Martin Hill Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A very pleasant experience

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2014

The hosts were charming and friendly. Breakfasts were delicious and the location meant easy walking distance or trolley ride to the centre.


Excellent place to stay

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

The place was lovely. The innkeeper (Margot) was so nice and dedicated. Breakfast was spectacular. I would strongly recommend this place is you want to have the whole New England experience.


Close to Everything & Quiet and Serene

4,8 su ottobre 02, 2012

We stayed in the Cathedral Room in the main house and it was a treat to return to at day's end. The breakfast was delicious and we were given excellent recommendations for places to eat for lunch & dinner. Worth a return trip!


Wonderful Atmosphere

4,0 su febbraio 06, 2012

Very quaint and classic inn. Wonderful homemade breakfast with a welcoming atmosphere. great location, few miles from downtown Portsmouth. Recommend to all who need a quiet getaway.


Purposeful

2,8 su febbraio 06, 2012

Small room, tiniest bathroom ever served a purpose -- a good night's sleep and a safe, clean place to stay as we explored charming Portsmouth. The price was right and breakfast yummy. We will return to this beautiful area.


Two Fiddlers have taken their annual winter R&R at this great B&B for over15 years!s

5 su gennaio 07, 2012

Charming rooms, very accommodating hostess, delicious breakfasts with local foods as much as possible and great conversations. We love to walk, often hiking through the snow around Odiorne Point in the afternoon before our arrival at the Inn where we are greeted with a hot cup of tea and homemade cookies. Conversation abounds of the latest movies and books and happenings in the port city of Portsmouth. Margot is a great resource for culture and dining options; she truly listens to our interests and needs, always making our stay like a home away from our home in Canterbury, NH.


The best jumping station to the north

5 su dicembre 04, 2011

We've stayed twice in this lovely inn in the past year, and our opinion hasn't changed - it's a gem. The rooms are big and well furnished, the dining room filled with antiques, good coffee at all hours, and a most welcoming landlady. We'll pick this inn again whenever we're in the region.


Excellent base in Porsmouth

4,0 su ottobre 06, 2011

A great & convenient place to stay for exploring Portsmouth. Welcoming staff. Clean rooms - great value. Lovely breakfast. Knowledgeable hosts. All we could have wished for.


Charm, charm, charm

3,6 su agosto 01, 2011

The ambience was one of total relaxation. Beautifully appointed rooms and an innkeeper who worked at making our weekend comfortable.


Good place to stay

4,0 su giugno 22, 2011

Very helpful owner and staff; great breakfast. Really well situated B&B just a few minutes walk to the center of town and easy parking behind the Inn. Would recommend this to anyone visiting Portsmouth


Martin Hill Inn

4,6 su luglio 15, 2010

Great downtown location, lovely shaded garden for sitting, helpful hostess. Great food, well presented.


Awesome! Fantastic place to stay!

5 su marzo 01, 2010

We stayed for a romantic weekend in Noonday. The room was very nice and very clean. Margot was a superb hostess - very accommodating! She recommended many great places to check out while we were there. The breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this Inn to anybody looking for a nice, clean, convenient to shops (center), and hospitable place to stay! Cannot wait to return!


Lovely overnight in Portsmouth

3,0 su gennaio 12, 2010

We were only staying overnight in town and picked a B&B rather than a hotel. Margo the innkeeper is friendly and gracious, and was very helpful with dinner arrangements and breakfast. Our room was well decorated and the bed very comfortable. We probably will return and stay longer to explore what looks to be a charming seaside city.


good location, pretty house

3,8 su agosto 07, 2009

The inn was conveniently located walking distance from town. It was very nice, but nothing outstanding or very special about it.


Definitely coming back!

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

Great location. Left our car in the parking lot and walked downtown after a nice breakfast. My girlfriend loved the room. The staff was friendly and helped me arrange to have flowers and chocolates waiting for her. We had a really nice time and plan to come back next year!


Charming B & B in charming Town

4,8 su novembre 04, 2008

Margot was an excellent host. It is in a great location within walking distance into Town and across the bridge into Maine! I would have preferred a firmer bed, but that is obviously personal choice - we stayed in Typhoon room.

Risposta del proprietario
Happy news! New mattresses arrived in a 53 foot sleigh and are nestled in their beds all ready for a long winter's nap or a good night sleep.


Martin Hill Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $210
  • Recensioni (16) 4,3
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6034362287

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina