Chesterfield Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
82 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

second visit

4,4 su ottobre 23, 2013

Again, our stay at Chesterfield Inn was great. The rooms were comfortable and generous. The food at the Inn was outstanding! Made to order breakfast was delightful and dinner was the best! This was a highlight for our New England vacation.


Sweet

5 su luglio 17, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant. Our room and bed were comfortable and clean. The food was outstanding. We will stay again when we come back this way. Great value.


R&R

4,4 su agosto 14, 2012

What a beautiful property! Chesterfield Inn was relaxing and refreshing. Food in restaurant was excellent!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind words. We're glad that you were able to relax and unwind here. We do all that we can to give people the time and space that they need to unwind from daily life.


Quick Getaway

5 su agosto 14, 2012

The Chesterfield Inn was delightful! Our quick getaway was so relaxing -- our room was tastefully decorated, included thoughtful amenities, and was peaceful with views overlooking the pond. Dinner on the patio was fabulous!

Risposta del proprietario
Sometimes a quick getaway is all you need! We say that the terrace wrought iron chairs are the best seats in town on a summer evening! Great sunsets and delicious food.


Peace & Quiet

5 su maggio 07, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Chesterfield Inn. it was a perfect place for peace and quiet -- just what we needed at this time. The staff was gracious, the room, immaculate, and the food superb. We highly recommend it.


A perfect getaway!

4,8 su aprile 22, 2012

We needed to escape our life and Chesterfield Inn provided the perfect setting. We highly recommend rm 20. It has a great view, private balcony, gas fire place and jacuzzi tub. The mini fridge was even stocked with an assortment of beverages. The food is phenomenal. We consider ourselves foodies and have enjoyed meals in some of the best restaurants. The cuisine here rates right up there and they have some wonderful wines. The Inn is within east driving distance to Keene and Brattleboro.


A True Gem

5 su aprile 18, 2012

The Chesterfield Inn is a restful, relaxing haven -- like a home away from home! Delicious food, luxurious accommodations, wonderful, friendly service. A true gem!


Excellent stay

5 su febbraio 12, 2012

We loved it here! Great beds! Great staff!


Best B&B

5 su dicembre 04, 2011

I loved this place. Adorable rooms, plenty of space. Wonderfully decorated. Wonderful food. Great staff!


Best Bed & Breakfast

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

The people were so kind, great atmosphere, private room and deck, loved it!


Family Getaway

3,2 su agosto 06, 2011

We had a lovely three days at Chesterfield Inn. The place was quaint and quiet. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the food was superior!


We loved it and we'll be back!!!

4,6 su agosto 06, 2011

We were so happy to find a beautiful inn that is pet friendly! Our pooch enjoyed it as much as we did!! Lovely accommodations, great staff, GREAT food!!


So peaceful and relaxing

3,8 su agosto 02, 2011

I was looking for a nice, quiet weekend away for my fiance's birthday and I got it! The Chesterfield Inn allows you to just sit back and enjoy your time and you don't have to do any work. The staff goes above and beyond making you feel more than at home. It was lovely!


A great romantic gateway

4,4 su luglio 07, 2011

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Chesterfield Inn and it was lovely. All the members of the team gave us a warm welcome and were very helpful during our stay. We had an amazing and restful weekend in this wonderful bed and breakfast.


Outstanding Inn

4,8 su luglio 01, 2011

We were very warmly greeted and personally shown to our room, number 11. we had a private balcony, rough hewn beams canopied over the bed and a fantastic bath. Breakfast was beautifully served and tasted fabulous. Our two night visit was relaxing, luxurious and more than we had hoped for or expected. We will make this B & B and yearly visit


wonderful!

4,0 su giugno 11, 2011

My mother and i stayed 2 nts at the Inn....wondered if the pics would live up to their statement----they did. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable...The food is great! Home made cookies with tea and a huge-did I say huge- breakfast.....something for everyone on the breakfast menu! We would definitely come back.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway!

4,8 su maggio 02, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent the night at the inn and it was a perfect get away! The rooms were immaculate, and the service was great. The breakfast was exceptional! Thank you for a lovely weekend! --Elise, CT


Cozy B & B

5 su febbraio 21, 2011

A good place to have aweekend getaway. Only 3 1/2 hours from NJ or NYC. The rooms with fireplaces make for romantic ambience. From full breakfasts with special selctions, tea and homemade cookies in the afternoon, and fabulous dinners, you never have toleave the Inn. This makes for a relaxing weekend away from it all. THe stove by check in is warm and welcoming, the fireplace in the sitting area beckons you to have your tea and cookies there. You can even have cocktails before dinner in the sitting area if you wish. A special place for rest & relaxation or a romantic getaway. Even a horse drawn sleigh ride recommendation to assist you to enjoy your special time can be requested. The staff is friendly and go out of their way to assist you when needed without intruding on your time. A wonderful place to stay and gets repeats from us.


Chesterfield Inn Is A Gem

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2011

We had our first visit to the Chesterfield Inn this weekend, getting the massage package and couldn't be more pleased. Everything was perfect and my wife couldn't have been happier with my choice for an inn. Have dinner there, it's well worth it! Great breakfast, too. Super clean and all the staff couldn't have been more personable or pleasant. Close to Brattleboro for shopping and walking around, yet a very quiet location just off route 9. Can't wait to go back.


Great Service

5 su dicembre 14, 2010

Cheerful and helpful staff along with the ambience of authentic architecture of New Hampshire made our experience very pleasant. A full breakfast is included and the dining room has a lovely vista. Best of all, the room was quiet even with proximity to roads.


Quality Country Inn that you can count on

5 su dicembre 06, 2010

The Chesterfield Inn is quality that you can count on. I have stayed at the inn many times and this time Room 15 was amazing. It was a suite and both comfortable and romantic. The gas wood stove made the living room warm and cozy. The dining experience was exquisite and everyone in the party enjoyed their meals. The staff is attentive, professional and pampering. I love getting spoiled at the Chesterfield Inn and I would recommend it to all.


Fabulous in all respects

5 su novembre 14, 2010

Great place, great people, great food. Intend to go back again, and also gift daughter and son-in-law with a visitt.


A Comfortable Getaway

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

We felt very comfortable in tbe setting as we checked in and were made to feel very welcome by the Innkeeper. Upon leaving we expressed our regret that the Inn was not closer to the White Mountains, as we would no doubt become regular annual guests.


Such a relaxing stay!

4,4 su settembre 13, 2010

My husband and I like to get away each year for our anniversary and vacation somewhere relaxing, where we can concentrate on each other. Chesterfield Inn was a perfect spot for us! Amazing breakfasts, a great room (we stayed in Room 17 - loved the loft and the door opening onto the patio as well as the comfortable king-sized bed with super-soft sheets!), delicious cookies with afternoon tea, and amazing dinners. We took afternoon trips into Keene and Brattleboro and found plenty of low-key diversions. Because we stayed in the middle of the week, we were able to take advantage of a great deal - the third weeknight was half price. We had a relaxing stay and our only regret is heading back to real life afterwards!


Beautiful and gracious country inn in Chesterfield, NH

4,0 su agosto 30, 2010

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Chesterfield Inn and, in spite of some rain and clouds, we had a most relaxing and pleasant time. Our room was lovely, roomy and airy and the outside porch was great. Breakast was wonderful and dinner was fantastic. All the staff were friendly and helpful and, all in all, we had a very relaxing 3 days. Visiting the Vermont Country Store and Basketville were added treats!


If I had stayed with nearby family, I would have missed...

5 su agosto 27, 2010

Great, warm, welcoming hospitality. Professional yet personable interaction with staff. Plenty of space in all 3 suite-rooms (bathroom, bedroom & sitting room). Full breakfast that left us full (can you REALLY stick that many blueberries in a muffin? apparently so!) & fully satisfied. How fresh was the made-to-order breakfast? Watched the chef walk outside to pick basil in the herb garden. Even though we have family literally down the road, we'll make every effort to go back to the Chesterfield Inn next time we're in southwestern NH.


A delightful place to stay!!!!

5 su agosto 11, 2010

I was treated like royalty and as a member of the family!!!! Beautiful setting, fine dining, superb inn! Special thanks to innkeeper Judy, Lesley, Hilary, Barb, and all for a terrific home away from home experience!


Coming back soon, I hope!

5 su agosto 11, 2010

I love this inn! Beautiful, great food, great location, and really nice people. Check out their incredible wine list.


Wonderful Stay with our Dog

4,0 su agosto 10, 2010

There are many places to stay with your dog, however, they are typically no where NEAR as nice as this place. I liked their attitude towards animals. The rooms were very clean and the mattress very comfortable. The food was excellent - all meals were fresh and delicious. The salad greens were amazing. There is hiking nearby at Pisgah State Park and Chesterfield Gorge. The only remotely negative thing was that the inn is located close to a main road. However, it was far enough away to not matter and we actually enjoyed watching the cars go by from our porch. We will definitely stay here again.


a classy, beautiful inn

4,0 su agosto 10, 2010

The inn is beautiful and beautifully situated. The staff is warm and considerate and the overall service is efficient and gracious. The breakfasts and dinner were first rate. The room was comfortable and charming.


A lovely Country Inn

5 su agosto 02, 2010

I have stayed at the Chesterfield Inn while on my way to Maine for several years. A wonderful and restful place to stay, excellent dining and well appointed rooms. A charming country Inn.


great discovery.

5 su luglio 01, 2010

found it on-line through Select Inns. My girlfriend and I go away two times a year to celebrate our birthdays. Chesterfield Inn exceeded our expectations..which are always high. Dinner was fabulous...room clean and spacious. Breakfast full and creatively presented. Had to get the recipe for the apricot squares served at tea time. The Inn didn't miss a detail. we"ll be back...next time with our husbands.


If The Chesterfield Inn in not currently on your radar, put it there!

4,0 su giugno 30, 2010

I chose to have dinner on the outdoor terrace overlooking nothing but green meadows and the hills of NH. Nature stepped up and provided a sunset to end all sunsets. Dinner was over the top. Beautifully prepared gourmet cuisine. There is a serious chef in this kitchen. A light touch with inspired creativity. I can count on one hand the number of chefs that can properly sear a scallop....one resides at The Chesterfield Inn.


beautiful, tasty and friendly

4,8 su maggio 26, 2010

Dining room looks out on beautiful scene. Fireworks from a nearby celebration visible from bedroom. Easy to walk nearby. Food was excellent. Service amazing: when I asked for hot water for herbal tea, I received two tea pots, two cups, a tiny vase with flowers and two linen napkins. My Aunt Helen would have loved this inn.


Book Room 20, and order a couple's massage!

4,8 su maggio 25, 2010

Quiet, very low key, carefully appointed room, friendly cat and excellent dining fare on site. Copious and delicious breakfasts (free). Friendly staff is not "in your face", but has a great sense of attention. They even mailed back to me the power brick we left behind for a computer. We're going back.


A model for exceeding the customers expectations

5 su maggio 25, 2010

While my wife and I have been loyal to other Country Inn's, we explored a new place to stay for our wedding anniversary. Thus we found the Chesterfield Inn as a new venture. Our stay at the Chesterfield Inn was truly a thought out plan, not by us but by the owners and staff. From the time we set foot into the inn, our expectations where exceeded in every way. These people have done their homework and your stay here is definitely worth while! Hats off to the entire staff!! :) Randy Bloem


A great place to stay

4,8 su maggio 11, 2010

My colleagues and I spent 12 days at the Chesterfield Inn on business. The staff were very helpful, accommodating, and very friendly. The atmosphere and people made being away from home for 12 days much easier to deal with. We have 2 more trips scheduled to the area this summer and hope the Chesterfield has rooms for us!


Elegant, charming and very relaxing.

4,6 su aprile 22, 2010

My husband and I had our first stay at this inn in April to celebrate our anniversary. We have stayed in many inns before and this is our new favorite. Our room (20) was spacious with a door onto a private deck. The furnishings were elegant but very comfortable. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful and were able to give us great suggestions for a rainy day. We hiked locally on a quiet but beautiful trail. The inn is pet friendly and happily accommodates dietary choices and restrictions. A wonderful experience with friendly staff and relaxed guests.


A truly memorable experience

5 su aprile 05, 2010

During a trip to New England last fall I was treated to a wonderful stay at the Chesterfield Inn. The inn and restaurant is a perfect escape to experience the true charm of New England. The room with its inviting fire and sitting area and dreamy king size bed made me want my alarm to clock to never go off. Make sure to take a stroll around at night and enjoy the peace and serenity of this beautiful place. The dining is unforgettable. Make sure to include a dinner in your stay and you will be treated to an amazing meal and the perfect atmosphere to enjoy that meal. The inventive desserts should not even be an option to forgo. The breakfast was simply amazing and the perfect leisurely and inviting way to start a brisk New England day. The staff is wonderfully helpful and truly pleasant to be surrounded by. I hope to return on my next trip to New Hampshire and this time be able to stay. If your travels bring you anywhere in this area, this will be the place you want to spend your valuable time.


Relaxing Weekend

4,4 su marzo 23, 2010

We had a relaxing weekend in a luxurious room with a fireplace and a jacuzzi. The dinner was delicious, and a full breakfast was included. We have stayed there several times and always had a wonderful experience.


Perfect Getaway

4,6 su marzo 13, 2010

Our stay at Chesterfield Inn was everything we expected and more. The room was spacious and well kept, no amenities were lacking, and we were always greeted with a warm smile. The breakfasts are absolutely to die for.


BOEL

4,8 su marzo 01, 2010

Our room #18 was charming, I sat in front of the gas fireplace and read each day.Plenty of space and nice bathroom area. All the rooms were beautifully decorated and private. Our country breakfast was delicious in the lovely dining room. Our dinners were also wonderful excellent service and never rushed. Tea time was more delightful for us with one of their friendly resident cats for company since I recently lost my pet cat. Even when the inn was full one night we never felt it was busy. Highly recommend the inn for a relaxing weekend away.


An exceptional Inn

5 su marzo 01, 2010

The Chesterfield Inn is a wonderful establishment. The service is excellent and everyone is very accomodating. Especially if you're traveling with a pet.


Outstanding B&B!

5 su febbraio 15, 2010

It's been a while since we visited the Chesterfield Inn; Valentines weekend was the perfect time to re-connect with Judy and Phil. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed...good mix of antiques with modern amenities. Breakfast was a joy each day, homemade muffins, great egg creations, the best bacon! Dinner was excellent! The location is perfect, right outside of Brattleboro and Putney Vermont. The staff absolutely make your stay! Friendly and helpful, the staff makes sure you know they are happy to welcome you. We have stayed at other B&Bs but this is always the best!


Chesterfield Inn

5 su gennaio 20, 2010

Quintessentially New England, cozy, romantic, charming, very clean, amazing food, service and accomodations. A favorite.


January Getaway

5 su gennaio 14, 2010

The most peaceful Inn with beautiful rooms and fantastic dining experience. The people who own the Inn and the help are wonderful.


Outstanding Inn

4,2 su gennaio 12, 2010

I highly recommend the Chesterfield Inn for a gathering of any sort, or a cozy and comfortable stay...I had my daughters Wedding and reception here, and everything was spectacular....The food, service and atmosphere were exquisite...This is a place we will go back to, and tell all our friends about it...


We Couldn't Leave

4,8 su gennaio 04, 2010

We spent two months planning a perfect getaway for New Year's. What started as a simple search for a room with a fireplace, ended with the Chesterfield Inn. Our three night stay turned into a four night one as we couldn't accept the idea of leaving so soon. The breakfasts in the dining room were a perfect start to my day. I worked my way through the menu and appreciated the fresh fruit waiting for me each morning. Afternoon often saw us playing with Sophie, the inn's sometime-resident feline while sipping tea. With downtown Brattleboro just a few minutes away, shopping trips were followed by a quiet movie night in our room while watching the snow fall outside our balcony. Because we so loved the Inn, we moved rooms twice to experience each view and every amenity and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating in this endeavor. While I loved room 17 most, her favorite was 12. When we finally pulled ourselves away from the inn to return to DC, my car's battery was dead and even on a Sunday Judy was on the phone with a mechanic in no time and even game me a jumpstart to put us on our way. I hope to make a visit to West Chesterfield an annual tradition.


Will definitely visit the Chesterfield Inn again!

5 su dicembre 21, 2009

From the moment we drove up the driveway, we knew we were in for a treat! The Chesterfield Inn is warm, cozy, peaceful and charming. From the fireplaced lobby to our antique-filled room to the friendly staff, our stay was enchanting. Our room was clean and comfortable, and afternoon tea and cookies was an unexpected treat. Dinner was nothing short of a "dining experience", and don't miss out on the large breakfast menu with its piping hot choices. With easy-on/easy-off access to Interstate 91, the Chesterfield Inn is a great stop "along the way" or for a special "get away". I give it a 10!


Perfectly Peaceful Getaway

4,6 su dicembre 06, 2009

A quick and easy drive up I-91, then across the river into NH brought us to a serenely relaxing geatway at the Chesterfield Inn. We walked in the new-fallen snow, read in comfortable wing chairs (with great lighting!) before a cozy fire, lounged in the giantic whirlpool tub. Friendly helpful staff. Impressive attention to detail -- we were asked if we'd like the housekeeper to tidy our room while we enjoyed breakfast. Speaking of which, unlike many B&Bs, they give you a choice -- I had an omelet with spinach, mushrooms, and cheddar, while my husband feasted on apple cinnamon pancakes. After a two-night stay, we felt as relaxed as if we'd be away for a week.


Chesterfield Inn

5 su novembre 15, 2009

The Chesterfield Inn is a 'hidden jewel'. The room was fantastic and the food is simply great. We will definitely be returning. Jim and Wendy Mayotte


Great inn!

4,8 su novembre 06, 2009

This is one of the nicest places we have stayed, and we have been in some very nice places. We will definitely go back and will recommend others.


Wonderful New England Inn.

3,6 su ottobre 13, 2009

My wife and I discovered this excellent country inn online and booked a 2 night stay for early October. We regreted not staying another 2 nights. Quiet elegance, personal service, and a wonderful breakfast. Don't miss Sophie, a lovely female cat!


Country elegance plus creature comforts

4,8 su ottobre 01, 2009

We discovered this elegant country inn online and, impressed by its attractive, information-rich website, booked a 4 night stay for late September. The inn is conveniently located near Rte 91 in southern New Hampshire, less than 2½ hours’ drive from our home in Fairfield County, CT. The main structure, which began as a farmhouse, has great bones. A spacious wing has been added, but you won’t feel relegated to second-class quarters should you choose a room there. In fact our room in the Wetherby Building was one of the most comfortable we’ve encountered in our travels. It was well furnished—complete with a gas fireplace and windowseat—and thoughtfully equipped with plenty of drawer space, sitting chairs, a desk, and (hooray!) 3 way lightbulbs for readers. (You can view inn rooms on the website, www.chesterfieldinn.com, or peek, as we did, since the innkeepers wisely keep the doors on unoccupied rooms open.) When you’re not exploring the many outdoor or cultural activities in the region, you can kick back with all the creature comforts a modern-day traveler could need, including high speed wireless Internet in your room and afternoon tea and cookies. Just as the inn’s physical plant is a seamless blend of classic farmhouse and timeless new construction, the staff offers professional service with a generous side of down-to-earth friendliness. The room rate includes an excellent cooked-to-order breakfast that may well sustain you till tea time. Dinner service is available and we enjoyed several great meals from a thoughtfully designed menu that changes seasonally, with attractive presentation and attentive yet low-key service. Even better, the Chesterfield Inn—so rich in creature comforts—also welcomes the four-legged variety. While we didn’t travel with our best friend on this trip, now that we’ve seen the place and met its welcoming staff, we’re looking to a return with our furkid in tow.


Our visit to the Chesterfield Inn

3,8 su settembre 16, 2009

We found the room beautifully furnished and comfortable with wonderful, peaceful vistas. There was plently of light for reading and a small refrigerator. Breakfasts changed daily and were delicious. Staff was helpful. We enjoyed exploring the area's county rounds, charming villages, nearby Bratttleboro, VT and an unexpected treat--St. Gauden's National Historic site, the summer home in Cornish, NH of the noted 19th century sculputor.


We loved this spot!

5 su agosto 18, 2009

We loved our stay at the Chesterfield Inn. The setting is lovely, the rooms are spacious, the dining room delicious, the staff are gracious and hospitable. You feel right at home - except someone else is cooking and cleaning.


An Exceptional Visit

5 su agosto 01, 2009

Our second stay at the Chesterfield Inn - quiet elegance, personal service, and attention to detail topped off by a lovely dinner and wonderful breakfast will draw us back again.


Amazing!

5 su luglio 28, 2009

My Husband and I had the most relaxing wonderful time at the Inn. It was more than we expected and we are still talking about our wonderful weekend at the Chesterfield Inn. We are looking forward to going back next year for our 1 year Anniversary. The staff was terrific and took wonderful care of us.


Beautiful, Relaxing - Great Getaway

4,4 su luglio 28, 2009

We stayed at the Chesterfield Inn many years ago and thought it was great. All the renovations done over the last few years have only made it better. The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Great weekend getaway for us. Anne & Fred New Jersey


Great dog friendly place to stay!

4,2 su luglio 22, 2009

We had a very nice stay with our dogs. The room was beautiful. Great grounds to walk our dogs. Delicious breakfast and excellent service.


Highly recommended

4,8 su giugno 30, 2009

We happened upon the Chesterfield Inn when taking our daughter to camp. We have stayed there twice and this is the one of the nicest of many New England inns which I have visited. The food and the friendly, high quality service are truly exceptional. It's worth going out of your way to visit.


Warm and Welcoming Retreat

4,8 su maggio 12, 2009

This special inn has something for everyone looking for a relaxing, lovely and hospitable retreat. Mountains, meadows, gardens and pond - nature abounds from every window. The spacious and spotless rooms include antiques, CD player, some with fireplaces, patios or decks, quilts, decorator touches, little stocked refrigerators, irons, TVs and air conditioning. Their intimate restaurant was "lick the plate clean" delicious for both breakfast and dinner. Tables were inviting with fresh flowers and candles. The staff was friendly, caring and helpful - particularly when right after checking in, we decided to try to book a second night. It had been love at first sight! Not only did they offer us a choice of rooms, but voluntarily discounted the price as well. Talk about customer service! Chesterfield Inn is tucked between Brattleboro, VT and Keene, NH. Two fun and interesting artsy, foody New England towns with something for everyone. We can't wait to return!


A Traveler's Delight

4,8 su maggio 05, 2009

As a former innkeeper, my standards are high. I wanted rest, relaxation, wonderful food, and the cleanliness and courteous service I have come to expect from the best inns. Every expectation was met and exceeded! The friendly staff, cuisine, and surroundings all contributed to a wonderful stay. Our room was spacious, well appointed, and we had some special requests that were easily managed, which made our stay perfect. My husband and I enjoyed our time at the inn so much that we plan to return!


peaceful getaway

4,6 su aprile 10, 2009

My husband and I had such a great time....we wanted a quiet, peaceful weekend away...and we got it. Everyone was so warm and welcoming, and the rooms are very cozy! We tried the romantic package and it was just what we were looking for!


A Perfect New England Inn & Restaurant Getaway

5 su marzo 31, 2009

We've stayed many times at the Chesterfield Inn, just outside Brattleboro, VT and always leave, happy, relaxed and refreshed. It's rooms are cheery, clean and comfortable. The staff is gracious and helpful. The generous country breakfasts are delicious and dinner at the inn is always a special treat. The lamb and duck entree's were especially memorable this visit. The inn is also the perfect dog friendly getway with fields to walk and the staff is always happy to deliver roomservice meals. We hope to return again very soon! We'd love to move this inn to a number of other states. It's just that perfect!


Wonderful B&B

5 su marzo 23, 2009

I loved my visit to the Chesterfield Inn,the staff was wonderful and the service was incredible,I can't wait to return.


My stay at Chesterfield Inn

5 su marzo 17, 2009

We had a wonderful time at the Chesterfield Inn, the room was very romantic, beautiful view, our two Golden's, Freddy and Vinny have not stopped barking about it ! The staff was so friendly and helpful: Hilliary, Kathy, Lisa, Leslie, The Chef/dinner and breakfast were exquisite, even Sophie the kitty greeted us when we arrived. Judy, you have such a beautiful inn, our birthday weekend was so fun thanks to you and your staff.


lovely!

4,0 su marzo 03, 2009

Beautiful, quiet, serene. Lovely appointed room, friendly staff, delicious breakfast!


relaxing getaway

4,0 su marzo 03, 2009

Quiet getaway...great breakfast...tea and cookies in the afternoon...spacious room...close to Keene and Brattleboro for shopping, dining, and activities.


My wifes 40th get-a-way

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

The most relaxing and enjoyable week-end. Beautiful mountains, snow falling as we sat by our private fire-side romantic room. A perfect adult get-a-way.


Lovely, Romantic Getaway

4,6 su febbraio 05, 2009

This is the place to go for that special occasion. Each room is extra large and beautifully decorated, with attention to detail. Our fireplace was an added bonus for a cozy, romantic evening. The food and presentation were superb. Add the warm, friendly staff--and you have all the perfect ingredients for a guaranteed wonderful stay! Arnie & Jeannie, Temple, NH


Our 3rd stay, can't wait for our 4th!

4,8 su gennaio 03, 2009

This was our 3rd stay there, our second New Year's Eve stay - the first New Year's Eve stay was nine years ago, when we got engaged. The rooms are great, the staff is great, the location (right near Brattleboro, VT) is great, but the huge winner here is the food. Dinner at the Inn is a bit pricey, but I've spent more on meals that haven't been as good, and for the value, the food is 100% worth it. Even the included breakfasts are amazing! They're also very dog-friendly. The first two times we went were with our dog Ezra, and I can't wait to bring another dog there someday again!


Relaxing time in NH

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2009

The Inn is located in a nice rural setting. We stayed in room #23 which was clean and even had a small fridge. The fireplace did the trick keeping us warm while enjoying some reading in the comfy chairs. I would describe the facility as not being stuffy but elegant and at the same time nothing missing to make the stay comfortable. If you are looking to rest, relax and have a cup of tea this makes for a nice place to stay. My wife and I went looking for quiet and relaxing time, not to be distracted by running around for outdoor activities. We did not venture out looking for those as that would have defeated the idea of visiting the Inn. The staff was courteous and accessible at all times. We also had dinner as part of the package which was awesome, congrats to the chef! And, for those of us with pets, the staff is very pet friendly and although we did not bring our puppy with us this seems to be the perfect setting. Some of the rooms lead to an open field in the back of the Inn which surely makes it easy on the dog owners. I don’t believe the Inn charges a pet fee, please be aware of this nice perk and be mindful so that perks like this stay in place! Thank Judy.


BOB & RONA DUDAS VISIT

5 su dicembre 12, 2008

This was my second visit to the Chesterfield Inn and we have nothing but great things to say about it. The rooms were beautiful and the dining was as good as the best gourmet restaurants that i have been to. I Would recommend this highly for anyone seeking a romantic evening to spent with a loved one. Bob & Rona Dudas


Greatest place to stay in NH

5 su novembre 13, 2008

I stay here on business 3-4 times per year, and always look forward to it. Awesome food, clean cozy room (take #19--it has a fireplece AND jacuzzi). Breakfast is another great reason to come--it's included and it's cooked to order. Beautiful location!


Chesterfield

5 su novembre 03, 2008

inn was most outstanding and lovely, quaint, and peaceful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay


Enjoyable stay

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

A delightful visit with wonderful food and beautiful atmosphere. Very accommodating staff!


Awesome

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

Always a pleasure! The rooms are always clean and cozy. The food is excellent.


Really a wonderful special getaway!

4,4 su luglio 13, 2008

Rooms are very nicely decorated. Have stayed a few times and always feels like a real treat to stay here. Food is delicious and special! Would highly recommend this inn!


Wonderful weekend

4,8 su maggio 30, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at this inn in southern New Hampshire. Every detail had been thought of in our room. Yummy food, friendly staff.


Perfect

5 su ottobre 10, 2007

I took my lovely bride away for a 1 night get away.. Everything was perfect. Looking forward to our next getaway!!!


Great Stay

4,6 su gennaio 23, 2007

Convenient to attractions in New Hampshire and Vermont, this wonderful inn has a variety of accommodations most with fireplaces and some with balconies, oehters with patios and luxury rooms with whirlpool tubs for two. Wonderful breakfasts, great dinners, charming innkeeper and staff. Great stay.


Chesterfield Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $345
  • Recensioni (82) 4,7
  • Camere 15
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8003655515
  • Numero di Fax 1-6032566131

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina