Plymouth Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,0

Più info

  • Camera3,8
  • Servizi4,2
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia3,9
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Family friendly

4,8 su luglio 14, 2014

Our family stayed at this b & b in May and it was a wonderful experience. This bed and breakfast is exactly what it is a bed and breakfast. Excellent service, wonderful innkeeper, great breakfast and a block away from the beach.


“What A Dump!”

1,6 su giugno 30, 2014

My wife booked a four night stay here in the Queen Mum's Suite 1. After swiping our credit cards, we are taken to the room. What a dump!!! I have a closet at home bigger than this room. It was so small I had to walk in sideways with my bag. Old furniture, not antique furniture. The bathroom was awful. Small, wallpaper falling off the walls and this rusty metal shower stall that I would not set foot in. I can't believe the nerve of someone to rent out a disgraceful room like this and at the high price they were charging. We complained and were upgraded to a better room but not by much. The bathroom had been renovated at some point but they never bothered to take the paperwork off the new windows. The furniture was once again old and beat up with chips and dents. It looked like it came from the Salvation Army. And the room had an old musty smell which after three days of having the windows open, never went away. We wound up leaving one day early because all the rooms were booked for the final night except the original dump, I mean room. The owner doesn't live there, so it is strictly a money making operation. I think that says a lot.


This Inn is Gorgeous

4,0 su marzo 05, 2012

What a wonderful charming place this B&B is. The breakfast is fantastic, and the innkeepers are really friendly and make you feel at home. The accommodations are very nice, and its only one short block to the boardwalk. We went for First Night, and had a great time. The living room has a very nicely tuned piano. We even found a toy box for our kids. We will be back soon.


Relaxing long weekend 7/21-7/24/11

4,2 su luglio 28, 2011

We just stayed at the Plymouth Inn last weekend and had such a relaxing time. Marie, the Innkeeper is the sweetest person and makes the best breakfast. She makes you feel welcome and is an amazing Innkeeper. The guest rooms are clean, housekeeping is excellent and such history about the Inn. We can't wait to go back next month. Thanks Marie for an enjoyable stay!


If you are going to Ocean City you MUST stay here!

4,6 su giugno 26, 2011

First I must say this was my first B&B experience and sure not to be my last as long as Marie is the innkeeper! The Plymouth Inn was VERY clean and fresh and the food was the best I had the 2 days I stayed in OC. That being said... owner should invest in better quality mattresses for the apartment suite. I can not however stress strongly enough that the innkeeper MAKES this B&B. She is a jewel and they are darn lucky to have her!


Great experience!

3,4 su maggio 23, 2011

This was my first time at a Bed and Breakfast and it was such a neat experience. My husband and I were celebrating 10 years of marriage and I thought it would be nice to get away. We only wanted to go for one night and the Plymouth Inn was the only one I could find that would accomadate us.Marie welcomed us right away and gave us the parking space right out front! We loved that we didn't have to move our car at all since we were so close to the beach and boardwalk! Marie was very helpful and sweet. She made us a really good breakfast in the morning too! We will hopefully return again for another anniversary or may even bring the kids. It is such a nice place and convenient since it is so close to the beach and boardwalk!!


Excellent Experience

5 su settembre 09, 2009

My husband and I went away to Ocean City NJ for a couple of days. Let me tell you we stayed at the Plymouth Inn a few years ago and decided to stop in too see if they had any vacancies. Lucky for us they did. The breakfast was still the best around. The Inn Keeper was the cutest little thing and such a hard worker. We just love it there and everything about the place is just great ! Thank you Marie for doing such a great job ! Take care and we will be back.....


Great Place to Relax - Great Location

4,4 su settembre 02, 2008

From the minute you meet Marie you feel like your home. She is there to help you in any way from the best breakfast in Ocean City, to getting you the iron out to finding you a parking place in front. Marie goes out of her way to know your name and treats you like family. The Plymouth Inn is very clean, from your room to the common areas to the kitchen. While the rooms can be "cozy", the beds are VERY comfortable and plenty of storage. Eating breakfast on fine china, sitting on the front porch at night relaxing after a great day on the beach and only a block from the boardwalk/beach makes this a place I know I will return to. We chose this Inn based off the internet and other reviews, without seeing it in person, but we picked a winner!


Very Pretty, Great Location

4,0 su giugno 16, 2008

I stayed here and loved it. The Inn is very pretty, clean and close to the beach/boardwalk. The breakfasts are fresh made and delicious....really nice....Marie is the Innkeeper....she does everything to make your stay a pleasant one. She goes out of her way to make sure everything is fine...


Great Place!!!!!!!!

4,0 su febbraio 10, 2008

My husband and I stayed in September 07 for my birthday. We had just had a baby in April 07 and he wanted to take me out for the night and we decided to stay here. It was very nice and clean. And it is very family oriented and want to come back and bring our son. The front porch is great if you like to just relax and have a bottle of wine. The lady that runs it was very nice. We hope to stay again this summer!!!!


Enjoyable experience

4,0 su settembre 18, 2007

Spent 3 nights here at this Ocean City B&B. First time at a B&B in Ocean City. The B&B is reasonable priced and offers a good value for the price. We had a nice room, with private bath, (small bathroom - does need some new wallpaper on the walls, though). The B&B has a number of rooms on different floors, so guests are not on top of each other. Common area rooms are very large, compared to other B&B's, probably because this used to be a restaurant, we are told. The breakfast is served from 8:30-10:00 and is not just continental, but also a hot dish is served....pancakes, eggs, waffles, etc. Excellent breakfast!!! Very short walk to beach and restaurants, etc. Porch in front is nice place to sit after a day on the beach and you can, from time to time, pick up an unsecured wireless signal if you bring your laptop. WIFI is not provided, however, by the B&B. The manager on site, Marie, is absolutely the best. She will make you feel welcome without being too intrusive. Anything you need, she will accommodate you to the best of her ability. She makes all the difference at this B&B!! So, basically, here you get what you pay for. It is not super expensive, so don't expect lavishly appointed rooms, If you just want a nice, clean place to stay, without it costing a fortune, this is it.


Great B&B!

4,2 su agosto 27, 2007

We spent a wonderful week at the Plymouth Inn. The breakfasts were superb and often carried us through lunch! Only a block to the beach and boardwalk (or back after a night of walking!) and near lots of good restaurants. The innkeepers are helpful and friendly and did their best to make sure we had a memorable visit.


Plymouth Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $159
  • Recensioni (12) 4,0
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6093988615
Inizio pagina