Sea Gypsy B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
241 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Excellent B&B

5 su ottobre 23, 2014

A Very Nice Place to stay. Friendly Owners and Excellent Service. We will stay there again in 2015.


.Great place

4,6 su ottobre 08, 2014

Very cute place, conviently located to what we wanted to see/do. Great Host/Hostess. Will stay there again


Birding on the southern Jersey shore

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2014

Our stay at the Sea Gypsy was very pleasant. The hosts were accommodating to our early rising for birding, preparing coffee for an early departure and holding breakfast for our mid morning return. The breakfasts were delicious and ample. We would be pleased to return to the Sea Gypsy when next we return to the shore.


Two Night Stay 9/26/14

5 su ottobre 01, 2014

First time staying at a B&B and loved it. Sea Gypsy was perfect. Location was great; close to boardwalk but not near the loud rowdy hotels & about 15 minute drive to Cape May. We stayed in Walt Whitman. The room was very small & bathroom was detached however we knew that booking it. The room is cozy and the balcony was perfect. Kept the small french doors open most of the night to feel the cool breeze. Looked in the other room and they were very well maintained. The bathroom that is detached is yours only (locked) if you choose to stay in the Whitman room. Super clean & the pressure from the shower head was better then any hotel I've ever stayed at. Loved it. Great place, great price, & plan to go back during Christmas time.


Darling place in the middle of everything

4,8 su ottobre 01, 2014

We stayed in one of the suites which was cozy and immaculate! Though there was plenty of noise outside in the evening, it was quiet and calm inside. Perfect for our weekend getaway.


A wonderful week at the Sea Gypsy

4,0 su settembre 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed multiple days at the end of the summer season. Overall we had a wonderful time. The site is about two and a half blocks from the boardwalk, close enough to walk but away from the noise. The room was great. The only thing we could have asked for was a slightly bigger bed, but it was as advertised. We got a lot of use out of the DVD player in the room and the large movie collection downstairs. Our player was broken when we arrived, but we let the proprietor know and he had it replaced by the time we got back that evening. The candy and cookie bar with cold lemonade was also really nice. 5 out of the 6 breakfasts were great. There was always fresh fruit or a parfait to start and a fresh baked offering every day in addition to the normal breakfast plate. The only disappointing one was a morning where we had scrambled eggs and a biscuit that appeared to be a Pilsbury Grand. But even that was not a bad breakfast. We did not make use of the hot tub, but the complementary beach towels and chairs were very useful. For the price this was an amazing deal and a great experience. We visited Cape May a couple of times, it was only about ten minutes away. If you are visiting Wildwood I would definitely recommend, or if you are visiting Cape May and want a more affordable option to the Cape May B&B's.


Restful Stay at the Sea Gypsy

4,2 su settembre 12, 2014

Our stay there was certainly what we were looking forward. We would recommend a stay at the Sea Gypsy to anyone looking for a centrally located, comfortable stay in Wildwood.


Great Get a way

5 su settembre 11, 2014

The place was beautiful and very spacious. Close to the beach and the owner was very nice. Will definitly stay again. Already planning another trip for next year.


Lovely Victorian in Wildwood

4,4 su settembre 10, 2014

We stayed two nights in the Longfellow suite in the main house, which has a bedroom with a door out on to the deck, a bathroom with a clawfoot bathtub/shower, and a sitting room with couch, TV, and mini frig. Very nice to have all of that space, although there is too little space between the end of the bed and the steps out to the deck and I banged my ankle getting past. Breakfast the first morning was excellent pancakes and bacon, not as good french toast the second morning, and the coffee is rather weak. All in all good value and very close to Cape May, where we had an excellent dinner at Blue Rose

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the kind words about the house. Regarding the coffee we have had bad luck with percolators this summer. We went through 2 coffee makers. Sorry you had weak coffee, we just replaced our 2nd percolator. I guess they don't make them like they used to. Hope we see you again.


relaxing getaway

3,6 su settembre 09, 2014

Very convenient location. Our room had a door that opened to a balcony. Front veranda was a great location to enjoy the cool evening breeze. Todd was helpful with suggestions on area pubs and dining. overall we had a great experience! thanks sea gypsy hope to see you again soon!


Best Option in Wildwood

4,2 su settembre 08, 2014

The room was really stunning and the Jacuzzi tub made for a very relaxing stay. There was plenty of room to spread out in the living room, enjoy a book or movie, make a pot of tea in the kitchen or eat at the dining table in the bay window. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of closets, drawers, and shelves for our clothing and toiletries. It made relaxing very easy. It's a quick walk to the beach, boardwalk and the rides and only about 8 blocks to a Wawa in one direction and a supermarket and bagel shop in another direction. The breakfast in the victorian house was nice, it's beautifully appointed dining room held a long table where we enjoyed pancakes, bacon, coffee and crumb cake. Would recommend it for a couple who wants to get away or an individual who needs to have some quiet and chill out time!


Clean, private parking!!

5 su agosto 28, 2014

Nice place to stay. Very clean, private parking, Delicious breakfast, grounds are kept meticulous, Walk to boardwalk... Perfect.


excellent place to stay in wildwood

5 su agosto 27, 2014

very clean. very quiet. very nice play to stay compared to local motels. i would recommend the sea gypsy to anyone as an alternate to motels.


Such an amazing place!

4,2 su agosto 21, 2014

We went down the shore for one night recently. After looking all over for a place to stay I found the sea gypsy. I was immediately impressed with the rooms and how nice they were. we stayed in the william morris suite and it was like our own private hideaway. I was so upset we could not stay longer! The owners did a fantastic job with the rooms in this B&B. We have already decided we will stay here again next summer hopefully we can get a stay for a week! Amy DeMarco


Delmo Sport Event

4,2 su agosto 20, 2014

We stayed two nights in the Carriage House, Robert Browning Hay Loft. Very pleased with the room. This is the entire second floor of the Carriage house and has lots of room. We had 5 people in the rooms. Breakfast is not included with this particular room but we came down for the triathlon so we didn't need the breakfast anyway. Most other rooms include breakfast. We learned our lesson two years ago in Wildwood about some of the hotels. Avoid the hotels. The Inn keepers allowed our friends to park on the property all day even after we checked out. That was very nice of them. Yes we will stay again. Dan and Eileen.


Best bed in breakfast in the area

4,8 su agosto 19, 2014

This place is awesome because it's close to the beach and boardwalk!!! The price was very reasonable and you can walk everywhere from there so convenient. I will definetly stay there again for sure!!!


Our 5th visit - we love it

5 su agosto 19, 2014

There are various rooms to suit all tastes - some small - some with sitting rooms - some with kitchens. We have stayed in several and they are always tastefully decorated and very clean. breakfast is something new each day - and always a baked treat to go along with breakfast - there is also the goody cabinet and fresh lemonade.. Natalie and Todd are great and will help with any questions about what to do in the area...


Great find in Wildwood

4,0 su agosto 15, 2014

We stayed in the William Warren. A little small for a family of 4 with teens but it was clean and nicely decorated Nice common areas. Enjoyed the bikes and hot tub. Great location - easy walk to beach and boardwalk but far enough that it's quiet and in a good area.


Perfect getaway

5 su agosto 13, 2014

I had very high expectations for the Sea Gypsy going into my stay (based on other reviews, photos, etc.), and this B&B totally exceeded them. The owners were pleasant and cooked a delicious breakfast. Initially, I thought I would have to check in late, but they couldn't have been more accommodating. Our room, the Morris Loft, was spacious, beautifully decorated, and totally spotless. It made me want to explore the other rooms! I'm already planning a return visit in the fall.


Our Fifth stay at The Sea Gypsy

3,8 su agosto 13, 2014

This was our 5th stay here at The Sea Gypsy, we absolutely love this place, each room has its own history, and style. the breakfasts are awesome and decor is very nice, makes you feel right at home. the owners are great, and Anna's breakfast treats are scrumptious , ask her for the recipe, she obliges! We always have fun staying here!


Great place to stay

5 su agosto 10, 2014

We love staying at the Sea Gypsy. The rooms/suites are great, it is close to the boardwalk and the breakfasts are delicious! We also like that there is no minimum to how long you can stay -- perfect for those short beach trips.


First time at a B&B

3,8 su agosto 09, 2014

The house was very clean and cozy. Went with my boyfriend for one night and the owners were very nice, and the breakfast was delicious! Worth it. Would go back.


Great relaxing place at the shore

4,6 su agosto 06, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed 4 nights in late July and loved everything about the Sea Gypsy. We loved that our suite was private and spacious and that bikes were available for us to ride in the morning. We even had a nice little porch to sit on and relax with some sea air. Everything was spotless and our room was tidied every day. It's in a great location with a short walk to the boardwalk/beach and a great little bar around the corner. We are looking forward to our next trip to Wildwood and will definitely stay at the Sea Gypsy and recommend it to our friends.


Lovely stay at the charming Sea Gypsy B&B

4,4 su agosto 01, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed in the Longfellow suite for a weekend in July. The house was extremely clean and welcoming. Room was perfect size for 2 people with a separate sitting room and also access to the deck. Extra amenities including Jacuzzi, snack cupboard and bikes were very nice additions. Would highly recommend for stays while in Wildwood.


GREAT B&B! GREAT HOSTS! Great TIME!

5 su luglio 31, 2014

Todd and his wife are amazing. We have been coming here every year for 4 years now and we are already booking our trip for next year. The rooms are clean, quiet, and super cozy / antique. I would HIGHLY recommend this place 11 STARS


Another Great Stay at Sea Gypsy

4,8 su luglio 31, 2014

Another years vacation at the Sea Gyspy. This year I stayed in the Emily Dickenson cottage. If you are staying more than a few days perhaps the bigger suites would be more roomier, the cottage is private and very clean with everything you need, a small fridge and microwave, coffee maker. The breakfasts are great and having access to the front porch of the main house and the main house itself is always a huge plus. The prices are much more reasonable than many B&B's making the Sea Gypsy a good value.


Loved it as always

2,8 su luglio 30, 2014

I stayed for 2 days with my 1 year old and boyfriend in the cottage . So comfortable ! I used to come in the 90's but stayed in the main house , but now with a child this was perfect and kid friendly. Can't wait to go back.


Wonderful Stay at the Sea Gypsy

4,8 su luglio 30, 2014

We stayed for two nights in the Shel Silverstein room. It was delightful -- check in was easy, our room was comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. The bed was comfortable, and the room was cool and quiet. The location is close to the beach and boardwalk. Thanks so much to the Sea Gypsy for a wonderful weekend!


Not quite what I thought

2,6 su luglio 28, 2014

The B&B is in a nice area of Wildwood. It is an old Victorian-type house that has great architectual character. My husband and I stayed in the Shel Silverstein room. The room was small, but that wasn't the problem. The problem was the bathroom. It was no larger than 3' x 5'. My husband is over 6 feet tall and could barely turn around in it. The hosts were not very friendly. They didn't even introduce themselves or talk to us directly during our two night stay there. On a positive note, the breakfast was very good and the B&B is within easy walking distance of the boardwalk.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your review, we apologize if we were not the best hosts last Thursday and Friday. We were in the Emergency Room all day on Thursday with Anna, and we probably were distracted. As for the size of the bathroom we have priced our rooms according to the size and amenities available in the room. In fact when you were here, we had a suite with a much larger bathroom and bedroom, that we would have been happy to switch you to. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your experience, thanks again for your input. Todd


Wonderful B and B

5 su luglio 28, 2014

Highly recommended, the best b&b on NJ shore.


Beautifully decorated 100+ Victorian Home

5 su luglio 26, 2014

You are only blocks from the boardwalk and beach. Restaurants are also within easy walking distance.


great beach getaway!

5 su luglio 20, 2014

We were looking to book a room less than a week in advance and were so excited when there was one left at the Sea Gypsy! We stayed in the William Morris loft which was really beautiful and we loved that it was in a separate building than the main house. Noise wasn't an issue at all and the room had absolutely everything we needed. The dining areas were full when we went for breakfast so they quickly set us up outside on the porch. We loved spending our morning out there and breakfast was delicious! We were really grateful to be able to still use the common areas after we checked out. We had a great beach day, and it was nice to be able to take a break to cool off on the porch. We would definitely stay at the Sea Gypsy again!


Mini Vacation

4,6 su luglio 17, 2014

The sea gypsy was pretty and service friendly!


Always a great stay.

5 su luglio 16, 2014

We always have a great stay at the Sea Gypsy. It's even better with more off street parking. The location is an easy walk to the board walk and the beach, and a short drive to the nicer beaches of North Wildwood off 11th St.


4th Of JULY STAY

5 su luglio 16, 2014

My husband & I stayed at the Sea Gypsy during the 4th of July weekend. The room was great, & the owners were super friendly. I would recommend this b&b to people.


Average Stay

2,2 su luglio 16, 2014

Our stay was okay. Longfellow suite was a little cramped with furniture and plants in an already tight space. The person who checked us in barely said anything to us during our stay. Property was nice but didn't really feel like we could use it as we weren't really told about the rest of the house, just showed us to our suite.


Pleasant stay

3,6 su luglio 15, 2014

Nice place, the surrounding area did not have much to offer but within walking distance of boardwalk. Would stay again.


Best B&B in Wildwood

4,8 su luglio 14, 2014

All we can say is the best in the wildwoods


Great stay!

4,8 su luglio 14, 2014

We stayed in Longfellow. It was cue, quaint and clean. It really was perfect. Breakfast was great and plentiful. The owners were friendly and very accommodating. Definitely would recommend the Sea Gypsy and look forward to our next stay!


Wonderful long weekend at the beach

4,6 su luglio 13, 2014

We stayed three days/two nights at the Sea Gypsy. We stayed in one of the suites. It was very private and a beautiful room. Everything we needed was there. Parking spaces were also available for guests and it was only a couple of blocks from the beach. We usually do not stay at bed and breakfasts but that may all change. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again.


Affordable Getaway in Victorian Home

3,8 su luglio 06, 2014

This is a beautiful Victorian home with many fine antiques throughout. It's an affordable getaway with clean rooms and nice sitting area out on the deck. We stayed in the Walt Whitman and found it to be small but charming. It was great to be able to use the main bathroom after we checked out to wash off the sand from the beach and freshen up before the ride home. I found that to be quite a plus.


hidden gem

5 su luglio 02, 2014

We had a pleasant stay for two days at The Sea Gypsy. Beautiful home in residential neighborhood. It was very quiet for mid summer. Great food and service. The price was very reasonable for this time of year. I would definitely recommend a stay here.


Sea Gypsy Outstanding

4,4 su luglio 02, 2014

Have stayed at Sea Gypsy 2 years in a row now during the Beach Blast soccer tournament. Extremely clean and fantastic service. Todd and Natalie do an excellent job. Highly recommend.


Cute Bed and breakfast

4,4 su giugno 27, 2014

It was a very cute building (three of them in fact) we stayed in the William morris room, which is the very top floor, it has slanted ceilings so if you're taller be careful about hitting your head. My boyfriend is 6' and was constantly hitting it on the ceiling. Overall very cute, clean, and employees were very nice considerate and helpful Definitely would recommend.


Great service at this B&B

4,2 su giugno 25, 2014

Great B&B. Wildwood is pretty run down, however this B&B is tucked away on a quiet street with some lovely amenities. The service is excellent and the breakfasts are wonderful. I'd return to this B&B even though the location is less than great.


Good one night weekday stay in June

3,0 su giugno 20, 2014

Charming home. We were the only ones staying this night so all the doors were open in other guest homes so I truly felt like you were a guest in a lovely private home. We had Shel Silverstein room on top floor ( had queen size bed most rooms were only full size since all the rooms are on the small side) room was clean and delightfully decorated as were the other rooms in the main house. outdoor deck on second floor was accessible to us as well as front porch with hot tub (did not use) Anna served a nice breakfast in the lovely dining room. On street parking was easy but we were off season so ???


Picture Perfect!

4,8 su giugno 17, 2014

My partner and I headed down Jun. 12th 2014 to celebrate our anniversary. Just a few days before they popped the question and here we were celebrating our engagement! I quickly reached out to Todd & Natalie to have something extra in the room and there was no hesitation whatsoever to make this memorable! From the beautiful wraparound porch (with hot tub), to the quaint feel of the house and our room (Tennyson), beach chairs & umbrellas- it was all perfect. Breakfast each day was delicious and everyone was so nice, accommodating, and had smiles on their faces! Will be going back for sure.


Our 1 day getaway

4,2 su giugno 15, 2014

This was our first time in a b&b and it will not be our last. The hosts were welcoming, the house was beautiful, the breakfast was very good, and location was great. We stayed in the Walt Whitman room which was a tiny bit small but opened up into a deck which made it feel bigger and was very relaxing. The private detached bathroom is large and down a little hall, but bathrobes are provided to move about. A small sink is also in the room as an added bonus. We were happy to discover this gem and intend on coming back and would recommend to others.


Great B&B

4,6 su maggio 29, 2014

Great Owners, beautiful place! Would definitely go back!


Fabulous for Valentine's Day, but...

5 su febbraio 19, 2014

We loved the William Morris a Suite- creatively and comfortably furnished with unique antiques. The bathroom was a real treasure - many candles provided and a soaking tub for two. Suggestion - if you use contacts or make-up, bring along a lighted mirror. The beautiful ambiance is on the dim side. Our breakfast, custom-made by Anna, was filling and delicious. The only drawback for us was the brew-pub on the corner. Others may like the night-life, but loud voices and a honking horn interrupted an otherwise peaceful sleep.


A Terrific, Cozy B&B

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

Made a last minute reservation for an overnight getaway for my wife and I and saw good things written about the Sea Gypsy. They were all true! From the decorations and amenities to the hosts and their wonderful, accommodating breakfast this B&B was top notch. We stayed in the Walt Whitman room, a cozy room with a walkout to a second floor balcony. Turns out we were the only guests in the entire house since it was off season and had a chance to explore all the wonderful details this Victorian charmer has to offer. Todd has done a wonderful job restoring this aged beauty and Anna cooked us a terrific breakfast that accommodated my special paleo diet while engaging in pleasant and fascinating conversation. I highly recommend the Sea Gypsy!


First Bed n Breakfast

5 su ottobre 28, 2013

Awesome first experience for a bed n breakfast. Owners were very nice and friendly. We stayed Oct 19th in a suite, felt very comfortable. Great experience and recommend to anyone.


Expected More

2,6 su ottobre 23, 2013

Cosmetic work needed in room. Ceiling fan with thick dust. Bathroom exceptionally tiny. Full and tasty breakfast each morning.


Has character. Priced well, recommended.

4,4 su ottobre 12, 2013

It's an older place.. so it has character and it is not a chain hotel, so there are not dozens of employees circling the place looking for drops and stains -- so I can't give it a 5-star for cleanliness. But overall, great.


What a great recommendation!

5 su settembre 22, 2013

This special place was a reccomendation from our friends. We loved our stay and our first experience at a bed & breakfast. We can't wait to plan our next visit.


Peaceful Getaway

3,4 su settembre 20, 2013

Loved our loft suite! Very charming & quiet. Only regret was that my husband and I could not stay longer!


lovely place

4,0 su settembre 19, 2013

Lovely hosts and rooms, free bike hire an unexpected plus!


Nice Rooms, friendly service, good breakfast, close to shore

4,2 su settembre 15, 2013

Nice Rooms, friendly service, good breakfast, close to shore


We would highly reccomend The Sea Gypsy , we had a relaxing time . The breakfast were amazing ! The workers were very friendly and helpful . We will be back next year :)

4,8 su settembre 12, 2013

We had a great relaxing stay , we will be back next year . The Sea Gypsy was outstanding from service to cleanliness . Highly recommend it :)


Sea Gypsy - walt whitman

4,0 su settembre 11, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this bed and breakfast. When quickly making my late reservation I didn't realize my bathroom was across the hall. Looking back, it did say "detached". There are other rooms that do not have detached baths. Other than that we were very pleased with our stay. The outside porch was a nice surprise, from a small opening to a large space. Having an extra sink in our room was an added plus. The breakfast was delicious and only a few blocks from the boardwalk.


Stay at the Sea Gypsy B&B

3,6 su settembre 11, 2013

We spent our time in the Robert Louis Stevenson suite in the adjacent building rather than the main house. It was comfortable and clean, and the access to the front porch for morning coffee and late night drinks was a plus. The Sea Gypsy occupies a convenient location at the west of Wildwood within easy walking distance of the beach and boardwalk as well as a great little brew pub. The proprietor was friendly and courteous and met all our needs. I would recommend this to anyone wishing to stay in the Wildwoods.


Amazing place!!

5 su settembre 10, 2013

The staff were super friendly, the place was decorated so great with every nook and cranny having a detail to look at! They also has free bikes and beach equipment for the guests to borrow! No detail was forgotten!


Stay at Sea Gypsy

4,6 su settembre 04, 2013

My wife and I have been staying there for three years now and have a great time every year. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The couple that owns and runs the B & B are wonderful and the breakfast is great!


Fantastic Place!!!!!!

5 su settembre 02, 2013

Love having a full kitchen!!!! Close enough to go into Cape May as well- which is very fun to do!!!!! The owners are super nice!!!!


Sea Gypsy Widlwood

4,0 su settembre 01, 2013

Well presented property that is both tastefully and individually decorated. Nice public areas and just a great place to stay. Owners very helpful and friendly. Delighted


A wonderful gem

4,6 su settembre 01, 2013

Sitting on our deck watchin the sun set after a wonderful day spent at the beach, my girlfriend and I knew we had chosen the perfect B&B for our short vacation. The room itself was cozy (maybe a bit small) but this was more than balanced by the deck space, private bathroom, and common space in the B&B. The hosts were kind, courteous, and attentive. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. Then to top it all off, the hot tub and beach accessories added a luxury and convenience to our stay. I look forward to a return trip! Details: we stayed in the Walt Whitman room.


excellent

4,8 su agosto 30, 2013

Great room, service, & breakfast! Will definitely stay again.


A Perfect Weekend

4,4 su agosto 30, 2013

My husband and I stay for a weekend here. It was our second time. We love it here and the food is incredible. It is close to the boardwalk, quiet, and safe. The room is nice with a private deck. The couch and pillows in the room had some stains on it and felt a little dirty but other than that, it was a great time.We will be returning next summer for sure.


Awesome place to stay!!!

4,6 su agosto 28, 2013

I would recommend this place to anyone!!! It was a great pleace to stay. Food was amazing, owners were wonderful, jacuzzi, bikes couldn't go wrong. The Walt Whitman room is a little tight and the bathroom was across the hall but they did provide his/her bathrobes to travel to the bathroom. Beautiful house!!!! Definitely going back!!!


Sea Gypsy B&B Review

4,4 su agosto 26, 2013

The Sea Gypsy is a remodeled grand Victorian main house with remodeled adjacent buildings, a pleasant mix of Victorian (the main building) and Arts and Craft movement (the brick bungalow), with a sprinkle of nautical artifacts and antiques that pays homage to The Sea Gypsy's name. The whole effect has guests immersed in the quaint, sea faring, days gone-by-world, like living in the house of "The Ghost and Mrs. Muir" in the midst of Snooki land. And all rooms have new paint, are very clean and comfortable and fully air-conditioned. We stayed at the Elbert Hubbard suite in the Bungalow and found it very comfortable, accommodating, and just nice to be in. One minor negative about the Bungalow is that the north-east corner gets the late night bar noise from "Good Night Irene's" a half block away. However, our bedroom was in the opposite corner of the suite, so sleep was never disturbed. Breakfast is included in the price and served every morning at two very civilized times of either 9 or 10am. And it's a real breakfast! The house also has a hot tub on the second story, wrap around porch, and they have beach cruising bicycles at no extra cost for guests to borrow for exploring the beach and boardwalk. Anne, the owner, has a sense of humor and enjoys regaling guests with stories. She and her smiling, young Russian assistant, Julia, will go out of their way to serve your needs. And the boardwalk and beach are only a few blocks away! One can walk there in minutes. After spending 4 days in Wildwood and bicycling around the beach and neighborhood and seeing various accommodations, my wife and I both agreed that The Sea Gypsy was an excellent choice-the only choice for us, really. If my in-laws insist on another Wildwood family re-union in the future, there would be no other place we'd even consider staying than The Sea Gypsy.


Quaint and accommodating

5 su agosto 23, 2013

We stayed for four nights with our 18 month old. The staff was so sweet and accommodating to our needs. We loved our room (the Hubbard suite), as it had a useful kitchenette, and separate sleeping and living spaces. Breakfast was simple, but filling and delicious each day! And the coffee cake was divine! Nice work!


We had a lovely weekend at the Sea Gypsy. The owners were very nice . The breakfast served each morning was delicious and plentifull.The Waltwhitman room was not what I expected ;howe the other rooms I saw were very nice and comfortable looking.ver

4,2 su agosto 22, 2013

We went to the Sea Gypsy to celebrate our anniversary. our room We were disappointed with the size of our room compared to the picture and description on the web site ; however we had a lovely time . The owners and other staff were very nice. Our breakfast both days was delicious and plentifull. If we have the opportunity to go there again we would definatly choose a larger room with a private bath in the room.


Enjoy the Wildwood by the Sea at the Sea Gypsy

5 su agosto 21, 2013

We have never stayed in a B&B .... And, pretty sure when we vaction in Wildwood in the future that we will never stay in a hotel again! The Sea Gypsy is a wonderful place to stay in WW! The price is right, breakfast is out of this world and you can't beat the location. Our room was comfortable and the home is beatifully decorated. At times, you felt like you were at "HOME" ... the only thing we could see that some may have an issue with was our room only had a shower and the bathroom was quite small. However, it is a Victorian Home that has be remodeled in the most beautiful way ... staying to character is what the Sea Gypsy is about! Don't pass up an opportunity to stay in Wildwood at the Sea Gypsy! It is truly a wonderful place to stay!


Great B&B!

4,0 su agosto 19, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Sea Gypsy and would recommend it.


night out

4,2 su agosto 18, 2013

We love to stay at the Sea Gypsy always have a great time


Sea Gypsy is a little tired but clean.

4,0 su agosto 17, 2013

Overall this place is OK with wide porches and welcoming staff. And, finding a place for one night in high season at the shore is no small fete. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Our breakfast of pancakes, bacon, fruit/yogurt and fresh baked coffee cake was great. However, some of the furnishings are tired, to say the least, and could use to be replaced or refinished. Some of them could just be removed to make the rooms seem larger. The crystals in the antique chandeliers could use a good cleaning which would make them a nice appointment.


Craftsman paradise

4,4 su agosto 14, 2013

We stayed at the craftsman building of the Sea Gypsy and had a wonderful family reunion. It is a very charming house with great attention to detail. We booked 3 of the four rooms in this house and were thrilled with easy access between rooms. Opening the locked doors between the rooms on the second floor created an open space for two of our three families. The porches were great for the short rain storms. We stayed on the main porch of the sea gypsy for a dip in the hot tub and wine on the spacious main porch. We would stay there again I. A heart beat. The owners were friendly and helpful. We used available bikes and locks to take an afternoon trip throughout wildwood and a day at the beach. Also include are towels and beach chairs. All in all it is a great value for the price. The breakfasts were scrumptious and they were flexible to our picky eaters and gluten free requests. The only down side is the walls were not insulated so if a loud room were to be above you or next to you, you would be sure to hear them. Also the pub on the corner was a bit noisy at night. Neither of these would keep us from the beauty and value of a return trip to the sea gypsy. I highly recommend it I you are a large group and rent out any one of the houses in full. I recommend it even if you are a couple for a romantic get away. Don't miss out on this old world gem!!!!!! Dave


pleasant stay

4,4 su agosto 14, 2013

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast. The antique furnishings made a nice touch to the surroundings. Owners & staff very pleasant and great breakfast served each day.


Great place to stay

5 su agosto 10, 2013

This was our second year staying here and while at breakfast (in a common dining room with other guests), we met others who have stayed there multiple times as well. We also like the ability to do light cooking in our suite which helps lower the expense of a visit to the shore. No need to bring pots, pans, dishes, and the like as they are all there waiting. It is very much a family atmosphere. Since it is a bit back from the beach (3 blocks I think), it is quiet. We have recommended it to our friends who want to visit the area, and now we are recommending it to you as well.


the sea gypsy

5 su agosto 09, 2013

Great place to stay. I was with a small child, so I did not chose to have breakfast there


Very pleasant B&B

3,6 su agosto 05, 2013

Our room was cleaned and the towels were changed every day which does not happen very often in an efficiency room.


Home away from home!

4,8 su agosto 02, 2013

Just got back from a stay at the Sea Gypsy B&B. The room was very nice, we had our own bathroom. The location for us was great, about 4 blocks away from the boardwalk which means once you are finish with all the night and day life of the beach and boardwalk you go back to a quiet homey place. Breakfast served every morning and were all very good. Home made things like pastries. The lemonade is great even better spiked! :) We would go back any time. To the owners keep up the great work and thanks for a great stay.


Awesome stay!

5 su luglio 28, 2013

The owners were very friendly and nice. Breakfast was delicious and it was only a couple of blocks from the beach and the board walk. It's also very close to Goodnight Irene's which is a great bar to visit. My only wish is that my girlfriend and I could've stayed longer!


Had a wonderful time

5 su luglio 25, 2013

My fiancee and I had a great time at the Sea Gypsy. Rooms were very clean as the ammenities were above par. We were served a full breakfast while conversating with the others visiting the beach. All in all had a wonderful time. -Jose


Great B&B!!!!

5 su luglio 25, 2013

Nice, clean, friendly. Anna, the owner of the house is the best!!!


My stay at the Sea Gypsy

4,6 su luglio 25, 2013

I have stayed at the Sea Gypsy twice, and both times was a wonderful experience. It was a home away from home. The first time I was with my boyfriend, and we stayed in the Walt Whitman. It was small, but cozy. Nothing too fancy, but it was still exceptionally beautiful. The second time I was in the Stevenson suite with my mother, niece and nephew. It had a kitchen area with everything but an oven. The only problem I had was with the bathroom. It was very, very small, and I could barely fit in the shower. Other than that, the room was beautiful with a substantial amount of room. For those of you who like poetry, every room has a poetry book from of the person whose suite you're staying in. I think that is something very clever and original, not to mention intellectual. The b&b is great for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. I will definitely go back there again.


Fabulous and charming B&B

5 su luglio 24, 2013

This is a wonderful B&B. Set in a peaceful, residential street, but a short walk to the boardwalk. Highly recommended.


Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

4,8 su luglio 18, 2013

This is my second time staying at the Sea Gypsy. I absolutely love it here, so quiet and a short walk to the boards and shops. The breakfast are to die for. The hospitality is like no other. We look forward to coming down again soon, for another get away weekend. Total bang for your buck with outstanding breakfasts, snack cupboard, fresh lemonade and after a long nigh stroll or long day go out on the porch for a nice soak in the hot tub. Everyone is super nice, and the service is fantastic.


Awesome B&B

3,6 su luglio 13, 2013

I love that the Sea Gypsy accommodates kids too. We stayed at the John Masefield room and it was perfect for my husband and I and two kids. The suite had everything we needed for the two nights we stayed and it has its own separate entrance. They even had bikes you could use for free! The owners are very nice and welcoming.


Another wonderful stay at Sea Gypsy

5 su luglio 13, 2013

I stayed this time in the Warner Cottage which was lovely and immaculate, beautiful linens and comfortable adjustable thermostat. It was great having a washer and dryer and they even provided detergent. There was a gas grill and private sitting area behind the cottage although it was so hot we opted for the big front porch. My daughter brought her three month old and was very pleased with the kitchen and w/d convenience. Homemade snacks and the availability of the BandB to the cottage was a great bonus! The prices are a great value at the Jersey shore as I have stayed many times in Cape May for much more, without sacrificing the charm of a Victorian inn.


Wildwood Gem

5 su luglio 12, 2013

A gem in the middle of Magnolia avenue. 100% satisfied.


Wonderful Time for B&B'ers

4,2 su luglio 12, 2013

The Sea Gypsy is a beautiful B&B, conveniently located, with wonderful staff. WE spent the weekend after our wedding here, and we were totally exhausted. Everyone was so nice and friendly, and we definitely were able to recuperate during our stay. The meals were delicious, and the staff and fellow guests friendly and welcoming, to a couple of new B&B'ers. The staff was very helpful and accomodating when we had to check out in a hurry due to a family emergency. The house it's self is very clean and beautiful. The area is wonderful, so many good resturaunts and the boardwalk is just a couple blocks away!. Definitely would recommend to friends and family!!


Quiet oasis in busy Wildwood!

4,2 su luglio 08, 2013

My husband and I discovered the Sea Gypsy by chance when looking for a place to stay for a spur-of-the-moment summer getaway. We couldn't have been happier with the Sea Gypsy. We've stayed twice--most recently this past weekend--and can't wait to to visit again...maybe in the fall. One recommendation: If you're not typical B&B people (my husband and I aren't), book one of the suites for a little added privacy. You get all the benefit of the house & amenities, but you can keep to yourself a bit.


Clean and comfortable

5 su luglio 08, 2013

Great place tostay


Anniversary Sweet

5 su giugno 30, 2013

We have been to the sea gypsy celebrating our last two anniversaries. We love the rooms and the service. My wife and I are not breakfast people but I thought it was great how they reduce the room rate if you dont eat breakfast. We will return to the sea gypsy any time we need a short getaway!


first timers in Wildwood

3,8 su giugno 27, 2013

Stayed in RL Stevenson. Rooms were really nice and cute. Shower stall was a little on the small side but definitely still ok, and very clean. Beds were comfy, though the trundle bed was a tiny bit dusty when we first pulled it out. No big deal though. Good AC, made it very comfortable inside in the heat, and very nice balcony where we had dinner that we brought back from the Crab shack. Breakfast was very nice as well. Didn't answer the phone all the time when booking.


Sea Gypsy B&B

4,8 su giugno 17, 2013

Overall, a great place to spend the night that is near the boardwalk in Wildwood, NJ. We especially liked it as they were pretty much the only B&B in town that welcomed kids. Not only do they welcome kids, but it was only a couple of blocks from a portion of the boardwalk where kids (apps 4 and up) can ride some rides on the pier or go to the watermark. Since it was still in the heart of Wildwood during senior week, there was some noises outside. But, the company at the Sea Gypsy were pretty quiet and respectful. Overall, we were happy with the experience.


ROmantic Birthday Weekend

4,8 su giugno 17, 2013

We booked the Emily Dickinson suite for a romantic birthday weekend. The room had a private entrance and felt like a cabana on the vacation resort. It was a bit smaller than I pictured, but had a private refrigerator, microwave, and lots of parking. Eventhough we were in the back building, we had full access to the main house. Breakfast on both days was amazing!


A nice weekend close to the beach

3,6 su giugno 10, 2013

We had a very nice time at the B&B. The room was nicely decorated and charming with the comforts you like to have for a short stay away from home. It was very close to the beach so the short stroll was great and it was in a quiet area away from the party hotels. The breakfast hit the spot and we loved the breakfast cakes they baked.It was a nice departure from over sized diner portions. The noise transfer from the room above was a bit much but that was more due to lack of consideration than anything else. We would definitely stay again if we go back down.


The place was great, the "neighbors" were not...

4,6 su maggio 08, 2013

We stayed in the "Robert Louis Stevenson" room. The first few nights we had the building to ourselves. On the last night, we had a bunch of loud, foul-mouthed (I am not a prude but know when to control my vocabulary...) and apparently drunk 20-somethings that were (at 1:30 am) distraught over their friend who had some mishap and was in the hospital with a concussion. TMI through the door that separated our conjoined suites. The Owners were EXTREMELY appologetic (do they really knpow how someone will behave when they rent a suite to them? No, so I don't blame them). My only recommendation would be to install two insulated locked doors on the connecting door, so that at least the sound is mitigated. Greeat place, I would stay there again as the accomodations and food were well worth the money.


charming B&B

5 su aprile 21, 2013

Great location! Walk to the boardwalk, restaurants and bars. We stayed in the suite which had access to a rooftop porch. Charming room! Wonderful breakfast served in the dining room.


Felt right at home.

5 su aprile 04, 2013

All the comforts of home. Nice clean rooms, not large but with everything you need. Enjoyed the living room area. Lots of magazines, books and movies to choose from. Breakfast was fantastic and I was full most of the day! I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Very nice people who care that you have what you need to be comfortable while you are away from home.


Awesome annual visit

4,8 su marzo 14, 2013

My husband and I visit every year for our anniversary. The food is amazing, the staff is warm and the rooms are beautiful. This bed and breakfast is top notch!! It is nearby everything no need to drive.


Perfect Off Season Spot

4,8 su marzo 13, 2013

Very friendly welcome, plenty of privacy, beautiful rooms, wonderful food and service, great location! Was very surprised and pleased that our stay included loaner bikes to explore the lovely ocean side town and enjoyed riding them on the boardwalk.


Sea Gypsy in March

5 su marzo 05, 2013

My wife and I had a lovely stay. Can't understand why one would consider a motel when a wonderful B&B is available and very convenient.


Wildwood in the winter

3,2 su febbraio 05, 2013

We stayed at the Sea Gypsy because it was one of the few properties open in the winter. The place was lovely, although it appeared no one had stayed there for some time. Our room was warm but the rest of the house was drafty. Breakfast was delicious.


Sea gypsy getaway

3,4 su ottobre 21, 2012

Great get away! Beautiful buildings. Hot tub was greatly needed!


Another Fantastic Stay

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

My wife and I just returned from our 3rd stay at the Sea Gypsy. It was fantastic as usual. We have stayed in the longfellow suite every time and LOVE it! The breakfasts are to die for and the location is perfect. Close to the boardwalk and beach, but far enough away to have peace and quiet on a summer night. You cannot go wrong booking a room at the Sea Gypsy!


The Sea Gypsy in Wildwood, NJ

3,8 su settembre 24, 2012

It's a lovely little place. Even though the boardwalk is classic and awesome Jersey Shore, the town of, Wildwood itself is looking a little grimey. Within it all, the Sea Gypsy is an oasis of consciousness and pride. I would not hesitate to return or recommend the Sea Gypsy to anyone looking for something better than the area motels offer.


Always a delight!

5 su settembre 19, 2012

We have stayed several times and always find it a delight. Anna's breakfasts are wonderful. The guests are always amiable and fun.


Best Place for Visiting Wildwoods and Cape May

5 su settembre 17, 2012

We have been coming to the Sea Gypsy for over 10 years now and it is hands down the best B&B we have stayed at! The rooms are immaculately clean and beautfiully decorated. The owners are extremely service-oriented and go out of thier way to make sure you have a great stay - no matter what you are interested in doing. It is a great place to relax and unwind. We have recommended it to other family members who have also stayed and enjoyed it. I can't say enough about how good this place is.


Very nice!

4,4 su settembre 14, 2012

I loved our stay at the Sea Gypsy! The hosts were very nice, the location is excellent, I loved the house, our room and we enjoyed using the jacuzzi. The owners made sure we were welcome, and the breakfasts were delicious. We didn't take advantage of the bicycles that were available, but we will next time.


Fantastic stay. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

4,8 su settembre 10, 2012

Felt like a home away from home in every way. Amazed at how friendly the owners and staff were. Every breakfast was amazing. They had anything and everything we needed to make our stay wonderful. No doubt we will not even look anywhere on our next visit to the Wildwood area.


Cozy, Relaxing B&B with Divine Coffee Cakes

4,8 su settembre 06, 2012

We fell in love with the Sea Gypsy! We stayed in one of the suites called the Elbert Hubbard. It exceeded our expectations. It had a large bedroom with a queen bed, kitchenette with seating, a charming bathroom with a two person jacuzzi tub, and a relaxing living room. It felt like staying in a small apartment. The decor was delightful, artistic, cozy, and soothing. The suite building is just behind the main house. Breakfast was at the main house at 9 or 10am. You only had to walk a small path joining the two houses (less than a 2 minute walk). Breakfast was delicious! Pancakes, cinnamon waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, and more. You must try the coffee cakes! There's a different one each morning and they are so moist, rich, and utterly divine. It's hard to eat only one piece. Todd, Natalie, and Natalie's mother are sweet and generous people. We met another young couple while we were staying there and had a blast. We're already planning on going back next year at the same time together!


BEAUTIFUL!!!!

5 su settembre 06, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sea Gypsy! Very clean, beautiful decor. I think we have found our permanent place to stay in Wildwood!


Overall, a good experience

3,6 su settembre 03, 2012

The room was cute and cozy. A bit dusty due to all the knickknacks which are hard to clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was lovely and the food fresh. Overall, we would recommend this B&B if you are looking for a few nights in a warm, comfortable place. Thank you to the staff of the Sea Gypsy.


Charming B&B

5 su settembre 03, 2012

We have stayed at this B&B several times and we are never disappointed. We have stayed in four different rooms and they have all been awesome. It is convenient to the beach and local eating and shopping near by. The breakfast is always excellent.


The best little treasure in Wildwood

5 su agosto 30, 2012

Outstanding breakfasts, clean rooms, pleasant place to stay. Great old house that has been blessed with great people running it as a B&B.


What a Wonderful secret hideaway in Wildwood!

5 su agosto 29, 2012

We spent a short stay at the Sea Gypsy, and we loved it!!!On a street that had all cookie cutter condos stood this marvelous step back in time. The owners did a wonderful job of having each room decorated in a charming and very tasteful way that transformed you to a more peaceful and relaxing time, with lemonade on the wrap around porch, you can rock your time away, or walk the two blocks to the boardwalk and back to the excitement of the piers...thanks for the stay, it was short; but we will be back; the breakfast was delicious and the stay very rewarding...


Great value and service, a bit rough around the edges.

4,4 su agosto 29, 2012

Have been coming here for quite sometime. It's pretty close to the beach, although not in the very best part of town. The service is great, the B&B is hospitable and the food is pretty good. However, on our recent stay, there were some issues and the room itself was a bit rough around the edge... starting to show it's age.


Could not get BETTER than this!

5 su agosto 23, 2012

There is absolutely NOTHING that could have been done to make our stay better. From check-in until check-out we were catered to our every need. Even after check-out they accommodated us with showers/parking after a day on the beach before we headed home!


Best B&B in Wildwood

5 su agosto 22, 2012

The Hospitality was great. Location was very quiet but not to far from the beach and good restaurants.


Son's pre-wedding stay

5 su agosto 22, 2012

WOW - absolutely beautiful. Great owners - great food - super service all the way around. Cannot say enough about the rooms and the entire facility. Thank you for sharing these special days with us.


a total respite form the hustle and bustle of Wildwood

4,6 su agosto 20, 2012

what a gem of a find. who knew that just blocks from the crazy loud, neon, and overly packed beaches of Wildwood, this quaint little home has a place. the hosts are lovely and helpful. parking accommodations were made available to us. and the people we met over yummy homestyle, yet simple breakfast, were great fun too! the balcony outside of our room was my favorite place to sit and read as soon as the sun came up.


The Little Diamond Hidden in the Shore

5 su agosto 19, 2012

This is a great little place to stay. We had a small room on the top floor, very cozy and nice. This old house has such great character and is very well kept. Being an old house it has it squeeks and noises but that is part of the charm of such a place. Our room had a very small bathroom, so if you stay in this top floor don't plan on a huge shower area or a luxury bath. The family that runs the Sea Gypsy our great. Every morning there was great breakfasts, we don't usually eat so much in the morning so on our 3rd day we had to skip the breakfast due to our eating so much while on the shore also. They have many little treats and great lemonade to enjoy if you need a small snack, this is something that no one would ever expect. We will stay there again and again since we plan on returning to the shore again with freinds next summer, maybe even this fall. Don't pass up the chance to stay at the Sea Gypsy, you won't regret it. It was our first visit to the shore and our first stay in a B&B and the family there made us feel like we should never leave.


Great time, bikes stolen

4,6 su agosto 18, 2012

Anna was extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was baked fresh products and fresh egg and fruits. The room was very clean and the hot tub excellent on our rain day. The only bummer was our bikes chained on the back of our SUV were stolen the morning we were ready to leave. Love Wildwood and would return to Sea Gypsy only I would take the wheel off my bikes to prevent them from being stolen again.


Perfect for a Beach getaway

5 su agosto 13, 2012

My room was being repaired and so I was immediately upgraded! The B&B not only has wonderful charming rooms, but there is a hot tub, bikes to ride, always food and snacks available. The room itself was beautiful and everything was perfectly maintained. The best part was breakfast because not only was the food wonderful, but the company was great and part of that goes to the inviting atmosphere created by our hosts. Two thumbs up!!


Attractive, Convenient & Comfortable

4,2 su agosto 13, 2012

Charming building and room, welcoming service and amenties, great location. Much better than a Wildwood motel that might have rowdy neighbors and bedbugs!


An Oasis is Wildwood

5 su agosto 10, 2012

We visited for three days and two nights with our twin boys. We stayed in a suite which was decorated beautifuly, clean and very comfortable. Ana greeted us upon our arrival and explained everyhing we needed to know about the property and dining. Breakfast was delicious. Some mornings they do a sweet breakfast (pancakes/waffles) and some mornings they serve a savory breakfast (we had an egg dish with sausage bruchetta). Our twin boys are four years old and on our final morning, we shared breakfast and a delightful conversation with twin brothers that were 86 years old. We told them we would see them at the Sea Gypsy next year!


Last year liked it enough that we are going back this year

5 su agosto 09, 2012

Last year liked it enough that we are going back this year. Never been to a place that were so nice to us or offere so many extras. the ay we checke out we desied to go to the beach one more time. Anna told us to just stop back and shower and change in the main floor bathroom. She said there was no reason to travel back home in wet suits. Love our stay. Ed and Samantha Pennington Boyertown ,Pa


Nice B&B

4,4 su agosto 08, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Sea Gypsy and it was a great stay! The house was very nice and clean. The breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed the porch very much in the evening. We would stay here again if we are ever in the area. Very convenient location to everything.


Amazing Stay!

5 su agosto 08, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Sea Gypsy during our honeymoon in Wildwood, NJ. The William Morris Room was perfect for us! It was a perfect stay complete with a beautiful room, wonderful staff, and perfect amenities. It was a dream stay and we can't wait to go back for our anniversary next year. We'd recommend it to anyone!


Great location, people and food!

5 su agosto 05, 2012

I've been going to this place for years and I will keep coming for years to come! This Victorian house is well cared for and the owners are always sensitive to my dietary restrictions. The rooms are stunning and it's a block or so from the beach.


Great weekend getaway

4,4 su agosto 02, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Walt Whitman Room - we expected it to be small, but were surprised at just how small it was. Fortunately, we didn't need a bunch of space because we were really relaxing and enjoying some down time. We would definitely stay again, but next time we will definitely get one of the bigger rooms. Breakfasts were delicious - and proportions were good because i was not tempted to overeat.


The Best place to stay in Wildwood

5 su agosto 01, 2012

We had a great time. Great breakfast from great people. We will definitely be going back.


Like the outdoor space

3,2 su luglio 31, 2012

We stayed in a suite and the nicest part was having our own deck area.


Great Deal, lovely people

4,2 su luglio 30, 2012

The owners are very friendly and have thought of all accomadations- beach umbrellas, bikes, wine and lemonaide and candy, a great deck and jacuzi. The breakfast is standard fare - basic french toast, basic pancakes etc. they also have fresh baked goods and fruit or yogurt parfaits. I would have liked some healhier options but i did not ask them to change their menu on account of my preferences..i am sure they would have. They also have parking! The decor is quite lovel and it was so cozy and delightful to be there. I definitely would go back again!


Delightful Locaton

5 su luglio 30, 2012

A little difficult to find the front door (stairs on the left side of the porch), but accommodations are lovely. One block walk to the beach. Nice that towels and chairs for the beach are available. Providing snacks is a nice touch. Having parking available is a bonus!


Back for our second visit - another lovely stay

4,6 su luglio 29, 2012

For the second year, we visited The Sea Gypsy and stayed in the Elbert Hubbard Suite. The rooms are very clean, well maintained and beautifully decorated. It has lots of great touches like a beach umbrella, great books and DVDs and checkers! The bed was very comfy and the large bath/shower was great. The suite was the perfect size for our small family of 3. Our daughter also loved her "beach house." The innkeepers are very nice, and we hope to see them again next year!


Sea Gypsy - Wildwood, NJ

4,0 su luglio 27, 2012

Spend two nights here and had a wonderful time. The room was about the size we expected, and the bathroom was very large. Breakfast was good, nothing special, but for the value everything surpassed our expectations. The snacks, candy, cakes, and wine left out all day were a nice touch as well. The location could not have been better, and the neighborhood it is located in has not deteriorated like a lot of Wildwood has. I would definitely recommend the Sea Gypsy to anyone looking for an affordable, yet somewhat luxurious stay.


Unexpected, Yet Excellent and Valuable Find

4,4 su luglio 23, 2012

In looking for a cozy, quaint place to stay... I was pleasantly and warmly surprised when I came across the Sea Gypsy. I love Bed and Breakfasts but have never stayed at one at the Jersey Shore. The value was great... service was superb... and the location was even better! With the exception of no A/C on by far the hottest day of Summer'12, I would return in a heartbeat... possibly even later this summer.


Sea Gypsy was wonderful!!

5 su luglio 19, 2012

Immaculately clean room. Very friendly staff. Would highly recommend!!


Always a pleasure at one of the best B&Bs on the east coast!

4,2 su luglio 16, 2012

I have known the Sea Gypsy for years, their management does a great job as always but they added a family-friendly annex that is terrific. The most character of any place I've ever stayed, and great location too. Love the verandah!


Summer holiday with 15 month infant

3,8 su luglio 16, 2012

Clean rooms and great service.. You can skip the breakfast


Great "me" getaway

4,4 su luglio 15, 2012

My stay at the Sea Gypsy was exactly what I needed. I was on my own for a vacation and the room was perfect with my own bath and easy deck access to relax and enjoy. The jacuzzi was amazing after a busy day on teh Boardwalk and down at Cape May. As for the owner, she was so friendly and great to talk to. I am hoping to be able to go back soon!


Vacation

4,2 su luglio 13, 2012

The rooms were nice, breakfast was wonderful, staff was excellant.


Simply Wonderful

4,0 su luglio 12, 2012

My stay at The Sea Gypsy was simply wonderful! Located a few blocks from The Boardwalk and local bars, it was both convenient and relaxing. My suite was beautifully rustic and accommodating, allowing for much privacy. The owners made me feel very welcome, and the breakfast is delicious! If you're looking for a beautiful and comfortable place to stay in Wildwood, this is it!


GREAT PLACE TO STAY ~

5 su luglio 12, 2012

My husband & I have stayed at several Bed & Breakfasts & The Sea Gypsy is the best so far ~ The rooms are spotless, the food is excellent, & you really feel at home here. It's so nice I spent my birthday here. We go back every year & will continue to. Dan & Kimberly Springfield, Pa


Will never stay anywhere else again.

5 su luglio 08, 2012

The stay was wonderful the staff was more warm friendly and polite then anywhere else Id ever been. The food was excellent just the whole experience was perfect.


super endroit, tranquille, bon dejeuner et personnel accueillant

4,0 su luglio 06, 2012

super endroit, tranquille, bon dejeuner et personnel accueillant


Great for the price!

4,6 su luglio 02, 2012

I had a wonderful time at the sea gypsy inn with my boyfriend. The bed and breakfast was in perfect walking distance to the beach/boardwalk. The rooms were adorable and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was kind of small but it was still cute. The house keepers weren't the friendliest bunch but i did not mind because i like my privacy. I highly suggest this place for couples!


sea gypsy b&b

4,0 su luglio 02, 2012

we stayed 5 nights at this b&b. food was very good. spa tub was an excellent feature


Romantic Getaway

4,2 su giugno 27, 2012

The Sea Gypsy was adorable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the service was great. The breakfast was fantastic every morning! We would definitely recommend this hidden gem for a romantic weekend getaway.


Emily Dickinson suite at The Sea Gypsy

4,6 su giugno 27, 2012

We stayed in the Emily Dickinson suite for two nights. It was wonderful and our first bed and breakfast together was spectacular!


Cutest B&B and exceptional service

4,8 su giugno 24, 2012

We stayed here on a Wednesday evening . Came to Wildwood for the Kemny Chesney concert. The rooms and service far exceeded our expectations. Breakfast in the morning was great! (must try the breakfast pastry). We will definately return here !


Location Location Location

4,8 su giugno 21, 2012

This place is very quaint and perfectly situated a few short blocks from the boardwalk. The room was small but not unexpectedly so. The place is immaculate, the bed was comfortable and I got the feeling I was staying at Grandma's house. Isn't that what you're looking for? Especially when it came to breakfast. Food was great and the owner was gracious. I would definitely stay here again and again. Oh yes, parking was also good too which is really hard to do in places like Wildwood.


Best Ever

4,6 su giugno 19, 2012

The nicest host! Have been raving about the Inn to all my friends. Staying there the next time I am in Wildwood.


repeat guest

5 su giugno 19, 2012

We have stayed at the Sea Gypsy many times. It's a much better value than the hotels and only a couple blocks from the boardwalk. The rooms are always well appointed and clean. Breakfast is wonderful. My six-year-old thinks it's his second home.


weekend getaway

5 su giugno 13, 2012

We have stayed here 4 times and each stay is just as delightful as the one before!


Awesome place!

5 su giugno 08, 2012

My husband and I can't wait to go back to the Sea Gypsy. It was an amazing place with quality rooms, location and food.


Our Wildwood Adventure

4,2 su giugno 07, 2012

With three exceptions, this B&B is quite good: (1) The room we had was supported by a very small lavatory/shower, (2) This particular room was also access to the fire escape for the top floor, and had a peculiar alarmed door lock, (3) The Carbon monoxide detector had old batteries in it and started sounding loud chirps at 3:00AM (This was fixed promptly when we contacted the innkeepers). I would go back, but will require a room with a larger lavatory/shower.


THE BEST!

5 su maggio 30, 2012

Best bed and breakfast that we have ever stayed at period.


Adorable B&B

5 su maggio 29, 2012

We were VERY pleasantly surprised to find this gem in Wildwood. The house is absolutely adorable and has lovely antique finishes and decorations. The whole house felt fresh, clean and breezy. We stayed in The Shel Silverstein Room, which is small but can comfortably fit 3 people. Our room had a private door down to the deck, which was great. The B&B has a hot tub if you're so inclined, and bikes which we rode on the boardwalk and around Wildwood. Breakfast in the morning was freshly cooked for us and DELICIOUS. We had eggs benedict, fresh fruit with yogurt and homemade cake -- yummy! There was also juice and coffee. Snacks and candy are also available for the taking at any time. The staff made us feel like we were at home and were very nice. I HIGHLY recommend this B&B!!!


Exceptional

3,8 su maggio 22, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Sea Gypsy, Anna our host was extremely friendly and personable. She went out of her way to make our stay a enjoyable one. We had the William Morris room which turn out to be even better than the pictures. King size bed beautiful bathroom and completely private. We would absolutely stay again.


Just Lovely

5 su aprile 17, 2012

We stayed at the Sea Gypsy from 4/13-4/16 2012 we had a lovely time the rooms we really decorated nicely, very warm and inviting. the breakfast was great fresh baked cakes everday and delicious food. Anna was wonderful to talk to and a great Baker.We hope to go back for another visit soon.


My stay was much too short!

4,8 su novembre 16, 2011

I stayed in the Walt Whitman room , which just as advertised, was very small, with a great private bathroom across the hall. This was my first stay in a Bed and breakfast and I am hooked. I was worried about privacy and quiet- I found both of these at the Sea Gypsy.


Awesome stay at the Sea Gypsy

4,0 su ottobre 21, 2011

We stayed at the Sea Gypsy during Irish Weekend. Natalie, Anna and Todd are super nice people! The breakfast's were fabulous, accommodations were excellent, and we met some very nice people who were also guests. We'll definately be back!


5 Stars for the Sea Gypsy B&B

4,0 su ottobre 19, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Sea Gypsy 4 x's and we really love it there. Place is decorated beautifully, rooms are very clean, and the Innkeepers, Todd and Natalie are very nice people. Breakfast is outstanding and they give you plenty to eat. We will continue to stay there for the Oldies and Sixties weekends and any other weekend we can squeeze in. Prices are very reasonable especially when you consider breakfast is included. Five stars to the Sea Gypsy B&B!


never stayed at a b and b before

4,2 su settembre 26, 2011

but we thought we would try it and it was great. The staff at the sea gypsy went above what they needed to do to make our stay great. The linens were soft not like the sand paper at the hotels. Our room was a little small but cozy( will get other room next time) and only needed to sleep so no complaints. The breakfast was great. The breeze on the front porch was awsome. And the lemonaid they had in the fridge was the best i have ever had. The location is great a few blocks from board walk. Will stay here again next time we are in wildwood


Quaint and cozy

3,8 su settembre 19, 2011

We spent labor day weekend here and really liked it. The suites have a small living/dining area and the bedroom was small but had a lovely big bed. Breakfast was excellent and the hosts are wonderfully friendly. This is really a nice escape from the chaos of Wildwood boardwalk.


Sea Gypsy

5 su settembre 19, 2011

The Sea Gypsy B&B has a feel that cannot be found elsewhere. I have been to the B&B six times in the past two summers and have enjoyed every stay! The rooms and suites are all very comfortable. This B&B is very reasonably priced. Their prices remain the same and they are open all year round. They are only two blocks from the Boardwalk and offer parking. You can remain parked there after you check out and they offer a bathroom with a shower if you want to wash up before driving home! The porch is comfortable and has a jacuzzi. You can see fireworks on the beach from the porch. I would recommend this B&B highly to anyone looking for some rest and relaxation anytime of the year!


Very nice B&B

4,6 su settembre 15, 2011

Very nice B&B, friendly people, beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast and service.


Loved it!

4,6 su settembre 01, 2011

It was everything I expected. The food was fabulous. I would stay there again. The room was a little small, but was expecting that since it looked small in picture. So if it looks small in picture it probably is. Thought it was very nice of them to let us use the down stairs bathroom on the day we checked out after spending the day at the watermark. Made for a much better drive home. There is wifi and the hot tub was great.


The Burns's Beach Vacation

5 su agosto 29, 2011

I have been coming annually to The Sea Gypsy since 2000, and recommend it to everyone I know. We have always had an excellent experience each and every time we come. Natalie, Todd & Anna are such gracious hosts. The breakfasts are delicious, the rooms (we've stayed in 5 different ones to date) are clean and beautiful. Our last visit, we had rented the RL Stevenson Suite, which was extremely roomy. My sister rented the Rudyard Kipling, and my other sister the William Morris. It was ideal for our family weekend. All of the rooms connected, and we shared a spacious deck. We could no asked for a better experience.


Wonderful B & B

4,4 su agosto 28, 2011

Fantastic hospitality! Breakfast was absolutely fantastic, both days. The Inn keepers should be proud of their B&B and their employees. Other vacationers were extremely nice also. Loved the atmosphere. Did not like the noise coming from accross the street a few house up late one night but it did not last long. Wish the whole street was made up of B & B's. I will stay here again.


Sea gypsy

5 su agosto 28, 2011

The Sea Gypsy was one of the best bed and breakfasts I've ever been too. The service and food were great. The room was very clean and cute. The sea gypsy is in a great location, close to the beach, but just far enough from all the noise of the boardwalk. They had a lot of ameneties that were very useful. I can't wait to go back again next year!


Charming but not perfect

3,6 su agosto 23, 2011

The Sea Gypsy is a charming B&B. Stayed in the Tenneyson room. Enjoyed the little touches of Tenneyson's poems. Very homey. The bed was rather small & uncomfortable for us though. Great porch with jacuzzi although we didn't get a chance to use it. Parking is a little challenging, although plentiful on the next street lot. Breakfast was nice, although my husband was expecting another course. Offered use of bikes, sand chairs and beach umbrellas. 3 block walk to the beach so it saves the problems of parking. Was never introduced to the owners, just had to assume who they were.


Sea Gypsy is the BEST!!

4,8 su agosto 22, 2011

I love staying at the Sea Gypsy. It is beautifully decorated, clean, private and the innkeepers are very nice. I can't wait until my next trip to the Sea Gypsy!!


Very nice B&B

3,6 su agosto 22, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this B&B in July 2011. When we first arrived, the greeting we received was lukewarm, so I was a little worried. But friendly factor improved quickly. Over the course of the weekend, we met another owner who was extremely friendly and helpful. She gave us very good advice on beaches, etc. I would stay here again.


Fidelia & co's stay at Wildwwod NJ, Sea Gypsy

3,6 su agosto 22, 2011

We stayed in this B-and-B for 3 nights in August 2011. We booked the Robert L. Stevenson suite. We were 2 adults and 2 kids. The suite is tastefully decorated with old vintage furniture. Our bed covers were almost a work of art! Everything worked fine. There were pots and pans, plates, gas cooker, microwave, fridge so we could also make our own meals. Bath towels a-plenty. The suite was cleaned everyday and trash cans emptied. We were very pleasantly surprised. The "crème-de la crème" is breakfast. Don't miss it for no reason!! It's awesome. We had something different everyday. It was a 4-star breakfast, we started with some fruit in a glass, to which sometimes the added yoghurt and crunchy cereal, then moved on to a home baked sweet (every day, there was a different baked treat), then next came the "plat de résistance" (the main breakfast dish) which was awesome, we washed everything down with tea or coffee plus freshly speezed orange juice or cranberry juice. You can additionally throw in some cereals if you've a humoungous appetite like my son! You could come in during the day and help yourself to some fresh lemonade, eat some of the leftover baked treat from breakfast. We could use the hot tub anytime during the day, my kids loved it. Oh, we also could use their bikes for free so for two mornings, me and my daughter cycled along the boardwalk. that put us in a very appreciative appetite just before breakfast served at 9 am. We definitely rated this as our best B-and-B experience and we've travelled quite a lot (Italy, Spain, France where we live, Portugal, Germany, USA, UK,...). You won't be disappointed. My advice is to choose a room with breakfast included, if possible one of their suites! Fidelia and co (From Lyon, France)


Help, I'm running out of superlatives!

5 su agosto 22, 2011

This was my first time at a B & B and suffice to say that Todd, Natalie & Anna have set a very high bar by which I will measure all other B & Bs!! Cleanliness is a top priority for me: I am pleased to report that the Rudyard Kipling Suite was very clean! I was especially pleased with the Bath & Body Works toiletries. Also, they did not skimp on bath towels. The decor in the suite was also beautiful and very authentic. Breakfast was also outstanding! I especially liked the fact that there were two separate seatings: I am not an early riser and jumped at the opportunity to have the 10:00 seating. Each meal was delicious and fresh. As for service, I for one appreciated the fact that the Sea Gypsy has plenty of beach towels for their guests to borrow. Anna and Natalie are also wonderful hosts; they made me feel very welcome. I didn't meet Todd this time but as a result of the wonderful experience I had, I shall definitely return!!


Excellent B & B

4,4 su agosto 21, 2011

Went there recently for a night with my husband, we absolutely loved our room the "Williams Loft Suite", it was so clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was friendly too. Wish we got to stay for more than one night, but we will be coming back to Wildwood and staying here again!


Great stay in a B&B

5 su agosto 20, 2011

Pleasant, relaxed atmosphere; loved the jacuzzi on the porch; the breakfasts were delicious; cozy, nicely decorated room; although we didn't mind the climb, just be forwarned that a couple of the rooms are on the 3rd floor (as ours was), the payoff is that the view from the room is really nice and connects to a deck just below. I would go back again.


Another great stay

4,4 su agosto 20, 2011

We had another great stay at the Sea Gypsy. This time we stayed in the Walt Whitman for the first time. It's a very small, yet quaint room. The disconnected bath and oh so small accommodation is probably best served for one person, but we had two, and it was not that bad. The B&B itself was great always. Great breakfast, great everything. If you've ever been to this part of Wildwood, you realize that this place is EASILY the nicest within walking distance and the rates beat almost all of the scummy motels in-season. We'll be back.


Sea Gypsy Stay - in the Samuel Coolidge Room

4,2 su agosto 19, 2011

All of the rooms are very nice. The house is really great. We enjoyed the free use of bikes to ride around, as well as a couple dips in nice hot tub on the covered porch. The decor of the house is woody and wonderful, with subtle great touches everywhere. The family is very nice. We will go again.


Will come back again

4,4 su agosto 19, 2011

This is our first B&B experience. We enjoyed our stay - very close to the beach, delicious breakfast, easy street parking, hot tub on the porch, iced lemonade, snacks, wine, all complimentary. Nice owners as well.


Karl I. Megules

3,8 su agosto 19, 2011

The only problem I encountered was the separate facuets for cold and hot water. Was hard to wash up without getting a mixture from one outlet. Also trying to figure out how to use the CD player in the room was difficult. Some rooms I noticed had nice flat screen TV's while mine had an old TV.


Excellent!

4,0 su agosto 18, 2011

Very nicely decorated room. Short walk to boardwalk / beach.


Awesome stay

4,2 su agosto 18, 2011

We stayed in the Walt Whitman room. It was the smallest room, but we got the largest bathroom (which was across the hall). Also our room opened onto a rooftop deck through a small door. Over all great stay and very hospitable. Only a couple blocks from the boardwalk. Check out Shoobies down the street and Maui's Dog House for awesome cheap eats. I will be making this a tradition.


Wildwood Weekend

4,0 su agosto 18, 2011

Warner Cottage was very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed the private entrance and off street parking. The staff was very warm and friendly. I did not take advantage of the onsite dining offered. I would highly recomend this B&B to anyone.


Lifeguard Nationals

4,4 su agosto 18, 2011

Great place to stay. The owners were very accommodating. We had to leave early in the morning and they packed us a homemade breakfast to go which was excellent! They went out of their way to make sure we were happy!


Surprisingly good value for the dollar

4,6 su agosto 14, 2011

Okay we rented 4 rooms and the renovated ones were outstanding. The older ones were nice and clean. I mean if you stay here you are staying in an historic house so things do creak ;) The owners were awesome and when we need a breakfast to go they made it for us. Will we go back? Yup next year we are going to rent 5 rooms for our group it was such a great experience.


Peaceful

3,8 su agosto 13, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The Emily Dickinson Suite was a great choice for us -- private. Nice hosts!


A unique stay amidst a sea of big hotels/motels

4,2 su agosto 12, 2011

Personal service, nicely decorated rooms, excellent food. Short walk to be boardwalk. Very clean.


We love the Sea Gypsy

4,8 su agosto 10, 2011

This wonderful B&B is a treat and we have returned several times. Great breakfasts, delightful rooms furnished with antiques, each named for a different poet - a wonderful wrap-around porch. We can't resist the Sea Gypsy!!


just perfect

5 su agosto 09, 2011

We loved our stay there mainly because of personal care and love provided by the owner; everything we needed and expected was there. Room was on a small side, but clean, cool and most importantly with comfortable beds. Personal attention without being imposing is what made the difference.


Perfect romantic getaway

4,4 su agosto 08, 2011

Our stay at the Sea Gypsy was great. Although it is definitely more on the pricey side, they offered lots of great ammenities. The house itself is so quaint and homey. The rooms are adorable, though ours was a little noisy since it was right off the hallway. The decks available with each room were a nice surprise, and breakfast in the morning was so great to wake up to. If the price were a little lower, we would consider making the trek from Philly more than once during the season. Overall, very nice experience!


Our sixth year

5 su agosto 01, 2011

The Sea Gyspy suites are very spacious and comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub in the Elbert Hubbard suite is a bonus. The breakfast menu is quite varied and the food is exceptional. Natalie, Todd, and Anna are warm and welcoming. We feel that we are visting our home away from home when we stay at the Sea Gypsy.


My Stay at the Sea Gyspy

4,2 su luglio 30, 2011

The sea gyspy was lovely Bed and Breakfast with a very attentive staff. The Berakfast was always delicious and presented in an freindly atmosphere. It is conviently located to baordwalk and beach .


above and beyond

5 su luglio 26, 2011

The Sea Gypsy was a wonderful weekend away. The amenities were wonderful- they thought of everything. The food was delicious. Our room was spotless.The innkeepers- Todd and Anna were very friendly and accomodating. If you want to stay in Wildwood - this is it!


Destination Wildwood

3,8 su luglio 26, 2011

Spent 3 nights at the Sea Gypsy in Wildwood, NJ. My husband and I rented the Longfellow Suite, which included a separate sitting room, private bath, bedroom with a double bed and rooftop balcony/patio. The room was beautifully decorated, very clean and perfect for a romantic getaway. We especially liked the rooftop patio, as it was a cool retreat, with a nice breeze. The air conditioning was adequate, even during the recent heat wave. The owner really kept to herself, and was an excellent cook. Breakfasts were always nutritional and delicious. She is a terrific little baker and you never knew what to expect in the morning, as there was always some sort of sweet breakfast treat. The table was always beautifully set to perfection and the fresh fruit was delicious. She also has a candy nook, that is irresistable. Several jars just filled with every type of candy imagineable. There is also ice cold fresh lemonade on hand when returning from a day at the beach. The only miss for us was that we had to request toiletries, as they were not restocked daily. Parking also was a bit challenging, as it is not directly on-site but on the next block. Also, it located in a nice neighborhood, but the old victorian home next door is really an eyesore to this property, as it is unkept. All in all, this will be one of our favorite destinations, even minus a great view and we would definitely return. It was a pleasant surprise, and exceeded expectations. You will like innkeepers, as we certainly did. Enjoy!


Sea Gypsy is great.

5 su luglio 25, 2011

These people are very nice, great breakfast, good company, close to the boardwalk, nicest place on Magnolia. We'll be coming back next summer.


Sea Gypsy B&B

5 su luglio 25, 2011

I come every year to visit my Dad in Wildwood and it is always a great treat to stay at the Sea Gypsy. The morning breakfast is very nice and the staff are all really great. The rooms are kept nice and the whole place has a nice feel to it. My family always looks forward to a pleasant stay. Our most recent visit last week was wonderful - they served a cake at breakfast with a Pennsylvania-dutch recipe called "blueberry boy bait" that was light and wonderful. Highly recommend!


william morris suite

4,6 su luglio 20, 2011

The room was super nice and very clean! The place was beautiful!


July 4th weekend getaway

4,0 su luglio 19, 2011

Me and my husband went there for his birthday and we abosolutely loved it there. We especially loved that the beach was four blocks away and the boardwalk was right where morey's pier was. We had a great weekend. Their breakfast was absolutely incredible. I especially loved their blueberry cakes. The room we were in (Emily dicks sen) was clean and apart from the two halves of the house which was great and we had a jacuzzi too! Restaurant wise we loved Luna Ristorante but their night life was devastating since the music was"poppin" but there were only 10 persons in the club which sucked. We had a few drinks and left. Overall, our stay was great! We loved Anna who greated us and gave us ideas on what to do!


great getaway

4,0 su luglio 18, 2011

I only ask for great weather beside being at the beautiful Sea Gypsy.(It was a 10 day :) It was such a relaxing stay and is always great to meet nice people. We will be back again soon.


Outstanding Stay

4,6 su luglio 15, 2011

This was the first time we stayed at the Sea Gypsy and were pleasantly surprised. The room (Stevenson Suite) was perfect for us. Had we remembered the kitchenette was in the suite, we may have used it more!! The room had a refrigerator which was very handy and the coffee maker was appreciated. The only drawback to the stay was the food. It was really good (the blueberry muffin cake was to die for!!!!) but there was only one choice for breakfast each day so if you didn't like the meal, you were kinda out of luck. Fortunately for us, that happened only one time but there was fresh fruit and a "sweet treat" each morning that more than made up for that!!Otherwise, the location was amazing (2 blocks from the boardwalk) and across from a bar and an ice cream shoppe!! We would definitely come back again!!


Relaxing

4,0 su luglio 13, 2011

One word, RELAXING, is the best way to describe this B&B! Great hosts in Natalie &Todd. Very convenient to beach, boardwalk and events. We’ve been going there every summer for many years.


Sea Gypsy

4,4 su luglio 11, 2011

All in all, a delightful stay, and I would definitely return. Thanks for a great weekend!


A weekend getaway!!!

3,4 su luglio 07, 2011

It was just 1 nite weekend getaway...it was fun & wild at wildwoods!!! Sea Gypsy is a nice B&B and rooms are as expected not too big nor too small. Bathrooms are small and have just stand up shower...House decor is nice and breakfast was great!!!


a gem in the city

4,4 su luglio 07, 2011

Our hosts were wonderful. They were welcoming and helpful. On more than one occasion, they went the extra mile to make our stay special. Our rooms were fantastic. We stayed in the Arts & Crafts suites. They were very nicely decorated with everything from pottery to light fixtures true to style. Overall the location is good, very close to lots of places to eat and drink. The heart of the boardwalk is a five minute walk or less.


Very nice stay

4,4 su luglio 03, 2011

The inn is lovely, the nicest home on the block. Close to everything. Very accommodating inn keepers.


Beach Blast

5 su giugno 29, 2011

My family and I always make a point of staying at B&B's when we are on vacation or traveling b/c we find them far superior to any hotel. The Sea Gypsy did not disappoint - the rooms were lovely, the breakfasts delicious and my most favorite part - the porch!!! We look forward to future stays at the Sea Gypsy!!


Excellent for first time stay

4,8 su giugno 20, 2011

Great service, very friendly and talkative, only a couple blocks away from the boardwalk and beach. It was our first bed and breakfast, and we would recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Wildwood and plans on going to the boardwalk and beaches. Only 15-20 minutes from cape may and the point of New Jersey. The staff treated us like friends and a guest, it felt like we already knew them and they were long lost friends or relatives.


Another Great Stay!

5 su giugno 01, 2011

This was our second time staying at the Sea Gypsy in Wildwood, this time in the Robert Louis Stevenson suite. Just like the last time, we had a wonderful stay. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the owners were very welcoming and made delicious breakfast for us during our 2 days there - you better hope they make Jewish apple cake during your visit. We can't wait to stay again!


Sea Gypsy B&B

4,2 su maggio 25, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at the Sea Gypsy. Stayed in the Shel Silverstein room. Loved the back shared patio. House was beautiful and breakfasts were bountiful!


taken back in time

5 su maggio 23, 2011

When we went inside, I felt like I was in another era from when I was growing up. The layout of the house overtook me and all the old antique stuff that was in there was amazing. The housekeepers left the keys for us as we were running a little late and they left us full run of the house to look around. We felt comfortable being there and enjoy the company we met in the morning at the breakfast table. The staff was friendly and cooked us a nice breakfast that included fruit, pancakes and bacon, coffee,tea and orange juice. We had a nice time there talking with the staff and the other couples who also stayed there. We enjoyed our time there and would recommend to others about this bed and breakfast. Everything was just wonderful and would go back. Thanks again to the staff.


Perfect for a romantic getaway.

4,0 su maggio 22, 2011

We stayed in one of the Artist Suites, which was wonderfully decorated but not too over the top. We looked around at the other rooms and they were all very charming and unique. This was our first time to Wildwood. While we weren't too crazy about the town in general, this B&B made up for it. If you are looking for a quieter getaway as a couple, go pre or post busy season when the teenagers are scarcer and you can also enjoy the hot tub. Basic comfort food hot breakfast with plenty to eat, and a lovely innkeeper/cook.


Outstanding!

5 su maggio 19, 2011

one of the best places I have ever stayed in- highly recommended. Great breakfast, beautiful decor, freindly service- money well spent.


Short stay-well done.

4,0 su maggio 15, 2011

Everything was lovely though noise could have been a problem given that the back of our unit , the Rudyard Kipling room,faced a bar withe relatively few obstacles to obstruct noise. most rooms don't have this issue and noise would have only been a problem for someone sleeping on the day bed. The owner accommodated us despite showing up on the wrong day and even mailed a watch that we left behind. Not many would be so helpful.


Wildwood a great place to stay; 20 min away from Cape May

3,8 su maggio 12, 2011

This was a relatively inexpensive B&B, with great rooms and service. The food was awesome everyday and there was a hot tub which was nice on chilly nights, and extremely clean! As another guest commented during my stay, "It's the best kept secret in Wildwood!" Wildwood is a cute beach area with it's own boardwalk and beach trails/area. It is also an hour from Atlantic City and 20 min from beautiful Cape May, and Cape May Point. All of these locations were easily accessible during my stay, and this B&B provided a wonderful retreat. This B&B also has a sister B&B offering larger rooms and suites, and a cottage that is rent-able for longer periods of time for larger groups. Check out the website or call for more info on these, the owners are very friendly and willing to help accommodate your needs. I recommend this B&B for anyone wanting the Cape May Victorian experience at a lower rate!


Sea Gypsy is a Gem!

4,2 su maggio 03, 2011

The rooms are nicely done and the service is wonderful! We had a great time!!


A quiet get away

3,8 su febbraio 18, 2011

We came to the Sea Gypsy in February and what a great little get away in winter. Beautifully decorated, comfortable bed, a yummy breakfast and charming hospitality.


Fantastic Get Away

4,8 su dicembre 15, 2010

My wife & I had a wonderful time away here! The room was cozy, clean & private, and the service was great. We would definitely stay here again!


The BEST Bed & Breakfast in New Jersey!

4,6 su novembre 24, 2010

The Sea Gypsy is absolutely gorgeous and the breakfast is wonderful! Anne is a fabulous cook and wonderful to talk to! We so look forward to our next stay there - I wish we could spend a month there!


Sea Gypsy - October 2010

4,0 su ottobre 21, 2010

Family was very friendly, breakfast was outstanding and accommodating to dietary restrictions. Rooms are a bit small, but what do you expect in a 100+yr old mansion. Everything was clean, quiet and comfortable. It's a walk up entrance and walk up stairs to your room, be ready for this.


Wonderful Stay

4,2 su ottobre 19, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Emily Dickinson Suite for our anniversary and were not disappointed. The Emily Dickinson Suite is separate from the two main buildings and although there is really no view, the privacy makes up for it. The room looked exactly like the pictures, although the bathroom was a little small. However, the comfortable bed and the whirlpool tub more than make up for it. The innkeepers were very pleasant and accomodating. They carried our luggage from the main office to the suite and explained the features of the inn and room very well. The food provided in the morning was delicious and was varied enough over our 2-night stay to keep things interesting. Parking was more than adequate. The Sea Gypsy was in walking distance of numerous restaurants, convenience stores, and the boardwalk. Overall, an excellent stay!


good night stay

3,4 su ottobre 17, 2010

The room was clean . Breakfast could have had another fruit, or a special kind of pancake,such as blueberry.


Innkeeper stays at Sea Gypsy

4,4 su ottobre 03, 2010

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing getaway - Wildwood New Jersey in early October is the place. No one is there. I chose the Sea Gypsy because I'm a woman traveling alone (on a much needed vacation away from my own bed and breakfast) and they had an inexpensive room perfect for one, namely Walt Whitman. I loved sleeping with the window and door to the deck open, curtains blowing in the breeze. The second floor deck was a delightful spot to watch the sunset. Thank you Anna, for fussing over me during my time of relaxation and recharging.


Nice place to stay

3,2 su settembre 14, 2010

Very accomodating, with clean rooms, and good breakfast. Treats and snacks are avail. 24/7, as well as lemonade, nice touch. Centrally located, just a few blocks to the beach with a good amount of parking.


Absolutely love it!

5 su settembre 13, 2010

My Wife and I have stayed here twice, bith times in the Emmerson Suite. I cannot think of a more peaceful and relaxing way to enjoy the Shore. The deck off the bedroom provided a great atmosphere for happy hour. The meals are terrific and location is perfect!


WE DIDN'T DINE IN..

3,2 su settembre 08, 2010

....therefore, I cannot rate the breakfast. Overall, it's not bad a place. I really had no complaints, other than the innkeeper wasn't all that personable to us. But perhaps she was having a bad day...sometimes it happens. Our room was advertised as having a private balcony when it was not. It was actually a small attached porch at the top of the stairs, which was right across the walkway to another room, who also had a porch. There was nothing "private" about it.


Loved it

4,4 su agosto 31, 2010

Lovely stay and property. The suite was very comfortable, and the breakfasts delicious.


Relaxation at the Sea Gypsy

4,0 su agosto 15, 2010

The warmth & hospitality was unparalled! We were truly "guests in their home". We are already trying to plan a trip back next year!


"Return Trip"

5 su agosto 14, 2010

This is our second visit to Sea Gypsy and will definitely go back. There is no reason to stay anywhere else - quiet neighborhood, close to beach, clean surroundings, and great local food (Irene's).


Sea Gypsy - Fabulous!

5 su agosto 14, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised at the Sea Gypsy. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Our room was small, but well-decorated and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed both breakfasts. The meals were elegantly set and delicious.


Great location, great staff, great price!

4,4 su agosto 13, 2010

This was my first B&B experience and I will definitely continue to stay at B&Bs based on my experience at the Sea Gypsy. Friendly staff makes you feel right at home. Great location - only 2.5 blocks from the beach. BEAUTIFUL front porch and back decks that I wish I had more time to experience.


Wonderful Experience

4,8 su agosto 12, 2009

These are nice people. Everything was clean, comfortable and communicated well. Breakfast was served either at 9 or 10am (guest choice). There was a refrigerator with homemade lemonade, a candy cupboard and local wine for sipping. In the summer Wildwood has a fireworks display Friday evenings which can be seen from the front porch. Close walk to the beach or you could borrow the bikes and ride to the beach. My husband and I stayed in the Dickenson Suite ~ good size room with a small private bathroom. Highly recommend this B&B.


Wonderful Experiences Every Time!

5 su febbraio 09, 2009

My husband and I have visited the Sea Gypsy several times and love it each and every time we are there. Every time we visit we are greeted warmly and have wonderful conversations. We have stayed in all 3 rooms on the third floor and loved each unique experience. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious and homemade. If you leave the table hungry it's your own fault. The snack bar and fresh lemonade make great evening snacks. Very clean and organized. You can hear the ocean from the porch and being so close to the boardwalk means you don’t have to worry about parking. We recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a quaint romantic getaway. Enjoy it!


Great get-a-way spot

4,8 su agosto 25, 2008

This was out first visit to Wildwood, NJ. We were so pleased with the accomodations at the Sea Gypsy. We stayed in a suite, which I would highly recommend. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. The entire B&B was decorated beautifully. Breakfasts were delicious. Tons of attention to detail. I'd highly recommend it.


Great Value & Great Time!

4,8 su luglio 06, 2008

This was our first ever stay at a B&B, and while Cape May is charming, we just couldn't afford their prices over the July 4th holiday. I chose the Sea Gypsy Elbert Hubbard suite because it had a kitchenette to make our longer stay more reasonable. We loved it! Not only was it roomy (like having a 4 room cottage: living room, kitchen/dining area, bedroom, and VERY nice bathroom with a jacuzzi tub), but it had such character! The decor was fabulous and one of a kind. I even had one of the innkeepers show me the other suites in the building for our future stays (yes, we are definitely going back). What is unique about this B&B is there are actually three different buildings. Their main house has regular rooms, and when the lot behind the Victorian went up for sale they purchased that also and put the suites there. It's perfect! On the Victorian 2nd floor porch they have a great jacuzzi and hammock as well as plenty of seating. And the snack area inside they have is great throughout the day, especially went you want some nice refreshing lemonade! The breakfasts served daily were absolutely delicious! We were given fresh fruit, and freshly baked dish, and our main breakfast (such as a ham & cheese omelette, waffles, pancakes) which changed each day along with coffee tea and juice. The service was great here. They were friendly and chatty, and our room was cleaned daily. We highly recommend the Sea Gypsy to anyone who's looking for some great R&R!


Sea Gypsy B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $185
  • Recensioni (241) 4,5
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6095220690

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina