Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
68 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Awesome!

5 su luglio 09, 2014

A great stay.


Lovely and convenient

5 su giugno 03, 2014

The house is beautiful, the location is extremely convenient, Jack and Allison are both so accommodating and friendly and the breakfasts of course were great! My only regret is that I forgot to purchase one of the Alpine Haus mugs before leaving!

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully you can come again and this time take a mug home with you. If you can't wait we could always mail it to you.


Happy visitor

4,2 su giugno 02, 2014

Wonderful place to rest and relax. Map and Allison's tips about Appalachian Trail Boardwalk and options for dining were very helpful. Back porch is a wonderful asset. Very restorative stay.


Wonderful B&B

5 su marzo 18, 2014

The Hosts are fabulous, the rooms clean and the breakfast was great. There are numerous wineries & antique stores to visit. We had a fantastic time and when returning at night relaxed in the family room. Looking forward to our next stay.


Home Away from Home

5 su febbraio 28, 2014

Location near skiing, amenities, warmth and friendship of owners, comfort of home, attention to detail, sumptuous breakfast and more make Alpine Haus our number one choice of lodging near Mountain Creek. The house is warm and cozy, and breakfast in the dining room is like eating with family. It was our first time staying at Alpine Haus and meeting Allison and Jack; but, when we left, if felt as if they were old friends. Enjoy Alpine Haus!!


Great stay

5 su dicembre 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary mid week vacation. A nice warm, quiet and CLEAN environment. The inn keepers are very professional and knowledgeable about local eateries and fun things to do. We will definitely return.


anniversary weekend!

5 su ottobre 21, 2013

It was lovely weekend and start to our anniversary! It was just lovely and our second time staying at the inn. Allison and and Jack are so nice and accomodating! We will be back again!! The area is so beautiful with alot to do!! I can't say enough about Alpine Haus- you have to experience for your self!!! Linda and Tom of Rockaway, NJ


Great stay!

4,6 su settembre 29, 2013

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast so we didn't know what to expect. The service was great and we felt right at home. The breakfasts Allison made we delicious!! The rooms were nice and cozy and my fiancé actually loved the bed. Jack and Allison were wonderful as they were open to giving suggestions for everything from restaurants to antique shopping and were easy to talk to about our experiences. We would love to go back!


Beautifully Maintained B&B

5 su settembre 27, 2013

First time guest at the Alpine Haus B & B and felt very welcomed. Our room was comfortable and beautifully decorated as was the entire house. Breakfast was delicious. Will definitely go back.


Awesome Stay at Alpine Haus

5 su agosto 17, 2013

This was my second experience at staying at a B and B in the US. I have had stayed in a few in Europe a few years back. The Alpine Haus really reminded me of those experiences. I stayed in the Lily of the Valley room on the second floor. The room was spacious and very nicely decorated. The bed was to die for. I had such a great nights sleep on it. I had access direct access to a very large porch that looked out over the well maintained yard and at the Alpine Cottage. It was nicely furnished and peaceful. Without a doubt the accommodations were wonderful but the thing that made my stay there more special was the awesome breakfast and the conversations I had with the Innkeeper. Allison and Jack both were so very nice and friendly. I felt right at home from the moment I checked in. Both were able to provide some great advice on how to best spend my short period of time in Vernon, NJ. I got a good work out in while I was there based on Jacks recommendation for a walking route and Allison told me about the hiking trail not far from the B and B. Good thing I did both because the breakfast that Allison served was awesome. Peach and Cream French Toast!!!!!! It was delicious. I had never had it before but it has now become my very favorite way to have French Toast. She also made a homemade banana-pineapple bread that was also very good. After all that how can I not give Alpine Haus 5 stars all around. I can not wait to come back next year for a longer visit.


The Alpine Haus is a GREAT place to stay

4,8 su agosto 15, 2013

We spent a night at the Alpine Haus and it was a great experience. The room (Violet 2nd Floor) was wonderful. We really loved the Jacuzzi and the fireplace (cool August evenings). The Cheese Platter was a very nice addition as well. The inkeepers are friendly and attentive people. We will definitely stay there again!


Perfect Getaway

5 su giugno 22, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this warm and inviting B&B. We had a wonderful time, and we really enjoyed staying in the Buttercup Suite in the Carriage House. The accommodations were perfect, and the breakfasts were superb. Allison and Jack were extremely helpful and friendly. We felt welcomed as soon we entered the property.


Weekend stay 3-22-2013

4,2 su marzo 28, 2013

We were looking for a "quick" weekend getaway and we found it here Jack and Allison were very gracious hosts; Allison's breakfasts including some of the best french toast I have ever eaten were delicious! We stayed in one of the suites. The jacuzzi tub,fireplace and 4 poster bed set the romantic tone. Room was clean and adequate size. A good value for the money compared to other Band B's in the area.


New Years 2013 at the Alpine Haus!

4,6 su gennaio 22, 2013

We stayed at the Alpine Haus for 3 nights to celebrate New Year 2013 with out extended family (17 adults and 7 kids). You may find another review here from someone else from our family. I just wanted to add how very friendly and accommodating Jack and Allison were. The common room on the first floor was already very nicely decorated, but we wanted to add some of our own decorations, so they offered to re-arrange furniture a little to have everything the way we wanted. Also, my 91-years old mother could not climb the high bed, even with a step stool (all beds are really high), and Jack went out of his way to solve this problem to make her stay comfortable and safe. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful time.


New Years 2013 at the Alpine Haus!

5 su gennaio 19, 2013

Stayed at the Alpine Haus with our extended family (20+ people) to celebrate New Years 2013 and had a great time. We're a family of 5 with three small children, ages ranging from 4.5y - 2m old and we had enough space in the Buttercup Room on the first floor of the Carriage house. The room had a large fireplace that added warmth as well as a thermostat to control the room temperature. The bathroom was quite large as well and had a separate shower and a large jacuzzi tub. The bathroom also had a mini refrigerator, a microwave and a coffee maker. (If someone is staying on the second floor of the carriage house, you will hear footsteps from the stairs outside as well as from above). Alison served a hearty breakfast each morning that was filling and delicious. The common room on the first floor of the main house was very cozy and nicely appointed. No TV in the common room, but each bedroom has it's own flat screen television. Rooms are very clean. Wireless internet was available through out the property. Very happy with our stay and we would definitely come back again!


WONDERFUL PLACE!

5 su gennaio 03, 2013

My (now) fiance and I have stayed several times at the Alphine Haus and absolutely love it! It's our home away from home when we visit from Florida. I actually experienced seeing and feeling snow fall from the sky for the first time this past Saturday 12/29/12! Later that night we went to NYC and my boyfriend proposed to me while admiring the beautiful tree at Rockefeller Center! I can't wait to visit the Alphine Haus again to share our good news with the owners Jack and Allison! They make us feel like family. Thank you for the great memories and we will be back soon!!!


Violet room -note that there are lots of stairs to climb

4,4 su novembre 12, 2012

Owners were very nice, room spacious, breakfast delicious


Very nice!

3,4 su ottobre 24, 2012

Alpine Haus was clean and quaint. We booked (and paid more for) the Snowberry #3 room because it advertised an electric fireplace, but a sign on the fireplace advised guests not to turn the heat function on. Had I known this, I would have booked a less expensive option. Otherwise, Alpine Haus was very nice. Breakfast in the morning was good; guests are not given menu options but we were served fruit, a blueberry coconut muffin, and a three cheese "souffle." It is located on a main road, which made cars audible, but this is not so much a complaint as an observation for those seeking a quiet, secluded atmosphere. As a place to spend the night, very much recommended!

Risposta del proprietario
We want to thank you for recommending Alpine Haus. We are not sure you realized the fireplace is a dual purpose unit with two switches. One switch turns on the flames for the fireplace effect and the other switch generates heat. You can operate the "romantic ambiance" portion of the unit without generating any heat. The reason we suggest not to utilize the "heat" portion is, if too many guests are operating all the electric devices at one time, it may at times cause a circuit breaker to trip. There is a small ceramic heater in the room if guests need extra heat. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again.


Great Visit!

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

Everything was perfect on our visit to the Alpine Haus! Had to visit the Warwick Winery for work and Jack & Allison made the stay complete. If you go to 'Wine Country' in the Hudson Valley, here is your place to end the day.. Pat, Bethlehem Pa


Wonderful and Relaxing

5 su settembre 15, 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this warm and welcoming bed and breakfast. It was just what we needed. We had a room in the carriage house that offered all the relaxing amenities one could desire. Jack and Allison, the hosts, were accomodating in every way and the breakfast served was amazing!! We hope to make a return trip to this lovely home.


Warm and cozy

4,4 su settembre 11, 2012

We stayed at Alpine Haus for one night because we were in town for a race at mountain creek. We really enjoyed the short time we were there. This was our first visit to a B&B and we would definitely return.


Our Stay Couldn't Have Been Nicer

5 su agosto 01, 2012

Allison could not have been more accommodating. My daughter is spending the summer as a counselor at a nearby overnight camp. Her goals for the weekend were time with mom (yah!), a relaxing place to unwind, a morning to sleep past 7 am. and maybe some clean clothes. Alison went out of her way to make those things happen. She offered to serve us breakfast on the patio after the normal breakfast hours to allow my daughter to sleep in and very graciously offered the use of her laundry room for 2 weeks worth of "camp clothes"washing. I would absolutely recommend Alpine House to anyone!


What a breakfast!!

4,6 su luglio 29, 2012

My husband and I spent three days at the Alpine Haus. We go up to the area for a yearly golf jaunt and decided to stay at a B & B instead of the large resort. The Alpine Haus is absolutely charming,and Allison & Jack make you feel special. Every morning, Allison prepared a fresh breakfast that was absolutely delicious and nourishing. No buffet, no help yourself.... but served to us. The inn itself is charming and we were lucky enough to get a room ii the back, with a view of the porch, which is quite relaxing, with rockers, etc. The hosts were quite helpful in suggesting local restaurants. We will be back....


Outstanding

5 su luglio 25, 2012

Jack and Allison were great and very helpful, I was unable to eat their hot breakfast so instead she packed a togo breakfast for me and left me a little note every morning. I loved seeing all the fireflies at night and seeing all the beautiful flowers around the place. I cannot wait to go back and stay there again.


Excellent Bed and Breakfast but the price could be better.

3,0 su luglio 13, 2012

I recently stayed in the carriage house and it was very nice - antique furniture, beautiful bed, jacuzzi, and fireplace. I was a little disappointed because I thought it was the entire carriage house but it was actually just upstairs - one room and a bathroom (that has a minifridge and coffee maker in it) is in my opinion not worth almost $300 per night especially since it is on a main road. It was definitely beautiful but I don't know if I would go again, at least not at that price.


Wonderful overnight stay with family!

4,0 su marzo 04, 2012

We planned to go snowtubing and searched online for overnight stay. Mountain Creek requires 2 nights, so Alpine Haus was a great choice. It was cozy, clean and we loved it. The violet suite was just right for our family of 3. The breakfast was delicious!! We would definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends. D,D&D -Staten Island, NY


Best in Vernon

5 su febbraio 02, 2012

Whenever I will be in the Vernon NJ area - I will stay at the Alpine House - the owners are generous with all they are able to provide - room very beautiful - breakfast was phenominal - location the best - seen you soon


A definate hi five place

4,6 su febbraio 01, 2012

We were warmly recieved and treated like family . Alison and Jack were gracious hosts and breakfast was something to look foward to . The atmosphere was warm and cozyl . We look foward to a return trip ..


Christmas visit to Jersey

4,4 su dicembre 29, 2011

The room was great and so was the breakfast each morning, Jack and Allison were great hosts. Will be back. Harry and Florence, Jamestown North Carolina


Nice quiet getaway in a great place!

4,8 su giugno 26, 2011

We went there for the 2nd time for 2 nights, and relaxed in the room with the jacuzzi. The rooms are clean and Jack and Alison are great hosts, taking care of everything you need. There are some nice attractions nearby such as a drive in movie theater and many parks, which is even better when the weather is nice. Overall, great vacation spot!


Super Breakfast!

4,2 su giugno 20, 2011

I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was pretty small / I would suggest spending the cash for one of the two larger suites. Can't remember the last time I saw a TV that small. Ha The room was VERY clean and the hosts were terrific. I would certainly stay again. The breakfast was wonderful...


Wonderful Experience!

5 su giugno 20, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here on 3 seperate occasions now. The people are nice and polite, welcoming you more as family than strangers. Great clean and quiet room, and WONDERFUL food!! Great location and only a short drive to many wonderful country locations.


Downhill Biking Summer Stays

4,4 su giugno 18, 2011

Stayed here on Memorial Day weeekend, with my son and his friend, who had come to ride at the Diablo bike park, in walking distance just down the street. We stayed here last year too, both times in the Buttercup downstairs suite, and were very happy with everything (especially the help Jack provided when we had car problems last year), so came back. Jack and Allison are very friendly and accomodating, the breakfasts were primo, and the room just big enough for us. A bit pricey, but then again so is the big resort hotel, and there are few other very close alternatives. I'd recommend it and stay again.


Great Escape

5 su giugno 15, 2011

We decided to stay at the Alpine Haus due to its proximity to an event we were attending during a weekend. We were so pleased with the service and assistance when deciding where to dine. Allison prepared a delicious breakfast each morning which was served with a smile. The rooms were clean and spacious. I highly recommend the Alpin Haus. Nicole and John


Wonderful time at Alpine Haus!

4,4 su giugno 02, 2011

What a great little find for the price! Quaint, clean, cozy and near the mountain. We will be back!


A VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY...

3,6 su marzo 16, 2011

The Alpine Haus is very conveniently located to the Crystal Springs resort, which is where our event was being held. If you want to save some big $$$, stay at the Alpine and enjoy a wonderful breakfast in the morning! The beds were very comfortable and most importantly the overall B&B was neat and clean. If you are there in the spring/summer/fall..it would be nice to sit and enjoy their back patio off the second floor. I would definately go back to the Alpine Haus if we were going back to that area. Also, visit the quaint town of Warwick only 15 minutes away!


Excellent Hosts

4,2 su febbraio 11, 2011

Jack and Allison were very helpful in providing local advice on non-tourist subjects that were crucial to our stay in Vernon. An introduction to their local network of contacts was invaluable; and this in the middle of a winter storm! They also plowed the parking area whenever needed to allow us out during the storm. Thanks for going "above and beyond" for us.


Very nice stay

3,6 su febbraio 07, 2011

We had a great time at Alpine Haus, especially because it's so conveniently located: just 2 minutes away from the ski lifts!!! The breakfast was just delicious and the room lovely.


Great, affordable stay

5 su gennaio 10, 2011

Everything was fantastic. Room was clean and quaint; the owners were friendly and accomodating; Breakfast was awesome and different every day. Plus free coffee and cookies available at all hours. The best part is that the B&B is walking distance (literally next door) to Mountain Creek. I've been going to Mountain Creek for years and I had not been able to find a good place to stay. The rooms at the mountain's hotel are over $250 a night, the local motel is filthy, and there just are no other decent hotels in the area. I finally found this B&B, which is affordable and perfectly located. I will definitely be staying again.


wonderful

4,4 su dicembre 27, 2010

I've been to Alpine Haus twice now and each time my stay was great. The rooms are all very cozy and sweet. The deck/porch is nice and would be great when it isn't so cold out. The place is really literally steps from Mountain Creek so anyone who goes to ski or snowboard should definitely consider staying here. The innkeepers are a very nice couple and Allison cooks absolutely fantastic breakfasts!


Good first experience at B&B

4,6 su novembre 14, 2010

This was my first experience at a B&B, and my girlfriend and I had a good stay. The bed was comfortable, food was good, and the hosts were polite and gave us privacy. Recommended


charming b&b

3,0 su settembre 28, 2010

Innkeepers were very pleasant and helped us in deciding a nice place to have dinner, even called for reservations for us. Nice and quiet place to stay, just what my husband and I needed.


A Great Place

5 su settembre 12, 2010

Stayed here a few years ago and really enjoyed coming back. The carriage house has plenty of room, the bed is so comfy, the towels are fluffy and the hospitality is amazing. With a complete and delicious breakfast, it just doesn't get any better than this. Jack & Allison certainly know how to make you feel welcome. Thanks!


A wonderful overnight getaway

4,4 su agosto 28, 2010

My mom and I spent an evening in their Primrose room, which was great except the air conditioning didn't seem to be on overnight, so it was a bit stifling. We thoroughly enjoyed our room and breakfast was delicious. We also appreciated the fact that they let us check out an hour late so we could rest in the room after breakfast before heading out.


nice

4,4 su agosto 22, 2010

friendly staff, nice room, excellent breakfast. Will sty again


Fantatstic

5 su agosto 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed two nights and will definitely return. Everything about the Alpine Haus was great. The room, the amenities, the food, and the hosts were all first class. We were in need of nothing during our stay. Best of all, the price was very reasonable.


Wonderful Escape

5 su agosto 13, 2010

The owners were wonderful and everything is great. Its in a great location for access to many trails and attractions.


surprise getaway

5 su agosto 06, 2010

I cebebrated my birthday with my signficant other it was a surprise getaway for me ,It was beyond my expecation ,very cozy and comfortable atmostsphere! my stay was out of this world ,definitely would recommend to friends and family .Allison and Jack has pleasant personality to make you feel at home away from home.


Amazing place!

5 su agosto 02, 2010

The room was cozy and very nice. Breakfast was amazing. The common room was extremely well kept and comfortable. The whole place is beautiful. I loved it!


Enjoyable stay

4,6 su luglio 26, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was outstanding. The room was a bit too hot for our liking but, clean & neat. Would stay there again.


Good location, good value

3,4 su luglio 25, 2010

Room was a little small but managable. Bathroom could use some updating. Allison very nice and helpfull with things to do in the area


Thumbs up !

4,8 su marzo 07, 2010

Very pleasant and accomodating hosts. Enjoyed our stay, especially breakfast. Also very close to ski area. We were able to walk it if we chose.


Top notch!

5 su gennaio 29, 2010

We visited alpine Haus for an overnight ski trip to mountain creek (which is right next door!). Great location and great service. Very welcoming and professional. The suite was outstanding. Fireplace and jacuzzi were perfect after skiing, and the room provided all other modern amenities (DVD player, clock radio, microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, bubble bath, etc). My girlfriend was stunned at how quaint and romantic it was. Thanks again to Allison and Jack!


LOVED OUR STAY

4,0 su settembre 29, 2009

We loved our stay. The common room was spotless and warm and cozy. Our bedroom was immaculate and very comfy. The French Toast was the best I have ever had. Would highly recommend the Alpine Haus to anyone. We hope to get there again in the near future.


Alpine Haus great!

5 su settembre 22, 2009

Alpine Haus provided a warm, welcoming stay and the breakfast was not-to-be-missed delicious. Homemade everything- warm peaches with granola, apple crumb cake, & upside down french toast!!


Just lovely

5 su settembre 05, 2009

We had a wonderful stay. Very comfortable. A home away from home.


Alpine Haus.

4,4 su settembre 01, 2009

We visited the Alpine Haus for a romantic getaway to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary. It was wonderful. The landscaping was gorgeous, the food was delicious, the room was clean and nicely decorated, and the service was great. Jack and Allison seem to take a lot of pride in their work, and it shows!


What a Great Place!

5 su agosto 31, 2009

A beautiful B&B set in a lovely area of northwestern New Jersey. The Smiths were delightful hosts and the breakfasts were delicious and healthy (who knew you could have both at the same time). Between the outlet malls, the antique shops and the sheer beauty of the area, we were never bored.


The perfect bed and breakfast

5 su luglio 27, 2009

The owner, Allison, is the perfect b&b hostess. Warm and friendly, but not "in-your-business". The breakfasts were unique and delicious. Charming place to stay. We stayed there in 2005 and just this past weekend (July 2009). We have 2 teenage daughters and they love having their own room with the twin beds. This b&b is right next to Mountain Creek Water Park. Very convenient. This place is a must stay if you need to be in the Vernon Valley area. Or, even if you don't, it's a nice little getaway, just to get away!


Charming Place With Lots to Do Nearby

4,0 su luglio 06, 2009

This was the perfect place to spend a long weekend. Wineries, farms, waterpark, and drive-in are all close by. The innkeepers give great recommendations and they certainly feed you well. I would definitely return!


great bed and breakfast

3,8 su luglio 05, 2009

great bed and breakfast with cozy comfortable rooms located right next to new jerseys mountain creek water park. great breakfast provided. would stay again


The best breakfast ever

5 su giugno 26, 2009

My daughter and I stayed for a couple of days for a special time. The house was very clean and breakfast was amazing. I would definitely recommend Alpine Haus for any occasion.


Lovely Getaway

4,8 su gennaio 13, 2009

The room we were in was in the back corner and completely private. We had our own entrance, although coming in through the entrance was never a big hassle. We had plenty of towels and all the ammenities we needed. The snacks and goodies that were readily available downstairs were such a thoughtful treat. The brownies were delicious! The book of "Things to Do" in town with directions was super helpful. And the breakfast was perfectly country. Overall the place was very lovely and we were treated with such warmth that I would recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a great deal.


Wonderful Experience!

4,8 su luglio 04, 2008

This was my first time staying at a B&B and it was terrific! The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. We stayed on the third floor, which was obviously warmer than the rest of the building, but we had a window AC unit which kept the room perfect. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was very relaxed. I would stay here again in a hearbeat.


Alpine Haus B&B.

4,6 su novembre 20, 2007

This was a treat - a lovely b&b with friendly hosts and comfortable surroundings. The breakfasts were to die for.


Alpine Haus

5 su ottobre 22, 2007

I enjoyed my stay. The people and facilities were wonderful!


Alpine Haus.

4,4 su ottobre 17, 2007

Wonderful inn keepers, delicious breakfasts, and nice, comfortable rooms!


Enjoyed My Stay

5 su ottobre 16, 2007

I absulutely enjoyed my stay at the Alpine Haus. The location is very quaint, the house and decorations are beautiful and the innkeepers, Alison and Jack are extremely personable and helpful. HIGHLY recommended!


Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $225
  • Recensioni (68) 4,6
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9732097080
  • Numero di Fax 1-9732097090
  • Gratuito 1-8775276854

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina