The Dormer House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
18 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

What a wonderful weekend away!

4,4 su aprile 08, 2014

My husband and I got a much needed weekend away from the kids and escaped to the Dormer House in cape may. Despite the fact that we got stuck with a rainy 3 days, the B and B was fabulous! Our room was a suite and had a little sitting area that made the room seem spacious. It's location was ideal, walking distance from town(only 3 short blocks) and the beach (2-3 blocks). Despite the rain we were still able to walk everywhere, we never took out the car! I was bummed we went when it was too cold and rainy so we couldn't use their beautiful porch. The breakfasts were amazing as well! They really outdid themselves! We hope to make a repeat trip soon!


ellen

4,8 su aprile 03, 2014

totally enjoyed and would recommend this b & b- the afternoon tea upon my arrival was great. was totally comfortable and upgraded to a suite in the main house without a fee b/c of the rainy weather. i'm not a hot breakfast person so don't go by me....but i'd rate it highly


Off season weekend - Great Stay

4,4 su marzo 24, 2014

3 of us stayed in late March and thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed in the Antique Rose Suite so we could be in the same room. It was clean & comfortable - and the folks there are so friendly! It's an easy walk to shopping and close to the beach. Would definitely go back again!


Great Off Season Stay

4,2 su marzo 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a lovely two-night stay at the Dormer House. We stayed in the Jacoby suite, using a Groupon. The room was great - the jacuzzi tub was amazing, the bed was very comfortable, and the suite was spacious. We really appreciated all of this for the discounted price of the Groupon - we're students, and we typically can only afford lower quality rooms. Breakfast was also great, and we loved having the private two-person table on the sun deck. The service was great. The only major complaint we had was the room's temperature - it was often cold in our room, though the rest of the house was quite cosy. Other than that, we had a fabulous stay, and hope to return this summer or next spring.


Dormer House - great place to stay!

4,0 su marzo 10, 2014

This place is awesome! No problems. Would recommend to anyone, and intend on staying there upon our return. I knew it would go well after the first phone call. The young lady was very sweet and enthusiastic and gave me and my fiance a nice big room without even having to ask for one. We stayed for one night early March 2014 and showed up on a cold, rainy day. There is plenty of parking in the big lot right on the property (and parking is nearly impossible in Cape May). The inside is warm and cozy. You're greeted by a big fireplace once you walk in. There's really cool furniture and wall hangings inside. They have a coffee/tea/hot water/pretzels area for you to use at any time. They have soft music playing quietly in the common room. We were greeted by a nice woman who asked us our names only and gave us our room key and showed us the way. The key works the outer doors so we could come and leave as we please. The 8:30am breakfast was delicious! We would recommend Dormer House to anyone, and we'll be BACK! Thank you, Mike S. Binghamton, NY


Wonderful, 5 Stars!!

4,8 su dicembre 26, 2013

I went here with a girlfriend last week just for one night, but I wish we could have stayed longer! Cape May is one of my favorite places and I have stayed at a few B&B's, but this one has been my favorite by far. Decorated beautifully for Christmas and it felt like my home away from home. The owner was so welcoming and sweet and it was so quiet and peaceful! Keep in mind, it is the off season but I have no doubts it's also very quiet in the busy season as well. Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. It's only a few blocks away from the beach and Washington Street, walking distance! It's like stepping back in time, beautiful Victorian Cape May charmed rooms with all the necessities and amenities you need. Don't pass up The Dormer House, it's perfect!


wonderful stay!!!

5 su dicembre 08, 2013

we just returned from a restful over night at the Dormer House. The owners were wonderful and welcoming. The house was lovely and looked beautiful for the holiday! Tea and cookies on the porch was delicious! you could see the carriages driving by and at night when we went to bed, we could actually hear the ocean lulling us to sleep! the breakfast was delicious in the morning! Kudos to the innkeepers!


Relaxing November Weekend Getaway

4,4 su dicembre 02, 2013

Very nice, relaxing weekend at the Dormer House. First time there, but was not disappointed. We stayed in the Smith Cottage, pretty big room yet very cozy and clean. The whirlpool tub was a plus, big enough for two people. There were two things in this room that I had a small problem with, but didn't really spoil my weekend, in the bedroom there is a dresser, very nice piece since it's from the Victorian period, which I believe is important to keep the decor in that style since the house was originally built in 1899, however, these pieces should also be kept as functioning furniture. The bottom of the very top drawer was actually coming apart so I wasn't able to use the drawer at all, not a problem since we only stayed a couple of nights and didn't really need all the drawers, but for people that are staying for a week at a time, that would pose a problem. The other issue was the shower curtain, not the liner, that was very clean, however the outside decorative curtain had mold on the inside of the curtain, and so did the curtain on the window inside the shower. Little details that need to be looked into. I loved the glass window enclosed sun porch where breakfast and afternoon tea is served. The food was great, and we enjoyed speaking to Dennis about the history of the house. The horse carriage ride at dusk was beautiful since some of the houses were already decorated for Christmas and all lit up. It's almost like going back in time. We enjoyed it very much and definitely will be back to the Dormer House.


November Getaway

4,8 su novembre 15, 2013

Wonderful stay at the Dormer House! Bright,cheery and clean guest room! Great breakfast on an inviting sun-porch. Loved the afternoon teas and chats with Dennis and the other guests! Definitely will return!


Great Fall Weekend Getaway Spot

4,6 su ottobre 28, 2013

Just returned from a relaxing 3-day weekend at Dormer House. Starting with Diana's cheery greeting when we arrived, everything made us feel welcome and well taken care of. Breakfast was freshly made, inventive and beautifully presented. Individual tables on the enclosed porch make it feel like a little restaurant. Sorry we weren't there for afternoon tea and cakes, as we were out and about enjoying the shops in Cape May at tea time. Bed was super comfortable, and fresh towels were provided each day. I always make the bed myself in order to save the staff the trouble when we're going to be there a few days, but we returned to find our bed had been re-made anyway. Coffeemaker and many many varieties of tea are always available in the sitting room. Free WIFI and off street parking were a plus. Lots of nice restaurants and shops within walking distance. We definitely hope to get back sometime -- it seems like a nice place to stay in any season.


Fantasy Weekend

5 su ottobre 28, 2013

My wife and I had a Fantasy Weekend at Dormerhouse Bed and Breakfast. It was our 50th Wedding Anniversary and my 75th Birthday. Our stay was at the Smith Cottage, a two room Honeymoon suite. It was clean and very comfortable. The Innkeeper Dennis, his wife Lucille and the great staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were very delicious and parking was a dream. For another special weekend we will stay at Dormerhouse. Anthony and Joyce Vitulli


Great B&B

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

Wonderful old inn with a great way of serving your needs but staying out of the way. Great pankakes!


Wonderful HoneyMoon

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

My husband and I spent our Honeymoon in Cape May. It was our first time traveling to the area and we enjoyed it very much. The Dormer House was a wonderful place to stay, the service was excellent, and the breakfast and afternoon tea and treats were so delicious. The smith cottage is a perfect honeymoon suite, it has it's own separate entrance, a hot tub for two and a very comfortable bed and couch to lay out on after a busy day walking around town. It is only a few blocks from the beach and the Washington Mall. We will absolutely be coming back for another stay.


Very Friendly and Comfortable

4,0 su agosto 20, 2013

It was our first visit to Cape May and we will certainly return. Innkeeper Dennis was friendly and helpful. The Dormer House was very cozy and comfortable. We especially liked that even after we had checked out we could still use the outdoor shower, towels and bathroom. Nice touch.


Dormer House is Great!! Tracy in P.A.

5 su agosto 19, 2013

Dennis and the staff were great! The breakfast was delicious and big portions. The house looks and feels like you stepped back in time, We didn't want to leave. Everything about Dormer House was perfect and we didn't have to worry about beach chairs, towels or beach umbrella..............Dormer House provides it free. We will be back next year!! Thank you Dormer House for a great vacation, you made us feel like family!


Quiet and Private

5 su giugno 24, 2013

This bed and breakfast is located in a quiet part of town and yet it's within walking distance to the beach and promenade. My wife and I have stayed at this house many times. The owners and staff are friendly, engaging, and they respect your privacy as do their guests. I like that they have individual tables in the breakfast area and porch that allow you to have a private dining experience while giving you the option of socializing as well if you wish to. They provide delicious snacks in the mid-afternoon for their guests every day. And they have plenty of off-street parking spaces.


Excellent Getaway Charming B & B

5 su giugno 17, 2013

Dennis is a great inn keeper -- friendly & good dining recommendation


Best so far....

4,6 su agosto 22, 2007

One of the best bed & breakfast we have stayed at so far. Very, very happy with the room. Almost like a small apartment with flat screen TV too. Loved the shower for two. And clean, clean, clean. Great parking, convenient to the beach. Air conditioning and overhead fan. Just a great place to stay. We WILL be back!


The Dormer House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $89 - $250
  • Recensioni (18) 4,7
  • Camere 14
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6098847446
  • Gratuito 1-8008005052

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina