Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
180 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

a very pleasant place to stay.

3,6 su luglio 29, 2014

Excellent welcome and service. Congratulation. Very Nice rooms and lounges. Breakfast with originality and quality. Suggestion : provide a wifi also usable from the rooms


birthday surprise

5 su luglio 25, 2014

I booked a room with rob and it was amazing, I have a dairy allergy, I let him know before my stay and he was so accommodating. He made me a special breakfast each morning it was delicious, he really goes all out for his guests, I will be staying there again


4th of July in the White Mountains

4,6 su luglio 10, 2014

My girlfriend and I just spent three days at the Red Elephant Inn and it was great. If you're looking for a luxurious hotel with unlimited amenities, then this is not the place for you. Try next door at the Red Jacket. But if you want a retreat that's personal and comfortable then I suggest this inn for you. All the reviews you have read about breakfast are true. I especially enjoyed the prequel to the main entree, e.g. the chocolate muffin or creme puff or bananas in peanut butter yogurt with brown sugar then you get the main course which consist of an egg dish or batter dish like blueberry pancakes or french toast. It's a great way to start your day especially if you plan on tackling Mount Washington. I also enjoy the little touches that Rob has added like an open bottle of wine each day upon returning from a long hike or shopping day at Settler's Outel. Or the Keurig coffee machine which will allow you to enjoy a cup of Green Mountain coffee any time of the day. Ultimately would I go back? The answer is "Yes."


Lovely, friendly Inn

4,8 su luglio 09, 2014

Spent 2 nights at the Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast over the fourth of July weekend. We had a lovely stay. Ron was a fabulous host and you can tell that he loves what he does. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious too! The inn is also an easy walk into the main section of North Conway. We highly recommend this inn!


Great B&B

5 su luglio 07, 2014

The rooms were so interesting and unique. Perfect location, clean and great host.


Wonderful

4,8 su maggio 28, 2014

Had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. I plan on going again and would recommend it to anyone.


Fantastic!

4,2 su aprile 25, 2014

A warm welcome from our wonderful host Rob and his adorable dog Brodie. Comfy beds and delicious breakfast. Highly recommended.


A great long weekend in North Conway

4,6 su marzo 17, 2014

I received a gift card for Xmas and decided we would book a long weekend ski-trip in the white mountain area. Most websites showed pictures of a lot of wall paper and frillie decor, then we came across the Red Elephant and after reading the reviews and looking at some of the photos posted by other guests I figured we could give it a try. My husband and I arrived on a Saturday evening and Brodie - a very friendly Sheltie :) greeted us at the door. Rob, as described by many other guests is super friendly, laid back and is a fabulous cook. The Inn itself is situated right off the main drag in the heart of N. Conway so you are right in the middle of everything. Our room was spacious and clean. The common areas were very clean and inviting. Each morning, breakfast was a delight. Rob's recipes were gourmet is taste and presentation. We will never stay anywhere else in N. Conway! Hoping to plan a warmer weather trip this summer. Thank you Rob and Brodie for your hospitality!


Snowshoe weekend

4,4 su marzo 12, 2014

Bob was a pleasure and excellent breakfast cook. Brody the dog made the guests all smile. What an adorable inn, with great service!


Great stay in North Conway

4,2 su gennaio 30, 2014

Great host, very friendly. The breakfast was very delicious and elaborate. The owner's dog, Brodie, is funny and gentle. The room was very nice, the bathroom small but efficient. All in all great place in a great nature oriented city.


3rd Stay

4,2 su gennaio 23, 2014

We keep going back because Rob is great and the breakfasts are amazing. Great place to stay in North Conway.


Will come back!!

4,6 su gennaio 03, 2014

Really nice little place to go right outside of the center of town and off the main road. Everything was fantastic and would stay here again.


Red Elephant Inn delightful stay, delightful host.

4,6 su dicembre 31, 2013

We arrived Christmas Eve Day for a 2 day stay. We were completely delighted by Rob's graciousness and his gourmet breakfasts. He gladly switched our room when requested and Brody, his little Sheltie was a sweet addition to our stay.


Solid place to stay

2,8 su novembre 21, 2013

There are some nice touches at this place - a large communal bottle of wine of the evening and breakfasts are a three course event with dessert like offerings followed by full breakfast of eggs and bacon etc. Certainly enough to get you through a day of strenuous outdoor activities. However the rooms could do with a woman's touch when it comes cleanliness - not dirty but not good for those affected by dust. Also if you are not a fan of dogs around the breakfast table then it's not the place for you.


Great place, authentic, nice owner/operator

4,0 su novembre 10, 2013

Enjoyed the stay. Would recommend...good location, interesting room decor, friendly and knowledgable owner/operator helped to plan trips, hikes, dining, etc.


Highly recommend!

5 su novembre 07, 2013

Can't say enough good things about The Red Elephane!! Rob is a great and knowledgable host and a fantastic cook! The rooms I've stayed in have been spacious and well kept. The only place I'll stay in North Conway!


Made the memories greater!

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2013

Great place to stay; innkeeper charming, personable and helpful. Delicious breakfasts to start the day. Felt like you were coming home after a day of sightseeing without all the responsibilities of home! Will definitely come back.


Great place!

4,8 su ottobre 28, 2013

Really nice stay, very helpful and informative owner was able to provide great recommendations from a local perspective. Strongly recommend,


Great Food

3,6 su ottobre 28, 2013

Excellent food and customer service.


I love b&b's that have pets!!!

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2013

We were greeted right away by the owners' dog, so great!!! The owner is a great guy, very down to earth, and an unbelievable chef!!! Even though our room didn't have a tv, we didn't seem to notice! The view of mountains in NH was absolutely amazing!! Very close to downtown North Conway, and the National Forest. I would definitely go here again, and I would recommend this B&B to others.


A little bit of New York style in North Conway!

4,8 su ottobre 26, 2013

Excellent stay. Breakfast fabulous. Great location too.


Great B & B in North Conway

4,2 su ottobre 24, 2013

We booked 2 rooms (one for ourselves and one for our adult son. Rooms were very comfortable, spacious, attractive, and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay at the Red Elephant Inn where the host, Rob, has a lovely (& well-behaved) small dog. Rob cooked delicious gourmet breaktasts and was very pleasant (without being intrusive). He was very helpful with his local tips. Highly recommend.


Excellent B&B

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2013

Excellent B&B in a perfect location in a great small town. Rob the host was friendly and welcomed us into his home. Wine offered at happy hour! Rob makes a fantastic bourbon french toast!


Fryeburg Fair stop over

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2013

Stayed one night for my anniversary. Left early for the Fryeburg Fair. The wife like it! Didn't stay for breakfast, but smelled good!


one night stay

3,0 su ottobre 13, 2013

Rob the owner was very personable and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and everyone was very friendly. My only complaint about the room was the bathroom. In order to use the toilet, you had to sit sideways or else your knees would bump into the shower


Awesome

5 su settembre 30, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our Honeymoon in North Conway. Robert was an incredible host and an absolute artist in the kitchen. This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience and will be returning to The Red Elephant in the near future.


A perfect stay in the white mountains

5 su settembre 19, 2013

A very clean and tidy place to explore from. We were looked after from the minute we arrived until the minute we left. Prepare yourself for delicious 3 course breakfasts to send you on your way. Rob's knowledge of the area was invaluable for us to make the most of our short break hiking in the hills. The large, comfortable room (we had the Paris room) served our need for relaxation and a good nights sleep each night. Thoroughly recommended.


INCREDIBLE!!!!

5 su settembre 05, 2013

We were under the impression that there were no amazing places to stay in North Conway, and that the food left something to be desired, until we came to the Red Elephant Inn. Could not have asked for friendlier, more professional, outstanding service, accommodations and daily breakfast. The breakfast is homemade daily with a new twist every day. The location is convenient. The owner, Rob is extremely knowledgeable about the area. Not only that, based on a brief visit with us, he was able to make some amazing recommendations for area activities that suited our unique wants. He recommended great eats around town for lunch and dinner, as well. So glad to have found this place. Will be staying here every time we return to the area, and will also be sure to make reservations well in advance, as rooms book quickly.


Weekend Getaway

4,2 su settembre 05, 2013

We've stayed at the Red Elephant Inn a couple of times and always been happy with our room, warm welcome and delicious breakfast!


enjoyable stay

4,0 su settembre 04, 2013

owner was nice. room was better than expected and clean. overall a very pleasant stay with no big complaints. the breakfast was good and timely. If i had to nitpick, swimming pool was not great, and noise insulation on the room was not great.


Great place to stay in N. Conway

4,4 su settembre 02, 2013

Overall, this was a great place to stay. Rooms are unique and very nicely painted and decorated. Rob, the innkeeper was great, he easily accommodated our request for 2 rooms near each other - we practically had our own private suite. We also have many food allergies, and he modified our breakfast to accommodate the allergies and it was delicious! Location in N. Conway is great too. I am somewhat of a cleanliness freak when it comes to hotel or other away-from-home accommodations, and this place exceeded my expectations, with a few exceptions. Room and bathroom were very clean, but some not-frequently-used areas needed some dusting. Fans in the bathroom and air conditioner had thick layers of dust too, and coffee cups at our breakfast table were dirty (with actual dirt or something that resembled it.) These were easily cleaned up before we used them. These items were not deal-breakers for me though. I would stay here again, really enjoyed it.


Wonderful, relaxing stay!

5 su settembre 01, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Red Elephant. Our Innkeeper, Rob, was very inviting and his three course breakfasts were to die for. A sunset on the front porch can't be missed. Our room was extremely clean. If you enjoy staying at bed and breakfasts, this is the place to stay at in North Conway.


Lovely Stay - wish we had more time to linger

4,2 su settembre 01, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Red Elephant Inn. Our host was very attentive, and the breakfast and evening snacks were really great. The Paris room was much larger than we expected and very comfortable. Thank you!


Wonderful B&B; wonderful stay

5 su agosto 22, 2013

This is a terrific B&B just a bit past the busy downtown. We had the New York room and it was amazing - huge with fireplace, jacuzzi and view of the sunset from its windows. Breakfast was a three course delight with a muffin, fresh fruit and hot entree. Rob was a very welcoming and friendly host. There are even 100+ dvd's and video to use for free in your rooms. I would heartily recommend this B&B.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su agosto 21, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Our first floor bedroom was spacious and included all possible amenities. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts each morning were creative and tasty. We felt very much at home during our stay there and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. It was a good value for the location, too.


Wonderful Stay!

5 su agosto 21, 2013

It was a very relaxing stay. Breakfast was a three course meal that was delicious. The room was very clean and comfortable. Excellent innkeeper, Rob, kept us entertained and the sunset view from the front porch was spectacular.


weekend getaway

4,0 su agosto 21, 2013

Nice place and friendly. Very clean and delicious breakfast


Beautiful stay in North Conway again

4,6 su agosto 20, 2013

Great stay, feelslike home and breakfast is amazing.


the best of the best... you will be happy!!!

5 su agosto 19, 2013

Amazing place, owner aims to please, bottle of wine ready to go in the foyer for us to have a welcome to NH glass after a long drive! Clean, fun rooms and breakfast was great! Super location, would go back for sure! Very acoomodating for me and my family! We stayed in the Las Vegas room, very accomodating and inviting.


Peaceful, welcoming and comfortable

5 su agosto 17, 2013

We spent two nights at the Red Elephant and were delighted with all aspects of our stay. Our human host, Rob, was friendly and professional. Brodie, our canine host, did a great job of adding to the home-away-from-home feeling. North Conway in August was a little more crowded than we had imagined (our first visit to the town) but the Inn was the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle. The Inn was full both nights but all the guests were extremely quiet. Rob gave us good advice about dining and suggested a beautiful route to take us back to the airport. We would love to stay at the Red Elephant again. - John G.


Great B&B

5 su agosto 14, 2013

Owner Rob was very accommodating and personable. Rooms were great and breakfast was delicious..


Bed & breakfast both super.

3,6 su agosto 08, 2013

A pleasant stay for 2 nights. Location is off the highway but still a little noisy. Stayed in the Las Vegas room which was roomy, great bed but seating is minimal. Innkeeper Rob and his dog, Brody, made for a fun environment and Rob's breakfasts were outstanding - 3 courses, fresh and creative.


Great value and charm

3,6 su agosto 07, 2013

Stayed here last week in July and were very pleased. Our room was very comfortable and roomy. Nice view to the west of the mountains. Location is off the main road thru North Conway, but very convenient to the shops etc. Many wonderful trails in nearby national forest as well as convenient to Mt. Washington. Rob was a great host; very helpful with advice, directions, etc. and makes a terrific breakfast! Only negative: could hear people in room next door (not like they were in the room with us, but muted)...a relatively minor complaint for a 1 night stay. Price was an important factor for us and this B&B seemed like a good value compared with prices of other places nearby.


A great stay!

5 su luglio 31, 2013

The Red Elephant was wonderful! The breakfast was delicious and our room was clean and very comfortable. We loved the jacuzzi after a long day of hiking. I highly recommend this B&B!


A Great Stay in North Conway

4,4 su luglio 29, 2013

We stayed for three nights in the Hollywood Room in mid-July 2013. Rob and his team (including Brodie!) were excellent hosts. Rob certainly has the best breakfasts that we have ever had at a B&B. He is also a wealth of information regarding things to do in the area. We will be returning to the Red Elephant Inn the next time we are in North Conway. Mike & Marilyn MacGregor, Carleton Place, Ontario


Great host

3,6 su luglio 26, 2013

The owner really makes you feel at home. The pictures on the site need to be updated to reflect the true image of the property though...a little bit of work is needed around the pool area. Great place to stay. I would certainly recommend it!!


Good

4,4 su luglio 25, 2013

Beautiful place, tasty food, nice people. Thanks for a great stay!


warm and charming b&b

4,6 su luglio 16, 2013

The inn was beautiful and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, service was attentive and friendly, and the hosts were delightful. Everything I was looking for in a weekend away.


Overnight at the Red Elephant Inn

3,4 su luglio 14, 2013

Our short stay at The Elephant Inn was just fine. The inn is clean and neat.


Very nice place to stay.

4,6 su luglio 08, 2013

My wife and I stayed just one night at Red Elephant. Very pleasant experience - clean cozy room, professional and very friendly owner, great breakfast. We would definitely come back if there is another trip to North Conway.


wonderful 4th of July family visit!

4,2 su luglio 08, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Red Elephant and will definitely be returning. It was close enough to walk downtown, but set back enough that we were able to have a peaceful sit on the porch or dunk in the pool. We had our toddler with us, so this suituted our neds peectly. We were able to sit with a glass iof red wine (compliments of the inn) and watch the sunset n fireworks from the porch without disrupting our daughter's bedtime routine. Breakfast was delicious and Rob and his staff ate so friendly and efficient. Breakfast was five star and the inn is so cozy and spotless!


Excellent stay

4,4 su luglio 06, 2013

The Red Elephant Inn was a great surprise. When we return to North Conway we will almost certainly stay there again. Rob was inviting and quite informative and helped us decide what to do and where to eat. His little dog Brody was also a highlight of our stay.


Very Nice B&B in a Great Location

4,2 su luglio 03, 2013

We stayed at Red Elephant Inn in June 2013. Our stay was a great experience. We used the New York room which was very spacious and clean. The whole inn appeared to just have been recently painted which was nice. Rob is a great host and serves delicious breakfast, giving two choices of breakfast entree each day. I'd recommend the cheddar and bacon quiche, which was fantastic. This inn is in a fantastic location right in North Conway, minutes away from the White Mountains and other NH attractions. We would definitely stay here again.


Wonderful stay!

4,6 su giugno 26, 2013

Cheryl and Dottie


Fantastic Stay!

5 su giugno 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night here and had a fantastic time. The atmosphere was extremely welcoming and friendly, and Rob made us an amazing breakfast! We would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to for a place to stay while they go on adventures in the local mountains!


Great Time!

5 su giugno 16, 2013

We stayed for a few days around Memorial Day, 2013. We stayed in the 'Las Vegas' room. It was great because it was kind of away from the rest of the bedrooms in the house and it made for a little extra privacy. Rob was great and made awesome summertime suggestions for what to do, and all of them were a hit. We toured the town, which was right down the road from the inn. We ate at a few local restaurants, which were fantastic. We visited Diane's Bath and the Cathedral Cliffs, which only took 2-3 hours. The next full day, we went to the nearby White Mountains, and did the 'Auto Road' which was great. We also did some easy mountain trail bike riding. Brody, Rob's dog and unofficial inn-keeper, was so cute and funny. The overall trip was great and we would do it again.


Another great stay at the Red Elephant B&B

4,8 su giugno 11, 2013

This is our second stay at this property. We stayed in the New York room, which is spacious and comfortable. Rob's breakfasts are a big reason why we came back! Delicious! Very personal service and attention to detail. We are definitely looking forward to our next stay in the White Mountains.


Agreat place with a friendly owner

3,8 su maggio 27, 2013

Good place and Rob, the owner is very friendly. He is also a biker and a hiker; so if you need info or help on planning aride or a hike, he is perfect.


Great experience, nice location in North Conway

5 su aprile 14, 2013

I always enjoy staying at the Red Elephant B&B. The breakfast is interesting and good, and this time one of us was vegan, and the owner did a great job with that. I do like the Paris room a bit better than Hollywood, but both are nice.


excellent

5 su marzo 30, 2013

we loved our stay at the red elephant. rooms were big, yet cozy. service was great and the food was exceptional. definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone!


Incredible stay

5 su febbraio 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I came to the Red Elephant for a weekend of snow sports in the White Mountains. Everything about our stay was just incredible. The service was impeccable, and the breakfast was unbelievable. It also had a great updated feel; it wasn't your typical doilies and paisley wallpaper kind of place, which I really appreciated. Plus, it was smaller than some of the others in the area, which gave us a nice personalized feel. The inn-keeper gave us so many tips and advice on what to do around the area, and was so friendly (as was his adorable dog, Brodie)! I highly highly recommend this B&B, and will be staying here again for sure!


Unprecedented hospitality

5 su gennaio 30, 2013

We had an amazing stay at the Red Elephant Inn! The level of hospitality is unmet by any other place I have ever stayed. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. We would definitely stay again.


Great visit, expectations surpassed

4,4 su gennaio 09, 2013

Rob was very friendly and accomodating. The Inn is very welcoming and friendly, as well as clean and well furnished. We had an awesome time and ejoyed really great breakfasts each morning, but still felt like we maintained our privacy despite it being a B&B. We look forward to another trip and seeing Brody (Rob's dog) again.


great place!

4,8 su gennaio 07, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Red Elephant Bed & Breakfast to ring in New Year . We where able to check in a little early on new years eve and were greeted by a very nice host , Rob, and his very friendly and cute dog Broady. We stayed in the Hollywood room . The room was big with a good size bathroom and walk in closet. The king size bed was really comfortable and the fire place really heats up the room nicely . The room ,and all the other parts of the house we were allowed in ,were very clean and cozy. Not sure if Rob is a gourmet chef or not, but he makes breakfast like one! On New Year day our breakfast consist of coffee , OJ , a double chocolate muffin , then we had a bowl of chopped bananas coverd with a peanut butter yogurt and cinnamon , the had a choice between Burbon French Toast or Bacon Cheddar Quiche ! The food was wonderful and the service was quick. My fiance ,(I proposed to my girlfriend on new year eve) , was impressed with my planning of a romantic get away and Rob and Red Elephant Bed and Breakfast played a big part in that . We will be staying again in the future and would recomend them to anyone.


Red Elephant Bed & Breakfast

5 su novembre 09, 2012

We stayed at the Red Elephant the first weekend of November for 3 nights. It was our third trip back and Rob the owner has done an outstanding job once again. We stayed in the New York Room and just loved it. Breakfast is top-notch. From strawberry stuffed french toast, quiche, blueberry pancakes and other breakfast offerings you never walk away hungry. Before the main course is even served you have already feasted on muffins, zeppoles, poached pears, the list goes on. A stay at the Red Elephant is a little corner of paradise that no one should miss. The Red Elephant in a great inn in a great location.


A friendly place to stay

3,8 su ottobre 23, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Red Elephant Inn and found our room comfortable and quiet. Rob the owner made us feel at home and gave us some good recommndtions for walking trails, places to eat and things to do in the area. The breakfast each morning was excellent. We would recommend this to our family and friends.


A little gem in the White Mountains

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2012

Unique rooms, uniquely friendly host (and dog), excellent location and amenities. We were very pleased.


Great stay with nice host and awesome (breakfast) chef

4,6 su ottobre 11, 2012

Nice, personalized rooms, great shower, good views, a little noisy due to the age of the Inn. Breakfast was great and special requests weren't a problem at all. We felt very welcome.


Red Elephant Inn

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2012

I will be going back.... This place was charming, comfortable and everything I would want in a B&B. Rob and his trusty companion Brody welcomed us... showed us the layout and made us feel at home. The rules were explained... my favorite one is for the "snack" table near the entrance... "If you see something there, it is best to have some before someone else does" The somethings included fruit, chocolate, coffee, tea and wine in the evenings. Nice touch. Our en-suite room was large and very comfy... it had a gas fireplace for cool evenings but sadly it wasn't cool or I would have used it. Stay here... you won't regret it. If you don't like dogs... suck it up and stay anyway. Brody is a good dog and doesn't mind guests.


fryeburg fair stay

4,6 su ottobre 04, 2012

The rooms were large, well appointed and spotlessly clean the host and owner was very attentive and welcoming and the breakfast was fantastic


30th anniv. getaway

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2012

Chose the Red Elephant for the second year in a row (only discovered it in 2011) for a part of an anniversary vacation. Rob is a great host - laid back, but informative about restaurants, hiking, biking in the area. Does a great breakfast - beautifully presented and downright tasty. Will be back again as long as Rob owns the Inn


Wonderful host, breakfast and location (but needs a little TLC)

3,2 su settembre 17, 2012

This is our second visit to the Red Elephant Inn; we love the location and service, and the rooms are cozy. The breakfast is really yummy, too! While it's a good value for the price, there is still some room for improvement. The fixtures and decor are in need some TLC, and the guest rooms need some serious dust busting :) We had stayed in the Neiman Marcus room and the New Hampshire (note there are multiple names for a given room, depending on where you search on the website)


Home away from Home

4,0 su settembre 12, 2012

What a lovely find. Service was excellent, nice added touch when we returned after dinner.


P&W liked Red Elephant

4,4 su settembre 10, 2012

The room was nice, breakfast was great, location was fine and the price was right.


A Wonderful getaway!

4,8 su settembre 05, 2012

What a wonderful stay in the White Mountains of NH. The inn was immaculate , the breakfast was gourmet and the service was great! The inn keeper was very hospitable and personable; we could not have asked for more . We look forward to going there again in the near future ; this could very well become a yearly vacation spot for us.


Great place!

5 su agosto 27, 2012

Loved this place and the innkeeper. Great amenities, wonderful breakfast. The innkeeper makes sure you are comfortable and have a good time. I'd stay here again no question.


A "wonderful" getaway!

4,8 su agosto 27, 2012

Gourmet food , emmaculate rooms , exceptional service; the host was very personable and accomodating ; we could not have asked for more! We would love to go back for another stay and are highly recommending this inn to all our family and friends. You can't go wrong if you choose the Red Elephant!


We Will Return

4,6 su agosto 21, 2012

We stayed at the Inn for 3 nights and were very pleased. We arrived rather late the first evening after 8 hours in the airplane and 3 hours in the car and were delighted to find a bottle of wine and some glasses waiting near our room key. We were even more delighted to find out that our room had been upgraded to the large one at the end of the building on the ground floor. The breakfasts never failed to impress us with originality and clever combinations of ingredients and the extremely well behaved house dog made us feel at home, albeit a really large home with breakfast service. We will stay here again when our travels take us back to New Hampshire.


Pleasant alternative.

4,4 su agosto 20, 2012

Great experience as we often avoid Band B's. No TV in our room but I was able to use one in the common area. Out of order swimming pool which we were told was temporary. Room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was included in the stay and was outstanding. Rob the Inn keeper was pleasant and helpful.


Excellent Special Getaway

5 su agosto 16, 2012

Friendly innkeeper, that provides a wonderful breakfast. The room is well appointed, with a private bath. The location is half a block off main street, which offers a peaceful setting, great view, and is still close enough to walk to all that the main street offers. This was our second visit, and we will definitely return.


Great B&B

4,8 su luglio 30, 2012

The place is spotless, rooms are very quiet and the breakfast is outstanding. The icing on the cake was Brody the resident "watch" dog. We really enjoyed interacting with him. I'm not sure who had more fun, him chasing the light or me using a flashlight to give him something to chase. We will be back. Thanks Rob for sharing your home with us.


July2012

5 su luglio 26, 2012

We stayed here to celebrate our 10th anniversary, and we couldn't have been happier with our accommodations. Rob was very knowledgeable and recommended fantastic restaurants as well as fun things to do and see. The breakfasts were incredible, the room was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Overall this has been our favorite B and B stay ever!


Kentucky traveler

5 su luglio 25, 2012

This was my first B&b stay and I will definitely do it in the future Rob is a wonderful host and a very personable guy


July 2012

4,8 su luglio 16, 2012

Rob and his Shelty Brody were outstanding hosts. We stayed at the Inn for 3 nights. Rob was a wealth of information about the area and life in general. The inn was clean, and comfortable with a variety of rooms to choose from. The breakfasts were outstanding. The Inn is located a very short drive from town and within a short drive to all of the attractions in the areas...so great location.


The Best in NH

4,6 su luglio 15, 2012

This is the absolutely best B&B in New Hampshire. I have stayed at over 20 B7B's and some that call them that but this is by far the best. Rob serves an incredible 3 course gourmet breakfast and the rooms are super clean. Every night there is a bottle of wine put out (and by the way they are excellent reds) to enjoy the sunset. He goes out of his way to make you feel at home.


Giants in service

5 su luglio 13, 2012

i know now why its called the Red Elephant its because they a large on service and never forget what it takes to make people happy and keep them returning. i cannot say enough about our stay here bravo Robert to you and your staff and Brodie too. Rudy


Awesome time

5 su luglio 10, 2012

We're very familiar with the B&B scene my girlfriend and I and I have to say that we were more than pleased of our stay and journey at the Red Elephant. Like others have mentionned, Rob and Brody are great, breafast was amazing and the room we stayed in was clean, roomy enough and the washroom was also clean and proper. The little attention to detail was also something that we appreciated. Bolw of fresh fruits, small bags of popcorn, chocolates and wine, were all left at our disposal in the lobby. Rob knows the area very well and is suggestions on things to do were spot on. All and all, we loved it and would glady return in a near future. Thanks again to Rob and Brody


The best B&B in NH

4,8 su luglio 06, 2012

Without a doubt, this is the best bed&breakfast in New Hampshire. Rob goes out of his way to really make you feel at home. The place is very clean, and his 3 course breakfasts are out of this world. Chocolate chip muffins with rasberries, banannas with peanutbutter yougart, scrambled eggs with creamcheese and chives......wow, never mind the lime buckwheat pancakes. Cant wait to go back again in few months!


Our Third Visit

5 su luglio 01, 2012

Our third visit was as great as our first. We have been here in late June, on the 26th every time and its not always a weekend and midweek is just as great of a time as the weekends have been. Rob the Owner has become a family friend to us. The service, the food, any accommodations we may require have been met and exceeded. We will be planning on returning for maybe a second time this year and you can be sure we will be there again late June 2013.


Red Elephant Inn B & B

4,0 su giugno 26, 2012

This is a great place to stay right off of RT. 16. The owner Rob was great, always asked if we were okay or needed anything. GREAT BREAKFAST! We will stay there again.


Memorial Day Weekend Getaway.

4,8 su giugno 03, 2012

Breakfast and hospitality were outstanding!


another great stay....

5 su giugno 02, 2012

this was the 2nd time that we had stayed at red elephant inn and it was wonderful again. we stayed for two nights in the new york room and it was so quiet and comfortable. we soaked in the jacuzzi and woke up to mountain views from every window. the breakfast was delicious. you couldn't ask for a nicer b&b or a better innkeeper in rob.


A Wonderful 4 days

5 su maggio 23, 2012

We were here for 4 wonderful days. Rob made us feel right at home. The room was neat and clean and the bathroom was spotless. You started each day with a 3 course gourmet breakfast and ended each night with a complimentary bottle of wine which we drank on the porch watching the sun going down behind the mountains.


Winter get away

4,8 su marzo 10, 2012

As usual the stay was great. The breakfast is always amazing.


Home away from home :)

4,6 su febbraio 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed for our Honeymoon in 2010, returned for our 1st Anniversary in 2011, and have made reservations for this year. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! The Inn is peaceful, homey, the rooms are spotless . We always feel at home here. Rob is the most wonderful and friendly host, and his homemade breakfasts are SUPERB! I have some wonderful memories from The Red Elephant and hope to return year after year for many more.


Comfortable

4,0 su febbraio 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a couple weekend nights and found the overall experience to be enjoyable. Here are some pros/cons. Pros: Very clean rooms Comfortable and pleasant host/inn keeper Breakfast is incredible - literally 4-5 courses Price is reasonable Cons: Parking is very bad There were areas of the home that were musky smelling Televisions are outdated and fairly small Since it is an older home, wall insulation isn't great so you can hear a bit of noise if you have a room above yours. All in all, an enjoyable and comfortable stay but I wouldn't say it was luxurious.


Nice N Cozy

4,6 su gennaio 20, 2012

Staff there was great! Really nice people and great atmosphere


the perfect getaway

4,8 su gennaio 17, 2012

Our second stay at the Red Elephant was just as magical as the first. The room was beautiful and the food was amazing. There is no other place we would choose to stay while in the area :)


Wonderful B & B!!

4,8 su gennaio 04, 2012

The innkeepers were very friendly and hospitable. We had a fantastic time and will return again. We highly recommend the Red Elephant Inn!!


Great Weekend!

4,2 su gennaio 04, 2012

We stayed there over New Year's weekend. The rooms are clean, the Inn Keepers are outstanding and the breakfasts were out of this world. We will definetely stay there again!


What a great stay!

5 su dicembre 10, 2011

Had a wonderful weekend at the Red Elephant. The owners make you feel like family with the warmth of their personality's and the unbelievable breakfast which is the best I've ever had.


Red Elephant Inn B&B

4,6 su dicembre 04, 2011

Everything about our stay was great. The hospitality shown to us by Rob and his family was especially warm and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.


Great Accommodations!

5 su novembre 27, 2011

We had a great long weekend in the New York room. The room was very nice and had mountain views, a jacuzzi tub, and a gas fireplace. The food was fantastic and every breakfast had multiple courses. Each day you could pick from either a savory or sweet option which was great because we always chose both. The staff is super nice and are very talkative, but not to the point where it is uncomfortable. Would definitely stay again.


THE place to stay in Conway!

5 su novembre 26, 2011

The most comfortable night I have ever spent away from my own home! From the lodging to the 5 star gourmet breakfast... 5 stars all the way! Thank you Rob and Patti!


Wonderful place!

5 su novembre 08, 2011

We stayed for a night in the "Hollywood" room, so cozy and comfortable. We expected a muffin/coffee breakfast and instead were suprised by a 3 course savory/sweet breakfast. The inn keepers were super freindly and accomidating. Inn was beautiful and clean. Views from our room were not spectacular but we where in the only room on 1st floor.


Red Elephant Bed & Breakast

5 su ottobre 29, 2011

Four of us LOVED our recent stay at the Red Elephant. Rob and Patty went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. They greeted us warmly when we arrived and made sure we would help ourselves to coffee, tea and snacks and later wine which we enjoyed in the library. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and charmingly decorated. We can't wait to go back.


great stay in the red elephant inn

5 su ottobre 29, 2011

The nature surranding is beautiful, and the the inn was a nice place to rest between the days. Breakfast is also lovely


Great Stay

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2011

Very warm welcom, great service, breakfast like a dinner


Stay at the Red Elephant

4,6 su ottobre 25, 2011

Rob was a gracious host. His explanation, upon arrival, of how the B&B operated was great and we enjoyed a glass of the complimentary red, a nice touch. The breakfasts were a stand out. Highly recommend The Red Elephant Inn.


Great stay

4,2 su ottobre 25, 2011

We followed a tip from friends and got lucky with a 3 days availabilty. The experience was great and we can only recommend to experience yourself. Do you think you know what breakfast is? Wrong, you never had breakfast variations and creations made by Bob at the Red-Elephant-Inn just to our rating above: there is no such thing as dinner in a bed&breakfast. The provide of the homepage shoul know


Absoultely Amazing!! Beyond what we ever expected!!!

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

The pictures on the website do not do this place justice....it is so much more amazing than I ever expected. The rooms are gorgeous and comfortable and the owners make you feel at home. They are so unbelievably friendly and accommodating. On top of it all is an amazing breakfast...we stayed for two nights and after the first breakfast (which we couldn't stop talking about all day), I couldn't wait to wake up the next morning and find out what was for breakfast again!! You will not be disappointed! It was truly an amzing Bed and Breakfast experience and we will definitely be going back!!


Home from home

4,0 su ottobre 23, 2011

This was a very comfortable B&B - our hosts made us feel at home and their hospitality was outstanding.The breakfasts were the best that we had during our tour of New England


An excellent place to stay

4,0 su ottobre 23, 2011

This is a well run friendly B&B that I would recommend. Robert is a great host (don't get him going on politics ). Our room did have a small shower room where it was impossible for me (male 6'0" average build to sit on toilet and complete one's ablutions) That said I would return happily.


A Red Letter stay at the Red Elephant

5 su ottobre 23, 2011

Arrived early in dreadful weather, but the warmth of the welcome banished thoughts of the rain. Refreshments on arrival very much appreciated as was the upgrade to the best rooms. Loved the quirky decor - we were in the Las Vegas room. breakfast was excellent in both flavour and presentation. Sorry our schedule could allow only one night's stay. Topped off by excellent weather next morning for trip up Mount Washington. Of all the places we stayed in our 1700 mile tour of 7 states, this was by far the best.


"The choice in North Conway"

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2011

There is a plethora of places to stay in North Conway from large resorts, to tacky motels to bed and breakfasts. The Red Elephant Inn is the wise and truly only "choice." If you are a couple that loves the B & B experience this is a perfect fit. The innkeepers were personal and tried to get to know all their guests. Conveniently located but overlooking the main highway it was simply the perfect stay. We were in New Hampshire and Vermont for the fall foliage and stayed in several inns. This was better or as nice as any, but surprisingly considerably less expensive. In fact, at check-out I suggested he raise his prices to fit the level of the stay.


Ref Elepjhant

4,8 su ottobre 11, 2011

A great find - should be kept secret by those who have chanced upon it. Splendid accommodation, welcoming hosts, excellent common areas and facilities. Keeping the best till last - breakfasts to die for. No need for lunches.


Following "IRENE"

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2011

Robert was a brilliant host with a great sense of humour. Nothing was too much trouble and his "gourmet" breakfasts were a delight. Unfortunately we could only stay for our initial booking, or we would have extended our stay. Many thanks. Frank & Celia Whyte


Made very welcome

4,4 su ottobre 03, 2011

There is a huge choice of places to stay in North Conway, but look no further than the Red Elephant B&B. Warm, friendly service thoughout our stay, individually styled rooms, and a comfortable lounge and library. The fabled three course breakfast was excellent and varied. The daytime treats table with wine was a bonus. North Conway centre is a gentle 10-15 minute walk away and the Muddy Moose bar and restaurant close to the B&B does honest good value food. Will return when next in the US.


Great B & B & super Innkeepers

4,6 su settembre 28, 2011

We spent 2 nights at the Red Elephant Inn B & B. We stayed in the New York room with a King bed and a spacious bathroom. Plenty or space and light. Rob is a great host and always available. Breakfasts were varied and excellent. Off the main street and quiet.


Outstanding B&B - don`t miss it!

5 su settembre 27, 2011

We spent two nights at the Red Elephant in September and it was a real gem. It`s website doesn`t do it justice! We were in the New York New York room although I believe Rob and Patty, our innkeepers have/are changing some of the room names. It was a huge room with an equally huge and very comfortable bed. It was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean as was the en suite bathroom. We were so warmly welcomed on arrival by Patty and Rob showed us round the property. There is a lovely lounge area for the guests and also seats on the veranda where you can watch the sun go down. The kitchen has a "guest area" where you can help yourself to tea and coffee 24/7. Another lovely touch is a little table by the kitchen where "goodies" are placed - a bottle of wine, packets of chips, sweets ..... ! The guests are encouraged to help themselves to whatever is on show! The breakfasts are superb! What can I say! I`d have brought Rob home with me if I could! I can`t remember the names of some of the dishes we had but all three courses on each morning were wonderful. Rob and Patty were the perfect hosts and their daughter was delightful. They could not do enough to make you feel welcome and Rob was always on hand to give information on where to eat and where to visit. We may well have missed a couple of fantastic drives if it wasn`t for his advice. We stayed in six B&B`s on our trip to New England and this ticked all the boxes for us. If you`re passing through North Conway, don`t - spend at least a couple of nights with Rob and Patty. You won`t be disappointed. Our only regret is that we didn`t stay longer. There`s a lot to see around the area and knowing the Red Elephant is your base, couldn`t be better.


Felt like home

5 su settembre 26, 2011

We loved this place so much but only got to stay 1 night. We are definitely going back. The moment we walked in we felt like we were visiting some long lost relatives. They treated us like family. The rooms are big and done very creatively. Everything is so clean! Rob is a fantastic cook!


Exceptional

4,8 su settembre 10, 2011

Room was very nice. Only problem was inoperable sauna. Innkeepers were friendly and nice. Breakfast was outstanding.


First time at a b&b won't be my last!

4,0 su settembre 09, 2011

Clean spacious room & bathroom, delicious breakfast & gracious owner.


Very much worth the price

4,6 su settembre 07, 2011

My husband and I stayed here after a last minute change of plans due to hurricane irene. Truth be told, the price of the room was a little above our budget, but it ended up being well worth it. Rob, the inn-kepper, was very personable and made sure to have conversations with each guest. The breakfasts were excellent and very memorable. The room we stayed in was very nice despite being the least expensive of the bunch. I was a little dissapointed at firsst because I mistakenly thought I had booked ud a room with a spa tub for two, but it turned out fine because we had a very deep tub that had jets in it- now we want one for our home!! Anyway- we had a great time and would definitely stay here again.


Honeymoon made better!

4,0 su settembre 05, 2011

We had an amazing time at the Red Elephant Inn. Rob was helpful with all our questions and helped us decide what to do and what not to do on our short visit. The breakfasts are to die for! Rob's stories are entertaining. Our room - the Hippie Room - was very comfie. We loved it!


Fabulous

3,8 su agosto 30, 2011

The rooms are lovely, Rob is a great host, and how can you go wrong serving wine, fruit, and chocolate in the late afternoon? Coffee and tea always available. Spectacular scenery from the front porch!!!


An absolute gem, a must stay!

5 su agosto 29, 2011

Beautiful character property, rooms are individually designed with excellent taste. The whole place is warm, inviting and very comfortable. The owner goes out of his way to welcome and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The breakfast is out of this world. Massive bonus of a pool area and a porch at the front to watch the sunset over the mountains. We really didn't want to leave and will definitely go back. Suzanne and Marjorie (England) Stayed August 2011


Charming House and Great Host

3,8 su agosto 29, 2011

Rob is a great host. He felt bad that a moving truck was blocking the driveway to the B&B when we arrived. He gave us a complimentary bottle of wine for having to carry our bags from the street. He went above and beyond for such a small inconvenience. He also cooks a delicious breakfast. You can tell Rob enjoys what he does and wants to make sure your stay is an excellent experience.


Beyond Outstanding!

5 su agosto 24, 2011

Better than ANY hotel or other B&B you will stay at. Rob is a fantastic host, and a terrific cook. Makes you feel like you are at home while on vacation. The Las Vegas room I was in was beautiful and so spacious. The other guests feel like old friends. The scenrey takes your breth away and the nice relaxing atmoshere of the Red Elephant Inn makes you wanna extend your stay!!! This is the only place to stay in North Conway and gets the best of everything a B&B has to offer!! I will be back!!!


Memorable B & B in NH

4,6 su agosto 23, 2011

My husband and I along with close friends recently spent several nights at the Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast. Due to a foot injury I was unable to join the others on daily hikes. I very much enjoyed reading in my room which was furnished with lovely antiques and on the two porches at the Inn. Breakfast each morning was fantastic. With the daily choices offered it was difficult to decide on what to order. Rob obviously takes great pride in his facility and making sure that his guests are well taken care of. Being a guest at the Inn is something that I will long remember.


Excellent experience

4,4 su agosto 23, 2011

Breakfasts were among the best I have had at a B & B. Rob was a congenial, knowledgable, and very helpful host. The entire experience was excellent. Incidentally, though the information is not included on the website, hairdryers and WiFi are available.


Great stay!

5 su agosto 23, 2011

Great location and Rob is a wonderful host. We enjoyed our nightly glass of wine on the front porch watching the sun set over the Moat Mountains.


Best Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su agosto 22, 2011

Over the years I've stayed in several Bed and Breakfast Inns. This has been the best. The Red Elephant Inn was a great experience because of its extraordinary quality. The Inn has extraordinary customer service, very clean rooms, friendly, and very comfortable stay. However, its greatest quality is that the owner is not only very customer friendly, he seems to care and enjoys giving his guest a great stay. Everyone should stay at least one night to experience the pleasures of The Red Elephant Inn.


Best B & B Value

4,6 su agosto 19, 2011

While not the most luxurious B & B we've ever visited, it is the best value. Rob is gracious and full of useful information but isn't hovering. He makes it clear that you should make yourself at home including access to items that are off limits in many other Inns. His breakfasts are excellent, the location is very good, and the facility is very comfortable. We generally like to try new places and meet new innkeepers, but we plan to book back at the Red Elephant when we revisit the area for a fall vacation.


Wonderful

4,4 su agosto 14, 2011

My wife and I had a great experience at Red Elephant. Rob was a gracious host who made us feel comfortable and happy. My wheat intolerance was not a problem, as gluten free breakfast was provided. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.


Great stop-over

4,4 su agosto 08, 2011

Wonderful place for a brief stop-over in the White Mountain area. Room was comfortable and clean. Rob was a terrific host who prepared a dynamite, creative breakfast. He was knowledgeable about the area and extremely personable. Enjoyed the place.


The Red Elephant...a WONDEFUL PLACE!

4,2 su agosto 06, 2011

The Red Elephant was all we expected and then some. The room was clean and comfortable and the home in general was a nice place to hang around, especially the library. The owner, Robert, was a not only VERY hospitable but easy going and friendly. Ask him about dangerous muffins and banana splits. The location, only blocks from the "hub" on North Conway, was the cherry on top! It was a wonderful weekend. We can't wait to go back!


Delightful stay

4,2 su luglio 28, 2011

Great breakfast and a great host. The added touches like the afternoon wine and chocolete were nice. Room was cozy and bright. Bathroom a little on the small side. Had a great time and would stay again.


Fabulous Weekend at the Red Elephant

4,0 su luglio 27, 2011

The rooms were large, the Inn very comfortable and decorated nicely, very relaxing and quiet. The Inn Keeper had a bottle of wine and chocolates for guests every afternoon. The breakfasts were INCREDIBLE. We stayed in the Paris Room and LOVED it! Great location, close to everything. We will always stay here when we travel to North Conway and the White Mountains. Very hospitable host!


An enjoyable stay

4,0 su luglio 12, 2011

Very friendly B&B with enthusiatic host. Room was spacious and well decorated. Breakfast an experience but my waistline wouldn't appreciate a week of such tastings!!Coffee and other drinks available round the clock


Absolutely Wonderful...

5 su luglio 11, 2011

I've stayed here twice now. Rob is a pleasure to be around and a wonderful host. The rooms are clean and spacious with a much more modern feel than most inns i've stayed at. Plenty of privacy while still having the feel of a home away from home. I highly recommend this inn. Especially for couples. My longtime girlfriend and I are finally considering getting married and The Elephant is in the running for the venue.


our second stay

5 su giugno 30, 2011

This was our second stay and we were made to feel at home where we have visited already. I am already ear marking tax return money for next years trip to the Red Elephant Inn. The gourmet breakfast is outstanding every morning of every visit. I have no problem giving this Inn my money for a weekend stay.


Great choice!

4,4 su giugno 26, 2011

We chose the Red Elephant because it was one of the few b-and-bs NOT on the main street in North Conway, but what was the great unexpected bonus was the food! Rob and his assistant innkeeper are exceptional cooks -- and it was really true that after one of Rob's breakfasts, we hiked for 3 hours at Mt. Washington and didn't get hungry. The whole inn was pleasant, quiet, and like visiting a friend's house. Definitely a place to stay again if we visit NH.


Amazing time at Red Elephant Inn

4,6 su giugno 20, 2011

They we very friendly and and if you needed anything they were right there. Rob was an amazing cook with a great sence of humor. We would suggest this place to everyone.


WOW

4,8 su giugno 15, 2011

Loved the Inn. Relaxing. Rob is charming, gracious and has a great sense of humor. Can't wait to go back. In fact I just booked 3 rooms for weekend next month. Breakfast is outstanding Marilyn


1st timers..........

4,8 su giugno 11, 2011

For our very 1st B & B experience we chose Red Elephant Inn, N Conway, NH. Best decision we ever made. Breakfast alone would be reason enough to come back. We've already made plans for another visit as our new home away from home. Rob's hospitality makes one feel like an old welcome friend. A truly relaxing and clean place to stay. We parked our car and didn't get back in it until it was time to go home. Everything is within walking distance. If you're looking for a B & B, look no further. Charlie & Diane


Loved my stay at the Red Elephant Inn!

5 su marzo 30, 2011

I knew I was going to have a great time based on all the excellent reviews, but I was still very happy and surprised with how beautiful our room was! I decided to splurge a little bit -- we stayed in the New York room. The bed was GIGANTIC (My boyfriend & I are used to sharing a full-sized bed, this was a KING! It was insane.), the jacuzzi tub for 2 was wonderful, I really enjoyed the gas heater in the room too. It would warm the room up real fast and looked very pretty. We watched a few DVDs and one VHS during our stay. The movie collection was more than adequate for us, we had trouble choosing between all the options. It was a slow weekend, so I only got to meet Rob, but he was great the whole time, an excellent host. The breakfast each morning was wonderful as I expected, and he was constantly offering coffee refills. The complimentary red wine and chocolates was nice as well. He also had plenty of bottle openers/corkscrews in the kitchen in case you want to bring your own bottle. I looked at other B&Bs in the area, and this place really seemed like the best deal. The room was so much more than just a bedroom. I also looked into the Adventure Suites down the road...that place is just too expensive. Two nights at red elephant was cheaper than one night at adventure suites! I highly recommend staying at Red Elephant Inn, and I definitely hope to come back soon!


sunday night stay

4,2 su marzo 25, 2011

we had a very nice stay at the B&B, was quiet and host was extrimely helpful and a great cook!


Relaxing Stay

4,0 su marzo 11, 2011

My husband and I decided to try a new place this year for our visit to North Conway during my Spring break. The Red Elephant Inn was perfect! Rob's three course breakfasts were amazing-the highlight of our stay! The living room has an array of books for every kind of reader, and coffee and tea is always available. Since we stayed during the week, we had the place all to ourselves making our stay very relaxing!


We keep coming back!

4,8 su febbraio 17, 2011

We recently stayed at the Red Elephant Inn, it was our 3rd stay and just as fantastic as the previous times. We just keep coming back! The rooms are clean and cozy, and the breakfast is out of this world! Rob is a very gracious and friendly host as well! I recommend this Inn to all my friends and family.


Great value & location!

4,6 su febbraio 11, 2011

The Red Elephant is in a great location, easy to get to, and is the perfect bed & breakfast. This was our first time staying here, or at a B&B in North Conway for that matter, and we would definitely stay here again. The room was super comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic!


Return Visit

4,0 su febbraio 10, 2011

This was a return trip for my girlfriend and I. Rob is a great host ! The breakfasts have been delicious ! The rooms we have stayed in have been more than adequate. Skiing, very good restaurants and downtown area are just a short drive away. We shall return !


Great Weekend!

4,6 su dicembre 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Red Elephant for the first time over the weekend of 11/26/10. We had a wonderful time, Rob is a wonderful host and makes a delicious breakfast! The rooms were very clean, shopping is 2 mins. away and Rob (and his wonderful breakfasts) made our stay outstanding! We will definitely be coming back. Thank you Rob for making our stay so enjoyable. Happy Holidays to all!


fabulous weekend in north conway

5 su dicembre 08, 2010

we enjoyed the great hospitality rob extended to everyone this weekend he was superb and the room and food was outstanding looking forward to another stay soon


North Conway Jewel

5 su dicembre 05, 2010

We returned to North Conway after an absence of 10 years and stayed at the Red Elephant Inn. We had stayed previously when it was the Victorian Harvest Inn and were interested to see the changes. Innkeeper Rob Cappiello welcomed us and took us on a tour of the inn. We were impressed. The common rooms are warm and cozy. Our room was superb with a fireplace. The breakfasts were spectacular. We look forward to returning next year.


Anniversary

5 su dicembre 02, 2010

My husband and I stayed for the second year at the Red Elephant. It was as great as it was last year. Rob in the Innkeeper couldn't have done more to make us comforatable and he's a great cook... Breakfast was awesome.... We have already made reservations for next year......


Excellent B&B!

4,8 su novembre 24, 2010

My wife and I spent last weekend there and had a great time. We stayed at the New Hampshire room which was very nice (and clean) although we mostly spent time out side exploring the area. Rob, the inn keeper, was extremely nice and welcoming and the 3 course breakfast he made fresh each morning was really amazing. He also helped us plan our day with maps and some tips. Bottom line - excellent place to stay when visiting North Conway and would definitely recommend to anyone who enjoys a cozy place, an amazing breakfast, and warm hospitality.


The Red Elephant Inn was outstanding. We stay there three times a year and the service keeps getting better. Rob the host is awesome.

5 su novembre 23, 2010

I just love the environment. The rooms are immaculate and the breakfast is superb.


Excellent B&B- Can't wait to go back!

5 su novembre 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed here in Sept 2009, while in town for a wedding. The total experience was amazing- we actually left the reception early so we could head back to our cozy room! We stayed in the South East Asia (was called New York) room, and could not have been happier. It had the classic cozy B&B feel, with modern, soothing decor, flat screen tv & jacuzzi tub- very luxurious & relaxing. Rob was an exceptional host, extremely accommodating & welcoming. We especially looked forward to breakfast- both mornings were above expectations & truly outstanding. Really can't say enough nice things about this place- you need to stay there to get the whole picture. Can't wait to go back- thanks Rob!


Wonderful Stay - Wonderful Host!

4,4 su novembre 15, 2010

This was our second stay at the Red Elephant Inn, and we'll be back! Rob, our host, makes you feel right at home - only with no chores or cooking! His breakfasts are simply delicious and creative, with fresh fruit, scrumptious homemade muffins, and yummy breakfast entree. (We loved the peanut butter yogurt with bananas!) And the Inn itself is cozy and centrally located in North Conway, so it's easy to scoot into town or go to the mall down the street. Thank you, Rob, for another lovely North Conway weekend!


Great place to visit!

5 su novembre 10, 2010

My boyfriend and I wanted a nice quiet getaway in North Conway and we couldn't have asked for more while staying at the Red Elephant Inn. Great food, the Innkeeper, Rob, is great, peaceful and serene location. Located next to the town's center....We will definitely go back again!!!


Happy holidays

4,4 su novembre 01, 2010

What a greeting we received, made to feel so welcome. Room stunning, what a view, location perfect. Would love to go back - North Conway so beautiful


An Inn Not to Be Missed!!!

5 su ottobre 26, 2010

We were greeted with gusto by Rob upon arrival. He's hilarious!! His "rules" included eating all the fruit and chocolate we wanted, helping ourselves to the open bottle of wine, self-serving delicious coffees and a tea selection that filled two drawers, and enjoying one of his hundreds of DVDs in our room. We definitely had a room-with-a-view of the beautiful white mountains in their full fall glory! It was fitted with oodles of pillows and covers -- which we didn't need since we had our own gas fireplace heater. Rob's suggestion of the Wine and Thyme restaurant was just what we were looking for. Breakfast included fresh blueberry muffins, a pear poached in a coffee and chocolate reduction, and a delicious frittata with sausage, roasted potatoes and a toasted biscuit. Rob regaled us with his sharp-witted humor over the meal and then gave us tips for the Vintage Bakery's picnic provisions. We would definitely recommend The Red Elephant Inn to anyone who enjoys comfortable rooms, great food, and a host who clearly loves his job.


Nice location

3,6 su ottobre 23, 2010

We found Robert to be a welcoming innkeeper and really liked the rules of the house. The goodies available on the hall table were a nice touch. The room was almost too quirky with steps to the bathroom and even into the room but it was reasonably comfortable and clean. Breakfast was outstanding with fresh food prepared by Robert which set you up for the day.


Fantastic!

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

If you are determined not to have a good time, then don't stay here! Rob is an excellent host and goes out of his way to make you feel at home. We were met with the "house rules", but don't let this put you off. They involve making sure you relax and to remind you to help yourself to the fresh muffins, the wine, the tea and coffee, etc. Our room was well maintained with tidy decoration and clean soft furnishings. The breakfasts were a delicious, three courses meal that set us up for the rest of the day. This B&B was a great find and proved a fantastic finale to our holiday.


A Great B&B Experience

4,8 su settembre 29, 2010

The Red Elephant Inn was exceptional in service and dining. Rob Cappiello the Innkeeper was very friendly and informative about the area. The inn is in a good location for sightseeing in the White Mountains of New Hampshire.We felt very comfortable during our stay at the inn. We really liked the fact that breakfast was from 8:30 to 10:00 am. It was more relaxing knowing you didn't have to be at breakfast on the dot at a certain time. At breakfast, the food was excellent, a three course meal, and every one of them was delicious. We also met some other guests staying at the inn and were able to chat with them at breakfast and relax with them in the evening in the den. We would definitely recommend a stay at the Red Elephant.


An Excellent B&B

4,4 su settembre 22, 2010

Rob is a wonderful host and makes an adventurous breakfast. Peanut butter and jelly French toast! Wow! There was a bottle of wine chilled in the entrance hall every evening (and a bowl of chocolates). Coffee on the porch in the morning was delightful. The porch is also a lovely place to watch the sunset. The gas fireplace in our room was a bonus.


really nice and comfortable place, wonderful people

5 su settembre 09, 2010

i stayed here a few weekends ago for two nights with my partner on a surprise trip to the white mountains, and all i can say is that this place is wonderful! located in the middle of everything yet on a street that provides privacy and thus, lets you have some quiet hours of sleep/nap. rob (the innkeeper) and debbie (his smiley assistant) are two of the nicest and sweetest people i've met, and they made sure to help us in as many ways as they could to make sure our stay was comfortable. the inn has many rooms and a common living-room/seating room. each room has its private bathroom and they also have a breakfast room. it was spotless clean and the breakfast was amaaaaaazing, delicious and stupendous. it was also important for us for the inn not to be crazy expensive as we traveled on a budget, and the red elephant proved to be better than expected. rob also gave us good recommendations for dining out as well as for hiking/sightseeing. it's a warm and cozy place that i will make sure i return to many times in the future.


Warm hospitality

5 su settembre 08, 2010

Thanks Rob for making our first time in North-Conway unforgettable. Everything was made to our satisfaction. We enjoyed every moment of our stay in your B&B. Our room was very clean and very confortable. Breakfast was healthy and delicious. We recommand the Red Elephant to anyone who wants to have a pleasant getaway. Make sure you will respect rule #1...a nice glass of wine and home made cookies offered by the innkeeper. Anne & Giovanni


August 2010

4,0 su agosto 08, 2010

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Red Elephant Inn. We were greeted warmly by the proprietor, who kindly carried my heavy suitcase up the stairs to our room. The bed was very comfortable, the linens and towels were of good quality and the room was very clean. I was surprised that our room wasn't tidied/cleaned during our stay. I had expected that our bed would be made and the towels changed after we left for the day, but found upon our return that no one had been in our room. As I say, that surprised me, but as I haven't a lot of experience with B&B's maybe that's the norm.The breakfast was above average, with our host offering three courses and two choices for the main course. He also has a bottle of chilled wine on ice along with a bowl of chocolate in the main entry, which is very civilized! We enjoyed our stay very much.


Great stay at the Red Elephant

4,4 su agosto 05, 2010

Our stay at the Red Elephant was exceptional.! The breakfast that was served was a delight. Rob was very knowelgdeable about the area, and the things he recommended were great. I would definitely stay there again.


Exceellent and memorable place

4,0 su maggio 14, 2010

An excellent B&B with a host full of attentions. Excellent breakfast. Fruits, sweets coffee and bottled water provided all day along. We keep unforgettable memories of this stay! Thanks Bob for your kindness and happiness!


April Snows...

5 su aprile 18, 2010

April Snows were no match for the outstanding service and accommodations offered at the Red Elephant. It was a short stay but each day offered a great 3 course breakfast. Rooms are clean and bright. The owner, Rob, was courteous and friendly. A great place to stay in the White Mountains.


Awesome B and B!

5 su ottobre 14, 2009

When our honeymoon plans fell apart on us my wife and I decided to drive up to the White Mountains for week of outdoor activities. We arrived in North Conway and after looking at 3 or 4 inns we were lucky to come across the Red Elephant. The minute we walked in we knew we were staying. It was clean and new and very romantic and the owner Robert was friendly. The other places we saw in the same price range were not even close. Each morning brought a different breakfast cooked to order by Robert, who is an excellent cook and bakes and prepares everything from scratch. There were always 3 courses with plenty of options in his truly gourmet breakfast and we never needed lunch. Each evening he put out wine and homemade cookies which we enjoyed on the porch while watching the sun set. We had a fantastic time and would recommend the Red Elephant to anyone looking for a nice romantic getaway in the Beautiful White Mountains. Thanks again Robert, Mike and Julia B.


Quaint & hospitable

5 su agosto 27, 2009

Amazing inn for weekend. Great for romantic or family getaway. Rob, owner, adds personal touch to make sure you are comfortable and happy. Rooms each decorated great detailed, 3 course nreakfast was unbelievable.


nice intro to B&B experience

5 su agosto 24, 2009

We had a very pleasant 3 night stay; my significant other had not stayed at a B&B before and was worried; she was very impressed and may not go back to chain hotels; Robb did a great job with breakfasts; definitely will go back.


Nice North Conway B&B

4,4 su luglio 05, 2009

Innkeeper Rob Cappiello was a great host. We loved our room, very comfortable bed, big windows and skylight. Breakfast was delicious and Rob does know how to cook. The rain dampened us but North Conway is a great location with plenty to offer. We saw a black bear down the road and enjoyed a nice dinner out at a restaurant recommended by Rob.


amazing!

5 su luglio 01, 2009

The Red Elephant is a great place to stay in North Conway. New owners, Rob and Diane were wonderful. Breakfast was delicious both days. This is the perfect modern B&B- no flower wallpaper or antiques!


Great Experience

4,8 su novembre 13, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Red Elephant during November 2007 - just before the busy ski season kicks in. We found and booked the Red Elephant at the last minute on the internet. Nelson and Tana made us feel right at home from the moment we walked in. Our room was great - very eclectic - and even though there were knick-knacks eveywhere (I mean everywhere), the absence of dust on any of them was scary. Breakfasts were delicious - on two days we skipped lunch because we were still full from breakfast (granted we opted for the late breakfast seating so we could sleep in, but still). The kitchen is open at night for a huge variety of teas and snacks. We've stayed at many inns - this is one of the best, and a great value.


A delightful oasis in North Conway

5 su aprile 11, 2007

The Red Elephant is set back from the main road, and provides for a peaceful and restful place to relax from shopping or sightseeing. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the breakfast is great. Tana & Nelson made us very welcome and looked after us very well.


Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $225
  • Recensioni (180) 4,6
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6033563548
  • Numero di Fax 1-6033568430
  • Gratuito 1-8006420749

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina