Browns Nostalgia Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
101 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Octoberfest 2013 at Brown's Nostalgia

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2013

For the past 10 years, Brown's has been my choice designation whenever I visit Ocean City for a day or two. The rooms are nicely decorated, and include comfortable mattresses and city views. Harmon, the innkeeper, and his family are the most gracious and friendly of hosts. The breakfasts and snacks are divine with many homemade recipes served. The inn is only 2 blocks from the ocean and the boardwalk, and provides a secure, home-like setting when I visit the shore by myself. I recently met a new friend while staying during Octoberfest, and we are now planning our next trip to Brown's!


Annual Ocean City Visit

4,4 su settembre 18, 2013

Enjoyed a great weekend in Ocean City while staying at Brown's Bed and Breakfast. We try to stay here every year. The location is convenient to the beach and boardwalk as well as the center of town and main shopping district. Mr. Brown makes a delicious breakfast every time and always makes time for interesting conversation. Be sure to have one of the doughnuts if they are available while you are there. They are the best!


Great B and B in Ocean City

4,6 su settembre 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed the beautiful house and wonderful hospitality of Mr. Brown. We enjoyed the ocean breeze from our comfortable room and delicious breakfasts in the dining room. We would stay again.


Old time Ocean City B&B

4,0 su settembre 12, 2013

Very Friendly staff, full breakfast served, We loved Mr. Brown (the. Proprietor )!We would definitely stay again!


A great place to stay with warm welcoming!

4,6 su settembre 11, 2013

Harmon has been more than helpful and welcoming during our stay! we strongly recommend this place! We will be back...


Brown's Nostalgia - my summer home

5 su settembre 04, 2013

I have been staying at Brown's Nostalgia every year but one since 2001. Ocean City goes back generations in my family - I have a photo of my grandparents and dad on the beach next to the old music pier when he was a boy, ones of my parents on their honeymoon in 1940 (and even movies!), me on the beach with my mother and grandparents when my dad was in the Navy during WWII, plus several from the late 40s, 50s and early 60s. The last ones are of my parents, brother and me when we stayed at The Hall Cottage, 1133 Wesley Ave. I moved to California from PA in the mid-60s (have been living there since), married and started a family and my visits to OC became few and far between but I never forgot it. I returned after my husband passed away, have come yearly since 2001, and in 2005, I happened to find The Hall Cottage on the internet and was able to rent it for a week with my daughters and their families. We were the last to stay there as it was torn down that fall and is now townhomes. Thank you, Brown family, for restoring your lovely old home instead of tearing it down so that people like me can enjoy Ocean City the way it was (OK - we didn't have private baths, air conditioning and delicious breakfasts in "tourist homes"!!). Thanks to you the generations after can see and appreciate what OC was really like. I am already looking forward to my visit next summer!


Relaxing Stay

5 su agosto 22, 2013

We arrived on a friday and left on monday. The surroundings were great and the staff awesome and friendly. Breakfast was the best. Very relaxing vacation. Thanks for everything.


Delightful experience

5 su agosto 17, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Brown's Nostalgia many times. All the services are consistent and delivered with a positive and accomodating attitude.


Browns Nostalgia

4,0 su agosto 14, 2013

A very pleasant B & B. The room was very clean and comfortable. The proprietor is a very nice older gentleman who was fun to chat with. Its a great location in OCNJ.


Browns Review

5 su agosto 14, 2013

I have stayed at Browns for a number of summers now, and have always had a great experience. Wonderful B&B!


Beach Convenience and Tasty Breakfasts Too!

4,4 su agosto 11, 2013

Located only 3 blocks from the ocean and boardwalk, Brown's is a perfect place to spend a vacation in Ocean City. We found ourselves walking to the boardwalk in the morning, coming back for a yummy breakfast, and returning to the boards again in the evening. During the day we took "day trips". Another plus...the B&B is located only a block away from 9th Street and the bridge to the mainland. Convenient...especially during the summer months when the town is packed with tourists. At 9 a.m. every morning we were served coffee, a bowl of fresh fruit, juice and a surprise...omelets, quiche, pancakes with a meat and toast. All freshly made by Harmon...the owner of Brown's. We were never disappointed. Always a wonderful start to the day. Beds are comfy, pillows too. Décor is just quirky enough to make you feel at home! I have been there before, and I will return!


Excellent B&B in OCNJ!

4,0 su agosto 10, 2013

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the inn is close to everything in Ocean City and the staff was very friendly and welcoming.


Charming and Convenient

3,8 su luglio 29, 2013

This was our second stay at Browns Nostalgia. The owner is friendly, endearing, and accommodating and the breakfasts are great! It's a charming place that is conveniently located for access to the beach, boardwalk and downtown area.


could use new towels

4,8 su luglio 29, 2013

I have been going to Browns for many years and it continues to be the only place I go to when at the Jersey shore. The rooms are comfortable and clean although I do think new, soft towels would be nice. Mr. Browns breakfasts are beyond compare! If you want a clean, friendly and comfortable place to spend a few days, Browns is the place to go!!!!!


Pleasant stay in OC,NJ

4,4 su luglio 28, 2013

We stay here whenever we visit OC,NJ. The Brown's are a wonderful family and they have a great little B&B. The food is great and the place is very charming. They make you feel like you are right at home!


Great Place to Stay!

4,6 su luglio 26, 2013

Although Brown's is not the most modern accommodation, If you want a place with character, that is centrally located, and that provides you with great service, this is the place to stay! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!


AMAZING

4,8 su luglio 18, 2013

First time at a bed and breakfast, so I was nervous. This was greatest experience! Perfect mix of privacy and mingling!


First Time B&B

3,4 su luglio 17, 2013

My first experience at a B&B and I would definitely return to this location or other B&B if they have the same setup. Rooms - I stayed with my girlfriend for 2 nights and the room was a good size for 2 people. Old fashioned setup, decent bed..fairly comfy. Good size bathroom with shower, so you will not be sharing. Small deck that looks at the ocean side. Service - Family oriented group! Sweet and pleaseant to talk to. Mr. Brown and family helps in anyway they can. Value - 3 blocks from the boardwalk/beach, so the price for location is great! Walking distance to any spot you are looking for. Or enjoy the bike ride which is complementary as well. Cleanliness - Basic house cleaniness, clean enough to stay, everything is neat but rustic. Dining - Breakfast at 9am every morning of your stay...you get a surprise each morning. good food to start the day.


Clean and quiet

4,2 su luglio 06, 2013

Great value and close to the beach. Owner is so nice and friendly as well as the staff. Beach chairs, tags, and bikes available at no extra charge. Located off 10 th street, so two blocks leads right to the middle of the boardwalk or town. Breakfast at 9 am, so you can bike or walk the beach before breakfast.


Great stay

5 su giugno 24, 2013

My daughter and I had a lovely stay here. Mr. Brown very hospitable and quite the cook! Rooms clean and accommodating. Mini fridge with freezer compartment also avail in hallway. Was put to good use. Close to boardwalk. Nice property. Don't hesitate to book


Great atmosphere

4,8 su maggio 08, 2013

Cozy, calm, serene even with the cold windy ocean air.


Brown's Nostalgia

5 su febbraio 27, 2013

If I could rate my stay at Brown's Nostalgia like Fandango does movies, I would say it is a "MUST GO!"


It was lovely and everyone was so friendly. It was a great experience!

5 su ottobre 22, 2012

It was great. Thanks for a lovely weekend to celebrate our anniversary!


Brown's B&B is AOK

4,6 su ottobre 06, 2012

A delightful B&B in the heart of Ocean City, NJ. A short walk to the beach and boardwalk. The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was plentiful (especially the homemade waffles). Bikes are there for your use and the rockers on the porch are a nice way to wind down after a day on the beach.


Lovely B&B

4,8 su settembre 20, 2012

Brown's is a lovely and cozy old time beach inn. The food was excellent, so fresh and hot. It was so relaxing to sit on the big porch and read or just watch the activity of people going to and from the beach. It was our third visit and we look forward to the next time.


Great place to stay.

4,6 su settembre 19, 2012

The breakfast and service are phenomenal. The waffles with homemade syrup are delicious. The rooms are unique, clean and the beds are comfortable. The warm hot outside shower was a plus. Great place to stay.


Cant wait to go back

4,6 su agosto 27, 2012

We stayed at Browns this past wed. & thu. Love it love it. The Brown family was so friendly, helpful, and accomodating just wonderful. The room was very clean, we had our own small balcony. 3 minute walk to the beach & boardwalk. I would go back just for the breakfast. Best pancakes I ever had. Will definitely be going back soon.


Disappointing

2,4 su agosto 27, 2012

Last year's stay was satisfactory, so decided to return for 2 nights this year. Probably won't go back, as everything was more on the level of a budget motel and not a B & B. Towels were stained and extremely ragged, actually torn & falling apart ... we'd not expect any near this bad even at a raunchy budget motel. Breakfast the 2nd morning included 1/2 of a hard, cold waffle ... no eggs, bacon, sausage, or toast either day. Bed not comfortable and actually had big dips in the mattress where you lay. Many items needing maintenance such as rusty heater fixtures in the bath. Would have done better staying at a motel and going out for a good breakfast, at less cost.


Pleasant stay with one problem that was handled well

4,0 su agosto 25, 2012

The only problem we had was the online booking system. We booked in May and received an email confirming our reservation. When we called in August a few days before our visit we found that we had no reservations and were told that the email was not a real confirmation, even though it said it was!! The owner resolved the issue by giving us two different rooms and charging us less. It was inconvenient to move rooms but it was handled the best way possible, given the circumstances.


Brown's Nostalgia, Ocean City, NJ - Just OK

2,6 su agosto 23, 2012

For a B&B, this place was just okay. The living and dining areas were nice enough. The house itself is beautiful with a huge wraparound porch,but some of the outdoor furniture needed a little paint. Everything just seemed really old and in need of a little TLC. The rooms were not very fancy, like most B&B's. Our bed was pretty hard, and the room was small. There wasn't even a nightstand. They do have refrigerators in the hallway of each floor, so that was convenient. Our room, albeit pretty cheap for a B&B, was a step up from a motel. The location was excellent, just a block and a half from the beach and within walking distance to everything. The bikes, beach chairs, and umbrellas they have for use are in dismal shape. Good thing we brought our own. The owner is an elderly man, very nice and a great cook! But as soon as we arrived, he began spewing some political stuff and there was an anti-Obama shirt hanging on his chair, both of which offended us as liberals. He was a little stuck in his ways, I guess you could say, announcing at 9pm that he was turning in for the night and even turned the porch lights out on us as we were hanging on the porch. We asked if he could turn them back on and he said no. The breakfasts were delicious, and they were very accommodating for special dietary needs; however, the owner made it very clear that breakfast was at 9am, and if you'd better not show up at 9:15 or 9:30 because you won't get served, so that was a bit off-putting. There is a parking lot (free), which was very convenient, but it's pretty small and the spaces were very tight, so once we were in, we didn't want to move the car the whole weekend. And I worried about my new car getting bumped or dinged, as there was very little room even to wheel your bikes out. Overall, as I said, it was okay. We had such a great time in Ocean City, we will definitely be returning, but we won't be staying at Brown's.


Wonderful Time!

4,0 su agosto 23, 2012

I totally enjoyed my stay at this lovely B&B. The bed mattress was amazing and the bath towels were luxurious which were nice modern-day amenities to contrast with the charming old fashioned sink and claw-footed tub. This inn has the best of the old nostaglia and the best of the new amenities in perfect harmony. We used the outdoor shower, the public refrigerator and the lovely wrap-around veranda. And the breakfasts were delicious. If there were 2 things I could change it would be this (1) The rocking chairs on the veranda were fairly uncomfortable and it was hard to sit for too long and (2) although there were a dozen bicycles available for use at the inn, they were all in such bad shape we only found one that was working.


Just Wonderful!

5 su agosto 17, 2012

We spent two night and had the perfect getaway. We had our "seashore time" and came back to this delightful home. It was fresh and spotless. Comfortable beds and all the extra touches that make guests feel special. Breakfast was delicious and served by the frendly family owners. I will be back.


great place to stay good location

5 su agosto 16, 2012

great place to stay in ocean city great location very good breakfast mr brown is great


Great Weekend at Browns Nostalgia

4,2 su agosto 15, 2012

We had a memorable weekend at Browns. The breakfast was great and the room was quaint. We really enjoyed the balcony we had.


review of brown's nostalgia

5 su agosto 15, 2012

Had a fantastic time. comfortable room, great food and service!!!! will definitely stay again and recommend to friends.


WE LOVED ALL THE BROWNS and We loved the Brown's Inn

4,8 su agosto 12, 2012

Comfy...excellent Breakfasts with those special donuts!


Wedding Getaway

5 su agosto 01, 2012

We recently stayed for 2 nights at this B & B. We were down for a wedding in O.C. and had a marvelous time. The owner was very cordial and the room we stayed in was great. The breakfasts were great and even went away with the recipe for pancakes we had one morning. The service could not have been better and the conversation with the family members and friends made you feel like you were at home. Four other couples were there with us for the wedding and there was plenty of room for all of us. We had a nice balcony off of our room and if you did not feel like going to the beach you could sit there and relax or sit on the front porch in the shade, which was very comfortable. We would not hesitate to go back and probably will in the off season.


A nice getaway

4,2 su luglio 19, 2012

Great Value


best place in oc

5 su luglio 14, 2012

great place, clean nice owner close to beach and good breakfast


Wonderful B & B

5 su luglio 12, 2012

We had a great time at Browns. The room was bright and clean. we had a nice sized porch. The bathroom was small, but clean. The inn is centrally located between the beach and downtown. Harmon Brown is amazing and the breakfasts were delicious. We liked the fact that there were individual tables for breakfast. Parking is a little tight but workable. We look forward to going back.


home away from home

3,2 su giugno 15, 2012

An OK stay, but seems like they were still getting set up... pre season. We loved the breeze on the wraparound porch. Very friendly and helpful.


Wedding Weekend Stay - Amazing time!

4,8 su giugno 12, 2012

Harmon is the kindness, sweetest man and he can cook! We had an incredible time and will absolutely stay there again. Thanks You! PA


Anniversary Long Weekend at OC NJ

4,4 su maggio 25, 2012

My choice of Brown's Nostalgia B&B was admittedly a somewhat arbitrary one made from the list of B&Bs in Ocean City NJ for our 40th anniversary four day weekend. I liked the convenient location on 10th just two blocks off the boardwalk, and the good reviews from previous guests. As it turned out, it could not have been a better choice. Mr. Brown greeted us warmly on arrival and showed us around. Our room was on the third floor and was as described. He made good suggestions for dinner, all of which were excellent. Breakfasts were creative and excellent. Mr. Brown was very interesting to talk to. We certainly intend to visit OCNJ again and will again stay at Brown's Nostalgia.


Relaxing & Quiet

4,8 su aprile 07, 2012

1st visit to Browns Nostalgia and 1st stay at a B & B. Bedrooms were charming and spacious. Enjoyed my stay


I felt like family

5 su aprile 04, 2012

The Brown's make you feel right at home. No request is too big. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable, but the family really make this place a gem.


Great Place

4,4 su marzo 25, 2012

The Inn was beautiful: the food delicious: and Mr Brown the perfect host. However, the room we were in was very small and did not have sufficient storage. My friend and I had the only room with two beds. The other rooms had either a king or queen bed and sufficient storage. If we had been staying for more than two nights we would not have been able to manage. Therefore, we probably will not return here.


browns nostalgia b&b

5 su settembre 21, 2011

We always have a wonderful time at Brown's B&B. A wonderful family atmosphere with wonderful rooms and great food. The Brown family goes out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay.


Lovely place

3,0 su settembre 20, 2011

Our room was quaint and very comfortable. Unfortunately, Mrs. Brown has health issues and was having an emergency at the time of our visit. So we were not able to experience the food, and had to go to their restaurant way down the other end of the boardwalk. The food there was fine and the donuts were awesome! Also, due to the emergency, no one really explained too much about anything so we were kind of left alone to figure everything out. But our room was clean and the location is great.


Brown's Nostalgia B&B

4,6 su settembre 15, 2011

Wonderful people, great service and food! Mr. Brown is simply a lovely person.


great beach vacation

5 su settembre 06, 2011

Place was lovely. Daily breakfasts were superb. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful. What a great vacation! Thank you.


Enjoyable!

4,4 su settembre 04, 2011

Always enjoy my stay at Browns. The food is excellent, they make you feel at home. Everything that you need is right there. Thanks again for an enjoyable couple of days!


Too Short a Stay

5 su settembre 02, 2011

Have been coming to Brown's for the past 4 years. Was so looking forward to a long weekend but it was interrupted by hurricane Irene last week. Everything about this B&B is great. The rooms are always clean and the food is plentiful and delicious. Close to the beach and boardwalk. Couldn't be better. Will be back again next year.


Restful and relaxing stay!

4,4 su agosto 24, 2011

We enjoyed the calm, relaxing environment that Brown's Nostalgia provides. The warmth and comfort is exceptional! The breakfast also delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed it!


My Review

3,0 su agosto 23, 2011

The Innkeepers are very nice people who are trying their best but are very elderly. Rooms were clean. Parking was a big problem and very limited. On several occasions we had no where to park and had to spend lots of valuable extra time finding a place to park. The breakfast served was above average and tasty.


Wonderful retreat

4,8 su agosto 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. The location is excellent, Mr. and Mrs. Brown are wonderful hosts, and the breakfasts were delicious!! Our room was very clean and cozy. We will be back!!


Return to Nostalgia...

5 su agosto 15, 2011

This is my 10th straight year that I have been a "guest" (actually feel more like a family member!) at Browns Nostalgia and am already looking forward to #11. Warm hospitality, great food, close to the beach and boardwalk....what could be better!? Thank you Harmon & Marj for another wonderful stay in my beloved Ocean City. ....Karen from California


Best breakfasts ever

3,8 su agosto 09, 2011

I enjoyed my two day stay at Brown's tremendously. The room was delightful -- I could see the amusement park lit up at night from my window. The breakfasts were fabulous. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I would definiitely go back.


Nice Stay at Brown's Nostalgia

4,0 su agosto 05, 2011

Old fashioned and quaint Bed and Breakfast. It's just two blocks from the beach. We had a very enjoyable stay and certainly would return for another one.


Can't wait to go back!!

5 su agosto 01, 2011

We just hd a lovely 3-night vaca at the Brown's.The staff was very helpful & informative. We definately would go back again!!


I love Brown's

4,6 su giugno 15, 2011

This was my second visit to Brown's Nostalgia. It is only about two blocks from the beach and boardwalk, and is a destination in itself. The family who owns the house is very friendly and makes the best breakfasts from scratch every day. The fact that they have beach passes and bikes is very convenient. I will be back next time!


Outstanding Vacation

5 su giugno 11, 2011

We were blessed with a 3-course breakfast each morning, the best breakfast. The owners also treated us like royalty. They own a restaurant/donut shop on the beach. The atmosphere is truly relaxing.


Review of Brown's Nostalgia

4,2 su maggio 16, 2011

Very beautiful Inn. Owners lovely people. Short walk to the boardwalk and beach!


What a wonderful weekend!

5 su maggio 04, 2011

We stayed at Brown's Nostalgia B & B this past weekend. Harmon and Marjorie could not have been any more welcoming! The guests are welcome to use all parts of the house and they even have bicycles for the guests. The breakfast was phenomenal and they even came a picked us up at the OC Municipal Airport!


A delightful "trip" down Nostalgia B&B lane.

3,4 su novembre 07, 2010

Every area met or exceeded my expectations and when I opened my bedroom door in the morning after a very comfortable night's sleep, the delightful smell of breakfast made me feel like I was at home...safe and happy.


Nostalgia -- the perfect name to claim!

4,4 su ottobre 11, 2010

Cozy, comfortable, clean. This Victorian B&B home sits 2 blocks from the beach in a neighborhood of other lovely Victorian houses. Off a wrap-around porch a beautiful living room, fireplace with wood sculpture sets the mood. The elderly B&B hosts are fun, truly inspiring & accommodating. They are the icing on the cake.


Our Stay at Brown's Nostalgia

3,4 su settembre 22, 2010

The innkeepers were very gracious and hospitable, and excellent cooks. Banana pancakes with ground macademia nuts were delicious. Very relaxing stay here.


Worst stay ever!

1,0 su settembre 10, 2010

We rented the apartment below for the Labor Day weekend. We were happy to have found a B&B that could accommodate our family with 2 babies and were looking forward to our stay. In the morning my brother and his family went upstairs for breakfast. Rather than receiving a warm welcome, Mr. Browns told them that breakfast was not included as “the apartment was self sufficient with a kitchen”. My brother told him he would pay for breakfast. Mr. Browns replied that he was not sure if there was enough breakfast. Except for their webpage on BedandBreakfast.com, neither the Browns Nostalgia website nor their brochure mentioned that breakfast was not included with the rental of the apartment. We did not make the reservation with BedandBreakfast.com. I suggest that the Browns be consistent with their advertising. The bath towels were old and had a strong smell, like they were not well dried. I brought it up to the Browns attention and ask for clean towels. Were present Mr.and Mrs. Browns, their son and a couple who may be friends of the Browns family, who said that “they were wondering why the new and clean towels were piled up in the lower level” and added that we were using the old towels. The Browns’ son asked his father to go and get us new and fresh towels. Mr. Browns said that we should have opened the service door from our unit and we would have seen the pile of clean towels. Mrs. Browns was quite nasty. While I spoke to Mr. Browns I could hear her said “they should leave and that they should be charged for occupancy tax for using the linen”, as if the apartment was a condo unit in a separate dwelling! It seems like the guests who booked the upstairs rooms receive the right treatment and are warmly welcomed and served. While we did not experience what a bed and breakfast welcome should be.

Risposta del proprietario
Our website clearly states no children under eight and no breakfast included with an apartment rental. We are disturbed that our guests were not p[leased. We waived a weekly rental to accommodate them for two nights in the apartment, not realizing there were two couples and two cbhildren who were coming and assuming they were entitled to an overbooking plus breakfast. We do wish people would read the restrictions and not assume they would receive additional services by comlaining after the fact. It appears that lines of communication were comprimised.


Brown's Nostalgia is like being Home

4,0 su settembre 08, 2010

The Browns are the main reason I continue to go back to their bed and breakfast again and again. They are the most wonderfully warm people that I feel more like a visit to close family or dear friends.


We love it here!

4,0 su settembre 08, 2010

My daughter and I have stayed there the last 3 years. We recently stayed 4 nights in August, 2010. We look forward to going back every year. Marj's breakfasts are amazing! I loved her ricotta pancakes! Their b/b is quiet, clean and affordable. You will not be dissapointed. Marj and Harmon are wonderful hosts!


Love this place!

4,6 su agosto 26, 2010

Stayed for our 20th anniversary. Lovely home and charming hosts. We felt "at home" here and will definately be back soon! Marjorie and Harmon (the innkeepers/owners) are great hosts and fun to talk to. The room was very nice and all is clean. Close walk to the beach. Breakfast was AWESOME and the coffee is some of the best I have had in Ocean City.


Home Away From Home

5 su agosto 26, 2010

If you are looking for the best breakfast, comfortable beds, best hospitality from Mr. and Mrs. Brown, you couldn't ask for anything more! Outstanding!


Brown's Nostalgia

5 su agosto 12, 2010

What a delightful stay we had. Our room was very comfortable and Marj and Harmon could not have been more welcoming.


Our Stay at Brown's

5 su luglio 15, 2010

I can't say enough about our stay at Brown's Nostalgia. Harmon and Margie had such interesting stories to tell and they are such kind and sweet people - the food they prepared was out of this world. We'll definitely stay again. In fact, we'll be back Oct. 8-10th.


July stay in OC NJ

4,2 su luglio 10, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Brown's Nostalgia. Harm and Marg were excellent hosts and the breakfasts were HUGE! We would definitely stay again.


My favorite B&B in Ocean City!!

4,8 su giugno 04, 2010

Wonderful innkeepers! Fabulous hospitality. Delicious breakfast and exceptionally clean rooms!


Delightful Trip!¿

5 su maggio 14, 2010

We stayed at Browns Nostalgia in August 2008 for 3 nights. We had a two bedroom suite, and in our party we had 4 adults (parents and grandparents) and 3 kids (ages 10, 3, and 1.5 yrs). The accomations were clean and comfortable.


Would recommend to anyone

4,4 su settembre 10, 2009

Great hosts, great breakfasts and clean comfortable room. Would definitely stay there again. Harmon has a great sense of humor.


It's like coming home

4,2 su agosto 14, 2009

Wonderfully maintained period home you really feel that you are a house guest, and a good friend. Breakfast was incredible...and plentiful!


Warm and gracious innkeepers

4,4 su agosto 08, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Brown's, the room was cozy and you can't find warmer or more gracious innkeepers! Feels like you're staying at your grandma and grandpa's place. Plus the breakfast was amazing every morning hand made by Marg.


outstanding

5 su agosto 07, 2009

The Brown's make you part of a family experience. Really get to know you and you want to go back every year!


Amazing Hospitality!

4,6 su luglio 31, 2009

Harmon & Marge provided a warm and respectful vacation stay with delicious breakfasts and kind words, and, of course, interesting stories! A lovely Victorian home adorned with family photos and a loving touch!


Exceptional Host and Hostess

4,6 su giugno 29, 2009

Our stay was made most comfortable by Harmon and his wife. The room we stayed in was very nice. Breakfast was superb!


My Oasis

5 su maggio 13, 2009

Brown's Nostalgia B&B Inn is my personal oasis. Each year at tax time I treat myself to an overnight stay. It has become a home away from home as all aspects of my visit are comforting, soothing, and enjoyable. The rooms are impeccable, the innkeepers, Marge and Harmon Brown are personable and attentive and the food is great!


Great Place

4,6 su aprile 06, 2009

Excellent place to enjoy a Quiet and Relaxing time.


nice stay

5 su marzo 27, 2009

nice stay


Charming place to stay down the shore

5 su marzo 11, 2009

The inn was an absolutely wonderful place to spend a quiet night! Our morning was spent enjoying conversation and a hearty breakfast. I would recommend this place to anyone!


Me Time

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2009

If ever you want to find some 'alone' time, this is it! Friendly, courteous, helpful are the owners! But not intrusive! I give it a '10'!


Home away from home

4,6 su gennaio 14, 2009

We stayed for two nights over New Year's Eve. We were very happy with our choice of B&B. Our room was exceptionally clean, the innkeepers were friendly and the whole atmosphere was homey. We loved it!


Superb!!

5 su gennaio 14, 2009

Couldn't ask for better place, more amenities, or nicer innkeepers!!!


Brown's Nostalgia

5 su gennaio 14, 2009

comfortable setting with beautiful antique surroundings. The Browns friendly atmosphere made our stay a delight. The breakfast was a delicious, gourmet meal that rated 4 stars!


great place, great service

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

A clean and wonderful B&B. We stayed in both an economy room and a nicer one, and both were superb. Food is excellent!


Breakfast was delicious; great scrambled eggs

5 su novembre 17, 2008

A very typical, old fashion seashore home. Very quaint and clean. The Browns were very personable. I love the family portrait int he sitting room. The family picture was taken at the shore/beach; what a lovely touch!


excellent

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

Our stay was extremely enjoyable and comfortable .


Once again excellence at Brown's Nostalgia

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

once again, an excellent stay. the rooms, ambiance, and breakfast are always exceptional. A 2-thumbs up!


Great getawat weekend

5 su ottobre 24, 2008

Room was great and very clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Innkeepers are very friendly and are very welcoming to everyone!


Brown's

5 su ottobre 23, 2008

Great B&B Fabulous breakfasts!! The Brown's were the funnest and greatest hosts!


Wonderful!

4,0 su novembre 25, 2007

Very nice, friendly couple own this B&B. Charming, clean, unbelievable breakfast! We had a wonderful time and would recommend to anyone.


Brown's Nostalgia.

4,8 su novembre 20, 2007

Mr & Mrs Brown and their daughter made us feel quite at home. Their hospitality made us feel pampered. We enjoyed our stay at this lovely place.


Excellent Service!

4,6 su ottobre 26, 2007

Delicious breakfast and amazing views!


Loved it!

5 su ottobre 22, 2007

Loved the nostalgic atmosphere. Clean, very friendly and breakfast was great! Overall "10".


Browns Nostalgia

5 su ottobre 19, 2007

This property was outstanding


Browns Nostalgia

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $117 - $185
  • Recensioni (101) 4,5
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6093986364
  • Gratuito 1-8662230400

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina