Inn The Gardens B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great charm, awesome hospitality

4,8 su settembre 02, 2014

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. We were so pleased with the room, the hospitality, the ease of booking. My family of 4 had a wonderful experience and will be returning to the Inn (without a doubt). A big thank you to Jennifer for being so wonderful and giving us so much information. Breakfast was also very good! Loved our experience at the Inn B & B.


Two sisters, lifelong OCNJ-goers, LOVED INN THE GARDENS B&B

5 su luglio 25, 2014

This was our first time at Inn the Gardens. We have stayed at numerous B&B's in OCNJ, and have rented condos over the last 30 years. Jennifer and Carlos are wonderful hosts at their B&B. We were there for almost a week in early July and stayed on the third floor front room with the private porch. Jenn and Carlos keep their inn spotlessly. The beds were comfortable and Jenn even uses fragrance and chemical-free laundry detergent she makes herself. This is one talented lady!. The lack of a parking lot at the Inn is not a problem at all. We always had a spot even when the Inn was full. The breakfasts were terrific with plenty of fresh fruit, yogurt, home made breads and a main egg dish, coffee and tea. Walking to the beach was a joy, even with beach chairs, bags, towels, etc. as the walk allowed us to soak in the beauty of the homes and gardens of the North End. Nothing was too much trouble for Jennifer and Carlos. Everyone who stays here is respectful and "gets it" that this is Jennifer and Carlos' home as well as a B&B. As a final note, if you are looking for glitzy decorating, designer bedding, or upscale showers, then you may want to go to a hotel in Atlantic City or pay three times as much for a B&B in Avalon or Cape May. An earlier reviewer said Inn the Gardens is more like being at your grandmother's house. We agree. Inn the Gardens is an inexpensive way to spend a few days or a week in the most beautiful section of O.C. Jennifer and Carlos' kindness comes to them naturally and is shared with all of their guests. We thank you both. We look forward to seeing you next year. Nancy and Karen


Scrumptious value in Ocean City

5 su luglio 12, 2014

11 years and counting as a repeat guest. Why? Value. Location for sure. Comfortable rooms. Main reason?? The food and hospitality! The Blueberry Stuffed French Toast is a must have. But, don't miss Carlos famous home fries. Latin eggs are tremendous as are the thick fluffy flavorful waffles. Absolutely the finest Bed and Breakfast when you visit Ocean City. Give Nina the Innkeeper dog a scratch. Jen and Carlos will greet you warmly and attend to your every need. The slogan is "come as strangers, leave as friends" and I assure you this will be your experience.


TREMENDOUS FACILITY

5 su maggio 07, 2014

My wife had the opportunity to stay at the INN THE GARDENS B& B, We can honestly say we had a wonderful time. We stayed at several B & B in the past, so it is easy to rate. Every part of our stay was a perfect score. Jennifer, the Innkeeper, is a terrific hostess and we could not ask for more. Every part of our stay was top notch and we highly recommend this inviting Bed & Breakfast. Their telephone number and website info will remain on our "contact list" for future use. -----John & Rebecca

Risposta del proprietario
John & Rebecca, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review! It was a pleasure having you as guests, and we look forward to your return. In appreciation, Jennifer & Carlos


A Hidden Treasure

4,8 su settembre 04, 2013

My son and I recently visited Ocean City for 2 nights. I have never stayed at the north end of OC after having come here many summers as a child. Jennifer and her husband Carlos and their dog Nina truly do have a hidden treasure. The rooms are nicely decorated, each has a refrigerator and is air conditioned. They also have windows to open to get the ocean breezes. The breakfasts were different each day and very good. We both appreciated the open conversations with other guests and Jennifer at breakfast. We have been in other B&B's where the conversation is very limited. Jennifer is extremely helpful with questions or if you may have forgotten something. I forgot a beach towel and she was nice to lend me one. When returning to Ocean City I will stay here.

Risposta del proprietario
I know it is very belated, but just wanted to say thank you for staying at Inn The Gardens and taking the time to write a review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. We truly enjoy what we do, and interaction with guests is one of our favorite parts! We look forward to your return visit!


Our OC 2 day stay

4,6 su agosto 13, 2013

Very nice place for a family to stay. Close to the beach and the owners were very hospitable. Couldn't ask for anything more!!! Our next trip to OC I will check here for lodging first!


A very nice spot for a family getaway......

4,8 su agosto 08, 2013

My seven sisters and I just enjoyed staying at this lovely B & B in the "gardens" section of Ocean City, NJ. We had three spacious, well appointed, clean rooms, each with a porch where we gathered each night after a day at the beach. The innkeeper, Jennifer made us feel right at home and each morning we had a yummy breakfast. This very nice spot is in a quiet location and within walking distance of the beach.


Amazing Experience!

5 su giugno 04, 2013

Stayed Inn The Gardens the first weekend in June for 2 nights while attending a wedding in Atlantic City. Was pleasantly surprised with all they had to offer! The room was small, but the perfect size for our weekend. Breakfast was amazing, the hosts were very kind and friendly, and the dog was always there to greet us. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to the shore, and will recommend to all of our friends! The perfect place to come back to for the night after a busy day in the city.


A Little Slice of Heaven!

5 su agosto 26, 2012

We just returned from our 3 night stay at the Inn and honestly I wouldn't have changed a thing! This is perhaps the most comfortable B & B I have stayed in. Jenn is the most gracious hostess - her quiet, gentle way sets the tone for the Inn. Each morning we would be served a delicious homecooked breakfast and fabulous Columbian coffee! The rooms were well maintained and very comfortable. It's location , away, but not too far from the action. The beach is even an easy walk! Please don't hesitate to give this Inn a try. You will not be disappointed!!!


Regaining my inner peace

5 su luglio 22, 2012

Frazzled from the every day rat race that we all know too well, I needed desperately to escape. I found a little place off the beaten path, a hidden gem, if you will. As I approached my "sight-unseen" destination, my first bed & breakfast; I was so hoping not be dissappointed! I knew however, almost immediately, that I was going to enjoy my week in Ocean City - mostly due to this incredibly warm and inviting B&B. The innkeeper, "Jenn" was so nice, friendly and filled with a kindly soul, that made you lose all track of the hurried world you just came from. The rooms were fun and inviting; they made me smile. There are private porches, and one large "gathering" porch, that takes you back to a time that once was. The Inn is away from the louder, busier sections of town, and this just adds to the calm ambiance. Only minutes from the beach, boardwalk, and tons of fun and exciting events/activities, made more time for enjoyment, and less time for planning. I came from WA state, and it is a great meeting place with family and friends. My time is valuable, and staying at the InnTheGardens was the best investment of my time and money. My wife and I could literally stay and/or go anywhere, but we will be making this special "diamond in the rough" a yearly event, to rejoice and replenish in the beauty and tranquility of Ocean City, NJ.


Mother's Day

3,8 su maggio 14, 2012

My husband and our daughter and her husband and their 1 yr old spent the day down the shore on Mother's Day and stayed over at Inn the Gardens. It was a very quaint atmosphere - very comfortable! Jennifer was very friendly and hospitable and went out of her way to make all of us feel at home. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone.


THE place to stay in Ocean City New Jersey.

5 su novembre 22, 2011

Absolutely fabulous accomadations, and Innkeepers that make you feel at home at soon as you step out of your car. I have stayed here for 8 consecutive years, and have booked my room for my 9nth! Fantastic breakfast, everything from scrambled egg burritos to the infamous Blueberry Stuffed French Toast. Best breakfast anywhere, that's for sure. Clean, comfortable rooms, the ocean breeze blowing in your window, the sounds of the surf enjoyed from your balcony at night, the finest host and hostess you will find anywhere. You won't be dissapointed!


Outstanding absolutely!

4,0 su agosto 15, 2011

My husband & I stayed at Inn the Gardens for the first time this year 2011. The bed very comfortable the hospitality is like staying with a friend or family. The breakfast that Jennifer cooks is the best you could ask for!! Fresh fruit, fresh coffee food cooked to your request couldn't have stayed any place nicer. Will definately return again & again!!


Summer getaway

4,0 su dicembre 02, 2010

We stayed at this B&B twice during the summer season, and both times were quite pleased with our room, the food, the outstanding manner in which the owner accommodated our requests, and the property in general. It's in a quiet section of town, six easy blocks to the beach, beach tags provided, a nice outdoor shower and we found it to be very charming. Our room had a balcony which we shared with the next room, and it was very pleasant to sit out there and on the front porch. We really liked that we could use the beach tags and shower both before check-in and the day we checked out - that helped us make the most of our stay.


home away from home

4,6 su settembre 17, 2010

Friendly and comfortable, wonderful breakfasts and accommodating hostess, Jennifer. The porches are a great place to relax and chat. We hope to come back in the future. Amigo, the dog, just added to the homelike atmosphere, friendly and well-behaved with a wonderful story of how he and Jennifer became such good friends!


wonderful place to stay

4,2 su agosto 12, 2010

everything was great. A quiet place away from the center of town. We stayed in the apartment with my two college age kids and it was wonderful.


A Perfect Choice

4,6 su agosto 11, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was comfortable and very clean. Our teenage kids felt very welcomed. We had a private deck, which was fabulous. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Jennifer, the host, is a lovely, engaging person, and so wonderfully accomodating.


A home away from home, but better!

5 su luglio 18, 2010

We just got back from a WONDERFUL weekend spent at Inn the gardens! I could not wait to get here just so I could leave a fabulous review! Jennifer was extremely friendly, the food was outstanding and the bed and breakfast was homey, quiet, peaceful and cozy. We stayed in the morning cheer room and it was perfect for two best friends who needed a getaway! The whole place was very clean and shiny and fresh after returning from a long day the beach. Jennifer made sure she got to know each guest and we were always welcomed home with big smiles. GREAT prices, making it affordable for everyone to get away. cant wait to come back again!


Wonderful innkeeper, quiet location

4,8 su maggio 08, 2010

There's nothing not to like about Inn the Gardens. Jennifer's warm hospitality, good cooking, and resource books about attractions and events all combine to make a stay there special. We stayed in Room 7, a spacious room with a private porch on the third floor: wonderful!


Anniversary Weekend at Inn the Gardens

5 su agosto 10, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at Inn the Gardens. The Inn Keeper, Jen, was outstanding. She was welcoming, kind, informative, and eager to please her guests. She paid special attention to our celebration making us heart shaped muffins and gave us a parting gift to remember our stay at the inn. The B & B is bright, cheerful, breezy, meticulously clean, and very comfortable. The continental breakfast was scrumptious always including fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins, and a variation of eggs, waffles, or french toast with bacon each morning. The inn has multiple porches that contributed to a relaxing visit. I would suggest asking for a room with a porch that extends the living space. Lots of resources are posted in a comfortable living room including a computer for visitor use. I would highly recommend this lovely B & B in OC Gardens and would return to this setting in a heartbeat. Donna and Bob


A Wonderful Place For The Whole Family

4,6 su agosto 05, 2009

My wife and I took our two boys ages 8 and 6 with us to this wonderful B&B for our trip to the Jersey Shore. Everything was great and the hospitality was second to none.


Welcoming place to stay

4,4 su settembre 09, 2008

This was my third time to stay at Inn the Gaden. The rooms are so clean, Jennifer is very kind and a wonderful cook.


OC Family vacation 2008

3,8 su settembre 04, 2008

Our family had the opportunity to stay at Inn the Gardens B&B for the 2nd year in a row and we had a wonderful time building memories with our teenage children and our dog! Jennifer is really a nice person who keeps the property clean and makes it welcome and inviting. Looking forward to staying there nexy year!


An offshore B&B Inn the Gardens

3,6 su agosto 08, 2008

This homey B&B offers everything it advertises: quaint rooms, home cooked breakfasts with fresh fruit in seasons, friendly service and a lively, lazy dog named "Amigo".


Quiet and Convenient

4,2 su luglio 19, 2008

The rooms at Inn the Gardens are clean and very affordable. The charm of this B&B, however, is its location and the hospitality of the innkeeper. This B&B is located in the residential area of OC so it is quiet, serene, and best of all, close to the beach while being far from the "boardwalk-tourism traffic." The shops on the boardwalk are a 20min walk, so for my wife and I it worked out for us. The innkeeper went out of her way for us. She was friendly and available and even provided us with anything she could (bikes, storage among other things) She even got us an anniversary gift when she found out it was our first. For anyone who does not mind walking a bit to get to town or the boardwalk, this place is a must try.


Great beach getaway!

4,4 su luglio 14, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a romantic beach weekend. The Inn is located in a residential area so it is very quiet and private. We had a room with a balcony and it was really nice. Our room was small but we didn't really care because we didn't spend much time in it. Jennifer is a fabulous host! Stay here if you want a clean, quiet, affordable place to stay at night after you explore Ocean City during the day.


Home Away From Home

5 su ottobre 01, 2007

This is our 5th year at staying at Inn the Gardens. The exceptional friendliness and attentiveness of the management is contagious and makes for a delightful home away from home while in Ocean City. Great food, free wifi, walking distance from beach and boardwalk... we'll continue to stay here when we come east from Arizona


ANNIVERSERY

5 su ottobre 01, 2007

ANGELS DEFINITLY SENT US TO THIS UNIQUE BED AND BREAKFAST TO CELEBRATE OUR ANNIVERSARY.WE HAVE BEEN TO OTHER B/B'S AND THERE IS NO COMPARISON AS TO HAVING A HOME AWAY FROM HOME.THE INN KEEPER(JEN) IS A REMARKABLE LADY. CLEANLINESS,COMFORT,NICE GUESTS AND FANTASTIC BREAKFASTS.WE WILL BE BACK. THANK YOU BOB&BARB


Inn The Gardens B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $185
  • Recensioni (28) 4,6
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6093990800

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina