Little River Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
21 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

a little gem on the Nubanusit

5 su marzo 16, 2014

The Little River Bed and Breakfast is situated in a beautiful New England house with a cultural history and a personality all by itself. The innkeepers Rob and Paula Fox are truly interested in people and dedicated to ensure their guests the best stay possible. The bedrooms each have a distinct character but all four are provided with all comfort. Paula's three course breakfast, each morning fresh from the oven and served by Rob, is absolutely the best we ever had. Downtown Peterborough with little shops, art galleries, a great bookstore and a famous pub can be reached by a pleasant walk of less than half an hour and for sport enthousiasts there are many possibilities for (mountain) hikes or skiing, depending on the season. It is for good reasons that my husband and I keep coming back and spend once or twice a year a vacation in this great Bed and Breakfast on the Nubanusit River.


Amazing Bed and Breakfast

5 su novembre 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to go on a roadtrip and visit different bed and breakfast's in MA, NH and RI. THis was by far the best one. Rob and Paula made you feel at home. We had an amazing breakfast at their kitchen table and chatted with them as if we have known them for years. They were very helpful with suggesting things for us to do. They even provided us with different maps that they had printed out. The room and the bathroom were both very clean. We stayed in the Goose Brook Room. We will be going back to this bed and breakfast.


Wish we didn't have to leave!!

5 su ottobre 21, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in this lovely B&B in the adorable little town of Peterborough, NH. The hosts were very nice and knowledgeable about the area; the breakfast was delicious and the company enjoyable. The place is comfortably and tastefully decorated. The owners also have a very nice furnished 2 br vacation cottage next door which we stayed at as well if you are needing more space or for a longer stay. We would definitely return! Eileen and Barry


Exceeded Our Expectations!

5 su agosto 27, 2013

My wife and I just had a lovely two night stay here and our experience far exceeded our expectations. Tucked on a quiet street just a short drive from downtown Peterborough, the house is beautifully renovated and very clean. There are plenty of quiet common areas to relax and watch tv, read a book, play a game or just spend time talking. Our room was on the second floor and overlooked the river behind the house and the bubbling water created the perfect ambiance for our stay. The bathroom had a shower with double shower heads...a dream come true for this very happy couple! Our favorite activity (aside from walking around the shops in downtown Peterborough) was sitting in the very comfortable chairs that sat on the shore of the river behind the house. We only just left Little River Bed and Breakfsat today, but we miss it already! By far the best part about our stay was Rob and Paula, the owners of this gem. They are very attentive to the needs of their guests and are always ready help with anything. Rob even made a phone call for us when we were trying to find a place to have dinner one night, calling to make sure that the place where we wanted to eat would be open. Breakfast at the Little River is a wonderful treat. From the homemade pastry and the fresh cut fruit, to the deliciously creative main dish with eggs made up in ways we've never even thought of, and with a hearty meat on the side, each breakfast was a special way to start our day! We truly felt very comfortable, safe and well taken care of during our stay. It was truly like visiting friends and family. It's the kind of place where if you forget to lock your room door you won't be worried, because you feel like you're among friends. My wife and I plan on staying at the Little River Bed and Breakfast every year and highly recommend Rob and Paula's place to anyone looking for a similar getaway.


WOW! WHAT A FIND!

5 su luglio 09, 2013

My wife brought me for my birthday and what a wonderful present. Rob and Paula are what every B&B proprietor should be and more. They went out of their way to direct us to interesting things to see and the room was just wonderful and very comfy. Great food and sitting down by the river was just a slice of heaven. Can't wait to go back. Don Savage, California


Glad I stayed here

4,6 su aprile 26, 2013

This is a lovely, home close by the Nubinusit River. Some rooms have water views. The owners could not have been more welcoming. Rob explained the amenities in detail. The breakfast was homemade and delicious. The entire facility was spotless, and my room was comfortable and quiet.


A wonderful warm experience

5 su dicembre 12, 2012

We were headed for a lodge in Peterborough we usually stay at, it was full, so searched for a local B&B, found this jewel and fell in love, yummy cookies, delightful hosts, very Green focused with energy efficiency, a gas stove in the room, breakfast around the table where people from all over the country shared their lives and stories. We'll be back every year now that we've found this slice of warmth and hospitality.


This is a fantastic place

5 su agosto 04, 2012

We have been staying in this place for the past couple of years. It's so beautiful, clean, delicious breakfast, and best service! There is a little river passing by it's back, a beautiful view on the second floor sun room, a very enjoyable New England summer. The owner Rob and Paula are very friendly and provide help in every way. We will definitely choose to stay here next year!


You will not find a better B&B!

5 su marzo 13, 2012

We selected Little River from a mention in an English guidebook. We were looking for somewhere to stay on our way from VT to MA. To arrive in such a wonderful place by chance is amazing. Little River B&B is perfect. Modern, extremely comfortable, very quiet with the warmest of welcomes and wonderful breakfasts. Peterborough is a beautiful town with great restaurants and outstanding ice-cream. And the surrounding areas are full of interest. We wished we could have stayed longer.


Great B&B!

5 su febbraio 18, 2012

A great place to stay in Peterborough! It is extremely clean and well maintained and Rob and Paula were very welcoming. The breakfast was large and delicious, and they accomodated our dietary needs. My husband and I were very impressed and will be sure to stay here again when we are in the area.


Lovely Inn!

5 su settembre 06, 2011

Lovely, spotless, delicious breakfast and good company! Thank you Rob and Paula for making us feel welcome


birthday surprise!

5 su maggio 11, 2011

My husband and I treat one another on our birthday's by going to a special bed and breakfast to start our new birth year together. Walking into this property we were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful and clean new addition to the inn which includes all the guest rooms, dining room and deck. All of the areas were stellar!! Exceptionally clean and inviting. We were greeted by our very warm host Rob who showed us our room. We could see the river from our room and the sounds of it were very hynotic. We both slept like babies. In the morning, refreshed from our wonderful sleep, we met Paula in the breakfast room with a lovingly prepared gourmet breakfast made from scratch with organic ingredients. Absolutely delicious and heavenly coffee. A great way to start the day. Paula is an excepional baker and I was pleased later in the evening to have a Chocolate cake with buttercream frosting waiting for me for my birthday. The owners pay very close attention in meeting your needs for a hospitable stay. We will definitely be staying here again.


Looking for perfection...Well, you've found it!

4,8 su aprile 04, 2011

Stayed here in November for a anniversary weekend. I was looking at several places to stay in the area, but chose Little River. As soon as we arrived I knew we made the right choice. I have worked in the hospitality industry for years, and I honestly have NO complaints. Room was spotless and spacious. Inn Keepers Rob and Paula were knowlegable about the area, and gave great recomendations. Breakfast was excellent if you like things a little different...( I would have been fine with just some pancakes) but it was free, so no complaining. We felt cosy in the house, but our privacy was never inturrupted. They RECYCLE here...and COMPOST as well! Short drive to the downtown area where there is lots to do. Would stay here again for a quiet weekend "away from it all."


Just what we wanted

5 su marzo 27, 2011

Our comments echo all the others that have written. At breakfast this morning the guests commented on how comfortable the beds are. The owners are very personable and interested in their guests. We were delighted by the quality of the nearby restaurant called Brady's American Grill, and the river provided a lovely view. We took a walk this morning and enjoyed the crisp air and the nice sights. A great weekend break at a very affordable price.


Shooting Myself In The Foot

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

I'm no doubt going to shoot myself in the foot by posting this. We absolutely loved our 2 night stay over Columbus Day Weekend. We lucked into it due to a cancellation. I say I'm shooting myself in the foot because by posting this (and I never post stuff like this) it will no-doubt be harder to get a room the next time, or perhaps they will become so popular they may choose to raise their very reasonable rates. You can look at the pictures on the site, but no photos are going to capture the warmth and hospitality of Rob and Paula, nor are you going to sense how wonderful our breakfasts were. You also won't feel how good (and romantic) the gas fireplace felt, or how truly well-thought out and comfortable our room was. I am no-doubt going to sound like a shill for them, but I simply felt that I owe it to two people who provided such a wonderful stay and gave us such excellent tips for seeing the area. They deserve the accolades and all the business they can get. They got it right. -Elliot & Andrea


Wonderful

5 su settembre 14, 2010

My husband and I visited Peterborough, NH and we were very impressed with lovely Little River B&B. Without doubt this is the best B & B we have ever stayed in. You'll get the warmest welcome. Without a doubt the icing on the cake is the personal service offered by Rob and Paula from the moment you arrive until you leave. They certainly go the extra mile for guests and we really appreciated their quiet, unassuming manners as they helped us with lots of excellent advice on what to do and see in Peterborough, NH. They provided detailed walking and cycling routes for us and theirs input greatly added value to a fabulous short break. The B&B is spotlessly clean, charming, bright, decorated impressively and you can feel love in the air. Breakfasts are a culinary art - Paula is an excellent and talented baker/cook. Our room, The Monadnock, on the first floor was charming and much more spacious than we had anticipated, including fire place, flat screen TV, free WI-FI and huge en-suite bathroom (lovely bath products and fluffy towels). The bed was large and very comfortable. The B&B is also an eco-house for those of you out there thinking about the environment. Overall, staying at B&B really made our trip something special and we couldn't recommend it highly enough to someone.


excellent lodging

5 su maggio 17, 2010

Location is scenic and tranquil; proprietors interesting, friendly and accomodating. The house is historic (Thornton Wilder location), is solid as a rock, and is completely redone. Not cloyingly overdecorated. Food excellent. It had my favorite quality, quiet. Whenever in Our Town, I'll stay at Little River B&B. Richard Piland, Tualatin, Oregon.


A lovely place to stay

5 su gennaio 25, 2010

Just returned from a second visit to Little River B & B. The B & B is exceptionally well run and organized. It is spotlessly clean and fresh. Rooms are well appointed with attractive linens and very comfortable beds. Breakfasts are a culinary treat - Paula is an accomplished baker/cook. In addition to being warm and friendly, Rob and Paula are very knowledgeable about the area, local events, and were able to give great directions, too. Liz


What a Peaceful Night

4,6 su aprile 27, 2008

We enjoyed the sounds of the river from our room. Innkeepers were delightful and breakfast was most delicious.


"Beautiful"

4,2 su ottobre 05, 2007

Lovely Bed and Breakfast in a lovely town of Peterborough. Beautiful house that is decorated impressively. The Hosts are so cordial and the breakast is great! You won't be disappointed. Livonia, Michigan


Delightful inn

5 su maggio 20, 2007

Charmingly renovated B&B; bright, crisp, clean, and uncluttered, decorated soothing colors. Paula and Rob are friendly, welcoming, and helpful, and Peterborough is a wonderful base for touring southern NH. Excellent choice for business travelers too.


Little River Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $145
  • Recensioni (21) 4,9
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6039243280

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina