River Line Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Weekend Getaway

3,6 su settembre 21, 2014

We had a lovely two night stay at the River Line. Cindi made us feel very comfortable but at the same time gave us our space and allowed us to move about freely (sometimes Inn keepers tend to "hover" not so here). Even though she had to leave early for work, Cindi made sure to make us hot, super scrumptious breakfasts (baked oatmeal with blueberries and french toast with fruit compote!). The rooms were spacious and well kept. Most items are antiques so they have that worn character which we loved but some might mistake for unclean, which they were not. The only downside was the closeness to the train which really was quite a raucous but at the same time, you could be at the station in less than a minute walk which could be a huge plus for many out of towners.


Fantastic place to stay

5 su agosto 12, 2013

I have stayed at the Riverline Inn on numerous occasions. It is one of the best places to stay in Philadelphia area. Cindi Vee is a very positive and professional innkeeper and I would highly recommend her B&B business.


We already miss this idyllic home away from home!

5 su giugno 21, 2013

My husband and I were coming up from TX for a wedding in Philadelphia that happened to be the very same weekend as the US Open...right outside of Philadelphia. Needless to say, we were struggling to find somewhere to stay and the only places that were within our budgets had frightening reviews (i.e. Days Inn off the hwy). Then we stumbled upon the River Line Inn, which was only 10 minutes away from the wedding in New Jersey and 20 minutes away from the reception in Philly. We didn't arrive until after midnight, due to horrible flight delays, but Cindi couldn't have made our welcome more perfect. She had a lovely local wine and cheese set out for us, as well as fresh cold water and luxurious robes, all ready to help us recuperate from our day of travel. The next morning we slept in terribly late, and she had still left a wonderful continental breakfast out for us to enjoy. The next few days, we were blown away by gourmet oatmeal and the best french toast I have ever had. The home was beautiful, Cindi was the most comfortably accommodating innkeeper I've encountered and the location was perfect. We went for a run our first day there and just blocks away is a beautiful riverside drive, with stately homes, sailboats, and a wonderful little yacht club. This was truly a vacation, rather than the hectic wedding trip we anticipated, all thanks to Cindi and the River Line Inn. Now, we're tempted to move up there!


A Gem

4,8 su maggio 04, 2013

What a jewel! I've stayed in a variety of b&bs and this one is decorated with a vision of color from an artist's palette. I had a marvelous time chatting with the owner, who is fascinating. The house was owned by the woman who founded the PTA, so there is a rich heritage in its legacy. I loved it, and hope to get back.


Great place to stay!

5 su marzo 08, 2013

We stayed here for one night, but it was a great night. Cindy was extremely welcoming and eager to make us as comfortable as possible. The room was very cozy and I loved the fact that it had a sink in the room. The pets were very cute and well behaved. It really felt like a home away from home. If you go there make sure you try Cindy's baked oatmeal. It is delicious and I wish I had asked her for the recipe! I would definitely recommend this Inn to anyone staying in the Philly area. It is super close to Philly and it is not to far off the New Jersey turnpike.


Adorable escape from the city!

5 su dicembre 23, 2012

This is a really cute and quaint B&B. The owner is very nice and welcoming, and the whole house is just charming and adorable! Clean, quiet, comfy.... Also love the area and how close it is to the river and cute shops and cafes. I will definitely be staying here again!


Lovely Location, Lovely Hostess

5 su settembre 23, 2012

A beautiful inn with a very warm welcome and delightful situation. Wish we'd been staying longer.


A Gem!

4,4 su settembre 06, 2012

Off the beaten path -- a beautiful property in a quaint town 30 minutes from Philly. Bonus: the hostess is an awesome cook!


Home away from home!

4,6 su luglio 28, 2012

Thank goodness for Cindi and her River Line Inn! I needed a place to stay during a particularly stressful week, and I'm so glad I found the River Line. Situated strategically between my work assignment and my mom in Philly, the location was perfect. I only wish I had more time to explore the quaint little Delaware river town. Cindi made me feel at home and accommodated my needs with ease. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the antique decor added to the Victorian ambiance. So whatever your needs, be they proximity to Mt Laurel office parks, anywhere in Philly, or the river, this is the place. Thanks Cindi!


Loved it!

4,4 su luglio 23, 2012

We spent 5 days at the River Inn B&B. It exceeded our expectations. It was clean, friendly, and Cindi became my new friend. She made us feel at home and not only made us excellent breakfast but talked to us about what there is to see and do in the area. We were there from July 1 - July 5 and experienced 4th of July in this community. The River Line Metro was across the street and very convenient to take into Bordentown and to Philly.


Philadelphia Sigth Seeing

4,8 su settembre 26, 2011

Owesome hotel with 5 rooms every different with individual breakfast - very good!!! Very nice hostility and good neighborhood - you can walk around at night and feel save. Very clean rooms and bathrooms. We would stay there again when we would visit Philadelphia. More than 2,5 Stars for our impression. Only thing is the railway just in front the hotel what is its blowing horns....


Get Away to Cindi’s River Line Inn

5 su agosto 13, 2011

Get Away to Cindi’s River Line Inn You’ve passed over the threshold, entered Cindi’s long-ago world. The parlor’s patterned wallpaper takes you back to your Nana’s house. The tall grandfather in the corner Chimes ELEVEN O’CLOCK! Suddenly, you feel far from routine cares yet also, somehow, at home. And Cindy?— she’s like your favorite cousin, warm and kind and welcoming. -- DWW a Guest in August 2011


Like home

5 su agosto 03, 2011

Almost like home ...just don't tell my mom I said that! The house is beautiful, comfortable, and relaxing. The bed was so big and comfy that I almost didn't want to get out of it. The breakfast was something different, home cooked and delicious each day. Cindi is a lovely, friendly, and gracious host. She pays attention to the details and loves those personal touches. Looking forward to staying here again.


Love this B&B!

5 su giugno 30, 2011

We loved our stay at this beautiful B&B. The home was very comfortable and Cindi and her daughter instantly made us feel like family. We walked around town and enjoyed the marina/yacht club and beautiful period homes. The rooms are nicely decorated with antique furniture and are clean and spacious. We hope to visit again. It very close to Philidelphia and surrounding areas. Thanks Cindi!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks you guys for the nice review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and our little slice of "Victoriana" here in Riverton. You are the reason I enjoy doing what I do so much. It was a delight getting to know you. Best Wishes to you.


While Visiting Grandma....

5 su settembre 22, 2009

I stayed here while visiting family nearby. The rooms are beautiful; all of the furniture is specially chosen for the perion room themes; the breakfasts were delicious!


Business...with pleasure!!

5 su luglio 01, 2009

I found myself staying at the River Line Inn while attending a work event in a nearby town. It was with great pleasure that I found the small historic town of Riverton to be so charming. After 2 amazing dinners at Zena's Cafe at the recommendation of Cindi, the innkeeper, and 2 incredibly relaxing nights in the lavishly decorated room at River Line, I came away from and intense weekend of work incredibly refreshed!


A gracious stay

5 su maggio 26, 2009

Our stay here was just delightful! Cindi, the owner, is so gracious and pleasant, you just don't want to leave! Her home is just beautiful and she made us feel so welcomed!


an excellent place

5 su marzo 04, 2009

Well, what can I say, the rooms were beautifully furnished, including the downstairs parlors, which I was welcomed to make my own area. The service by the owner was excellent. The value was cheaper than most miserable chain hotels which include none of the attractions of the riverline (such as being surrounded by antiques and art). The rooms were finely clean, but I didn't have breakfast there, so I can't comment. However, I could make a prediction. It was good enough for the owner to eat herself, and she has excellent taste.


Outstanding B&B

4,6 su gennaio 09, 2009

This was our third time here. The home is beautiful and the owner is terrific, very friendly, and helpful. It's a pleasure to stay here and we will be back again. Location is very convenient to Philadelphia.


Cozy Getaway

3,4 su gennaio 05, 2009

Stayed here after Christmas in order to spend some time in Philadelphia. Close to the city, though it took several public transportation lines to get into downtown. The host was friendly and helpful - felt like we were staying with an old friend. The room was comfortable, and even had an electric fireplace to keep us warm. Would definitely recommend to friends traveling through the area.


River Line Inn

4,2 su dicembre 18, 2008

very pleasant stay. More local reference materials would be helpful.


Amazing adn comfortable

5 su dicembre 09, 2008

With visiting friends in Riverton for Thanksgiving, our long trip from the UK via Sweden and Frankfurt, we found ourselves starting our vacation in one of the best B&Bs we have ever had the pleasure to stay- will return!


River Line Inn

5 su agosto 19, 2008

Our stay was outstanding!


Felt at home

4,0 su giugno 30, 2008

We stayed here for 4 nights in late December 07 and it was wonderfu. Great host and very comfortable surroundings. Would stay again in a heart beat. Food was great too and so was the price WOW


River Line Inn review

3,8 su giugno 30, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at the River Line Inn. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was that the window air conditioner was a little loud. We would definitely stay there again.


A Pleasant Stay - I'd Recommend.

4,2 su novembre 20, 2007

The innkeeper was friendly, knowledgable about the area, and helpful. The breakfast was pleasant and the room was lovely - large and filled with old comfortable furniture. The inn was convienant, near to Philadelphia (30 min)!


Cofmortable

4,0 su ottobre 22, 2007

Felt like I was staying with a dear friend.


I'd Do It Again

3,0 su ottobre 16, 2007

I would pick the River Line Inn again.


River Line Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $89 - $105
  • Recensioni (28) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Cellulare 1-6099419198

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina