Brittania & W.E. Mauger Estate Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
25 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Pet Friendly - So Nice!

4,8 su maggio 28, 2014

Stayed w/my little dog in the room off the kitchen w/a private patio & gate to the parking lot. It was comfortable & staff was so very friendly. I highly recommend this B & B. Good location for downtown, Old Town & Zoo areas.


Great place to stay in downtown or central Albuquerque

4,4 su marzo 03, 2014

We spent four nights at this clean, spacious, well-maintained B & B (and we are not B & B regulars) because it had high ratings on travel websites. Those ratings are very much merited and were spot-on. After this experience, we may well become B & B regulars. If your travels take you to Albuquerque, the Mauger Estate would be a great choice for lodging. The breakfasts were tasty and more than ample and the 5-7 pm daily wine and cheese offerings were a great way for the guests to interact and to exchange dining and destination tips. Our room was very spacious, but since all B & B rooms differ I can't say that each room will be the same. The only other room that I saw was not quite as large but did have a nice private outdoor sitting area just outside the sliding door of that room.


Awesome!!

5 su giugno 10, 2013

Had such an awesome stay. Will be going back!


A Jewel

5 su aprile 22, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. it is a jewel sitting just behind the downtown area in a quiet neighborhood. Great accommodations, food, and staff.


Relaxing visit / great breakfast.

4,6 su gennaio 24, 2012

My wife and i have stayed here 5 or 6 times over the last 10-15 years. We are always pleased with the accommodations & hospitality.


Extraordinarily fine B&B

5 su settembre 19, 2011

My stay of four nights was too short. Each morning the innkeepers made a very delicious breakfast - homemade breads, scones, quiches. The room was quiet, comfortable and a joy to stay in. Would highly recommend it. Tammy and her staff provided friendly, courteous service and always asked if they could do more.


The estate

3,6 su settembre 13, 2010

Good location. Very friendly and attentive hostess/owner. Food and atmosphere fine. Easy parking. We stayed in a first floor room set up with an separate entrance to a fenced in area where dogs could be housed. The room was spotless with zero indication that the room was set up for dog lovers. When we found out that it was a "dog" room the hostess immediately offered another room instead. But it was not needed at all. A good stay and we'll return.


One of my favorite B and B's

5 su settembre 04, 2010

I spent this past Easter weekend at the Brittania and W.E. Mauger Estate and have been recommending it to friends ever since. I needed a get away weekend and picked this location over the internet. I could not have been more satisfied. Tammy is a terrific host and the breakfast served was a winner. I am a very particular person when it comes to sleeping arrangements and this place passed my test. The bed was incredible and the quietness of the facility and its surroundings were much appreciated. While I was in Albuquerque I was visiting a friend and Tammy encouraged me to invite my friend to breakfast and that was an added treat. There is a real family feel to this establishment and it will be my only choice when I return to Albuquerque.


Highly recommend for those travelling with pets

5 su gennaio 01, 2010

Inn keeper was very accomodating to allergy food requests. I really enjoyed the egg-souffle. Highly recommend if you are travelling with a pet since they have a room available with a separate entrance and a fenced in area for the pet.


Excellent!

5 su luglio 31, 2009

Great location, rooms and nourishment. Minutes (walking!) to downtown, oldtown and other local sites. Expertly managed. Super quiet.


Just what we needed!

5 su aprile 14, 2009

After a week of the cold impersonal atmosphere of a hotel, this hit the spot. Rooms were well decorated and comfortable. Hospitality was outstanding. They could not do enough. Location can not be beat!


Defines the true essence of a B&B!

4,0 su gennaio 16, 2009

The title of my review says it all... lovely, lovely, yet again, lovely place! Tammy is an amazing innkeeper and host!


Albuquerque Best

4,8 su gennaio 02, 2009

My family and I stayed at one of the town houses operated by the Brittania & W.E. Mauger Estate B&B. It was fabulous! The town house was very nicely appointed, had all the amenities of home, and we felt very welcomed. Breakfast and the evening wine and cheese were very delicious! And, they are located right downtown. Everything was easy to get to and the staff were more than welcome to answer any questions and print off directions. Definitely a must see!


rooms a bit cold...

3,8 su ottobre 28, 2008

very nice location, great to meeting. liked wine and cheese time! Thanks for the cookies!


Great!

4,0 su luglio 15, 2008

My wife, our granddaughter and I had a wondeful time. Tammy the owner was such a great person. She was always ready to answer our questions and help. Everything was neat, clean and just great. We will return when we have a chance. I really enjoyed the front porch, just sitting and relaxing, the weather was great in July. We highly recommend this one! Mr. and Ms. J. Tarin


Historical w/ a Cowboy Touch!

3,6 su luglio 14, 2008

Loved our Western room & the Inn was seeped in history! The innkeeper & owner were so nice and even fixed us breakfast to go!


Great B&B

4,8 su maggio 28, 2008

Only good things to say about this B&B in the heart of Albuquerque. Beautiful rooms and grounds. Delicious breakfasts. Friendly management.


Historical Elegance

5 su aprile 16, 2008

This B&B is close to it all! It offered a lovely stay and a prime location so we could participate in the convention Center activities, shot Knob Hill, 4th Street mile of antiques, Old Town, and a wonderful choice of unique eateries. Foods were great and B&B breakfast was a wonderful start to each busy day.


My Husband Picked a good one

5 su aprile 15, 2008

My husband picked a wonderful B&B for our 3 night stay here! Top-notch hospitality & a super location. We'll be back!


Wonderful!

5 su gennaio 30, 2008

The B&B is fabulous, cozy, beautiful and lovely. Tammy is a lovely owner and host and she's full of info about Albuquerque and Santa Fe. I will tell others and I will definitely stay here again.


A Wonderful Relaxing Respite

5 su gennaio 16, 2008

The owners have made this place feel like a real home. I had a wonderful restful sleep and the owner spent at least 45 minutes of his own time talking to me about adoption laws in New Mexico. Because I had to get up so early to catch my plane, the ktchen was self-serve: I felt lke I was visiting my grandma. It was just fabulous!


Great place in Albuquerque

4,0 su ottobre 29, 2007

The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. Our room was quite spacious. The bed was very comfortable. When we had to depart early before breakfast, they prepared a bagged breakfast for us to take. Would stay there again without question.


Very Enjoyable Stay!

5 su ottobre 16, 2007

Hostess and owner were above and beyond hospitable. clean, neat and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone!


Great B&B!

5 su giugno 22, 2007

Our stay was very relaxing. Our room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The staff was very helpful and friendly and breakfast was delicous. We would definitely stay here again.


Even the dog loved it

5 su maggio 12, 2007

This place was wonderful! We had our dog with us so and wanted 2 beds. To our surprise we got a great townhome to stay in for the night. The place huge compared to the hotels we were used to staying in as we drove across the country. The inn keeper was super nice and helpful and breakfast was absolutely delicious! I would recommend to anyone!


Brittania & W.E. Mauger Estate

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $189
  • Recensioni (25) 4,7
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5052428755
  • Numero di Fax 1-5058428835
  • Gratuito 1-8007199189

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina