Ultime Recensioni in New Hope, Pennsylvania

Woolverton Inn great place to stay. a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Woolverton Inn and had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed walking around the property and watching sheep. We would definitely recommend staying here to other people.

Vedi più recensioni


STAY HERE! a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2014

This place is great! We stayed in the Cottage. Very quiet, Very private. Main house is beautiful as well. Breakfast is great. Bob is the best. Above and beyond expectations!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful cottage with exceptional service a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

While we only stayed for one night and arrived rather late, the inkeeper was so cordial and welcoming even at the late hour. The cottage was extremely clean and so comfortable. We had a very relaxing and much needed good night's sleep. Breakfast the following morning was amazing and we are so looking forward to going back there for a longer stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Ahhhhh.... a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

My DH and I just returned from our first stay at the Woolverton. What a wonderful experience! The staff was warm and friendly, the room (Newell's Library) clean and quaint, and the food was to die for. Thank you, Bob, Carolyn, and staff for making our stay fantastic. We'll definitely be returning.

Vedi più recensioni


very relaxing-very comfortable a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

A must stay-whatever you want from a B & B you will find it here. Tony L.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Experience a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

The B&B is absolutely beautiful and the grounds are picturesque. The food was mouthwatering and the innkeepers were very helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Base for Exploring Buck's County a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Above and beyond being excellently located, clean, and well run, The Woolverton Inn has all the right little touches: biscotti and fresh cookies from mid-afternoon through nightfall, tea and coffee all day long, a comfy sitting room on the main floor and a long porch and a patio for those who prefer outdoor lounging. The grounds are lovely (and we meant to explore them on foot but ran out of time). If I had three minor suggestions, they would be 1) no piped music in the sitting room. Some of us find it hard to read with such competition, 2) some less-rich, less-sweet breakfast options (breakfast very tasty but I prefer savory and less heavy), 3) providing bikes to borrow would be an incredible plus. As there were no bikes, my husband and I brought our own--the tow path is wonderful to ride on, for as many miles as you can take, and easily accessible from the inn. The inn did offer the convenience of bike storage so that we didn't have to keep getting the bikes in and out of our car, which was helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Three night stay at Chimney Hill a Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

This is our third time staying at Chimney Hill in the past four years. As usual, the room was beautiful and clean. It's quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was great. The staff is accommodating. The alpacas are adorable. I highly recommend Chimney Hill.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B We Have Experienced a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

This is an outstanding B&B ... Lovely rooms, great food, attentive service. All of this on a lovely wooded area. Not far from walking path along D&R, Lambertville and New Hope. The rooms are a bit pricey, but you will not be disappointed. One small thing that could be improved is to replace the scratchy bathrobes with something more comfortable. We absolutely loved our time there and can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


very pleasant, gracious place a Mill Creek Farm Bed & Breakfast (Buckingham, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

We had a very relaxing time. The location was good for going to the New Hope area and also Doylestown.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful weekend at the Inn a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2014

My husband and I had our 28th anniversary weekend at the Inn. It was a beautiful weekend. The scones were out of this world! The quietness was beautiful as we sat in the Adirondack chairs under the peaceful old tree early in the morning and late in the evening. Very tranquil. Bob was a super host. Lisa made packed us a fantastic picnic backpack for the countryside. We look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and clean a Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

Our room was charming and clean. Georgia was very helpful in making us feel comfortable. We were greeted at breakfast with smiles and a delicious home cooked meal. We would recommend to our friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

The breakfast was amazing. Don't know how I feel about no TV or net, but maybe sometimes you have to be forced to tone it down. Right by New Hope so it was perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Beyond our expectations a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

We flew into Newark and needed to spend a couple nights somewhere before beginning our itinerary -Philly, DC, Niagara, Atlantic City we considered? We (wisely) chose to rest and spend some alone time before our Princeton and NYC plans. Rest and alone time were just a bit of what we anticipated...the property (landscape, home and room) was immaculate, beautiful and welcoming. The breakfasts were excellent -and they're served as late as 10! We walked over the bridge between NJ and PA over the Delaware River, we sat out until late in the back yard (acre large) sipping hot chocolate and watching fire flies and we fed the friendly sheep. Next time we're bringing our grown up kids to enjoy and we're telling all our friends. The entire staff is great -and not just saying it. One of the best decisions we made, one of our best memories of our trip!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Friendly B&B a Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

Owners were extremely nice and spent time talking with each guest. If I could rate friendliness it would be 5 stars. The inn was dated but kept very well, clean and comfortable. I knew the price going in, but felt once there, it was a little high for what we got. If the price were lower, we would go there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Elegant and relaxing getaway a Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

The property is spectacular and it's a blast to feed the alpacas! Our rooms were beautiful. Breakfast was great and in a charming room with low ceilings. It was a bit tricky finding a taxi to take us to downtown Lambertville but we eventually found taxi Latino and they were great. The owner Rich was very nice and Georgia was super helpful and funny. We will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


stay in stockton a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

beautiful inn, beautiful location, nice people, great food.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Summer Getaway a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Woolverton Inn on July 1, 2014. It was one of the nicest B&B's we have ever stayed at. The property is a quiet, tranquil farm complete with a meadow, sheep pasture, and corn field. Everything from our room, to the grounds, to the breakfast was excellent. Carolyn and Bob were great hosts with a very interesting set of stories of how they started the Inn. It is located very close to Lambertville and New Hope (5-10 minutes away), with the respective collections of restaurants and antique shops. We highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved Woolverton a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

Woolverton Inn was a lovely experience. It was like taking a step back in time. The rooms and grounds are beautiful. The breakfast was outstanding and the owners were so kind and accommodating. I highly recommend it..

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

A beautiful Inn, with fantastic innkeepers, who will keep you laughing and happy as they work their magic in meeting your needs. Absolutely lovely grounds filled with flowers, water features and seating areas. A huge porch with many uses. Very comfortable beds, in a house adorned with attractive, interesting pieces. The breakfasts are unbelievably good, beautifully presented, too. Don't miss this treasure when you are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


So much potential... a Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

2,6 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

We booked a last minute stay in Lambertville and Chimney Hill did offer a single night weekend stay which was a plus. The property is beautiful and the home offers such historic appeal that I eagerly anticipated seeing our room in Barn Suite 1. The room was cramped and somewhat dreary in need of more natural lighting and brightness. Attention to details was a bit off, as there was only decaf coffee for the coffeemaker and nothing with which to stir the milk and sugar. Only one wine glass was in the room and sadly it was plastic. Our breakfast was delivered on tin foil covered plates and consisted of a banana bread pudding type entree with Jones style frozen sausage and a muffin. Too many carbs, not enough fresh and light ingredients that one would expect at a property such as this one. Coffee was served in disposable foam cups and not mugs. Bed and Breakfasts should be offering the personal attention to detail that one would not receive at a commercial hotel. With just a little sprucing up and more attention to hospitality details, Chimney Hill could be spectacular. Until then, I would prefer to go back to Woolverton Inn, which boasts all of the amenities that I found lacking here.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, charming and beautiful place a Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

The 2-night stay felt like a full week's vacation! So relaxing! The owners are absolutely charming people; breakfast is superb, and don't you miss the cookies!!!! Live Alpacas add an absolutely unique touch to the place. Overall, very romantic, simply great! Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


The Mansion Inn a The Mansion Inn (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

We assumed it would include free breakfast in the morning but it did not. Staff was very friendly and the place is very nicely located in the center of town. We would go again

Vedi più recensioni


One of Our Favorites in the DRV a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

Love the Woolverton and have been there probably 6 or 7 times. The breakfasts are always amazing, the cottages in particular are lovely. I wish they would have allowed a 2 night stay over the fourth of July weekend. We would have stayed again on our way back through town.

Vedi più recensioni


Woolverton Inn a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

The Woolverton Inn was lovely. The bedroom and bathroom were each large, very clean, and nicely appointed (we were upgraded to a larger room since we stayed on a slow pre-fourth of July weeknight). The breakfast was delicious- good coffee, fresh juice, homemade corn biscuits, fruit salad, and a mozzarella, tomato and spinach omelet. The innkeeper was very friendly and helpful. (Even turned down the AC upon my request.) Highly recommend it. While you are there, eat at The Pass, which was our main reason for going to Stockton NJ from the Philadelphia area. Excellent!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Weekend in Lambertville a Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2014

My husband and I spent our 25th anniversary weekend at the Chimney Hill Estate Inn and had an absolutely wonderful time! The Inn is lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Blissful Weekend a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

I cannot remember the last time I had such a relaxing and wonderful time on a getaway. From the beautiful room, delicious breakfast, peaceful grounds, delightful staff and the cute little pond where I proposed to my girlfriend! What more can I say. We had an unforgettable time and will definitely be back....maybe for the wedding! : ) Thanks for everything, Marcy Carroll

Vedi più recensioni


An Extraordinary Stay! a Mill Creek Farm Bed & Breakfast (Buckingham, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

My wife and I were delighted by our accommodations and wonderful hospitality of the innkeepers. It was a perfect stay for us during a somewhat hurried up and back trip to the East Coast from Tulsa. Our room was spacious and breakfast was everything we had hoped it would be. A final caveat is that the Mill Creek farm is located in a lovely section of Pennsylvania. Dr. John & Pina Meade

Vedi più recensioni


Always the Critic a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

Having owned and personally run a successful B&B in the past, I am inclined to be a bit more critical than some folks about the B&Bs I frequent. I must say, however, that my stay at the Woolverton Inn was everything I would have expected, and more. The staff were extremely helpful and always pleasant. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated and had a wonderful view of a sheep pasture in the rear of the Inn. The breakfasts changed daily and were truly a dining delight. After making breakfast every day for 14 people for 8 years, it took me a very long time to even think about eating breakfast again, myself. The creative flair of Woolverton converted me easily back to a breakfast eater...maybe it was the lemon ricotta pancakes with warm maple syrup (real maple syrup). Or perhaps the Belgian waffles with mango butter and cranberry turkey breakfast sausage? Finally, the grounds of the Woolverton Inn are truly a refuge. They are on 11 acres of lush woodlands and rolling corn fields. Honestly, I couldn't recommend the Woolverton Inn more highly! I will certainly be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing place a Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

I loved staying here with my boyfriend. The breakfast was amazing. Our room was perfect. Great time!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}