Serendipity Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
60 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Inn With Great Hostess

4,4 su giugno 18, 2012

We have visited Serendipity twice now and we will continue to return. Karen is very nice and an excellent cook. She has always been happy to accommodate our dietary needs (vegans) and can provide great suggestions for area dining and activities. The rooms are attractive and (best of all) you are a half block away from the gorgeous sandy beach of Ocean City! Also, there is a robust video and book library at the inn. I would encourage ANYONE to check this place out!


My Vacation

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2011

I went on vacation last week had reservations for the Serendipity B&B. The owner Karen made me feel right at home!! Upon my arrival I was greeted by Karen where she checked me in and I filled out a menu for the next morning. The food was terrific!! This was my first time staying in a B&B as I have always stayed in motels. This was a great first expeirence!!! Centrally located near all attractions! I would highly reccomend!


One exceptional shore B & B

5 su settembre 08, 2011

My wife and I stayed here the entire Labor Day weekend. Karen's hospitality & warmness was apparent from the begining!! Breakfast? Well, you have to be there, mere words will not do it justice !! Our room was exceptionally clean, updated with LCD TV, very comfortable !!! We plan to repeat next Memorial Day weekend !!! Overall, this inn rates - Five Stars !!!


Excellent B&B

4,2 su agosto 26, 2011

Serendipity Bed and Breakfast was an excellent place to stay in Ocean City. Karen was extremely friendly, and the premises were clean and extremely close to the Boardwalk. I think we were less than a block away from the 9th Street Beach. My wife and I enjoyed breakfast there, with my wife raving about the breakfast frittata.. so much so that when we got home, she looked up a frittata recipe on YouTube. Serendiptity also provides beach towells and chairs which was extremely helpful. We plan on going back, do yourself a favor and book a room here. You will not regret it.


charming B & B

4,0 su giugno 23, 2011

Karen made our stay great. Great food, clean rooms, felt like home. Planning to use the B & B again real soon. Michelene & Beth


Serendipity Bed & Breakfast review

5 su marzo 27, 2011

This was the first time my husband and I visited a bed and breakfast, and what a great choice we made with going with the Serendipity Bed and Breakfast. WE couldn't of asked for a better experience. As soon as we arrived we met the innkeeper Karen, who met us with a very warm welcoming. She even asked how our daughter's soccer game was that she played earlier that day, that I had mentioned we were going to the day prior. She showed us around her beautiful home, we plenty of beverages and snacks. We came around 8 pm so it was kinda of late but she still was a vry gracious hostess. She showed us to our room, which was absolutely beautiful. We stayed in the graciously green room, room #4, which was so warm and comforting. The bathroom in our room was huge. The bed was so warm and toasty, we had a huge king sized bed and a beauty rest heater blanket to snuggle under. The next morning, we awoke to fresh smells of coffee and delicious muffins baking. We had a wonderful, tasty breakfast. Which included fresh fruit, juice, muffins, coffee and our main entrees. We couldn't say anything more than, yummy, the breakfast was outstanding, and what a personable hostess. Karen was just wonderful, and I cannot wait to go back again, on our next anniversary. The other guests there as well, were very sweet and welcoming. We had a wonderful time, wish we could of stayed longer. Thank you so much Karen for making our anniversary and first time stay at a Bed and Breakfast memorable. We couldn't of asked for any better hospitality. See you next year!!!!!! Amy and Gary VanDerPoel Levittown, Pa


Won't find a better B&B

5 su marzo 06, 2011

This place is great! We have been to Serendipity twice now, and will not stay anywhere else when we are in Atlantic City. P.S. the breakfast is to die for!! :)


My favorite place to stay in OCNJ

5 su dicembre 08, 2010

I Love everything about serendipity bed and breakfast. The rooms are very cozy which lets you experience the fun of Ocean City while going back to a place as comfortable as home. Karen, the inn keeper, is the number one reason we continue to go back here. She is the nicest person around and hands down the best cook in ocean city. Her breakfast spread will have you feeling stuffed and the food is simply amazing with a daily changing menu to choose from. She also make accomadations for people with specific diets. During our stay this time my boyfriend and I got engaged and im glad we had the serendipity inn to go back to. Looking forward to our next trip during the summer.


BEST Bed and Breakfast Anywhere!

5 su settembre 22, 2010

This was my first time staying at the Serendipity but, believe me, it won't be my last! Karen, the innkeeper, is such an incredible person! Warm, friendly, caring and not to mention an EXCELLENT cook! My two days away were soothing and just what I needed. I can't wait to go back again! This is a place you won't want to miss out on!


Thanks To Our Children - Great Time

5 su settembre 29, 2009

Thank you to our children for the gift certificate to the Serendipity Bed & Breakfast. We had a great time! Karen is the best cook. I need the receipe for the chocolate chip muffins. They are so good! Everything she makes is good. The rooms are cute and very clean. The service is outstanding. The food is outstanding. The time we had priceless.


A taste of home

5 su luglio 30, 2009

You feel at home here. Large front porch to relax on. Refrigerator, microwave, snacks, drinks 24/7. Delightful innkeeper. Wonderful breakfasts. Large living room with computer. Lovely bedroom with bath. Large library of videos, games, books for a rainy day. Free parking. Two blacks from boardwalk. Park your car and leave it. You have everything you need.


Stupendous!

4,0 su luglio 29, 2009

My husband and I (avid B&B'ers) stayed at the Serendipity Fourth of July weekend and had an absolutely fabulous time. Although the inn is not quite as fancy as many we've frequented, it is clean, and very, very comfortable. Karen, who is the owner and "chief cook and bottle-washer," made us feel so at home. Her cooked to order breakfasts were more than plentiful and so, so delectable. In addition, we literally had to ask for nothing during our stay. There were cold drinks, hot drinks and snacks available all day and night. The amenities have been well-thought out--just about anything you may need was provided either in our room or in the hallway (dvd-vcr player, sewing kit, ironing supplies, hair spray, bathroom spray, books, magazines, an amazing collection of dvds and videos, beach chairs, towels, beach passes) etc. etc. We will definitely be back!!!


Very Satisfied

4,6 su luglio 20, 2009

We stayed just one night in Ocean City and were serendipitous enough to discover this Inn. We booked on a Friday afternoon for that same evening. Ten minutes before I called, it so happened that the room we stayed in was reserved by another couple for Saturday. In this manner, we were able to secure the room for the night we wanted, while the inn keeper didn't have to lose funds by booking the room for a Friday w/ no prospect of a Saturday guest. So, we had a stroke of good fortune getting the room in the first place. Hence the serendipity of the event. We were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and the welcoming demeanor of Karen, the inn-keeper. We stayed in the blissfully blue room, and were very impressed, especially, with the beautiful bathroom in that space. There were also several added features that made our brief stay more comfortable. First, parking was made very easy w/ a pass that allows you a spot about a half-block from the inn. Second, beach tags were provided to us at no charge so we could enjoy the beach on Saturday w/out having to purchase one on the boardwalk. The inn also provided free water bottles (reusable) and an assortment of juices and snacks for guests to consume at their leisure. The host of the inn, Karen, was very gracious indeed. We felt welcomed, and were immediately reassured that the experience would be a good one. We were apprehensive, as we've never stayed in a B&B before. The attention to the guests, and the love put into the maintainance of the rooms, is unparralled in comparrison to any motel or hotel. These chain-type places are too cookie-cutter for us, and we always feel like a motel room is just...icky. At an inn like this, you can see that the work and maintainance of the building is sewn with love and devotion to the inn and its guests. Thank you for a lovely experience.


Just Perfect!

4,8 su luglio 06, 2009

My 13-yr old daughter and I stayed at the Serendipity, 14-15 Jun 09. From the moment we arrived, we knew we'd made the right choice. Karen is a wonderful hostest and fabulous cook. Location is perfect--just off the boardwalk. Parking was very convenient--provided with a parking pass for a big lot close by. No "shuffling" cars around to get out like some B&B's have to do. The "Green Room" was perfect for 2 people and the bathroom was very spacious. The B&B is located near a busy corner; however, traffic noise was not an issue, mainly because ourbathroom was on the street side and we really didn't hear much noise in the bedroom area, especially with the a/c on. Breakfast was delicious and very filling. Plenty of free snacks & beverages were available at all times. Karen even provided yummy baked goodies each afternoon. The Serendipity will be our #1 choice in Ocean City from now on! See you next summer, Karen!


great B&B

3,8 su giugno 09, 2009

Stayed in mid-winter, but still felt warm and cozy, as a great B&B should be. Wonderful breakfast!


off-season relaxation

3,6 su giugno 03, 2009

this inn is super cozy for an off-season getaway, and breakfast is tasty. the banana walnut french toast (vegan!) is the best!


Just what we needed

4,6 su giugno 03, 2009

Our innkeeper Karen was so accommodating and hospitable. Even though we arrived in OC earlier than check-in she gave us a parking pass right away and let us store our bicycles and get them off our car. She made an extra effort to get our room cleaned first although that was not necessary. We liked being able to choose our breakfast from 4-5 choices and everything was fresh, delicious and beautifully presented. The room was very nice and the bathroom was light and airy too! All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our time and will definitely return. Ocean City is our beach town!!


enjoyable stay

4,4 su maggio 19, 2009

Even though it rained through our stay, the B&B had everything- great breakfasts and snacks, and hospitality galore!


Homey, warm, beautiful

5 su maggio 19, 2009

Could move in and stay forever! All needs were met, very comfortable!


great!

5 su maggio 08, 2009

Great great great!!


At home by the sea

5 su aprile 30, 2009

Cozy and gracious. So many amenities and wonderful surprises even luxury hotels haven't thought to supply and at no extra charge. Made my 2 night get-away feel like a week.


outstanding!

5 su aprile 09, 2009

Outstanding!


A nice Valentine's day weekend

3,6 su marzo 03, 2009

The location was great- 1/2 block from beach and boardwalk! Inn was quaint and well-maintained- very well managed. Breakfast was excellent, with good food and well organized. Our room was smallest in the house, but we knew that when we booked it.


Outstanding experience!

4,8 su febbraio 18, 2009

We have stayed at Serendipity before and had an excellent time. The home is very clean, and the hospitality is wonderful. The owner is very friendly and cooks a great breakfast!


Serendipitous!!

5 su gennaio 22, 2009

We love Serendipity: the place, the location, the breakfast, and Karen, the innkeeper!


Heavenly holiday

5 su gennaio 14, 2009

The essence of the Christmas holiday is of the utmost. Great food, great comfort, and great host!


wonderful!

5 su gennaio 14, 2009

Relaxing, clean, homey, wonderful hostess. best breakfast ever!


very close to beach and boardwalk

4,0 su gennaio 02, 2009

The house is quaint and the rooms are cozy,Karen is thoughtful a good cook and baker.


Decent, Not Amazing.

4,0 su dicembre 15, 2008

We stayed one night in the off season, totally having the place to ourselves. Our room was the cheapest one in the place and it was small. Fortunately, we didn't spend the whole time inside. But, everything was pretty small. The shower barely fit one person. But that being said, the innkeeper is pretty cool, and if you love vegan french toast this is the place for you.


A great inn!

4,8 su novembre 21, 2008

We were so pleased with the Serendipity Inn. This was our first time at a B&B. We would come here again!


Off Season Delight By the Ocean

4,4 su novembre 11, 2008

Great "home" atmosphere where we sat in the living room reading or talking with other guests. The board walk is always fun even when the weather turns cooler. We took a trip to Cape May and spent an afternoon shopping in the little shops. The home made breakfasts are outstanding and Karen went out of her way to make our favorites. Overall a great experience. Highly recommended!!!


outstanding

5 su novembre 03, 2008

outstanding


A Delightful Stay

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2008

Although this was our first time staying at a B & B, our daughter and son-in-law stayed here and recommended it highly. We found the lodgings charming and Karen the innkeeper made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were fabulous and the location ideal. You can park your car and walk everywhere. We would definitely come back.


nice

4,0 su ottobre 24, 2008

very friendly and informative


Great place to stay

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

Barbara is very gracious- food was excellent and a great porch to sit and relax on. Walking to beach is 5 mins.


Our stay at Serendipity

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2008

This was our first stay at a B&B and we enjoyed it. Karen and her staff did a great job. We know where we will stay the next time we're in Ocean City.


A DELIGHTFUL SURPRISE!!!

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

We found this B&B online by chance after googling B&Bs in Ocean City, NJ. We arrived late, tired and not knowing what to expect. Karen met us at the door with a smile and everything was wonderful from that moment on! Cozy, comfortable and luxurious guest rooms with every possible thing for our comfort. Incredible breakfasts, homemade muffins and apple crisp included with omelets, waffles, etc. Yummy! Hot coffee, tea selections, popcorn, snacks, guest refrigerator & microwave, books, games, cozy lounge...even umbrellas! Lots of local information and suggestions for day trips and restaurants. Great location a half block from the Boardwalk and beach. Just staying here once makes you want to move in! Thanks, Karen. We loved it and we'll be back!


Wonderful food, wonderful stay

3,6 su ottobre 13, 2008

Serendipity truly lives up to its name - terrific location (1 block off of boardwalk), great rooms, and incredible food. Karen's breakfasts and snacks are so delicious, you won't need lunch! A truly enjoyable experience.


Delightful

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2008

My husband was reluctant to stay at a B&B. Our experience at Serendipity changed his mind.


Serrnity, Sun, and Hospitality at the Serendipity Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 30, 2008

We've stayed here twice in the last month and find Serendipity to be a great value. A 1/2 block walk to the beach and boardwalk, the B&B is close to several nice restaurants, also. Karen, the owner, is friendly and a very gracious host. She cooks delicious homemade breads and muffins and several hot meal choices each morning. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. A thoroughly delightful experience.


A gem at the beach!

4,2 su settembre 26, 2008

What a find after coming to Ocean City for 30 years! Never found a B&B with so many little extras (snacks,drinks,candy, etc). Karen is the perfect hostess. A warm fuzzy feeling the whole weekend. Park the car and you can walk everywhere!!


A Week at Ocean City

4,8 su settembre 25, 2008

Did not know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised! Small, but cozy bedroom. Great breakfast! Close to beach and boardwalk. Friendly! Would definitely go back!


Serendipity Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 20, 2008

Wonderful feelin of warmth and welcome. Clean and attractive. Good breakfast.


Charming B&B

4,0 su agosto 19, 2008

The Serendipity B&B is a charming and very comfortable B&B. A lovely home away from home. we will visit again !


Awesome time in Ocean City, NJ!!!

5 su agosto 13, 2008

We decided to stay at a B&B for our summer vacation this year. We chose the Serendipty, which was the highlight of our vacation. Karen, the Innkeeper, went out of her way to make everyone feel pampered. She makes the best breakfasts I have ever had!!! You won't be disappointed. We are looking forward to going back next year!!!


Want to relax and kick back at the beach?

4,8 su agosto 08, 2008

We picked this B&B by chance. Boy did we end up lucky. Karen (the Innkeeper) is fabulous. We felt instantly welcome in her home. Our room was neat and clean and there were little extras that we didn't even know about. A hot breakfast is served to you each morning and you get to pick the time. You ate fruit, muffin/cake and your hot entree which you also choose the day before. Omelets, stuffed french toast with strawberries, fattatas and pancakes are just some of the breaksfast choices. No need to eat lunch. We had plenty of towels in our room. The front porch is nice and airy and you can relax and watch the people go by, read a book or talk to the other guests. This was the most relaxed I have felt in a long while. Kudos to you Karen. We will be back.


Bed and Breakfast Review at NJ Shore

3,8 su agosto 07, 2008

The bed and breakfast is an excellent one for all the 15 years that we have stayed there. Warm and friendly with top notch service as welll as being close to the beach and boardwalk.


A lovely surprise

3,8 su agosto 04, 2008

Tucked in the densely propulated shoer\ town on the mail street, is a quiet charming inn providing all the amenties of a true country hosue. Cozy well appointe dbedrooms and star quality brunches prepared by a gracious hostess make this a worthy detination.


We'll be back!

4,6 su agosto 03, 2008

We've stayed at Serendipity for our past 2 visits to Ocean City, and we'll stay at it next time as well! Karen is a wonderful innkeeper, and you can tell that she has thought of everything to make every guest's visit relaxing and comfortable. We specifically recommend room #1, and the breakfasts are generous and tasty!


Serendipity B&B review

5 su luglio 31, 2008

Karen Morella does an excellent job of taking care of the rooms and the cooking is excellent. We have been coming here for the past two years and will not go anywhere else.


"Pleasantly Surprised"

5 su luglio 21, 2008

Great location, near boardwalk, shopping and restaurants. Room was neat, clean, and bright!! Bed was luxurious. Look forward to next time.


Serendipity

4,0 su luglio 16, 2008

Very nice experience. Would not hesitate to recommend to others.


AMAZING

5 su luglio 15, 2008

Serendipity truly is "a pleasant surprise". Karen is an awesome hostess, proprietor and she really listens to requests and questions. No experience has ever compared to our stay at Serendipity.


Heaven

5 su giugno 19, 2008

The most relaxing, enjoyable day a coupon could want. Close to the beach, boardwalk and great restaurants.


Relaxing Getaway; Great Location!

5 su giugno 18, 2008

We just returned from a two night (June 16 and 17) stay in Room #1 of Serendipity. The location is excellent. You can park your car when you arrive and not move it again until you leave. Everything is within walking distance--the beach, boardwalk, and great restaurants. The innkeeper, Karen, goes out of her way to be hospitable and accommodating. There are multiple breakfast choices each day, plus she serves fruit and baked goods too! You also choose what time you would like to have breakfast and she provides a separate table for the guests of each room. Karen is an excellent cook! We were so full from breakfast that we skipped lunch both days! Karen provides complimentary snacks and hot and cold beverages 24 hours a day. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. Beach tags, beach chairs, beach towels and parking are also complimentary. The front porch is a wonderful place to kick back and relax in the mornings and evenings! This is an excellent choice for your get-away to Ocean City, New Jersey!


Nothing but good

4,0 su giugno 14, 2008

to say about our experience here! The B&B itself was fantastic and Karen made it even better.


Serendipity B&B

4,2 su giugno 10, 2008

It was great- We'll be back!


outstanding experience

5 su giugno 06, 2008

excellent b&b. gracious host and a most relaxing experience


Serendipity

5 su maggio 30, 2008

The rooms, service, value, cleanliness, and dining were outstanding.


Perfect place for 30th. Anniversary!

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2007

The Serendipity is beautifully furnished. Karen the owner was very nice and gives excellent service. Your just a few steps from beach / boardwalk with many shops and rides. A short drive from Atlantic City (20 min.'s away). This Bed & Breakfast is very cozy and I hope to return.


Serendipity Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $225
  • Recensioni (60) 4,6
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6093991554
  • Numero di Fax 1-6093991527
  • Gratuito 1-8008428544

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina