Victorian Lace Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
62 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Will Make Yearly Visits

4,8 su gennaio 06, 2014

My husband, 12 year old twin daughters and our dog decided to visit Cape May during Christmas week and what a wonderful time we had staying in the Bantry Cottage at the Victorian Lace Inn. Fitting in with the Victorian theme the Inn itself was was beautifully decorated. Carrie and Andy (and Kristin too) were so welcoming and we were so relaxed. The cottage met our needs perfectly and the meals were fabulous! We loved it so much we have already booked again for the summer!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for your review. We really enjoyed having you with us. Andy especially loved your chats at breakfast. We all look forward to seeing you this summer.


Most enjoyable stay!

5 su agosto 19, 2013

Our August 2013 visit to Victorian Lace Inn was exceptional. We had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast so when we noticed that the Victorian Lace Inn had 2 designated pet friendly rooms we decided to try it out. Wow! Fantastic! Awesome. Even though the Inn has 2 designated pet friendly rooms they have several other beautiful suites. Our accommodation was perfect, with a private entrance and a separate, fenced in patio. Perfect, perfect, perfect. The room was very clean with a king size bed, sitting area, kitchenette, fireplace and all the amenities listed on their website. When we arrived we immediately felt like family. We arrived a little bit earlier than the arrival time of 2:00 p.m., however, Carrie (owner) and her staff quickly finished preparing the suite and within 30 minutes we were settled in. The staff couldn’t have been nicer. Each morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast served on the veranda. The food was most enjoyable, as was the mid-afternoon treat. Carrie and her husband, Andy, greet everyone at breakfast. For them it is important that everyone enjoyed their breakfast, their stay and Cape May. Victorian Lace Inn also provided beach towels and chairs for our convenience, which was extremely helpful on the days that we spent time on the beach. When we left, to return home, it was like leaving the home of a well-loved relative. Our dog, Suzy, also, enjoyed her visit. She was on her best behavior and remembered the rules. We all had a wonderful time and we look forward to our next visit to the Victorian Lace Inn. We would highly recommend Victorian Lace Inn when you stay in Cape May, NJ.


OUTSTANDING!

5 su giugno 19, 2013

Beautiful home, owners are warm and welcoming, wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it to our family and friends.


Worth it for the breakfast alone....

5 su aprile 10, 2013

We loved our stay there, especially the wonderful breakfasts! We just had to buy the Inn's cookbook..... It was nice to come back after sightseeing and be welcomed by the tea and freshly baked cookies. Owners and staff very attentive to detail, and very responsive to questions, etc. We stayed in the Cork Suite, which was just right for the 5 of us. We would stay there again. Andrea


Bed and Breakfast was better than orignally imagined

5 su gennaio 02, 2013

We visited the Victorian Lace Inn on the weekend of 10/5/12. My wife and I never had the opportunity to go on our Honeymoon after we were married. So when we have the funds, and a chance to have my parents watch the kids, we go away for the weekend.. Needless to say, my wife’s requests and the places to stay were limited. I was so fortunate to find the Victorian Lace Inn. It had the best of both worlds. Bed and Breakfast atmosphere and the suite I chose were immaculate. I make a modest living and staying at the Victorian Lace Inn made me feel like I was high class. The Victorian Lace Inn’s owners were very friendly and knowledgeable of “things to do” that were tailored to our taste while in Cape May. Speaking of taste, the breakfast was amazingly gourmet! I have never had breakfast that was so refreshing and delicious. The cookies and afternoon snacks were not only perfect, but made me want to spend the day on the porch doing nothing! I liked how the owners made us feel like family guests rather than “guests/consumers”. They made my 8 month pregnant wife very comfortable and sent us on our way with a great experience. This year was, by far, the best weekend we have had in a long time, and staying at the Victorian Lace Inn was a HUGE contributor to this successful weekend. The only “CON” to the weekend was we made plans in Cape May and “had to” leave our Suite to tour Cape May and go to the events that I had originally planned. I wish we could have stayed at the Victorian Lace Inn just a day or so longer so that we could take advantage of just relaxing in the suite’s amenities and the company of the Victorian Lace Inn’s owners and guests.


A nice place to stay. Try them!

4,0 su ottobre 29, 2012

I spent 2 nights here towards the end of Oct, before hurricane Sandy. They said they had a kitchenette in our room. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the kitchenette. Not only was there a full size refrig but a small stove and oven. The wrap around pourch was beautiful not only downstairs but we had a private one ! One of the fireplaces was not working when we stayed but the other one was nice after a cold walk on the beach. Mvery nice inn keeper. I would stay again!,,,,


Another Great Vacation at the Victorian Lace Inn

5 su agosto 27, 2012

My husband and I have spent several wonderful Cape May vacations at the Victorian Lace Inn. We prefer the friendly and hospitable atmosphere of a B&B vacation stay over traditional hotel/motel accommodations. The Victorian Lace Inn is a definite favorite of ours as Carrie and Andy make every stay memorable. This year we stayed in the Cork Suite which we highly recommend! The breakfasts are delicious! We especially enjoy the friendly staff and have had many wonderful relaxed conversations with guests and staff on the beautiful front porch. The location is excellent, only one block from the beach but quiet even on summer evenings. We will definitely return for our next Cape May vacation.


Nice 5 night stay

5 su agosto 21, 2012

Quiet, clean, charming and functional would describe the Victorian Lace Inn. Our suite included a full kitchen, gas fireplace in the bedroom, a claw foot bathtub. The owners & staff couldn't have been friendlier.


The best B&B in Cape May, NJ

5 su agosto 12, 2012

"Life was simpler...but sweeter" is an old time quote describing the good life at the turn of the century. Guests of the Victorian Lace Inn, Cape May, NJ, will experience a taste of the "good life." Innkeepers Carrie and Andy O'Sullivan and staff, treat their guests to glorious breakfasts on the porch and delicious delights in the afternoon. Spacious suites, ocean views and a quaint cottage await you at this charming bed and breakfast. My family and I highly recommend the Victorian Lace Inn, Cape May, NJ. Bruce, Karen and Kyra Phair (9 years and counting!)


Excellent B&B

4,8 su agosto 03, 2012

Treated like family! Really enjoyed our stay and looking forward to going back for the Christmas Holidays. Food and service was excellent. Loved the decor and comfort of our room. Andy and Carrie as well as the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!


Bob & Donna's 2012 Getaway 2012

5 su luglio 12, 2012

Our 1st stay at a B&B was the at the Victorian Lace Inn during the 4th of July week. The food and accomadations were fabulous and the owners Carrie and Andy made you feel like you were part of the family, The staff was friendly and attentive to all your needs.We enjoyed our stay very much and overall the experience was delightful. I highly recommend the Victorian Lace Inn for your stay in Cape May. Bob & Donna


Bad Experience

2,8 su maggio 15, 2012

Unfortunately I had a bad experience at this B&B. I read some of the other reviews and it seems that we met 2 completely different owners. We were there with 3 children, 5, 9 and 13. I can only wonder if being a Hispanic family was part of their problem. They had two main issues, us leaving the bikes on the side of the sidewalk for literally one minute while we let the kids inside the room and the 9 year-old trying to climb a wall she obviously wasn’t supposed to. My main issue was the way they verbalized their concerns…hand-gestures and grumpy face from inside a car and screaming at the 9 year old quite rudely from across the street. We didn’t feel like guests, but more like unwelcomed visitors. Having said that, Andy at the end apologized on how he handled the incidents, which was appreciated, but Carrie was not able to go that far. Will be coming back to Cape May, but glad to know there are other options on where to stay.


Cape May in Early May

4,6 su maggio 06, 2012

Excellent B&B hosted by some fantastic people. You won't be disappointed in the Victorian Lace Inn experience. Carrie and Andy have provided a great get-a-way and located just 5 houses from the beach. Would highly recommend this on. The food is also very very good.


Home away from home

5 su novembre 11, 2011

After staying at other B&B's and a rental house we came upon the Victorian Lace Inn and had a wonderful conversation with Carrie. Since then we have stayed in 2 different suites. Each suite was very clean and inviting. Since we prefer king size beds, this was an added plus for us. Since it is only a block from the beach it will be wonderful for our grandson and family that we hope to bring down in the new year. The entire staff and accomodations are wonderful and welcoming. We love Cape May and staying here feels like home. Forgot to mention the fabulous homemade breakfasts and afternoon snacks. You will not be disappointed.


A fabulous B&B

4,8 su luglio 31, 2011

I stayed at the Victorian Lace Inn for one night, and it was fantastic. I came down to Cape May for a bird watching trip, so while this was a brief trip, I plan on returning to this inn for a longer stay with my husband next time. The room (Donegal) was lovely - and bigger than I thought it would be. It was spotless...the whole inn was clean as a whistle, which is something I cannot say for every B&B I have stayed at in Cape May. I got up way too early for breakfast, but Carrie thoughtfully prepared muffins and juice for me the night before, and she put them in my little fridge to have in the morning.The staff were very sweet, and Seabee the dog is the best! Parking was also quite easy to find only a block away. Thank you so much, I will be back!


Best Place for Families

4,6 su luglio 22, 2011

Another fabulous stay at the Inn. Carrie and the staff (kudos Renee!) are always terrific and welcoming. My husband and I stayed in the Bantry Cottage with our 12 and 6 year old boys. It's the perfect size for the four of us. Comfortable bed, roomy pull out for the kids, all the amenities you'd expect. Only a few steps to the beach, and a short walk to town, it's the best location on the island with the most genuine hospitality.


Victoria Lace Inn Family Reunion

5 su giugno 25, 2011

Another wonderful family reunion with the owners of the Victorian Lace Inn. No, we are not related but when we arrive on our first day it feels like it. Carrie welcomed us with a hug as we walked through the main door. We were so excited to be back again. This is only our 3rd year but feels like we have known Carrie & Andy for more years. My friend and I stayed in the Lietrium Suite this year because of the two bedrooms. The larger of the rooms has a king size bed and the decor and furniture are unique. I was in the smaller room which suited me just fine. Comfortable beds and the linens are so very soft. This suite is great because the smaller bedroom is situated such as it is optional to rent. Being two women who enjoyed their privacy this suite was just perfect. The breakfasts on the wrap-around verandah were served to us at our "reserved" seating. It is traditional that we sit in the first table. The innkeepers own the Cape May Spa, close by, and we treated ourselves to a massage. Carrie and Andy and staff continue to provide first-class service. We were also happy to see Nicole again. We have already blocked off our reservations for 2012. We plan on returning for our 4th "family reunion". Book a reservation now, you can't go wrong staying at the Victorian Lace Inn and the town of beautiful Cape May.


Relaxing weekend

5 su maggio 16, 2011

Was our first stay in a bed and breakfast and we are sold. It was a great experience and we will definintely go back. The owners were out of town the weekend we were there, but, they had a couple who were innsitters taking care of the place while they were gone and we couldn't have asked for a better set of hosts. Great location to the beach and the downtown shopping and restaurant area.


"A charming Inn with charming people who made our stay a real Haven."

5 su aprile 30, 2011

As difficult as it is to please all people all the time, I feel this BnB goes beyond expectations by making one feel at home; have any preferences in meals met; sees to the comfort of one's stay; and is helpful in whatever you may need. We stayed in two different spacious suites and enjoyed them both. I especially would like to commend them on their acknowledgement of our military. My husband and I are looking forward to returning to this Inn whenever we are in Cape May. We really enjoyed the foks and our time there at Victorian Lace Inn.


Weekend Getaway with my mother and sister

5 su aprile 22, 2011

The King sized bed and the Queen sized bed in the Wicklow Suite were very comfortable. This suite is on the top floor (3rd floor , 28 steps – not that I counted!). One of the perks is the views of the ocean - you can actually SEE the waves breaking - from the master bedroom and from the living room. There's a fireplace in the living room area, and a galley kitchen behind the wicker furniture of the living room. It has ALL the amenities needed for a few days getaway - automatic drip coffee pot, 29 inch stove, microwave, and sizeable refrigerator for drinks, snacks, left-overs. The room temperature was perfect, with ceiling fans in every room. I found the homemade breakfast to be delicious. The staff is attentive, offering freshly squeezed orange juice or cranberry juice (I did half and half - and loved it). The coffee was also delicious, and innkeepers/owners Carrie and Andy, make an appearance to say good morning. Their excellent people reading skills help them to know just when to walk away and let the guests at the breakfast table get to know each other. Homemade frittata, pancakes, and quiche were the main entrees for the 3 days I stayed. It was served at 9am and caused us to get up and have a relaxing breakfast each morning. Carrie and her staff were so stealth that they did a quick clean of the rooms while the guests ate breakfast. They made beds, restocked towels, and cleaned bathrooms - making for a pleasant surprise upon return! We even used the beach chairs, which Andy keeps under the porch, and sat for 2 hours at the beach. I think we willed the sun to make an appearance, as we each sat and watched the waves. I cannot imagine that I would stay anywhere else in Cape May, NJ. I traveled with my mother and sister this trip, and am already planning a weekend getaway with my husband to try the Leitrim Suite next... watch for the review!


Three days in Cape May

4,2 su dicembre 11, 2010

Our suite was much more beautiful and luxurious than it appeared on the website! The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows and blankets to keep us warm on a cold, blustery weekend. The fireplaces were a nice touch and very welcoming. We couldn't have asked for better service: We even had cookies delivered to our room! The inkeeper was always available to answer questions and give suggestions of shops and restaurants to visit. I would definitely make a return trip to Victorian Lace Inn.


A great getaway

4,4 su novembre 10, 2010

Our time in Cape May was short, but the B&B staff was very helpful and guided us to the "don't miss" destinations and activities. Great location, relaxing room and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed chatting with the innkeeper and staff.


Restful & relaxing

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

We had a very restful and relaxing first time to the Cape May area, and couldn't have picked a better place to stay then the Victoria Lace Inn. The Inn is beautiful and well maintained, and really appreciated the proximity and convenience to the downtown area and being a block from the beach. It's great visiting just after the high season. Stayed in the Sand Castle suites across from the Inn...a lot of room and amenities available for cooking, washer and dryer, fireplace, etc. if you wanted to use them. Our innkeeper, Debra and her staff were wonderful and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious and filling whether we ate indoors or outdoors on the veranda. Chatting with the other guests and innkeeper made it seem like home. They provided great dining recommendations for every budget. Thanks so much for your hospitality!


A Dark and Stormy Night

4,0 su ottobre 18, 2010

We arrived later than expected at the Inn, but found a friendly welcome from our hostess, who provided a brief summary of Cape May (since we were newcomers there), and useful guidence on dinner alternatives. We returned to the Inn early in the evening, and enjoyed the qiet and comfort of the rooms on what had been a cold and dreary day outside. I also appreciate the extra effort that was made to prepare breakfast early the following morning, so that we could get to the ferry departure on time.


Getaway at the Victorian Lace Inn

5 su settembre 25, 2010

My husband and I found the Victorian Lace Inn to be delightful. The location was great; close to the beach, but off the main drag. Our suite on the third floor was lovely. We especially liked having a kitchen and also the sitting area separate from the bedrooms. We would have preferred a larger shower stall, but we found the downstairs outside shower to be a good alternative to our upstairs one. The breakfasts were delicious and the proprietors very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely return.


Convenient and comfy

4,0 su agosto 17, 2010

This B and B is an easy walk to the beach and downtown. Parking is always a challenge in Cape May and by the inn isn't any different. The hospitality was great and they provided you with beach towels and chairs as well. We would definitely go back there again.


July 2010 Stay

4,6 su luglio 14, 2010

This place is fantastic. Always feels like family. Will continue to go back!


We'll Be Back!!

5 su giugno 25, 2010

What a perfect spot, plenty close to beach, just 1 short block. Set back just enough to not be in the "busy" part of town, but close enough to walk to everything. Debra was fantastic, booked a reservation for dinner when we arrived so we could hit the beach right away without any delays. The breakfast was fantastic and yummy and far more than we expected. Home made everything!! Great rap around porch for the evenings to sit and enjoy and wonderful place to eat breakfast and enjoy the view of the ocean. This was a spur of the moment trip and I cannot wait to get back!! Room was immaculate, outside shower was private and gardens were serene! Loved everything about it.


Our family reunion at the Victorian Lace Inn

5 su giugno 23, 2010

When families get together once a year, I also refer to the owners and staff at the Victorian Lace Inn. That's just what it feels like when we returned for our 2nd year. My friend and I were so anxious to arrive at the Inn, first and foremost to see our newfound friends from our previous visit. We were welcomed by Debra, the innkeeper, with a hug and a plate of warm homemade cookies. Every day at 2:00. Drink lemonade or tea and grab some treats and out the door to the comfy wrap-around porch to relax. Our rooms were ready for our arrival. We unpacked, donned swim suits and fetched beach towels and beach chairs (provided) and headed to the beach - 5-minute walk. At the end of our first day, I couldn't wait to relax and read in the cozy Kerry suite. The next morning, as we sat on the porch, Nicole brought us a cup of coffee while Debra cooked breakfast. Our meal was served and as we enjoyed the delicious breakfast, Nicole and Anastasia refilled our coffee/tea/juice and made sure everything was to our liking. After finishing our meal, Carrie O'Sullivan, the owner, chatted with us. Soon Debra came from the kitchen and stopped to talk to everyone. She also provided us info on a new restaurant and a new Gelato shop (yum-yum). When our 4-night stay ended we assured Carrie, Debra and Nicole that we will return next year. Why go anywhere else when we found the best! PS: We also had a Swedish massage at the Cape May Spa; Debra set-up our reservations.


Wonderful weekend getaway!

3,8 su giugno 23, 2010

Perfect destination for a relaxing and pleasant weekend. Looking forward to visiting Cape May again!


A Must!

4,8 su maggio 07, 2010

My husband and I were treated to our stay as a wedding gift and we had a wonderful time!! The room was very nice and quite large with great ocean views! The food was delicious!! Debra and Nicole are incredible hosts and we plan to come back every anniversary.


Victorian Lace a place to relax, reconnect & recuperate

5 su maggio 02, 2010

You treated us with the utmost care and kindness. For 3 days we felt like we were part of the Victorian Lace family. All our meals were cooked to order & wonderful. The sweets at teatime were sinfully delicious. Our accommodations in the Leitrim suite were perfect....a great amount of space to scrapbook, relax & watch our "Harry Potter" movie marathon, not to mention to nibble on chocolate coved strawberries & champagne !!


Home from Deployment

5 su marzo 26, 2010

My husband was returning from a 2 1/2 month deployment and we wanted to get away. We found the Victorian Lace Inn on line and decided to give it a try. Everything was WONDERFUL! Our room/suite was immaculate and nicely decorated, food was great, hospitality was superb. While we were the only ones staying in the inn at the time, I doubt the service would be any different if it were a full house. Thanks for a great getaway!


Wonderful getaway

5 su febbraio 16, 2010

Wonderful weekend getaway. We truly enjoyed our stay over the President's/Valentine's weekend. Wonderful way to enjoy our 18th wedding anniversary. Everyone was warm and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic. Our suite was clean and comfortable. Felt like home away from home. We will definately return.


Victorian La ce Inn

4,6 su dicembre 27, 2009

stayed in the Bantry Cottage


Loved it!

4,2 su dicembre 10, 2009

The inn was beautiful, the location was great and Debra was fantastic! I would recommend staying there to anyone.


Love Cape May during the Christmas season

5 su dicembre 02, 2009

We loved the Victorian Lace Inn. There is nothing bad to say about it. We hope to return soon. We stayed in the Corke Suite. It had everything. We didn't want to leave, we wanted to move in!!!


Best B&B Ever!

5 su novembre 22, 2009

We have been staying here for years and love it. There has never been a problem - everything has always been perfect. Clean, friendly and relaxing. It is very close to the beach, shopping, dining, etc... Breakfast is served privately on a beautiful wrap around porch in the warmer months and in their elegant dining room during the colder months. The food is always something new - and always excellent. We have been other places in Cape May, but this is by far the best.


Great place to stay

5 su novembre 17, 2009

My wife and I would highly recommend the Victorian Lace Inn. It has a great feel and Debra, the innkeeper, was outstanding and made us feel right at home. We do plan on going back to Cape May soon and plan on returning to the Victorian Lace Inn.


Charming B and B

5 su novembre 10, 2009

We stayed at the Inn for 4 nights. It was our anniversary get away along with the cape may jazz festival. Our stay was awesome. We stayed in the Bantry Cottage which was roomy and comfortable. It was nice to just have our own little cottage. the breakfast every morning was out of this world.. I would highly recommend staying at the Victorian Lace Inn. Debbie and Nicole went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and if we needed anything thing to let them know. They both were friendly and personable. We will be back in the future to stay, next time I will take my daughters and have a girls weekend. Linda


Relax -- You're Family

4,8 su novembre 01, 2009

The Victorian Lace Inn was exactly what we were looking for. The ambiance is Victorian and comfortable. We enjoyed every minute. Deborah and Nicole took good care of us and made us feel at home. The breakfasts were supurb with recipies to take home. Don't miss the afternoon snacks, either. If you are looking for comfort, atmosphere, and great personal service -- the Victoria Lace Inn is just the place for you


Loved the Victorian Lace Inn

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2009

My daughter and I spent 4 days at this inn and enjoyed every aspect: breakfast was amazing, afternoon lemonaid and cookies were excellent! Enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and they always provided great advice. Would love to return during the summer as well. Great place!


Great Place and Friendly Staff

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2009

My wife and I recently stayed at Victorian Lace Inn. It was our first time staying at a B&B, we both thought it was great. The staff was very personable and the room, Wicklow Suite, was terrific and very comfortable. Thank you for making our stay a rememberable one.


Relaxing and Friendly

4,8 su ottobre 10, 2009

We stayed at the Inn for 3 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.. Location is just great, we never used our car. We stayed in the Leitrum Suite so we had the luxury of sitting out side on the deck and enjoy the view. The breakfasts were amazing. Conversation with Debra and the other guest certainly was a perfect way to start any day. My only complaint was with the TV in the rooms.. Yikes, have not seen one that small in alot of years. We will be back.


Disappointing Accommodations

3,2 su settembre 27, 2009

This was our second trip to Cape May; the first was 20 years ago with three young children. Therefore, we chose a B&B for our return trip... no children in tow. The Victorian Lace Inn caught my eye due to the advertised suites. Although the inn and rooms were clean, we found our suite, the KERRY SUITE, to be in need of updating, both in decor and seating! The living room couch, a double sofa bed, was a dorm style couch and not a comfortable seating spot; nor where the two kitchen chairs---small and rickety. Our bedroom had a comfortable bed but the overall room was small and once again there was not a comfortable place to seat and relax. The original clawfoot tub was a drawback- difficult to get in and out of; the shower curtains surrounding the tub remain draped inside the bottom of the tub. The air conditioning is centrally controlled and therefore, should you wish a change, you needed to contact the staff. The breakfast was adequate but served almost as soon as you sat down. There was only one entree daily; although we were asked about any allergies upon arrival, a choice of entree would have been appreciated. Breakfast was enjoyable due to the people we met and ate with each day. In summary, accommodations were only adequte for the price of a room post Labor Day.


Best B&B in Cape May

5 su agosto 30, 2009

The owners are wonderful. The Inn is beautiful and is a short walk to the beach and shopping. Enjoy cookies and lemonade every afternoon. We've been staying there every year for over 10 years!


Looking forward to our next stay...

4,8 su luglio 30, 2009

I have been back to the everyday stressful work week for just 3 days and every time I think of the weekend we shared at the Victorian Lace Inn, it just makes me smile and want to return. I was in a party of 3 celebrating our 50th Birthdays and I must say we made the perfect choice with where we stayed. The room was perfectly Victorian, the staff and owners were so attentive... and the Spa was really great! We used the wrap around porch like it was our family room at home and spent many hours there in the evening. We walked everywhere and didn't use our car once. Debra was there to see to our every need and knew Cape May well. She was able to recommend great restaurants, give directions, and even spend a few minutes and give us a little history of Cape May. We will definately return and maybe we will even bring our husbands next time!


Treasured Jewel by the Sea

5 su luglio 27, 2009

My mother and I treated ourselves to three nights at the Victorian Lace. Our Cork Suite was beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were scrumptious, and Deborah even shared some recipes. The view from the Victorian porch was gorgeous, especially in the morning. You sip on your coffee or tea and are only 1.5 blocks from the Ocean. We even met Seebee, a beautiful and well-mannered Golden Doodle. Treat yourself to an exceptional B&B. We will return!


Enchanting Inn by the Sea

4,0 su luglio 16, 2009

My 15 year old daughter and I had a wonderful time at the Victorian Lace Inn. Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Breakfast on the porch was lovely with deliscious food, excellent service from the friendly owners and relaxing atmosphere. The beach is a stones throw away as is shopping, great restaurants and even a movie theater. Museums and siteseeing are nearby as well. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will definately be going back!


Pleased

3,6 su luglio 14, 2009

We stayed in one of their condos next door. Loads of space, very clean. Enjoyed breakfast on the porch and chatting with the innkeeper. Their manager, Debra, is a hoot - vivacious, lovely person. We would return.


Victorian Lace

5 su luglio 13, 2009

This inn is fabulous! Gorgeous front porch with ocean view. Delicious full breakfast. Very relaxing and wonderful owners. 1 1/2 block walk to beach. Love it here and repeat annually.


Warm and inviting Inn just steps from the beach

4,2 su giugno 29, 2009

We really loved the warm and gracious staff at the Victorian Lace Inn. The owners and staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. They handled our son's food alergy without our so much as asking or expecting that this would be possible. They also very generously allowed him to play with their puppy. We really enjoyed our stay and will look to return again.


Wonderful!

4,8 su giugno 29, 2009

This is our fifth year with Carrie and Andy. One of the best in Cape May. Close to the beach, excellent service and delicious food! Enjoyed an afternoon at the spa, too. Highly recommended.


A Great Stay

5 su giugno 26, 2009

The Inn was charming and the owners more than accommodating. The staff was terrific! Breakfast (Eggs Florentine) fabulous! Enjoying breakfast and views from porch - to die for! Treated myself to a massage at the Cape May Day Spa - equally terrific!


Victorian Lace

5 su giugno 19, 2009

the inn was charming and the owner was more than accommodating. The staff was terrific and the views and breakfast fabulous- sitting on porch to die for! And had opportunity to have a treatment at Cape May Day Spa- equally terrific!


Fantastic B&B

5 su maggio 26, 2009

Wow! A stay at the Victorian Lace Inn is absolutely the total package. By the time you check out you know you have just experienced the creme de la creme of fine B&B's - great food, wonderful hosts and terrific ambiance. Can't wait to return.


Had a wonderful time

5 su aprile 20, 2009

My Friend and I spent a weekend at the Inn for my 50th Birthday. This was our first visit, but certainly, not our last! Carrie and her staff were so accommodating and friendly. My friend and I have several allergy issues that they went above and beyond to accommodate. We also spent time at the Cape May Spa (which we received a 10% discount because Carrie and her husband also own the Spa). The staff at the Spa also accommodated our allergy issues as well along with providing us with wonderfully relaxing treatments! Everyone at the Inn and the Spa were warm and friendly. This will be the first of many visits for us!!


Lovely tea, stifling awkward breakfasts

3,4 su dicembre 01, 2008

I stay in Cape May regularly, and love trying new accommodations in this charming B&B-laden town. As such, the Victorian lace Inn was…ok. Other reviewers mention the O’Sullivans, but I don’t believe we met the owners. One of the caretakers, Rosalee (sp?), was absolutely lovely and gracious; the other caretaker, a young lady, seemed a bit unhappy with her career choice, and it often showed. In general, the house was fine and we got a good deal on a smaller garret room; the room, though charming, was furnished with uncomfortable wicker furniture, the kind that looks great on a porch but felt like an afterthought and reminded me of sitting on hay bales. The bed was a King, created by pushing together two twins of uneven height, a fairly substantial (and uncomfortable) oversight. Breakfast was delicious, awkward, and forced as we sat around at 9:00 AM sharp at a formal (and only) breakfast seating. Tea was much nicer and more relaxed, with home baked goodies and lots of beverage choices.


We will be back again and again.

5 su novembre 14, 2008

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and welcoming and our suite was fantastic! The breakfast was delicious. To top off a perfect stay we had a massage that was out of this world. Without a doubt we will be returning to this wonderful bed and breakfast!


Very welcoming

3,8 su agosto 20, 2008

Everyone from the O'Sullivans themselves to the caretaker and breakfast staff were super friendly and welcoming. The O'Sullivans made a point to welcome and familiarize themselves with each of their guests, both upon arrival and at breakfast. They were very gracious. All of the staff was knowledgeable and informative about local tourism, and more than willing to make pleasant conversation and help in any way. The room was comfortable and immaculately clean. Thank you for a wonderful time.


Victorian Lace Inn

5 su aprile 26, 2008

Cannot say enough about this fabulous inn. Delicious breakfast on gorgeous porch overlooking ocean. Innkeepers/staff are so friendly and helpful and make your stay a memorable experience. Location is also within walking distance to town.


2nd visit to Cape May

5 su aprile 23, 2008

This was our 2nd visit to Cape May by boat. Since we had been on our boat for many weeks, we decided this time to stay at a local B&B. The location of this Inn allowed us to ride our bikes through the residential and shopping areas as well as walk to nearby restaurants. The rooms were very clean, well decorated and service outstanding. The Inn also offers a Spa in the same neighborhood and what a wonderful way to unwind and relax. I would definitely return to the Inn and Cape May.


Victorian Lace Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $295
  • Recensioni (62) 4,7
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6098841772
  • Numero di Fax 1-6098840983

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina