Lake House at Ferry Point Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Very relaxing escape on Lake WInnesquam

3,4 su luglio 27, 2014

We loved the kayaks, they were awesome and gave the B&B an advantage over other Inns. The rooms being air conditioned was very much a plus! Not all of rooms say air conditioned, so unsure if they are or aren't. The rooms were very clean and the Inn generally very well kept. The breakfasts very decadent, but would have appreciated a choice or even a heads up as to menu. One day there were three courses, the next day two. The site says they have a peddle boat. We were very disappointed there seemed to be knowledge that the peddle boat was not working properly, yet it remained in the water and several guests had bailed it out and sunk shortly off shore in just this past week. " The homemade brownies, or cookies are available all day and night for your enjoyment", weren't . We found they were out for a few hours each day, but if you didn't get one by a certain hour, they were gone. We were disappointed in a four day visit, they never changed. We appreciated the owners were fairly new to the area, but the knowledge of the area seems limited. Telling us the menu book isn't up to date or unsure distance on the lake to areas you were suggesting seemed like things you should be able to share with guests. We depended more on trip adviser, yelp, and other guests. The mosquitoes were challenging to enjoy the porch evenings on a summer evening, bring bug spray!


Lakeside Elegance! Unrivalled...

5 su maggio 03, 2013

We stayed here in summer 2012 during our motorcycling tour of NE. We'd travelled from Europe and wanted to stay somewhere with a lake view. NOTHING prepared us for how lovely the house is, or how friendly the owners were. With tastefully decorated rooms, magnificent views of the lake, and endless coffee and home-made cookies on offer, we were reluctant to leave- so reluctant that we re-scheduled the latter part of our tour to return! John and Cindy have got the balance just right- friendly, helpful but never intrusive. Worth every cent to step back in time to a gentler age, but with all modern amenities. Try it or you'll regret it. Not today, or tomorrow, but soon, and for the rest of your life....


Great Lakeside Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su giugno 28, 2012

Warm and friendly Innkeepers John and Cindy Becker and family. Beautiful spot on Lake Winnisquam. We had a chance to tour the Inn and loved the hardwood floors, warmly painted walls, lots of windows and views of mountains and the lake from all over. We heard loons as we woke up and sat beside the lake with our morning coffee watching birds and boats. We enjoyed John's great breakfast and Cindy and Libby's help in the learning about the area. We'll be back!


Lovely inn

5 su aprile 23, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay. There are beautiful viewsof the lake from most rooms. Each room is unique and lovingly cared for. John and Ciny Becker are perfect hosts and made us feel most welcome. John's breakfasts are hardy and delicious!


Great Stay.

4,0 su ottobre 26, 2011

Joe and Cindy greeted us with great friendliness and charm. They were extremely helpful and we were wecolmed with a glass of warm cider (not alcoholic). The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. We chose a lake view room and were rewarded with a beautiful sunrise over the lake in the mornings. Breakfast was delicious and sufficient to last all day, so were able to sightsee without needing to stop for food. Joe and Cindy even accepted our staying in their cosy living room all evening - we could have taken in a snack meal if needed. Highly recommended to anyone. Brian and Sue Wells, London, Old England


Fourth of July Wedding

5 su settembre 14, 2011

The Ferry Point House Bed and Breakfast was a great choice for us for an overnight stay on July 3rd. My husband and I were attending his nephew's wedding on July 4th in New Hampshire. Everything was just perfect. After a comfortable nights sleep and a wonderful breakfast at the Inn, we were off to celebrate a beautiful wedding. Joe and Cindy are the perfect hosts. We stayed at the Inn before this last visit and would definitely stay there again.


Home Away From Home

5 su maggio 24, 2010

What a wonderful Inn. Everything was just perfect and yes, indeed, the breakfast was outstanding. We stayed for one night and the Innkeepers could not have been any nicer. The whole family was so warm and welcoming. They make you feel like you are visiting with family. We will be back again. Thanks for a job well done.


i just loved this place and the hosts

5 su ottobre 17, 2009

the place offers elegance along with charming hospitality. eric and andrea juggle their family and being hosts quite well plus their children are charming. i liked the sunrise view from the squam room. breakfast was very nice as were dinner suggestions. when i return to nh it'll be to the ferry point house


June 7 and 8, 2009

4,2 su agosto 18, 2009

Pleasant, comfortable. Some very cute kids live there!


Greatest B&B

4,8 su luglio 25, 2009

We've (that's my wife and me, we are from Germany) been to Ferry Point House on Lake Winnisquam about six or seven times in the last say 13 years. We love the house, that is old but in very good shape, nicely decorated and with a fantastic view on the lake (not from all rooms of course, but from several). Our last stay was in 2003 and in 2005 the inkeeper's wife - well, she ran the business in first place - died. Now her son and his wife are running the business. We knew Eric and Andrea from our past stays, but we wondered, how they would manage the inn on their own. Well, to say it in two words: wonderful and perfect! The house itself didn't change at all - except Eric dug out the ground under the house and built in a home for his wife and their three children. That's a thing, guests usually won't notice. (By the way - the kids are very sweet and very well behaved.) The rooms are cozy and, as I mentioned, nicely decorated. One of the exceptionell great things of the house is the breakfast It always consists of three things: First some bread or muffins or cake, then a starter of fruit in various forms (for example with jogurth and home made granola) and then the main course, sweet or not sweet (varies). So you get French Toast with creme cheese and blueberries - not really sweet (what I like), but you can sweeten it with maple syrup if you want; or you get some quiche with bacon, several vegies and baked with cheese. Of course you get coffee or tea and some juices (you can choose). And one more thing: the portions are humongous! Besides the house and the breakfast (that, by the way, Eric makes) the most important point are the innkeepers. They are so nice and helpfull, talking with their guests, giving information and so on. So, we can only recommend the place. Just relax on the front porch or on the gazebo on the lake, or take a trip on the mailboat Sophie "C" on lake Winnipesaukee, or do great shopping in the Tilton outlet mall or ...


Serenity

5 su giugno 11, 2008

A warm, hospitable location where one can enjoy peaceful rest among attentive and pleasant innkeepers - Andrea and Eric. Food outstanding!!


Inspiring

5 su maggio 08, 2008

I say inspiring, because this wonderful B&B gave us the inspiration to build our own B&B in North Carolina. After our many stays with Diane and Joe Damato, the reins were finally passed to Eric and Andrea. Diane's recipes and decorating style are still evident. The rooms are warm and comfortable as is the lively and fun conversation at the breakfast table. Wine Weekend, at the end of October is always a great party in the living room. FPH is very convient to downtown Laconia and Meredith, without all the noise and traffic. Since this was the Pillsbury's summer house, you get history and a view. What could be better?


Heaven on earth

4,8 su marzo 04, 2008

It's everything you'd want in a B&B. Quiet location, scenic view of Lake Winnisquam, charming owners, great food, comfortable furnishings, super clean, close (but not too close) to lots of shopping, nature and restaurants. We visited in Feb and got the snow we were looking for. Can't wait to visit in the summer to swim in the beautiful mountain lake. We highly recommend this B&B!


Romantic Getaway

5 su maggio 24, 2007

The hosts are wonderful, the food is excellent and the atmosphere is romantic.


Lake House at Ferry Point

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $165 - $275
  • Recensioni (14) 4,7
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6035240087

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina