Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
49 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

charming and lovely inn

5 su novembre 24, 2014

Wonderful place, I would happily visit again and happily recommend to family and friends!


Outstanding!

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2014

From the moment my husband and I arrived at the office, we were greeted by Cadbury, a very friendly and laid back dog. Soon after that, Ken came in to say hello and get us all set up in our room. We were made to feel at home and felt very comfortable and relaxed there. The food is amazing, and we both ate way more than what we are used to. Luckily, there are plenty of sight-seeing hikes in the area to warrant those extra calories! The only down side is that some of the rooms are right next to another room, and you can hear talking through the walls because of this. But that is a small price to pay for outstanding service and food! We definitely plan to come back again.


Labor day weekend 2014

5 su settembre 25, 2014

Our stay at Riverside Inn was wonderful! We had never stayed at a B&B before and decided we would give it a try. We are so glad we chose the Riverside inn. The Service was wonderful! Ken made the most delicious filling breakfast every morning. The room was nice and cozy and very clean. Ken really has a lot of knowledge when it comes to site seeing. Every morning he would ask us what our plan was for the day and give us suggestions on where to go. The last day he gave us the directions to Mount Washington which was the best day of our get away! My boyfriend proposed to me on Mount Washington! We will definitely be staying at the Riverside Inn again in the future! Thank you Ken and everyone at Riverside Inn for a wonderful weekend getaway!


Absolutely loved staying here

5 su agosto 19, 2014

My wife has celiac disease so finding this place was a pleasant surprise but what was even more of a pleasant surprise was what a great place it was. Ken was great suggesting restaurants (and even bicycle roots) and is a genuine and warm person. Breakfast is delicious and the room and the entire house is not only clean but you can tell that there is a real attention to detail, a real pride throughout this Inn. My wife and I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to our friends and family as well.


Can't wait to make this a yearly thing!

5 su marzo 31, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Inn twice now. The first time my mother planned for us when we got engaged and the second time was when we renewed our vows last year. I am now in the process of planning our 5 year wedding anniversary weekend there for next year and I can't wait to make this a yearly thing for my husband and I. The Inn is gorgeous, Ken is so wonderful and his food is amazing. Our entire renewal ceremony was done and taken care of by the staff at the Inn and I'm so glad we had so much help. I recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet weekend away at a wonderful place :)


My home away from home

5 su febbraio 03, 2014

This lovely Inn is special. Ken and Chris have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and the breakfast is divine!


Fabulous, charming....

5 su agosto 08, 2013

On a nice quiet road, rooms are beautiful, breakfast was great. Ken and his wife are also, so nice. Close to just about anything you want to see and do. Again, best rooms I have ever seen. Firefighter/author, Tim Andrew, Naugatuck, Ct.


A great experience!

4,4 su aprile 26, 2013

From the moment we arrived, Ken was very attentive and welcoming, as well as accessible when we needed help deciding on a restaurant in the area. The inn itself is very charming and beautifully decorated, and the room was very clean and comfortable. When we got up in the morning and went down for coffee, it smelled wonderful in the whole house from breakfast cooking. And, breakfast was absolutely delicious and expertly prepared. We enjoyed our stay so much that we'll definitely go back again! Sincerely, Mark and Lisa


Riverside Inn,The perfect getaway..

4,6 su agosto 19, 2012

Myself and my girlfriend Jackie had the best time ever at The Riverside Inn.The room was perfectly decorated for a romantic getaway.From the beautiful fire place to the furnishings ,to the jacuzzi bath tub.We sat by the river and drank wine and talked on and on about the beautiful surroundings and the warm welcoming feeling we felt from the get.The Inn and its grounds were something you would see in one of those period movies where you would see gents in long coats and ladies in white gloves and beautiful dresses.The place is fantastic,Jackie and i measure all other places to The Riverside Inn..They all fall short in every way.We are going to reserve a room soon.Its been a year since our last visit and only visit.Far to long.I had such a great stay i forgot to turn the room keys in.My guess is because i felt at home..I sent Ken the keys in the mail from Philly where im from but have since moved to Salem NH.to be closer to Jackie.We cant wait to take another trip to beautiful Conway and the place from a storybook.The Riverside Inn..sincerely Marc A.Cresta


Great Spot

5 su agosto 15, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful experience! We felt “at home” from the moment we arrived, as the staff was incredibly welcoming and full of excellent local suggestions. The owner himself was very accessible throughout our stay, but no one was ever intrusive in any way. Brownie points right off the bat for the champagne and hand-written note from the Inn we found in our room after returning from dinner the first night! The Inn itself is lovely, with attention paid to furnishings and decorative items. Our room was sparkling clean and cozy with lots of closet space, a fireplace, large tv, air conditioner, and a 4-poster king bed with super comfy mattress/linens. A huge plus was that, even though the place was booked solid, Cell phone service isn’t great (clearly no fault of theirs), but they do have wireless internet available as well as a desktop computer for all guests to share. By far the best thing about this place is the breakfast. Every morning, we woke up to delicious smells wafting up the stairs and into our room. The dining area is comfortable and airy, with plenty of seating space so that you never feel crowded. Classical and soft jazz music played from a small stereo, setting a relaxing tone for the meal. All of the food is made by the owner himself, including the breads and English muffins. Every meal starts with a fresh fruit bowl garnished with either fresh mint leaves or fresh basil leaves and their special Riverside Smoothie (I believe it was some sort of banana-berry combination). I highly recommend this place if you’re looking for somewhere to truly unwind and experience the peacefulness of the White Mountains. It is in a great location and back-road shortcuts will get you around the traffic madness that occurs daily in the downtown area. Close to Attitash, Cranmore and lots of local eateries. A hidden gem among the many B&Bs in the North Conway area!!!


Love our stays at Riverside Inn NH

5 su luglio 15, 2012

My husband and I had our 2nd stay at this wonderful Inn. It was like coming back to a friend's house for a visit. We stayed in the Jackson Falls room again which overlooks the river. Comfy bed, beautiful bedding and the updated bathroom with with int's waterfall showerhead. Breakfasts are so good with the start of fresh fruit and a fresh fruit smoothie. Oh yes did I mention the afternoon variety of cold ice tea and scrumtuous cookies. I could go on and on. The innkeepers are warm and generous with their home and we feel right at home. We will definitely be back.


Perfect place for small NH wedding

4,8 su luglio 04, 2012

My husband and I just got married in June 2012 and almost the entire event was done at Riverside Inn (except for the ceremony which was held a few minutes away at Cathedral Ledge). Ken, Chris, and Mary, the innkeepers, were amazing. The accommodations more than exceed my expectations. They were friendly, sincerely engaged with all the guests. The rooms are stunning and unique and met standards of perfection for cleanliness. In addition to just being an awesome B&B, it was the perfect place for a small NH wedding. All of our friends and relatives could stay with us at the Inn making every moment feel close and more personal, while at the same time reducing some of the constraints of an having a wedding at an inn where not everyone is attending the wedding. In addition to all of our friends and family being able to stay, Ken was more than happy to allow my black lab mix to stay with us as well! He also had no qualms about letting my 7 &11 year old nephews come (which many Inns in the area surprising do!). His dining room was the perfect size for holding our roughly 20 guests so that everyone could sit and eat together for a catered meal! And finally the sitting room was beautiful space for gathering during photos, drinks, or a reception after dinner. (And the refrigerator can hold a large cake too!) Overall, Riverside Inn makes an outstanding place for small wedding and the innkeepers are genuinely interested in making your special day perfect!


Amazing!

5 su maggio 28, 2012

My husband and I just spent a weekend here. It was amazing! The breakfast was wonderful; the owner was very nice and accommodating in every way. They have a couple of Labs that will give you attention if you want it. 2 hammock’s outside that you can rest in. The room was wonderful... I cannot say enough about this place. I will go back again and again.


Beautiful and Charming

4,0 su novembre 28, 2011

We stayed at the Riverside Inn B&B in September while attending a wedding in the North Conway area. We were incredibly impressed with the accommodations. The rooms were unique, beautiful, and very clean. The innkeepers were friendly, welcoming, and helpful. One of our favorite parts of the stay was the breakfast - we never imagined we'd have such a gourmet meal! We were able to sit in the dining room, looking at out the river, and truly relax - a great way to start the day! Wish we could have stayed longer!


Beautiful Inn

4,6 su novembre 09, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the inn a few weeks back for our 6th anniversary! They surprised up with roses and a bottle of champagne! The breakfast was excellent,the inn was so clean and the rooms are very nice! We have stayed at a few inn's in Jackson, and by far this was the best inn in the area!! we can't wait to come back!!


Pleasant weekend

4,6 su novembre 06, 2011

The Inn is beautiful. The hosts warm, friendly & informative. Food was yummy and custom tailored.


Peaceful Retreat...Beautiful B&B!

5 su settembre 09, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast over Labor Day weekend (3 nights). The Inn exceeded our expectations...our rooms was cozy and extremely clean. Ken, Kris and Laurie were the most amazing Inn Keepers. They were very knowledgeable and helped us plan our hike to the top of Mount Washington. The breakfasts were delicious...we had amazing quiche, waffles, home-made banana bread, and fresh fruit...it was a great start to our day. The atmosphere was very relaxing and peaceful. There are great restaurants nearby too. Our favorite was the White Mountain Cider Co. If you're in the area, it's a definitely must for dinner (make reservations). We look forward to returning in the future...


Friendly and helpful.......great stay!

5 su agosto 20, 2011

We recently stayed here at Riverside. Our accommodations were wonderful and Ken and Laurie made our stay much better than expected! They were very friendly and helpful with questions of the area. I would highly recommend the Riverside when in North Conway.


Out Standing

5 su agosto 14, 2011

We recently went to New Hampshire and we found this Inn that was so beautiful warm and the innkeepers were just the best. They made us feel so welcome and treated us like part of the family. The breakfast every morning was unbelievable and the perfect way to start the day. We hope to make it back there for many years to come it's the best B & B in the state of New Hampshire ....


Fantastic B&B

5 su luglio 29, 2011

This is, hands down, the best bed and breakfast Inn I have ever stayed in. We were driving by and saw the fabulous location next to the river, where the owners had placed adirondack chairs and hammocks along the rivers edge. Drawn in by that sight, we booked in for one night. We ended up staying three. The owners of the Riverside Inn have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. From the great array of books and DVD's in the Inn's library, to the fresh baked cookies in the afternoon, to the beautifully appointed rooms and the best breakfast around, this is by far the best Inn I have ever stayed in and we will definitely be back.


A step back from the Hustle & Bustle

4,2 su luglio 21, 2011

Just outside of North Conway we found this peaceful inn. Breakfast was great, rooms were clean and I could hear the river outside my window.


Great for our mini-honeymoon

5 su maggio 11, 2011

My husband (very new) and I stayed at the Riverside Inn for three nights after our wedding. We received phenomenal service, outstanding breakfast, and the Silver Cascade room was absolutely beautiful.


March Weekend

5 su aprile 09, 2011

This was my second visit to the lovely Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast. It's the perfect place to stay for an outdoor weekend. Beautiful rooms, great innkeepers and a super breakfast to start the day!


Holiday Escape

5 su gennaio 04, 2011

What a charming inn. Incredibly clean, peaceful and comfortable. Awesome breakfast served in the warmest fashion each morning. Close to all winter events and activities. We enjoyed the best snowshoeing at Great Glen Trails. We look forward to being guests again.


Great place

5 su ottobre 12, 2010

Very comfy B&B, immaculate. Great innkeeper. Delicious breakfasts. Great source of info on what to do & see in the area.


You would be stupid not to stay here.

5 su luglio 05, 2010

My husband and I recently spent two nights at Riverside while traveling in New Hampshire. The Inn was cozy and classic and the breakfast was gourmet and included many local ingredients. The staff was so kind and helpful and really aided us in planning our days in the White Mountains. Our room was clean and comfortable and perfect! I would stay here again and again if it weren't so far away from TX. We definitely hope to make it back to New Hampshire to spend some more time at this spectacular Inn and in the beautiful scenery of the White Mountains. I can't say enough good things about this place. You won't be disappointed!


Relaxing get away

4,6 su aprile 28, 2010

I want to thank Ken and Chris for a wonderful weekend away. They both made our stay relaxing. We look forward to going back and enjoying more time at the Riverside Inn.


Great Escape 2/6/2010

5 su febbraio 10, 2010

What a perfect weekend get away for the 4 of us.. We had the 2 bedroom suite on 3rd floor. Bedding was comfortable and decor was cottage-like and charming... The gas fireplace was cozy and we enjoyed cocktails in the livingroom each evening. The breakfast was a real treat..gourmet, nicely served in a lovely setting. Staff was friendly and helpful while respecting our privacy. And the bathrobes!!! The ultimate luxury! Thanks so much..we'll be back next year!~ PS. We checked out the other rooms... all exquisite!!! Thank you Ken!


Best Weekend Getaway EVER!

4,8 su febbraio 04, 2010

I keep forgetting to write this review but it is something that I really wanted to do because the inn is just extraordinary! My husband and I stayed at the inn Columbus weekend 2009 and it was the best place we've ever stayed. I LOVED the fireplace in the room, which was just so cozy! The jet tub in the bathroom was so relaxing at the end of the day! The inn keepers were just awesome and we enjoyed an evening of chatting with them in the beautiful living room. I would fully recommend this inn and it is WELL WORTH the rate! The breakfast is AMAZING and a great start to your day! I cannot wait until my husband and I can return for another stay!


Friendly, flexible and wonderful people, beautiful stay

4,8 su gennaio 03, 2010

Our 3 nights in late 12/09 were wonderful. The Inn's location was perfect for a restful and luxurious stay. The building is comfortable, extremely clean and well located. We had one day of well organized professionally-coached X-country skiing (Great Glen Trails), followed by a spontaneous, self-guided wander in the fresh snows at the Inn's neighborhood woods, and both days were wonderful. The Inn's personnel were extraordinarily personable, cheerful and helpful at every moment. Suggestions for activities were extremely well informed and detailed, with a wonderful recognition of our specific preferences, including ideas for shopping for innovative crafts. These were right-on for our commercial day in N.Conway, and were obviously tuned to our description and request. Breakfast was deluxe and delicious, imaginatively & beautifully prepared and then served by friendly, attentive and personal attention. A complementary bottle of champagne was left in our room for New Year's. Our room was small but well organized, charming and temperature-tuned to our own thermostat. I never felt that any aspect of our stay was a compromise, including nearby dinner options, 'net access and transportation details. The whole stay was a gratifying break from life's demands.


Perfect!

5 su gennaio 03, 2010

I recently stayed at The Riverside Inn when my parents and sister were visiting me from England. I am currently working in America for a year. My parents had planned to stay at the inn when visiting during the Summer. I was extremley pleased with their decision. The owners, Chris and Ken are lovely, their hospitality exceeded any level I have ever come across. Kitty their co-worker is always happy with her work, and does a great job! The room was clean, we stayed upstairs and shared two bedrooms and one bathroom. It was like having our own apartment. Chris and Ken arranged for us to have a fridge and microwave up there upon arrival. When returning home after New Year's Eve we were greeted with a bottle of Champagne and 4 glasses. My boyfriend is going to be visiting me soon and I have already made plans to return. What a lovely place! Definatley reccomend it :)


The Best.

5 su dicembre 14, 2009

We stayed with our family for a Polar express week end. The inn is beautiful, warm and inviting. We felt like we could appreciate the inn and yet we felt that we had our own space in our two room family friendly suite complete with a fridge. The hospitality of the innkeepers is truely what puts Riverside above all the rest. We loved it so much we returned for week end with out the kids and have since returned with the kids on two more stays. We wouldn't stay anywhere else for our future visits to New Hampshire.


Swept Away

4,8 su dicembre 14, 2009

My wife and I recently stayed at the Riverside for a couple of nights on a shopping weekend. We make this trip each year around Thanksgiving time but this was our fist stay at the Riverside. We found the Inn to be very cozy. Located along side a river and just a short distance from all the shops this Inn exceeded our expectations. Our room had a gas fireplace, a spacious bath and the bedding was very comfortable. There are also many hiking trails in the area which we really enjoyed. The Inn keeper made our stay perfect and gave us some terrific recommendations for dinner. Our stay included a full breakfast each morning and the food was outstanding. We have recommended this Inn to our friends.


Dreamy

5 su novembre 03, 2009

Nothing but fabulous -- wonderful, romantic, clean, welcoming. The Lydeckers have done a tremendous job here. Every detail is perfect. Not to be missed.


a needed break away

5 su novembre 02, 2009

Our 2 days at the in was romantic, quiet, comfortable and just what we needed to bealone ,but together. The rooms were warm and comfortable. The Lydeckers were there to make our stay memorable and relaxing. The food was simple, plentiful and delicious. Don't miss this inn. It is a keeper.


WOW

5 su ottobre 22, 2009

Only way to say it - WOW. Stayed the first part of Oct 09. Great food, room, and the color of the mountains - WOW.


A Great B&B

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2009

Lovely room -- good breakfasts -- very nice innkeeper -- very attractive inn -- inside and out.


Great stay!

4,6 su settembre 23, 2009

This B&B exceeded our expectations. Excellent breakfast, nice sized rooms. Wish we could have stayed longer.


One night stay, Fall '08

4,2 su settembre 16, 2009

I stayed last October for a night, seemed a little new and the owners were still going through their paces. I'm sure by now they've got everything to a science. The room was great, the house was beautiful, serive incredible and the breakfast topped it off. I will stay here again, couldn't beat the value


Perfect.

5 su agosto 25, 2009

The inn & owners were perfect. Very relaxing and food was great.


A great place

5 su agosto 21, 2009

The Riverside Inn at Intervale, New Hampshire, is a wonderful place to stay. Located along a river, the atmosphere is great for rest & relaxation.


Rejuvenating escape

5 su agosto 04, 2009

We needed to get away from the city & we found the perfect escape in the Riverside Inn B&B. It was located near to hikes, trains, trails & waterfalls as well as restaurants& shops. The people at the inn were nurturing & the B&B was luxurious.


True Escape

4,8 su agosto 02, 2009

I cannot be more positive about an Inn and I've stayed at a few. We arrived tired and harried expecting a little more of the same. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were treated with utmost respect. The rooms were meticulous. The plumbing, fixtures, and even doors and windows were all up to date and working perfectly. The Inn has plenty of space, both indoors and out. There is a good library - sorted pretty well too. Being a little out of N. Conway turned out to be a benefit for us. We avoided traffic. There is a general supermarket about 1 mile North at the 302-16 junction. There are superb restaurants also nearby and also away from N. Conway. We left rejuvenated. I highly recommend this place.


Romantic Honeymoon!

5 su maggio 31, 2009

Had an absolutely amazing stay here at the Riverside Inn! Great location, not in the center of N. Conway, but close enough! The friendliest and most helpful staff, and a wonderful breakfast! The Silver Cascade room was well beyond our expectations and will have us returning for years to come!


Winter wonderland

3,8 su febbraio 03, 2009

What a beautiful place.Very clean and quite .Ken was very helpful with any needs .The Silver cascade room was so Romantic and peaceful after a day of snow tubing the Spa tub was amazing and was big enough for 2.The breakfast roomwas so beautiful with the fireplace .My only issue was the heat in the room ask Ken before you turn on gas fireplace to shut off the other heat source in the room as it got very hot in there with both on.We can't wait to go again


Perfect weekend getaway

5 su gennaio 28, 2009

We stayed at the Riverside Inn the first weekend in January and had a wonderful time. It was an easy drive up from Boston (less than 3 hours without traffic and good road conditions). The innkeepers are very warm, welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Ken was full of suggestions for restaurants and activities. When we had an issue with the water due to a frozen pipe, Ken immediately saw to it and it was fixed right away. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and cozy. Compared to other inns in the area, this definitely offers the best value. It is rare to find such well maintained rooms with modern bathrooms and fireplaces at these rates -- especially for a holiday weekend. It's a great place to just relax in the inn itself. We spent one morning playing Scrabble in front of the fireplace. It is well situated -- right off of some crosscountry skiing trails. You don't have to drive more then 15 or 20 minutes to be any activity you want -- crosscountry skiing, snowshoeing, downhill skiing, ice skating, sleigh rides, etc. Ken will give you discount coupons for the trails nearby. There are also a ton of outlet shops nearby. The best part of the weekend was the breakfast. Ken was incredibly thoughtful and accomodated my dietary requirements (getting turkey bacon since I don't eat pork). Every morning there was new 7-fruit smoothie that was scrumptious. And the rest of the breakfast was truely gourmet and is served in several courses. It's the perfect breakfast to start off an action-packed day. I would definitely return to this inn and I highly recommend it to others.


True Hospitality

4,6 su gennaio 01, 2009

If you're looking for the best in traditional Inn charm, you won't be disappointed. We experienced the warmth and relaxation we were looking for. Spacious rooms, private baths, charming landscape and superior hospitality all make this a memorable place to vacation. We'll certainly be back.


Magical weekend

4,4 su dicembre 17, 2008

We stayed at the Riverside Inn for the Polar Express Ride in North Conway. The innkeepers were so great to us (we were traveling with our children). They helped us to find appropriate things to do locally while waiting for our train ride. They welcomed our children to the breakfast room with open arms. And even helped with our child's allergy needs. Our rooms were cozy, comfortable, and affordable. We hope to visit again and welcome all to inquire if you are in the North Conway area for skiing, Story Land, or shopping.


Beautiful pink lady

5 su settembre 12, 2008

While the building may be pink, there's nothing frou frou about this inn. It was recently purchased and has been beautifully decorated in muted tones. The guest rooms are lovely, and impecably clean. The open kitchen means that you can watch as breakfast is made, and I loved that they even have a "chef's table" in the kitchen. Yet, the breakfast room is also really lovely - a cool yellow/gold color with gorgeous windows. I loved the feel of the entire inn, including the welcoming committee of two beautiful labs - a chocolate and a blonde.


Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $225
  • Recensioni (49) 4,8
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6033560044
  • Numero di Fax 1-6033560054
  • Gratuito 1-8669490044

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina