Old Red Inn & Cottages Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera3,9
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,1
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
91 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great place to stay!

3,8 su maggio 24, 2014

Two day stay in cabin 2, clean, well kept, nice place. It was quiet despite being near hwy. 16 the breakfast was great, host and hostess were very welcoming as was Rudy and Lucy. All in all I recommend it wholeheartedly.Great place to stay. Pat and Keith

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad you had a nice stay and look forward to seeing you again. Rudy and Holly will be there to greet you each morning for breakfast.


Nice Place, Nice People

4,4 su maggio 12, 2014

Richard and Susan are great down to home folks. We really enjoyed their company during breakfast and also the quaint little cottages. Would definitely stay again.

Risposta del proprietario
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.


Comfortable Getaway

4,8 su gennaio 26, 2014

The Old Red Inn is adorable, and has a set of comfortable cabins to the side. We stayed in one of these. We ended up there on one of the coldest weeks so far, but it was ok, thanks to the cozy fireplace located near the foot of the bed. We loved how the ORI is to the local shopping centers and all the local activities as well. Highly recommend this for a vacation location!


enjoyed our stay in the cabin

4,4 su gennaio 23, 2014

We did not stay in the main house we stayed in the little cabins on the property. There were very cute, clean and perfect for our family.


Our Stay at The Old Red Inn and Cottages

4,6 su gennaio 06, 2014

Our stay was excellent. We were able to bring our dog for a very small fee which was an added bonus. In addition, the plentiful daily multi course breakfasts were varied as well as delicious. The Innkeepers' adorable little dog Rudy greets guests in the main inn. The main inn was beautifully decorated for the holidats as we stayed through the New Year holiday. We couldn't have asked for better hosts. You would not receive such hospitality at any of North Conway's hotel options. We stayed in a cottage which was big enough for our family, romantic with the gas fireplace and pleasantly sound proofed. We could barely hear any road or noise in general. We will absolutely return to thus newly discovered gem of a B & B in the heart of North Conway in the White Mountains of New Hampshire.


Great place for a weekend get away!!!

4,6 su dicembre 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Old Red Inn! The rooms were cozy and the breakfasts were delicious. We would definitely stay here again on future trips to North Conway!!!


Outstanding Service

4,6 su ottobre 17, 2013

The breakfast was outstanding. The food was great and the fellowship and sharing of information was great also. The owners went out of their way to make our stay a memorial event.


FLOCK HERE !!!!

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

Stay here if you want to feel welcome, safe, comfy & cozy !! Richard & Susan are the Best, this is their home and treat all who come as family. Don't bother to come if you think you are going to get the white glove treatment and the LA DI DA crap that comes with it. If you want that then go somewhere else !! Flock here if you want down to earth great hosts, SUPER CLEAN rooms, a warm fireplace to take the chill out, great conversation, and a comfy bed !! I can't wait to come back.. Thank You Susan & Richard for the most relaxing time, when we needed it the most !! Gina & Jim Janelle


Great stay, great people. great time

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2013

The owners were great people very understanding. they cooked a mean breakfast each morning, and were more than helpful with everythign else.


great place to stay

3,4 su settembre 21, 2013

very cozy cottage with an awesome b'fast. centrally located to dinning, shopping and sights. innkeepers knowledgeable of area attractions. recommended to anyone going to the white mountains !


Old Red Inn & Cottages - pleasant value

3,0 su settembre 16, 2013

Very nice. Owner was very helpful and knowledgeable. Right in the middle of the action, close to all attractions.


Outstanding family B&B

5 su settembre 04, 2013

This B&B has separate little cottages that are perfect for families with children. The location couldn't be better. It is a short drive to everything in North Conway and the surrounding area.


Excellent value

4,2 su agosto 27, 2013

We stayed just one night so we could be near the outlet shopping. We would come again and stay longer. Very nice place and friendly people !!!


Outstanding stay at Red Bridge Inn and Cottages

5 su agosto 22, 2013

We had a wonderfully comfortable stay in the Kearsarge Room. The breakfasts were scrumptious. The hosts were the BEST.


Old Red Inn & Cottages

2,6 su agosto 17, 2013

Susan and Richard are very nice innkeepers. Susan had homemade brownies ready upon check-in. We only ate breakfast the first morning, and it was okay but not great enough for us to eat in the dining room the second morning. And it was tough to make it before 9:30. We did not use the pool, but it looked fine. We stayed in a cabin, and it was like being back in time. Very old, very rundown. The smell of animals was overpowering. I sprayed my hairspray and perfume to try to mask the odor. The bed seemed clean (I could smell bleach on the sheets) and the mattress was comfortable. The bathroom was not so great. Teeny tiny and not clean. There was an old bar of soap left in the shower from past guests and hairs in the sink. I wore my flip flops in the shower and never let my feet touch the floor in the bedroom. The toilet would not stop running unless you jiggled the handle. I think the innkeepers are sweet and mean well, but they really need to bring someone in to update the property and give it a thorough deep cleaning. My husband and I laughed off quite a bit of our stay and were good humored, but I have a feeling other people wouldn't be as easygoing.


LOVED IT

4,0 su luglio 25, 2013

My 4 year old and I just took a quick 2 night trip to the area to do Storyland, but I did quite a bit of research before booking anything and this place by far had the best rates. Our room was in the Inn and it was beautiful and so clean. Richard and Susan are wonderful...my 4 year old son fell in love with Susan...she sat out on the front porch with us one night for a really long time talking, and she even took us for a walk and showed us the unoccupied cabins after I expressed interest in coming back to stay in one. The free breakfast was great! And the location in awesome. We will absolutely be back!


Cute but bright

3,2 su luglio 17, 2013

Overall, a very pleasant stay. Room was ready when we arrived, check in was seemless. A/C worked well as did the plumbing. Didn't spend much time on the property as the location lends itself nicely to the many great local venues. The only downside for me personally, was that the blinds are very thin. They work well to provide privacy durring the day (silhouetts are hard to miss from outside at nite when interior lights are on) but the blinds do not do a thing to keep out the light in the mornings. This made sleeping in much past sun up impossible. If you are an early riser this place should be right up your alley but if you like to sleep a bit on your vacation, you will be hard pressed. Maybe bring a few towels to hang across the windows/door?


Very nice stay in North Conway

3,8 su luglio 15, 2013

Everything was very nice, the inn keepers were very nice to my daughter and even accommodated her very picky diet. I would recommend staying here.


best weekend get away

4,6 su giugno 18, 2013

It was my first time in that part of the country and I was the most beautiful place I have even since it was comfortable, cozy really feel like a country home I loved it can't wait to go again this time I am going in the pool hope its open


Old Red Inn

4,6 su giugno 09, 2013

Love this place. We go all the time. Great location, cozy rooms, great service. The owners are wonderful and it is always a good experience


Warm, inviting B&B

3,4 su giugno 06, 2013

This B&B was conveniently nestled in downtown North Conway. The inn is charming, and the cottage was the perfect size for us and allowed us to bring our small dog on vacation too! Breakfast was delicious each morning, and the Inn keepers were kind and consious of our daughters nut allergy. We felt like we were at home and we made some new friends.


Great Getaway

4,6 su marzo 26, 2013

Great little place for a long weekend. Convenient location. Would stay there again!


great weekend getaway

5 su gennaio 16, 2013

Service was exceptional. cottage was warm and cozy. great value. will be staying here again


Would not return

2,2 su novembre 14, 2012

Cottage was small. Bathroom was like a closet. Hot water took 5 min to heat up at all. Shower leaked. the fireplace was on a termostat so you could not turn it of and on for ambience. Plus it was walking distance from shopping and dining.


anniversary weekend

5 su ottobre 30, 2012

Susan and Richard are amazing, welcoming and gracious Innkeepers. I made an error booking a room for our 10th anniversary and didn't realize until we arrived. They were able to make room for us. This was my mistake and they saved our weekend! I would highly recommend this Inn. The room was great and breakfast was delicious. Thank you so much for a wonderful time. We will be back with our kids and this time make sure to book the right dates!!


Nice Place to stay

4,2 su ottobre 28, 2012

WE booked this B&B so we coluld ride the Conway Scenic Railroad during the Autumn season. The stafff was very friengly ad the brakfast was very good. They were also very heplful in suggesting places fordinner.


Motorcycle friendly

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

This was our second stay at the Old Red Cottage #8 and we were met with open arms once again. It can be hard to find a bed and breakfast that allows Harley's and is in such a great central location. We'll be back!!


Rustic

2,4 su ottobre 14, 2012

One step up from camping. We had a cabin wihich was small but quaint. However the place needs some major updating. Show bathroom area looked as though it just had been repaired smelled moldy and the water closet was visible, blinds need repacing, just and overal oder masked by potpurri and a vanilla scent. I had to put in in a bag for the weekend all I did was sneeze. A bed and 2 chairs that needs some cleaning as well. Dining it said breakfast was included however it was ther choice of pancakes, coffee cake, and coffee, juice. It wasn't the Cabin/Inn experience that we hoped for I could of stayed down the street in the Holiday Inn Suite and got alot more for my dollar.


Relaxing!!!!

4,2 su ottobre 03, 2012

Wonderful relaxing Honeymoon!!! We would like to stay at another cottage we rented before,more cozier and romantic.


what a disappointment

1,8 su settembre 20, 2012

Our main complaint would be the breakfast. There was very little thought process in preparing our breakfast that consisted of a container of yogurt, an extremely spicy and greasy sausage, a stale roll and french toast with frozen strawberries on top.


Nice place

3,6 su agosto 29, 2012

The dining was very good, great food, nice people and helpfull. the pool was very nice it was a quite place to stay even though it was close to the road we couldn't hear the cars that much. The stove is small burners though took us a long time to cook the food we brought to cook. Other than that it was a very nice place to stay.


Little Red Cottage of North Conway

5 su agosto 22, 2012

Excellent Time for the six of us at the Old Red Inn & Cottages. The cottage was clean, and everything was in good order. The breakfasts were cooked well, and each day was a terrific surprise in the breakfast offering. The owners were very helpful with any questions with regards to the Saco River, Hikes and things to do with the kids.


Pleasant place to stay

4,0 su agosto 16, 2012

We enjoyed the character of the 1810 farmhouse, as well as the hot breakfast.


A charming inn and cabins in a superb location

3,8 su agosto 14, 2012

We began our trip in early August 2012 in North Conway, NH. I was delighted to find The Old Red Inn and Cabins because we were traveling with 2 college-age men and a well-mannered small dog. Cabin #5 was perfect for us since we had 2 separate bedrooms, a small enclosed porch, living room area, a picnic table, outside seating, and a small grill! The accommodations were very clean and our cabin was comfy with a/c since it was a bit warm that night. In the morning, we were treated to a nice breakfast that included fresh fruit, a muffin, sausage, quiche, and a bagel with cream cheese. For the younger set, they had cereal, pop tarts, juice, hot chocolate, and milk. We enjoyed meeting the Innkeepers and learning a bit about life in NH, too. The location is ideal, very close to all the shops, outlets, and of course, the beautiful White Mountains! We highly recommend Elvio's Pizza, too!!


Good Value, Great Location, Not the cleanest

2,6 su agosto 12, 2012

The cottage was more than adequate for what we needed - nice to have the mini fridge and microwave - however the bedding was clean, but the bathroom was unkept and VERY small to even turn around in!! With more attention paid to the bathrooms in these cottages it could be a great place to stay. Great value for your money because of location though! (And I don't think you should charge extra per night for small children.)


Very pleasant!

4,8 su agosto 10, 2012

We just enjoy the Old Red Inn!!! The owners are very pleasant, we just love them! It' our 3rd stay and we will be back!!!! Everything is perfect!!! Chantal Leclaire & Chris St-Pierre ( and Ali the chihuahua!!!)


great getaway

4,0 su luglio 30, 2012

The cottage was the perfect getaway with a great location near shopping and restaurants. I didn't expect the full breakfast. I went on a "moose tour" and saw more than 10 moose, plus deer and foxes. I'll definitely return and recommend the Old Red Inn & Cottages to others.


Can't Wait Til' Next Summer!

5 su luglio 28, 2012

Although this was not our first time vacatioing in Norh Conway, it was our first visit to the Old Red Inn. We were so happy with our cozy cottage- #7. This was perfect for our family of 4 (2 young children). Susan and Richard were wonderful and treated us like family. The breakfast exceeded our expectations and now my girls are asking me to cook like Susan! We will be returning again next year for sure!


Our weekend stay at Old Red Inn

3,6 su giugno 12, 2012

A perfect spot to getaway in the White Mountains...close enough to all the attractions...super-close to the outlets and within walking distance to tasty places to eat and drink. Our Belgian Waffle and homemade banana bread breakfast was a delicious way to start the day...and the comfy cozy cottage gas stove was the perfect way to end it. To top it off, our best friend and pet, Fiona, was also made welcome.


JUST WHAT IWAS LOOKING FOR

4,4 su giugno 10, 2012

We rented their large cabin since there was four of us.The wife and I had a king bed,which made the room tight but it was worth it.The kids had single beds(kids being a 20 and 22 )The hostess and host where great.Susan the hostess gave the wife a tour of the rooms in the main house and said they were beautiful. Kevin from NYC


spring getaway

5 su giugno 01, 2012

The Old Red Inn is the ONLY place we stay in North Conway. Richard and Susan are very gracious hosts. Their breakfasts are delicious and give us plenty of energy to explore the area. They let us know great places to visit that are just what we are looking for. We try to stay in the same cabin each time. It is very cozy but still spacious. The gas stove keeps the room warm on the cool nights. The inn is centrally located and affords easy driving wherever we want to go. There are very good restaurants close by. We will stay there again the next time we visit North Conway


So happy to have found this place!

4,6 su maggio 23, 2012

While the cottage was rustic, the amenities were updated - free WiFi, flat screen cable TV, gas fireplace, fridge, micro, coffee maker, hair dryer. The innkeepers were personable, knowledgable and helpful. It was not overly crowded (off-season) and when Susan learned of my love for historic buildings, she gave a personal tour of the entire Inn. Breakfast each day was a delight - MORE than enough DELICIOUS food! I've now recommended this place to my friends and will definitely be back!


first time but not last :)

4,0 su marzo 15, 2012

I enjoyed staying here. I love the cottages, they were small but cozy and spacious for two people. It wasnt too expensive and it was close to everything. I was shocked to receive breakfast, and when the breakfast came out, i was shocked to see how much we got. Everything was delicious. The owners were super sweet. I think what i enjoyed most was the puppy and the dog. So cute! We will be back. Thanks for having us!


Quaint New England B&B

4,0 su febbraio 20, 2012

I have been coming to this place for the past 3 years. It has always been an enjoyable experience and the Inn Keepers (Richard and Susan) are awesome. Love coming in for breakfast and wondering what the first meal of the day will be as it is aways a surprise and delicious. I recommend this to all my friends and will be returning next year.


A Nice Cozy and Comfy Place to Stay for a Getaway

4,2 su gennaio 26, 2012

Had a great time there, Richard and Susan were very frendly and courteous, and respected our privacy, we will definitly be back sometime in the near future. Strawberrys and ballons and the cheese platter were a great touch sorry we left the ballons meant to take em with us once agian thanks for the memory see you soon also this was our first time at a Bed and Breakfest and we are looking forward to doing this many more times......


Birthday Get-A-Way

5 su gennaio 18, 2012

The Old Red Inn absolutely exceeded our expectations.. Our Cabin was warm and cozy, the breakfast's tasty and satisfying. Wanted more, just ask ! VERY accommodating owners. Close to skiing, shops and eateries. Will definitely go back again and will definitely recommend it to others..


Satisfied Customer

4,4 su gennaio 05, 2012

Very comfortable, Hosts are very nice and knowledgeable about the area, a very Satisfied customer, Paul B


Great hosts

3,6 su gennaio 05, 2012

Beautifull Inn, and cozy cottages. Wonderful hosts, and good location. We enjoyed our stay


Our stay at Old Red Inn

4,2 su novembre 28, 2011

Susan and Richard are awesome. They made us feel very welcome and wanting to come back. I would recommend to my friends.


Anniversary Getaway

3,8 su ottobre 26, 2011

My wife and I visited Conway N.H. and stayed here. It was our first time in the area and decided to stay in one of the cottages at the Inn. Richard and Susan made us feel very welcome, the breakfasts every morning were excellent. I mentioned to Susan that I was fighting a cold and was not feeling well and was having trouble breathing at night, when we arrived back at our cottage later that day she had placed her personal humidifier in the cottage for me to use, it was greatly appreciated as the rest of the nights we were there I slept much better. We would definately stay here again if we visit the area again.


Columbus Day Stay

2,8 su ottobre 25, 2011

This is our 8th time staying with the Old Red Inn. We come every Columbus Day weekend. I have always enjoyed the location (right in the heart of downtown North Conway), morning breakfast and esp. the ease of staying in the cottages (cottages 2, 3 & 4 each have has a queen size bed, bath and gas fireplace). I marked the rooms "okay, but below average" because this year, we had a problem with the sewer system in the cottage. The smell was awful and the innkeepers did attempt to address the issue (there was a piping problem under the cottage). With that said, the smell didn't clear up (they did inform us that they were undergoing a renovation to the sewer system on the property.) It was a real turnoff and I'm sure anyone who had come into our cottage to change the linens would have noticed the smell themselves yet noone mentioned it until we did that evening. We will consider returning next year (although we will seek another cottage.) As an aside, the times for the breakfast were 8-9:30 (I think this may have been a change from past years). For those early birds, there was a rush around 8am, as many like to get a head start on the traffic. With this said, it would be nice to go back to a 7:30 start, esp. if you are trying to beat the traffic on the main road through North Conway, it really starts to back up about 9am. With that said, even though the traffic can be a hassle (expected on a holiday weekend of course), I still love the location as we like to walk into town to visit shops. We just make sure to avoid driving at peak traffic times. Overall, this is a lovely inn and the innkeepers are very accomodating. As I said above, the plumbing issue this year wouldn't stop us from coming back again.


Wonderful stay!

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2011

Cute and cozy cottage, delicious, homecooked breakfast, gracious host and hostess - what more could you want?


A very nice little place

3,2 su ottobre 13, 2011

The woman who ran this B&B was so very nice and eager to please. Everything was just fine, nothing outstanding bt nothing we wanted for, except the remote was possesed!! We stayed in a cottage it was very nice, a bit warm in there, never used fireplace. I would stay here again as the location was prime!


Weekend in NH

3,0 su ottobre 12, 2011

Great place, great people, great service. We found the breakfast to be a bit on the low side and cheap. 1/2 a toast, 1/2 a piece of ham, scrambled eggs...Not uch of a breakfast! When you go to a B&B the breakfast is something you expect to remember. In this case Dunkin was better.


This Is A Special Place

5 su settembre 19, 2011

We loved our cottage. It was confortable and made us feel like we had done something out of the ordinary. Anyone can stay at a boring motel. This place had charm with a country feel. Susan was a wonderful host. Her scrumptious breakfast is homemade and her friendly conversation made us feel right at home. If we are ever in the area, we will most definitely stay here again.


Relaxing

5 su settembre 08, 2011

First time staying at a Bed and Breakfast with our 3 year old son. We loved it! Very relaxing and felt like home. Our son called it our other home. Wish we could of stayed longer but we cant wait to go back.


Great time away

4,8 su agosto 31, 2011

We had a blast staying there. I didn't realize that there was a pool from the site, so that was a bit of a plus. We got the romantic getaway package and the flowers were really nice and the restaurant was the best. The room was clean and really nice. The breakfast was great. I have allergies and she was very good about making sure I got something to eat (even if I wasn't hungry ;) ). all in all a great place to stay, we didn't want to leave and go back to reality!


Home away from home

3,8 su agosto 24, 2011

This pet-friendly cottage exceeded our expectations in all ways. The cottage was very clean, nicely appointed, and private. Minutes from downtown, it was quiet and exuded rustic charm. The innkeepers were very concerned that their guests enjoyed the experience, and we did! Breakfast was a pleasant surprise of home made breads, pancakes, french toast, and the usual suspects of cereals. We loved the ease of getting around, too, especially with our well-behaved young dog.


our home away from home

5 su agosto 10, 2011

This is our 3rd year at the Old Red Inn and Cottages and we love our "home away from home". It is so nice to be able to rent a pet friendly cottage that we can enjoy with our dog. Hiking trails and shopping are both nearby as well as great restaurants. Richard and Susan are now like family to us and we look forward to our frequent stays throughout the year. Susan cooks an awesome breakfast every morning! The cottages are clean, comfortable and cute, and the swimming pool is an added bonus that we enjoy. Richard and Susan both work very hard to maintain this very successful business and we appreciate their efforts. Jim and Sandy ( and of course, Sadie Mae!)


perfect for us

4,4 su luglio 28, 2011

Our family, two adults and two teens, stayed for two nights in one of the cottages. For us, it was perfect. The cottage had both a porch and a living room area, so while the teens were asleep we could read and talk. The pool was a plus on such a hot weekend. But the really delightful and surprising thing were the breakfasts. Again, perfect for us. The Inn Keepers honored not only our vegetarian teen, but substituted for my wheat and dairy allergies. That has never happened before, and I greatly appreciated it. If ever in North Conway, this is a perfect Inn for value, location and FOOD!


Great Stay

4,2 su luglio 27, 2011

Dick & Susan are extremely friendly and ready to please all their guests. The cottage was clean, comfortable and homey. Breakfasts were delicious and filling, and when I mentioned a food allergy one morning - Susan quickly made me an alternate item without batting an eye.


Great place to stay

5 su luglio 27, 2011

Old Red Inn is a great place to stay. We usually stay in the cottages. They are clean an comfortable. Most things are within walking distance or a short drive away. Richard and Susan are some of the nicest people we have met and genuinely care about your stay. We will keep going back and recommend it highly.


cozy and quiet

3,6 su luglio 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Old Red Inn end of June '11. We were very inpressed with how well the property is maintained and updated, even though the cottage we stayed in had been built in the 1960's. Everything was clean and pleasant. What impressed me most was the sense of peace and quiet, even though right on the main street of North Conway! It sits back from the street and is cute and quaint. I recommend it if you are looking for something quiet, yet with lots to do within walking distance and minutes via driving. Richard and Susan were great hosts as well.


Canada's experience!

4,0 su luglio 12, 2011

We spent a delightful night...cottage was clean & pleasing!Breakfast was delicious with very friendly staff!


Great place for a weekend getaway

4,6 su giugno 12, 2011

My fiancé and I recently stayed in a cottage at the Old Red Inn and Cottages; the cute, clean, quiet little cottage was just right for the two of us. The inn keepers, Richard and Susan, were very friendly and welcoming; offering ideas of things to do as well as directions to get there. With its beautiful main house, adorable cottages, wonderful inn keepers and affordable pricing; I would certainly recommend The Old Red Inn and Cottages to anyone looking for a quiet White Mountain getaway.


North Conway cabin

4,0 su giugno 02, 2011

We stayed in one of the little cabins. The breakfasts were well worth the stay, a great way to start a long day hiking. Too cold for the pool yet, and I was too tired anyway.


School vacation stay

4,4 su marzo 11, 2011

My partner and I had a great stay at the Old Red Inn. This is our third visit and we have always been pleased with our rooms, service and conversation. Richard and Susan are super hosts and they can help you with discounts to a variety of places. This is a great place to stay.


A wonderful place to stay

5 su febbraio 24, 2011

The Old Red Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The room was gorgeous. The breakfast was outstanding. And best of all, the people were delightful. Richard and Susan made us feel totally comfortable in their home. They were so helpful in familiarizing us with the area and getting us discounted ski lift tickets. We will definitely stay there again.


Better than I expected

4,0 su gennaio 19, 2011

If your looking for a cozy little getaway, this is the place to go! The cottages are cute, private, and the fireplace was a plus! There is so much to do in the area and the local restaurants are great! I will definitely book here again :)


Beautiful cottage in a beautiful area

3,8 su novembre 02, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Old Red Inn. Could have been a little bit longer. Folkert & Sabine from Germany


Nice place fabulous breakfast

3,4 su ottobre 22, 2010

A few days in the middle of fall folliage season.


Highly recommend staying here!!!

4,2 su ottobre 14, 2010

Spent Columbus Day weekend '10 at the Inn with family. What a pleasure to meet Sue and Richard!! The breakfast's were outstanding and the accommodations were perfect!!! Loved it!! As a bonus I found out they grew up in the same town and attended the same HS as I did!! What a small world!! I would highly recommend staying here and know I will again!!!


Just like home

5 su ottobre 06, 2010

We stayed at this Inn during peak foliage season and it was like being at home only prettier with no housework. The rooms and Inn was tastefully decorated and just cozy. Richard and Susan were wonderful. Susan's home cooking was delish!!!!!!!! Highly recommended!


Charming, Relaxing and Wonderful Hospitality

4,4 su settembre 27, 2010

My Sister and I found our cottage to be clean, comfortable with a nice mountain view. It was a real treat to meet Richard and Susan and to learn about the history of the home. The breakfast's were delightfully delicious (especially the homemade preserves) and served with TLC. By the end of our stay, we felt like family as we were privileged to meet the family dog, Rudy.


Labor Day weekend stay

4,0 su settembre 09, 2010

We recently stayed at the Old Red Inn & cottages in one of the cabins. They are very homey and clean. The breakfast was very good and the owners are friendly and helpful. I would recommend my friends an family to stay during there travels.


Old Red Inn Summer trip

4,0 su settembre 04, 2010

Thanks, to Richard and Susan, we had a great stay.


Weekend get away

5 su marzo 22, 2010

My wife and I spent a lovely weekend at the Inn. This was the fourth time we have stayed and the hospitality is great. The rooms in the Inn are beautiful and very well maintained considering the age of the building. The breakfast that is served always goes above the normal breakfast restaurants, with freshly made home-made items. The cabins provide a quite get away from the main house activities and are constantly being upgraded with conveniences. On a cool night the gas fired fireplaces provide warm and a relaxing atmosphere. We will continue to stay here on our visit to North Conway.


Weekend Stay

4,8 su marzo 07, 2010

I had a wonderful experience at the Old Red Inn. Some friends of mine and I stayed in one of the cottages and it was very cozy. I couldn't ask for more. The inn was also lovely. The breakfast each morning was delicious and the innkeepers were so very nice. They were so friendly and had the answers to all of our questions! I would totally recommend either the cottages or a room in the inn.


Home away from home

4,6 su febbraio 10, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Old Red Inn & Cottages this past weekend. Richard and Susan were wonderful hosts! Our room was cozy and quiet and breakfasts were wonderful!


a good place to stay

5 su settembre 06, 2009

Friendly hostes, best breakfast, cosy cottage, all clean!


Thank you

4,6 su agosto 04, 2009

We had a great time at the Inn. The innkeepers were so nice and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious! We loved the homemade cookies each afternoon! The cottage was perfect. Centrally located to all the shops. Within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Can't wait to visit again next year!


the best in NH

5 su giugno 22, 2009

Richard and Susan were wonderful hosts; they are gracious and accommodating, warm and helpful. The Old Red Inn suited our needs perfectly -- that's why we went back there and were not disappointed!!


wouldnt go back

4,0 su giugno 02, 2009

We were not at all impressed with the Old Red Inn. The innkeeper Richard was not at all welcoming when we got there. The cottage we stayed in was old and cramped. Bathroom barely enough room for one. Breakfast was watered down coffee, frozen sausage links and boxed pancakes with cold prepackaged syrup. Never saw the innkeeper's wife Susan at all..Maybe she would have done a better job with the food..We have stayed in many B&B before this plce was by far the worst one ever...The only thing it has going for it was the location......


a wonderful getaway!

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2008

exactly what we were looking for-cute little cottage-wonderful breakfasts and perfect location


Family Vacation July 2008

3,4 su luglio 27, 2008

We chose this place because it had cottages with two bedrooms, and with a small child it is nice to have a place for him to go to sleep. The cottage itself was very old and rustic. The bathroom is very small and no tub...very small shower, but clean for the most part....shower curtain needs to be changed and like I said very old. Beds were comfortable, but not much room in bedrooms for suitcases. Sitting area was nice with refrigerator and microwave. A/C worked great. Front proch was very nice...nice place to sit and watch. Pool was clean, however not heated as stated on website. Very close to everything!! Walking distance to the train and shops. Sue makes a great breakfast...and she is very accomodating to your dietary needs...All in all I would reccommend.


weekend getaway

4,0 su maggio 30, 2008

Beautiful, cozy rooms, delicious breakfasts, friendlyhosts, and a great location!! I would recommend this Inn to anyone: hikers, couples, friends, and families.


A Great B&B

4,8 su maggio 05, 2008

Unfortunately the weather over the weekend was not the best, however, the hospitality of the owners, the friendly atmosphere and interaction with the guest allowed everyone to forget the weather. The facility was fantastic inside and out. Have already booked a coupe more weekends


All the comforts of home

4,8 su marzo 31, 2008

We found the Inn to be elegant AND cozy at the same time. There are beautiful pieces of furniture and special touches throughout, but it was still comfortable enough to be homey. We loved our suite! Sue and Dick were great, very helpful, very funny. Sue also makes a great breakfast! It was not the sterile, impersonal atmosphere one gets in hotels. It was more like visiting the folks. The house is old with a lot of character, and is well kept and nicely decorated. We enjoyed our stay and wish it could have been longer!


Great time had by all

5 su dicembre 24, 2007

We went up for the Polar Express and boy we all had a great time. Sue and Dick do an outstanding job with everything. They were very friendly and helped us with reservations for dinner, the best deals in town and everything about the Polar Express. We can't wait for next year, when we return again. Thanks for a joyous time. Happy Holidays!


Good Basic B&B

3,0 su agosto 13, 2007

Nice clean friendly, not a luxury level B&B, nice for families.


Cozyyyyyyyyy

5 su aprile 01, 2007

Breakfast was Great,Inn Keepers very Friendly, Atmosphere was perfect, Highly recommend


Old Red Inn & Cottages

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $98 - $198
  • Recensioni (91) 4,2
  • Camere 17
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6033562642
  • Numero di Fax 1-6033566626
  • Gratuito 1-8003381356

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina