Ultime Recensioni in New Iberia, Louisiana

Southern hospitality a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2016

Wonderful hosts, comfortable rooms, great breakfasts. Our regret was that we couldn't stay longer. Charles and Jo are both artists, know the area well, and make all their guests feel right at home.

Vedi più recensioni


A great stay on the Bayou a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

Charles and Joe were just fantastic hosts with a passion for the area and a desire for their guest to have a full Cajun experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful hosts a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2016

Classic Southern home with wonderful hosts, great breakfasts, terrific location in New Iberia. Our room was large, comfortable and homey. Would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Extraordinary a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

Really extraordinary: the old house, the rooms appointed with antic furniture, the opulent breakfast (You d´ont Need any more lunch that day), the friendliness of Jo and his wife. We were very happy to stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice stay a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2016

My friend and I stayed in the Ralph Lauren Room and the attached sunroom for two nights. The rooms were very comfortable and inviting. Our host and hostess were very helpful with suggestions and directions on places to eat and visit, as well as how to get back home in the storm avoiding known traffic tie ups. And ohhhh the food! Delicious breakfasts!!!! Thank you, Jo and Charles for a very enjoyable stay.

Vedi più recensioni


New Iberia Visit a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2016

My wife & I visited New Iberia, and we stayed 2 nites at the Estroge-Norton house. The location was central and very convenient for our interests in New Iberia. Easy walking distance to Shadows on the Teche and old downtown area. The hosts were very friendly and informative about attractions in the area as well. Breakfast was top notch and the room easily accessible and comfortable. We would certainly stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great house, Great People a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 31, 2016

From the moment you pull up in the driveway to the time you leave the Estorge-Norton House does not disappoint. We were greeted at the door by Charles and promptly welcomed into his home where we met Jo. It was so nice to start our trip out with a casual conversation. It made us feel right at home. The room was wonderful, the bed was comfortable and in typical Louisiana fashion we had a fluctuation in temperatures and being able to control both heat and air conditioning was very nice. THE FOOD!!! Jo is an amazing chef and we can not say enough about the food that both Jo and Charles prepared but having hosts that actually sit with you is a major plus for us. We had so much fun each morning just eating and hanging out with people that treated us like family. We can't wait to see them again.…

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful House, Wonderful Hosts, Wonderful Trip a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2016

From the moment you pull up in the driveway to the time you leave the Estorge-Norton House does not disappoint. We were greeted at the door by Charles and promptly welcomed into his home where we met Jo. It was so nice to start our trip out with a casual conversation. It made us feel right at home. The room was wonderful, the bed was comfortable and in typical Louisiana fashion we had a fluctuation in temperatures and being able to control both heat and air conditioning was very nice. THE FOOD!!! Jo is an amazing chef and we can not say enough about the food that both Jo and Charles prepared but having hosts that actually sit with you is a major plus for us. We had so much fun each morning just eating and hanging out with people that treated us like family. We can't wait to see them again.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful stay a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2016

Charles and Jo are such wonderful hosts and serve a delicious breakfast! This is an outstanding B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


FRIENDLY BB a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2015

Joe & Charles are so friendly and give us very good advices nice place to stay

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B in New Iberia a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2015

We stayed here early September 2015 and really enjoyed our stay here. The Innkeepers not just served a great breakfast, but they where very knowledgable about the area and where very helpful with their tips and recommendations. Great room as well and in the middle of the historic district this place is wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay! a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Estorge-Norton. The breakfasts were wonderful and the room was very nice. We enjoyed touring the area and appreciated the Norton's suggestions for area attractions and restaurants, especially Jefferson Island.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2015

It was a wonderful stay and our hosts were open, warm-hearted and helpful. The house is very authentic and full of loving details.

Vedi più recensioni


B and B a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2015

It was a wonderful experience to spend time at the B and B. Joe and Charles are wonderful people and it was a pleasure to spend time with them. Joe is an awesome cook which meant our breakfasts were amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


We love Jo and Charles! a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2015

Jo and Charles were absolutely charming! We cannot wait to go back! John & Rachel

Vedi più recensioni


We came back a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2015

This is the second time we have stayed with Jo and Charles. Food was great and the bed was soft. We'll be back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Easter stay a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2015

the suite we had was a little dark. the lighting could be improved

Vedi più recensioni


Cajun Best a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2015

Jo and Chas are the best of hosts! We sat on the front porch and talked to them for a long time -very personable. Felt like we had been friends for years. Lovely room and outstanding breakfast each morning. Close to everything and loved the historic section of New Iberia. I would strongly recommend this to anyone staying in the area! So much better than in impersonal hotel room. Both Jo & Chas were able to offer great recommendations fro dinner and sightseeing. Thanks for making our trip memorable.

Vedi più recensioni


Very friendly host,easy location, a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2015

Nice clean

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to visit... a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 14, 2015

We stayed here 3 nights October 2014. Best food on our whole trip for me.. If you come to their town, don't miss meeting this sweet couple. And enjoying their home. And her wonderful cooking. I loved everything she made. I want her to write a cook book so I can buy one for myself and all my friends. Janis Zachary and Patrick O'Brien.....Thank You so much for our time in your lovely home......

Vedi più recensioni


Very Romantic a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2014

Nice accommodation. Excellent Hosts & Great Breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Cajun Country Care a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

Chas and Jo are exceptional hosts. Chas knows the local dining and touring venues and the particular people that will help your visit be all that you expect and more. Each morning he sits with you to discuss potential options and ask about your previous day's experience while you dine on delicious and hearty breakfasts thrown together with ease by Jo. The rooms are well appointed and clean, but bring earplugs as the trains go right by all day and night.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Accommodations a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

This B&B is an excellent location in historic New Iberia. Chas and Joe were delightful and gave us excellent restaurant suggestions. They also provided information about sights to see and the best SWAMP tour ever! We had a 3-day stay and breakfast was excellent each morning. Would definitely stay again if we travel to the part of LA.

Vedi più recensioni


So much better than a hotel a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2014

The hosts are very gracious and interesting conversatinalists. We felt like we met new friends. The breakfasts were traditional but very good. They try to accommodate unique or restricted diets. Very nice early 1900s semi-Craftsman style house about one block from Shadows on the Teche plantation home. Our favorite was the attic room. A bit dark, with few lights and natural finish wood walls, but very spacious and homey. We had breakfast with a couple of ladies from our part of the state and a nice young immigrant couple from the Ukraine.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint Bed & Breakfast a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

This bed and breakfast is centrally located on Main St. in New Iberia within walking distance to most everything. Joe was very pleasant and a good historian of the area. The food, which was prepared fresh each morning, was outstanding. The rooms weren't exactly what we expected based on staying at other bed & breakfasts but they were clean and comfortable. Overall we had a very nice stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional Hosts a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

We spent a splendid, extended weekend getaway exploring New Iberia and the surrounding area. Estorge-Norton proved to be the perfect choice. The location made it easy to enjoy walking tours of both the residential and commercial areas of the city. Our room was clean and quite comfortable. Breakfast was beyond outstanding. The Nortons are marvelous hosts. Warm and engaging, they made us feel like old friends reuniting. Their tips and suggestions on everything from dining to sightseeing were right on the money. I strongly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Hosts and food are excellent a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

Hosts were charming, provided us with great information; however, best of all was breakfast. All marvelous especially the shrimp and grits. Will highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Connecting to the old New Iberia a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2014

A big old house with charming hosts, the Nortons. You stay just a few doors from the Shadows-on-the-Teche mansion, which is now my second-favorite historical house, after Monticello. The breakfast part of this B-and-B is five-star! You would get to expect good food in Cajun country, but this one beat the breakfasts I've had in the best hotels.

Vedi più recensioni


outstanding service and hospitality a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2014

Charles and Joe were excellent hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Joe is a brilliant cook and breakfast was exceptional.Charles is very knowledgeable and made our visit. We saw so much more than we expected to in this area.

Vedi più recensioni


Estorge Norton House a Estorge-Norton House (New Iberia, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2014

Had a wonderful visit in New Iberia. Owners are great hosts, with nice rooms and a great breakfast. Very helpful and knowledgeable about area history and restaurants.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Estorge-Norton House (4,55)
Inizio pagina
}