The Inn of the Tartan Fox Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A relaxing place to stay

5 su agosto 19, 2014

While one might not be impressed by the exterior of this inn, once you get inside, you will change your mind. It is a nice place. On the first floor is the dining area and a large comfortable living room with a big fireplace. Very relaxing place to read or enjoy a board game. Our room was on the second floor and was clean, comfortable and tastily decorated. The bed was very comfortable and because of the pleasant weather, we slept with our windows open. The owners are excellent hosts and provided filling, yet delicious breakfasts during our weekend stay. So filling that we were able to skip lunch. If, when you arrive, you are not greeted right away, just read the sign and follow the string. It is a fun way to find your room.


No Better place to stay - 5 minutes to Keene

4,8 su marzo 10, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Inn this past weekend. We were there for a weekend away from the Boston. The Inn is a very large antiquw home taht had all of the charm you would look for in a B&B. Michael's breakfasts were outstanding and kept us full until mid afternoon!!. We especially loved the scones!! The room was very clean the gas fireplace took the chill off the room in the evening. We will definately be back!!


Lovely B&B

5 su agosto 09, 2013

The Inn of the Tartan Fox is charming and comfortable! My husband and I loved the peacefulness of the surrounding area and the beauty of this early 1900s Inn. Our hosts, Wayne and Megan made a delicious breakfast and were personable and down to earth. Great place for a week-end getaway!


We love The Inn of the Tartan Fox!!

5 su gennaio 01, 2012

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at The Inn of the Tartan Fox twice now and just had to let everyone know what a pleasant experience it is to stay there. Owners Meg & Wayne are so accommodating while allowing their guests privacy ... the rooms are clean and fresh, the beds super comfortable, and the breakfasts gourmet and delicious. It is very close to Keene, NH, and Keene State College. Between the authentic New England home atmosphere and satisfying breakfasts, it is by far more comfortable and enticing than any "big box" hotel in the area. If you want to rest, relax and eat very well, this is the B&B of choice in the region. We love it and are looking forward to more visits in the future.


always the best!

5 su novembre 07, 2011

Have been staying at this INN for several years and they never have failed to serve the best of everything, food, accomodations and graciousness.


Wonderful Experience

5 su agosto 19, 2011

What a wonderful Inn! We had a beautiful, clean, well-equipped room and Meg is a great hostess. The breakfast was delicious, and Meg had no problem accommodating my wife's food allergies. It rained most of the time that we were there so we didn't get a chance to walk around the gardens but what we could see was beautiful. I look forward to a return visit.


Cozy Inn

4,4 su febbraio 01, 2010

This is a very nice inn. The room was very comfortable and clean, and breakfast was very good. The only complaint I have was the inability of this inn to accommodate a child. They only allow 2 guests per room, no cots available. (Luckily, we were able to arrange for our child to stay with family in the area.)

Risposta del proprietario
Children over 12 can be accommodated in two of the larger rooms, we don't use cots, but set up a twin bed for a third person. This guest indicated that their child would be staying with family so he could visit cousins. They were looking forward to some time to themselves. We are sorry they were disappointed.


Quiet Delight

4,0 su luglio 16, 2009

This is by far a very relaxing b&b beutiful outdoor area and very accomadating hosts Its like being in another time very good breakfast and healthy Been here twice and love it this was an annniversary trip and i asked for flowers for my wife and they were very nice


Quait, friendly B & B

4,4 su ottobre 16, 2008

Meg and Wayne run a great B & B... I have now stayed here twice and enjoyed each stay thoroughly. Meg's breakfasts are phenomenal and the gift shop offers Meg's homemade jams and Wayne's spectacular wood carvings. I would highly recommend The Inn of the Tartan Fox for a relaxing weekend away in this cozy B & B.


The very Best!!

4,4 su luglio 16, 2008

We have been coming to this truly beautiful Inn for several years and each visit is as wonderful as the previous...Meg and Wayne are wonderful, friendly people, who go out of their way to please, especially those with special diets. Such great breakfasts, delicious!! Thanks so much, Meg and Wayne


An Absolute Gem!

5 su luglio 15, 2008

This extraordinary Inn is tucked away yet convenient to all that Keene has to offer. Each room is tastefully decorated in a different Tartan Pattern. The Innkeepers are so gracious & the breakfasts are delicious. Highly recommended.


A Hidden Gem

5 su giugno 21, 2008

Meg and Wayne are so welcoming. Each room is beautifully appointed with antiques and absolutely spotless. My bed had a beautiful hand carved headboard made by Wayne and very comfy mattress. Outstanding breakfast - what a way to wake up after a great night's sleep! Be sure to check out the gift shop and Meg's baskets and homemade jams and chutneys. This is a great place to stay for all you Keene State College parents looking for accomodations for orientation, parent's weekend or pumpkin festival - only 3 short miles from the campus. Thanks Meg and Wayne and I hope to be back soon!


The hest little inn in New Hamplshire

5 su maggio 30, 2008

The title says it all: wonderful little inn, wonderful people who run it.


A Warm Welcoming Gem!

5 su maggio 30, 2008

Everything is what you would imagine. Beautiful, spotless rooms each with its own charm. The inn-keepers are lovely and make your stay truly memorable.The food is wonderful too!


Our stay at Tartan Fox 2007

5 su ottobre 29, 2007

What a delightful B&B.Beautiful home and furnishings. The food and presentation was outstanding. The Innkeepers were so accomdating. A great place to stay.


The Inn of the Tartan Fox

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $175
  • Recensioni (15) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6033579308
  • Numero di Fax 1-6033579308
  • Gratuito 1-8778364319

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina