

i had such an amazing time here!! I will definitely stay here when I return. The atmosphere is so peaceful and clean and fresh - I absolutely loved the farm, the delicious and fresh breakfast - I'd love to return!!


THE place to stay in Albuquerque

5 su agosto 12, 2014

Paradise in the Southwest: gorgeous grounds, great rooms, fabulous food, friendly and attentive staff!


Awesome place

5 su agosto 12, 2014

The room was beautiful, the staff was excellent, gorgeous, relaxing grounds to explore. Bicycles available for guests use. They have thought of so many personal touchs to insure guests enjoy their stay. I have spent more to stay at a 5-star chain and did not feel as pampered. We can't wait to come back


Absolutely amazing and beautiful!!!

5 su agosto 05, 2014

We will definitely be coming back. So much to see and do on the property, even during the off season. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. We can't wait to go back!!! David & Sabrinda


I had a lovely time. Everyone who worked there was so nice. The grounds and buildings are dreamy.

4,4 su agosto 04, 2014

I loved the selections in the Farm Shop.


Beautiful, relaxing, wonderful

4,6 su agosto 03, 2014

A beautiful property tucked away in Albuquerque!. The Room was very comfortable, clean and well built. We hardly heard a sound from another guest. Loved the pool, very private and comfortable. The restaurant always has interesting food that exceeds my expectations. Lovely breakfast comes included with the price of the room.


Wedding anniversary 2014.

5 su luglio 14, 2014

The whole place is wonderful!! We really enjoyed the bicycle rides in the bucolic countryside. The lavender products are the best! I pretty much want to live there forever!!


An amazing stay for an anniversary!

4,6 su luglio 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary. We were amazed by the beauty of the property and the helpfulness of the staff! The food was outstanding as well! I would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast!


2 night stay in the Simms Suite

5 su luglio 09, 2014

We had a serene and wonderful stay at Los Poblanos and look forward to returning. The breakfasts were superb!


Mid week get away

4,4 su luglio 01, 2014

Very nice B&B. Room was basic but well appointed. Breakfast was fantastic including the fresh squeezed OJ. Centrally located and easy access to the area attractions. Gardens could use some added upkeep. Pool and fitness center were all big plusses for a B&B. Staff was very helpful and friendly.


An Amazing Experience

4,8 su giugno 24, 2014

Spent one evening here in June 2014 in the Meem 3 room. There were so many wonderful things to experience here. The room was spotless and very comfortable. This room is located very close to the restaruant and the pool. Service was outstanding from check in, evening meal, breakfast, to check out. The salt water pool was so refreshing, and we enjoyed using the available bikes for a trip on some local trails. Great place!


Heavenly!

5 su giugno 17, 2014

I would have given more than 5 stars if I could. This place is amazing! The grounds are stunning, meals are some of the best I have had anywhere and made with local produce and herbs and other ingredients from the LP farm, and the service was outstanding. I asked for a microwave and they brought once to my room, which is just one small example of how responsive they are to requests. Great sea salt pool that is just the right temperature--refreshing but not too cold. Everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming. An excellent value.


Exceptional, tranquil, quality!

5 su giugno 14, 2014

Los Poblanos was beyond our expectations. Next to the Sendia Mts., it was the highlight of our trip to Albuquerque. The staff was very cordial and knowledgeable. They went out of their was to please us. The Bike tour they arranged was stunning and our guide was wonderful! As for the food, it was some of the best quality food we've ever had. Everything was fresh and prepared with love and was absolutely delicious! We originally had made plans for two nights but loved it so much we extended our stay two more nights. We're definitely going back!


Cannot wait to return

5 su giugno 12, 2014

This was our third time to stay at Albuquerque's matchless oasis and we look forward to additional visits soon. Please know that this is neither a traditional B&B nor is it for those looking to party and kick up the heels. Its strength is in its pensive, pacific tone and atmosphere, which also enables one to feel as though the city is far away. The addition of a helpful but not intrusive staff only enhances this destination spot. Add delicious breakfasts and (non-included) dinners late in the week for Los Poblanos is the perfect rejuvenation spot. We always leave with a sense of sadness because we cannot stay a month, yet truly rested.


Late Spring at Los Poblanos

4,8 su giugno 09, 2014

The decor, comfort, and amenities in the room were top-notch. Service from all members of the staff was friendly, courteous, and very professional. The per night cost for our room was a little on the high side in my opinion, however. The property is kept very clean and well-maintained. The dining was the BEST I have had in Albuquerque - the quality of the ingredients and the preparation was nothing short of perfect.


Gorgeous Inn -- Nearly Perfect!

4,2 su giugno 06, 2014

Stayed in a cottage-style farm suite (on the end of the first row, overlooking the pool). Quiet, bucolic, peaceful and relaxing. Very private. Fabulously appointed and comfortable. The food at breakfast was sublime; the service could use a little polish (best described as earnest but a tad awkward -- nothing complaint worthy, just not perfect). It's probably not easy to find experienced fine-dining servers to work during breakfast at an Inn, and the level of service met rather than exceeded expectations. Check-in and departure were smooth and gracious. Would love to return.


anniversary

5 su giugno 03, 2014

We loved our stay at Los Poblanos. Everyone was friendly and helpful, food was delicious and the property was special. We hope to come back and will definintley recommend it to our friends.


Los Poblanos is heavenly

4,8 su giugno 02, 2014

Lovely setting and landscaping. The room was spacious and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and hardy. Our only complaint was the small portion sizes for dinner at the Inn's dinner portion sizes. They were small even for fine dining


What a jewel!

5 su maggio 31, 2014

We live in AZ now, but I grew up in ABQ and have been curious about Los Poblanos for a while. It's such a great place. Peaceful, friendly, hospitable. I think we'll stay her everything one we come.


lovely visit at los poblanos

4,4 su maggio 30, 2014

Beautiful property ~ wish we could have stayed longer. Enjoyed the bicycles and neighborhood. The room was lovely. The bedding very comfortable. The staff is outstanding. The breakfast is fantastic. Dinner was okay ~ maybe expected too much because of all the excellent reviews of the food. Can't wait to go back. I would stay there again anytime!


Culinary Oasis in the middle of Albuquerque

4,8 su maggio 22, 2014

What a wonderful surprise this was given its location in the city. The surroundings and grounds are simply beautiful and so peaceful. The staff delivers great service and shows genuine enthusiasm for the Inn, the farm and the restaurant. We would go back to the area almost just for this property and the experience it provides. (Susan and Lode from Littleton, MA)


Tranquil Escape

5 su maggio 18, 2014

Los Poblanos is absolutely gorgeous inside and out. Delicious food and wonderful service! Would definitely stay here again!!!


thank you

5 su maggio 10, 2014

finding and staying at los poblanos is just a treasure! this is my second go---the people there are incredibly nice--pleasant--helpful--but not overkill. dining fantastic---sometimes you even get purslane in your salad!...rooms (i stayed in farm room 7)....beautiful and comfortable with privacy. farm store is great--this gentleman named ryan is there and you have to taste his salts....he is a jewel! my only suggestion would be more new mexico wines on the wine list. i am spending tons of time in north new mexico and i finding wines and wineries there interesting and delicious. thank you so much, i am already planning my next stay in november.


Great fun!

4,4 su maggio 09, 2014

Had a great time here. The food was incredible.


Outstanding stay

5 su maggio 08, 2014

Los Poblanos is absolutely amazing and I look forward to returning


Oustanding, beautiful place to stay.

5 su aprile 26, 2014

Loved this place. It was calming, staff very friendly and helpful.


los poblanos historic inn

4,6 su aprile 25, 2014

Fantastic room, very comfortable and well appointed. Love this place.


Family vacation with baby

4,4 su aprile 21, 2014

Loved the farm animals and the free bikes for use. Breakfast was great, really good food, especially the oatmeal! Just beware if you don't have a car, the taxi ride to and from the airport costs as much as a rental car.


Wonderful place to stay!

4,4 su aprile 17, 2014

Charming friendly place. Service outstanding. Food extraordinary. Relaxing, beautiful atmosphere.


los poblanos

3,0 su febbraio 20, 2014

Having stayed at many B&Bs, this was average in all respects. Perhaps being off season has something to do with it. Not disappointed, but not amazed either.


Best breakfast of our trip!

4,2 su settembre 01, 2013

A very comfortable, quiet, retreat, though almost in the city. The breakfast was outstanding, with fruit and coffee cake served before the hot item. Employees were pleasant. The sample lavender products in the bathroom were an unexpected and especially nice touch!


Wonderful stay in a beautiful location

5 su agosto 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 days on our honeymoon. The staff were fantastic, the room delightful. We came wanting to relax for a couple of days and the place was perfect. We'd love to return and will be putting Albuquerque on the route to go back.


Our little slice of heaven

5 su agosto 24, 2013

My husband and I just finished our sixth visit to Los Poblanos in 15 years. We looked at other places to celebrate our 25th anniversary, but we are always so happy with our stay there that we could not see a good reason to spend it anywhere else. We've found that we go to Albuquerque not so much for Albuquerque, but for Los Poblanos. I can't imagine a more beautiful and restful atmosphere than what LP provides-the lavender fields, beautiful gardens, huge old trees, a view of the mountains over the lily pond (I suggest at night from the porch swing out front for that, especially!) It's not just the buildings or surroundings, though, that makes Los Poblanos what it is. The staff has always been so friendly and accommodating, helping us get a reservation-even in a couple of different rooms to make it work-on dates we needed, making the move to a different room absolutely stress free, treating us as though we are their invited personal guest, and taking care of every detail to make the stay a pleasure. We especially look forward to and enjoy the breakfast part of the stay. The food is always excellent. They use a lot of local products in the chef's take on a standard dish, resulting in things like the best eggs Benedict ever created....or pound cake French toast on another morning. It's just normal to be greeted or spoken to by the other guests there. The surroundings seem to affect everyone and make them feel like they are part of the Los Poblanos "family." I've stayed in some beautiful hotels all over the United States, but I don't think anything equals Los Poblanos as not just a bed and breakfast but a wonderful destination.


an oasis with heart

5 su agosto 17, 2013

The tree-lined drive up to the Inn is a mood-inducing welcome to the heartfelt people, purpose and place of Los Poblanos. The lotus garden, farm store, white peacocks and so many more unexpected pleasures made a night at the Inn one of the best decisions I made on my vacation.


Charming

4,6 su agosto 16, 2013

Absolutely charming, beautiful,one would think city, traffic, sound was miles away.


Wonderful

5 su agosto 14, 2013

The whole experience was very comfortable. Bed was great. The facilities were more than expected. Food was healthy and we walked along Rio Grande.


A Magical Historic Inn

5 su luglio 30, 2013

Los Poblanos was a lovely place to stay. We were greeted as we drove into the driveway by one of the resident peacocks and that was just the beginning of enjoying all of the natural beauty that surrounds the farm. We knew that the food was going to be delicious, and it was, and the service in the diningroom was both very professional and personal. One could tell that all of the employees really enjoy working at the Inn. On our full day in Albuquerque we borrowed bikes from the Inn and enjoyed the miles of bike paths that criss-cross the city. The Inn is located in a magical part of the city and we only wished that we could have stayed longer.


Wish we'd stayed longer

5 su giugno 13, 2013

What a wonderful place! The room, the dining, the bikes, the picnic ride we took, the badminton, the beautifully kept grounds, the giant lilypads and the lavender. We'll be back!


Old Friends Gathering

4,2 su giugno 13, 2013

5 girlfriends for 70+ years gather yearly for good times. Started in same 1st grade classrooom-friends to this day. Los Poblanos was perfect for this year!


Perfect location and ambiance- yet very comfortable

4,4 su maggio 18, 2013

We so enjoyed our visit to the Inn and farm. Very convenient, great value and so comfortable. The Inn arranged our hot air balloon ride with Rainbow Ryders- and were very fortunate to have a fantastic experience. I would return- the animals, the Rio Grande close by- the bikes and of course the staff. And how can you not love a lavender farm. We did not get to enjoy dinner since it is served only Wednesday through Sunday, yet, the breakfasts were excellent. An interesting experience occured at breakfast, when even though the meal was included in our rate, we were presented with a bill showing us the cost of the breakfast with a request that we sign a zero balance bill, with an option to tip. I felt that the exemplary service, atmosphere of this historic inn was lowered a bit or unprofessional, or perhaps unusual for the caliber of the establishment. I didn't get the point of the signature slip other than to tip the person who served part of our breakfast. Just not sure what was being acconplished, in this 1st time ever expereince. I would however, stronyly recoomend and would return- having a conversation with the innkeeper as to the point that was being made....


Don't pass this up!

5 su febbraio 19, 2013

Los Poblanos is one of the most charming places I've ever stayed. A serene and peaceful oasis that is still close to Albuquerque's attractions. The staff is attentive, the food sublime. You will feel pampered and rested after your stay. A lovely gem of a place that you shouldn't miss.


Outstanding- the star of our vacation!

5 su agosto 08, 2012

We did a tour of the Southwest for vacation this year. Lost Poblanos farm was by far the best place we stayed during our trip. We were so sad that we only booked one night, but plan to stay there again soon. The room was adorable, with antique wooden furniture and hardwood floors. The bathroom was clean and beautifully tiled, and stocked with lavender items from their farm. We referred to the bed as "the marshmallow" and had the best night's sleep there. Just when you think it couldn't get any better, BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING! Organic sausage, poached eggs that are obviously farm fresh, and home style grits were fantastic. Make sure to take a walk around the farm and check out their farm shop for lavender products. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This inn came highly recommended and fully lived up to its good reputation.


A Marvelous Stay

5 su agosto 06, 2012

We recently spent two nights at Los Poblanos and had a lovely time. The staff was cordial and responsive, our room (in the Meem cottages) was clean, well appointed and had an extremely comfortable bed. Breakfasts were delicious and definitely not run-of-the mill. There is a peaceful "out in the country" feeling but Old Town Albuquerque and downtown are within easy reach. The grounds and gardens are lovely and the historic buildings contain fascinating antiques and artifacts. There are many little hideaways to sit and enjoy a glass of wine. We highly recommend Los Poblanos and look forward to returning!


Enchanting!

5 su luglio 10, 2012

We couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate our anniversary! Los Poblanos is a world away from the nearby city Albuquerque. Serene, charming, historical. The entire staff are dedicated to welcoming you and making your stay memorable. Rooms are meticulously restored. Dining is world-class, prepared with on-site seasonal produce and meat. What isn't produced on the farm is gotten from local organic farms. Memorable! We'll stay again!


Charming, relaxing, pricey & a but snobby

3,8 su luglio 09, 2012

Lovely grounds. Comfortable, luxurious room. Excellent, healthy food. Pricey. No evening appetizers and wine included, as they once were. A bit of an elitist attitude has meandered into this laid back place, which saddens me. Signs now warn visitors to stay away (part of the old charm was meeting local folks who buy produce there and sang the Inn and Farm's praises) and we overheard the younger brother and sister of the family who own the inn decrying locals and events they used to host, e.g., part of the annual Lavendar Festival. Definitely put a damper on our anniversary dinner.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Inn. We assure you that all comments and feedback are taken very seriously by our staff, and aid us in creating a better experience for our guests. Without the support of our community, we would never be where we are today. We try to create an environment that is as private and quiet for our inn guests as possible. We know that Los Poblanos is a fun place to visit, so have kept many parts of the property open to the public - such as the lavender fields and farm, the front gardens, and maintaining the weekly organic farm produce pick up on the property. However, if you aren't staying at the Inn, you may not know your way around the room and buildings. We have had some challenges with non-guests accidentally looking into bedroom windows, or walking into wedding ceremonies, so we want to help visitors understand the areas that they can tour, so they don't disturb the guests. Please be assured that we will share this review with our staff and owners, so that they may be more aware of their professional discussions, and strive to create the quiet and peaceful environment that our guests pay to enjoy. We hope to see you again soon, and please feel free to contact me directly should you have any further comments. With best regards, Nancy Kinyanjui, Inn Manager


Magical

5 su dicembre 19, 2011

Everything about our stay was magical. Our room, our breakfast, our walk around the grounds where met several of the farm workers gathering eggs, milking goats and tending the grounds. We shopped in the Market Store and took home some wonderful momentos of our stay. A truly wonderful stay.


Fantastic place!!

5 su settembre 23, 2011

This is a special place. We were there for a family wedding, and the attention to detail, the staff, the rooms, the food all were way above our expectations. It's a beautiful and wonderful place!


Incredible in all ways

5 su settembre 22, 2011

Just returned from a - truly - wonderful stay. The inn rooms are charming and large, and also have the kind of amenities that made us feel especially comfortable. The inn staff are friendly and accommodating. This was one of the most relaxing places I have ever stayed.


An oasis in New Mexico

4,6 su luglio 21, 2011

We loved the 1930's decor and the beautiful gardens. The food was exquisite & the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. They even upgraded our room for free. We also got a big kick out of the farm. I must say, bottle feeding the baby goats was the highlight of my trip. We're already dreaming of returning again some day.


A true undiscovered gem in the Southwest, or anywhere for that matter.

4,4 su giugno 29, 2011

Beautiful inn on a large farm adjacent to the Rio Grande River ten minutes from downtown Albuquerque. Well appointed rooms in an atmosphere of total relaxation. The food rivals that of any great food anywhere with much of it local from the farm. Service and friendliness were outstanding.


a very different experience

5 su giugno 29, 2011

This was so special. The room was super clean and very inviting. All of the staff were so polite and friendly. I got to walk around the farm area and talk to the cow and the goats and pigs as well as the albino peacock, Albert. The "farm store" was so interesting and the girl there was very helpful in every way, even letting me know where to get a bottle of the green chile beer that I had the night before. I couldn't ask for a more pleasant experience, but also unique with the farm atmosphere. I would love to visit again!


The Best !!!

5 su giugno 28, 2011

Great luxurious accommodations, Friendly and Knowledgeable Staff, Amazing Organic Food, World class Architecture and Gardens, Private and Cozy.


Los Poblanos is the 8th Wonder of the World

5 su giugno 20, 2011

This place is one of a kind. The property, the history, the amenities, the ORGANIC food and the staff are AWESOME.


An Excellent Historic B&B

5 su giugno 12, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the inn. We were in the Greeley 1 room, which has a separate living room, kitchen area, bedroom and large bathroom. It was nice having the extra room as we stayed 3 nights. It is located adjacent to the beautiful rose garden. It was a very quiet room - we were not at all bothered by the peacocks. The inn feels very isolated from the busy town, which makes for a peaceful stay, and yet it is within a couple of miles of Old Town so is quite convenient. We were a bit concerned that it would be too far from the main sites, but that wasn’t the case. The inn and grounds are beautiful and a real joy to explore. It was hard to tear ourselves away to visit the attractions of Albuquerque! The staff was very helpful with restaurant and siteseeing recommendations, and were as nice as they could be. We had excellent dinners at Seasons, and Casa Vieja in the adjacent town of Corrales. The breakfasts were some of the best we’ve ever had at a B&B. We were fortunate to enjoy 3 of them! The ingredients are from the farm, so are fresh and very flavorful. We especially appreciated the healthy preparations. The main dish was accompanied by fresh fruit, yogurt, homemade granola, delicious homemade breads and cakes, and organic coffee and tea. We were not hungry for several hours afterwards. You can’t go wrong staying here. We will certainly return the next time we are in Albuquerque.


Hidden New Mexico Jem

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2010

This place is really remarkable - an oasis in the desert to say the least. If you are able to attend a Dining Series event I highly recommend it. The food, company, and service are unbeatable. The property itself is beautiful and well kept - the smell of lavender in the air on summer mornings is magical.


No Better Place in the World!

5 su dicembre 04, 2010

The rooms are inspired, the staff is ever helpful, the organic farm from which breakfast and dinner are plucked that day is heavenly, and the architecture is remarkable. Weather is perfect all year round, with crisp mornings and warm afternoons allowing guests to wonder through beautiful gardens graced with peacocks, roses and blue, blue skies. Los Poblanos hosted by wedding; it is a favorite destination for dinner and a perfect romantic get-away, gathering place with good friends, or hide-away when I want tranquility. It has a special place in my heart.


Really wonderful experience at the Los Poblanos Inn

4,8 su novembre 14, 2010

We are New Mexican locals and our stay at the Los Poblanos Inn was not just a treat, but a complete getaway. The property is like nothing else in the city, and very refreshing yet relaxing. The breakfast served at the inn was fresh and delicious; we had an amazing time during our stay.


A great retreat

4,8 su marzo 18, 2009

This was a surprise trip planned for me by my husband. I am recovering from knee surgery and this was the best place to relax and recover. Breakfast was farm fresh and tasty, and I enjoyed sitting in the colorful courtyard. I feel better already!


Too many wonderful things to list!!!!

5 su gennaio 03, 2009

Los Poblanos was a dream come true....first of all the staff is just amazing, they are at your beck and call offering goodies and daily trip ideas. The surroundings at Los Poblanos transport you to another country...it reminded my husband of our trip to Naples Italy. The grounds are covered with fun spots to sit, relax and enjoy an afternoon glass of wine. You could not ask for a better location, Los Poblanos is tucked in along the Rio Grande River which offers several gorgeous walking and biking trails to choose from. We loved the near by fine dining options, and even better, had our last meal prepared at the Inn by Chef Jonathon, which is still to date the best meal we have ever had! Los Poblanos was such an amazing experience...a place to visit as much as possible!


Lots of character

4,4 su dicembre 28, 2008

A most interesting experience. This large property gives a feeling of space. It's construction during the the 30's shows the impact of the WPA . Like other hotels of the period sound insulation is not perfect but the art work on our walls was a constant source of interest. Service was good ,willingly answered questions, but was never hovering


Great Getaway

4,6 su novembre 04, 2008

Los Poblanos is a wonderful respit, away from the noise and busyness of the world. Whether strolling the beautiful gardens or sitting by the fire, it is a great getaway.


Wonderful and Relaxing

4,6 su novembre 03, 2008

This is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy Albuquerque. The staff can provide you with the a great knowledge of the city and places to dine. We have stayed at the Inn several times and will return again to this unique Inn. Robbie & CQ Bethlehem, PA


A Bed & Breakfast Mecca

5 su novembre 13, 2007

I have,literally, visited hundreds of B&Bs over the past 37 years--and there are dozens I would like to revisit at some point. However,I consider Los Poblanos a B&B "Mecca" that ranks among my all-time favorites. From the inn's lavendar fields to the scenic views of the Sandies Mtns., the grounds and environs are simply spectacular. Guests at this outstanding inn are treated as honored guests, the attention-to-detail is amazing, guest rooms and the common areas are tasteful as well as welcoming, and breakfast is a gourmet's delight. Without a moment's hesitation, I can proclaim Los Poblanos as an inn that is in the very top echelon of my all-time favorite B&Bs--one I am anxious to experience again for a longer period of time.


Peaceful Retreat

4,6 su luglio 29, 2007

We have stayed at Los Poblanos twice and plan to make this an annual trip. Fresh Organic produce and eggs gathered that morning make up our fantastic breakfast. Service is second to none and the property is full of history and art. Located of a main street yet it feels like a private sanctuary. You sleep peacefully with the surround of fresh lavender. Los Poblanos makes all their shampoos, shower gels, soaps and lotions using the abundant lavender grown in their fields.


Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $210 - $455
  • Recensioni (173) 4,7
  • Camere 20
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5053449297
  • Numero di Fax 1-5053421302
  • Gratuito 1-8663449297

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina