Beacon House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
29 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Our new favorite getaway

4,4 su maggio 22, 2014

Spent two nights and didn't want to leave. The staff treat you like family the rooms are clean a block from the ocean and a world away from your stress. I would recommend getting a room with a balcony. Sit out there with a glass of wine. You will not be disappointed


Perfect Getaway

4,4 su aprile 23, 2014

Had a short stay only, only one night, but hated to leave in morning. Staff was very friendly and accomidating. Room was imaculate and comforable. The Gormet Breakfast was more than satisfying and a pleasant surprise. Would not hessitate to recommend The Beacon House to anyone.


Beacon House - Sea Girt - the ultimate NJ shore getaway!

4,6 su agosto 07, 2012

My family and I have been staying at the Beacon House for years! While there are other NJ shore options, all pale in comparison to the Beacon House. It has charming rooms, each with its own nautical theme, ample parking, a pool, top-rate breakfast, and amicable staff (wait staff, housekeeping, and the innkeepers Candy and Kathy). Moreover, it is a mere block away from the Sea Girt beach (beach passes, chairs, towels, and bicycles provided by the Beacon House), boardwalk, and concession house and across the street from the Parker House - a NJ shore favorite restaurant and bar. There's no beating the Parker House if you're looking for a classy, friendly, and convenient place to stay at the NJ shore!


Excellent Bed and Breakfast!

4,8 su luglio 02, 2012

Only one block from the beach, the Beacon House was an excellent place to rest and recharge for the weekend. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was tasty (though there was only one menu item on Sunday morning - watermelon "mojito", blueberry French toast with sausage). Sea Girt beach badges were included, as was a parking spot (plenty of free street parking available within blocks). We arrived before our room was ready, but were able to use the changing room/bathroom before hitting the beach. Would definitely stay there again!


old fashioned quiet charm

4,4 su luglio 02, 2012

very friendly, but unobtrusive. easy access to bikes and after hours changing facilities, lovely flowers and grounds


A perfect weekend getaway.

5 su dicembre 05, 2011

The Beacon House has everything for a perfect weekend getaway. Hospitality, charm, beautifully decorated comfortable rooms and a short walk to the beach. Breakfast was excellent.


Wonderful weekend

5 su ottobre 23, 2011

Staying at the Beacon House was delightful. Our room was spotless and cozy. The pool was great. Everything is really well done to much detail.


Wonderful Experience

4,0 su agosto 03, 2011

My husband and I were pleasantly pleased from the minute we arrived with a very warm welcome from the manager. We found our room to be very clean and inviting. The use of beach chairs umbrellas and towels were fantastic and the beach a block away ideal. An additional surprise is a nice pool. The property is beautifully taken care of and has an inviting and warm feel. Good dining in the area. Beautiful beach town. Will return again soon!


Great Place to Stay

5 su luglio 20, 2011

This is a great B&B that does not require a "two night minimum" as most NJ shore places require. Staff and innkeeper very friendly. The innkeeper's dog loves to be petted. For those who don't want to drink and drive, Parker House is right across the street. The outdoor bar has a very Key West type atmosphere. You half expect Ernest Hemingway to come walking in. Breakfast at the Beacon House is served by a very friendly staff and the food was a nice combination of flavors and textures. Quite tasty! We will return! Thank you again for a pleasant stay - 7/2011 - Vicki and Chuck, North Plainfield, NJ


Great beach getaway

4,6 su luglio 15, 2011

We spent 4 nights at the Beacon House recently, our visit B & B visit. We were so pleasantly surprised. The staff are terrific and go out of their way. The rooms are comfortable and extremely clean. The distance to the beach was just about as good as it get, literally a 3 minute walk at best. I would highly recommend for a great beach getaway.


We loved The Beacon House ...

4,6 su luglio 07, 2011

Sea Girt is a pearl on the NJ coast. We found The Beacon House with a friendly atmosphere and a dedicated owner Candy. Our room was top class with an ocean view balcony and a quiet AC. Included in price is not only breakfast but also pool, bicycles and access to the beach. The neighborhood is stylish and neat. /Erik Zachrison, Stockholm, Sweden


Just What We Needed...

5 su luglio 01, 2011

My husband and I spent three nights at The Beacon House recently and enjoyed every relaxing minute of it. The breakfasts were delicious, our room w/balcony was great to come back to after a day at the beach and very relaxing to sit out on in the evening after going out to dinner. The wrap around front porch was also nice to sit and relax and meet other guests at the inn. Candy, the Innkeeper, was very friendly as was her staff. An added feature, that most inns don't have, was the pool. We have stayed at other B&Bs in the Spring Lake area in the past, but The Beacon House is the one that we will definately be coming back to in the future. It was just what we needed...


My favorite get-away!

4,8 su luglio 31, 2010

The hospitality is endless. The inn and the grounds are beautifully kept and maintained. The Beacon House is a very comfortable and relaxing place to be near the ocean. I have many happy memories of Sea Girt, NJ, and the Beacon House is the perfect place to relive them.


Felt Like Home

4,0 su novembre 21, 2009

I stayed at the Beacon House Inn June 2009. I was in Sea Girt on business. I felt like I was at home in my room. Because I had to leave early everyday, I was not able to attend breakfast, but the Innkeeper allowed me have coffee and take from the breakfast bar. The location is great! You can see the lighthouse from the Inn and the ocean is only a block away.


BEST PLACE TO STAY in the Sea Girt/Spring Lake Area

4,6 su luglio 11, 2009

After researching a number of Inns in Spring Lake/Sea Girt area, THIS IS THE ONE! The "Beacon House" in Sea Girt is a two-home compound which is PRESTINE, CHARMING AND WELCOMING. Planned a 3 three day vacation with my Mom, husband and two kids under 12. After visting a number of the Inns in Spring Lake, none met my expetations. They were very dated and dark. I had done some research about the Beacon House but wasn't sure staying in Sea Girt was what we were looking for since everyone was talking so highly about Spring Lake. Well, this is exactly what we were looking for--a beautiful beach, clean, not crowded, family friendly and a terrific boardwalk. I can't say enough about the staff at the Beacon House. Cathy, who receives guests, is so lovely and accommodating. Candie, the owner of the Inn, is passionate about keeping this Inn a tranquil place and went out of her way to to make all of us feel so welcome and comfortable. Her homemade breakfast was wonderful. My children, who are picky eaters, loved her muffins so much that Candie wrapped the extras for us to take to the beach. She made my children feel so at home and welcome. She is always willing to offer suggestions on dining in the area. Our most favorite spot was the "Red Lobster Pot" in Point Pleasant. It is an outdoor/indoor restaurant where you see the lobster boats coming in to drop off their catch of the day at the restaurant. A little pricy, but worth it for the freshness of the seafood and they don't get you on the drinks since is is byob. The Beacon House is a quiet "get away" for adults, but families are also welcome. I would recommend this Inn for families with well behaved children who can appreciate the attention to detail and passion for a tranquil place to relax and enjoy simple ocean living.


Reunion meeting

3,8 su giugno 04, 2009

First class B&B, lovely location, lovely staff, grand breakfast. Will stay again when in area.


Beacon House

3,0 su settembre 24, 2008

Lovely place to stay, very friendly hosts in a tranquil area just the place to start your holidays.


my family loves Beacon HOuse

5 su luglio 29, 2008

a few weeks ago we waited too long to book at Beacon and stayed somewhere else. That made me appreciate the best location on the shore, fantastic food, charm and attentiveness that was lacking elsewhere. We won't make that mistake again.


BY THE OCEAN

4,6 su luglio 03, 2008

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Beacon. We are return customers and this time was for our 4th Wedding Anniversary.Staff...Great! A wonderful time!


Children are welcome.....

4,0 su luglio 01, 2008

I want to thank everyone at the Beacon House for a wonderful 3 days at the shore. I was a bit weary about bringing my two children to a B&B, however they were welcomed with kindness and even got to feed the dog some snacks!!!! Both my children already want to know when we are going back. See you all soon. And thanks for the chocolate chip pancakes my kids loved them. Janine, Samantha and Dillon


Beacon House - Sea Girt, NJ

5 su giugno 03, 2008

The Beacon House is our all-time favorite B&B for a number of reasons. The inkeeper, Candy, is a wonderful hostess and - on our first-time there - made us feel like we'd been coming for years. All of her staff is extremely nice and helpful. The facility itself is outstanding - large and well-appointed rooms...each with a different and interesting motif. Great views, fireplace-type stoves in the rooms for cool nights, rooms are always spotless. Breakfast is varied and always delicious! Sea Girt's beautiful town and the Beacon House is a block to the beach and boardwalk. It's become our home away from home. Can't say enough nice things about it.


Wonderful getaway!!

5 su giugno 02, 2008

My teenage daughter and I went for a quick getaway. Being that some of the places we have stayed at at the Jersey Shore have left something to be desired, I didn't know what to expect. However, we were very pleasantly surprised at the Beacon House. Our accomodations were nicely decorated and immaculate, very comforatble. The innkeepers were helpful and friendly. We were very close to the beac, and there is a great front porch. Breakfast was very yummy and well-done. I would most certainly stay at this inn again. Bravo!!


Quaint B&B in Historic Sea Girt

3,8 su giugno 02, 2008

We absolutely loved our stay at the Beacon House! We visited during the wintertime, and the B&B (and town) is very cozy that time of year. It was a great escape! The innkeepers let us use their bikes, which they keep stored at the side of the B&B. It was wonderful to take a ride along the boardwalk and through the various quaint towns. The breakfast was delicious and very satisfying. All in all, we found the B&B to be a nice escape, relaxing, and the staff was very gracious.


Beautiful, Lovingly Cared for Inn

4,6 su giugno 01, 2008

The Inn is meticulously maintained. The breakfast is an amazing gourmet meal. The Inn keepers are very gracious. It is very close to a clean, peaceful beach. We had a wonderful time.


Enjoyable B&B

4,2 su giugno 01, 2008

Our room with the fireplace and balcony was roomy but quaint. Our view of the ocean made it that much better. Breakfast was one of the best any place we have stayed.Cape May is good, but Sea Girt and the Beacon House is a secret place that needs attention!


Last minute, but not last time

4,4 su maggio 31, 2008

Due a snafu in our original plans, we booked Memorial Day Weekend at the Beacon House at the last minute, practically as we headed out the door. That did not throw the folks at Beacon House, as our room was ready and our welcome as warm as if we were returning old friends. Our room had an "Out of Africa" theme complete with authentic (to me at least) mosquito netting! A fun change from the standard B&B decor. Our peeks at the other rooms showed a much more standard fare, but all the rooms were very nicely appointed. The TV was small, but why would you watch TV at the shore? A clear highlight was the breakfasts. Served in a very comfortable dining room by a friendly, hard working staff, the main entree varied each morning but was outstanding each day. The pool between the two houses is remarkably private for a beach pool with comfortable seating for a dozen or so guests. Towels are available for the pool and the beach. Beach tags included as well. A nice wide beach at this point, so I can't imagine it ever getting really crowded. The Seagirt lighthouse and the beach is a block away and the local hot spot, The Parker House is right across the street. Ask about the VIP pass for the nightclub. Overall, a great place for a shore weekend or more. We look forward to a return visit soon.


great service

4,6 su maggio 31, 2008

I surprised my husband with a 2 day anniversary trip. We spent two days at Beacon House on April 28-29, 2008. Candice and Kathy were very nice and helpful setting up my trip. They answered all my questions especially since my husband has MS and has trouble doing a lot of steps and walking. The price was extremely reasonable and the food was fantastic. It rained the entire time we were there, but they tried to make our stay enjoyable. We forgot my husband's shower chair and they were quick to mail it to us. We have already recommended this place to our pastor and his wife and we hope to go back when it is warmer.


Better than expected

4,8 su agosto 18, 2007

Our family of 8 adults (including one with need for wheelchair) stayed at Beacon House during a quick July weekend. The service is outstanding, as the owner & assistants attend to specific needs quickly and with ease. The Inn is attented to with much care. The three rooms we rented met our needs and provided for our stay more than adequately. The large front porches allowed us to visit for hours during heavy rainstorms, and common areas offered opportunity for long family chats. The pool is a great addition, & the beach is only one block away. Beach passes, towels, & chairs were provided by the Beacon House. The beach patrol offered us a beach wheelchair, which was of great benefit for our elderly aunt. The visit to the lighthouse was fun. Parker House, just across the street, is a good restaurant. We have stayed at the Breaker's Hotel in Spring Lake before, and Beacon House far exceeded our experiences there. Beacon House holds that quaint Atlantic shore experience. Sea Girt is a pleasant New Jersey shore city, with good restaurants close by. Highly recommend this property.


Best Anniversary Yet!!

5 su luglio 23, 2007

I would highly recommend the Beacon House for anyone who is looking for an anniversary or even a girls weekend trip. We stayed in the Castle Hill Room and the jacuzzi was amazing. The location is directly across from a very good restaurant and bar that has nightly entertainment. It's one block from the beach and on that block is also a pavillion with bathrooms and a grill. Breakfast at the hotel the next morning was outstanding... watermelon salad soaked in rum with mint and carmel creme french toast. We are definitely going back!!!


Beacon House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $75 - $360
  • Recensioni (29) 4,5
  • Camere 18
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7324495835
  • Numero di Fax 1-7322820974
  • Gratuito 1-8662550005

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina