Squam Lake Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
21 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Absoutely wonderful place to stay; dining superb

4,4 su agosto 11, 2014

The staff at this Inn is outstanding.


Purley peace!

5 su agosto 11, 2014

A return to the Squam Lake Inn was exactly what my soul needed. Peace, tranquility & the quaintness that only this Inn can provide. This is my second stay here, this time in the Squam suite. It was all I hoped it would be. I will most definitely return.


Inn at Squam Lake

5 su agosto 06, 2014

Excellent service and food. Had a great time.


Apartment

4,8 su agosto 01, 2014

Excellent!


Squam Lake Gem

5 su agosto 01, 2014

The Squam Lake Inn was awesome in every way from the friendly staff, to the location, to the cleanliness of the rooms, to the food. It is definitely one of my most memorable travel experiences to date! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and come back again to enjoy!


stay for NH wedding

2,8 su luglio 30, 2014

we knew we booked a smaller room but bedroom was quite small-can't tell from the picture on line. although the bedroom had adequate storage the bathroom was lacking space for storing of bath needs. suggest the installation of hanging wall cabinet to eliminate constant shuttling of things from bedroom to bathroom, breakfast was excellent! general common space in the inn was quite warm suggesting that innkeepers were saving a/c despite the fact that this inn was not inexpensive! overall our stay was somewhat disappointing considering the costs!


nh getaway

4,6 su luglio 25, 2014

My second time at the inn, was just as nice a remembered. Very relaxing, cant wait to get up there again.


Nice Inn

3,2 su luglio 21, 2014

Our dining experience for dinner was excellent. The breakfast was pretty poor. We were served orange cream filled French toast with sausages. It was too sweet, more like a dessert than breakfast. The room was very nice and the king size bed was very comfortable.


Very relaxing

5 su luglio 09, 2014

At the end of our stay we did not want to leave and return to the reality of our everyday lives, the staff was very courteous and helpful and the hospitality was exceptional as well as the food. Plan on going back again soon .


Amazing place to stay!

5 su luglio 07, 2014

What a great experience we had here! Our children surprised us with a 40th wedding anniversary mini honeymoon! The staff was amazing, the food was amazing, and so was our room! Even the little shop down the road was amazing! Everybody went out of their way to help. Even in the planing stages with my kids! I would defiantly go back here in a heart beat!


Amazing spot, and great staff and food!

4,6 su maggio 21, 2014

Nestled between to pristine lakes, little and big Squam, this B&B is at the gateway of a natural paradise. We biked around the lake and then canoed between the two while enjoying a great room, wonderful staff, and really excellent food.


Lovely, warm stay at Squam Lake Inn

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

We had a lovely one night stay at Squam Lake Inn. Warm reception, excellent breakfast, pretty room.


Recent visit

4,8 su agosto 28, 2012

Very welcoming staff at desk and dining room. Room was very clean and comfortable.


FABULOUS!

5 su novembre 30, 2011

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Squam Lake Inn. Everything was outstanding from the Inn itself, to the staff and service. Meals were fantastic. We will definitely return!! Highly recommend a visit if you're in the Holderness area.


Outstanding Experience

5 su ottobre 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for four nights on our honeymoon trip to NH. We have no words to express how much we enjoyed our stay. The staff was amazing and they went above and beyond to make our stay very special. The staff was welcoming, treating us like family. They booked our boat tour on Squam Lake, recommended sites for us to visit and took care of us to make sure we enjoyed our time in the Lakes Region of NH. The food was out of this world! Breakfast , lunch and dinner were able to be made gluten free for my dietary concerns and were all fabulous. Everythingwas fresh and delicious!! There's no need to eat anywhere else. We stayed in the Eagle Nest room which has a fabulous claw foot bath tub, wonderfully comfortable bed and a very serene and quiet atmosphere. The complimentary shampoo, conditioner and lotion are wonderful and are also sold in the Red Barn. We loved it all! We have a five star hotel in our city that we have stayed at before, and we have to say the Squam Lake Inn surpassed that hotel, by far! The service, food, room, staff and atmosphere deserve more stars than we can award. The Inn is close to so much in NH. We hiked, dined, shopped and enjoyed the breath-taking fall foliage by just driving the area. If you are considering staying at the Inn, please book your stay NOW. You will not be disappointed. We plan on returning for an anniversary trip and have passed along the Inn's information to my husband's parent's for their New England trip. I wish there was more we could say to describe how special our time was at the Inn, but we will let you book your stay and experience the Inn for yourself. Enjoy!


A cozy home away from home!

5 su agosto 01, 2011

My partner and I stayed in a Suite at the Squam Lake Inn in July 2011 and it was fantastic. The people were so friendly and accommodating and everything was immaculately clean. Everyone at the Inn was very helpful in setting up things to do and places to go. Breakfast each morning was homemade, delicious and plentiful. In the afternoons Cindy, one of the innkeepers, baked a fresh dessert for all the guests to enjoy along with complimentary tea and coffee. THE DESSERTS WERE AMAZING!!! We also decided to have dinner one night at the inn based upon numerous recommendations made to us. The food was excellent and the dining experience was relaxed and stress free! We're already planning our next visit.


A Top Notch Lakes Region Inn & Restaurant

5 su giugno 20, 2011

The perfect choice if you find yourself in the Lakes Region this summer! The rooms are uncluttered and perfectly kept. The breakfasts are to die for and whether you stay here or not, come back for a lunch or dinner. It is the best dining in the area. A few standouts for me were the Turkey & Avocado or Lobster BLT for lunch, and their out if this world homemade ice cream sandwiches. It is a minute lake to the shore of Squam Lake but set away and completely peaceful. A perfect lake getaway!


Heaven on Earth

4,8 su settembre 22, 2010

Stayed 3rd time this past summer, excellent service, staff so friendly and kind. Will go out of their way to help you. Love the Red Barn, get on line soon! Meals are fabulous! Home made ice cream and sandwiches end of night snack in room with coffee just perfect! Wish we lived closer, will continue to visit yearly!


2008 and 2009 visit

4,4 su agosto 02, 2009

Stayed in 2008 for 3 nights, had an excellent time, clean, quaint, convenient access, excellent food!! Came back for a week in 2009, had to re-visit Inn for dinner, was the best dinner all week in Holderness!!


Wonderful, relaxing getaway

5 su luglio 10, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Squam Lake Inn. It is quiet and relaxing.The breakfasts are excellent and the rooms are clean and comfortable. What struck us most, however, was the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners and staff. Customer Service A+++! Two thumbs up!


The Best of New Hampshire

5 su aprile 02, 2008

One of the loveliest inns in New England. Operated by an engaging couple who demonstrate both an exceptional level of guest service as well as impeccable property mangement standards, this is the perfect any season get away destination. The inn serves breakfast to guests only with lunch served (weather permitting on a wonderful pation) to both guests and locals. Both meals are not to be missed and feature irrestible menu offerings from chef/innkeeper Rae.


Squam Lake Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $160 - $225
  • Recensioni (21) 4,7
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6039684417
  • Numero di Fax 1-6039683661
  • Gratuito 1-8008396205

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina