The Island Guest House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
72 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

FABULOUS !!

5 su luglio 06, 2014

We loved our stay at Island Guest House. Beautiful decor, great room with the balcony. BEST BREAKFASTS! ! We will definitely be back and we will recommend to our friends. Ray and Bonnie


Can't Wait to Return

5 su giugno 05, 2014

We were at the Island Guest House this past weekend and we felt right at home. The Innkeepers Joanne and Mark made us feel like family by the time we left. The B&B is in an excellent location so you do not need a car when you are there. The food each day was better than the previous day! We can't wait to return.


Impromtu Weekend Getaway

3,8 su giugno 02, 2014

My wife, me and best friends spent an impromtu weekend and expectations were exceeded. This Circa 1900 B&B was so charming and well kept we felt at home. We were nicely greated and handed a 'welcome bag' of goodies that most bigger establishments should copy. The rooms were comfortable and clean however, small. but hey - it's a Circa 1900 B&B! The details all around, as well as in the kitchen were well thought out - I wish I had a kitchen like that. Breakfast was good and the eating area inside and out were comfortable and enjoyable. It had an outside shower - perfect! We wanted to spend as much time at the beach as possible and the fact that IGH was a block from the beatiful beach allowed us to relax and enjoy. Area has good resturaunts (with long lines) and entertainment for children. We were solo.


A great birthday away from home.

4,6 su settembre 25, 2013

My wife found this great B & B for a weekend getaway for my birthday and what a great find! Even though we checked in late, it was no problem. We awoke to the smell of a great breakfast cooking, which we enjoyed on the outside patio. After spending some time on the beach (they provide free beach chairs and bikes), we came back to an afternoon snack of freshly baked orange cake and brownies which were awesome. The entire staff was very nice and the room was very clean. As I deal with the public on a daily basis with my business, I appreciated the friendliness of the owners. We would definitely book our next stay with this B & B.


great getaway.

5 su settembre 24, 2013

Classic beach getaway. Great owners and staff. 100 year old house 2 blocks from the ocean. Walking distance to plenty to do.


Overnight stay on LBI with family dog

4,4 su agosto 18, 2013

Great location, clean rooms, good food and wonderful opportunity to share the family trip with our dog.


Romantic weekend

4,4 su agosto 13, 2013

A romantic weekend that ended too soon!


Lovely weekend in Beach Haven

5 su luglio 23, 2013

This was our first stay at a B & B. The owners, Joanne and Mark, were just wonderful. The Island Guest House is close to the ocean and Bay. Near great restaurants and lots of activities. We traveled with our dog and they welcomed him like family. We had the best breakfasts on Sat and Sun. Also tea and cakes in the early afternoon. Everyone there was so friendly. It was a wonderful experience.


We found a gem!

5 su giugno 27, 2013

We headed to the shore with no reservations, just a list of B&B's..when we stopped at Island Guest we received the warmest welcome..we were given a good rate..and treated royally during our stay..it was a short walk from the beach and close to restaurants and attractions...we brought our bikes but nice to know they have them there..the outdoor patio is an added bonus...we sat out there to enjoy the afternoon treat they prepare everyday: a home baked goodie with ice tea..looking forward to returning!!


loved staying here, loved having my wedding here!

5 su giugno 18, 2013

we can't say enough great things about this place! we had a small wedding here in May and after 6 months of patient and endless help from the owners we had a beautiful intimate wedding party in their garden patio area. the sound system was totally perfect for the occasion, their house caterers provided delicious food. the owners' willingness to accomodate made the planning so easy and fun. i stayed in the sunflower room before the wedding and it had a glorious bathroom with a cute balcony. the breakfast was fantastic (be sure to try the creme cake- a family recipe that is heavenly!) and the innkeepers were so sweet and eager to please. the assistant they provided us for our wedding was absolutely irreplaceable. the owners have struck a perfect balance of being professional while still making you feel right at home. they are unobtrusive and offer as much privacy as you want, but i promise you will want to stop and chat with them as much as possible. they are truly great people with a gift of hospitality. thank you joanne and mark and victoria- we can't wait to visit again!


Enjoyable time

5 su settembre 19, 2012

Food was excellent. Staff took care of any items we requested.


Wedding weekend

5 su settembre 18, 2012

We secured the B&B for the weekend of September 14/16 for our wedding! Joann and Mark (and Christina) were the BEST HOSTS EVER for all 28 of our guests!!! The B&B is wonderful! Each meal prepared was better than the last!! Our day was so special and Island Guest House made it perfect!! Thank you Joann and Mark!! We will see you on our first anniversary!!!


Blessing

4,8 su settembre 17, 2012

The hospitality, accomidations, and food are exceptional. They know how to treat a guest!


very nice

5 su settembre 17, 2012

Had a lovely stay at the Island Guest House for my sister's wedding. Our room was clean and comfortable. The food was excellent (they were very kind to take care of my vegetarian needs). The location is perfect. About a block and a half to the beach or shopping and dining. We felt right at home with the hosts and their friendly staff. Great first time on LBI and when we come back, we know where we'll stay!


Friendly B&B

4,6 su settembre 16, 2012

Stayed here for a family wedding. The owners and their staff were very friendly and catered to any request (within reason) made of them. Food was excellent. The place was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again if we should ever come back to Beach Haven.


Qaiunt LBI B&B

4,0 su agosto 31, 2012

We stayed in the cottage, a converted ice-house from the 1880s at the back of the courtyard. It was delightful! The breakfasts were delicious, the beach just down the street. Just right for an LBI retreat.


A slice of heaven :)

5 su agosto 25, 2012

Warm welcoming , very clean and pretty , felt like you are home away from home :) Just someone cooks and cleans for you while you go enjoy the beach . Great location . Walking distance to everything , a real gem of a place :)


What's not to love?

5 su agosto 15, 2012

Park your car, unpack your bags and let your vacation begin. You'll never want to leave. Mark and Joanne have thought of everything.... morning coffee/tea, breakfast, beach badges, ice for your drinks, beach chairs, a/c to escape into on a hot day, outdoor patio and showers. Within walking distance of EVERYTHING no need to drive or bother with finding parking. Need to go further? They've got a bicycle built for two at your disposal. A lovely family to help you have a lovely vacation in a lovely location.


We had an excellent stay

4,6 su agosto 13, 2012

We were a little hesitant because of some bad reviews posted earlier, but they were totally unfounded. We can't say enough good things about this place. The owners made us feel very much at home. The location is excellent. The room was well kept and comfortable. It was a lot of fun taking the tandem bike out and riding around the island. We would definitely come back


Great Weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 su maggio 29, 2012

Our first B&B experience, Mark&Joanne were wonderful. We came as guest and left as friends!!!!!!


Nice Place, Great Location

4,0 su agosto 12, 2011

Stayed here for annual girls weekend. We enjoyed our private entrance and small patio area best of all. The entire B & B was very nice, public areas were easy to access and pleasant, and owners were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was a bit small for three but the location was great - very close to everything but also quiet and removed a bit from the hustle bustle.. Breakfast was tasty but servings were a bit small. We enjoyed the food very much however. Overall a good experience and I imagine it is a great value in the off season.


Great B&B!

3,8 su agosto 08, 2011

We had a great time at the Island Guest House. The rooms are very clean and the bathrooms are updated. Mark and Joanne were very accommodating, and the breakfasts were great! The location is w/in walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and all attractions in Beach Haven. It is a relaxed atmosphere and we definitely felt like we were at home. We met some great people while we were there. It was definitely a great value for the area. We highly recommend staying there!


Haven in beach haven

5 su luglio 26, 2011

A charming Inn full of personal care, history, and wonderfully located. With a piano, delicious home made breakfast served with hand cut mint, steps from the beach and very caring Innkeepers- it's hard to imagine a better choice.


IGH is the best

5 su luglio 18, 2011

Cared for us like we were royalty. Love these guys! Good job on the new courtyard.


The Island Guest House, Beach Haven NJ

5 su luglio 18, 2011

You cannot top this bed and breakfast! The breakfast is so delicious, colorful, creative and filling. The owners are delightful; I feel like they were friends of ours after just spending a long weekend there. Beach Haven is such a great coastal town...we really enjoyed our weekend here, and The Island Guest House made it even better! Everything is in walking distance from the house. Its very close to restaurants and stores. Our room --B4 was the perfect size, with a private bathroom. There were afternoon snacks and lemonade.. We highly recommend this B and B.


Charming, well-located and hospitable

5 su giugno 13, 2011

I cannot recommend The Island Guest House highly enough. You'll find a warm welcome, wonderful, unique, clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfasts (the cheese blintzes are mind-blowing) and a perfect location 5 minutes' walk from the beach. Great for families, couples, or single people, with a wonderful family atmosphere.


Oustanding LBI Gem

5 su giugno 02, 2011

With a wonderful location, clean, comfortable rooms and friendly and welcoming proprietors, the Island Guesthouse is a delightful oasis in a sea of nearby strip motels and chain accommodation. Mark and Joanne, along with their lovely daughter Victoria, balance working hard to meet individual guests' needs while respecting the privacy and personal space occasionally too cloying at other Bed and Breakfasts. Breakfast served at the Inn is outstanding, with Joanne carefully supervising preparation and service to insure standards equivalent to finer resorts. In short, the Island Guesthouse is a wonderful destination and sure to please even the most discerning visitor.


Excellent B&B

5 su agosto 29, 2010

This was my first experience at a bed & breakfast, and I absolutely loved it! The food was delicious. The rooms were always clean, and decorated so lovely. I highly recommend the Island Guest House!


Unexpected Pleasure

5 su agosto 29, 2010

When my husband & I walked in we had no idea how perfect it would be. Everything from being clean to the wonderful hospitality we received from Mark& Joanne. They welcome you by handing you a little gift bag with little goodies. that won me over right there. How thoughtful !! Who else does that ? They want you to be very comfortable and HAPPY. It's not all about the $$$. Which is very refreshing, especially these days. The staff is also that way. What an awesome way to destress for the weekend. Just what we needed! thanks again Mark &Joanne. Marie & Charlie


My Mini-Break at THE ISLAND GUEST HOUSE!!

5 su agosto 24, 2010

As I write this review from my work desk, all I really want to be doing is having my gourmet breakfast in the garden at The Island Guest House. From the time of arrival to departure, it was nothing short of storybook perfection. We arrived early before check-in and that wasn't a problem, because our Innkeepers, have an early bird check-in policy that enables guests to take advantage of the beach, with beach passes, chairs, enclosed shower & changing rooms, teatree soap, shampoo & conditioner, with tea and coffee all for ten dollars a person!! That's correct, TEN DOLLARS per person! By 2:00pm our room was ready and it had all modern amenities; television, A/C, new double shower with seat space, immaculately clean, and fresh, with none of that stale scent that one finds in some B&B's! Then off to explore all the offerings of Long Beach Island. It is so centrally located, you really don"t need to drive anywhere unless you want to. Restaurants,Museums & Shopping, are all close by. And, then there is Breakfast. Well, I have stayed in quite a few B&B's around this magnificent country of ours, but The Island Guest House has one of the best breakfasts hands down. Fresh fruit, eggs, bagels of all varieties, homemade cakes, plus the gourmet selection of the day, and of course, juice, teas and coffee. Another great feature, if your room doesn't have a refrigerator, there is one in the main entrance hall for guests to place their wines, and leftovers etc.. We stayed two nights and then after checkout at 11:00am, we utilized the ten dollar per person offer all over again!! If my partner could of taken another day off, I would be in the garden having my breakfast right now at The Island Guest House!! Romantic, Beautiful, Spotless,and very special! I say this with my whole heart, "I can not wait to go back!!" Marisa Malone


Fabulous place to stay!

5 su agosto 23, 2010

Stayed at the Island Guest House on LBI this past weekend and had a wonderful, relaxing time. The innkeepers, Mark and Joanne, treat you like family. They made sure our stay was comfortable, relaxing, enjoyable and worry-free. The room we stayed in was Candi's Room. It was spotless, and I'm very particular about clean, this room and the entire Inn, was clean! The room was cozy, but there was plenty of space for 2 people. We had a private bathroom and also a really nice deck, which was big! The deck had lights which made it very pretty at night. I loved the deck! Nice to sit outside on a private deck and have a drink after the beach and then at night. The breakfasts were delicious! Very good food and homemade muffins. There is also an outside patio with tables to sit out and eat or relax, there are lights outside too. Very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. The Inn provides beach chairs and badges. There is a refrigerator downstairs for guest use and ice was available in the kitchen. It is about a block and a half up to the ocean and half a block out to the boulevard in the center of Beach Haven. Within walking distance of stores, restaurants, farmer's market, bay, theater. Joanne and Mark treated us like family and we felt right at home. It was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable weekends I have ever had. Will definitely return to the Island Guest House - I hated to leave!


A B&B with character, ambiance, and friendship!

3,8 su agosto 21, 2010

The innkeepers and staff are lovely people and we all enjoyed our stay very much. The home-cooked breakfast was delicious and afternoon tea with fresh baked cakes were always refreshing after a day at the beach!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su agosto 17, 2010

We stayed in the "Cottage" attached to the Inn....it was absolutely wonderful! Very clean, beautifully decorated as well. In addition to our private bathroom there were outdoor showers that were very clean and well kept - a special treat after being on the beach all day. We completely enjoyed our stay at the Inn.


finally....a place that lives up to the website

5 su agosto 06, 2010

We chose the Island Guest House B&B for a few reasons: price, private bath, and the impressive web sites. I have seen websites where the photographer was a GENIUS, because ithe pictures made a showplace out of a dump - this was NOT the case here - we liked what we saw on the web, and we very happy to see that the Island Guest House looked EXACTLY as it was pictured. The food was as good (if not better) than the web described, and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. This is a great, quaint place to stay and there is no shortage of things to do in the area.


Perfect location and stay

4,0 su agosto 06, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Island Guest House. Mark, Joanne and their staff made us feel very comfortable. We woke up to a delicious breakfast and tasty coffee! There are beach chairs, bike and beach pass availalbe for free. Parking is convenient. We just parked our entire stay and walked everywhere. It was great. The beach is about 2 blocks away. Tea is served in the afternoon. WiFi available and outside shower to wash up before coming in. We would definitely come back here!


Bed and Breakfast - Novice Guests

4,0 su agosto 05, 2010

First time B&B visitors on Long Beach Island - it was a very good experience - the owners, Joanne & Mark Spulock are very guest oriented and are on site should you need anything. The breakfasts were fantastick - we had 3 and each one very different from the day before. We will definitely return. Erin & Artie Valentine, Andover NJ


Return visit just as great

4,4 su agosto 05, 2010

My friend and I stayed at The Island Guest House last year and had a wonderful time. This year, our visit was once again great! Mark and Joanne are friendly, helpful and thoughtful. The outdoor showers are a must-what a relaxing treat after a day on the beach. The location of this B&B is ideal-within walking distance of anything you could want. We look forward to returning again!


Solid B&B

3,8 su agosto 01, 2010

My wife and I stayed this past weekend. It was clean and the owners were very hospitable. The A/C was excellent and overall it was solid.


Island Guest House

4,6 su agosto 01, 2010

JOann and Mark were very atentive to our needs and wonderful, gracious hosts. Blueberry cheese blintzes were super!


We love this place!

4,6 su agosto 01, 2010

A lovely inn. Everything is within walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff. Inkeepers Mark and Joanne are eager to answer questions, and offer recommendations. We will stay here again!


Great place to stay in Beach Haven, NJ

4,0 su luglio 30, 2010

Great rooms, price, food, hospitality and location. I'd recommend this place and plan to return there myself.


convenient - great hospitality

4,4 su luglio 26, 2010

Having stayed here in past years, my wife and I didn't hesitate to rent again. You can't beat the location - beach-shopping-restaurants. Rooms are simple with central air. Joanne & Mark and staff couldn't be more friendly. Accomodations include beach passes (2 short blocks away) and a place to shower and change on your last day, even after checking out. Breakfasts are the best. We recommend a stay


Great B&B on LBI!

3,4 su luglio 25, 2010

A lovely, very well run place to stay on LBI. The innkeepers were very professional and accomidating. I would definately return.


Fun at LBI

3,8 su luglio 25, 2010

We enjoyed this B&B very much. The owners were very kind and helpful. It is a very comfortable place to stay and the location is excellent


Weekend at the Island Guest house

5 su luglio 24, 2010

My husband and I and our two close friends stayed at the Island Guest House for our anniversary weekend. We had a wonderful time and the B&B was very nice. The rooms were small but cozy. We will return there for a stay again in the very near future.


july 2010

3,8 su luglio 23, 2010

location,, location,,, location ,,, very friendly inn keepers ,,,, enjoyed every minute of our stay


Perfect weekend getaway

4,2 su luglio 22, 2010

I would absolutely recommend this B&B. In fact, I'm about to contact them to book another stay!


always a pleasure!

5 su luglio 19, 2010

Very hospitable and gracious hosts! Always a pleasure to visit The Island Guest House...excatly why we keep coming back!


Our Stay At Island Guest House

3,6 su luglio 14, 2010

Marc and Joanne were very accomodating B. and B. owners. Lovely people. We felt that for over $250.00 a day our room was small but clean and adequatebut not luxurious. We felt that the breakfast entrees should have accomodated non-meat eaters and that it should not have been assumed that everyone eats sausage and ham. (We don't). Also, it rained one day during our stay and a hot cup of coffee would have felt better with our afternoon snack other than just iced tea. Island guest House is a lovely place to stay for several days. We felt more than welcomed there. Would recommend it to others Dan and Elizabeth Roth


Hot fun in the summertime

4,0 su luglio 09, 2010

The Fourth of July was really hot, so it was the perfect time to be at the Island Guest House. When we arrived the hosts, Mark and Joanne, greeted us and gave us a welcome bag which had a very pretty handmade hanging seashell attached that could be used as a decoration or to wear. Mark and Joanne always had refreshing iced teas ready in the afternoon as we came off the beach, along with some great goodies. The room temperatures were just right for sleeping at night. We had delicious breakfasts in the garden where there were beautiful flowers and island breezes. On Friday night there was a fun wine tasting, music from the player piano, and we got to meet many of the other guests and exchange restaurant "reviews" and island stories. We felt very at home in this lovely Victorian B&B. The accommodations were superb and the hosts made us feel very welcome. The staff is friendly and no guests come or go without a hug! This place is located in a great area with many activities within walking distance. We walked about 5 blocks on Sunday night to see the fireworks and there is a summer stock theatre about 3 blocks away which has a schedule of great shows for the season. The beach is incredibly beautiful and we couldn't have had a better time anywhere.


AMAZING BEACH GET AWAY!

4,0 su luglio 07, 2010

My girlfriend and I hade maid reservations for the Island Guest House about two months before our stay this past weekend. From the very beging the staff was very personal and willing to answer any and all of our questions in a timely fasion. When we arrived on the day of our trip we were greeted with a warm smile and a courtesy gift bag. The house was beautiful and well maintained. The staff were extremely friendly and willing to talk to us. Their suggestions for places to eat and visit were spot on. Every morning came with some of the most delicious breakfast we have ever eaten. We loved the fact that every time we came in to the house after a long day on the beach there was always some kind of amazing baked good prepaired and waiting in the common room. We plan on booking another stay at the Island Guest House later this summer. We had a wonderful time.


Comfy long weekend

4,0 su luglio 04, 2010

Mark & Joanne make you feel right at home from the minute you check in. Refreshments are at the door when you check-in, which make you feel right at home. The breakfasts that the Island Guest House offer are quite impressive compared to other B&B's we have stayed in. There is a nice variety to choose from, and it's quite tasty.


stay here !

3,8 su luglio 03, 2010

Breakfast is always great. Fresh, hot and great tasting. From the B&B it is a short walk to the beach and to good, locally-owned restaurants.


Island Guest House June 2010

4,8 su giugno 30, 2010

Wonderful innkeepers, fantastic location (least crowded beach block), and the best breakfast.


Very relaxing weekend !!!!

3,0 su giugno 28, 2010

We had another wonderful stay at The Island Guess House. Very relaxing. I love that you can checkout, but come bach later to shower and have the afternoon tea.


Love this place!

5 su giugno 28, 2010

I have been coming to LBI for years. This was my first stay at a B&B on LBI. It was excellent! Mark and Joanne are great hosts. My boyfriend and I felt right at home. We were sad when Sunday afternoon came and we had to leave. We will definitely go back the the Island Guest House.


Great B&B

5 su giugno 16, 2010

Quaint, charming, great breakfast, very clean helpful and friendly innkeepers. Room was delightful. Centrally located and walkable to many destinations - museums, restaurants, shopping and the beach. Great value.


We LOVE the Island Guest House!

5 su giugno 16, 2010

My husband and I were married on LBI in October of 2008. We had our reception in the garden of the Island Guest House and enjoyed a relaxing and magical wedding weekend with our entire family. Being a guest of Joanne and Mark is like receiving first class, genuinely kind and heart warming care in the comforts of your own home. The history behind any guest house, is being a guest in someone's home. And they truly stand behind that meaning!


A memorable weekend.

4,8 su giugno 14, 2010

Mark and Joanne are amazing hosts. This was the first getaway for my girlfriend and I, and needless to say she was thoroughly impressed.. We hold fond memories of the Island Guest House. - Richard Materazzi


Best time ever!

4,0 su giugno 14, 2010

We had our first annual "girls weekend" at the Island Guest House and cannot begin to describe how much we enjoyed our stay. The inn keepers were so friendly and tended to our needs. The food was also very good! We will definitely be back again.


great place

5 su giugno 14, 2010

we had an amazing time, joanne and mark were great, very friendly. The house was very cute. Location was perfect, beach, restaurants, activities are all in walking distance. Would certainly go back!


One nite visit that was very worthwhile.

4,0 su giugno 13, 2010

Only stayed for a single nite, but Marc and Joanne were wonderful. The inn was beautiful. The breakfast was top shelve. Would go back in a minute.


Victorian Charm and Romance

4,6 su giugno 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary and start to finish it was a beautiful experience. Mark and Joanne are the most gracious hosts. They truly make you feel right at home. They are very accommodating, friendly and helpful. A lovely highlight to our stay at the Island Guest House was afternoon tea. It is the embodiment of Victorian Beach Haven. The cake was to die for, or at least to spurn your bikini body for! The rooms were clean, comfortable and affordable. Breakfast was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed having it in the beautiful garden. It's also a perfect place to bring seafood take out back to for dinner! If you want to go somewhere in LBI that really makes you feel at home, choose the Island Guest House!


The best time and Bed in Breakfast

5 su giugno 06, 2010

The Breakfast was amazing, the place was so cute. Me and my wife will def continue to visit. We felt like we was at home. Best, Anthony and Krystal Ocasio


Can Not Wait To Go Back

4,2 su maggio 31, 2010

I've been to many Bed & Breakfast before but this is the BEST BY FAR! Mark and Joanne thanks for making us feel so welcomed! My 20th Anniversary was SPECIAL because of your Inn!!!! Can not wait to come back!!!!!!


A Remarkable Gem--Wish We Knew About This Place Sooner

5 su maggio 30, 2010

We discovered this hidden little gem last year (2009) after staying one night at a miserable Class C motel which billed itself as a "B & B" on the North end of LBI. We arrives on the IGH doorstep the following morning bags in hand and 3 kids in tow plus a grumpy mother-in-law, and the owners/operators, Mark & Joanne Spulock welcomed us with open arms and were absolutely wonderful!! They rearranged some things and were able to accommodate all of including my mother-in-law who was visiting with us from England. We just had an amazing experience. Each day began with home-made breakfast either in their large, warm kitchen with a chance to meet other guests and chat over delicious muffins, French Toast, cheese blintzes or eggs of our choice, just to name a few of the usual offerings, or you can choose to eat in their formal dining room, front parlor with comfortable chairs and sofas, or the tables off the lobby. On the first visit I needed to get some work done and the free WiFi was a Godsend. Since then my wife and I have been back twice and I went there solo at the end of the season (late September of 2009) for a brief 3 day R & R. Most recently we visited IGH earlier this month (5/10) and Mark and Joanne were once again as gracious as ever and each time we come back there is something new or different about the place which keeps it always interesting yet extraordinarily comfortable. Rates are very reasonable and they will accommodate special requests to the extent they can. As they are fond of saying, "All you need to bring are some beach towels and good weather!!" The rest is supplied by this charming oasis of hospitality and friendship. Paul & Rachael Philadelphia, PA


Peaceful days at the Shore

5 su maggio 25, 2010

Island Guest House is a very relaxing, quiet, and lovely place. The innkeepers Mark and Joanne, along with the staff, go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Joanne, Mark, and sometimnes Elliot, cook these fantastic breakfasts and serve them up with fresh mint from the garden. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and even though some of them are small, the house is cozy and romantic. After a day on the beach, you can shower off in the outdoor cabana and sit in the garden having tea and some goodies. At night everything is peaceful, great for reading or conversation. Don't miss htis gema t the Jersey shore.


Just What The Doctor Ordered

4,4 su agosto 28, 2009

The instant that we walked in, we were greated by Joanne and offered a glass of iced tea. The bed and breakfast is beautiful inside and it makes you feel right at home. The bed and breakfast is in an excellent location, allowing you to be close enough to to walk to everything, and not need a car. I would Highly recommend this place to anybody considering coming to LBI.


A perfect night!!!

5 su ottobre 05, 2008

We had a delightful time at the island guest house. joanne was the perfect host. we enjoyed the breakfast and it was a great get a way spot.. thanks for making our staff so nice...


A Great Find!

3,6 su agosto 20, 2008

My family and I had a wonderful time at the IGH! The location of the inn is just perfect! We were warmly welcomed and given a complimentary early bird special which allowed us to use the beach and all of the facilities of the inn. Although one of our rooms was a little narrow, we had a great balcony, very festive. I was most impressed by the overall cleanliness of the entire inn. We made wonderful friends with another family. I would not hesitate to stay there again. The Island Guest House holds a fond memory for all of us! Enjoy your visit! Linda Cerra


i was completely thrilled with the whole stay. from the minute i got there to the minute i left. i did not want to leave. it was such a perfect weekend

5 su luglio 07, 2008

the service was great. the rooms were better than what i expected. It was very private. It was my first stay at a bed and breakfast, but it won't be my last. i plan on coming back. it was absolutely wonderful


A Birthday Weekend

5 su luglio 17, 2007

I brought my husband to The Island Guest House for his birthday. I was hoping all along that I made the right decision as we had never been to Long Beach Island and my husband loves B & B's...it was perfect! The weekend was glorious. Joanne and Mark were very helpful in confirming our stay. The House was comfortable, clean, and just steps away from the beach that is now our favorite! Thank you, Mark and Joanne for a memorable stay!


The Island Guest House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $159 - $399
  • Recensioni (72) 4,5
  • Camere 15

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6097095791
  • Numero di Fax 1-6094927733
  • Gratuito 1-877LBISTAY

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina