Silver Fountain Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
52 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful weekend for our 50th Reunion!

5 su settembre 23, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Silver Fountain Inn during our 50th reunion at Berwick Academy. Pam and Jim were wonderful hosts to the members of our class who stayed at the Inn! We had wonderful breakfasts and it was like staying at a very welcoming home! Thank you Pam and Jim for making this such a special time for us. I am already looking forward to the 55th!


MISS IT ALREADY!

5 su settembre 07, 2013

My wife, Kathy and I spent the past Labor Day weekend with Pam and Jim at their beautiful B & B. We had come to Dover to visit our son who lives there. I found the Silver Fountain Inn on the internet. It was described as an excellent place to stay. We have stayed at many B & B's and excellent just doesn't cover it, heaven is more like it! From the moment we arrived, and were greeted by Pam's secret communication method, and stepped into what would become a place of comfort and friendship over the next few days! Aside from the charm and eloquence a warmth prevails that is hard to describe. We had a wonderful time in Dover with our son. We had also made two lifelong friends, Pam and Jim! When the time came for us to leave, we had a very difficult time to do so because we felt like we were leaving family. It was made easier with the knowledge that we will certainly see them and the Silver Fountain Inn again! BY THE WAY JIM, NEXT TIME DON'T FORGET YOUR PART OF OUR BONDING EVENINGS! I DID BRING THE REFRESHMENT! Love you guys, Rod and Kathy


Amazing!

5 su settembre 02, 2013

This place is such a gem! The staff was accommodating, sweet and generous. The rooms are gorgeous! We had the vivienne and duchess. Both have such charming and inspiring decor, so comfy and delightful. Breakfast was fresh and filled with so many little treats. Every nook and cranny to this place is memorable and pleasant. It is an absolute no brainer to stay here. The staff does one brilliant job. Bravo! Leanne & Jorge


Great weekend away from it all

5 su agosto 18, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Silver Fountain. We were in town for the weekend for a family wedding, and loved the proximity of the Inn to town. The rooms were lovely and looked just like they did in the pictures online. The owners were so friendly and welcoming. They even helped me put the finishing touches on a special gift I was preparing. Way above the call of duty! They made us feel like family. Breakfast was delicious and we would definitely stay here again.


Place you'd like to go back to...

5 su luglio 24, 2013

My first time to stay at a B&B, and I would like to go back here again. Pam is such a gracious host. Breakfast is always good, the waffles, pancakes and french toast were so fluffy. Just how I like them! The room we stayed at is very clean, we got in very late....the AC was turned on already cooling our room. Weather wasn't so great but Pam gave us tips on where to go and what to do - they were all great! Would love to see more of New Hampshire and will stay here again.


What Can You Say! Your Good.. Your good.

5 su febbraio 25, 2013

My wife and I just can't say anything but, We love this place.. Our home away from home. Keep up the good work!! :)


Beautiful, charming elegance and comfort. Very accessible

5 su dicembre 26, 2012

Jade welcomed our wedding party and we relaxed enjoying the ambiance and wonderful food. The comfortable setting allowed us to gather, share stories by the fireplace, or flow into more laughter and stories at the dining table with a delightful breakfast. The accommodations couldn’t have been more in any way and Jade a delight to meet and work with. Our stay here was part of the memorable experience of our daughter's wedding and we appreciate your contribution. Thank You - MOB Fran


Elegant Stay in Dover

5 su novembre 02, 2012

We visited friends in the Dover area who were unable to provide us with a room and they suggested Silver Fountain Inn. Great suggestion! The Silk Room, bottom floor rear, was large with plenty of furnishings, including a good size bathroom with a marvelous looking tub, queen size bed, and tv. The room was clean and quiet. We arrived after hours, found the key to our room, and quickly settled in. We found cookies and bottled water. The next morning we had breakfast cooked to order. The owners were very pleasant and informative. We had a wonderful time and recommend this B&B to everyone. Christopher D Chamberlin


My Favorite Bed n Breakfast!

5 su settembre 27, 2012

By far the best BnB my wife and i have ever visited. Every aspect of our stay was perfect. Jade is doing an amazing job and we wish her all the luck in the world. The bed, room, and bath were very nice (we booked the Oak Room) but the breakfast and service was the best. We will definately make a return visit.


What a treat!

5 su luglio 18, 2012

What an absolute treat it was to find the Silver Fountain Inn! Our room was comfortable and the home was amazing. Our breakfast was made to order :) Jade is putting her heart and soul into this home! If you are in the Portsmouth/Dover area, stay here. You will not be disappointed!


Outstanding Experience

5 su marzo 19, 2012

Stayed at the Inn for two nights and had outstanding service!! Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. We will be booking again in the near future. Thank you Jade!!


Beyond expectations.

5 su novembre 04, 2011

Stayed 7 nights. Breakfast was great every day (try the blueberry pancakes) Jade, the innkeeper, hosts a first rate inn. Our family came from 5 states to attend a wedding and the Inn was the perfect central location for the event. The hospitality of the entire staff was consistently great. Every request was met instantly. The furnishings are everything one could expect. The inn is centrally located to the whole region. The room rate is more than fair and the property could easily charge more. We highly recommend The Silver Fountain Inn and hope that you get a chance to enjoy it. This Inn was superior to any Bed and Breakfast that we have ever visited.


A great night's stay.

5 su settembre 15, 2011

The Inn is furnished beautifully. Rooms were very nicely done. The breakfast was beyound our expections. I would suggest to that you stay at the Silver Inn for and enjoyable experience. Will not be disappointed. Downtown Dover and the neighbor is very nice.


A beautiful inn - will not disappoint!

5 su agosto 21, 2011

We are from Ohio and planned a summer vacation to visit New England. I chose the Silver Fountain Inn by searching B&B's online and was impressed with the pictures and reviews. We stayed here 4 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The reviews certainly did not disappoint. What a gem! The Dorothy Brown room was wonderful. Loved all the details. Jade and her staff were more than accommodating. Breakfasts were superb - a welcome change from the usual motel "free breakfast". We really felt like royalty in such a stately, warm, loving atmosphere. The inn actually reminded me of my beloved grandmother's home that I spent several summers at in New Brunswick, Canada. We celebrated my 60th birthday there, and enjoyed every minute. One I'll always remember, and hope it can become a yearly venture. We will surely return. A top-rate inn!


Awesome Place

5 su agosto 04, 2011

This was our 1 stop of our 1st family vacation/honeymoon. The Dorothy room was beautiful and big. The breakfast was very good. My wife had the blueberry pancakes. I would stay here again. Thanks from San Diego, CA 2011


A Great Getaway! : )

5 su aprile 01, 2011

Our stay at the Silver Fountain Inn was wonderful! From the beautiful room to the relaxing atmosphere. The hospitality found here provided by Susan an staff was exceptional! They provided such a wonderful experience and the breakfast was so yummy! We will definitely visit again on another trip up north.


Everything a B&B Experience Should Be

4,8 su marzo 11, 2011

We were in the area for one night and were absolutely delighted to have found the Silver Fountain Inn on BedandBreakfast.com. The house is absolutely beautiful and our room was an outstanding value! The innkeeper and staff were all exceptionally nice and we loved the cookies near the entrance. Breakfast was great and we were surprised by the number of choices and variety we were offered. Definitely will be back!


Fall Foliage Getaway

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

We were more than pleasantly surprised when we checked into our beautiful room with an original bathroom. We had a choice each morning of two or three hot breakfasts along with fresh fruit and a muffin. The quality of the room and the food greatly exceeded the price.


All You Imagine in a Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 19, 2010

The Silver Fountain Inn is all you imagine in a bed and breakfast. We stayed three nights in the middle of August and it was wonderful. Tastefully and elegantly decorated to fit the period of the house, amazing breadfasts (we sat out on the lovely porch and enjoyed omelets and blueberry pancakes as well as jams and jellies from the local area), great help and service by owner Susan and the staff (Thanks Kaylee for all your help!) all made for a wonderful experience. In a good central location to visit the Maine Coast, Portsmouth and wineries nearby. The house was very quiet and we never heard other guests. We stayed in the Bellamy room which was on the main, very busy street, but with the window closed and A/C running it wasn't a problem. Lots of pamphlets and info about the area and the charming sitting room, complete with home baked cookies, tea and coffee, topped everything off. Would come back in a heartbeat!


August Adventure - East Coast Trip - Ryan and Jennie

5 su settembre 06, 2010

This was literally our first stay at a B&B and it exceeded ALL of our expectations. The rooms were beautiful and elegant, clean, and so comfortable - we felt like royalty! We couldn't be more happy with our choice to stay at the Silver Fountain Inn for our first B&B experience. Susan was wonderful, the breakfast was outstanding - fresh, homemade and delicious! We loved the sitting room downstairs where you could relax and enjoy complimentary tea and coffee at any time, play cribbage and enjoy the beautiful fireplace. There was also a fridge on hand for guests who would like to store wine, etc. Wish we could have stayed there more than one night! We would recommend this beautiful Victorian B&B to anyone looking for outstanding hospitality!


Getaway

5 su settembre 03, 2010

Wow! This is one of the best bed and breakfast you will ever stay in!


We'll be back!

4,8 su agosto 21, 2010

We spent 3 nights (8/15-8/18, 2010) and it was way more than we had expected! Susan and her staff were more than accommodating, friendly, and generous. The Silver Fountain Inn's rooms are gorgeous. We were pleasantly surprised by the use of the fridge and freezer, complimenatry waters, juice and soda at all times and the chocolate chip cookies were great! We used the DVD library but didn't have time to test the cribbage board because there are so many things to do around Dover. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Nichole did everything to make sure it was to our liking. And is sure was! We will come back again.


2 snaps up for Silver Fountain

5 su luglio 26, 2010

Silver Fountain was perfect. We stayed there twice. The house is gorgeous and everything from the infrastructure to the furniture to any equipment (wi-fi, tv, coffee/hot water, guest fridge) was in great condition. They bake cookies every afternoon and the breakfasts were delicious. The staff is sweet and professional. I can't stress enough how lovely this place is to visit. That's why I gave it 2 snaps up!


Stay in Dover and visit Portsmouth

5 su luglio 15, 2010

We stayed here when visiting Portsmouth, and loved that decision. Innkeeper Susan's professional decorating background is evident in the decor of this beautifully restored Inn. Breakfast, with its choice of entrees, is over the top. Lovely linens and spotless rooms (we stayed in the Bellamy room) made this stay noteworthy. You will love it.


Absolutely Tops!

5 su maggio 03, 2010

I've just returned from a weekend at the lovely Silver Fountain Inn. Everything about the Inn exceeded my expectations - beautifully decorated, spotless, delicious breakfasts, attentive service. Susan added greatly to making this a perfect weekend! I would return in a minute!


Beautiful and Elegant Home!

4,8 su febbraio 03, 2010

I am so glad that I chose to stay at this Inn. It is better than the pictures, so relaxing and comfortable, yet truly a place of beauty. The proprietor has been an interior decorator and her skills shine in her work on this lovely old home. Each room is exquisite, cozy and filled with fine furnishings. The service was outstanding, warm and friendly; by the end of the weekend, I felt like I had been coming there for years. There is a wonderful collection of books, magazines, music, and movies. There is a charming fireplace for relaxing in the parlor with a cup of tea and a plate of homemade cookies. Dover is also full of shopping and good places to dine plus Portsmouth is just a short trip down the road. This was the perfect place for a quick winter getaway. I wouldn't hesitate to return.


Beautiful B&B

4,8 su dicembre 01, 2009

We rested extremely well in the sumptuous king size, four-post bed with a stool next to it for easy step-up. The large bathroom came complete with all of the amenities of the finest B&B's, beautiful charm and warmth of the Victorian period, but modernized with the finest tub, sink, etc. Breakfast was made to order, tasty, plentiful and very satisfying. The lobby was beautifully decorated, again true to period but tasteful, not at all fussy, and with modern additions for comfort. We will most definitely return for respite.


The Best B&B!!!

5 su novembre 16, 2009

The Silver Fountain Inn was THE best B&B, Susan and Angela were exceptional. Breakfast was delicious and my sister had one of the best birthday surprises EVER. Thank you for welcoming us into your home. I will definitely recommend it to everyone I know. Thanks a million :) Nadira from Boston!!!


TRY IT, YOU'LL LOVE IT!

4,6 su novembre 02, 2009

Our room was fantastic, impeccably clean, bed comfortable, and all the comforts you could ever want. Was surprised to see a TV in the room as many B&B's we stayed at didn't have it. The innkeeper was gracious and considerate and had a quiet manner which radiated throughout the whole house. Breakfast was delicious and was given choices of three entrees. Also, check out the different teas. We thoroughly recommend this wonderful find. Diane and Bill, Sparks, NV


Wonderful hostess

4,4 su ottobre 17, 2009

Susan was a wonderful hostess. The breakfast each morning was great - at least three choices every morning. It was too warm for us in our room, so Susan provided us a fan. The only drawback was the noise from the street in the middle of the night. I especially liked the access to the refrigerater and ice. Would definitely recommend .


Great Inn - Welcoming Hostess

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2009

Internet find that was terrific. Susan warmly greeted us and showed us to our room, the Bellamy on the second floor of this gorgeous well appointed old home. She pointed out the refrigerator stocked with water and soda as well as the ever available teas. All available for our use. Breakfasts were terrific with himemade muffins and breads with delicious preserves. Waffles, pancakes, delicious omelets and always a fresh fruit compote sent us on our way with a contented stomach. We would recommend this inn to anyone and look forward to return visits. Thank you Susan and your staff.


Single Traveler felt right at home!

3,4 su agosto 23, 2009

After much research for my solo minivacation, I found this Inn on the internet and booked it because of the outstanding reviews. First of all, Susan accomodated a change in my reservation at the last minute and that was truly appreciated. I was switched to the Bellamy Room and I was not disappointed. It was very charming, cozy and cheerful! The bed was beyond comfortable and I loved the sheets and pillows. It was so good for sleeping!!!! The air conditioner was a little noisy but with 90 degree days, it was welcome. I loved the breakfast on the porch - the food was good - especially the muffins and breads. It was so nice to find coffee available in the dining room before breakfast for the early risers. Considering how close this inn is to the highway, it still felt "away" from all of that. Susan was very helpful in directing me to downtown restaurants for dinner and I enjoyed walking down there severl times. This vacation was for me to tour Portsmoutha and the coast of Maine - I found this Inn very convenient to do just that. It was much more affordable than staying in Portsmouth. It felt like home away from home with the DVD's. the nice magazines, the daily paper and access to a communal refrigerator. I must also mention the delicious homemade cookies available each day. I would definitely stay there again! J.B. Eagle Bridge, NY


a bit noisy but...

4,6 su agosto 22, 2009

We thought the Silver Fountain was a beautiful place. The food and service were outstanding. The rooms were beautiful. The only problem we had was the first night our room (Bellamy)was facing the front of the house....it was a very busy street, even at 3 AM. The light from outside was shining right in the window and the air conditioner made way too much noise. The staff was very understanding and moved us to another room early the next morning.


LOVED THIS PLACE!

5 su agosto 16, 2009

I found this place on the internet and was a little afraid it wasn't going to be as nice as the pictures showed... well it truely IS as beautiful, each room we peeked at was just beautiful!! We loved having tea and wonderful homemade cookies on the porch in the afternoon and what a wonderful cook the owner is! We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast each day on the porch as well. Very elegant! Already made another reservation to go back! Becky from CT


Fantastic!

5 su agosto 04, 2009

My wife and I had a great stay at the Silver Fountain. Susan and staff were friendly, the breakfast is still making my mouth water, the bedroom was beautiful... We couldn't have asked for a better B&B. Highly recommended!


A place that worth the trip/stay.

5 su luglio 25, 2009

The Silver Fountain Inn. The Workers are happy. The place Feels like Home. I had a Four day Stay. The Room was very nice. I would come back Again.


An elegant and delightful stay

5 su giugno 03, 2009

What a delight to spend a night here at the Silver Fountain. It is a step above other inns in the area and well worth the few dollars more. Susan Chang has restored and decorated the house beautifully, and her hospitality is grand. Highly recommended.


A Great Find in Dover

5 su febbraio 04, 2009

The Silver Fountain Inn is a real must see. The original detailing and architecture are perfectly restored and the rooms spacious and beautiful. The Inn keeper was friendly and helpful and the delicious full breakfast is worth the stay alone! I will definitely return again. Michele Meister Plymouth, MA


Very nice stay

5 su ottobre 05, 2008

We had a very nice stay. It was an easy drive from Boston, the room was very nice, and the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely do it again.


Run, don't walk to get here!

5 su agosto 26, 2008

The house is gorgeous! They have done a wonderful job of restoring it. It is so much nicer than any of the web pictures make it look. We stayed in the Dorothy Brown Room which is handicapped accessable so that makes it really spacious! There is a door in the room with a ramp going out to the parking which is nice so you don't have to roll your luggage through the house and if it's nice out you can even leave it open for fresh air. a room right outside our room which has a small round table with sideboard and a full sized fridge. There is complimentary water and all kinds of soda inside it. They also have a table in the front living room with one of those hot water pots from Japan where the water stays at a constant temp. They have individual tea pots with strainers and several different flavors of loose tea leaves from Portsmouth. If you want they have a few other tea bags and hot chocolate. The is original painting on canvas and it fits in so well. There is also paper in the small dining room, which is more bright and bold with love birds, but it just goes so well with the age of and decoration of this house. Susan said she bought the Inn because it was in danger of becoming office buldings. She said it was being used as an Inn but they never maintained it and it was quite run down. But there was some of the original curtains and fabric hanging in the doorways. For breakfast we were served coffee, juice and delicious crumb topped blueberry muffins. We were given a choice of 2 different omelets (forget the exact fillings, but they were something like spinach, roasted red peppers and gouda cheese), or eggs any way we like them, we also were served bacon and english muffins with 2 different jams. Our stay at The Silver Fountain Inn was WONDERFUL! Susan is a gracious Hostess and everything in her house is PERFECT!The mattress felt like I was sleeping on a cloud! It was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.


Very Comfortable B&B

4,6 su agosto 11, 2008

We found this B&B to be very charming and very comfortable. All of the little extras like the tea service, cookies, and refridgerator use gave it a touch of home. Breakfast was delicious. We had a great stay and would recommend this B&B.


Exquisite B & B

5 su agosto 02, 2008

Amazing place to stay! The room was private, comfortable, and felt like home. Every morning we were treated to a wonderful homemade breakfast that included fresh fruit, fresh baked muffins, and then a choice of several different main courses. An added bonus was that we were able to eat breakfast on the porch every morning. Susan was wonderful and made our trip that much better-she gave great suggestions about places to eat, where to go, and always offered a smile. Everything she and her staff did made us feel like guests in her home. We also loved the delicious tea (made locally) that was available at all times and the great cookies! We are already talking about how much we want to come back!!


Lovely, romantic setting

4,8 su giugno 04, 2008

This was the best inn/B&B I've ever stayed in. The rooms were perfectly beautiful, pretty and Victorian. Very comfortable beds, fluffy towels...every detail!


Charming Inn

4,4 su maggio 29, 2008

This inn is charming. You feel welcome as you step through the front door. I would return here again.


A welcoming and wonderful find

5 su maggio 26, 2008

We had a great late spring break at the Silver Fountain Inn. Susan greeted us at the door with a warm smile. A short climb up a beautiful Victorian stairway lead to a very tastefully decorated room with an unbelievably comfortable canopy bed. In the morning we we're served a delicious homemade breakfast. All-in-all it was a very special treat to stay here and we would certainly love to return.


Wonderful Place!

5 su maggio 06, 2008

Have stayed at the inn on several occasions. Rooms are immaculate and tastefully decorated. Best value in New England.


Excellent Getaway!

4,8 su maggio 04, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Silk Room! Susan was very hospitable, and a plus was that the Inn is within walking distance of downtown restaurants and not far from Portsmouth. The Inn's decor was fabulous......especially the vintage window treatments. Breakfast was yummy, too!


GREAT! INN

4,8 su gennaio 27, 2008

We were greeted by the friendly owner and made to feel very comfortable. We had a 1-1/2year old with us, so we were nervous about his behavior at a Bed & Breakfast. We didn't need to worry. We were made to feel very comfortable and he was very warmly accepted. Our bedroom was charming and decorated beautifully. It is my understanding that the owner has a degree in interior decortating and she certainly knows her craft. The linens were of top quality and very comfortable. We didn't have much time for tv or the computer, but it was there for our convenience. My daughter and grandson went to breakfast (I preferred to stay snuggled in my warm bed with a very warm comforter)and she said I really missed a great breakfast. I don't quite remember what she had, but being a particular eater (spoiled), when she said it was good, I believe it. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this inn to anybody. I would love to come back even if I didn't have a reason to be in the Dover, NH area. I certainly would recommend it to any parents visiting their children at the University of N.H. which is a few miles away. Roz


The Best of the Best!

4,8 su gennaio 27, 2008

This wonderful Bed and Breakfast is immaculate, beautifully decorated, and steeped in the local history of the area. We were greeted by teas, coffee, hot chocolate, cookies, and a warm fire, our wonderful hostess gave us a choice of three different (delicious) options the next morning at breakfast. In every aspect, this bed and breakfast met and exceeded our expectations: all three of us who stayed there this January recommend it very highly!!


Home away from home

5 su dicembre 31, 2007

Me, my husband, and my mother-in-law came to Dover, NH from NJ and stayed here for 3 nights after Christmas. Although Susan had family visiting for the holiday, she made us feel like we were part of the family. Kerry and Susan were very helpful with the local attractions and restuarants. We sat by the fireplace in the beautifully decorated livingroom and drank various hot beverages. The variety at breakfast was amazing and always served with fresh fruit and hot coffee. The rooms are tastefully done and so comfortable. Our privacy was respected and our questions always answered with a smile. The atmosphere at Silver Fountain is very welcoming and warm. We feel as though we have made friends with Susan and Kerry and are looking forward to staying with them again in the near future. Mark and Janice Schnorrbusch & Zara Grace


great getaway!

5 su maggio 20, 2007

After a long day sightseeing in the seacoast area, it was a pleasure to arrive at a comfortable room accompanied by service with a smile and a hot beverage! All of our needs were attended to and breakfast went above and beyond our expectations. The Silver Fountain Inn has a charming, homey atmosphere and we're looking forward to returning very soon!


Wonderful Experience

4,8 su aprile 17, 2007

My significant other and I spent a weekend in February at the Silver Fountain and could not have asked for a better experience. Susan (the owner) was very warm and personable. The room was beautifully decorated and very accomadating, and the breakfast prepared by Susan was fresh and overwhelmingly delicious. We will certainly be returning for another visit! We highly recommend the Silver Fountain!


Silver Fountain Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $175
  • Recensioni (52) 4,9
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6037504200
  • Numero di Fax 1-6037420557
  • Gratuito 1-8885486888

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina