Villa Park House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
45 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Just what we were looking for

5 su aprile 02, 2014

We had the most relaxing stay and a great dinner at Remington's and a delicious breakfast! Next time we will stay longer.


Classic B&B

5 su marzo 19, 2014

We were attending a wedding locally and needed a room for the evening. Villa Park House was mentioned as one of the choices and we always will pick a B&B if available so we chose Villa Park House. Our host Matthew greeted me on check in and helped with our overnight bags to our spacious 2nd floor room with a huge king sized bed. Everything in the room was perfect and Matthew prepared a wonderful breakfast in the morning. All in all, so glad we made the choice to stay there.


Will go back.

4,0 su dicembre 29, 2013

Excellent bed, food was very good and service was great.


Excellent

4,0 su novembre 19, 2013

Villa Park House more than met our needs. We came Saturday morning off season and stayed one night. Gorgeous home, excellent breakfast. Friendly and welcoming owner and fellow guests as well. We will be back!


Great place to stay

4,2 su novembre 05, 2013

From check in to to time leaving 3 days later Matt and his staff were part of our new family. There family was our new family for a short visit with his younger children also giving us a warm well come on our check in. Our room was clean and in the front of the house ( and I don't care what other people say about the train, I looked forward to watching it go by time and time again. i would stay up at night and also in the morning look forward to see the train go by again.. I would stand by the tracks to see that train night after night.) Drove my wife nuts because I would wait to see the train again and again. Matt is the best host ever of all the B and B that we have stayed at over the years. Also the breakfast is better that you will find any where around.


Great stay

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2013

I stayed here on my own for a week after visiting my daughter. Matthew is a super host; nothing is too much trouble. The walk to the beach is about 15 munutes, but it is a really lovely walk. I would definately stay here again.


Weekend stay

4,8 su settembre 10, 2013

We had a pleasant, enjoyable stay in Villa Park. Matthew is a famous chef, so we took advantage of his creative delicious breakfast on a porch. Our room was clean and comfortable.Beach,lake and a beautiful park all near by. Inn runs with great deal of Care and Love. Thank you, Matthew and Dara. We highly recommend this place to anyone, who is looking for quite, romantic escape with all advantages of Jersey Shore.


Great Experience !!

5 su agosto 05, 2013

Our weekend stay at Villa Park House can be explained very easily- The Jersey Shore at Spring Lake, NJ with "Comfortable and Clean accommodations", "Delicious Breakfast" along with a "Great Host" that can only be summed up with 2 words- "Good Karma"


Awesome Stay

5 su luglio 27, 2013

Everyone there was great, had a great time there. Will go again,it was wonderful you had all the beach stuff we needed.


Fantastic and great for with the kids!

4,8 su luglio 04, 2013

This was likely our 20th stay here and now with 3 kids. We have come 2 x a year at least since they opened. Food is outstanding. Matthew was a former chef/manager of The Rainbow Room in NYC so what a treat. He now also owns a thriving restaurant called Remington's in Manasquan. Nice ambiance, big side yard to play in. It is NOT overrun with kids and all the families there are very well-behaved. We have come once a year just as a couple and find it as charming and hospitable. It is truly our home away from home - only better - no beds to make or meals ot cook!


Erbe Villa Park guets

4,2 su giugno 20, 2013

Matthew is a world class chef and made a fabulous breakfast for us.


Nice stay

4,8 su novembre 29, 2012

Very comfortable along with excellent breakfast. Appreciative of your business.


Excellent

5 su settembre 26, 2012

This is a great place. My wife and I were here together with our infant daughter, and we were very happy. First of all, this is a great value b and b compared to others in spring lake. The house is very beautiful and well decorated. The location is not at the beach, but it is only a 5 minute walk. The owner is very nice, and he cooks excellent breakfast - we had omelet with fresh basil and tomatoes from the garden. I can highly recommend this place.


Great B and B

5 su agosto 29, 2012

Gracious hosts, beautiful rooms, amazing breakfast, lovely short walk to the beach. We had a wonderful time at the Villa Park House! You won't be disappointed.


Home away from home

4,6 su agosto 23, 2012

This is our home away from home while visiting our family in the area. We have been staying here for years while our kids stay with their aunts up the road. It is a very relaxing place. The staff is always helpful and couldn't be more friendly. The breakfasts are great! The B and B is located within a mile of the beach. The staff are happy to give you towels, umbrellas, chairs and anything else you might need for a day out. Highly recommended!


Good place to spend shore vacation

4,4 su agosto 12, 2012

Villa Park House is a wonderful place to spend a shore vacation in Spring Lake. We took our 8 year old granddaughter, & we were all treated so nicely. An added feature was the breakfasts that couldn't be beat. Beautiful location, great biking area, & only a few blocks from the ocean.


Amazing as usual

4,6 su agosto 11, 2012

We are repeat guests and with good reason. The house is racing with everything you need for a wonderful getaway. The owner Matthew is accommodating and his breakfasts the best part of the day. Can't wait to come back.


Great for families, will definitely return!

4,2 su luglio 15, 2012

My wife and I brought our five-year old daughter to say at the Villa Park House for a weekend in July. From the moment we walked into the house, we felt welcome. The breakfast was terrific, as was the location and the room itself. We will absolutely return in the coming years!


best place ever

5 su luglio 11, 2012

clean rooms flawless hospitality I disagree with above post the breakfast WAS NOT only eggs but waffles pancakes etc bacon sausage cereals PLUS ample FRESHLY CUT fruit there was MORE than enough fruit AND juice to eat to my hearts content been returning every year since 2006 and the coffee MMMMMMM.........


Beautfiul Weekend

3,8 su luglio 09, 2012

We are so happy we found the Villa Park House! The innkeeper, Matt is an absolute doll. He was so accomdating and welcoming from start to finish. Sitting on the beautiful portch reading my book and drinking coffee in the morning was so relaxing. All the staff at the inn were kind and helpful and the hot breakfast was basic but delicious. Spring Lake is a beautiful, clean and quiet town. I can't wait to return!


Extremely welcoming

4,0 su luglio 05, 2012

The attention to detail and willingness to help was obvious the moment we walked in looking for a restroom for our kids. The rooms are clean, and well maintained. We were grateful for the adjoining rooms for our children which gave us an opportunity to sleep in while the kids played in their room. Breakfast was delicious and enjoyed by all.


Wonderful Stay and Excellent Breakfast!

4,4 su giugno 18, 2012

My husband, our 9 year old son, and I stayed at Villa Park House last week. We had a great time. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Matthew's breakfasts are terrific. He quizzed our son regarding his favorite foods and then surprised us with his favorites the next day. Outstanding service and attentiveness!


Best B&B in the area!

5 su giugno 17, 2012

I have stayed in many different b&b's in the area, whenever I come upto visit family. I don't know why it took me so long to discover the Villa Park House. The house is gorgeous, the owner, Matthew, is the nicest person ever! He made my friend and I feel so comfortable. Our room was nice and clean and a good size for the money. One of the best features is the incredible breakfast that is included in the price of the room. The food was FANTASTIC! I can't wait to visit again.


Great place to stay inSpring Lake.

5 su giugno 07, 2012

We always look forward to staying at Villa Park House when visiting relatives in shore area. You feel so welcomed by the Schmids. We almost feel part of their family as each year we see how their 2 precious children are growing up. For breakfast they offer you a choice and will even go out of their way for a special request.


Lovely family-run B&B

3,8 su dicembre 21, 2011

Super friendly service. Family friendly. Delicious breakfast. Lovely uniquely decorated rooms.


A nice weekend getaway

3,6 su novembre 09, 2011

Villa Park House was very nice. Didn't realize how close it would be to the train tracks, although the sound of the train didn't bother me as much as it did my husband. Eggs were offered for breakfast every morning, with seemingly no other options available. At other B&B's we have been offered some sort of fruit, a breakfast entree and something sweet at the end, like coffee cake. I was kind of hoping for something more exciting than eggs since the owner is a graduate of the Culinary Institute. All in all, it was a very nice stay. Matthew and Dara were very, very nice and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. This B&B is also very close to the Tinton Falls Outlets which we liked.


whats not to love

4,0 su settembre 06, 2011

i try to bring my family once a year--the only place in spring lake who welcomes me and my fabulous grand children -i cannot imagine a better breakfast -all in all great---helen richards


A Wonderful Experience

5 su agosto 13, 2011

First time in a Bed & Breakfast. Everything, location, rooms, breakfast & especially the graciousness of Matthew & his staff were delightful . We had 19people ranging in age from 3 to 83. Every one of us had a very enjoyable time & hated to leave. Our gratitude to all of Villa Park House


Wonderful accommodations with even better breakfast!

4,6 su agosto 11, 2011

Upon arriving at VPH, we were warmly greeted by Matt. The suite we stayed in was beautiful - my 5 year old daughter was wowed by the gorgeous slay frame on the trundle bed. Cannot rave enough about the breakfast -- only wish I had more room for a 2nd plate!!!!!!!! Thank you VPH for a great long weekend with my family!


Lovely B&B in historic house and great hosts

4,2 su agosto 05, 2011

We loved the place. Mat and Dara are welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. This was our first trip with a 3 month old baby and we had such a wonderful time. The breakfast really is special. We went to the beach twice and looked around the beautiful neighborhoods of Spring Lake Looking forward to come back Gunnar, Ndidi & Max


Stop Looking!

5 su agosto 02, 2011

Stop looking for a B&B in Spring Lake- you've found the best one right here! We LOVED everything about the Villa Park House. The house is beautiful, the room was lovely and the food outstanding. Matthew and Dara are perfect hosts. We'll be back. -Karen T.


A Jersey Shore Weekend

5 su luglio 27, 2011

A wonderful weekend at the Jersey shore highlighted by a stay at a classic B&B. The Villa Park house is a beautifully decorated, impecably clean, comfortable residence. Sitting on the porch enjoying a gormet prepared breakfast or just reading was a delight. Everything at this B&B especially the innkeepers is four star quality.


Happy Grandma

5 su luglio 19, 2011

I was able to stay at Villa Park House with my daughter's family, including my 2 grandchildren. Matthew and Dara catered to our every need, and our ages ranged from 5 to 77! The house was beautiful, breakfast on the porch was wonderful, the beaches are pristine, and the hospitality (including beach chairs, bikes, towels, etc.) was superb. We'll be back!


The Breakfast was excellent.

4,8 su luglio 18, 2011

The accomadations, the staff and the location were fabulous. Close to the shore. Quiet at night. VERY family friendly.


Wonderful stay at Villa Park House!

4,8 su luglio 11, 2011

We stayed mid-week and our room was a tremendous value. We booked a king room with private bath for less than other local B&Bs were charging for doubles and twins with shared baths. Room was spacious and clean, as was bathroom. Perfectly sized for my husband, toddler and I for our vacation. Breakfast was wonderful every morning, made by a great chef. As other reviewers wrote, healthy and hearty options to start your day including a variety of fresh fruit, eggs any style, special omelets, breakfast wraps, sausage/bacon, and the best breakfast potatoes ever. Tea & coffee as early as you want it to boot. Villa Park offers complimentary beach badges, beach chairs, beach towels and bikes. Walk to beach is short and scenic, or you can drive if you have lots of gear. Everything was great, will definitely stay there again. The value alone was amazing for what was included. Awesome find! Also wanted to add that it is by the train line, as others mentioned. We found that to be a plus because our son loves trains and we live by a train line up in NY as well so the train sounds were familiar and normal to us. This can also be a plus for you if you are taking the train down, which we definitely may next time since it's so close by!


Birthday Celebration

5 su aprile 23, 2011

Wanted a special place while visiting New Jersey and also was my birthday. Villa Park House was that place, Matthew and Dara are the greatest and their Bed and Breakfast is the best. They make you feel at home, answered any question we had and our room was wonderful. Also an easy walk to the ocean, which I miss now that I live in Minnesota.


excellent stay

4,4 su novembre 10, 2010

My wife and i spent our anniversary weekend at Villa Park. The rooms were very nice and very clean (wife is a germaphobe). Our hosts were persoanable and knowledgable about the area. Breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend Villa Park and will be back there ourselves.


Older travelers

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

When my cane was noticed we were offerred the first floor room instead of one on second floor. Considering how steep the stairs appeared that was a great help. Also we were treated with courtesy and sympathy when my wife became ill. Hosts were interesting people and their children were joyful.


Outstanding!

4,8 su settembre 23, 2010

Matthew is the consummate host and one phenomenal chef. My breakfast was not your typical B&B fare but rather a gourmet extravaganza. I will be back and would readily recommend the Villa Park House at the Jersey shore to everyone looking for a rich experience in amiable surroundings.


A perfect getaway!

4,4 su agosto 30, 2010

Matthew Schmid is the perfect host. He couldn't have been more accommodative to my family. We enjoyed bike riding, the beach and boardwalk, and amazing breakfasts on the front porch.


a wonderful place

3,8 su aprile 20, 2009

The decor is beautiful! Beds are very comfortable. Firm-like I like them. Lovely porch with lots of seating. Walking distance from lake and ocean.


Wonderful!

5 su giugno 09, 2008

Rooms are very clean and cozy! Love the location, the rooms, the BREAKFAST!, and of course the owner's!! One of the best night's of sleep I've had in a long time. Mathew & Dara made me feel completely at home. I tell my friends it's my new home away from home!


Wonderful visit

4,8 su aprile 28, 2008

The food was first rate. The friendly & home-like atmosphere made our visit very enjoyable. The house is an older victorian home that has been immaculately cared for.


Perfect Relaxation

4,8 su luglio 30, 2007

The Villa Park combined with the owners dedication to detail, makes this a perfect stay. Matt (owner) welcomed us like old friends into his "picture perfect" Victorian. His breakfast "eggs benedict" is amazing! Family friendly but quietly great for my wife and I after a wonderful day at the beach. A stay we hope to repeat often and soon!


Children Welcome!

4,0 su gennaio 23, 2007

Lovely Victorian where children are welcome. Rooms have cable tv, refrigerators and a/c. Great B&B for families on summer holiday. Super breakfast, innkeeper is CIA graduate.


Villa Park House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $375
  • Recensioni (45) 4,6
  • Camere 11
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (845) 708-8888

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina