The Inn on Golden Pond Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,8

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

sweet inn

4,0 su novembre 08, 2015

Lovely experience, knowledgable and helpful Innkeepers. The room was large, cozy and immaculate. Unfortunately I did not have time to enjoy the entire house but there is plenty to enjoy from what I saw.


Cosy and Convenient

5 su ottobre 23, 2015

Bill and Bonnie made us feel very welcome at the Inn on Golden Pond. It was wonderful to return from a long day's sightseeing to sit in a cosy room by a log fire, which Bill kept very well tended! The Inn on Golden Pond is situated in a perfect location for easy access to the lakes and scenic drives in the area, and Bill and Bonnie were on-hand at all times with good recommendations for local eateries, places to visit and shop-opps. One of our party needed gluten-free food, and Bonnie was able to provide excellent breakfast choices, including delicious home-made gluten-free quiche. The bedroom was comfortable and clean and the shared areas were spacious. There was a computer available, a jigsaw puzzle in progress, and many books to choose from, should anyone feel like relaxing in the house - a 'home from home!'


A home away from home!

5 su ottobre 03, 2015

Gracious inn keepers Bill and Bonnie Webb create a homelike atmosphere throughout the Inn. It feels like staying in the home of good friends. Bruce and Ann


Lovely, lovely place to stay!!!

4,6 su ottobre 19, 2012

This B&B is in SUCH a pretty, peaceful setting, and the B&B itself is SO lovely! Loved the drive getting to it, as well, as it's very much up in the mountains. The room was INCREDIBLE..large and very well done...in all the places we stayed, NO one had a room as nice as this place did. I could have stayed there a week, it was SO nice and comfortable!! The hosts were also very hospitable...we greatly enjoyed visiting with them. The only two things that could have been better about the place were: 1) We were given for the main course at breakfast, a choice between blueberry pancakes, or scrambled eggs and bacon. The other places we stayed at served several main entrees, so we were a bit surprised we had to choose just one. So while the food was delicious, it was limited compared to other places. 2) Around 10 pm or so, they put their tea bags and hot water container up from downstairs...the other places we stayed at, left such out all night, so that a person could have hot tea or hot instant coffee anytime in the evening. So that part was a bit disappointing, as I was still wanting tea in the evening, and we found everything had been removed for the night. Other than that, the place was not lacking in anything, and we definitely want to go back there, and for a longer time, as well. Overall, this B&B was 5 star!


Very Elegant and Comfortable Inn.....but

4,4 su novembre 04, 2011

Inn on Golden Pond Elegant, well maintained, Inn near Little Squam Lake This was a difficult review to write. The inn is extremely well kept and very comfortable. Not quite on the lake it is only a couple of minutes away. We had the Mallard’s Cove room which was very nice indeed, and in fact one of the few inns to provide two comfortable chairs in the room. The surrounding area is very beautiful with great mountain drives and stunning lakes all within easy reach. We have stayed in very many quality B&Bs both in the USA and at home in England. This was the first ever occasion that we did not get on with the owners. First the hot drinks machine was being put away in the evening when we had not yet got our coffees. No problem except that when I joked with Bill that he could not put it away yet I was told in no uncertain terms that he was the boss round here! (I don’t think he was joking). Next morning I was told off for taking tea mugs from the cupboard instead of from the breakfast tables. Bonny said “..if everyone took mugs there wouldn’t be enough to go around..” !! Bonny.....get more mugs. It didn’t seem to get any better...my wife was told off for taking milk at breakfast from one container rather than the other. Both contained the same kind of milk but clearly there were rules to be obeyed. I won’t even go into the Spanish Inquistion about who left the dirty breakfast plate on the side table! All very odd because we have never come across this style before in a B&B and the many five star ratings suggest that no-else either notices. Bryan and Ann D UK


Best vacation we ever had.

5 su dicembre 31, 2008

The place was so beautiful and very clean. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had a room w/ a jaccuzi and fireplace which really made the vacation. It was a very cold weekend. The place was so charming. The food was great too. can't wait to go back!!


Cozy and Friendly

5 su ottobre 10, 2008

Husband and I stayed for only one night...on the way to Maine. The hosts were so nice and friendly. It was a cozy, warm and hospitable stay. Sat and talked with other guests and the hosts during breakfast the next morning...which was yummy. In a pretty location and away from the big cities. Highly recommend it to all going to that area. The Crawfords


Vacation in New Hampshire

5 su aprile 29, 2008

Abaolutley fabulous. The innkeepers- Bill and Bonnie Webb are outstanding. Hospitality and service oriented. Always exceeds our expectations.


It is a wonderful place.

5 su dicembre 12, 2007

The innkeepers could not make you feel more at home. A puzzle by the fire and chatting with friends to break up the dreary winter.


Inn on Golden Pond.

5 su dicembre 12, 2007

The inn on golden pond is a beautiful country inn in a rustic setting. The innkeepers are warm and friendly, making you feel like their family.


The Inn on Golden Pond.

5 su dicembre 12, 2007

The inn is beautiful, innkeepers very friendly. The rooms are immaculate and breakfast is plentiful and delicious. A very pleasant stay!


Our Home Away from Home

5 su novembre 29, 2007

My husband and I have been repeat guests at Inn on Golden Pond for the past 5 years. Our love of New Hampshire coupled with the friendship of the innkeepers Bonnie and Bill and other repeat guests, who have become friends, keep us coming back to this specific Inn. The Inn is centrally located so the mountain, lake and outlet shopping areas are within an easy 1 hour drive. We have stayed in almost every room the Inn has to offer and each one has its own unique decor and comforts. Rooms facing the backyard offer a more quiet atmosphere without the occasional traffic noise as well as the opportunity to catch a glimpse of deer or moose. This Inn offers special seasonal getaway packages such as candlelight dinners in March, Valentines Day weekend in February and our favorite, New Years Eve. Bonnie loves to make scrumptous desserts for New Years Eve for all to enjoy capped off with a Champagne Toast at Midnight. Bonnie and Bill treat guests like old friends and family members and offer recommendations for the best seasonal activites their area has to offer. One of the favorite features is the puzzle table. Many friendships are made building the puzzles together. Having stayed in other Bed and Breakfasts in New Hampshire, we always recommend this one to friends, family and acquaintances.


The Inn on Golden Pond

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $195 - $240
  • Recensioni (12) 4,8
  • Camere 8

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6039687269
  • Numero di Fax 1-6039687269

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina