The Maples at Warner Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
48 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Recent stay at The Maples at Warner

4,8 su settembre 12, 2014

The owner was wonderful and friendly and informative. She has done a great job of restoring the house and funishings to the past. If you don't appreciate antiques and old houses, this may not be the place for you. We enjoyed a night of something different. The room and bed were comfortable and we had a private bathroom. We were a little cramped for space, but worth it. There is no TV in the room. Quiet.


B&B in NH

2,6 su agosto 19, 2014

Comfortable feather bed but space was tight. Hard to place toiletries in bathroom and no soap. Breakfast was delicious.


Warm and welcoming home away from home in a nicej area

3,6 su agosto 01, 2014

Lovely place to stay


We Would Glad;ly Return

4,8 su giugno 29, 2014

We came tired and worn out and left rested, cheered and loved being welcome. However, bring a pole vault pole to get into a very high bed. Kind of hard for us older folks. Otherwise Cheryl was a very gracious and kind hostess. Unfortunately we'll probably not be able to return. The breakfast, to order, was tops!


A gem in Warner

4,6 su giugno 12, 2014

Cheryl is a wonderful host, chef, and woman. The room was lovely, truly, with a very comfortable bed and well-appointed furnishings. Breakfast was delicious and filling--inspired by our preferences but with loving creative touches Cheryl brought of her own. It's a great location if you plan to do any walking into town, and the value is overall superb. We'd stay again in a heartbeat.


Really nice place

3,8 su maggio 28, 2014

Charmant village, excellent hospitality, a place to pin on the NH map.


Just what the Dr ordered

4,4 su maggio 21, 2014

Great stay, with a wonderful host. Only warning I would give is that bath is in a hall that is not private. But the room was nice, and the company friendly. Will go again.


Quick Weekend in NH

5 su febbraio 19, 2014

Very nice facility in the small town of Warner that only has a pizza parlor in the evening but the food there was good and we could walk there which was good because it was during a snowstorm that we stayed. The atmosphere and friendliness of everyone at The Maples Inn made for a very nice stay. The bed with a warm down comforter was excellent. The breakfast of french toast and a blueberry compote was outstanding. We recommend this B&B.


Home away from home.

5 su gennaio 07, 2014

Comfortable, quiet, spotless room with a nice hot shower and a fabulous king size bed...I slept like a baby!


Cozy, classic, friendly and Delicious!

5 su dicembre 28, 2013

My husband and I, and my mother, enjoyed 2 nights here right before Christmas, and couldn't have been more delighted with our stay honestly. Cheryl was a wonderfully friendly, warm hostess, and served up truly delicious breakfasts! The bedrooms were very clean and spacious feeling, with modern comfortable beds, combined with period decor appropriate for the house. The whole house is just beautifully done - we admired all the touches... art in the dining room, antique furnishings in the hallways and sitting room, but still bright, airy with natural light. I would definitely recommend staying here for anyone visiting the area.


The Maples at Warner

5 su ottobre 19, 2013

The house was built probably int he 1700s and was so charming. But the best part was really the hostess. She was absolutely a delight and loved her work. She really made us feel right at home.


A Must Stay!

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2013

Our room was well-appointed just as described online. Cheryl and her family were amazing hosts and we felt like welcome guests in their home! If you're passing through NH or this is your destination, definitely stay here. Breakfast is a true treat - Cheryl is an amazing cook and you will not be disappointed. The drives through Warner and adjacent country roads are amazing especially as you cross over the numerous covered bridges as you observe the fall foliage in full display. Not to be missed!


Pleasant stay at The Maples at Warner

4,0 su ottobre 12, 2013

Enjoyable stay and wonderful hot breakfast.


nascar's weekend

5 su ottobre 11, 2013

the club challenger of quebec would like to thank you for your hospitality at the maples....we have all appreciated our moments at your inn


Brief visit NH

3,4 su ottobre 02, 2013

Worked pretty well with good access into mid VT_NH mid border area....good eating recommendations received, etc.


Nice place, friendly hosts, really good breakfast.

4,4 su agosto 19, 2013

If we need to stay up in that area again we will definitely stay here. Low key, laid back...hosts were helpful and pleasant. Dog friendly - very.


Recent Birthday stay with this BandB

5 su agosto 14, 2013

We found this wonderful spot on Google and Kevin and Cheryl were absolutely fantastic. We are Vegan and they made us feel 'like home' right away, rooms were awesome and they went WAY out of their way to give us a wonderful meal. Those cakes were AWESOME. THANK YOU SO MUCH guys.


wonderful place to stay.

5 su luglio 27, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay. Cheryl is extremely helpful and a marvelous cook, She found us information for where we were going. Comfortable beds in excellent rooms.


charming bed and breakfast

5 su febbraio 21, 2013

NICE AND GOOD MEMORIES-FRANCK MARTIN


Home away from home in Warner

5 su gennaio 04, 2013

The Maples is casual, homey and comfortable. It was particularly cozy for a winter night's stay. Cheryl is a terrific hostess. Her warmth and friendliness are so welcoming and she makes a terrific breakfast.


A winner!

5 su gennaio 01, 2013

Cheryl is one of the nicest inn keepers we've had the pleasure of meeting. We love B & B's. The Maples at Warner was cozy, warm and welcoming. Breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely be back, Thank you Cheryl!


Great hostess -superb breakfasts

4,6 su novembre 04, 2012

A charming house -comfortable room - superb meals


Ultimate in Awesome!!!

5 su ottobre 20, 2012

If you want to relax in a superbly comfortable and beautiful New Hampshire get away...here it is! The Inn itself is absolutely gorgeous, quiet and very comfortable. Cheryl, the innkeeper, happens to be a fantastic cook using seasonal fresh ingredients-you won't believe her breakfasts! And if you need a canine fix, her sweet doggies will help you out. Seriously, don't miss this one! We'll definitely be back! Elaine and Cele


So comfortable, felt like home!!

5 su ottobre 09, 2012

We recently stayed at the Inn while in town for a wedding, We felt right at home from the start. The room was perfect, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely recommend the Inn for anyone staying in the area. Thank You Cheryl!!


Wonderful

5 su settembre 17, 2012

We stayed at this inn for just the one night and wish we had more time on our vacation to stay for a few more days. The inn was lovely, the food yummy, and Cheryl & Kevin truely made us feel like family. Can't wait to go back. Cheryl knew alot about the area and gave us idea's on where to go and what to do. Having Cheryl show us the before and after photo's of all the work they did, truely amazing. Sorry to say that we didn't get to have the ghost make a visit while we were there. Susan & John Hickey Cape Cod, Ma.


A Wonderful Weekend...

5 su luglio 25, 2012

To describe my stay at the Maples as excellent would be a gross understatement. From quaint, comforting ammenities to sensational breakfasts, this B&B is definitely one to which I will return yearly. I went to propose to my girlfriend, preferring a place more personal than a hotel chain; I was not disappointed in the results. There are copious activities located nearby and, in truth, the town itself has a wondrous rustic feel to it. Everyone I met and spoke with was kind and personable. I would highly recommend The Maples to any sort of vacationer for a totally enjoyable time.


Week End Away !

5 su giugno 20, 2012

We had a fabulous stay......warm bed ,warm food, warm hospitality !!!!


Wonderful stay!

5 su marzo 22, 2012

We had a delightful time at the Maples at Warner. It was clean, comfortable & the hospitality was outstanding. Cheryl made us a delicious breakfast. & was very helpful with directions & recommended a great restaurant for us! The only problem is that we only stayed one night...wish we had more time! We will definitely go back.


Dylan

5 su febbraio 27, 2012

This was an amazing little savior from the cold road. Cheryl was amazing, great hospitality and amazing food. Definitely come and stay here!


Lovely Area Lovely Place

4,0 su settembre 16, 2011

We spent 3 nights and our hosts were very nice. Not too fancy and very historic, in a lovely area of NH.The bed was so comfy. Breakfast was good and the coffee was the best! Just know that if you opt to eat on the porch - you must love dogs!


Great Experience!

5 su ottobre 14, 2010

Spent the last two nights of my New England trip at the Maples. What a delightful experience. Kevin and Cheryl are very engaging and helpful. My room was comfortable and beautifully appointed. The breakfast was delicious! I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone who loves B & Bs.


The Greatest First Time Experience

5 su ottobre 08, 2010

Hi I'm 'Tank', I stayed at the Maples at Warner from 09/19/10 through 10/01/10. My girlfriend and I checked in very late without issue. The next morning I awoke to what felt like a dream. I could hear the sounds of breakfast & smell the delicious food being prepared. The Inn keeper Cheryl asked me if my girlfriend & I if we would be dinning that morning? With a joyous yes I replied. Any questions I had about what there was to do in the surrounding area had no problems being answered. One day Cheryl even told my girlfriend to go to the beach. It's only an hour an a half away. She even lent us her personal electronic navigational device. My girlfriend & I had the most memorable time at the beach. The people of Warner are friendly and pleasant folk. Cheryl even played designated driver one night on a trip to a Tavern in Concord, NH where an excellent jazz trio played. Because of the awesome experience I had at The Maples at Warner, I can't wait to go back and visit and I've already made Plans to that effect. Now I know why people rave about this place, it's phenomenal! I never did get to have my experience with the ghost that's there but maybe next year.


Wonderful Stay at the Maples!

5 su agosto 11, 2010

I had a wonderful stay at The Maples. Cheryl is bursting with warmth, and her newly-renovated home is charming, clean, and peaceful. The town of Warner is a lovely place to walk around. The book store won best in New Hampshire last year, and I see why. I wouldn't argue with that label. The countryside is beautiful -- in the morning Cheryl recommended that we do a hike which gave us the most outstanding 360 degree views of New England. Fantastic stay, overall.


An Unexpected Vacation

5 su aprile 15, 2010

During the recent extended power outages throughout New Hampshire, we stayed at The Maples at Warner and it turned into an unexpected vacation. We were greeted by a warm wood stove and two friendly dogs, and our room was very cozy and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the company at the table was delightful. We had heard stories about "Frank the Ghost," but we never did encounter him - guess he liked having us there and left us alone. Cheryl was a wonderful host and we look forward a future stay now that we've discovered this charming, little getaway. Thanks, Cheryl! ~Matt and Lisa


Great Deal

5 su gennaio 31, 2010

Our experience at the Maples of Warner was fantastic! It started out for us just a day at Mount Sunapee skiing and having fun. We decided to make it an overnight and found the Maples a perfect place to stay on our budget. Cozy,warm rooms and a delicious breakfast made fresh in the morning was just what we needed.We will definately return to see Cheyl and Kevin again. They were wonderful hosts!


See you next year!

5 su ottobre 15, 2009

Our stay at The Maples in Warner was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. We came from Southern California for the fall foliage and some needed rest. Our stay at The Maples was so amazing and enjoyable. Cheryl and Kevin were gracious and friendly and made us feel like family. Every morning we were served a fresh and delicious home cooked breakfast. Cheryl and Kevin sat with us with the other guests and shared historical facts about the house and Warner. After breakfast, Cheryl would give us a list of restaurants to try on our new day adventure. By the end of the week, we felt we had made new friends. The Maples is on our list of vacation spots for next year, so we can catch us up with our new friends. Thanks!!


A Great Place

5 su luglio 12, 2009

great accomodations, beautifully decorated, sumptuous breakfast and most importantly excellent service


A hidden gem!

5 su giugno 20, 2009

What a lovely place! The photos do not do it justice at all. The rooms, sleeping and public are beautiful. Each one is individually decorated. We stayed in room #4 which has a phenomenol bed that we just couldn't get out of. Breakfast was terrific and very, very filling. We loved the fact that we could walk to everywhere in the village. There is a covered bridge across the street and adorable shops in the town. Cheryl treated us like we were old friends that hadn't seen each other in a while. Most welcoming! We've already rebooked for the fall foliage season and can't wait to come back. Very affordable lodging for what you get!


Great night stay at the Maples

4,8 su giugno 13, 2009

My husband and I stayed in room #5, which we were extremely happy with. We both agreed that we got the best night of sleep that we had in months. The comfy bed and sheets, the relaxing sound of the waterfall down below, and the huge bathroom were all enough to make us feel right at home. The Innkeepers were friendly and provided a tasty breakfast.


I wish I was there now!

5 su giugno 08, 2009

Cheryl and Kevin are fantastic hosts. We stayed in "Uncle Franks" room--an absolutely lovely room (the photo does not do it justice), a few feet from our huge immaculate bathroom. Cozy robes were provided to go to and from...my regret is that I did not get a chance to use the truly clawed foot tub. Beautiful linens...a really pretty bed. The Rose Room across the hall was a better sized room with bath and just beautiful. We would book that room next time for a change of pace. Cheryl wasn't able to do breakfast (unusual--and understandable), so she sent us to The Foothills up the street for a killer breakfast, and left delish coffee for us to get going on. She also sent a fab recipe for French Toast with Orange-Blueberry Compote as a follow up to our stay. Super people, great place--and the town is really nice to meander through. We'll return again and again.


April weekend

5 su aprile 24, 2009

We were very pleased with our stay here. The village is very pretty and we spent time just walking main street. The innkeeper was friendly and a great value


Winter Getaway

5 su febbraio 09, 2009

My husband, daughter and I recently had the good fortune to stay at the Maples. We were in town for one night for a 50th birthday party. The Inn was easily reached and felt like home only better. The mountain and tubing were just up the road. Getting up the next day was difficult because the King size bed was so comfortable. The never ending coffee and great breakfast were worth it. Cheryl made you feel like a long time friend the moment you walked in. I could go on and on about our time at the Inn but the best thing I can say is try it you'll love it.


A lovely B&B, and dog-friendly!

4,6 su gennaio 11, 2009

Cheryl and Kevin were lovely hosts during my husband's and my stay at the Maples at Warner. The bed was extremely comfy, the room was very cozy, and the food was delish. And if that weren't enough, they went above and beyond to care for our dog, Chewy. Chewy seemed happy as a clam (and tuckered out!) after we left him with Cheryl and Kevin and their lovely brood of pooches. And Chewy paid Cheryl the greatest compliment of all when he lay across her feet at the breakfast table. Thanks again!


Booked last minute

4,6 su maggio 08, 2008

I came into town last week and all the rooms were booked! I was offered a room at the main residence of the Inn keeper, so I took it. It was just as beautiful as the Inn which I visited the next morning for breakfast. The other guests were very friendly and the owners dogs are sooo cute. I will definately stay there again. I loved it. Really nice beds!!


Very Best Bed & Breakfast Ever

5 su aprile 28, 2008

Just returned from spending three wonderful nights at the Maples. It was the most amazing B & B with beautiful rooms and beds that you want to take home with you. The breakfasts included homemade muffins and sausage served on beautiful china by the innkeepers. Cheryl and Kevin were so friendly and helpful making you feel like you were visiting family and not staying with strangers. This B & B is pet friendly with their dogs making you feel like home. Try them out and have the experience of a life time.


The Best Bed and Breakfast!!!

4,0 su aprile 25, 2008

Thanks so much Cheryl and Kevin for making our stay such a memorable one. The whole Bed and Breakfast was such a delight. We enjoyed the cozy atmosphere with the most comfortable beds to sleep in as well as the nice big bathrooms and the delicious breakfasts'. The decor was so lovely that it embraced the peacefulness of the place. The town was a lot of fun and everyone was friendly. We really enjoyed ourselves immensely. We look forward to going back again sometime in the near future!!


Snow Day Fun!

5 su marzo 03, 2008

Thank you Cheryl & Kevin for a funtastic stay in Warner. Your direct access to the skimobile trail made it so easy to get up and go all weekend! What a beautiful village! We are so envious! We'll definitely be back. Breakfast was great and we slept like a rock! Ted couldn't believe how comfortable the bed was! Thanks again for a terrific weekend!!


Loved it!

5 su ottobre 26, 2007

I just spent a week at the Maples, where it was "home base" for travels throughout NH. The innkeeper, Cheryl Blais, is so knowledgeable about the area; her advise with trip planning made my travels the best they could be. The bed was sooo comfortable, the bathroom huge and well-appointed, the breakfasts divine, the town of Warner completely charming, and friends made at the Maples a delight. Loved it!


The Maples at Warner

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $89 - $139
  • Recensioni (48) 4,7
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6034566275
  • Cellulare 1-6038661020

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina