Ultime Recensioni in New Hope, Pennsylvania

The lovely Woolverton Inn a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2014

The Woolverton Inn is a lovely, peaceful, quaint oasis in a beautiful area. Perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable, the grounds beautiful. We would definitely come back! A nice escape!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2014

In May, my wife and I spent the weekend after our wedding, our mini-honeymoon, in Lambertville/New Hope, staying at Chimney Hill Estate Inn. It was perfect --- quiet and a bit secluded, but only a 3 to 5 minute drive from downtown, the building itself is beautiful and feels very much like home. And our room was very comfortable --- well maintained, a lot of pillows and blankets, the private bath was great with plenty of hot water. The breakfast they serve is generous, and the french toast was homemade and fresh from the griddle. The other guests were friendly and kept to their own business, which is nice. Having stayed at B&Bs where people wanted to talk over breakfast, I prefer the simple nod and "good morning" that the guests here offered. The alpacas and llamas are the best. You can buy a paper bag of their food for a couple of dollars and feed them yourself. Chimney Hill Estate Inn gets 5 out of 5 stars across the board and we are planning a return visit. By the way, when you find a great place to stay, like this place is, you want to keep it a secret. But they do too great a job for us to keep quiet about it.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2014

Everything about this stay was exceptional. We were upgraded to a wonderful room and had fantastic breakfasts in bed each day. It was the perfect middle ground between a hotel and b & b experience: we enjoyed privacy combined with a homely feeling and friendly innkeepers. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Historical Inn a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

The Hosts - Carolyn and Bob, as well as all of the staff of this Inn were totally outstanding! The attention to detail was wonderful and they made you feel very comfortable. I had some special requests when I booked the Cotswold Cottage and they took care of them...I was not disappointed! The property was landscaped and maintained extremely well and the sheep were just a very special added touch! The breakfast's served were presented beautifully and totally delicious...and they share recipes!! Overall our stay was fabulous and we would recommend to anyone looking for privacy, a romantic interlude or just a perfect get-away!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful wedding weekend! a Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2014

We recently used Main Street Manor as our wedding venue and had all of our guests stay in the B&B. It was wonderful! Everyone said the rooms were great and food was delicious. Donna and Ken are great hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful, Relaxing, Best B&B a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2014

The Wooverton Inn was the most wonderful B & B. The room was beautiful, cozy and comfortable. Breakfasts were spectacular. Probably best breakfasts we've ever had. Everything was fresh and delicious with attention to detail. The view from porch was breathtaking. Grounds were plush and landscaping was unbelievable. There was a walking/biking path in walking distance that ran along Delaware River and a canal. It was so picturesque. We were sad to leave this magnificent place. It truly was a home away from home.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous and Fantastic! a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2014

We have enjoyed our visits to the Woolverton Inn for years. The ambience is amazing. The rooms...charming and comfortable. The breakfasts...out of this world. It's a five star experience all the way with a friendly and supportive staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Very relaxing, a Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2014

very nice room,owner is a genterman

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful anniversary get away, just what we wanted a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

I came across The Woolverton Inn website a year ago, I knew we had to go and it would be for a special occasion. Our anniversary was coming up in September and I knew where we had to go to celebrate. We booked two nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. The room was gorgeous, the breakfast was amazing. First morning we enjoyed our breakfast in our room and the second morning we ate downstairs. I love historical homes and the Inn was full of history, antiques, beauty and charm. The owners and staff were amazing. Everyone was quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our walks along the river, dining in Stockton and New Hope and everything was easy to get to. Would we come back? You bet we will!!!

Vedi più recensioni


excellent a Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

Excellent stay. I just didn't know my bathroom was outside my room.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful discovery a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

I actually discovered the Woolverton through a misspelling on my part in a computer search. What a happy accident. Carolyn's attention to personal detail in making this a truly special birthday surprise for my husband was above and beyond. Everything about the Woolverton is outstanding. We stayed in the Audubon Cottage and are already planning our return. We left with such a sense of peace, wonderful memories and even recipes for incredible hotcakes and muffins.

Vedi più recensioni


Felt like home a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

We checked in to the inn and immediately were made to feel comfortable. I have never been one to like historic inns but this one has changed my mind. The staff was friendly and happy to offer suggestions on places to eat and things to do in the area. Best of all was the Bed I have never slept better in my life. We plan on going back again soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Woolverton Inn great place to stay. a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Woolverton Inn and had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed walking around the property and watching sheep. We would definitely recommend staying here to other people.

Vedi più recensioni


STAY HERE! a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2014

This place is great! We stayed in the Cottage. Very quiet, Very private. Main house is beautiful as well. Breakfast is great. Bob is the best. Above and beyond expectations!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful cottage with exceptional service a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

While we only stayed for one night and arrived rather late, the inkeeper was so cordial and welcoming even at the late hour. The cottage was extremely clean and so comfortable. We had a very relaxing and much needed good night's sleep. Breakfast the following morning was amazing and we are so looking forward to going back there for a longer stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Ahhhhh.... a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

My DH and I just returned from our first stay at the Woolverton. What a wonderful experience! The staff was warm and friendly, the room (Newell's Library) clean and quaint, and the food was to die for. Thank you, Bob, Carolyn, and staff for making our stay fantastic. We'll definitely be returning.

Vedi più recensioni


very relaxing-very comfortable a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

A must stay-whatever you want from a B & B you will find it here. Tony L.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Experience a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

The B&B is absolutely beautiful and the grounds are picturesque. The food was mouthwatering and the innkeepers were very helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Base for Exploring Buck's County a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Above and beyond being excellently located, clean, and well run, The Woolverton Inn has all the right little touches: biscotti and fresh cookies from mid-afternoon through nightfall, tea and coffee all day long, a comfy sitting room on the main floor and a long porch and a patio for those who prefer outdoor lounging. The grounds are lovely (and we meant to explore them on foot but ran out of time). If I had three minor suggestions, they would be 1) no piped music in the sitting room. Some of us find it hard to read with such competition, 2) some less-rich, less-sweet breakfast options (breakfast very tasty but I prefer savory and less heavy), 3) providing bikes to borrow would be an incredible plus. As there were no bikes, my husband and I brought our own--the tow path is wonderful to ride on, for as many miles as you can take, and easily accessible from the inn. The inn did offer the convenience of bike storage so that we didn't have to keep getting the bikes in and out of our car, which was helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Three night stay at Chimney Hill a Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

This is our third time staying at Chimney Hill in the past four years. As usual, the room was beautiful and clean. It's quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was great. The staff is accommodating. The alpacas are adorable. I highly recommend Chimney Hill.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B We Have Experienced a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

This is an outstanding B&B ... Lovely rooms, great food, attentive service. All of this on a lovely wooded area. Not far from walking path along D&R, Lambertville and New Hope. The rooms are a bit pricey, but you will not be disappointed. One small thing that could be improved is to replace the scratchy bathrobes with something more comfortable. We absolutely loved our time there and can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


very pleasant, gracious place a Mill Creek Farm Bed & Breakfast (Buckingham, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

We had a very relaxing time. The location was good for going to the New Hope area and also Doylestown.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful weekend at the Inn a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2014

My husband and I had our 28th anniversary weekend at the Inn. It was a beautiful weekend. The scones were out of this world! The quietness was beautiful as we sat in the Adirondack chairs under the peaceful old tree early in the morning and late in the evening. Very tranquil. Bob was a super host. Lisa made packed us a fantastic picnic backpack for the countryside. We look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and clean a Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

Our room was charming and clean. Georgia was very helpful in making us feel comfortable. We were greeted at breakfast with smiles and a delicious home cooked meal. We would recommend to our friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

The breakfast was amazing. Don't know how I feel about no TV or net, but maybe sometimes you have to be forced to tone it down. Right by New Hope so it was perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Beyond our expectations a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

We flew into Newark and needed to spend a couple nights somewhere before beginning our itinerary -Philly, DC, Niagara, Atlantic City we considered? We (wisely) chose to rest and spend some alone time before our Princeton and NYC plans. Rest and alone time were just a bit of what we anticipated...the property (landscape, home and room) was immaculate, beautiful and welcoming. The breakfasts were excellent -and they're served as late as 10! We walked over the bridge between NJ and PA over the Delaware River, we sat out until late in the back yard (acre large) sipping hot chocolate and watching fire flies and we fed the friendly sheep. Next time we're bringing our grown up kids to enjoy and we're telling all our friends. The entire staff is great -and not just saying it. One of the best decisions we made, one of our best memories of our trip!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Friendly B&B a Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

Owners were extremely nice and spent time talking with each guest. If I could rate friendliness it would be 5 stars. The inn was dated but kept very well, clean and comfortable. I knew the price going in, but felt once there, it was a little high for what we got. If the price were lower, we would go there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Elegant and relaxing getaway a Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

The property is spectacular and it's a blast to feed the alpacas! Our rooms were beautiful. Breakfast was great and in a charming room with low ceilings. It was a bit tricky finding a taxi to take us to downtown Lambertville but we eventually found taxi Latino and they were great. The owner Rich was very nice and Georgia was super helpful and funny. We will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


stay in stockton a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

beautiful inn, beautiful location, nice people, great food.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Summer Getaway a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Woolverton Inn on July 1, 2014. It was one of the nicest B&B's we have ever stayed at. The property is a quiet, tranquil farm complete with a meadow, sheep pasture, and corn field. Everything from our room, to the grounds, to the breakfast was excellent. Carolyn and Bob were great hosts with a very interesting set of stories of how they started the Inn. It is located very close to Lambertville and New Hope (5-10 minutes away), with the respective collections of restaurants and antique shops. We highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}