The Bacchus Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Pasti in loco4,6

Valore della struttura
77 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The only place to stay in Cape May

5 su maggio 21, 2016

If you are looking for a a place to stay and be treated like royalty, look no further. The Bacchus Inn is the place. John and staff go beyond the extra mile to make you feel comfortable, welcome and relaxed. Close to the Washington Street Mall, free bikes, and beach towels. You will NOT find a better place or host.


Your Search is Over

4,6 su maggio 19, 2016

If you're searching for a great Victorian B & B in Cape May, your search is over. I was back and forth reading multiple reviews. John has made the Bacchus Inn a "home" that people return to year after year. All the guests we spoke to had been there before and look forward to each visit. The location is great for walking to wonderful restaurants, bars,the beach or into the main shopping area. There are bikes to borrow so you never need to take your car. (Parking can be difficult in season.) John provides guaranteed parking for some of the rooms. They provide a wine and cheese happy hour each day, and there is a rotating breakfast menu that is provided each night. Breakfast is "served" and it is pleasant to chat with other guests and make new friends.The rooms are spotless and it is obvious they have added many wonderful details to make their inn a home.


After-tax-season getaway

5 su aprile 21, 2016

Thanks again, John & Lisa, for a memorable & relaxing stay. We'll see you later in the year.


Total Bliss!

5 su aprile 16, 2016

We stay here at least twice a year. The owner is very accomadating and runs the best B&B


Another Great Visit to the Bacchus Inn

5 su febbraio 20, 2016

This was our second Valentine's stay at the Bacchus Inn. We could not wait to see the innkeepers John and Lisa. We had such a good time over the weekend. As always, we met very engaging and nice people. We got to stay in our favorite room, #10 Rioja. This suite was better that the last time with the addition of a plush leather chair and ottoman. The breakfasts were delicious. Social hour in the afternoons are still the best. There are always new wines and goodies to try. We can't say enough good things about John. He continues to be a wealth of information and a most gracious host. If you have not been to Cape May in the winter, you are missing a treat. Especially when it snows, the whole town looks like a post card. The Bacchus is truly our favorite B&B.


WONDERUL B&B!!!

5 su febbraio 19, 2016

My boyfriend and I have now been to The Bacchus Inn about 6 times in less than a year. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the breakfast is AMAZING, and refreshment and cheese hour is just perfect! However the selling point are the Innkeepers, John and Lisa. They are truly the perfect hosts. John makes you feel at home, while entertaining you with his charismatic personality. Their hospitality and warmth are second to NONE! By far the best B&B in Cape May. We will DEFINITELY be returning many more times. Definitely check it out, you will not be disappointed! Elke & Michele


Another Great stay at the Bacchus Inn

5 su gennaio 06, 2016

This was our second stay at the Bacchus and we were again treated to great service, terrific food and a relaxing atmosphere. John is a great host and makes every effort to anticipate any needs or provide referrals for restaurants or special events in town. We would recommend the Bacchus for any special occassion.


great get away

5 su gennaio 05, 2016

we went down for new years eve, and it was wonderful. John and Lisa are wonderful hosts and we can't wait till our next visit in the spring


Great stay!

4,2 su gennaio 04, 2016

The Bacchus was a great find. The house is beautiful, room warm and well kept. The owner is super friendly, very talkative and extremely helpful with any questions about the area which made our stay very fun. I highly recommend it.


Best of Cape May

5 su dicembre 28, 2015

John and Lisa are the ultimate hosts. Friendly, helpful, detail-oriented. Guests feel right at home. Breakfasts and afternoon "wine and cheese" are the best. These times are when John engages the guests in lively conversation. You can also choose to eat quietly in your own space. Rocking on the front porch and hearing the clip-clop of the horse carriages is very relaxing.


John is just outstanding!

5 su dicembre 28, 2015

We stayed the weekend of Dec 11-12, 2015. We stayed for 2 nights. We stayed in the Rhone Room (#4). It has a Queen Bed and a wonderful private shower. We loved rocking on the porch drinking champagne and watching the horse and carriages go by. I loved the 12 days of Christmas theme in both the dining room table and large Christmas tree. It is situated within walking distance of the mall and beach. John is a wonderful innkeeper and I would recommend this inn wholeheartedly! We plan on returning soon.


Loved the Bacchus Inn

4,2 su dicembre 13, 2015

We stayed at The Bacchus inn for 3 nights in December to celebrate my birthday. It was a wonderful experience. John, the innkeeper was very friendly and hospitable. He served wine, crackers & cheese, nuts and homemade cookies every afternoon. Breakfast was homemade and very delicious. It was nice to have a choice of time for breakfast. We are not hungry first thing in the morning and like to take a long walk before breakfast. The 9:45 option worked well for us. The inn was decorated beautifully for Christmas. It was a quiet time (we stayed Monday-Thursday), so we only met three other couples. They were all very friendly and nice. We stayed in room 5 in the main house. It had an en suite bathroom, small but adequate, and a comfortable king size bed. It was very clean and well kept. Paul & Linda Scotch Plains, NJ


Great time every year.

4,2 su novembre 02, 2015

John and Lisa run a great B&B. They make you feel welcome and are a lot of fun. We head down every year and wouldn't think of going anywhere else.


John was great!

4,0 su ottobre 27, 2015

John was so friendly & accommodating. Other guests were too providing warm vibe around breakfast table. Limited kitchen capacity & hired help shortage had some impact but more than compensated by innkeeper's attitude. Would heartily recommend.


Best B&B in Cape May

5 su ottobre 27, 2015

This is the ONLY place we saty in Cape May. Great inn keepers and a great location!


A great BnB!

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2015

This was a lovely place to stay on Cape May - even in the pouring rain! Great restaurant recommendations. Great wine and cheese hour. Loved meeting other guests and hearing about their explorations. Perfect host! Rooms a little small but adequate and extremely clean. All good!


Wonderful Week!

4,2 su ottobre 15, 2015

Wonderful time-John is an engaging host who made everyone feel welcome. Both breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese were excellent. Highly recommend!


Best B&B in town!

5 su ottobre 14, 2015

We LOVE the Bacchus Inn! John and Lisa are always so welcoming and breakfast is just sublime! I have never had a breakfast there that wasn't superb. We have stayed in other places in Cape May, but never again. The Bacchus Inn is our favorite place!


Relaxing and Enjoyable!

5 su ottobre 13, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay at the Inn. The accommodations were lovely and the bed very comfortable We appreciated having the amenities which were the bicycles and beach chairs. John is very warm and welcoming, and fun to talk with.


Superb and delightful Cape May Inn

5 su ottobre 11, 2015

John is a wonderful innkeeper, genuinely enjoying his guests and making sure that they are all happy and comfortable. Breakfasts are excellent and meticulously prepared. Rooms/beds/bathrooms are all comfortable and well appointed. Wine time in the afternoon is always great fun, as John makes sure that there is conversation and introduction of guests one to another. Terrific place to stay.


Loved my stay!!!

5 su ottobre 10, 2015

We drove down to the Bacchus on a weekend with absolutely horrible storms. We had booked well ahead of time so we weren't expecting a storm. Since we paid, we decided to go anyway. In spite of the weather, we had a GREAT TIME! John was an AWESOME and ENTERTAINING host and helped make our stay FANTASTIC in spite of the weather. Will definitely stay here again!


great host

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2015

Bacchus Inn is a great place to stay, john is a wonderful host and there breakfast is amazing we are planning on going back in nov/dec bruce & Roberta


Amazing time

5 su ottobre 03, 2015

We having been staying at the Bacchus Inn for over 10 years. We love the atmosphere


The Best B&B I have ever stayed at!

5 su ottobre 01, 2015

I have been to the Bacchus Inn many times over the past 7 or 8 years. I was first introduced to the B&B and its owners, John and Lisa when I board I serve on decided to start holding meetings there. From the first minute I arrived and now going on 8 years and countless visits, I can say that I truly feel like I am home away from home. My wife and I have recommended the Bacchus to many of our friends and they have had similar experiences - always highlighting the warm and friendly feeling they experience. The facilities are great, the breakfasts are amazing and the inn keepers and staff are awesome! We love to gather around 4:00 in the afternoon for wine and cheese as we sit on the porch and rock away the hours while chatting with the many guests who are staying at the Bacchus. If you are looking for a B&B in Cape May, look no further - you will not be disappointed!


Wonderful Stay

5 su settembre 27, 2015

My husband and I had another enjoyable stay at The Bacchus Inn. We have been staying there for 8 or more years. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious and tastefully presented. The Bacchus Inn is centrally located and one can walk to most places in Cape May. I particularly enjoy sitting on the porch reading or chatting with others.


Awesome bed and breakfast

4,6 su settembre 24, 2015

Great room and great hospitality, couldn't ask for anything more.


A Great Visit

4,0 su settembre 22, 2015

Everything was great. We'll be back soon.


Awesome Cape May bed and breakfast !

5 su settembre 14, 2015

What else can I say that hasn't been said in other reviews , everything about this place was awesome . The innkeeper, the food , the rooms and location was perfect .


Always a Wonderful Experience

5 su settembre 13, 2015

My husband and I recently returned from a relaxing 2 night stay at The Bacchus Inn. We have staying there for at least 8 years and love it. John is an exceptional host. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is always yummy. The Bacchus Inn is centrally located and in walking distance to most things. It is a treat to sit on the porch and relax. We will be back next year!


Our favorite Cape May place to stay!

5 su settembre 12, 2015

Perfectly located for beach,shopping,and restaurants. Friendly welcoming atmosphere with lovely amenities, such as afternoon wine,cheese,sweets; bicycles for your use, beach chairs and towels. John, the owner, is a wonderful host and makes you feel like family. He is very helpful and knowledgeable. When we come to Cape May we always stay at the Bacchus Inn.


I would give it an "Outstanding" if the site would allow

4,0 su settembre 11, 2015

This is our 13th year staying at the Bacchus Inn. We keep coming back because of the warm welcome, quaint accommodations, great breakfasts, and engaging inn-keeper. John M. has intimate knowledge of the Cape May scene, from the restaurants to things to do. The afternoon wine and cheese on the porch is a highlight of the day. Rooms in both the main house and cottage are clean and well appointed with modern conveniences in a Victorian setting.The inn is conveniently located within walking distance of restaurants, shops, and the beach. Park the car and walk just about everywhere. Can't wait to go back in December.


a quite, charming escape into the past with all comforts of the present, at Bacchus Inn

3,8 su settembre 10, 2015

John and Lisa are such perfect hosts meeting and entertaining their guests in their Bacchus Inn! John's naturally kind temper and good nature makes every guest feel at home and part of the family. Very central location in the midst of the historic center and just 2 blocks from beach. We guests can indulge in the rocking chairs in the patio and be offered wine or tea/coffee and refreshments in the afternoon. Breakfast is tasty and choreographically prepared and customized for any taste (prefer the eggs, served as a delicious dome-shaped cake with tomato coulis, to the kelloggs). Both the elegantly set main table in the main dining room - where a copy of Caravaggio's Bacchus is hanging with other many paintings - and the small tables in the verandah/studio are charming. We stayed in the Piedmont, a romantic little cosy room with period furniture, and we enjoyed our stay at the slow whirling of the ceiling fan. If you're a fan of chilly a/c, however, the split is brand new and silent. If you're a cyclist, you'll find it easy to ride one of the many bikes provided free in the backyard, and explore the whole town and highlights. I'll definitely recommend the stay at the Bacchus Inn, especially out of season, when Cape May is more tranquil and less crowded - and also less expensive. Alex & Anto, NY


Our first stay at The Bacchus Inn

4,6 su settembre 10, 2015

We weren't disappointed. John was exceptionally friendly and clearly goes out of his way to make every guest feel welcome and at home. The location is great as is the food, and we'll be sure to come back.


A lovely, relaxing stay at Bacchus

5 su settembre 06, 2015

I've stayed there several years in different rooms - each is lovely, different, and interesting to explore. Breakfasts are exceptional, hosts warm and welcoming, ready to help you find what our are looking for at Cape May if it's your first or fifth visit.


Beyond awesome Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 03, 2015

Eveything about this place was awesome . John is a super host and the food was amazing . Cant wait to go back .


Great Stay

5 su settembre 02, 2015

Very nice accomodations, helpful staff, great food, great value, great place to stay


Amazing

4,6 su giugno 08, 2015

My friend and I planned a girls' weekend and stayed at The Bacchus Inn. I can't say enough great things about our stay. The room was clean, breakfast was out of this world, and it was an absolute pleasure to hang out with John and the other guests in the afternoon for the wine and cheese hour. John is a wealth of information, beyond accommodating and just an all around great person. I will definitely be back with my husband.


Impeccable!

5 su agosto 04, 2014

I cannot say enough about The Bacchus Inn! Gorgeous, quiet, super clean, and awesome food! Extremely friendly. Just a short walk from the mall and beach. Very very accommodating. Highly recommend.


Like Being Home

5 su luglio 05, 2014

My wife and I recently spent a few nights at the Bacchus Inn in Cape May, NJ for a quick getaway. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were tastefully decorated, the service, value, cleanliness and dining were outstanding! I actually loss a valuable piece of identification that was recovered by John, the innkeeper and he made a point of insuring I received it. We highly recommend anyone who needs some time off for rest and relaxation to strongly consider the Bacchus Inn. We plan to return there ourselves. -The Soo Hoo family.


Quiet and Peaceful Stay

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2011

Lisa and John accomodated my boyfriend and I last minute and made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The room was clean, the bed comfy, and the bathroom was beautifully remodelled. The cool night breeze made it perfect to throw open the windows and enjoy the fall air. We recommend this B&B to all those needing to unwind and relax for a day or two.


Memorable Stay

5 su settembre 21, 2011

The entire experience (innkeepers, service, ambience, room, dining, location, etc.) at the Bacchus Inn was wonderful. It was my second visit, and it was as great as the first one 2 years ago. John and Lisa are awesome hosts. I recommend it to everyone and plan to return.


Bacchus Inn is wonderful!

5 su agosto 12, 2011

We always stay at the Bacchus Inn when in Cape May. John and Lisa are so helpful and friendly, the food is great, and the rooms are delightful. We enjoy using the beach chairs and bikes!


Perfect Babymoon Spot!

4,8 su agosto 09, 2011

Lisa and John are incredible hosts! We loved our stay and the breakfast was worth every calorie! Already made reservations to return.


Stayed there 4 years in a row!

5 su luglio 31, 2011

Best place to stay in cape may. Friendly, fun, clean, delish food and wine hour. The rooms are remarkabl. We can't wait to stay there again next year.


Been Staying Here Forever

5 su luglio 10, 2011

My wife and I go to Cape May at least once a year, sometimes twice. We only stay at the Bacchus. John and Lisa are the perfect hosts. Both are totally knowledgeable about Cape May restaurants, etc. They are also both engaging individuals who treat their guests like friends. Lisa's breakfasts are always tasty, and John's stories always interesting. Afternoon wine and cheese on the porch is a real plus.


Wonderful Hosts

4,6 su giugno 15, 2011

Loved our weekend stay at the Bacchus Inn. John and Lisa are excellent hosts and will sit and talk to you about all topics. The wine and cheese hour at 4:00 is a great way to meet the other guests in the house and compare notes on restaurants, bars, etc. We loved the fact that there are plenty of bikes available for use and we took advantage to cruise the friendly town of Cape May. Our room (# 1) is as advertised on the website and was very clean. The innkeepers definitely take pride in their home and it shows. Thank You for a wonderful time!


Birthday Weekend with my daughter - a tradition

4,4 su giugno 09, 2011

We have stayed at the Bacchus Inn every June 5,6,7 for the past 5 years.John and Lisa - and now their darling two boys - have been our hosts. They make you feel like family every time. The breakfasts are inpeccable and delicious - every detail attended to. John is a wealth of information about restaurants, history, and just about everything - so much fun.


"Enjoyable"

4,4 su maggio 25, 2011

We loved our stay at the Bacchus Inn. For the past five years each May we take a mini vacation to Cape May. We have stayed at different B&B's and think we have now found our favorite. John & LIsa were great hosts, the location is great, good breakfast, clean rooms, bikes, and don't forget the wine and cheese hour! We had a wonderful time and would stay there again.


A great weekend getaway

5 su maggio 09, 2011

We stayed in the Sonoma Valley, it wouldn't have been our first choice but we planned last minute on a whim. The room was just what we needed to get away, didn't care their wasn't a TV cause we wanted to be outside in the sunshine anyway. The bathroom was small but really didn't care about that either, it was in the room which was fantastic - excellent value room to stay in. Everything seemed clean, the bed was very comfy. The breakfast was amazing and enough to keep you full until Dinner - that way you can skip lunch! Didn't do the wine and cheese but definitely look forward to that next time. We didn't have parking with our room - gotta give something up for the value! But it really wasn't that big a deal, we parked across the street. Were definitely going back summer 2011!


We keep going back!

4,6 su aprile 17, 2011

We keep going back because we have such a great time each time we go. The breakfasts are out of this world! The rooms are always clean and John and Lisa are great! Bacchus Inn offers off street parking with many of the rooms and is within walking distance to the beach and to Washington Street.


A Fun Time

4,4 su febbraio 17, 2011

The owners were great. Friendly and attentive. The daily wine hour was fun. Good selections of wines and cheeses. And the owners showed flexibility and a willingness to go beyond what was expected. I would stay here again.


very satisfied

4,0 su febbraio 16, 2011

I was very satisfied and pleasantly suprised by my recent stay at the Bacchus Inn. The breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese were excellent and service was great. Location is very convenient and the rooms were clean and in good condition. Staff was very knowledgeable about Cape May area and made excellent dinner recommendations and tour recommendations. I would definitely return.


New Years Day Stay

3,4 su gennaio 05, 2011

Everything was lovely. TV was a little small to see, and we didn't know our bathroom would be outside of our suite. Other than that, it was very nice and the innkeepers were great.


Thankful for the wonderful place John and Lisa have created

4,4 su gennaio 04, 2011

I gave this trip to my boyfriend as a anniversary/christmas gift. We had an AMAZING time. We went there to celebrate the new year, also. We both truly felt that this trip was everything we were looking for and more. Needless to say we were very happy when we left. In fact, I did not even want to leave. John and Lisa have really created something extraordinary with their inn. This was my/our first visit to a bed and breakfast, but it was everything we hoped for. The beds and the food was what really impressed us. The beds were huge and fluffy, cozy and wonderful. And the food was all homemade by Lisa in the kitchen next to the dining room. Now, I enjoy cooking and my dishes even come out well, but Lisa's dishes were EXCEPTIONAL. It was the intricate herbal flavors that really made her breakfasts and hot hors d'oeuvres stand out. John and Lisa have created a warm and inviting inn that specializes in romance, love, and charm and we are completely grateful for what they have done here.


Christmas Getaway

4,4 su gennaio 03, 2011

Once again John and Lisa made my wife and I feel special. When we checked in it was like catching up with old friends. Like old friends we all picked up where we left off in September. We enjoyed Cape May as much in December as we did in September. The personalized service that John and Lisa provide is outstanding. From restaurant suggestions to afternoon wine & cheese they are there to make you feel relaxed! Lisa even gave my wife and I coupons to a local restaurant which seems to be a hidden treasure. John and Lisa take the time to get to know their guests and their needs. They understand what it takes to please guests and that is what will keep us coming back to the Bacchus Inn.


Can't wait to go back!

5 su gennaio 02, 2011

This was our first time staying at a B&B in Cape May, and we came down after spending New Year's eve in AC. First impression, house and cottage across the street were beautiful, and the owners John and Lisa were super friendly and so welcoming! We opted for the least expensive room available, which was cute and comfortable. Wine and cheese hour was the best, and breakfast was even better! Already planning our next trip down :)


great place

4,4 su dicembre 19, 2010

The Bacchus Inn is a very warm victorian Bed and Breakfast whose hosts were outstanding.The breakfasts were awesome and we are looking forward to going back.We will recommend this place to everyone.


december weekend

3,6 su dicembre 10, 2010

Our host was very accommodating. He immediately made all three couples feel welcome. Breakfasts were tasty and not your humdrum regulars.


Wonderful Inn at Beautiful Cape May

4,4 su novembre 17, 2010

Our family came from north and south to celebrate an anniversary. We loved being together at the Bacchus Inn and the service, food, hospitality, and rooms were wonderful. The Innkeepers were so gracious and provided any information we needed. You can't go wrong staying at the Bacchus.


Bacchus Inn

4,2 su novembre 17, 2010

John and Lisa are great hosts. The Bacchus Inn is a lovely place with beautiful antique furnishings.


Romantic Getaway

4,8 su novembre 16, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Bacchus Inn many times now. The rooms are comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. We enjoy that wine is served in the afternnoon along with delicious cookies and crackers and cheese. The breakfasts are amazing as are the innkeepers John and Lisa. Within walking distance to the beach and the Washington Mall. Perfect little getaway!


Wonderful Visit

3,8 su novembre 10, 2010

The innkeepers at Bacchus are among the nicest hosts I've ever stayed with. Food was top notch, and they went out of their way to accommodate our early-morning needs. Mattress was sub-par and I would recommend its replacement. Nonetheless, we were upgraded to a lovely suite without asking... these are really wonderful people, and the house is a treasure.


Will go again

4,0 su novembre 09, 2010

A particularly nice B&B, with very friendly owners. The wine & cheese hour (ours extended to nearly 3 hours...) was so much fun and really sets this place apart. We plan on making the Bacchus Inn a yearly destination.


A great location

4,4 su novembre 03, 2010

John & Lisa could have been more hospitable. We stay here on our anniversary and found it to be a perfect place to stay. Close to the shopping and beach. I would definitely recommend this place anyone. Breakfast wasn't my cup of tea but then I'm pretty picky about what I eat, everyone else at the inn seemed to enjoy the food.


Fun Fall Weekend at the Beach

4,0 su novembre 01, 2010

Great weekend stay, John was quite knowledgeable about where to go and what to do in Cape May. Will be staying there again.


found the Bacchus Inn!!!

5 su ottobre 31, 2010

We have been going to Cape May for years, we have stayed in hotels and other B&B's. One year we tried the Bacchus Inn and we have not stayed anywhere else since. It has become our home away from home. The morning breakfasts are delicious, Lisa is phenominal cook. The portions are generous so that the next time you are hungery just happens to be when it's time for the daily wine and cheese hour at 4pm. And for dinner...they have sample menus for you to view and John has wonderful insight on the restaurants to help you make your trip even more fullfilling. The casual relaxed atmosphere is exactly what you want on vacation. Sitting on the wrap around porch rocking in the rocking chairs, sipping on wine and enjoying the friendly atmosphere adds to the experience of Cape May. They offer beach chairs and bikes which just lessens your packing and adds a bonus to your vacation. On the day we check out, we hit the beach for the balance of the day. The Bacchus Inn has an outside shower and dressing room available for guests to use, so we shower and then head home, yet another added amenity other places don't offer you. We highly recommend the Bacchus Inn and once you try it, you won't want to go stay anywhere else while in Cape May.


Best Recommendation

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

My girlfriend and I had not been to Cape May since 2004 and the previous B&B we stayed at recommended The Bacchus Inn. We hit the jackpot with Lisa and John. Our stay was wonderful and we will be back next year and will stay at The Bacchus Inn.


Charming getaway in Cape May

4,4 su ottobre 10, 2010

Cape May is my favorite shore destination and after trying several accomodations, I found The Bacchus Inn and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The house is a beautifully restored Victorian with tasteful decor and modern amenities -- gotta love that wraparound porch where everyone gathers for wine and cheese in the afternoons! Lisa's breakfasts are scrumptuous and the fact that they provide beach chairs and bikes makes it easy to pack up the car and save a few dollars on daily rentals. John and Lisa are the perfect hosts, very knowledgable about restaurants and activities in Cape May and naturally hospitable. The Bacchus Inn is in a great location, too, just a couple blocks from the downtown area and a couple blocks from the beach on a lovely tree-lined street. I highly recommend it!


Great Mini-moon stay!

5 su settembre 29, 2010

I stayed here with my husband the weekend following our wedding as a mini-honeymoon. We had never stayed in a bed-and-breakfast before, so we weren't sure what to expect. From the moment we arrived, we had an amazing experience. John, the host, was incredibly friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home. Lisa made AMAZING food, I'm still drooling while I think about the cinnamon french toast she made! The rooms were cozy and comfortable. Our favorite part was the wine and cheese hour!! Can't wait to come back and stay again!


Another great stay at The Bacchus Inn

5 su settembre 19, 2010

This was our third stay at The Bacchus Inn. Our room was very clean and comfortable and I can't say enough about the hospitality of the innkeepers, Lisa and John. The breakfast is outstanding as are the wine, cheese and cookies in the afternoon. Bikes, beach towels and beach chairs are available to use. We love it!


FANTASTIC

5 su settembre 13, 2010

John and Lisa are very welcoming and always around to help answer any questions you may have. Room was spotless, beds are extremely comfortable. Plenty of hot water, and great water pressure. The afternoon wine and chesese is a nice added touch. Breakfast was yummy with plebty of fresh fruit. Beach chairs,beach towels, and bikes are available in amble supply. Im already planning my next trip.


Relax, Relax, Relax

5 su settembre 08, 2010

My partner and I have been going up to Cape Cod for the past 20 years and this summer we thought we give Cape May a try. Well, the Bacchus Inn has made us converts. No matter how much you may like the area you are in, the B&B sets the tone for your whole experience and John and Lisa set the right tone for us with Clean, nicely appointed accomodations, wonderful breakfasts that look as wonderful as they taste, afternnon gatherings with wine and cheese, and host of other amenities that made our stay very enjoyable. We have since returned to the Inn for Labor Day weekend and we bought friends with us who also loved the Inn. We are now in the middle of planning another long weekend get away for the fall and the Bacchus Inn will certainly be our lodging of choice. If you are looking for a wonderful sea side town with tons of history, miles of great beach, great selection of food/restaurants and shopping. Cape May is the place for you. If you want to add a bit of comfort and relaxation to your trip, make a reservation at the Bacchus Inn. Wonderful accomodations, wonderful hosts, wonderful experience. You will come back again and again and again. J&M


weekend getaway

4,8 su settembre 01, 2010

Our stay was excellent. The amenities made each day easy and perfect. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for an exceptional experience.


We will return!

4,2 su agosto 23, 2010

The owner John was great. We loved the wine and cheese served in the afternoon. The sunroom porch was lovely and comfortable. We will be returning when we get a chance!


Absolutely Wonderful Stay

5 su luglio 12, 2010

The Bacchus inn is a fantastic bed and breakfast. Lisa and John did a great job of making your stay enjoyable with their energy and enthusiasm. The food was amazing and the wine selection was great. I highly reccomend this place for couples.


Outstanding!

4,8 su marzo 08, 2008

A calming place to melt away the stress of extremely cold weather and horrendous car problems. John and Lisa were right there to help us out and make sure that we didn't miss our daughter's Coast Guard graduation after the car went in the shop. Thank's so much! This is definitely the B & B you want to stay in when you visit Cape May! It's great!


A Great weekend!

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2007

The inn keepers, John and Lisa, made you feel as though you had been friends with them for years. We felt so comfortable in the house and enjoyed the many extras that were available to us. The breakfasts were absolutely out of this world!! This B&B was without a doubt the BEST one we have ever stayed at and we can not wait to go back.


The Bacchus Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $325
  • Recensioni (77) 4,7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (609) 884-2129

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina