Candlelight Inn B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
99 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Above And Beyond

5 su dicembre 08, 2013

Everything about the the Candlelight Inn and it's owners is top notch as I indicated in the rating above. However my wife and I had the misfortune of losing our car due to an automobile accident in town, and as things played out the nearest rental car available to us was 30 miles away! We live 100 miles from the Inn and I called my son and made arrangements for him to drive down and bring us home.We were checking out of the Inn anyway but had planned to spend the day touring the area.Bill Moncrief asked how I made out with the car rental and ultimately drove the 60 miles round trip to help us get a car, salvage our day and spare our son the trip.This is something you don't see in a brochure. (He wouldn't even let me chip in for gas!)


Great Getaway!

4,8 su novembre 05, 2013

First B&B experience and The Candlelight was an excellent choice! Called several times prior to arrival and Nancy was extremely helpful and informative. She and Bill are a lovely couple. We stayed in the Bride's room which was very quaint and the bed was great. Shower was a bit tight but manageable. Breakfast was amazing! Looking forward to another stay next year.


Great Place To Stay!

5 su ottobre 28, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Bill was so helpful about the area, where to eat, if there was anything we needed. He was a great host!


outstanding !!!

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2013

Bill and Nancy, Once again you have outdone yourselves! We enjoyed everything and the weather just as wonderful as the both of you are.


Excellent 1st B&B Experience!! :)

5 su settembre 29, 2013

My mom, sister, sisters' fiancé & I stayed at the Candlelight Inn for the weekend & it was our very 1st B&B experience ever!! My sister selected the Candlelight Inn based on all the great online reviews & now we see why they made it into the 'Select Registry' affiliation for excellence! We were unsure of what to expect but Bill & Nancy are both wonderful, hospitable & gracious innkeepers that made sure that we were well taken care of. We stayed in the 'Carriage House Suite' on the property & it was basically a 'home away from home.' It was equipped with all the little essentials that gave it a very 'homey' feel, such as coffee pot, toiletries, microwave, stocked refrigerator, tv/dvd, jacuzzi tub, beach towels, etc!! They were very attentive to our needs & offered suggestions on activities in Cape May & surrounding areas. The breakfast was terrific! Bills' Pina Colada muffins are awesome & so is the Amaretto French Toast! Snacks were offered daily (wine & homemade cookies) and baskets chock full of menu's, pamphlets, flyers, magazines, etc offering current weekly ideas & recreational activities to do in the area. They even offered to make our restaurant reservations for us! The cutest detail was the 'Guest Journal' on the bedside table that included past guests handwritten actual reviews, comments & tips,... I made an entry too, of course! Overall, it was a wonderfully relaxing weekend with all the comforts away from home. Looking forward to booking again soon! A special heartfelt Thank~You to Bill, Nancy & Staff for an incredible & memorable stay,... :) XOXOXO


Total Comfort

5 su settembre 27, 2013

I was thrilled with my stay at this Bed and Breakfast. It was everything I had hoped for for my solo weekend get-a-away to relax and unwind. I stayed in the Quarter Deck and it was lacking nothing. I wish I could transport that room to my house. The breakfasts were amazing. I left there feeling completely relaxed, refreshed and rejuvenated, which is exactly what I needed.


Our sixth visit and still loving it

5 su settembre 17, 2013

This was our sixth visit with Nancy and Bill at the Candlelight Inn and it was wonderful again. The food is awesome and the rooms are clean, nice and very comfortable. Our daughter and son in law went with us again (this is their 2nd time) and we all had a great vacation. We will be back next year!!!


A place that felt like home

5 su settembre 01, 2013

First and foremost I would like to Thank Nancy and Bill for such an incredible stay. I surprised my Girlfriend for a birthday getaway. I was looking for something quiet, romantic and relaxing. the Candlelight Inn, came highly reviewed and now I know why. The intimacy of the entire property has created a stir amongst my friends and family based on my stories I've told. The breakfast was an award winner in our book. Sitting down with other couples sharing stories of our hometowns while enjoying both Nancy and Bill's delicious cooking was a time we have already begun to miss. Its been a week since our stay and we are both clearing our schedule to get back. Beautifully decorated, well appropriate for this beautiful Victorian B&B the rooms were quaint and always comfortable. With updated AC, and thoughtful amenities such as 5pm snacks and wine/juice easily helped our stay feel well worth it. We stayed 3 nights and honestly thought of many reasons to stay another...work was calling :( Nancy and Bill were always on point with restaurant suggestions. Every place they recommended was spot on and topped each other as far as quality and very reasonably price. The grounds to the Candlelight are maintained by the owners, and coming from a Landscape Contractor owner myself...they do a very good job at keeping it nice and neat. The hammock on the porch was probably my favorite spot. I would fall asleep and wake up feeling refreshed and happy to have been able to stumble upon this place. I had booked a trip to Florida but after doing some further research and not wanting to travel..I canceled our trip and took the 2.5hr drive. We are glad to have visited such a great place and a wonderful beach in my hometown of NJ. Also Id like to add...they offer beach towels, chairs to borrow..which for us saved us having to purchase them. The Jacuzzi is nice and private..but ask to have the temperature raised to 100degrees plus about an hour or two prior to getting in.


Best B&B in NJ!

5 su agosto 11, 2013

I would stay here over and over again. The breakfast is delicious, the rooms are immaculate, there's a hot tub (that I've yet to use) and everything you could want is in your room. Bill and Nancy are also two of the nicest folks you'll ever meet. Do yourself a favor and stay here!


Repeat Guests

5 su agosto 02, 2013

We have stayed here 4 or 5 times. The Inn meets all our needs. It is within walking distance to the beach, boardwalk, bike rental, mini golf, corner deli, and you can enjoy the Friday night fireworks from the breezy, wrap-around porch. We stay in the Carriage House for the "extras" and thoughtful amenities. The owners know the area and restaurants well and can make recommendations about anything. Breakfasts are a treat! We'll be back.


One of the best I've ever stayed at!

4,8 su luglio 29, 2013

I had an amazing experience staying here just about a week ago--the owners are extremely helpful, you have everything you could possibly need, and the rooms are ultra clean and comfortable!!!


Home away from home.

5 su luglio 29, 2013

My family and I (Ellen, Peter and John) had a wonderful time at the Candlelight Inn B&B. Nancy and Bill were great and the food served outstanding. The hospitality received made you feel at home. We enjoyed our stay in the summer and now want to back during the holiday winter season. Thank you Nancy and Bill you made our trip very enjoyable!


Great Location.......

5 su luglio 26, 2013

Easy walk to the beach, yet very quiet neighborhood...friendly, accommodating innkeepers, breakfasts that fill you up til dinner...looking forward to our next stay


Relaxing

3,8 su luglio 19, 2013

Our stay at Candlelight Inn B&B was really nice. A great place to relax. The owners were very nice and made you feel at home. Breakfast was wonderful. Would go back to stay in a heartbeat!


Candlelight Inn

4,8 su luglio 09, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at he Candlelight Inn. We had stayed here in March of 2011 and decided to try a summer visit. It is a wonderful place in a quiet neighborhood. Bill and Nancy are wonderful caring hosts and know how to run a B&B. Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone interested in top notch service and great rooms.


We had a fabulous stay for 3 great nights

5 su luglio 05, 2013

We stayed Friday night thru Sunday night. Location is perfect for walking to N. Wildwood Beach and boardwalk,or driving to Cape May. Amazing breakfasts, delicious muffins, casual pace. Extra amenities include beach chairs and umbrella loans for the guests. The hot tub is relaxing and the 5PM cookies and wine are perfect.


Such a perfect place to escape to, and enjoy a wonderful get away!

5 su luglio 01, 2013

Our experiences, after two visits, to the Candlelight Inn of Wildwood NJ (just a "stone's throw away" from renowned Cape May, have been outstanding! Nancy & Bill focus on providing their guests with a lovely three course breakfast, extremely comfortable accommodations, & a myriad of thoughtful amenities. We prefer staying at the Carriage house's upstairs Seashore Suite, juxtaposition just next to the sprawling, beautiful main Victorian. The Seashore Suite allows one to spread out & relax in a spacious bedroom with two-person Jacuzzi, separate living room with fireplace & pull-out love seat, attached beautiful little kitchenette, & separate bathroom with shower. Outdoor Hot Tub & full deck also. Every day of our stay our numerous amenities included bottled water, chocolates, toiletries basket, extra beach towels, fresh flowers, sherry, Jacuzzi oils, etc., & the room cleaned to perfection. Breakfast always includes fresh seasonal fruits, followed by one of Bill's fabulous home-baked muffins (I don't know if there is a limited to just how many different types of muffins he bakes, but if there is, we haven't seen it!.) Next comes the main course (served with bacon or sausage.) These have included: Eggs Benedict, Vanilla French Toast with home-made whip creme, Egg Fajitas, Egg Strata, Banana & Granola Pancakes, delicious waffles, etc. The egg dishes are full of flavor and so light, they should float off the plate. Adding a selection of DVD's, free Wi-Fi, helpful insights into restaurants & attractions of Cape May & Wildwood, loaner towels & chairs for the beaches, there could be no other place for us. For Cape May & Wildwood, the room prices are a great value, that include Multi-night discounts. We truly look forward to the next time that we can take a break from our hectic work lives, & return again--Bill & Marie LaCurtis


Peace, quiet and comfortable!!

4,0 su giugno 30, 2013

The rooms and the beds very comfortable - (the only con is the size of the bathrooms in the rooms I stayed in - but that would not stop me from staying again), the sheets and bedding soft enough to not irritate the sunburn:) The entire inn was cozy and comfortable. Nancy and Bill were very friendly and accomodating. The location is great - close enough to walk to the beach/boardwalk but just far enough away to be peaceful. I would definitely recommend The Candlelight Inn and will stay again!!


Great Bed & Breakfast

5 su giugno 14, 2013

Loved it !!!!!.....Great location.The rooms were very clean,private and comfortable.Bill,Nancy and the staff are Very nice and attentive to your needs.They also make a Fantastic breakfast.This was our first stay and will not be our last.


Great B&B - Attention to detail

5 su maggio 17, 2013

I loved the hospitality and attention to detail this B&B has - we would definitely go again - Nancy & her husband has really thought of absolutely everything. Lovely home and great hospitality. Loved the breakfast in the morning


Candlelight Inn - First B&B Experience

5 su maggio 15, 2013

The Candlelight Inn and hosts ( Bill & Nancy) are totally awesome. We stayed in the Quarter Deck for 2 nights and did not want to leave so we booked a 3rd night and stayed and in the Porcelain & Brass room, lower level of the main house. Breakfasts were a real treat. The 9:30am breakfast held us over until dinner time. The rooms are very clean and charming. Being our first B&B, we weren't sure what to expect but our stay and hosts went above and beyond our grandest expectations. The main house is like a historical museum, so beautiful. Perfect for a romantic stay, close to many attractions in the area. Visit the Zoo if you can, they do not have an admission charge, just a donation, and it is well worth the visit. Cape May Point light house was interesting. We will definitely go back again!


Oasis by the sea

5 su maggio 14, 2013

We recently spent several days at the Candlelight Inn in early May. Although the weather could have been better, our stay with innkeepers Bill and Nancy Moncrief was exceptional. The inn is located several blocks from the beach and boardwalk. It was immaculate, filled with soft music and comfortable. Our room was cosy and nicely appointed. Importantly the bed was comfortable and we both slept well. And after a good night's sleep, we were treated to a gourmet breakfast and the opportunity to get to know the other guests, as well as the innkeepers. We also enjoyed the late afternoon glass of wine. Overall, our stay at the Candlelight Inn was memorable and we look to returning sometime in the fall. Thanks Bill and Nancy for your warm hospitality.


Lovely place for a quiet getaway

4,8 su aprile 08, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. It was very convenient to the rest of the area and was quiet. Breakfasts were very filling and good.


A Pleasant Stay

5 su aprile 05, 2013

My husband and I came here in March for a quick get-a-way and couldn't have been happier. Bill and Nancy run a very nice establishment. The atmosphere of the inn is very warm and welcoming. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning, as well as our afternoon cookies and wine. Even though we came to the area during a quieter time of the year, Bill and Nancy gave us plenty of suggestions on places to visit in the area. We would definitely come back and stay at this B&B.


Lovely B & B

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

We had a very nice stay, it was only one night but Bill & Nancy have a great B & B and they sure know how to welcome a guest. We felt right at home from the moment we arrived. All the little extras like afternoon cookies/brownies and sherry in the room were very nice. They even extended an invitation to my daughter to come back for breakfast in the morning.(that was very nice) We will definitely visit again.


Extended our stay - Thanks to Blizzard 2013 in Milford, CT

5 su febbraio 11, 2013

We just returned from what was going to be a 2 night stay and ended up staying an extra night due to a blizzard that hit our home town of Milford, CT. The Candlelight Inn is a beautiful place, each room is unique and we had the pleasure of staying in 2 different rooms due to the extra night we booked. The Candlelight Inn offered a very relaxing atmosphere and truly a wonderful place to stay (beats a hotel room anytime). Our room(s) The Blue Meadow & Drawing Room and the entire Inn is kept up and is immaculately clean. Breakfast each morning was excellent. We can't wait to return!! Nancy & Bill are wonderful Innkeepers and will provided you with wonderful stories, tell you about the local activities, and guide you on things to see and do around the area. From the time you walk through the door and are greeted by these wonderful friendly & caring innkeepers, you will feel at home. The homemade cookies in the afternoon with tea, coffee or even a glass of wine, along with all of the little touches, is why I would highly recommend the Candlelight Inn. So if you're looking for total peace & relaxation, you've found it here! You will arrive as strangers but leave as friends. I know you'll enjoy meeting them and staying at their wonderful Inn. We highly recommend this Inn. Enjoy!! Kathy/Ray - CT


Candlelight Inn

4,8 su gennaio 16, 2013

I highly recommend the Candlelight Inn in North Wildwood. The Inn is centrally loctaed near both the Wildwoods and Cape May. There are many enjoyable year-round activities nearby. The breakfasts, afternoon snacks, etc. are very satisying and there is something about having coffee and tea available all day that makes it feel like home. My husband and I have been guests of Bill and Nancy Moncrief for a number of years and we look foirward to our next visit.


Great inn, Great owners

5 su settembre 27, 2012

We have stayed in a lot of bed abd breafast inns all over the country.This by far is one of the best. The owners attention to detail could not be topped. My wife and I tried to think of something they missed but we were stumped The food was great and we will be back. Feel free to book with confidence. You will not be disappointed.


Great fine

5 su settembre 26, 2012

I was overwhelmed with all the choices in Cape May, so elected to book at thischarming B&B in Wildwood, just a short ride from Cape May. I was not disappointed. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful. The room, Yesterday's view, was lovely, although the bathroom is tiny, but we made it work. I was impressed how quiet the rooms were even with other rooms right next door booked. I believe this inn is up for sale, but you would never know it, the service did not reflect it. I hope the next owners will continue the traditions here, especially the delicious tea treats.


Outstanding!

5 su settembre 12, 2012

Nancy and Bill have exceeded our expectations on every level of our stay from the room and the food; to providing all the necessary items for a day at the beach. My husband and I are already planning our next visit to this wonderful B&B!


Terrific time in North Wildwood at the Candlelight Inn

5 su settembre 02, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at The Candlelight Inn in North Wildwood -- it was a lovely and charming B&B on the north end, quieter and an easy walk to the beach (or short drive to some of the less crowded beaches on the north end). The service, hospitality and stay were outstanding. Our innkeepers were so friendly - and they make the best breakfast! Very fair pricing. We will definitely return.


perfect getawy

4,4 su agosto 25, 2012

we had a great time.the satin and lace room was beautiful.our stay was enjoyable.nancy and bill moncrief was the perfect host and hostess. i would recommend the the candlelight inn for fun and relaxition.


Perect in Every Way

5 su agosto 16, 2012

We just loved it at The Candlelight Inn ! Our stay in Bridal Suite was glorious.


GREAT BED AND BREAKFAST

5 su agosto 14, 2012

Close to the beach but quiet location.Many extra ammenities and fantastic breakfasts.Very friendly hosts.


Great Getaway

4,8 su luglio 30, 2012

First time visit to the Candlelight Inn. Solo trip to rejuvenate. Nancy and Bill were great! Room was perfect for my trip, no pressures, no worries. Friendly staff ~ Great Location. Would definitely stay again & may even include a friend! Thanks! Maggie M. NJ


Very Nice

5 su luglio 28, 2012

The Montcriefs are very good at running this beautiful Inn, and my daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We are excited to have found quality accomodations at the New Jersey shore!


The Candlelight Inn Ultimate Experience

5 su luglio 27, 2012

We had a fabulous stay. The innkeepers, Nancy and Bill, were amazing. The experience was a great value and the location was perfect. Can't wait to visit again.


The Best B&B!!

5 su luglio 02, 2012

I went to the candlelight inn with my aunt,uncle and brother. We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights. Everything was amazing there, from the owners to the rooms. Every morning we had really good food. The muffins were my favorite (Thank you Bill) . They have a hot tub in the backyard for there guest. I must say veryyy relaxing. I would love to revisit this B & B again!!


Great Stay

5 su giugno 13, 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Candlelight Inn, we had a good experience and the Innkeepers were very helpful with telling us about the area and providing information related to events going on.


cozy place with delicious food.

5 su maggio 26, 2012

What a beautiful quaint place. Close ebough to the boardwalk but far enough away for some peace and quite. The innkeepers are very nice. They take time to talk with you and show you around the inn. If you need recommendations on places to eat or things to do, they are more than happy to help. The breakfast is delicious. I. highly recomend staying here.


Visiting from Florida

5 su maggio 24, 2012

One of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in and we use the Select Registery so that tells you how great this B&B is.


The perfect getaway!!!

5 su maggio 05, 2012

We needed a last minute night out, and we happend upon this wonderful bed and breakfast. Everything was perfect! From the room to the location, we would definitely recommend this B&B to family and friends!!!


Anniversary weekend

5 su aprile 30, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend away from home that was warm and cozy as if we were at home. Nancy and Bill could not have been nicer to us. Our intention is to make return trip in the fall.


A wonderful getaway

5 su aprile 26, 2012

We had a wonderful time visiting southern NJ and truly enjoyed our stay at the Candlelight Inn. Bill and Nancy were very welcoming and the Inn was excellent. All the little details added up to a great stay (beverages, snacks, information about the local area, restaurant menus handy, hot tub on site, robes in the rooms, private bathroom, comfortable bed, ipod dock, a great deck for sitting) and we would come again anytime! I highly recommend this B & B.


Definitely going back!

4,8 su aprile 11, 2012

My fiancee and I spent the night at the Candlelight Inn recently and found it to exceed our expectations on every level. The Inn's owners were responsive to our needs and also genial folks! The room and Inn as a whole was beautiful and topped all prior B&Bs we had been acquainted with. In short, we hope to make Candlelight Inn a tradition for many years.


Best B&B Experience, ever!

5 su marzo 16, 2012

The Candlelight Inn was, by far, the best experience we've ever had at a Bed & Breakfast. The level of service and attention that was provided from the moment we arrived far exceeded our expectations. Not only have we reccommeded the Candlelight Inn to other people, it's the only place we'll stay when we come back into town. Great place!


The perfect getaway

5 su febbraio 20, 2012

The Candlelight Inn is the perfect place for a nice quiet getaway. The rooms are very kept, the owners are wonderful people that make you feel so welcome, and everything is just a quick drive away.


Candlelight Inn Review

4,4 su gennaio 07, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay during the holidays. The Moncriefs are excellent hosts and very hospitable people.


Our favorite place to stay

5 su novembre 24, 2011

We have been guests at the Candle Light Inn for 15 years. We keep going back because of the location and the great Inn Keepers. We feel like its our second home. We always enjoy visiting with the Innkeepers Nancy and Bill. The breakfasts are always great and the afternoon coookies are always nice and warm. We love the hot tub in the summer and the fireplaces in the winter. Irene and Dave French


Out of the world!

4,0 su ottobre 11, 2011

We spent a four day weekend at the Candlelight Inn B&B for my husbands 40th birthday. This was our first experience with the B&B community and I can say with great confidence that it will NOT be our last! We enjoyed the community breakfast table, the great conversation with other house guests and fantastic home cooked breakfasts. You can tell Bill and Nancy take a great deal of pride in being Inn Keepers. We loved the house and that it is kept in true Victorian tradition. We enjoyed how open the house was to guests and how at home Bill and Nancy made each guest feel. This experience encouraged us to seek out our next B&B trip. Thank you to Bill and Nancy for helping us to fall in love with the B&B world. I could not have imagined a better way to celebrate the occasion. P.S. Thanks for the bottle of Cooks, what a great treat! Warmly, Jason and Rebecca Shaffner


A Beautiful Place to Stay

5 su settembre 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Candlelight Inn for a quick 5th Anniversary getaway. We were thrilled with the beautifully maintained historic house Bill and Nancy upkeep with such obvious love. The full-of-character rooms are wonderfully historically decorated, with lots of nice amenities. You could spend a day just enjoying the lovely porch, sitting room and The short 3 block walk to the beachfront in North Wildwood was also a lovely draw. We are looking forward to our next stay in the future!


Lovely Time at the Candlelight Inn

5 su settembre 01, 2011

We had a planned 4 day stay in North Wildwood and chose the Candlelight Inn because of the great reviews--and the reviews were accurate. The innkeepers were gracious and quick to accommodate. The rooms were very clean, breakfast was great, and the atmosphere could not have been better. This is just what we were looking for. Mother Nature did her best to show her power (an earthquake and impending hurricaine) but nothing dimmed our great stay at the Candlelight Inn.


Beautiful Experience

5 su agosto 30, 2011

Candlelight Inn was a beautiful, never-to-be-forgotten experience for our family! In July 2011, twenty-six family members congregated from upstate New York, Connecticut, Delaware, California, Arizona, New Mexico, and Peru to spend five full days together at Candlelight Inn. We sing the praises of Candlelight Inn with one voice! Our innkeepers, Bill and Nancy Moncrief, were unfailingly considerate and helpful, always available to provide everything we might want or need. They and their staff cooked a sumptuous breakfast to order for each person every morning, and they provided information that enabled us to take full advantage of the attractions of the area. Bill and Nancy were great hosts from beginning to end. At Candlelight Inn—in between outings to the beach and to local restaurants and other attractions—we congregated in the parlor, in the dining room, and most frequently on the spacious front porch, for hours on end. We slept in wonderfully comfortable beds, in lovely bedrooms whose old-fashioned furnishings brought back memories of our childhoods (depending on how old we were). Did I mention that we loved Candlelight Inn?? We recommend it without hesitation as a perfect home base for enjoying the Jersey shore. Norman & Suzanne Abrams Syracuse, NY


Great place for a romantic get away.Celebrated our 46th anniversary there!

5 su agosto 26, 2011

Nancy and Bill were gracious and provided us with a surprise bottle of cold champagne.Breakfast was delicious and the other guests were so friendly.We give this a 5 star rating and won't hesitate to recommend to our friends and would like to goback again.


We had a wonderful time and will be back!

4,6 su agosto 24, 2011

We felt as if we were being hosted by old friends from the minute we walked through the door. The Inn is clean and comfortable. The rooms are lovely and the breakfasts are delicious. The wine and fresh baked cookies offered after a day at the beach was a welcome touch. This is a very good value and one we would recommend to anyone. Thanks for sharing this lovely Inn with the rest of us.


Our third visit and we will be back again soon.

5 su agosto 20, 2011

This B&B is in a great location in a quiet residential area, but within walking distance to the beach and boardwalk, bike rentals, restaurants, miniature golf, and a deli. There is parking on the property, so you won't have to leave your car on the street. This was our third stay in the Carriage House room. Our room was clean, clean clean! with freshly laundered robes and slippers for our use. I could go into a lot of detail, but the room really has everything you need. The owners know the area very well and give advice freely on any subject or activity. The sit-down, 3-course breakfast in the formal dining room takes place in two shifts, 8:15 or 9:30, with a choice of two different entrees. Everything is always delicious, and the owners will adjust the entrees to suit a special request.


Peace and Serenity at the Jersey Shore

4,4 su agosto 20, 2011

Home away from home. Inn keepers, Bill and Nancy, are great people. Highest integrity and care about your stay. We will not stay anywhere else in North Wildwood. Period.


A home away from home equals a perfect vacation

5 su agosto 11, 2011

My wife an I enjoyed staying at the Candlelight Inn for the tenth time in late July and early August 2011. Over such a period of time an establishment tends to settle into a state of sameness. Not so the Candlelight. Each stay provided an upgrade in every area of the B&B. Food quality and choice stepped up. Amenities increased and and were upgraded. One of the oldest homes in the Wildwoods keeps on improving the staying experience with each year. The innkeepers work hard at it. We've stayed in several of the 10 or so rooms available and have been satisfied in each one. Our goal is to stay in every room at the inn. Sitting on the wraparound verandah with its breezes is the best part of the day. Innkeeper-made reservations for dinner at local restaurants frequently gains a VIP experience in the eating establishment. There may be no other bed and breakfast or any other type of place to stay that is better in all respects than the Candlelight. We're going back 'home' next year.


First Time Visitors to the Candlelight Inn and the Jersey Shore

5 su agosto 10, 2011

Our first time visiting the Jersey Shore was enhanced by our discovery of the Candlelight Inn. A very comfortable inn, with very charming and engaging innkeepers, in a very convenient location. We couldn't have asked for more! We definitely will go back. The Candlelight Inn stands out as a Bed and Breakfast!!


Delightful, wonderful stay

5 su agosto 01, 2011

We were more than delighted with our stay. It was me and 2 thirteen year old girls and I was unsure how they would react to staying at a B&B. Well, they totally loved it! From the immaculate room, every detail was covered (chocolates in the room, beach towels, fresh baked cookies at 5, etc.) - we all really had a great stay and have been telling everyone how wonderful it was. Breakfasts were superb too.Nancy and Bill did a super job and run an excellent inn.


Review of Candlelight inn in North Wildwood, New Jersey

5 su agosto 01, 2011

Candlelight Inn's name is perfect because it reflects the warmth of this excellent Bed and Breakfast. The reason that we expressed warmth is because in all of our Bed and Breakfast stays we have never experienced such caring and kindness as we have here in their inn. Two weeks before we actually booked our stay, we were stuck in Wildwood due to a terrible storm that left roads leading into the Philadelphia area extremely hazardous to travel. Bill and Nancy offered us their little apartment. We were so grateful for their kindness. Not only was that apartment clean but they offered us necessities because we had not planned on staying that evening. Two weeks later ( our orignal booking) we stayed in a lovely room with it's own private bathroom. Everything was wonderful. Breakfast was not only delicious but very accomodating. The menu offered two choices and there was two different times to have breakfast. The wrap around porch offers a lovely breeze even during our over 100 degree weather. Due to this extreme heat which very rarely occurs in Wildwood the central air was working overtime. Bill went out of his way and put in our window an additional air conditioner so that we were comfortable. No one could of predicted that extreme heat so again we thank Bill and Nancy for going out of their way for this extra air conditioning. Everything was wonderful including ample parking space which sometimes is an issue at a B & B. Food excellent including the surprise of wine and cookies at 5 PM each evening. We will never forget how thoughtful and friendly these two wonderful people are. We do intend to stay here again and have told other friends what a wonderful inn/home this is. Candlelight Inn offers geniune warmth, hospitality, beautiful rooms and most of all delicous food. What more can one ask for. Bill and Nancy we thank you again.


Grandmother and Granddaughter Trip

5 su luglio 29, 2011

This was a promised trip for a job well done by my granddaughter. It was perfect. Nancy and Bill (hosts) were helpful and so kind to us. We loved everything about the weekend. The bed sheets were amazing - so soft and luxurious. The breakfast was delicious and we especially liked the fact that we had a choice of 2 entrees. So of course we each picked on and then shared! Double the taste delight!


summer getaway

4,0 su luglio 17, 2011

We met some friends in wildwood for the NJ BBQ and Blues festival.We decided to stay at the candlelight based on th great reviews and we were very pleased with our room and overall experience there. The innkeepers are very accomodating and our room was lovely.


Beautiful and Cozy

4,8 su luglio 05, 2011

This is a well kept and managed B&B, owned and operated by folks who will make you instantly feel better than "at home", as they do the dishes! Cozy and comfortable, centrally located, and close enought to the boardwalk and beach for walkers, yet far enough away for quiet evenings. Quick drive to Cape May or local dining. Bill and nancy are wonderful hosts and we certainly expect to return. Bob and Terry Bender


our honeymoon at the candlelight inn

5 su giugno 24, 2011

this was beyond my expectation bill an nancy are so nice an they made our honeymoon so special for us we were so sad to leave - breakfast was wonderful every morning i cant wait to go back. - Katie & Rich


Lovely Quiet time, best part the outdoor Hot Tub under the stars

4,6 su maggio 17, 2011

We have been coming back for the last 3 years and for good reason the place is so quiet, the service outstanding, Bill and nancy are great Inn keepers and very accomodating to your needs, and lets not forget the delicious breakfasts and Sherry left in your room. The best part is the hot tub of course under the stars so very romantic. We are already planning our return this Sept. We will be seeing you Bill and Nancy. Larry & Ruth Phila., PA


Wonderful Time

5 su maggio 04, 2011

This is the first Bed & Breakfast my husband and I stayed. The hospitality shown by Bill and Nancy was the greatest. They are both such sweet people and were made for this business. They made my husband and I feel so welcome, and in their special way made breakfast with the other guests a fun experience. The carriage house which we stayed in was beautiful and everything we could have wanted. Very clean and beautifully decorated. If we go back to Wildwood, we will certainly hope tp be able to stay with them. The breakfast was delicious and so different. The choices were varied and you could not ask for more. I certainly could not eat like that for very long. Thank you for a great vacation. Carl & Nancy Granlund


Soundscapes Brought to Life!

4,8 su aprile 26, 2011

I had booked this trip five months in advance, which enabled me to get the most luxorious suite for my wife and me. It was well worth the wait. If you're not from the Jersey Shore area but wish to get there for a weekend to clear your head, be in a different environment, view different scenery, and be pampered while sleeping in a luxurious inn, this is the place for you! You will not be at a loss for good places to eat or things to do in the area. Please definitely add this to your to-do list!


Perfect Weekend

5 su aprile 08, 2011

We were going to Wildwood for the first time and were unable to find a hotel to suit us. When we found the Candlelight Inn online, it seemed right. It was even better in person. The house is beautiful and filled with lovely furnitue and touches. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Every attention was paid to detail and we felt like guests in someone's home instead of customers. Bill and Nancy were wonderful hosts. From the library of books and dvds to wine and cookies each afternoon to the inviting hot tub and fireplaces, the Candlelight Inn is a perfect spot for rest, romance or as a homebase at the beach.


Very enjoyable stay

5 su marzo 30, 2011

Our innkeeper was very gracious. The breakfasts were delicious. We enjoyed ourselves very much. We will stay there again whenever we are in Wildwood.


Candelight Inn (Wildwood, NJ)

4,4 su marzo 24, 2011

Candlelight Inn was simply a delight. Bill & Nancy (the owners) were so kind. The amenities are great - coffee, tea, sodas available at any time; cream sherry in the room; electric fireplace in the room; outdoor hot tub; complimentary toiletries in the bathroom; etc. Thank you for the wonderful stay in Cape May!


Lovely overnight

4,0 su marzo 22, 2011

When we arrived we were immediatly greeted. The friendly owner showed us around and explained where and how everything worked. He also made it quite clear they were always available if needed. We celebrated our honeymoon and the Inn keepers kindly gave us a bottle of champange. The bed was very comfortable and the whole house was beautiful. Breakfast was outstanding, a delicious meal shared with another couple and some nice conversation with the innkeepers. All in all the stay and experiance was wonderful, I can't wait to go back!


Comfortable Stay

3,4 su gennaio 03, 2011

The Candlelight Inn was very enjoyable. Nancy and Bill were friendly and hospitable. We're looking forward to our next visit.


Outstanding

4,8 su dicembre 16, 2010

The Candlelight Inn is a very nice place and the hosts are great people. We are looking forward to staying at the Candlelight Inn again in the future.


Honeymoon at Candlelight

4,4 su dicembre 05, 2010

The hosts were very accommodating even with last-minute requests.


gracious hosts, comfortable rooms, wonderful stay

4,8 su dicembre 05, 2010

My wife and I spent the night as part over Veteran's Day and found the house and its owners to be friendly, gracious and helpful. Our room was small, but very comfortable (the sherry on the night table was a lovely touch) and there was nothing left to be needed. (Air conditioning, heater, flat screen TV, dvd movies, extra pillows, slippers were all provided.) Breakfast as delicious too! We'll happily stay here again.


We went back again.

4,6 su novembre 23, 2010

My husand and I visited the Candlelight Inn in August for the first time. We totally enjoyed our stay. Our 33rd Anniversary was November 5th and we decided to go back to the Candlelight Inn to celebrate. Our weekend was completely relaxing and the breakfasts was wonderful. Bill and Nancy are great to visit with and are totally hands on Innkeepers. They are there if you need or want anything (unlike some B&B's where you have absent innkeepers). We will be visiting again and would recommend this Inn to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay.


A Stay at Candlewlight

4,8 su novembre 21, 2010

We stayed at the Candlelight Inn during a weeknight in November. The greeting we received from Bill Moncrief made us feel at home immediately. He accompanied us to our suite in an adjacent former carriage house, and showed us where everything was and how everything "worked." The suite was spacious, very spacious, and included a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. We enjoyed the afternoon chocolate chip cookies and the informal conversation among the hots and other guests. An enjoyable made-to-order omlet was served the next morning along with great muffins, delicious fruit, and orange juice, tea, and coffee. The mncriefs also made arrangements for us to enjoy a 30% dinner discount at a restaurant in Cape May. They personified the description of gracious hosts.


A taste of paradise in New Jersey

4,4 su novembre 15, 2010

Exceptionally warm and caring owners Bill & Nancy made us feel very comfortable and welcome. Our room was lovely and felt like home. Home baked cookies hit the spot at afternoon tea time. The breakfast was delicious and very safisfying. I highly recommend this Inn.


Wonderful!!!!!!

4,8 su novembre 11, 2010

Bill and Nancy, you two host a wonderful B and B by far the best "away from home" experience we have ever had. The room we were in, Victorian Rose, was wonderful, yes the bathroom was small but B and B's are pretty much houses, Would you want the bathroom to take up more space? It was a two room suite, a couch with a tv, the bedroom which was sufficient in size, and well designed. Beds were exceedingly comfortable. The rest of the house was gorgeous, very comfortable parlor room, The foyer was very very beautiful. Best of all Bill and Nancy were some of the nicest people we've met. We definitely plan on visiting again!!!


Cute, cozy but cramped

3,6 su novembre 11, 2010

The house and room was very cute. Furnishings were beautiful and the breakfast was outstanding. The room was cute but cramped for two people. The bathroom was very small... room only for one person. The cookies and sherry was a very nice touch. The bed was very comfortable. I wish the weather was nicer to take advantage of the wide porch and the rocking chairs.


Excellent inn

4,4 su ottobre 21, 2010

All aspects of the Candlelight Inn were pleasing. The house itself is a quintessental example of Jersey Shore Victorian architecture, with interesting and sometimes eccentric details. The rooms are appropriately decorated in period, but include modern amenities. The housekeeping is first rate. Both breakfasts were well prepared, including a fruit course, a fresh baked muffin, and a choice of entrees. We were staying in the off season, but I suspect that the location might be more peaceful than in the center of town. Finally, the hosts were friendly and helpful. They create a pleasant experience.


A Delightful Escape

4,4 su ottobre 20, 2010

We made reservations a bit ahead of time, and as luck would have it, our arrival coincided with a hurricane! The Innkeepers were most patien and accomodating with our frequent phone calls-the ferry will run-the fery will not run- we'll be much later than anticipated, etc. etc. We finally arrived - late and tired - and were warmly greeted and made to feel welcome. The food was well prepred, and choices were a delight! Bill and Nancy had menus available for dining out and provided fair and helpful reviews of the offered restaurants. They helped us with planing our excursions for the day and the wine and cookies at the end of the day, as well as the decanter of sherry in our bedroom was wonderful. We found ourselves to be alone when we wanted to be and that someone was available quickly and without fanfare when we had questions or needed something. Do give yourselves a treat by staying at the Candlelight. The fact that there were a number of return guests during our stay spoke volumes. We will also join the group of returning guests.


A great first experience at a bed & breakfast !!!!!!

5 su ottobre 16, 2010

We spent our 18 th wedding anniversary at the inn this past weekend. We can't say enough good things about the whole experience. From the rooms to the comfy bed and to the great breakfast. We just want to thank Bill and Nancy again for helping us make this a memorable anniversary .


First time visit

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2010

This was our first time staying at the inn and it was wonderful! My husband and I had a very relaxing stay and the breakfast was unbelievable. We will definitely be returning


Our 2nd anniversery couldn't have been better

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2010

Staying with Bill and Nancy is like coming home, even though this was our 1st stay there. From the moment we arrived we felt comfortable and ready for our weekend. The beautiful beaches and pleasant company of our fellow guests (not to mention the Irish Fest) made it a very memorable anniversary. A truly gorgeous home!


Best B&B

5 su ottobre 06, 2010

Everything - greeting, tour, rooms, ammenities, small touches, breakfasts, was 5 star. Great folks, good conversation, beautiful rooms. Nothing to dislike.


Lovely Inn

4,4 su ottobre 03, 2010

The Candlelight Inn is a lovely place from which to explore the Jersey Shore. Bill and Nancy went out of their way to make sure our anniversary weekend was a memorable one.


Excellent Inn

4,0 su settembre 10, 2009

The Candlelight is a beautiful Inn and very relaxing. Bill and Nancy are excellent hosts and make your stay really enjoyable and relaxing and the food is out of this world.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su luglio 21, 2009

We stayed in the Seashore suite, everything was outstanding! We enjoyed our stay and hope to return again soon.


Wonderful 4th of July

4,0 su luglio 07, 2009

We love the Candlelight Inn. Nancy and Bill are wonderful hosts and they can whip up some tasty breakfasts. Watching the 4th of July fireworks from the comfort of the front porch was terrific. The rooms were beautifully decorated and extremely clean. I would recommend this Inn to everyone. Denise and Jim Guldin


3rd time, great again!

5 su maggio 28, 2009

The candlelight inn is the best B&B my wife and I have ever stayed at. It was my wifes birthday, and Bill and Nancy made it special for us. Breakfast was great, and so is there attention to every detail. And very, very clean. thanks Bill & Nancy!


Your home away from home

5 su aprile 29, 2009

Bill and Nancy the owners of this charming inn make your feel right at home. The inn is imaculate and the rooms charming. They provide you with a gourmet breakfast every morning, with Eggs Benedict on Sundays!. Every afternoon they have coffee, tea or wine with delicious home made cookies for their guests.


Home Away From Home!!

5 su marzo 23, 2009

Five stars across the board could never do the Candlelight justice! Private offstreet parking makes for a secure visit. The in-house accomadations are above reproach. The food is chef worthy!! Your made to feel like royalty. The architecural design of the home is breathtaking. Kudos to the innkeepers ability to make you feel right at home.


Great Place

5 su agosto 25, 2008

Wonderful B&B. Friendly innkeepers. Great attention to detail. Beautiful house. Spacious rooms. We'd like to go back.


Candlelight Inn

5 su febbraio 06, 2008

After several horrific bed and breakfast experiences, my husband and I had sworn to only stay in hotels. The Candlelight Inn changed that opinion! We were given a two night stay as a gift and loved every moment. The hosts, Bill and Nancy, were incredibly organized, friendly (but not overwhelmingly so), and managed our stay fanstastically. We were so impressed that we are already thinking of when we can go back. The hottub was amazing and the fresh baked cookies each afternoon were so nice. We appreciated Bill and Nancy's thoughtfullness, such as pre-printed directions to local places of interest, chocolates and brandy in the room each night, and even little wedges to keep the windows from rattling. Amazing.


Our Favorite B & B

5 su ottobre 25, 2007

We've stayed at the Candlelight several times and love it more each time. Nancy and Bill are awesome hosts, have a lot of stories to tell and more importantly, they go out of their way to make sure your needs are met and that you have an enjoyable stay. The breakfasts are the best we've ever had!!!


Candlelight Inn is great

5 su luglio 19, 2007

My wife and I have stayed here twice and it is our favorite B&B. Nanacy and Bill are very friendly and always have great stories to tell during breakfast. The food is absolutely delicious. The Candlelight Inn is highly recommended.


Our first stay at a B&B

5 su aprile 26, 2007

Our first stay at a B&B could not have been more perfect. The Candlelight Inn was beautiful, the rooms comfortable and charming, the food delicious and we couldn't have asked for better hosts than Nancy and Bill. We will definitely visit again, and have recommended the Inn to our friends.


Candlelight Inn B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $269
  • Recensioni (99) 4,8
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (609) 522-6200

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina