The Inn At the Shore Recensioni

Globalmente
4,0

Più info

  • Camera3,9
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore3,8
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo3,7

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Most relaxing place to stay!

4,8 su agosto 22, 2013

Being only two blocks from the beach, The Inn is the place to stay for a beach lover's vacation. And at the end of a great day on Belmar's beautiful beach, relaxing on the wrap around porch is the perfect finish to a perfect day. Your innkeepers Tom and Rosemary couldn't be more accommodating , helpful, and a real pleasure.


like your family at the shore

4,6 su luglio 25, 2013

lovely people...very nice place to stay. A little pricey...but overall it is a great place


Our second wonderful weekend stay here.

5 su luglio 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here over Memorial Day, and were so pleased ,that we booked back in for the Fourth of July Weekend. Rosemary and Tom are gracious hosts and two of the nicest people you'll ever meet. You really feel at home. The Inn is conveniently located. A short walk to the beach or up to town, and its many fine restaurants and marina. Our room was comfortable and clean. The Inn has a yesteryear charm to it. The large wrap around porch is great for morning coffee or afternoon wine. The breakfasts were delicious. We've had two perfect, classic Jersey Shore weekends this year with Rosemary and Tom, and we plan to return in the Fall. I highly recommend The Inn at the Shore.


Nice long 4th of July weekend

3,4 su luglio 09, 2013

My wife and I made last minute plans to stay at the shore for the long 4th of July weekend. To my surprise there was a room available at the Inn. The house is warm and comfy and Tom was very nice and friendly. The room was really small but it worked for us. Had a very nice peaceful weekend.


Weekend in Belmar

3,4 su settembre 27, 2012

Our room was large and comfortable and we loved sitting out on the porch.. Tom and Rosemary are the nicest innkeepers very friendly and accomadating.


Great B&B, Possibly the best place to stay in Belmar

3,6 su agosto 22, 2012

Great little place, Tom and Rosemary are great hosts. The rooms are clean and simple, and the place is 2 blocks from the beach. Get the room with the claw foot tub!


Vacation stay

3,6 su luglio 25, 2012

Tom & Rosemary make you feel like family. The breakfast is good & plentiful. The wrap out porch is priceless & they are located on a fairly quiet street. We are looking forward to going back next year. Highly recommend The Inn At the Shore.


mid-week get away

3,0 su luglio 15, 2012

The Inn is cute and clean, and the Inn keepers are friendly and accommodating. It is located two blocks from the beach with eateries at that portion of the beach. We would stay there again.


I wish I booked another night

4,4 su giugno 15, 2012

The innkeepers were so nice. My 1 year old ran freely without any problems. I just felt clear headed after I left. Thank you. Location!


Terrific Getaway

4,4 su maggio 23, 2012

My husband needed to get away from the kids and this was a wonderful mini escape. The owners and all who worked for the Inn at the Shore were wonderful, kind, warm and helpful. The Inn is a 5 minute walk to the Ocean. Our room was small but well appointed with small TV/VCR, gas fireplace, queen bed, and Jacuzzi bath/shower for one, which I loved. We were there before the busy season (the weekend before Memorial Day) and found the neighborhood very quiet and peaceful and the beach near the Inn basically empty in spite of the perfect summer-like weather we had. Would certainly return and hope to in the future, but would insist on the room we had or a similar room with a private bath and at least a queen bed.


Jan 2012 Visit

4,0 su gennaio 21, 2012

had the opportunity to stay here in Jan while visiting friends. Very friendly owners. The Inn is 2 blocks from the beach, so it's very convenient. Place is clean and the bed was comfortable. No complaints.


Very Quaint and Lovely Inn

4,2 su ottobre 07, 2011

My husband and I spent our wedding night at the Inn at the Shore, after having our wedding reception nearby. Although we didn't arrive until the wee hours of the night, and departed very early in the morning, we were very happy that we decided to spend our night there. the inn is beautifully decorated inside and out. Although I only met Tom very briefly, he was very accomodating, and helpful. We stayed in the Courtney Rose Room which is a turret room, and although it's a relatively small room, it was beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was beautiful, and the breakfast itself, was delicious. The inn is in a perfect location, in a quiet residential area, a short walk to the beach and restaurants. I would highly recomend this inn. You won't be disappointed.


Very relaxing

4,0 su agosto 28, 2011

Was a wonderful getaway. Very relaxing, friendly and helpful staff and owners. Would recommend to others


Such welcoming hosts

4,2 su agosto 13, 2011

The innkeepers, Tom and Rosemary, are great hosts - friendly, helpful when needed, and unobtrusive when you want to just kick back and relax.


Warm and Friendly Bed and Breakfast

3,4 su agosto 01, 2011

Although there are quite a few "cutesy" bears and the inn is a bit dated, the owners are very friendly, and the guests are too. The air conditioner was very loud, which was good since it drowned out any possible other noise in the house. The wraparound porch with wicker chairs, couches, and lamps (for the evening) was very cozy. It's a 2 block walk to the beach, which was comfortable enough to carry all of the stuff. Overall, a very good place to stay and would stay there again.


Great location, great hospitality

4,4 su novembre 11, 2010

Rosemary and Tom are great innkeepers and delightful story tellers. The inn has an ideal location, on a quiet residential street a short walk from the beautiful boardwalk and the endless white sand beaches and a nearby lake, perfect for bird-watching. The classic wrap-around porch is great for relaxing, and overlooks the quiet residential neighborhood. We enjoyed a generous breakfast, and the always available hot and cold beverages. Our cozy, old-fashioned room ("Emily," named, like all the other rooms, after the innkeepers' grandkids) had a comfortable king-size bed and a great shower/whirlpool tub combo.


The Inn At the Shore

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $285
  • Recensioni (16) 4,0
  • Camere 11
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7326813762
  • Numero di Fax 1-7322801914

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina