The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

We loved this place!

5 su aprile 01, 2012

The best B&B we have every stayed at! Our family of three stayed for one night but regret we didn't stay longer. Rooms were beautiful, very clean (felt like we could let the baby play on the floor and carpets), beds comfortable and temperature pleasant. Very quiet, no disturbing fans or any traffic outside. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast - just AMAZING! Cozy house, really felt like a home. Wish we could come back one day!:-)


Quintessential B&B Experience

5 su gennaio 12, 2012

This was the second time my family and I had the pleasure of staying at The Trumbull House. The Pridgen's absolutely beautiful home and fantastic breakfasts were a treat to return to. Kudos to Hilary's daughters, Vicky and Margaret, two lovely and very capable women. But we must say, this time it was Doodle who stole the show! We look forward to our next stay.


A great find in Hanover, NH

4,4 su dicembre 11, 2009

Recommended by a friend and was pleasantly surprised. Stayed three times in the last year and was never disappointed! A fabulous breakfast after and wonderful night's rest! Highly recommend. Will return again.


Great place for a group

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2009

Our two-night stay at Trumbull House was one of the highlights of our fall New England trip. Our group of seven women unanimously agreed this was a lovely B&B experience, with great food and gracious service. We loved the relaxed atmosphere, cozy comforters on the beds and comfortable common areas. Highly recommend.


home away from home

5 su maggio 04, 2009

We stayed at the Trumbull House every time we visited our son for the four years he was at Dartmouth. Most years we visited multiple times. Every time we welcomed back with open arms and we felt like we were coming home. Hilary went out of her way to always make sure we had everything we needed from blankets to keep us warm at Dartmouth lacrosse games to umbrellas for walks in the rain. She is a superb inn keeper and we miss her and the crew! We would love to transplant them to Wake Forest where our youngest is attending school.


a wonderful find

5 su aprile 20, 2009

We came to Dartmouth for a concert and were looking for a place to stay overnight. What a wonderful find! The room was gorgeous and the breakfast was superb. We very much enjoyed talking with Hillary and nmeeting her cats. We walked the beautiful grounds a bit and hope to come back when the weather is nicer. A truly gracious New England experience.


thank goodness for quiet and compassion

5 su febbraio 06, 2009

We were at dartmouth Hitchcock for our daughter to have neurosurgery. It was an extremely stressful, scary time for us. Hilary who owns The trumbull House was wonderful. She found us a quiet room and fed us absolutely delicious breakfasts. She was compassoinate and generous and when we found our daughter was being discharged unexpectedly, Hilary opened her guest cottage to us and had it all warm and toasty when we arrived. We will definitely return to this great pace.


A special place to stay

5 su dicembre 09, 2008

We have stayed at the Trumbull House many times over the past several years. The Inn and the guest rooms are very cozy. The decor is pretty, the beds comfortable and the rooms are spotless. The Innkeepers make every effort to make sure you enjoy your stay. Breakfast is delicious.


Wonderful Visit to Trumbull House

5 su febbraio 29, 2008

Recently spend a wonderful weekend at the Trumbull House. Beautifully kept and decorated. The bed was extremely comfy, breakfast was delicious - wonderful choices and liked the flexibility to choose our time to eat. Had fun snowshoeing! Overall superb!


Hilary makes you feel entirely at home.

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2008

I've been traveling for forty years and have become pretty discerning about what makes an excellent bed and breakfast. I happened upon The Trumbull House late one day after a wearying drive. The owner, Hilary, answered my inquiry on the phone with, "Sure, we have a room tonight. The blue room's free. The door's unlocked. Just make yourself at home. I'm at my daughter's volleyball game and will be back there shortly." My kind of friendliness! I've been back twice. Each room has its own spaciousness and easy comfort. The home-cooked-to-order breakfast could not be more delicious or diverse or fresh. The other travelers at the breakfast table are happy to be there. It's definitely a destination B and B, not far from a terrific college town, and set in a quiet, lovely expanse of woods and a swimmable pond. What more can I say! Tony Balis Tisbury, MA


Trumbull House is a gem!

4,8 su febbraio 14, 2008

The Trumbull House B&B is a gem! Our entire experience, from reservations through check-out, was flawless. The rooms are charming, clean and spacious; the common rooms inviting; the owner and staff warm and welcoming; and the breakfast (homemade goodies and made-to-order entrees) delicious. We'll definitely return!


Authentic New England B&B

5 su febbraio 12, 2008

It's difficult to say enough nice things about this charming B&B. If you can imagine the perfect New England getaway, it would be Trumbull House. The rooms are very comfortable and spotless and the breakfasts are out of this world. A first rate experience all around.


Loved the Trumbull House

5 su febbraio 11, 2008

My first time in a bed and breakfast and enjoyed it tremendously. Much better than the Hanover Inn which is the major hotel in Hanover. Family very, very friendly and helpful. Food excellent and the rates very reasonable. Surprisingly, cheap accommodation is hard to come by in Hanover. Book early!


We love the Trumbull House

5 su aprile 03, 2007

Great place to stay. The views are beautiful. We woke up to the sound of the bubbling brook. The breakfast was awesome, and the family was wonderful. We enjoyed a huge bonfire in the back field when we arrived.


The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $339
  • Recensioni (14) 4,9
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6036432370
  • Numero di Fax 1-6036430079
  • Gratuito 1-8006515141

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina