Farm by the River B&B with Stables Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Unique B&B

5 su gennaio 30, 2014

Rick and Charlene could not do enough for us from arrival to departure. Wonderful people and a great experience. We will definitely come again. Ginny & Mike


Always a great place to stay with a warm welcome

5 su maggio 25, 2013

We have been coming to the farm by the river for the past three years, and each visit has been exceptional. From the moment you enter, you receive a warm welcome from Rick and Charlene, and you begin to experience the delightful atmosphere of the cosiest, friendliest B&B in North Conway! We always stay in the same room, and its always been clean and well maintained. Breakfast meals are filling and healthy. Its a great feature that they offer horse riding on site, and we loved the new addition of goats to the farm! Looking forward to the next time we visit.


Perfect Getaway

3,8 su maggio 13, 2013

We had been planning a nature-filled getaway for some time and finally came upon Farm By the River. We could not have been happier with our choice to stay here—from the second we walked in we were welcomed and taken care of. The rooms are perfectly quaint, clean, and cozy and the scenery could not be beat. Breakfast in the morning was to die for and even more so when it was served out on the patio overlooking the mountains. The horses and other animals were all very friendly and a great addition to the stay—especially the goats Max and Freckles that we even got the chance to play with. Tucked away on a quiet road where you can count the number of cars that pass by in an hour while sitting on a rocking chair on the front porch, the bed and breakfast is just minutes from the center of town and tons of delicious restaurants and great shops. RIght down the road are incredible waterfalls at Diana's Baths, Echo Lake State Park, and Cathedral Ledge to tucker you out so you can come back and enjoy some time laying on the outdoor hammock. Needless to say, we will definitely be returning in the future!


Vacation

5 su novembre 27, 2012

The Farm was recommended to us by my husband's best friend. She raved about it so we went in August after her wedding. The best, relaxing vacation we've ever had. Charlene makes the best strawberry muffins and we met some wonderful people. We loved it so much we went back that January for our own wedding which Rick officiated. It was beautiful and both Rick and Charlene made our families feel extremely welcomed.


Wonderful Getaway!

5 su agosto 07, 2012

What a glorious time we had! We intended to stay for two nights, but fortunately were able to stay an additional night. The inn is a short distance from the center of North Conway, but in a relaxed rural atmosphere. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast on the deck overlooking the stable and goats are delicious and varied. The hosts offer tips on a varitey of topics rangeing from where to eat to the many activities and scenic places available. We biked, kayaked and hiked the area. Late afternoons were spent in the garden with a glass of wine enjoying the view. We are already planning a return trip.


Looking forward to going back!

5 su aprile 22, 2012

This was our first experience at a B&B. Myself and my two horse loving daughters had a vacation that rivaled our trip to Disney World. Charlene and Rick made us feel at home and we wanted for nothing. We rode the horses daily and the guides Sarah and Nancy were wonderful. Echo Lake and Daiana's Falls were less than five minutes away and beautiful spots to see, swim and pic nic. Shops were around the corner as well. The breakfast was great and the beds were comfy. The scenery was breathtaking. We were sad to leave and can't wait to go back in the Fall. Myself and my eleven year old twins highly recommend The Farm By the River. We created many wonderful memories there and look forward to creating more.


LOVED IT!!!

5 su febbraio 26, 2012

Farm by the River was wonderful!!! Rick & Charlene were outstanding hosts, Heidi too, and the property was breathtaking. Had so much fun riding the horses and sleigh. Such a beautiful place. Can't wait to go back in the Fall!


Outstanding Experience!

5 su febbraio 21, 2012

I stayed at The Farm and had a wonderful time! The inn keepers Charlene and Rick were the best. They made the experience even more enjoyable. The breakfast they prepared each morning was also a highlight that deserves to recognized. I highly recommend staying here and plan on going back soon! http://www.farmbytheriver.com


Honeymooners delight!

4,2 su febbraio 06, 2012

We enjoyed a long weekend honeymoon including beautiful views, horseback riding, great food, hiking, snow tubing and shopping. Thanks for all your help and services Rick, Charlene and staff!


Idyllic getaway

4,0 su gennaio 30, 2012

We would highly recommend staying at Farm by the River. There are incredibly beautiful views from the property and also on the grounds. We enjoyed a wonderful sleigh ride for four with beautiful Belgian horses and would have done more had we had more time to stay but we will surely return.


Best B&B around!

5 su gennaio 16, 2012

My wife and I spent last Friday and Saturday nights at The Farm. We've been here, probably 4 or 5 times, over the past 10 years. Rick and Charlene never disappoint--they're terrific! We always feel right at home when we stay here, with a fire going, snacks in the living room, great recommendations for local food and activities, and clean, comfortable rooms. And Heidi, the canine Good Will Ambassador, is a sweetheart. We generally try to stay at B&B's for our get-aways, and this is the best.


Loved every minute!

4,6 su agosto 31, 2011

Our stay at The Farm by the River B and B was amazing. Rick and Charlene and Heidi (their friendly Weimerander) were wonderful hosts. They treated us like family. They supply maps of the area and give great suggestions of restaurants and tourist places to see. We did not get a chance to go riding, but the next time we go we hope to be able to give it a go. We had dinner at Delaney's Hole in the Wall, which is casual but has really nice food. Diana's Baths (a nearby waterfall) is just a 5 minute drive and 15 mins walk away, I suggest going to see it if you have the chance. I would suggest Farm by the River to anyone who is visiting the area. This B and B is much more secluded than the others. My boyfriend and I will be returning in the future. Thank you Rick and Charlene for a wonderful trip!


We had a great stay!

4,6 su agosto 28, 2010

This is our third B&B experience--all in New England. This was the nicest. By that I mean that Charlene and Rick went out of their way for us, the breakfasts were outstanding and we met some really terrific people. We totally felt comfortable and had a good time. It was a lovely place! Brenda & Al Fulgieri, New Hyde Park, NY.


Lovely White Mountain Experience

4,8 su novembre 19, 2009

For our first B&B experience, we were pleasantly surprised. Innkeepers Rick and Charlene helped to put us at ease and the country charm was plentiful throughout. Adjoining stables, horseback riding, carriage rides, and even sleigh rides when the snow comes. Overall a wonderful experience and we highly recommend the Farm by the River.


A wonderful stay

4,0 su luglio 22, 2009

Farm by the river was suggested by the local tourist info and boy did they put us on the right track! The farm is beautiful, rooms are clean and their breakfast perfect. We were made to feel so welcome by Rick, Charlene and of course who could forget beautiful Heidi. We did a trail ride on the farm horses, what a fantastic way to start the day! The trail ride was offered at a discounted rate because we were staying there, excellent value. We met another guest who has returned 4 or 5 times and we can see why. Thanks again for a perfect stay.


New Hampshire Nirvana

5 su luglio 18, 2009

This was, by far, the best experience I have had with my granddaughter. Charlene and Rick could not have done more to make our visit with them a very memorable one. The accomodations, the breakfast meals we shared, and of course, the horseback riding was exceptional. The innkeepers and their staff are the tops in making their guests feel like they are welcome and at home.


love reba and missy

4,2 su maggio 18, 2009

we stayed only one night but had the best room in the place. the inn keepers and the staff are so friendly. I felt like I'd known them all my lives. I enjoyed by one night stay and the horse back riding so much I plan to go back in the fall.


Farm by the River B&B with Stables

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $80 - $199
  • Recensioni (17) 4,7
  • Camere 9

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6033562694
  • Numero di Fax 1-6033562694
  • Gratuito 1-8884148353

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina