Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
60 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Loved it!

5 su febbraio 16, 2014

We booked at the last minute in order to beat a snowstorm. The house was beautifully appointed and our room was so comfy. There was an aroma of fresh baked wonderfulness and our communal breakfast was delicious and very entertaining! Hope our son's lacrosse team plays up here again next year so we can come back and bring some of our team's parents!


Warm welcome at cozy Inn

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

Cathy & Joe are friendly folks in a 200 year old Shaker Farmhouse. Bedrooms are roomy with many thoughtful touches- nightlight in bathroom, clock/radio easy to program, lots of magazines, airy deck out back, great bed. Delicious breakfast, and coffee & cookies, always available. A real find!


Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su dicembre 18, 2013

This was a very pleasant experience. The Innkeepers are welcoming, friendly and the place is cozy. I'd definitely return.


Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su dicembre 13, 2013

Great with accommodations as well as a fantastic breakfast. A wonderful place to stay!!!!


Excellent experience at the Enfield Shaker Farm!

4,6 su dicembre 03, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed at the Enfield Shaker Farm for the night before and after our wedding at the Shaker Museum down the road. We had an amazing experience. The hosts and the breakfast were great. Both of my parents stayed here, as well. My groomsmen and I got ready in our room before the wedding and it made for a great place to hang out and prepare. Highly recommended.


Excellent B&B

4,0 su novembre 25, 2013

Lovely old Shaker house. Hosts were very warm and welcoming; provided lots of info tips, and delicious cookies! Breakfasts were delicious, nicely balanced with fruit as well as some different recipes. Would definitely go again.


Lovely place to stay in a beautiful setting

5 su ottobre 26, 2013

Shaker Farm is everything you would want in a NH getaway. The house and our room were beautiful, and we slept incredibly well in the comfortable king size bed. Our hosts were charming and welcoming. Breakfast was a wonderful treat, with a wide variety of delicious treats served in a lovely dining room - everything from fresh fruit and juices to freshly made German pancake and homemade crumb cake and bacon - it was a perfect way to start the day. Set in an idyllic location in the countryside, it is only a 15-minute drive from Dartmouth College, and we will definitely stay here again when we visit the school.


Lovely experience

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

Very nice B&B and Innkeepers. Magnificent breakfast. Will come back some day.


Our hosts, Joe and Cathy were lovely

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2013

The room was large, comfortable and breakfasts were delicious and elegantly presented. We even had fresh cookies waiting for us! We would definitely go back!


A great and rejuvenating stop!

5 su agosto 28, 2013

After a long drive during a road-trip vacation, I felt like I had landed with family. The hosts were genuinely welcoming and friendly. The accommodation perfect for a weary traveler. Breakfast next morning was scrumptious along with delightful banter from other guests.


Excellent stay!

5 su agosto 28, 2013

Cathy and Joe couldn't have been nicer! We were given an awesome breakfast and on our schedule! Our best B&B stay ever.


Historic Home

5 su agosto 28, 2013

Lovely rooms, sumptuous breakfasts and accommodating hosts. Only recommendation would be for more reading lamps but host allowed us to move one from another room.


Outstanding B&B

4,8 su agosto 27, 2013

Our hosts Joe and Cathy were wonderful, friendly, gracious, helpful and understanding. Coupled with delicious gourmet breakfasts served in an elegant setting. Clean and charming rooms, it was a memorable visit.


Great getaway

5 su agosto 26, 2013

Welcoming spot, great hospitality. Perfect getaway.


Lovely

4,2 su agosto 26, 2013

I really love Cathy's smile and food!


Homey

4,8 su agosto 26, 2013

Very homey!


Fabulous stay

5 su agosto 23, 2013

Comfy spot and wonderful hosts!


Perfect

5 su agosto 23, 2013

Everything especially the bed and the elegant breakfat were perfect. We especially liked the company at our communal breakfast.


Better than at home

5 su agosto 23, 2013

Joe and Cathy made us feel very welcome in their lovely home. Were helpful, informative, wonderful cooks. Every attention to detail and need for your stay had been thought of and provided. Wish we had stayed longer - they definitely get 12 out of 10.


Historic farmhouse b&b

4,6 su agosto 20, 2013

Cathy and Joe are wonderful hosts, and their 6 room b&b provides comfortable, quiet accommodations with an excellent breakfast. Rooms are generously proportioned, although the bathrooms, carved out of limited space in an old farmhouse are small. Rooms are air-conditioned, lighting is good, and clock radio proved easy to program. Hosts have a dog, but he is gentle and does not bark.


GREAT!

5 su agosto 17, 2013

Great place to stay, very friendly, clean. Great breakfast.


FABULOUS!

5 su agosto 17, 2013

The Shaker Farm B&B was fabulous! Large room, friendly hosts, comfortable atmosphere.


Exemplary

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

All Innkeepers should spend time with Joe & Cathy and learn the true meaning of warmth, courtesy, professionalism, and joy.


Shaker Farm B&B

5 su gennaio 19, 2013

Very hospitable. Great breakfast and bed very comfortable.


Home Away from Home

5 su gennaio 15, 2013

This charming 200-year-old home is rich with history and lovely antiques and comfortable beds, and displays special New England touches that made it a great choice for our fall visit to see the foliage. Each morning the owners Cathy and Joe welcomed us downstairs with fresh fruit and home-baked pastries. As we looked out the bay window and sipped coffee, we watched the colorful birds at the front yard feeder. This B&B's location was perfect for a jaunt into Vermont or through New Hampshire with easy access to major freeways. It was a delightful and memorable home away from home.


Jay peeper heaven

4,8 su gennaio 13, 2013

A delightful find in the middle of a beautiful area. Joe & Cathy make you feel part of the family and are so helpful. Best B&B I've stayed at!


Lovely Inn in Enfield

3,4 su novembre 03, 2012

Closer to Dartmouth campus than expected Wonderful breakfast conversation around the large dining room table -


Quintessential New England

4,8 su novembre 01, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at this quaint B & B. Joe and Cathy were extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were fabulous!!! Would highly recommend.


Shaker Farm B&B

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

Very friendly -- owners super . Breakfast -- fabulous. 2 courses. 5 stars.


The delight is in the details

5 su ottobre 09, 2012

Cookies warm from the oven, hot teas and coffees are the norm for a fall stay in a New England B&B. Vintage pieces and tasteful linens are expected. What makes this B&B exceptional is the attention to detail in the presentation and service at breakfast. Cathy made sure that the food and the guests were definitely center stage...a dining experience far exceeding what one would expect from a moderately priced establishment. A most beautiful and scrumptious breakfast! A great value!


Fabulous place to stay!

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2012

This was my husband's first time at a B&B. It couldn't have been more pleasant. He's sold. Cathy and Joe are delightful hosts, Cathy's an extraordinary cook, and we will definitely go back if we're in the area.


Gathering with our Coffee Club

5 su settembre 06, 2012

It was a very nice place and the people were very friendly.


Great Place

5 su agosto 12, 2012

The best hospitality, beautiful presentation of breakfast as well delicious! Rooms great with all the extras -- bottled water, etc. Cathy & Joe were so helpful in giving directions to nearby site. Loved visit!


Relax & Enjoy

5 su agosto 12, 2012

Innkeepers Cathy & Joe are delightful and welcoming. The B&B is cozy and comfortable. Breakfasts are superior.


Clean and Serene

5 su agosto 12, 2012

Very welcoming, large rooms, breakfasts were amazing. Owners delightful. Truly a great experience.


Outstanding

5 su luglio 12, 2012

Cathy and Joe were very gracious and accommodating. Their equisite breakfasts were eloquently presented and delicious. Our room was tastefully appointed in a hunt theme with access to a comfortable sitting room and outdoor deck. Truly special.


Best B&B we have ever stayed at.

5 su giugno 27, 2012

Robert & Gina Reger, We stayed on June 21, 2012. From the moment we walked in the door we were impressed with how friendly Cathy & Joe to the sparking clean room. We were just happy with everything. Then in the morning came the best, breakfast, which was simply amazing. The care and love that these folks put into this B&B is evident throughout. We would certainly stay here again. Thanks very much Cathy and Joe.


Relaxing and Comfort

3,8 su novembre 07, 2011

We enjoyed a very comfortable two nights at Shaker Farm. Cathy is a very good hostess and served delicious breakfast. Very attentive and charming company.


Wonderful Place for Respite

5 su agosto 16, 2011

We came to the Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast for a 5 day respite vacation. We had a wonderful time enjoying the fine breakfasts and the company of fellow guests in the formal dining room. Owners Cathy and Joe were friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend staying at this historic Shaker Bed and Breakfast and would stay their again.


GPS lead us to the past

5 su agosto 08, 2011

The "hotel" option on our GPS provided the Shaker Farm B&B as a choice. We spent the night in an authentic Shaker house that still had pegs on the bedroom walls -- formerly for hanging up the furniture. Joe & Cathy treated us like friends, and Cathy made a wonderful breakfast. Serendipity -- loved it!


Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su novembre 28, 2010

An older farmhouse, so not all of the angles are square and the upstairs ceiling is low, but that's part of the charm. We loved it. Cathy, our hostess, was perfect. Her food was delicious.


Perfect Getaway

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

Our stay began with a warm welcome by innkeepers Joe and Cathy. We had a charmingly decorated, quiet, comfortable room with a king sized bed and love seat. A fluffy down comforter was perfect for the chill of mid-October nights. The dining room with exposed old beams was welcoming and the beautifully set table made us feel like guests at a special event. The full breakfasts were delicious shared with interesting guests. Our two days at Shaker Farm felt like a true vacation. We highly recommend it!


Visit on 10/3/2010

4,2 su ottobre 10, 2010

Arrived at this delightful B & B and was met immediately by Cathy. A warm welcome and tour of the home with delicious chocolate chip cookies to snack on. Our room was tastefully decorated in fox hunting motif with an adjoining sitting room overlooking the yard. Asking for recommendations for dinner, Cathy told us about a wonderful Italian restaurant in town that was excellent. The rest of our evening was very comfortable in our room and sitting room as we went on-line to check e-mails and caught a little football on TV. Very comfortable bed, made for a good night's sleep. The breakfast Cathy served was delicious and the table setting was very elegant. Beginning with fresh strawberries in a long stemmed glass, to die for zucchini bread and wonderfully presented eggs benedict. We would highly recommend staying at this charming and historic B & B.


Peaceful and Historical

5 su agosto 23, 2010

A splendid B&B with outstanding, gracious hosts. It was like going back in history, bringing back early memories of growing up in the farmlands of New York and Maine. The physical facilities were clean, tastefully and appropriately decorated and very convenient for loading and unloading luggage. The breakfast (and fellow guests that day) was superb and beautifully presented. Hats off to the hardworking Innkeepers for making our stay so memorable. Only complaint--our stay was too short!


Awesome stay!

5 su agosto 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in August 2010 while we were visiting our daughter in the area. The hosts were wonderful and the room was great. We loved their home and hospitality and look forward to staying there again.


Cozy and Comfortable

4,8 su giugno 24, 2010

Personable hosts and beautiful room - excellent location for exploring.


CHarming B&B

5 su febbraio 19, 2010

Beautiful home, quite, Joe and Cathy were very friendly.


Terrific Place

5 su novembre 06, 2009

I've never stayed at a B&B before, but after staying at Shaker Farm I would recommend one to everyone. The Hosts were the best ever and the breakfast was very good every day and such a great surprise. Lovely place!


Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast

3,8 su ottobre 22, 2009

Gracious hosts, pleasant surroundings, comfortable room.


Short stay

3,4 su ottobre 14, 2009

A few days away to a small B&B, a few miles away, not too much driving time looking for relaxation and fall viewing. It was worth it and glad we had the opportunity to meet 2 nice owners.


Warm & Inviting

5 su ottobre 09, 2009

Joe & Cathy were so friendly and accomodating. The breakfasts were feasts! The banana walnut French toast was my favorite. The original exposed beams in the dining room and kitchen provided a cozy, warm atmosphere and the original Shaker pegs around our bedroom made me feel like I had gone back in time. D. & C., Brookfield, CT


stay here for sure!

4,8 su agosto 06, 2009

Excellent place and food- interesting rooms and comfortable. Terrific hospitality.


Untitled

4,8 su luglio 31, 2009

Beautiful home, kept immaculate -- everything you want. Food is wonderful. Superbly hospitable hosts -- great company. A great weekend!


Magical moments at Masroma

5 su luglio 31, 2009

We had a wonderful weekend at Shaker Farm. The Gaspariks were friendly and hospitable. They made all the guests feel right at home. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The decorating of the whole house was very nicely done and fit the "period" of the house. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!


Bed, Breakfast & Beyond!

5 su luglio 31, 2009

Shaker Farm & its owners provided everything I needed: A beautiful place to relax, wonderful hospitality, fantastic breakfasts, helpful suggestions as to what to see & where to go in the area, & the freedom to do what I wanted to do when I wanted to. I look forward to returning!


Elegant Surprise

5 su luglio 28, 2009

You wouldn't expect a B&B named "Shaker Farm" to be elegant, but that is exactly what you find. From the elegant setting of the dining room table on which the delicious & bountiful breakfasts are served, to the furnishings & decor of the guest rooms. Innkeepers Joe & Cathy make you feel right at home & wanting to return.


Excellent Bed & Breakfast

5 su luglio 22, 2009

Wonderful B&B!! It is a home away from home- very comfortable and relaxing, with an amazing full breakfast every morning! The couple who run it are great, they were very helpful in finding local places to explore.


A Great Stay!

5 su giugno 25, 2009

This was a great stay, with great owners!


Beautiful B&B

5 su luglio 24, 2008

My stay at the Shaker Farm B&B was very relaxing, peaceful, and enjoyable. The bed was very comfortable, and the owners were always available to answer any questions we had about the area. The breakfast we were served was beyond our expectations. It was delicious and beautifully presented. I would definitely stay here again.


Totally Fun

5 su luglio 20, 2008

A real Shaker home w pegs everywhere to hang our belongings. Beautifully decorated rambling home w quaint comfortable rooms. Friendly couple running B&B. DELICIOUS full breakfast prepared fresh by owners. Shaker Museum within walking distance and Enfield only minutes away.


Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $135
  • Recensioni (60) 4,8
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6036327664
  • Numero di Fax 1-6036327667
  • Cellulare 1-6033049075

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina