Henry Whipple House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
29 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The BEST!

4,0 su marzo 05, 2012

The scones are out of this world! The owners and everything they do exceed our expectations every time! Tracy & Jeff VT


Best scones I ever had!

5 su agosto 06, 2011

I stayed four nights with my son in the Weaving Room. What a beautiful room! You will not find a room this nice for under $250 if you drove up the road to Meredith. Sandra, the Innkeeper, makes the best breakfast in town. You get your pick of two breakfast choices, one savory such as asparagus frittata, one sweet like banana-walnut pancakes. The scones are different every day -- blueberry, ginger pecan, maple walnut -- yummy! Add in the free wifi, air conditioning and lovely toiletries and you have a fantastic place. The location is great for the Lakes, mountains and theme parks. You will be happy you stayed here!


Beautiful B&B, excellent food

5 su febbraio 26, 2010

I took my daughter skiing for the first time last winter, and this was the only place in the area that would allow a one night stay, apparently the other spots in the area don't like $$, and I am so glad they didn't, because it led us here. The room was spacious and clean, our host was fantastic, and the breakfast was delicious and got us ready for the slopes. Planning another trip in the next weeks for some spring skiing with NH finally getting some real snow.


Fall foliage stay

5 su febbraio 06, 2010

Our hosts made us feel right at home. Sandra's gourmet breakfasts are out of this world. The house is comfortable and beautifully appointed. We enjoyed our stay and will continue to return.


What an amazing place to stay!

5 su dicembre 24, 2009

My boyfriend and I were taking a mini vacation for a few days before the holidays and picked this Inn as one of our stops! We stayed in Lilla's room. We were greeted by the owners and their 2 adorable cats! (very friendly) Our room was gorgeous and very clean. The owners were laid back and friendly and made the most delicious breakfast. We had homemade rasberry scones and then we had eggs with smoked cheese over irish potatoes and virginia ham! It was perfect. We will be going back again! I highly recomend this place to couples who want a nice quiet place to stay. It is 15 minutes from Meredith, Nh where there is a ton of fun stuff to do!!!


A very enjoyable week

4,0 su dicembre 09, 2009

it was more than comfortable, the cook, the menu and the food are out of this world ... thank you and I will be back and I will recommd it ...


2 great days in the Indian Summer

5 su novembre 18, 2009

We came from Germany, to see New York and Boston and to have a short stop for two days in Bristol, to enjoy the Indian Summer. Everything was great in the Henry Whipple House,especially the excellent breakfirst. Thank you so much, dear Sandra.


Perfect romantic weekend

5 su ottobre 26, 2009

We stayed in the "Guest" room and it had a lovely fireplace which was easy to use. Everything was gorgeous throughout the house with exquisite attention to detail and antiques. As for breakfast, I was blown away! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful also. (I managed to get the recipe for her homemade scones too!) Couldn't have asked for a better experience. And the final touch...the linens smelled like fresh almond paste. I don't know how they do it...


A Delightful Experience

5 su ottobre 24, 2009

This may be the best B&B we have experienced. Sandra is an excellent host and a great cook. Breakfast is something to look forward to! The home is very nice with well decorated rooms and many little extras like water/soda in the hall and almond hand soap. This is a good value with a great location.


Great place and good food

5 su settembre 29, 2009

This inn has many antiques and two cats to great you. Everything was just perfect for our weekend get away.


My Second Visit

5 su settembre 27, 2009

The Wipple House keeps getting better. Sandra is a wonderful host. The breakfasts are incredibly inventive.


A beautiful place in Bristol, NH

5 su settembre 21, 2009

The Henry Whipple House was such a lovely place. Sandra, the proprietor, takes great care in making the Inn elegant, cozy and comfortable. She is a wonderful cook and a lot of fun to talk to as well. She also knows all the great trails in the area and recommended wonderful restaurants in the area. I highly recommend this B and B. I will be back again. Tell her hello for me.


Best NE B&B

5 su settembre 17, 2009

Had a great time at the Whipple House! Breakfast was extraordinary! Rooms were huge and comfortable! Really felt at home! Such a nice place to stay and everything was truly wonderful!


Highly recommended

5 su agosto 18, 2009

We stayed 3 nights in this delightful bed and breakfast. The accommodatins were excellant. Breakfasts were gourmet and delicious, and we met such nice fellow travelers. Owners were very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend the Whipple House. Mickie and Jack


The room was great, the breakfast was better!

5 su febbraio 17, 2009

We recently stayed two nights to go boarding at Ragged and XC skiing at Pinehill. The room was fantastic with the working fireplace. Breakfast was absolutely amazing. I had the best scrambled eggs of my life that Saturday morning. I highly recommend the Whipple House to anyone looking to stay in the area.


Great weekend getaway

5 su febbraio 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed for a weekend and enjoyed the inn ....the breakfasts were outstanding! Attractive decor, attentive hostess. We even enjoyed the two inn cats. Robin and Dave


First time staying

5 su ottobre 15, 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed here over Columbus Day weekend and it was an extremely nice place to stay. The room was very clean and beautiful. The breakfast was excellent, pumpkin pancakes one day, lemon ricotta blintzes the next both very yummy and the scones were delicious as well. We will be coming back next year and maybe even sooner for a nice weekend getaway.


Well Worth a Visit

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2008

Sandra was a delight. She is a first rate hostess. We were so impressed with the gourmet breakfast for it was absolutely delicious. She gave us two menu choices for breakfast which we thought was outstanding. Other B&B's only serve one dish from our experience. We also very much enjoyed our conversation with Sandra throughout breakfast. The B&B is decorated beautifully and the room was very comfortable. Thanks again Sandra!


First-rate gourmet breakfast

5 su settembre 28, 2008

What a wonderful vacation it was to go to Bristol,NH and stay at the Henry Whipple House. The hostess, Sandra, from England, was respectful and a good conversationalist. I must admit that I have never stayed at a B&B that served a gourmet breakfast equal to what we received. The room was excellent: the bed comfortable with an ambiance of serenity and calm. There are nearby sites to see such as the Wellington State Park and Autobon Society. If you are looking for a relaxing, get away vacation at a B&B that serves a top rate breakfast, I would recommend the The Henry Whipple House.


Perfect!

5 su agosto 18, 2008

I was so pleased to stay at the Henry Whipple House. The Inn is beautiful and friendly, with sweet details and great amenities!


Wonderful Stay

4,6 su luglio 02, 2008

We stayed at the Henry Whipple House in mid June and it was a delightful stay. We were in one of the bigger rooms, and although the bathroom was a converted closet with a shower installed, the sink was in the spacious bedroom, as is common in Europe. It was actually pretty convenient. The hostess/owner, Sandra, was very accommodating. She is an intelligent and humorous conversationist, as well as a very good listener. We appreciated the interior decor, as well as the fine work the owners have done to the exterior of this beautiful house. The house is on a key route into the town of Bristol, and because it was "motorcycle week" in New Hampshire, one could hear the cycles as they passed the house. Otherwise, it was reasonably quiet. We intend to visit here again because the innkeeper was very accommodating to my husband's diabetic diet and the value was well worth the stay. The breakfasts were some of the best that we experienced B&B travelers have had the pleasure of consuming, and our innkeeper was engaging.


Perfect, and what a breakfast!

4,8 su gennaio 01, 2008

Henry Whipple House has been restored immaculately by the current owners, who are both delightful. The rooms (along with the house) abound in Victorian charm, but the highlight without a doubt is the extraordinary breakfast. We stayed two nights with our family of five (three children in a room with a King and a Double bed, two adults in the room next door) and experienced four different breakfasts. Eggs with sage and smoked cheese, gingerbread pancakes, freshly baked scones.... Beds and linens are luxurious, the rooms are quiet and immaculate, the dining room is beautiful, and the innkeepers are terrific. Only negative is small (but perfectly serviceable) bathrooms--but remember, this is a Victorian house, and everything has been done to stay true to its heritage while providing modern amenities. If you are in the vicinity of Bristol, NH, this is a wonderful place to stay.


Christmas at Henry Whipple House!

5 su dicembre 27, 2007

We needed a place to stay during the Holidays and looked for an Inn rather than a Hotel. We hoped the Henry Whipple House was available one Christmas (2005). Sandra and Clay opened the house for us then and again this year. The home is not only remarkable in architecture but it's quite evident the love and care they take to make it beautiful. Because we've stayed over Christmas each time, every room is decorated like a Christmas wonderland. Sandra and Clay pay great attention to the little things like a log in the fire place each night, mixed spicy nuts and let's not forget the overabundance of decadent magazines. We even received lovely Christmas ornaments as parting gifts. As for the food Sandra, is a true Chef where she takes great pride in her craft and it shows. From the time we made our reservations in November we were dreaming of her fresh scones. When we stay there, we go back in time to an era where being a house guest is a pampering experience. I highly recommend the Henry Whipple House B&B.


We Shall Return

4,0 su novembre 12, 2007

November 2007 was a bit stressful in our real lives so we decided to run away. Going to the mountains is always our first choice. Knowing a trusted familiar B&B makes it easy. We have been to Bristol,NH a number of times in all seasons. Staying at The Henry Whipple House is now our choice for a quiet retreat offering superb food, friendly conversation and relaxed atmosphere. We highly recommend this destination.


Running a wonderful place!

5 su ottobre 17, 2007

We were in town for the 2007 NH marathon, and felt so fortunate to find such outstanding accommodations. Sandra is an excellent cook, and has an eye for excellence- it's the little details, and her local expertise that really make this B & B such a delight.


Marathon weekend at the Henry Whipple Inn

5 su ottobre 12, 2007

We stayed at the Henry Whipple for the weekend of the NH Marathon on Sept 29, 2007, along with many other marathoners. The house is beautiful, our hosts were wonderful, and the breakfasts were fabulous. We couldn't have asked for anything more. I recommend it highly.


Love the Whipple House

5 su ottobre 10, 2007

I used to live in Bristol and always wanted to tour the Whipple House and never got the chance. After I moved to Massachusetts we came to Bristol for a visit and stayed at the Whipple House. We LOVED IT. We have been there at least 5 times since. Sandra and Clay are genuine down to earth people and made us feel as though we were family. BREAKFAST: One word - YUM- Sandra makes these wonderful from scratch scones which you wake up to the aroma of them cooking in the morning. The breakfast menu gives you a couple of choices which are cooked to order and served with coffee, juice and a fresh fruit garnish. My favorite is the brie and apple omelette. I look forward to our next visit - Thanks Sandra and Clay - Dennis and Richard


Fabulous Stay!!!

4,0 su ottobre 03, 2007

The room was spacious, cozy, artfully decorated and spotless. The innkeepers were wonderful. The food was awesome! A lovely town, Bristol and close to many great spots for recreation, antique shopping, or sight seeing. I will definitely return if at all possible.


Great Place To Stay

4,6 su maggio 08, 2007

My wife and I had a great experience at the Henry Whipple House. The house itself is beautiful. The rooms are very spacious and extremely clean. The highlight of our weekend was definately the food. A couple of different menu choices were available each morning and the food was absolutely incredible - avocado & green onion omletes, banana walnut pancakes, cranberry-pecan scones, etc. Sandra, the owner, was a delight to be around. She was very personable, professional, and accommodating. Bristol is a beautiful area if you enjoy outdoor activities. There are also some nice little towns/shopping areas within a short distance. I would give my full recommendation to anyone, if even just for the food alone.


Henry Whipple House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $165
  • Recensioni (29) 4,8
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6037446157
  • Numero di Fax 1-6037446569
Inizio pagina