1785 Inn & Restaurant Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera3,8
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,2
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
80 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Best restaurant we have eaten at and by far the lovliest Christmas decorations you'll find.

5 su dicembre 14, 2012

My wife and I have had the pleasure of eating at the 1785 for about 20 years. The first time was because it looked nice. But then we were hooked. It wasn't until maybe 5 years ago that we started staying at the Inn and have never been disappointed. The staff is simply outstanding and the Innkeepers are the nicest people we have met. Visiting the 1785 is like going home again and seeing all the familiar faces and having some of the best food that you can ask for. Chefs Peter and Mike are the best and Becky makes the best breakfasts and desserts. Alan is our favorite server but they are all very nice. We also enjoy sitting at the bar after dinner and chatting with Billy.


Relaxing Vacation, Excellent Food

5 su dicembre 02, 2012

A relaxing and peaceful place to stay. The restaurant food and staff were excellent. The inn hosts a few common rooms that are very comfortable to hang out it. The location is excellent, close to town and yet the best views there are to offer. We enjoy going in the winter/spring when we can cross country ski right out the door.


Great location in the Mount Washington Valley

5 su ottobre 11, 2012

The 1785 Inn is one of our favorite places to stay in the Mount Washington Valley of New Hampshire. Charlie, Becky, and the entire staff are very welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and reflective of an upscale country inn. The bar and dining room are outstanding - hands down the best in the valley. If you're looking for a place to stay that's close to everything the Mount Washington Valley has to offer, plus great food and people, this is the place.


Wonderfully charming

4,2 su luglio 30, 2012

Room was clean, and comfortable. Beautiful gardens and scenery. Food was excellent.


We hope to return every year!!!!!

4,0 su giugno 09, 2012

My husband and I come every year for the Herb Tour!!! we hope to continue to come each and every year!!!


Top Notch Vacation and Dining Experience

4,6 su marzo 14, 2012

Outstanding food and service. Old style bed and breakfast to get away from the hectic pace of modern life, but with opporuntity to stay plugged in if you want.


Feb 24-25th 2012

4,0 su marzo 08, 2012

The Inn certainly has 1785 character. No TV's here! But spectacular views and location. I was able to nordic ski from the dooryard. The bartender Billy is fabulous and the food is top notch gourmet. No disappointments here.


Winter wonderland escape

4,4 su marzo 02, 2012

This historic and quaint inn was a wonderful weekend escape for my fiance and I. The inn has an on-site restaurant that serves dinner every evening, and the food was AMazing! The inn includes breakfast with your stay, and we were blown away. What I expected to be a continental style breakfast, was actually a full-service sit-down breakfast with unbelievable options from blueberry pancakes to eggs florentine. The staff was very friendly and our room was clean, warm, and cozy.


1785 Inn is fabulous

4,6 su febbraio 29, 2012

We stayed the weekend of the chocolate festival in N Conway and our room price included, X_C ski passes for Sat and Sunday, as well as Chocolate Festival passes and breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The entire staff was courteous, helpful and very pleasant, including the owners! The meals were some of the best we've ever had, including breakfast, and the atmosphere is awesome. We will definitely go back. This whole package was one of the best values we have ever experienced and the whole weekend was well above our expectations.


February 2012, 3 day stay

4,0 su febbraio 29, 2012

The Inn is comfortable with warm hospitality and attractive surroundings. It equates all the expectations of an historic Inn with all its charm. The innkeepers and staff are attentive to your needs. The dining is very good over all with large wood burning fireplaces, beamed ceilings and beautiful views of the White Mountain range from the main dining room at breakfast time. The baked goods are quite outstanding made fresh daily by the Innkeeper. The rooms are clean and comfortable but nothing special in terms of decor. Many of the rooms are shared baths only. Skiing was quite good right outside the Inn. I think it's worth the trip and experience.


LOVE the 1785

5 su febbraio 24, 2012

This was our first stay at the 1785 and it was exactly what we expected and more. The corner room we had was spacious and had a beautiful view of Washington. Dinner was extraordinary and the desserts were to die for. We will definitely be coming back here again. It was the perfect getaway and only a few hours from Boston.


Review of 1785 Inn & Restaurant

4,2 su febbraio 22, 2012

The 1785 Inn & Restaurant is a charming B&B. Its popularity was evident based on the full dining rooms and lounges in the middle of winter. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Full breakfast was included, (and quite delicious), as well as free access to miles of cross-country trails. We would definitely stay again.


snowshoeing in New Hampshire

4,0 su febbraio 19, 2012

Stayed one night in February to go snowshoeing right out their back yard. Great fun, free snowshoeing passes included with our stay. Rooms are clean and staff friendly upon check-in. Dinner in restaurant was exellent, but our waiter was alittle weird at first, but warmed up over the evening. We did have alot of noise from another room that evening - the Inn is old and the walls are thin! Rooms need to be up-dated and definately need a TV in this day & age. But for the value and one night stay - it was just what we were looking for.


Stay at the 1785 Inn & Restaurant

4,0 su febbraio 18, 2012

We recently stayed at the 1785 Inn. The accommodations were clean and quaint - not the most luxurious, but owner and staff incredibly friendly and efficient. Our room included breakfast and we must say that the meal was the BEST breakfast we had our whole week of travel - 100% better than the breakfast we had the day before that the Mount Washington Bretton Arms Hotel! We booked valentines dinner also at the 1785 and enjoyed a wonderful meal ... food prices were reasonable for the quality of food -- also had the BEST Blueberry Pie EVER ... wait staff were excellent. One comment is that the drinks in the bar and at the restuarant were extremely high priced - for the quantity, not the best for the money! Overall, we will stay again, should our travels take us to the area.


1785 Inn

5 su gennaio 25, 2012

A quiet location. Good food and a friendly staff.Room was beautiful and clean.Easy to get to N.Conway shops..


Our New Years Eve gift

5 su gennaio 04, 2012

Upon our arrival we were graciously greeted, and made to feel at home. The surroundings were comfortable and cozy. The other guests were of all age groups, and seemed like one big happy family. All of our meals were outstanding, and something that we will rave about for some time. The Inn is set in the White Mountains, and the view from our room was breathtaking.


December get away in N Comway.

4,4 su gennaio 03, 2012

My husband and I frequent the 1785 Inn for dinner and we are always pleased wjth the dining room sevice and meal. Our first time staying with you. Rooms are spotless and very comfortable, the bar very friendly with good service. The breakfast menu was just adequate, but it would not stop me from re-visiting your Inn.


Delightful

5 su dicembre 16, 2011

Wonderful all around experience


Great Inn.

4,2 su dicembre 07, 2011

Great Inn. Would definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly and the food was great! Beautiful view of the mountains.


I will stay there again

5 su novembre 25, 2011

I strongly recommend the 1785 Inn & Restaurant to anyone visiting the White Mountain area. The rooms were spacious and the food was excellent. I was a bit skeptical when I arrive because I did not know how I will be treated because I was African American. I was pleased with everything that my skin color did not make any difference.


Nice view B&B

4,2 su novembre 09, 2011

Really a nice and confy place ! People are nice, the ambiance is nice ! Old looking room, but really intimate !!! I recommand this place And the location is perfect for shopping, walk, restaurant !! realy NICE !!!


The 1785 Escape week-end

4,0 su novembre 02, 2011

The 1785 Inn was recommended to us by a friend over a year ago. My husband and I decided to include our son and his 3 daughters for an overnight stay this past Halloween week-end. With 6 of us planning to attend, we chose the suite that accommodated this number of guests and we were delighted by the privacy it afforded my husband and me as well as the space and comfort it afforded my son and his 3 daughters. The kitchen facility would have allowed us to cook in style and the eat-in area was spacious also; however, with the superb cuisine in the Inn's dining room, we had little need of preparing food. The dinners we enjoyed were excellent to be followed by a complimentary breakfast in the morning that was both wonderfully prepared and graciously served. This was a wonderful experience with magnificent food, exquisite views and a friendly and helpful staff. We loved every minute of this as did our 9 year old twin grandchildren. We are excited about the prospect of returning in the near future!


Can't wait to go back again!

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

Everyone was so pleasant! Could not believe the view while having breakfast! Food incredible. Thanks for a nice stay.


1785 Inn Conway NH

4,0 su ottobre 31, 2011

Fantastic setting wit the mountains behind. The Inn itself is a lovely old building with the rooms set out very well. Excellent dinner and service in the evening.


Review

4,2 su ottobre 14, 2011

Food was fabulous, Bill the bartender was terrific! Had a wonderful time. The shower and sinks in bedrooms were not the greatest.


A great New England Inn

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2011

This was our 5th stay so you know we love it. Friendly innkeepers and staff, we feel like family. Great location for leaf-peeping.


1785

4,4 su ottobre 10, 2011

The stay was quiet and all of the personnel were very friendly and personal. They take pride in their business.


Great weekend Get Away

4,6 su settembre 21, 2011

We spent one night and wished we could spend more. Dinner was outstanding!!!


Not for techies

4,0 su settembre 18, 2011

It's all about expectation management. We had an extraordinary dinner and an incredible view, but the Inn is what it is: a quaint old building with all the quirks that your dear old auntie has. Our room was very clean, but without amenities like Wifi (which we were told they had but were never able to access), TV, phone, extra electrical outlets... not for someone who wants to be plugged in to the outside world. Creaky floors and sticky doors just come with the territory when you're in a building that is over 100 years old. That being said, it was cozy and congenial and met our needs.


Best vacation ever!

4,6 su settembre 17, 2011

The 1785 Inn is the best B&B that I have ever stayed at! The location, the view, the coziness, the friendliness, the food and best of all, the service....everything was beyond expectations!! I am planning on going back!!!


Getaway to Home

5 su settembre 08, 2011

Thank you so much for making our stay in the Mount Washington Valley so enjoyable! We can't wait to come back ; )


Anniversary getaway

4,2 su settembre 03, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here twice and we will continue to return! The view is beautiful, and the inn is quiet and relaxing. The breakfast which is included in the room rate is outstanding and portions will fill you up for the entire day!


A gem

4,0 su settembre 01, 2011

This is the first time we have been back in about 10 years and nothing has changed. We absolutely love the suite and the staff is so friendly. Unfortunately we didn't have dinner in their dining room this time...because their food is amazing...but breakfast was awesome. When we come back we will definately have dinner there. Can't wait!!!!


Mini-Vacation in New Hampshire

4,6 su agosto 29, 2011

Our room was extremely well done; very good sized with a large bed, AC, and a clean full sized bathroom. Nice decor with the several quilts available in the room too. Meals were fantastic; service personnel were very attentive and personable. Other guests friendly and having a good time.


Great Place to Stay

4,8 su agosto 28, 2011

The Inn was cute and quaint. Obviously given the name, it's an older Inn and the rooms fit it's style. We visited during the week so it was a great value! It was very clean and well kept. The breakfast was good, generally a little too rich for my personal tastes but still very good. If you choose to dine in, this is a great place to do it! It is on the pricey side, but worth it. The Inn also has a little bar with a lodgey atmosphere that serves up great drinks and great bar food!


hotnight in North Conway

3,6 su agosto 21, 2011

While the scenery was as beautiful as promised, and the food was delicious, the heat of the bedroom over the kitchen area made it very difficult to sleep. While other rooms had air conditioners, ours did not. It would have made a difference in sleeping and the white noise would have blocked the washing and putting away of dishes.


Great room great deal.

5 su agosto 20, 2011

We recieved a free upgrade on our room just because they could and we did not have to ask. You don't find that kind of customer serivice any more. We will def be back, great room, friendly staff and amazing views. And the bar off the lobby is a major bonus.


A wonderful place to spend time

5 su agosto 19, 2011

The breakfast was excellent and the service outstanding, no detail is overlooked. Loved it!


1785 Inn

2,8 su agosto 15, 2011

I was somewhat disappointed. I was really expecting an inn that was much more luxurious. The room we had was small. The bathroom shower head was pathetic and the bed was rather squeaky. It was ok as a place to bed down for the night but I was hoping for more. The breakfast was very good however. The homemade muffins were excellent!


Great place to stay!

4,4 su luglio 31, 2011

The location of the inn is beautiful! The food is outstanding at the restaurant. The waiters were very knowledgeable and attentive. Whenever we returned to the inn, the innkeeper would always ask how our day was and was very pleasant. Overall, it was a great experience and the inn was charming. I would definitely stay there again.


mixed review

2,4 su luglio 24, 2011

Excellent views, nice garden, the mountain views are gorgeous and the pool is great. That said, there are some drawbacks: The hotel is off the busy road, which means that if you have a room near the road, you can hear the traffic all night long. We stayed in July & they had not changed their storm windows out and put screens in. We prefer fresh air to AC and boiled in our room the first night (I don't think that opening the windows would have made it more noisy). What I find a bit ridiculous is that although breakfast is included, one must sign a bill acknowledging that they ate, including the additional service / gratuity. Talk about hidden costs. I thought the price we paid (per night, plus tax) was it, but then we had to pay the gratuity that was automatically added on to our bill for the breakfast that was included in the price. And the breakfasts were far from healthy. Please include healthy options in the future --healthy does not mean lacking in flavor, choice or quality. We ate a dinner at the restaurant and the food was phenomenal. We really enjoyed our food, wine and the view, but the service staff was just okay. The waiter came back a bit too frequently, made condescending comments, and did not seem to be trained appropriately for such a fine restaurant. He came back to refill our wine glasses and ended up filling out wine glasses to the top just to finish the bottle. If this is your practice, I'd rather re-fill my own glass. You don't empty a good bottle of wine between 2 people in two pours. Further, you should never take someones plate when they are not done eating! I had to hold on to my dessert plate so that it would not be taken away. So much for enjoying a leisurely meal. The bartender was not trained appropriately and made very controversial (and ignorant) comments. I'll refrain from commenting further on the latter, but when I ask for a good microbrew such as an IPA, I absolutely do not expect to have MGD suggested to me.


1785inn

3,4 su luglio 23, 2011

Very nice people. Eager to please. The building has structure problems. doors are hard to close. Our room was very warm and the windows would not open. the air conditioning was loud and ineffective. They gave us a better room with windows that opened and had screens againnt bugs and private bathroom. Much better The site has a beautifull view of mount washington. we would spend our evenings drinking wine looking at the view. The restaurant has very good food but has no windows that open so on a warm day you hear the air conditionner instead of the outdoors. Nice pool also. Very nice after riding our motorcycle through white mountains national forest. 75$ a day per room, worth it. Nice place but has a few problems


Overall great experience

4,6 su luglio 15, 2011

Everything was great, food, price, rooms. We ended up in a room with a double bed. Next time we will know to specify a bigger bed.


The Extras Make the Difference

4,4 su giugno 29, 2011

Charlie made all the arrangements requested to make our silver anniversary celebration extra special while staying at the 1785 Inn in North Conway, NH. I highly recommend this place. The food was incredible and top quality.


spring herb tour stay at 1785 Inn

4,4 su giugno 07, 2011

Excellent all around! service, dining, atmosphere, location, you name it! This was our first time staying and dining here and it most certainly will not be our last. We already can't wait to return. The Whitfords


K & M

5 su giugno 02, 2011

This is my/our third visit to the 1785 Inn & Breakfast.....the reason for the return trips to 1785 is staff and dining experience. The experiences there are always memorable.......such a great place to stay. We highly recommend a 'stay' at the 1785 to all of our friends. Thanks for another great time.


North Conway stay.

3,8 su giugno 01, 2011

Plenty of great food,waiter was wounderful, great views!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Fantastic Inn in great location

4,4 su maggio 22, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights, very spacious & comfortable room . Huge breakfast in dining room with views of Mount Washington. Excellent dinner menu with wonderful food, I had the special : antelope: delicious. Fantastic personal service all round & very good value. Would definately recommend, best location in North Conway.


Last stay at the 1785 Inn

4,0 su maggio 18, 2011

This was our third visit to North Conway and the 1785 Inn. Everyone including the owners; wait staff and bar personnel completely met or exceeded our expectation. The only issue we had was the on-site dinner menu. We found most of the entrees to be quite pricey and ate elsewhere. Part of the magic with this location is the scenery and the breakfast meals (superb).


Good overall value, amazing dinner!

4,2 su maggio 11, 2011

The rooms are very clean and confortable, with a very nice view. Close to the road, not completely quiet though. The dinner was amazing and very affordable. Good place to stay!


Amazing Dining

3,8 su marzo 17, 2011

The room we had was comfortable, though nothing fancy. The heat was an issue as it was too hot all night, which is at least better than the opposite problem. The restaurant is incredible. The food and service are out of this world.


Wonderful Food and Views

3,8 su marzo 17, 2011

The only downside to staying here is that wifi is not available. That minor issue aside, it was a very pleasant cordial place to stay.


1785 a good find

4,0 su marzo 06, 2011

I chanced upon 1785 looking for reasonably priced accommodations for a large family and found them to be very friendly and suitable for a family. We ended up in two rooms with a shared bathroom (not ideal, but manageable). The breakfasts were good, though a little heavy, and the rooms nicely kept. A little lacking in kid's videos, but otherwise a nice stay for our ski vacation.


Good experience, host of Chocolate Festival

4,6 su marzo 02, 2011

The building is old, charming, and well-maintained. I am perhaps more rugged than average, but I care about my surroundings. It was clean, well-kept, and the amenities were functional if not modern. The view of Mt Washington is amazing, as was food. Staff was great. Service was fine. As a host of the Mt Washington Valley Chocolate Festival, they were patient and kept hundreds of soggy xc skiers happy.


1785 Inn & Restaurant

4,0 su febbraio 02, 2011

The Inn is a classic bed & breakfast. The rooms were exactly what you would expect in a 1700's home - quaint and comfortable. The service was excellent and friendly. The food was unbelievable! Having Mt. Washington to look at from the dining room and having snowshoe/x country ski trails right out the back door of the inn made this a perfect winter weekend getaway!


Great spot !

4,8 su gennaio 16, 2011

Wow, a great find! The 1785 Inn was perfect for our overnight ski trip. They has a great bar and separate dinning area. The rooms were spacious and staff very helpful. My favorite part of the stay was our delightful breakfast. We were served warm blueberry turnovers and waffles. While overlooking a scenic view of Mt Washington. I would have enjoyed staying for another night but time did not allow.


Girls Weekend!

3,8 su gennaio 05, 2011

We found that the Inn was cozy and beautifully decorated. Although we had some problems with the heat, our overall experience was relaxing and enjoyable. We would recommend this Inn to our friends and family and would come back again.


New Years Stay

2,6 su gennaio 05, 2011

Food and location were excellent. Was disappointed rooms were not kept up for the price. Staff was was friendly but not at same level of other B&Bs.


Always an Enjoyable Stay

4,0 su dicembre 28, 2010

My husband and I have stayed here twice before both times in the summer. Our December stay was just as nice. We arrived in a snow storm on a Sunday. The plan was to finish up some Christmas shopping. The Inn is welcoming and cozy. The decoratons were nice. As always the staff is friendly, the breakfast is delicious, and the whole stay was well worth it.


Charming Inn Exquisitely Decorated

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2010

This inn is a charming place to stay with great food and views. It was a nice escape from the city. The staff is accomodating and entertaining. The tavern and living rooms are nice places to relax at night. The restaurant was excellent.


Great place to stay,shop,eat, and relax

3,6 su dicembre 12, 2010

Have enjoyed the White Mountains Region for many years. The area, the people, and our stay at the 1785 Inn have been exceptional, and we look forward to visiting every year.


1785 Inn, What spectacular views!

3,4 su novembre 10, 2010

This was our first time to stay at an Inn. They have kept the 1785 Inn as close to the original as possible. It is quaint, but clean and the food was beyond compare. There is a lot of history and the view from the side porch is spectacular. We rode the Mountain Washington Cog Railway. It was snowing so bad that we could go only half way up. It was beautiful. It was an experience we hope to have again.


Roomy but old

2,2 su novembre 01, 2010

Wow, this is an old bed and breakfast. The room was large and the bed was comfy. It lools like this B and B could use some renovations but for the price it was reasonable. We wanted to get on the road early in the morning but were disappointed that breakfast wasn't even served until 8 but that meant the worker in the kitchen walked in the door at 8 so we didn't even finish our breakfast until 9. For anyone who wants good, clean, cheap accomodation this definately fits the bill.


Family of 3

3,2 su ottobre 19, 2010

Without a doubt the highlight of our stay at 1785 Inn and Restaurant was the food - best meal we had whilst on holiday. They also have an excellent children's menu which doesn't have junk food. And they were very accomodating at breakfast of my son's egg allergy to get him something to eat. Our room was a little small for three of us - probably fine if you had a cot but too tight with a fold away bed, which was a bit disappointing given the cost of the room. I would also recommend requesting a room at the back of the property as the main road was very noisy from relatively early.


Second stay and would stay again.

3,6 su ottobre 17, 2010

Fantastic Breakfast. Quaint and cozy. Just what we were looking for. Our second stay with them. An older place in many respects, but that is what we like about it.


Terrible, outdated and overpriced

2,0 su ottobre 17, 2010

These rooms are ridiculously overpriced for what they are - peeling off wallpaper, shower that barely works and generally outdated accomodation. In short, a complete dump. Hotel staff were nice enough, but whole place in serious need of renovation and price reduction. Reality check needed.


Trip to North Conway

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2010

A good old fashioned Inn. Good dining and a great place to meet people. Perhaps in certain areas a paint brush could be put to good use.


Okay to stay, just not special

3,0 su ottobre 07, 2010

The Inn is old and, even with renovations, rooms are spartan. Bed and bath, that's it, along the highway, for $210+. WiFi was out; only TV is in a small common area or the bar. Stayed at several other inns on our NE trip under $200 that were better appointed with more amenities. So nothing was wrong, bed was comfortable, food was good (but not wow). Just not special.


Third stay at 1785 inn

3,8 su ottobre 04, 2010

Once again enjoyed our stay at the Inn, we stayed for 4 days, terrific breakfasts, great value, if you stay book the restaurant for dinner, you will not be dissapointed.


Great Place to stay & eat!

5 su settembre 28, 2010

My girl & I have stayed here several times. We stop here before or after hiking. There's a beutiful view of Mt. Washington & the presidentials. It is always pleasant & the owners & employees are always very accommodating. The rooms are very clean & full of older Colonial home natural charm. This time we had a room with a private bath, but we have stayed & used the shared bathroom too. We got to use the outdoor pool recently & that was awesome. The included breakfast is "to die for" delicious & the best part of our stay. They usually start you off with coffee & juice & a warm homemade baked item. They always have 3 or 4 choices & they are all great. You will not be disappointed. They only serve breakfast to overnight guests. That is understandable, because it would be too busy otherwise. The dining room atmosphere is New England quaint & very romantic. There is soft gentle music & amazing views of the mountains. The waitress was very professional & service was impeccable. We've never had dinner here but I would certainly not hesitate. The menu looks very inviting. They have a living room to relax in anytime & watch a movie if you like. They have a cozy bar on the 1st floor, to sit & enjoy a drink. Accommodations are very affordable, especially during mid week & outside of peak seasons. Highly recommended!


First experience in B&B

3,2 su settembre 21, 2010

It is my fist experience in a B&B with my wife and my son and probably we will continue to travel in hotel or condos.


Great Experience

5 su settembre 19, 2010

This is a great B&B with an awesome view. My husband and I were only passing through so we only stayed one night, but we really enjoyed it. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a room with a private bathroom, which was a plus. The house was very well maintained. The food in the restaurant downstairs was amazing. The desserts are made by the inn keeper's wife, so make sure to leave room! The breakfast in the morning was also wonderful and a great start to our day!


A Must stay!

4,8 su settembre 09, 2010

Excellent stay with this Inn. I first stayed here by pure accident that was well worth the turn of events leading up to staying here. They have impressed me so much that I have stayed here everytime I am in the White Mountain Region. Location is superb with an excellent view of the valley and fairly easy access to and from the location to Route 16. Breakfast served excellent and one of the best I have each time I stay here. I strongly encourage anyone looking for a place to stay in the White Mountains to try this place out.


Best breakfast and view!

4,4 su agosto 31, 2010

My family had a very pleasant stay in August. The room was homey and great for children. The breakfast was spectacular, both the food and the view from the dining porch. We'll be back!


First stay at an INN

3,8 su agosto 16, 2010

The 1785 Inn was a wonderful experience. The breakfast served was amazing and the people were real friendly. The only room available at the time was a shared room which turn out to be not so bad. Great prices.


Great place to stay!

3,8 su agosto 10, 2010

Just got back from a road trip on motorcycles with 2 other couples. 3rd tme I have stayed at the Inn. Can,t wait to go back. Niece old place,great food and service. Good value. Great bar after dinner.


Best secret in North Conway

4,8 su agosto 04, 2010

We have been staying at this beautiful place for the last 10 summers and it is always exceptional. The breakfast always has a fresh homemade pastry that is outstanding. The staff is courteous and helpful. We love the quaint bar with the homemade blueberry vodka and delicious beers on tap. It's the best way to end the summer!


Relaxing Stay with Great Food and Views

4,6 su maggio 08, 2010

We stayed at the inn in March and had a wonderful experience. The food here was excellent, especially the breakfast! The staff was very helpful. The living room (with fireplace) was very cozy and made a nice place to relax after a long day of skiing or shopping. The dining room had wonderful views of Mount Washington.


Best place to stay & eat in the Mount Washington Valley!

5 su aprile 25, 2010

We've stayed at several places in the Mount Washington Valley but non can compare to The 1785 Inn. This is by far the best place we've stayed and one of our favorite restaurants in New England. In the winter you can cross country ski right out the door and in the summer you can relax out at the pool which is surrounded by beautiful gardens. The famous view of Mount Washington is incredible. The food is superb from the Smoked Salmon Raviolis to the Half Rack of Lamb followed by the famous dessert tray and a flaming coffee drink. Don't forget about the wine list they have alot of great wines to choose from and a nice lounge to relax in before or after dinner. Great service, friendly staff, & I can't wait for our next trip up to the 1785 Inn.


thayne and diane vacation

5 su dicembre 29, 2009

we stayed last january at the inn and it was a fantastic stay. The people were great and it had a great home feel. The breakfast was awsome and it was very convienent for cross country sking since the main trail started in the backyard. Just a short drive to downtown North Conway which is a very quaint village with a downhill ski area right there. The resturant at the inn serves world class food. I can say that cause I'm a world traveler. Me and the wife had a great time.


1785 Inn & Restaurant

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $49 - $219
  • Recensioni (80) 4,2
  • Camere 17
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6033569025
  • Gratuito 1-8004211785

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina