Scarborough Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
90 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

very nice

4,0 su luglio 23, 2014

The inn was clean annd comfortable. It was only 2 blocks from the beach. We had a lovely time.


Fun weekend

4,0 su luglio 22, 2014

My husband and I booked the Scarborough Inn for a weekend away. Ocean City is a cute town with a great beach. The Inn was very clean, staff were helpful, breakfast was delicious. The TV in our room did not work (the cable actually, I think something was disconnected accidentally but I'm not sure), but we weren't there to watch TV and I forgot to mention it to the staff when we walked past them. Our room was quiet and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again, and we are contemplating coming back next summer for another weekend bringing our daughter this time.


Amazing place!

5 su luglio 17, 2014

We visitied Ocean City New Jersey for the first time last weekend and stayed at the Scarborough Inn. The innkeepers, Steve and Brandie are so friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Seaside Apartment with our grandkids and we each had our own room along with refrigerator, stove, microwave toaster and coffeemaker. The breakfasts provided were simply delicious!!! We were able to tour most of the rooms on our last day and they are breathtaking. I have nothing but high praises for this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. We will definatley be going back!


What a great place!

5 su maggio 24, 2014

The Scarborough Inn is an amazing place to stay. The Innkeepers Brandie and Steve are wonderful. The food was great. The porch was relaxing and the room was comfortable. I highly recommend!


Charming and Comfy

4,6 su giugno 11, 2013

My friends and I have been staying at the Scarborough for over 12 years. In our opinion it is the finest, cleanest Inn in Ocean City, and the food and afternoon tea is the best. It's so great when you first arrive, they great and treat you like your family.I highly recommend the Scarborough Inn to everyone who wants to feel at home. Rita M.


Home away from home

5 su maggio 28, 2013

The Scarborough Inn is one of our favorite Ocean City destinations. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We eagerly await our longer visit in August!


A wonderful bed and breakfast in Ocean City, NJ!

5 su maggio 19, 2013

About 20 years ago, for my wife and I, The Scarborough Inn served as our vacation home away from home. It was always a welcoming, clean and cozy place to stay for a number of years. Sadly, our family outgrew the Inn and we haven't had a chance to go back until this weekend. We so much enjoyed our return! We were greeted like no time had passed at all. Amazingly, Gus and Carol recognized us and knew us by name. The inn is so bright, lovely, clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good. Service was fantastic. Parking was a breeze in their adjoined lot (which for those that know OCNJ, parking can be a challenge!) Rooms are very nicely decorated and it appeared each had a unique them. All rooms have a private bath. You can sit and enjoy their large wrap-around porch, sit by the fireplace in their living room, take in a book in their library or play a board game/listen to music in the Sojourn Room, located on the top floor. Plus, you can walk to everything in the heart of OCNJ. Thank you to Gus, Carol and their staff for making us feel welcome in your home!


A lovely inn with a great staff

4,8 su agosto 29, 2012

This was our second visit to Scarborough; the first was about 10 years ago. It's not often that a new visits tops the first, but this inn just keeps getting better. We loved it! Scarborough is a very lovely inn, comfortable and gracious, but not "stuffy." Each room is delightful, individually decorated, very attractive and restful. Living room and breakfast room are bright and inviting. But our favorite aspects of this inn are these: the wonderful staff (helpful, friendly, eager to please); the shady and tranquil wrap-around porch with rockers, tables and chairs (the perfect spot to read or relax); the care taken in cleanliness (always a plus). Lots of large and small amenities: guest after-beach showers on the lower level; guest game room/lounge; guest pantry area with afternoon refreshments; dvd players and alarm clocks in rooms; even make-up remover towelettes in bathrooms. Our visit to this inn was the highlight of our trip. We will definitely return -- and this time we won't wait 10 years!


A BREATH OF FRESH AIR

5 su luglio 02, 2012

MY HUSBAND AND I CHOSE THE SCARBOROUGH INN RANDOMLY, DIDN'T KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT...27TH ANNIVERSARY, NO LESS..WE ARRIVED AND ALL MY SENSES WERE ACTIVATED BY THE BRILLIANTLY CHOSEN COLORED EXTERIOR, THE ARRAY OF BLOOMING FLOWERS SURROUNDING THE WRAP AROUND PORCH, AND LOW AND BEHOLD ABOUT, TWENTY-FIVE OLD FASHIONED ROCKERS SITUATED SO YOU DON'T MISS A THING GOING ON FOR A TWO BLOCK RADIUS, OR, YOU WANT TO SIT QUIETLY AND READ THE MORNING PAPER WITHOUT BEING NOTICED....I FELL IN LOVE WITH THE PLACE AND WE HADN'T EVEN GOTTEN INSIDE. OH, BUT THE BEST WAS YET TO COME...STUNNING .....IS THE APPROPRIATE WORD FOR THE UNIQUE STYLE, AND EXTRA ATTENTION THAT WAS SO GRACEFULLY, AND CAREFULLY APPLIED IN THE INTERIOR DECORATING OF THIS ESTABLISHMENT...SOME ONE TOOK THE TIME IN EVERY SINGLE ROOM, TO INDIVIDUALIZE IT WITH IT'S OWN PERSONALITY....BRAVO !!!!!!!...THE SERVICE IS COMMENDABLE, THE FOOD WAS NOT ONLY, DELICIOUS,BUT BEAUTIFULLY PRESENTED...WOW...THE ATMOSPHERE IS ONE OF ELEGANCE, WITH A MIX OF CARE FREE, BEACH RELAXED LAZINESS...THE OWNERS OF THE INN SHOULD BE VERY PROUD, FROM THE ANTIQUES THAT ARE SO WONDERFULLY RESTORED, AND PERFECTLY PLACED ALL OVER YOUR INN, TO THE MODERN ART WORK, THAT BY THE WAY, IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL, YOU CAN'T TAKE YOUR EYES OFF THE PHOTOGRAPHS FROM ANOTHER ERA, NOR THE COLORFUL PAINTINGS THAT ADORN THE WALLS, THE SECRET TO PERFECTION MUST HAVE BEEN HANDED TO THE OWNERS,..HONESTLY, WE FOUND A LITTLE PEICE OF HEAVEN IN OCEAN CITY NEW JERSEY...I HAVEN'T STOPPED TELLING ALL MY FRIENDS THAT THEY SHOULD EXPERIENCE THE STAY FOR THEM SELVES...OH, AND MOST OF THEM HAVE....WE WILL BE COMING TO STAY AGAIN IN JULY....I WILL NEVER STAY ANY WHERE ELSE.....EVER.....HATS OFF TO YOU, GUS AND CAROL BRUNO....YOU ARE CONSIDERED FIVE STARS IN MY BOOK.....AND YOU HAVE PROVIDED A BACK GROUND FOR MEMORIES IN THE MAKING......FOR YEARS TO COME....WE ADORE YOU.........THERESA L. LAIRD


Affordable and likeable

4,4 su giugno 29, 2012

This was our second stay at the Scarborough Inn. It's affordable, and it's been updated since 2011. The food is excellent and the service is top notch. I know we will continue to visit the Scarborough in the years to come.


OCEAN CITY VACATION AT SCARBOROUGH INN JUNE 2012

4,8 su giugno 27, 2012

This is the only place I would stay when visiting Ocean City, NJ. Great location to beach and boardwalk as well as many fine restaurants. Also...probably the nicest B&B we've ever stayed in. JPK


awesome B&B!!!

5 su giugno 10, 2012

First time we were on atrip without our girls, we celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary at the Scarborough Inn in OC, NJ. What a warm, extremely clean and comfortable, charming Inn. The accomadations were wonderful. The food was amazing and the staff so friendly and helpful. They surprised us with the largest, most delicious chocolate covered strawberries and lovely card for our anniversary on our first nite...what a thoughtful gesture. Such a lovely, relaxing time and I was only sad once....when it was time to leave! We will definetly be back...thinking about spending a getaway every May for our anniversary. I have already told so many family and friends about this awesome B&B!!! Go see for yourself...you will be amazed, too!!! Thanks Scarborough Inn.....you made our 25th very memorable!!

Risposta del proprietario
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and, on behalf of the entire staff, thank you so much for your enthusiastic comments! We are all wearing BIG SMILES. We look forward to your return & are thrilled you hope to visit the Scarborough Inn annually for your anniversary celebration.


Very Comfortable Inn

5 su giugno 04, 2012

We had excellent meals and great conversation at the Scarborough Inn in Ocean City New Jersey! Marian and Bill

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you, Marian and Bill, we look forward to your next visit to the Scarborough Inn.


Review on Recent Stay over holiday weekend.

4,2 su giugno 04, 2012

I had a lovely stay at the Scarborough recently. Gus and his staff are charming, accommodating and extremely sensitive to the guests needs. The inn is lovely and the breakfasts devine. The inn is immaculate. The location is great in walking distance to the beach and the shopping on Asbury Street. I would definitely stay there again.


First time at a bed and breakfast

4,6 su maggio 25, 2012

This was the first stay at a bed and breakfast. We where not sure if we would like it. The place, workers and owner where wonderful. Could not stop talking about the place. It felt like we where home.

Risposta del proprietario
The experience of staying at a bed and breakfast is very different from other types of accommodations and it gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your first time. Thank you for your enthusiastic comments about the Scarborough. Do come visit your "home-away-from-home" next time you visit Ocean City, NJ!


My Weekend at Scarborough Inn

5 su maggio 16, 2012

I enjoyed my weekend so much. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great and the location was just two blocks from the beach and boardwalk

Risposta del proprietario
We are all very happy to hear that your stay at the Scarborough Inn was relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you for posting such positive comments!


Anniversary stay at the Scarborough Inn

5 su maggio 07, 2012

The whole staff could not have been friendlier and helpful during our stay. Gus, the owner, is a perfect host. This will definetly be on our return to list.

Risposta del proprietario
An anniversary is a very special occasion and all of us are pleased that you choose the Scarborough Inn for this event AND that you enjoyed a wonderful stay! Thanks, too, for taking the time to post this lovely review.


Great Stay! 1st time Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su ottobre 17, 2011

The Level of Service at the Scarborough Inn was exceptionally high. They made it a point to accommodate you with any needs right from when you get there to when you leave. The room we stayed in (the Cotswold #20) was really nice, clean & the bathroom size was just right. Not much of a window view as it faced the other building next door, but it wasn't a big deal for us. Our friends stayed in the apartment (I think room #8), which had a small kitchen & living room, which was perfect for their 1 year old son & our late night gathering when the baby went to bed. Breakfast was tasty & light enough to not overload us into a "food coma" for the rest of the day. Overall, for 1st time B&B it was a great experience & will choose the Scarborough Inn again in the future. The boardwalk & beach was an easy walk, about 3 blocks. Getting around town was easy as well, most everything walking distance. The festivities during Columbus Day weekend in Ocean City was quite enjoyable with Fireworks & Music Festival on the Boardwalk & a local street fair as well. Next time we'll bring our bicycles to explore other parts of the city. Also met a couple who had already reserved the same weekend for the following year. Thanks again for a great experience Scarborough Inn.

Risposta del proprietario
THANK YOU for this very thoughtful and detailed review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Scarborough Inn next time you visit Ocean City, NJ. We are glad that as B&B "newbies" you enjoyed the pleasures of a B&B. Many guests come annually because they love the inn and its convenient location - close to beach & boardwalk (1 1/2 blocks), downtown (3 blocks) and recreation (2 blocks). Bicycles are a great way to get around the island and can be rented - just around the corner - for those who prefer that option. We appreciate that you had a "great experience," that you shared it with other travelers, and that you will return. See you soon!


This place is great!

4,4 su settembre 08, 2011

We booked this B and B for last minute get away for our Anniversary.( We even got a discount!) I was very happy with the service, cleanliness and the room was perfect! They thought of everything! The bed was very comfortable too. I would would recommend this place to my friends. I felt it was a very good value for the money and it exceeded my expectations overall. My only complaint is my husband who is a picky eater did not like the food for breakfast. He wanted a heartier breakfast.


Scarborough Inn

4,2 su agosto 09, 2011

Convenience to the beach, shopping and dining were pluses, but the amazingly friendly and helpful staff at this charming Inn with its wonderful porches made our first visit delightful.

Risposta del proprietario
We think we have the BEST location in Ocean City! With free, on-site parking, guests can just park & go enjoy the island! Thanks for noticing and enjoying this convenience.


Just like home.....

4,0 su agosto 09, 2011

This was my first stay at the Scarborough Inn. I had a very relaxing and enjoyable visit. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The entire staff and owners made you feel at home. The Inn is immaculate with comfortable accomodations. I took advantage of the 20% discount with the procrastinator's special because I booked my room 1 day in advance. My spur of the moment mini three day vacation was just what I needed. I plan on returning to the Scarborough, a home away from home.

Risposta del proprietario
Very happy that you enjoyed so many aspects of the Scarborough Inn & were able to take advantage of a discount, too. Do come again!


Wonderful People...Great Find!

4,2 su agosto 02, 2011

We decided to make our first trip to the shore with a 3 year old and 3 month-old twins. The staff at the Inn were super friendly and made us feel so very welcome. The "family room" - two rooms connected by a bathroom was perfect for us. Breakfast was delicious, and there was even a plate of cookies and card in our room when we arrived - wishing us a happy anniversary. The location is spectacular, and it was a good value as well. A true pleasure it was, and we will definitely stay at the Scarborough Inn again!

Risposta del proprietario
We are so happy you enjoyed a visit with your children AND appreciated the cookies for your anniversary! Many families love the "family" rooms because with approximately 350sq. ft. (in 2 rooms with an adjoining bath), there's a room for the children & a separate room offering privacy for parents - a nice bonus!


Perfect B&B

5 su luglio 27, 2011

This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast down the shore...No more stinky motels for us! The Scarborough Inn was excellent, so comfortable, clean and everyone was very friendly and made us feel right at home!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! So glad that your first experience with a B&B was so pleasant for you; we look forward to welcoming you back to the Scarborough Inn!


Wonderful Experience

5 su luglio 25, 2011

My mother and I had a mother daughter beach getaway and this was our first B & B experience. The Inn exceeded our expectations in every way. Our room was very bright and cheery. So nice to get up in the morning and go down for breakfast versus having to find some place to have breakfast. Great start to our days. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. We are already planning out trip for next year as well as making plans for making this a yearly event at the Scarborough Inn. Our overall experience at the Scarborough Inn was wonderful and very relaxing. I would highly recommend the Scarborough Inn if this is your first B & B experience or not.

Risposta del proprietario
On behalf of our family & staff, we greatly appreciate your enthusiastic review! We are especially honored that you will be returning to the Scarborough Inn annually & we look forward to your next visit! Thanks so much.


Charming!

5 su luglio 06, 2011

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at the Scarborough Inn in Ocean City, NJ. Great location-very convenient to the beach and boardwalk. Closer than we had expected. Loved having a parking spot off the street and in their own parking lot. Stayed in Room 14 and it was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if we ever get to go back to Ocean City!

Risposta del proprietario
We think our location is stellar - close to everything and yet a lovely haven at the Shore. Thanks for mentioning that in your kind review.


Can't Wait to Go Back

5 su luglio 02, 2011

Everything about the Scarborough far exceeded our expectations. The room was extremely comfotable and tastefully furnished. All of the staff that we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly. They provided every amenity that you could ask for: Ironing boards, sewing kits, morning newspaper, wifi, beach tags with the beach two short blocks away, 24 hour coffee, tea, etc., a wonderful veranda with ample rockers and chairs where we met really interesting people, a free afternoon lunch and drink and a tasty breakfast. There was nothing missing. A wonderful place to stay!

Risposta del proprietario
We really appreciate that you mentioned all the little touches that we offer in order to provide a comfortable and enjoyable visit for our guests. Thank you so much for noticing and for enjoying these amenities!


Another great experience

5 su giugno 30, 2011

We have stayed at the Scarborough Inn for many years. The rooms are lovely, The breakfasts and snacks are great. The employees are friendly and efficient. We always enjoy ourselves and feel we get a good deal.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for mentioning the food! Our cook, Linda, is committed to providing Breakfast & Afternoon Refreshments that use fresh, seasonal foods, an appealing presentation, and of course selections that taste "great!"


Relaxing place to stay

4,4 su giugno 29, 2011

The Scarborough provides a calm and peaceful environment to its guests. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a very nice B&B for couples looking for a relaxing respite.

Risposta del proprietario
At the request of guests, we made some changes to breakfast this year. We serve a 3-course (midweek) or 4-course (weekend) morning meal that features seasonal foods and is served at individual tables by our international, student staff


Charming

4,4 su giugno 22, 2011

We wanted this to be a quite, laid back, 3 days. The room #14 was great! Loved it and will be back soon!

Risposta del proprietario
So happy to hear that you were able to relax and refresh and will be back soon.


A great B&b

5 su giugno 18, 2011

We truly enjoyed every minute staying at "Scarborough Inn" .The owner,staff& the food couldn't be better!!!!Love it there!!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for this wonderful review of the Scarborough Inn and for taking the time to write it!


Very much worth it!

4,8 su giugno 16, 2011

Not only was the room very beautiful - clean - and the whirlpool awesome, but the food was outstanding. My husband and I eat out a lot and go to very nice restaraunts but the food here was top quality.

Risposta del proprietario
We all appreciate your wonderful review!


Outstanding!

5 su maggio 23, 2011

Very friendly, good food, nice Sojourn room, library, good cookies, coffee pot/coffee and tea in the room, all in all we had an excellent experience.

Risposta del proprietario
Wonderful 1st review of the season! Makes doing all those winter projects worthwhile. Thanks very much!


Well worth a visit!

4,2 su ottobre 15, 2010

Beautiful room (26 on the top floor), helpful, friendly hosts and staff. Great atmosphere and easy access to the beach with a 2 1/2 mile broadwalk (this a little on the 'tizzy' side), which is good for long walks and for families. Easy drive to Cape May (highly recommended), Philadelphia and Atlantic City. We spent 3 days here, relaxing before heading back to Australia, after 4 weeks travelling in the US and it was perfect.


Felt like royalty

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2010

We felt like royalty and family at the same time during our recent stay to the Scarborough Inn. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it could not have been nicer. We arrived after normal check in hours but the entire place was lit beautifully, the fireplace was glowing and Gus had left us a kind letter and the keys. The Sojurn Room and Butler's Pantry are wonderful when you just really want a cup of tea, ice water or coffee and the afternoon snacks are such a nice touch. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the food is delicious and I was pleased with the healthy options available.


Scarborough Inn our favorite Ocean City Getaway

4,4 su settembre 28, 2010

Everything about a Scarborough Inn stay is outstanding except for Breakfast, which is nothing special....for the price, I would expect a better breakfast each day, not just the weekend, which has has been pretty ho-hum the last three times we tried it.


A great weekend stay!

4,6 su settembre 23, 2010

We picked Rm 22 to accommodate our family: a preschooler, a baby, my husband and I. We picked one of the family rooms that had two separate rooms connected by a bathroom to afford everyone some privacy, and allow mommy and daddy to stay up past 8 p.m. to watch TV without putting it on mute or be able to speak above a whisper. We were pleasantly surprised! At first glance, the room was a tad tight, but after "living in it" for a few hours, we concluded it was the perfect size for us. The staff is WONDERFUL. They gave us excellent recommendations for dining out, gave us outlet covers when we needed to do a bit of babyproofing to the room, and band-aids when my daughter's flip flops were cutting into her feet. I had also called ahead a week before our arrival to see if they had recommendations on where I could plan a surprise for my husband's birthday and they suggested a wonderful restaurant. They also remembered my call, because they left a plate of yummy cupcakes with a Birthday card in our room! The walk from the boardwalk to the Inn is not bad, but it can seem a little but more than a stroll, especially if you are holding a preschooler throwing a late afternoon tantrum in your arms all the way back. Excellent location, wonderful place, caring staff, we plan on coming back!


Scarboroough Inn review

3,6 su settembre 20, 2010

We stayed in the Cafagiola room. It was very nice and it had a comfy bed. The staff was very nice. The only thing that was a disappointment was the breakfast. I have stayed at other B & B and the breakfast was wonderful. They had an egg dish the first day that was anything but exciting. The second day they had a puffed peach dish that was horrible. The last day we decided to eat breakfast out.


a pleasant surprise

4,8 su settembre 10, 2010

After I booked my room, I found out that my grandparents had stayed here in the 50s and 60s! My room was a little bit small, but very nicely decorated and very clean. Breakfast was excellent. There was more to choose from than I expected for a "continental" breakfast. The afternoon snacks were a nice treat. All staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay there again!


What a treat!

5 su settembre 09, 2010

We stayed at the Scarborough Inn to celebrate our anniversary for three luxurious nights in June. They had a great special running which included a $50 restaurant coupon! Our first ever B&B--what a treat. So many little extras made for many fun little surprises--the wrap around porch, the yummy breakfast and afternoon tea, the bike shop around the corner, early beach tags and late shower the day of departure. A pool would be nice, but the beach is close by and parking is free! Thanks for a great stay and the personal attention, Gus, Carol and staff--we'll definitely be back.


Nice Visit

3,2 su settembre 09, 2010

A very nice place, pleasant rooms and decent breakfast with great variety. Breakfast was only continental plus, but you can make your own waffles, they offer sausage, homebaked muffins, that sort of thing. Cheese, salami, crackers, yummy cookies out in the afternoon with iced tea. Free parking. I would definitely stay there again and I am a 'must be clean' person!


Great B&B in Ocean City

3,8 su settembre 06, 2010

Our room was very nice, it looked exactly like the picture on the website. The service was great, staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. The location is great, jsut 2 blocks form the beach. Breakfast was excellent and there is food every day in the afternoon, we enjoyed the home baked treats! I would definitely recommend the Scarborough Inn.


a great trip

4,8 su agosto 29, 2010

My husband and I recently spent our 20th wedding anniversary at the Scarborough Inn. Everything was absolutely wonderful, we couldn't have asked for a more lovely time at the inn. We will definitely be back!


Another enjoyable stay at Scarborough!

4,6 su agosto 22, 2010

When we visit OCNJ we always stay at Scarborough. Location is perfect. Staff is outstanding. Rooms have everything we need.


Scarborough Inn Review

5 su agosto 17, 2010

Always enjoy my stay. Staff is friendly and accomodating. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice atmosphere.


Clean and close to the beach

5 su agosto 17, 2010

Cleanliness is important to me and that is what we got. Great breakfast and close to the beach. On the day of checkout, we were able to come back after the beach to shower. They provided towels. That's a plus!


"Home away from home"

4,6 su agosto 08, 2010

This inn is awesome, and so is the entire staff...We've been here several times and each time we return it has improved! The day I arrived, it was way before check-in time. I was allowed to use a beach tag and a parking spot to get our perfect day started. Having a parking spot 1 1/2 blocks to boardwalk/beach is too convenient for words. You are made to feel comfortable and welcome with children, eldery, all ages! That's what I love! Also the breakfast and 4pm snacks are very substantial!!! LOVE THIS PLACE


FIRST TIME B&B STAYERS

5 su luglio 29, 2010

This was our first overnight stay at a Bed & Breakfast. The only thing we can say is that we were very upset that we could only get a two day stay as the Inn was completely booked except for those two days. Thank Goodness for the pleasure of getting the two days. As we approached the Inn we were just amazed at the outside building and landscape. We drove into the driveway and just filled with excitment. Wow what a place. Upon entering the lobby we met chris who was the perfect person to greet you. From that moment on everyone,and everything was just perfect. You did not need anything as they had it there for you to make your time enjoyable and memorable ! We spoke to the owner Gus who was walking around to ensure that all is perfect. The kitchen employees, Housekeeping and owners of this B&B are top class. Everything is special here made possible by special people. Thank you Gus, Carol and Family. We will remember our special two days forever. Don & Grace Room #5 ( fabulous room) 07-26-10 - 07-28-10


An Ocean City Jewel of a Place!

4,6 su luglio 29, 2010

This was our first stay at Scarborough Inn B&B in Ocean City, NJ. The owners and friendly staff do not overlook a single detail in making sure you are well fed, wonderfully housed and graciously cared for. The place is immaculate, rooms are spacious, and breakfast is a feast. Loved the large wraparound porch and 24 hour access to coffee on the third floor. Afternoon refreshments are worth coming back from the beach for. You will want to come back again and again!


Scarborough Inn

5 su luglio 22, 2010

There is one word that comes to mind about the Scarborough Inn RELAXATION. Everything from the rooms to the breakfast to tea time was exceptional. The staff is friendly and accomodating. Kudos to Gus and Carol


exceeded expectations

4,0 su luglio 18, 2010

We felt very much at home at this lovely bed and breakfast in Ocean City You could tell that the owners really wanted to create the right environment for a most enjoyable stay// We liked the friendly staff, the afternoon snacks and the very tasty breakfasts... Our room was very attractively furnished with attention to detail... We would definitely return for another visit!!


Charming B&B in Ocean City, NJ

5 su luglio 12, 2010

My sister and I decided at the last minute to stay in Ocean City for one night on a holiday weekend, and we were pleasantly surprised to get such a nice room at such a great price. It was very convenient to the boardwalk, to bike riding and all other places we wanted to visit. To not have to worry about parking was a plus!! The innkeepers were very helpful and very welcoming. I enjoyed my stay at Scarborough Inn B&B and would stay here again, hopefully to try all the rooms!! Thanks, Gus and Carol. Sandra Foster Barbara Rambo


A Wonderful B&B, and a Memorable Stay

4,6 su luglio 09, 2010

On our trip to the shore recently to renew our vows, we greatly enjoyed our stay at the Scarborough Inn. From the tasty breakfasts, afternoon treats, friendly staff and comfortable accommodations, it was a Time to Remember. We are definitely looking forward to our next visit, Scarborough Inn, we'll be back!


one of the best bed and breakfast in ocean city

4,8 su luglio 09, 2010

We have been going to the Scarborough Inn for five years and every year we look forward to returning.Everyhing is clean and well taken care of.Guest are always treated well and the staff is very happy and kind.The young girl who works at night greeted us every time she seen us.Its just a wonderful place to stay and we would recommend it to any one looking for a home away from home .We will continue going to the Scarborough for as long as it is in business.


Charming and Peaceful B&B

4,4 su luglio 08, 2010

We decided late on a Saturday afternoon in early June to spend the night at our favorite beach, Ocean City, NJ. I found this B&B online and liked the reviews and price. I called at 3pm and made a reservation (with a very friendly person), and by 6pm, we were checked in and heading to our cozy Victorian room. The room was adorable, with much attention paid to details. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the bathroom even had amenities, such as shampoo, etc. There was a library stocked with books, a lobby full of comfy sofas, and a delicious complimentary breakfast. Coffee and ice are available 24 hours, and the parking is free. The staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly! We felt like welcome guests, and enjoyed a quiet and relaxing overnight getaway. We will definitely come back again. After this, I am spoiled, and cannot imagine staying at a motel or motor inn in the future. The only additional thing they can offer is a pool, but with the beach only a short walk away (as well as the boardwalk and shopping), we didn't miss having a pool at all. The price was as good, or better than, the average motel in the area. We highly recommend the Scarborough, and can't wait to come back!!!


beautiful inn

5 su giugno 15, 2010

the scarborough inn is a beautiful bed and breakfast located in ocean city, nj. it is a favorite of my family and i because of its coziness, wonderful staff, and clean beautiful rooms.


Wonderful get away for the family

4,2 su giugno 13, 2010

We have two small children, ages 2 and 6, and we absolutely loved our stay at the Scarborough Inn in Ocean City, NJ. We stayed in the Lismore room, which easily accomodated myself, my husband and our two kids because it is actually 2 rooms joined by a full bathroom. We also were very happy to find that it was very quiet and cozy. The inn is clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It's a great place to stay at the shore and I would recommend it to anyone.


Wonderful place to stay in OCNJ

4,8 su giugno 05, 2010

Have stayed here several times and it is always a pleasure. Great location and staff.


Scarborough Inn Memorial Day

5 su giugno 03, 2010

Another great stay at our favorite Bed and Breakfast. Gus, Carole and the entire staff always bend over backwards to meet any need. When we arrived we mentioned the great carrot cake muffins that the cook makes for afternoon tea. Not only did they make a special effort to make those one day, but they set two aside and put them in our room. It is a happy place.


Scarborough Inn Review

5 su maggio 22, 2010

Spent two wonderful nights at The Scarborough Inn in Ocean City, New Jersey. My suite "Jardin" was spacious, and well appointed. The Inn is a marvelous find, with gracious innkeepers who take pride in making sure that everything is spotlessly clean and well run. The breakfasts were delicious, and afternoon tea was such a treat. I loved sitting in the rocking chairs on the large porch and feeling the breeze from the ocean. I can't wait to go back!


We can't wait for spring!

4,6 su gennaio 27, 2010

In the midst of winter, our thoughts return to the wonderful Scarborough Inn in Ocean City, New Jersey. It's ambience brings warm thoughts and we can hardly wait until we can return for Memorial Day, August vacation, Labor Day weekend, or anytime we need time away form our daily routine! Sitting on the porch with old or new friends or around the cozy fireplace in the lobby on chilly evenings is so delightful! The staff is always accomodating and sensitive to special needs. Hurry spring!


Beauiful Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

All of the staff are very courteous and accommodating. Every room that we have been in is beautifully decorated and very clean. The continental-plus breakfast is simply delicious as well as the home-made goodies at tea time! We find that the atmosphere at the inn is very relaxing


Loved our stay at the Scarborough Inn

5 su settembre 25, 2009

We had such a wonderful time, the staff was so friendly and made us feel so welcomed and at home. Our room was perfect, the entire Inn was kept very clean and our breakfast was delicious. We can't wait to come back again.


Very Clean!

4,0 su settembre 21, 2009

This was my second time staying at the Scarborough Inn and it, once again, exceeded my expectations!! I appreciated knowing that I would get a clean room. The breakfast buffet had healthy options, and the cook was very accomodating to our food allergy. I will definitely stay there again!!


Comfort & coziness at the Jersey Shore

4,6 su settembre 21, 2009

The Scarborough Inn is reliably clean & comfortable. Importantly, they 'go the extra mile' to give you value - items rarely included in other inns, such as parking, internet access, DVDs and videos, afternoon snacks, are all part of the package. Every room I've stayed in (for 20 years now!) has been large, clean, well furnished - and well appointed. Best of all the staff are friendly and helpful and your a 5 minute walk from the beach, bike rentals, restaurants and shops. The Scarborough is definitely one of my "favorite things" about OCNJ!! Many thanks for maintaining a superior inn.


Wonderful place to stay

5 su settembre 21, 2009

My husband and I have been going to the "Scarborough Inn" for at least 23 years and we just love it there. It is very friendly, Gus is great, and the rooms are all beautiful. The breakfasts are delicious and more than enough food. We would recommend the Scarborough to everyone!


hotel review

5 su settembre 19, 2009

Our room was beautiful and immaculate. Everyone was so nice and hospitable.


Our Stay

3,8 su settembre 14, 2009

My husband and I visited the Inn for his birthday. Loved the Inn, very comfortable and beautifully decorated room. Enjoyed sitting on the porch and very friendly staff as well. Would definitely come back again!


August 2009

4,4 su settembre 13, 2009

We stayed for 2 days in August 2009 at the Scarborough Inn and the staff and inn were outstanding. A very enjoyable stay despite the rainy weekend! Would def go back!


Scarborough Inn has become a favorite B&B for me

4,4 su settembre 09, 2009

Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and beautifully decorated. We enjoy sitting on the porch rockers to relax and read and catch a breeze. Breakfast and mid-afternoon snacks were delicious.


Scarborough's the place to stay!

4,8 su agosto 24, 2009

The standards are high and the staff are delightful. It is always a bit of a shock for me to return home. The Inn seems like 75% of my vacation even though I am there only about 50% of the time (sleeping and eating the terrific breakfasts).


A Comfort Place

4,6 su agosto 23, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at this Inn several times and find remarkable the attention to detail for the comfort of its residences. The rooms are beautiful and access to amenities easy. The location provides great walking access to the Ocean City Boardwalk and the downtown with free parking adjacent to the Inn. Staff go out of their way to be helpful. Breakfasts are extraordinary in terms of nutrition, taste and freshness. We will be going back on a regular basis.


Head a great stay!

4,4 su agosto 21, 2009

I have been going to Ocean City for years. The bed and breakfast I usually stayed at closed several years ago and I have been shifting from place to place ever since. This is my new favorite. I will be returning.


Like coming home!!

5 su agosto 20, 2009

We have been staying here yearly for over 15 years. The owners, Gus and Carol, are very friendly, gracious hosts, only wanting to please their guests. It's like going home because we are like family to them. They truly care. Accomodations were superb.


Great place to stay

4,4 su agosto 17, 2009

We recently stayed at the Inn. It was a wonderful experience. The room was exceptionally clean and the staff always great. The food was delicious and the company pleasant. Sitting on the porch was just what we needed. Wonderful place.


feels like home

5 su agosto 17, 2009

Many of the amenities of home. Comfortable! Love the porch, afternoon tea and breakfast. The best is the location to the beach. You can have your privacy but also allows for getting to know others who are staying at the inn


Scarborough Inn for 50+ years

3,8 su agosto 11, 2009

When my mom was younger, she and her girlfriends would meet at the Scarborough Inn for a weekend at the Jersey Shore. For the past 25 years, my girlfriends and I have done the same thing. The Scarborough is a great place to stay and I'd highly recommend it.


A new favorite

5 su agosto 03, 2009

This Inn was recommended by a friend, and it exceeded my expectations. Although the rooms are on the small side, they are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The highlight of this B&B has to be the food and the location. Every morning the staff created something different for breakfast and it was spectaculor! No basic bacon and eggs here. One morning it was a frittata and fresh fruit, the next it was a peach and custard creation that left me wanting more. The wait staff was very pleasant and attentive. This B&B is located less than 2 blocks from the beach -- the perfect location and offers beach tags for a deposit, which is refunded when you return the tags. I plan on staying here whenever I go to Ocean City.


AWESOME PLACE TO STAY!!!!

4,6 su luglio 13, 2009

Our daughter gave us a B&B Gift Certificate for Christmas and I looked through all of the B&B's in Ocean City, NJ and decided on this one. I'm glad that we did. EVERYONE was so friendly and helpful. They allow you to keep the beach pass for a few extra hours and your car in their parking lot until noon and also to use the facilities before and after check-in/out. Everything was clean, the food was great (wonderful Belgium waffles and a Melitta coffee maker at your disposal at any time). Lots of little "extras"....wireless service, a room with a fridge to keep food in, the Melitta coffee, and snacks available in the afternoon. ALL within easy walking distance of the boardwalk. Highly recommend this one.


Excellent for R & R

4,8 su luglio 03, 2009

I treated my in-laws to a vacation of R & R with my family. It was a great success. My in-laws had a very peaceful get-away and my children experienced fun in the sun on the beach & boardwalk. Scarborough's added the icing on the cake with great service, kind staff, and excellent rooms. I plan to visit them next year.


Warm Welcoming Inn

4,4 su settembre 14, 2008

We stayed here in August of 2008. The Innkeepers are friendly and the staff very helpful. Our room was on the 2nd floor and very clean and neat when we arrived. The inn is a good place as far as convenience to the shops and boardwalk and beach. The breakfasts were good and well thought out. We really enjoyed our visit and would definitely stay here again. Th


Coming Home

4,8 su luglio 19, 2008

We have vacationed in Ocean for over 50 years and nothing beats the Scarborough Inn for grace, charm, and welcome.


Always consistent

4,2 su luglio 13, 2008

We have been staying here for over ten years and always have a pleasant and relaxing stay. Staff is very considerate and breakfast is great! The inn is close to the beach and the boardwalk and downtown.


The Best of the Best!!!

4,2 su giugno 30, 2008

The Scarborough Inn is beautiful, homey and a great place to stay. The staff is warm, friendly and accommodating and we absolutely love it there. Our little family stays there every summer when we come down to Ocean City for our shore vacation. We can't imagine staying anywhere else! Once you stay there, you won't be able to either!


Two-day stay

3,0 su maggio 27, 2008

The Scarborough Inn is a great place to stay when visiting Ocean City because it's only a couple of blocks from the boardwalk but is reasonably priced. It's an older place, yet it has a homey feel. Our room was a bit small, but it had everything we needed. For those who don't travel with laptops, there is a house computer in the game room on the top floor so all guests can have Internet access. The wrap-around front porch, with about a dozen rocking chairs, is a great place for those wanting a little quiet time. With Atlantic City roughly 10 miles to the north and Cape May about 35 miles to the south, there is plenty to do and see in the area. While the Scarborough isn't spectacular in any way, it's a very enjoyable place and my wife and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 su settembre 20, 2007

We have been staying at the Scarborough Inn once or twice per year for almost 20 years now. We always look forward to going and just love it. Gus & Carol Bruno are wonderful people and very sweet, very accomodating and a real pleasure to deal with. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the breakfasts are delicious and healthy. We recommend this B&B very highly.


Great Place To Stay

4,8 su settembre 20, 2007

My husband and I stayed only one night from a Sunday to Monday and we found the Scarborough Inn to be very friendly,clean and very eager to please. It is also, a nice walk to the beach as well. We will return again next summer for a longer stay.


Here We Come Again

4,6 su settembre 09, 2007

This was the fourth trip we have made to the Scarborough Inn- the rooms are impeccable, the service is great and the surroundings superb. It is now a yearly getaway for the family. Prices are reasonable and parking is easy. New features include video and DVD availability at the Inn as well as a book of area restaurants. We will be back again next year.


A wonderful stay

4,4 su agosto 28, 2007

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Scarborough. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the staff was so accomodating and friendly. We will stay again!!


A Sea Jewel

4,6 su agosto 27, 2007

We spent two nights at this lovely inn. the friendliness of the staff was the first indication of how wonderful this lodging is. The decor is absolutely beautiful. The location is convenient to the beach and boardwalk and the main shopping hub of Asbury Avenue. It is also within walking distance of many restaurants. Every detail of Scarborough is lovely from the flowers surrounding the building to the living room to the rooms themselves. The icing on the cake was the extra distance the owners went in surprising me with a birthday cake in my room upon retiring. This was a true jewel.


great place, great people, great value!

4,8 su luglio 12, 2007

The Scarborough Inn in Ocean City, NJ was a wonderful bed and breakfast to stay at. All of the employees were wonderfully pleasant, and the room was perfect and cool upon our arrival. I would recommend this B&B to anyone I know.


Scarborough Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $132 - $297
  • Recensioni (90) 4,6
  • Camere 22
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6093991558
  • Gratuito 1-8002581558

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina