Bear Mountain Lodge Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
149 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great place

5 su giugno 02, 2014

We enjoyed our stay for our 12th anniversary. Very comfortable and warming. Michael and Carol made us feel welcome and at home from the moment we got there. They were able to help us a lot with places to eat and places to hike.


The perfect NH getaway

4,2 su marzo 25, 2014

We arrived somewhat late on the Friday of Martin Luther King weekend, yet the owner, Michael, was there to greet us at the door, give us a brief tour, and recommend places we could grab some food at that hour - a friendly, welcoming start to a wonderful weekend. This would be a theme throughout the weekend, making the Lodge a comfortable place to relax as we enjoyed its peacefulness and beautiful view. To illustrate how personable and kind Michael was - on Saturday night, he went out of his way to call the owner of this great restaurant in the next town over so that we could get in to a place that is normally booked. The rooms were quiet and spacious enough for our needs - all the natural wood gave it a rustic, cabin-type feel as well, which was perfect for a weekend away in New Hampshire. The breakfasts were tasty both days, and despite what some commenters have said, they were perfect portions for a normal appetite. The location was perfect - removed, but close enough to the small towns, skiing, and hiking trails the White Mountains are known for. All in all, we highly recommend the Bear Mountain Lodge and we look forward to returning.


Not to be missed !! Great stay!!

4,8 su settembre 05, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary by spending 4 nights in the Eagle's Nest room. Being someone who is very cautious about B & B's, (I can be a little on the anti-social side, don't like sharing bathrooms, etc), this lodge not only met, but exceeded our expectations. The size of the lodge and the rustic decor are perfect. The grounds and views are beautiful. Everything was spotlessly CLEAN, warm, cozy and RELAXING. Of particular appeal to me was the breakfast set up; you're not sitting at a large dining room table in Grandma's old dining room. There are individual tables as you would find in a restaurant, logistically placed distance between tables allow you to keep to yourselves during breakfast, OR soclialize with other guests without having to move. I was enjoying myself so much, I actually spoke to other guests and socialized, but in no way felt pressured to do so. Carol is a fantastic cook and the breakfasts were out of this world. Carol putting out homemade cookies or fudge for mid afternoon snack was such a homey, considerate touch, I felt like a little kid again wanting to rush back to the lodge after being out all day just to see what had just come out of the oven. Mike is his own floor show, really and truly. He makes you comfortable, he makes you laugh, he's not intrusive, but somehow always there when you need something. All you have to do is mention a restaurant and he's already on the phone making reservations for you. We did not want to leave and we can't wait to go back. Checking out the calendar as we speak for the next excuse to get away....Valentine's day, birthday, so many reasons!! Really and truly, do not miss this place. You won't be disapponted.


Wonderful Stay

5 su agosto 15, 2013

Very beautiful place to stay. Stayed there after our wedding. Rooms very clean. Friendly people and wonderful amenities. Breakfast was spectacular. Recommend to anyone. Have a dip in the hot tub and enjoy the evening by the outdoor fire. Will be back again.


Our 35 th Anniversay get away

4,4 su maggio 28, 2013

We chose Mike & Carols bed n breakfast from this website and were Extremely happy with our choice. The lodge (aka their home) is warm and welcomeing as portrayed on their website. They go above and beyond to make everyone comfortable during their stay. We would certainly return and recommend the Bear Mountain Lodge to our friends.


Mini Moon at the Bear Mountain Lodge

4,8 su gennaio 22, 2013

My husband and I went to the Bear Mountain Lodge for 3 nights after our wedding in Boston. We were warmly greeted by Carol as soon as we arrived, and we were given a tour of the lodge. We had to wear slippers or socks inside so it was very cozy :) We visited Bethlehem and Littleton for some shopping, then went snow shoeing at the lodge with Mike. It had just snowed and it was beautiful. We even blazed a few of our own trails. We were there over New Year's so we watched Mike's fireworks show on the porch, and had a champagne toast in the bar/rec room downstairs. The breakfasts were delicious and we never felt rushed. We had a very relaxing few days and would definitely recommend a trip to the lodge. Mike and Carol were great hosts! It wasn't an inexpensive few days so we will definitely need to save up before going back.


A Definite Must See

5 su dicembre 17, 2012

From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and at home in this beautiful B&B. My wife and I went here to elope and had the most wonderful time. Michael and Carol made our little big day so special in so many ways. I would defiantly recommend Bear MT Lodge to a friend, This place is simply amazing, theres so much more I could say but It would take to long so instead give this place a shot and you will not be disappointed!


Great Place, Great People

5 su novembre 20, 2012

The lodge was incredible, it combines rustic with modern, and has a beautiful view of the mountains. Mike and Carol were extremely attentive and great hosts, not to mention that the breakfasts the Carol made were fantastic. It's right next to the greatest trails in New England around Mount Washington, and I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Can we move INN?

4,8 su agosto 22, 2012

Romantic...pure heaven!!! Carol & Mike are the perfect blend of kind, considerate, and down to earth perfection...that Innkeeper's strive to achieve. Breakfast...delicious!!! Room...cozy, elegant, and spacious!!! Views...breathtaking!!! Thank you Carol & Mike...your Inn is beautiful. We wish you many years of happiness & success... We will be back with family & friends!!!


B and B at its best

5 su luglio 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the 2nd time 2 weeks ago and as usual the experience was a great way to begin our 2 week vacation.Mike and Carole have service to an art form.The Lodge is in pristine condition all of the time and the rooms are so nice you really hate to leave.The food is the stuff dreams are made of (trust me the french toast is unbelievable ).If you do not know where to stay then put this B & B at the top of your list. We honestly cannot wait to come back


had a great time! THANKS

5 su giugno 25, 2012

great restaurants around!


Wonderful stay!!

5 su febbraio 26, 2012

Wonderful stay this weekend at the lodge. Owners are really friendly, house is gorgeous, rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is delicious and the hospitality is incredible. We had a great vacation. Guests of the Eagle's Nest room.


Fantastic!

4,6 su aprile 24, 2011

What a find! The lodge itself was beautiful, the location idyllic, and the service impeccable. I would love to be able to experience it in each of the seasons. My kids would have loved it as well, but I understand them trying to keep a relaxed, quiet, grown-up atmosphere there. No straight bacon and eggs here either; breakfast was an exciting culinary experience every day.


A Wonderful Experience!

5 su aprile 01, 2011

I took my boyfriend to the Bear Mountain Lodge for his birthday not quite knowing what to expect. We were in aw of the beautiful lodge, the innkeepers have done a wonderful job of creating a home away from home environment. We were greeted by the Innkeeper who gave us a quick tour and offered us fresh baked cookies and beverages. He also recommended a few restaurants for dinner and provided us with an exceptional breakfast. We had a wonderful time and I would definitely recommend the lodge to anyone looking to escape for a few nights for some relaxation. We will definitely visit The Bear Mountain Lodge again!


This places is amazing...

4,8 su marzo 01, 2011

I loved it here. I found this place and planned a secret weekend getaway for my boyfriend as a Christmas present. We stayed Saturday night and Sunday night in the Wild Turkey Suite. As soon as I saw the lodge while driving up the beautiful driveway, I thought "this place does not even look real." Mike greeted us at the door and told us to take off our shoes, which was AWESOME. Taking off our shoes and wandering around a log cabin in our socks made us feel right at home. That was the first of many thoughtful and hospitable touches. The Wild Turkey Suite is everything everyone says it is. Spacious, private, quiet, homey, and incredibly comfortable. The bed is hands down the nicest bed I have ever slept on. The bathroom was beautiful, and my favorite little touch was the dark face cloth to wash off makeup! Very thoughtful!! The breakfasts were out of this world delicious. We did the snowshoe trek, which was really, really fun and totally worth it. After the snowshoeing we got to meet their dogs, which made my night because I was missing my two at home. Sunday night we were the only couple there and it was just as quiet as it had been when they were full on Saturday night. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. It was an epic trip, it was an amazing weekend, and it was worth every penny. We will definitely be back (though I don't know how we could stay in any other room at this point :-)


Incredible Experience

5 su marzo 01, 2011

My girlfriend created a weekend getaway for me as a Christmas present which included two nights at the Bear Mountain Lodge. We arrived around 4pm on a saturday and was greeted by Mike at the door who gave us a tour of the lodge and showed us to our room. Besides having an incredible view and being located in a very quiet/peaceful area, the lodge itself has a very warm and inviting atmosphere. You really feel more like you are in your own log cabin. The breakfasts were perfectly portioned and well prepared. We set out each day feeling very satisfied. We went snowshoeing with one of the inkeepers late one afternoon. This too was a great experience. If I had more snow where I lived, I'd be buying snowshoes today. It's safe to say that we have every intention of going back. Mike and Carol were great hosts, the inn itself is one-of-a-kind, and the location makes you feel like you really can get away from the daily grind.


Best B&B in New England

5 su gennaio 31, 2011

We will certainly be back to Bear Mountain Lodge next year as it was perfect in every way. You can tell the Innkeepers, Mike & Carol, really go above and beyond to make sure their guests are comfortable. Breakfasts every morning were amazing and the location of the lodge is really beautiful and serene. I have never stayed at a place with such amazing views! The rooms were comfortable and clean and the entire lodge was spotless. You won't regret staying here!


Bear Mountain Lodge is Great!

5 su gennaio 09, 2011

The couple who created and run this Bed and Breakfast are fantastic! The atmosphere provided by them makes you feel very welcome and at home. The rooms are very clean and the food is incredible. I recommend this inn to anybody looking for a White Mountain getaway.


Winter wonderland

4,8 su gennaio 04, 2011

The Bear Mountain Lodge was everything I had hoped for and more. From the moment we arrived, which was late due to the snow storm, we were greeted by the Owner a fellow Marine. We pulled up to a luxurious log cabin lodge that was covered in snow and set back far enough in the woods to make it feel like we were all alone. It was as quite as could be. This place is so immaculate you will not find a spec of dust on anything. They field day the place as if it was cleaned by a battalion of Marines. The breakfast was EXCELLENT and I don't say that very often. Orange flavored French Toast and sausage cooked in real maple syrup. The owners were both very nice and made for good conversation but were not intrusive in any way. They seemed to generally care about their guests. Go and visit Michael and Carol and you will be glad you did. Thanks again and Semper Fi!


Bear Mountain Lodge

4,8 su gennaio 02, 2011

Staying at the bed and breakfast is completely worth every penny! Carol and Mike were so great. They treat all of their guests with so much care and have a great sense of humor. The lodge was extremely clean and beautiful. It is exactly what you dream of when you want a snowy weekend getaway. They recommended two wonderful restaurant is the area which were delicious but Carol's breakfast was the best. I would go back just for her cooking! I would recommend this b&b to anyone wanting to stay in the area. It was better than I could have hoped for!


Incredible

4,6 su gennaio 02, 2011

Myself and my wife spent a couple of nights during Christmas Week at the Lodge and it was outstanding! The mountain views and the grounds of the Lodge are breath taking! The rooms are spacious and super clean, the steam shower was to die for. Carol makes a breakfast to die for and Mike is just a wealth of information and has a lot of great stories. They make you feel at home as soon as you pull in the driveway! Simply outstanding and we will absolutely return again! Maybe for New Years to check out Mike firework display!


Our favorite bed and breakfast!!!!

5 su dicembre 31, 2010

We've stayed here 3 times and will definitely be back! The service, food and beautiful surroundings, and convenience to hiking, skiing, snowshoeing, shopping, dining, and other activities make this our favorite b&b.


Love it

4,8 su dicembre 29, 2010

Great place! Speacial thank you for Carol! met my expectations!


Veteran's Day, Bear Mt. Lodge, Bethlehem, N.H.

4,6 su novembre 16, 2010

Quiet lodge, peaceful, clean, and off the beaten track. The Inn reflects the wilderness with its' structure, furnishings, and magnificent view of Mt. Washington, and surroundings. The Innkeeper, was most hospitable, and his wife prepared an excellent breakfast. Some things, like coffee, tea, water, were easily available as help yourself. Also there were homemade cookies on the settee. The lodge was homelike and comfortable. The water in the shower was soft, like a mountain stream. Bed was comfortable, room had an excellent view, and was intimate, with electric candle glow. Room and bathroom were spotless.


Amazing Place!!

5 su ottobre 22, 2010

The atmosphere was amazing! It was very central to all places in the mountains! The room was fantastic and super clean! The inn keepers were very friendly and welcoming!! They were there to help us with everything we needed! The breakfast was outstanding!!! We miss it already! We are for sure going back again next year cant wait!!!


Beautiful log house

3,6 su ottobre 21, 2010

Beautiful log house built recently by the owner Michael. He was very hospitable and entertaining. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms but it was still excellent, very warm and charming. There was great views of Mt Washington from the balcony. It was very pleasant to sit in the lounge by the fireplace in the evening after a day of site seeing.


Absoulutly Incredible

4,4 su ottobre 18, 2010

Hands down this is the best B&B we've stayed in. The lodge is breath taking, Carols breakfast are to die for, and Michael is a bundle of knowledge. My Husband and I can't wait to stay here again.


Perfect moutain getaway

3,8 su ottobre 18, 2010

My wife and I chose the Bear Mountain Lodge for our 10th wedding anniversary and loved it. The in-room jacuzzi was wonderful, the meals delicious, and the innkeepers very friendly. We will definitely return for another stay.


A Breath of Fresh Air!

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2010

The room, the lodge, the hosts, the view...outstanding! We WILL be back!


Awesome!

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2010

The rooms are great, cozy, service is personal and the owners really pay attention to detail. You can tell they're in it with their hearts! We loved it and would come back any time.


Leaf Peeping for Columbus Day Weekend

5 su ottobre 12, 2010

We had a wonderful 3 night get away to the Bear Mountain Lodge. Mike greeted us at the door as we arrived in the evening after 7+ hours of traveling. Our very comfortable room awaited. Guidebooks in the great room were useful for planning our hike the next day. Mike was always there to answer questions or to chat. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub on every day of our stay. Unwinding in the hot water after a long drive felt wonderful. Great views from the deck and hot tub (and our room) added to the experience. Next time we are in NH we plan to visit again...


Good escape from city

5 su ottobre 07, 2010

We had an enjoyable 3 nights stay at Cowboy Roundup and Whitetail. The mountain views are great. The rooms are clean, cosy and comfortable. We love the breakfast too. It is a complete escape from city life. From Singapore


The best ever.

5 su ottobre 06, 2010

Carol and Michael make you feel at home. This is the nicest B&B I have ever stayed at. I have stayed in B&B's in North Carolina, New York, Florida, Tennessee, Scotland, Ireland, England, and Germany. The accomadations or wonderful and the food was incredible. I would recommend the Bear Mountain Lodge to everyone.


Great (lodging and hiking) experience

4,2 su ottobre 05, 2010

Wanted to spend 3 nights at Bear Mountain Lodge but decided to stay one night longer, because it was such a great experience: Our host Michael gave us such many hints and tips where to find the best hiking trails, what to see and where to have dinner. But more than this he and his family did everything to make us feel comfortible and "at home" at this wonderful place. Maybe the best thing of all was the amazing, creative and delicious breakfast every morning. You shouldn't miss it ;-).


Great accommosation, great hosts, outstanding country walks

4,4 su ottobre 05, 2010

Found Bear Mountain Lodge through B&B.com - excellent, comfortable room which was scented by the wood logs of the construction. Fantastic guest Lounge with all the local guidebooks/walks etc. Michael was happy to loan the books to the guests and xeroxed specific walks for us to use. Good guest facilities with a hot tub in the garden. Good food locally in Bethlehem and in Littleton. Stunning local hikes and attractions - try the Mt Washington Cog Railway.


Expensive but incredible, incredible but expensive

4,0 su settembre 22, 2010

This is an incredible B&B! The lodge itself is incredible, the hosts Michael and Carol are incredible, our room, our bed and the view of the White Mountains were incredible, but (because there is always a “but”) the price is also incredible, as in incredibly high. Of course, we knew what the price was when we booked a room at the Bear Mountain Lodge, but $250 a night is still pretty expensive for a bed and a breakfast. That being said, we had a wonderful time at the Bear Mountain Lodge and would surely recommend it, but “bear” in mind that it will cost you. Sylvain Otterburn Park, QC, Canada

Risposta del proprietario
I myself was travelling this week in RI for business and stayed at a lovely hotel. It's funny because as an Innkeeper I'm always comparing B&Bs to hotels to see what the value is and how we compare. My hotel was $229 a night plus tax and was smaller than many of our rooms. I then started adding up all of the extras: $25 to park - FREE at BML; $15 for the Internet - FREE at BML; french toast, coffee & juice $19 - FREE at BML and I'm biased but mine is much better. Bottled water in the room $6 - FREE at BML. Soda $3 can - FREE at BML; and let's no forget FREE cookies and brownies at BML not a snack tray with overpriced goodies. Not to mention I forgot toothpaste and they charged me $2 for a mini tube which I give to my guests for free when they forget it. I started saying boy they make lots of money on extras, stuff many B&Bs give to our guests without charge. And let's not forget the personal service and attention that we are famous for as Innkeepers - as they say in the Mastercard ads: PRICELESS. When you start to pull back the covers and add in their extras, you'll see that B&Bs are really a value after all.


Great Place!

5 su settembre 14, 2010

My husband and I recently spent 4 nights at Bear Mountain Lodge and really enjoyed our stay. It is truly a wonderful and relaxing place to stay and we are planning to return. Michael and Carol were extremely helpful, with suggestions on restaurants and local places to visit. The breakfasts were great, a good way to start the day.


Bear Mountain Lodge

5 su settembre 10, 2010

The stay was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The bed was super comfy and the lodge itself is something to look at. We loved the mountain views and the quietness of a small town. Thanks!


Perfect little getaway

5 su settembre 08, 2010

We chose this place for our honeymoon. It was the best choice we could have made. It was quiet and perfect for a getaway. We stayed for 3 nights. We had plenty of activities to do in the area, and if we had any questions regarding what to do or where to go, the owner, Mike was right there to answer anything. They have a little card with local restaurants in the area. We tried 2 of them from that card, and they were fantastic. Mike was knowledgable, helpful, and very friendly. The breakfasts were just right and hit the spot each morning for a great start. Our particular favorite was the stuffed cinnimon raisin french toast!! There isn't a single thing we would have changed about our stay with Bear Mountain Lodge, and would recommend it to anyone. We have plans to hopefully go back each year on our anniversary!


You'll want to go back

5 su agosto 31, 2010

warm welcome Relaxing "ambiance" very nice and stilish B & B Original, tasty and well balanced breakfast.


Great Place & Location

4,0 su agosto 30, 2010

Recently spent 2 nights at Bear Mountain. Great location - very quiet spot with easy access to the White Mountains where you can find lots of hiking, swimming holes & wildlife. Breakfast both days was very good & Mike was a gracious host. Great Views off the back deck where you can see Mt Washington & the White Mountain Range. 2 Donal Ross golf courses nearby and plenty of wildlife to see. Would repeat.


five days of exploration

4,2 su agosto 29, 2010

My wife and I made our first trip to New Hampshire and had the most enjoyable time not only exploring the area, missing a moose with the car, but staying at BML. Incredible lodge,service,food and people. Would stay there again in a heartbeat! If anyone is in the area don't pass it up.


Great, relaxing B &B

4,2 su agosto 18, 2010

Bear Mountain Lodge offers a beautiful, relaxing, restorative setting with mountain views, lovely gardens and breathtaking stars at night out by the fire. The hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful and went the extra mile to make sure we had all we needed. Northern NH has a lot to offer and Bear Mountain Lodge offered the ideal place for us to stay while hiking and playing golf.


Will stay at Bear Mountain Lodge again

4,6 su agosto 12, 2010

The lodge is beautiful, not the usual B&B style. The innkeepers were friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts were excellent. We felt very much at home there. I regret that we could only spend 2 nights there, but I'm hoping to go back sometime soon.


A visit to Bear Mountain Lodge

4,6 su agosto 11, 2010

My wife and I spent a wonderful 2 days and nights in Bethlehem NH at this modern log cabin B&B. The room was nicely appointed, of good size and immaculate. The breakfasts were 12 on a scale of 1-10. The hosts could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We enjoyed beautiful views out of the large rear windows and deck. About 2 miles from the center of town and close to the amazing Franconia Notch sights. It is not cheap but is highly recommended.


Cedarville Guests' Review

5 su agosto 10, 2010

We were thankful for the exquisite accommodations so artfully constructed and fashioned from majestic white pine logs. We also enjoyed the beauty of the White Mountains from the extensive windows. Our fellow guests were friendly and all of us enjoyed the hospitality and great breakfast provided by Mike and family. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Highly recommend it. You will lLove it.

5 su agosto 06, 2010

From the time we arrived to our departure we were treated with care and felt quite at home at this lovely place. The breakfast were exceptional, the host and hostess were very gracious, our room was immaculate and very comfortable. We had a wonderful nights rest and have recommended other to take advantage of this wonderful getaway in the White Mountains.


Personal Service Makes a B&B

4,6 su luglio 29, 2010

Bear Mountain Lodge is the perfect compromise for those looking to be spoiled rotten and those looking to head out to the lodge for a weekend or week long getaway. Not only is the rustic decor well done and incredibly endearing, giving you the feel of the middle of nowhere, but the service is impecable. Michael and Carol go above and beyond and if ever you want to go somewhere and feel perfectly at home this is the place for you. They have extensive knowledge of the area and recommend great activities for any type of day, and if you're looking for time in, not a soul is going to complain about the hot tub overlooking the mountains! If you thought it couldn't get any better, try Carol's homecooked breakfasts in the morning! Stuffed cinnamon french toast and Michael's refreshing positive attitude and sense of humor! There's no way you can go wrong spending time at Bear Mountain!


Enjoyed our short stay

3,8 su luglio 28, 2010

Beautiful views. Spacious rooms. Lots of space. Wish we had more time to spend there.


Home away from home

4,8 su luglio 23, 2010

What a beautiful place this is tucked away in the White Mountains! The hospitality was exceptional. Mike made us feel completely at home and Carol made a spectacular breakfast each morning we were there. We were able to completely relax and enjoy our stay. This was by far the best B&B that we have stayed at in the past 10years.


Definately plan to return

4,6 su luglio 19, 2010

VERY clean, luxurious accomodations. Hosts are attentive and helpful with any requests for activities, dining etc. We already are talking about when we can go back !


wonderful place for a relaxing getaway

4,6 su luglio 09, 2010

We stayed at Bear Mountain Lodge for 3 nights to get away from the kids and relax. The room was very comfortable, the view beautiful, and the great service added to the atmosphere. Will definitely go back here next time we're in New Hampshire.


White Mountains retreat

5 su luglio 09, 2010

Perfect location in "the quiet corner" of the White Mountains. Easy access to Mt. Washington cog railway (great alternative to the autoroad). Saw a moose grazing in a roadside swamp on Rt. 302, just a few miles from the cabin! Nice spot to begin a scenic loop to Jackson and south to the "Kanc" highway, returning for fresh-baked cookies or a glass of wine on the deck. What a beautiful home this would be at Christmas time when Michael sets up a tree in the great room with a backdrop of the snowy forest beyond the floor-to-cathedral-ceiling windows!


A gem of a place to stay in NH

4,8 su giugno 16, 2010

Don't even look any further. Just stay at the Bear Mountain Lodge. It's fantastic! Michael and Carol couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The place couldn't be more beautiful, more welcoming, or cleaner. Breakfasts were delicious, filling and pretty healthy. It felt like coming home by the second day (we stayed for three days). Michael was always there to greet us and to see what we needed from him. I think, in retrospect, that we spent way too much time away from the Lodge racing around the White Mountains. I wish we had spent more time in that Great Room, or out on the deck, or in the hot tub, just looking out at the mountains... We look forward to a return visit soon!


Not Your Grandma's B&B! (thank goodness)

4,8 su giugno 09, 2010

I love the idea of staying at a New Hampshire Bed & Breakfast, but I can't handle the canopy bed, filigree & lace, Singer sewing machines that make lovely tables for Hummels, and furniture that may or may not be there for show. This is not your Grandma's Bed & Breakfast. This is a wonderful, warm & homey, modern structure that has an equal touch of frontier spirit & luxury. The handmade log construction is à propos for its White Mountain location which STARES right at Mount Washington - nothing but evergreens between you and its 6,288' summit. At the same time, the outdoor jacuzzi and slate steam shower were welcome amenities after some great hiking. (To my chagrin, my wife insists they were mere nature walks.) Our room, the common areas and the grounds were immaculate but inviting. When Michael, the innkeeper, met us at the front door upon check-in and each daily return, we knew we were in a special spot. The food? Carol cooked up 5-star meals each morning, and she can easily go head-to-head with the best of Boston or Cambridge (our home). We look forward to our return trip! -The Blancs Cambridge, MA


As Michael would say, "ABSOLUTELY", superb.

4,0 su giugno 01, 2010

This is a superior B&B. The location, views, hospitality from the owners, delectable breakfasts and the attention to detail are unmatched. Michael & Carol are the most accommodating and lively hosts we've ever encountered and we've been to quite a few B&B's. They pamper without fawning. I highly recommend this inn. If you can do better than a gorgeous inn, great breakfasts and delightful hosts then have at it.


First rate in every way!

5 su maggio 31, 2010

My wife and I spent three nights at the Bear Mountain Lodge over the Memorial Day Weekend, a getaway to celebrate our 42nd wedding anniversary. We couldn't have been more pleased. Everything about the B&B -- from the design, decor, amenities, breakfasts and especially our hosts, Carol and Michael, was wonderful. Michael was always at the ready with great advice about what magnificent sights to see in the White Mountain region, where to dine, and just to provide good and informative conversation. We also enjoyed the company of a wonderful couple from Australia, also guest of the Bear Mountain Lodge. If you love breathtaking scenery, hiking, history and top-notch accommodations at reasonable prices, you'll want to stay at the Bear Mountain. You'll make a lifelong memory for yourself, I promise.


Great service. Great location. Great views.

4,4 su maggio 26, 2010

We had an excellent stay at the Bear Mountain Lodge. The Innkeepers are very welcoming and perfectly nice. The rooms, breakfast and free cookies are great. AND there is a outstanding view of the Mountains including Mount Washington. We will definitely go back.


Great Weekend Getaway

4,6 su maggio 19, 2010

Stayed in the "Wild Turkey" room. It was very, very nice. The service was excellent--Michael and Carol are great hosts. Breakfast was extremely good, and we are already thinking about planning our return visit. No complaints, no issues. Their website is very accurate, and I felt like I knew exactly what to expect going in. Highly recommended.


A bit of Heaven on Earth

5 su maggio 19, 2010

We have stayed at Bear Mountain Lodge since it first opened about 5 years ago. We go back usually every Spring and Fall for about a week or more each visit. We love everything about the lodge, the beauty of both the inside and the outside, the way it is always so clean (something that is so very important to us), the way we are treated so wonderful by Carol and Michael, the unbelievably delicious food that is served in the most beautiful way, just everything about the lodge. We already have reservations for another week in September...can't wait till it's time to go back to the Bear Mountain Lodge!


You will be glad you did

4,8 su maggio 19, 2010

Bear Mountain Lodge was a wonderful find and we would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for relaxation (try out the outdoor hot tub-you can not believe all the stars). The view alone is incredible and the owners are wonderful-from greeting you at the door, helping find local place to eat and make reservations for you and especially the "die for" breakfasts!


A Wonderful Weekend!

5 su maggio 13, 2010

Dear Future B&Bers, My wife and I spent our first wedding anniversary at the Bear Mountain Lodge in New Hampshire; it was an amazing weekend. We were a bit apprehensive at first, many Bed and Breakfasts can be a bit pretentious, but were greeted at the door by the owner. He gave us a quick tour, inquired about our evening plans and offered to make us a reservation for dinner. He seemed to realize how tired we were from our long trip and left us alone at the perfect time. The dinner that evening was mildly priced and exquisite; the restaurant (Baliwicks) was both delicious and we had a wonderful anniversary dinner. The breakfast (both days) was both light and tasty; it was exactly what we needed to prepare us for our day of adventure ahead. The scenery, the innkeepers, the mountains...everything about Bear Mountain Lodge exceeded our wildest expectations. We plan on our returning, and possibly bringing a few friends with us.


Amazing getaway

5 su aprile 05, 2010

We had a wonderful time! Every breakfast was exquisite, my favorite Eggs Benedict. The delicious chocolate truffles, maple cookies and brownies hit the spot every time. The view facing Mt. Washington is beautiful especially when it snowed. The Innkeepers are warm and welcoming every time we saw them. I'm looking forward to planning our fall getaway at the Bear Mountain Inn. What a great place!


Get away

5 su aprile 02, 2010

The weekend getaway was a guift from our children to celebraste a birthday. It was a GREAT weekend. Carol and Michael were great hosts. The breakfasts were excelent. The view from the living room and porch of Mt. Washington and the presential range to the east was wonderful! Dick L, Massachusetts


OUR ANNIVERSARY STAY AT BEAR MOUNTAIN LODGE

4,6 su marzo 30, 2010

THE ACCOMODATIONS WERE EXCELLENT! WE ESPECIALLY ENJOYED THE INNKEEPERS WHO WERE VERY ATTENTIVE TO OUR NEEDS AND VERY ENGAGING. THE BREAKFAST WAS OUTSTANDING! WE ENJOYED HAVING BEVERAGES AVAILABLE IF WE WANTED AND THE FRESH FROM THE OVEN COOKIES AND BROWNIES. WE WILL CERTAINLY RETURN BACK. OUR ROOM WAS PERFECT WITH THE JACUZZI AND FIREPLACE.


excellent warm place to stay

5 su febbraio 26, 2010

We had a wonderful weekend stay. the place was cozy and nice of warm and Mike was very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was excellent. am looking forward to the pizza's once the room is built


Cozy, comfortable lodge. Great for staying in and outdoor activities.

4,2 su febbraio 21, 2010

Very nice lodge with good room, we stayed in the cheapest room which had a great bed and good bathroom. The breakfast is home-made and great! For skiing: Cannon Mt and Bretton Woods are only 15 minutes away and you will get discount on your lift tickets. You can not dine at the Lodge but nice restaurants are nearby.


Absolutely Unbelievable

5 su febbraio 18, 2010

I can't thank Michael and Carol enough for offering such a wonderful experience. The beds were so comfortable and the breakfast was exceptional! BTW - Michael, you happened to walk in on Mike proposing to me in the great room on Tuesday evening. We were fortunate enough to have the place to ourselves for an evening, due to it being mid week! The exceptional service didn't stop due to lack of people! Thanks so much!


Wonderful Weekend

4,0 su febbraio 16, 2010

From our first steps through the front doors to a view Hemmingway couldn't express was beyond our expectations. Both Michael and Carol truly enjoy what they have created and certainly made us feel like extended family. The new friends we met made our late evening snowshoeing an absolute blast. We are planing our visit for the spring. Joe J (flatlander) from Rhode Island


Wife's Birthday Weekend

5 su febbraio 09, 2010

The Innkeepers were just great (the best). They greated us at the door many times, provided information about the area and made us feel at home in their B & B.


Bear Mountain Lodge

4,2 su gennaio 26, 2010

What a beautiful place to spend a relaxing weekend! The lodge is spectacular - the innkeepers friendly, attentive and welcoming.


Snowmobiling Get Away

4,8 su gennaio 24, 2010

We recently spent a weekend at the Bear Mnt Lodge in Bethlehem NH. The accommodations were just what you would expect from a 5 star bed/breakfast. The in keepers Michael & Carol were very pleasant and spent quite a bit of time sharing there dream of opening there B.B. with us. Michael was very in tune with the area and showed a great passion for the outdoors. We stayed in the Eagle Nest, our room included a king bed, propane fire place, oversized bathroom and a very nice 2 person whirlpool tub in the main room. The breakfast was well presented and the portions were healthy. I would highly recommend this B.B. and look forward to our next stay. G/M NH.


Perfect winter getaway!

4,6 su gennaio 11, 2010

We were impressed by the look of the lodge on the website, but the website does not do it justice! The lodge was amazing, offering great views of the surrounding mountains, exceptionally clean, comfortable rooms, and a fantastic breakfast each morning. We also did a snowshoe trek with Michael, and with his pre-planning assistance, I was able to successfully propose to my now fiancee. We also ate at Timbur Alley, a great recommendation from Michael and Carol. If you are looking for a nice winter getaway in the woods of New Hampshire, this is the place to go!


Great place for our romantic get way

4,6 su gennaio 10, 2010

This was a great place for our romantic get away. This is the first B&B my wife have every tried and we found that it to be a great experience. Mike greeting made us feel welcome and at home. The room was VERY clean, fire place very relaxing, and hot tub was great at night while it was snowing. There is much "creativity beauty" with the building. The breakfast was a "creative surprise" that my wife and I look forwarded our two mornings. Being married for almost 29 years it was nice to see my wife try something new "snow shoeing", getting happy, and looking forward to trying it again next year. It was also nice that we were able to see Mt Washington from the breakfast table. We are also very interested in the planned enhancements.


Bear Mountain Lodge Review

4,2 su novembre 28, 2009

Our stay was outstanding. The lodge is set back off the road in the woods, which gives you a feeling as if you are in the wilderness. The lodge is quite and warm, which makes it a perfect retreat for couples wishing to get out of the hustle and bustle of modern life. Carol & Michael are great hosts who will answer any and all questions you may have about the area. Also their dogs are so cute you may never want to leave.


Great place to stay in NH!

4,0 su novembre 02, 2009

We spent one night at the Lodge and really enjoyed it. The views are amazing; the great room is very cozy. We highly recommend it!


Great Weekend Getaway

4,2 su novembre 01, 2009

Great spot in the White Mountains with nice views of Mt. Washington and surrounding area. Delicious and filling breakfast. The personal touch was great too. Mike opened the door for us every time we came back to the lodge and Carol made fresh cookies when we arrived. They were available if we needed anything, and still gave us our personal space. Price was a little steep, but we didn't feel like we got ripped off by any means.


A-Must-Stay in the White Mountains!

5 su ottobre 29, 2009

My husband and I spent 2 evenings at the Bear Mountain Lodge at the end of October 2009. The rooms were of good-size & spotlessly pristine, the innkeepers were helpful & provided impeccable service, the views were stunning, and the breakfasts were delicious! If you want a romantic, relaxing place from which to explore the White Mountains, this is the place! Our favorite time was spent sitting in the great room on the comfortable couch in front of the fire. We can't wait to return over and over again!


Awesome view from an awesomer lodge!

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2009

We (2 children of 13+15 and two adults) stayed for two nights in October '09 and had a thrilling experience. On the arrival day there was a clear view to the snow-covered summit of Mt. Washington and we decided to go there next day. The weather changed, so we had snow almost all day, going up and down with the cog train. (The road was closed!) On the next day we had a clear sky again. The service, the well prepared breakfast, the lodge itself (even cool'er than it appears on the pictures), the hot tub in the garden ... No other B&B we have visited competes with the Bear Mountain Lodge. If we have the chance we will definately visit again and we will spread the word to anybody who wants to listen. Keep up the good work, Carol and Michael!


Relaxation In The Mountains

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2009

My husband and I booked a room online at the last minute and were so thrilled that we stayed at Bear Mountain Lodge. The owners were wonderful and very knowledgeable about the area offering lunch/dinner recommendations. Our room was spacious and cozy all at the same time. Gas fireplace, jacuzzi, king size bed and a delicious breakfast. We can't wait to visit here again.


Took our breath away!

4,0 su ottobre 21, 2009

I don't know where to begin. We haven't experienced this kind of friendly, warm and impeccable service at any place we've stayed! No detail was overlooked on how to make ones stay as comfortable (both in the physical and emotional sense) as can possibly be. Carol was delightful to chat with and really did a great job tending to us and the rest of the guests. At no point did we feel that any one guest mattered more than the next. We seriously did not want to leave and we wish Carol and Michael continued success. B&B doesn't give justice to what there place represents and means to us. We've already been telling everyone we know about it and have even forwarded webpage links while we should've been working!


An awesome place to vacation

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2009

My girlfriend and I were looking for a nice, quiet, romantic place to spend the weekend. This turned out to be the perfect setting. Our host, Carol, was friendly, attentive and prepared wonderful breakfasts. The place was VERY clean and modern yet had a wonderful mountain country feel to it. It's not a question of "will we go back" but rather "when we will go back". I loved this place! ----Todd P.


Very Nice Stay

3,8 su ottobre 19, 2009

Very comfortable, cozy lodge with some walking trails down to a river. The hosts were extremely pleasant and accommodating. Can't wait to go back.


Bear Mountain Lodge

5 su ottobre 18, 2009

The lodge is beautiful. Our hosts were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We went in the fall when the color was at its peak. Very beautiful. We look forward to staying at Bear Mountain Lodge again.


slice of heaven

4,4 su ottobre 12, 2009

We enjoyed our weekend at Bear Mountain Lodge. The owners were super nice and friendly. The breakfasts were very different and quite tasty. We will definately be back when we visit New Hampshire again. We also loved the steam shower and Rocket & Remi!!


The Very Best of The Best

5 su ottobre 07, 2009

Our stay was much more than expected. From the first greeting when we arrived to the good-byes when leaving. My husband and I are known to cut vacations short. We returned home and both said it was the first time we came home and didn't have that "oh it's good to be home feeling". We were already missing the lodge and the view and all that was offered to us. We were sorry we didn't add another day to our getaway. Mike and Carol are terrific hosts and very accommodating. We left feeling like we made new friends. The lodge, our room, the view, the service, all excellent, and the bed was so comfortable. We will schedule our next getaway based on availability at Bear Mountain Lodge. "Harry" and I will be back.


A Peaceful Escape

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2009

The setting is idyllic, the lodge is amazing and the hosts are wonderful. There is so much to do, see and hike in the area that we are always torn between making the most of our time there and just relaxing in the hot tub or reading next to a cozy fire. It is more than a place to stay – Michael and Carol make it feel like a second home. We plan to be back soon and often.


No Comparison!

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2009

Loved the style of the home and the view! The place was spotless, the food excellent, owners helpful with absolutely everything. What you get for this price cannot compare elsewhere!


Personal welcome

5 su ottobre 04, 2009

After a long drive we were personally welcomed at the door by mein host, Mike. In fact on every return to the Lodge he personally opened the door in greeting. Every need was filled. Tea, coffee, chocolate brownies, wifi (even a laptop), DVD selection and a restaurant reservation. Breakfast was different every morning and stylishly presented. They even produced a special alternative though we hadn't notified them of an allergy when booking.


A Paradise into the white mountains

5 su settembre 26, 2009

It's a wonderful place! The best B&B in the Usa. Delicius brekfast and the chocolate cookies in the afternoon!!!


Exceptional mountain retreat

4,8 su settembre 14, 2009

Bear Mountain is an amazing lodge! Great breakfast, personal service and the most comfy bed you'll ever sleep in. If you are looking for a northern New Hampshire getaway in a rustic lodge the exceptional comfort and service, Bear Mountain is the place.


September Stay

4,8 su settembre 08, 2009

We had a fantastic stay from friday the 4th of septemer till sunday the 6th. The food was fantastic and the hospitality was outstanding. Mike and Carol made us feel as if we were at home, and their advise on the local area and attractions to see was very helpful. The room was spacious and the views of the mountains from the great room were gorgoues!! The over all ambiance of the lodge was perfect.


Beautiful, Clean, Amazing Service!

4,6 su settembre 08, 2009

Our room looked out onto a view of Mount Washington. The inn is as beautiful as the view. The breakfasts were wonderful. The service was friendly, always helpful, attentive but never too much. Loved it! Stayed there for my wedding weekend. Worth the extra bit of money for all the luxury and beauty and service. Thanks, Micheal and Carol.


Best of the Best!!

4,8 su settembre 07, 2009

This bed and breakfast is not only the best B&B I've stayed at, it is also perhaps one of the best, if not THE best lodging I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. The rooms are roomy, homey, spotless, and welcoming. Each room is different and has a theme (our room had a moose theme and is aptly named "Moose Hollow"). The bed was a double-pillow top Simmons mattress and was just about the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The room decor, as well as the rest of the lodge, is themed to all things outdoors and New Hampshire, but tastefully so; it's never overdone or tacky. The food is expertly and creatively done. Your palate is certain to be pleased by the original breakfast dishes Carol creates in the kitchen. To top it all off, your hosts Michael and Carol are without a doubt the most accommodating hosts you could ever have in a bed and breakfast. Michael was there to meet us (and every guest) at the door upon arrival (literally; I don't think I had to open the front door once while I was there!) and he was there to greet us at the door EVERY time we returned from a hike, or lunch, or dinner at night, no matter the hour. He has a great sense of humor and always has time to talk with you, giving you advice on where to go and what to see. It really is exceptional and I can't stress the outstanding hospitality enough. You can stay at other B&B's in NH if you like, but I'd have to ask you: why would you? Bear Mountain Lodge is the best of the best in lodging in New Hampshire.


No detail was overlooked!!

5 su settembre 01, 2009

From the beautiful breakfasts to the incredible construction of this amazing log cabin, every detail was wonderfully attended to by these kind hosts, Mike and Carol. Fun, cozy, roomy and gorgeous!!


Charming & Romantic Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 30, 2009

The accomodations were fantastic. Greeted at the front door upon arrival and walked into a peacefull B&B. The rooms were large, comfortable and spotless. The owners made this a more than enjoyable for us on our anniversary. No couple should visit any other B&B in New Hampshire than this one.


Fabulous Views, Accomodations & People!

5 su agosto 25, 2009

Our stay at Bear Mountain was simply a weekend of pampering! We were greeted by Michael and Carol who assisted us in planning our local adventures. We slept on pillow topped beds only to wake to a fabulous view of Mount Washington, and dined on delicious home made scones, blueberry compote and croissant french toast, quiche, and fresh fruit salad for breakfast! We shared some wine by the fire with friends and swam in the local river with Michael as our guide. Our weekend was fabulous and we returned home completely relaxed and cared for! We will definitely be returning!


Our Kind of B&B

5 su agosto 22, 2009

This B&B was fabulous. It is in the gorgeous White Mountain Forest area overlooking Mt. Washington. Our visit was in August of 2009. The "log cabin" has every facility to make you stay comfortable and then some. Every detail enhances the beauty of the Inn and its surroundings. Our hosts couldn't have been nicer. We would definitely return to the Bear Mountain Lodge in a heartbeat. It was so convenient to great dining, the Franconia Notch, the Presidental Range and hiking. The Inn provides loads of information. Two glorious dogs, Rocket and Remi are also available for petting on request. We were lucky to find this gem. From Midlothian, Va


Our Elopement

5 su agosto 20, 2009

Dave and I can't say enough wonderful things about this place! From the 1st to the last phone call the consistancy of greatness continued. Thier attention to detail and attentiveness to thier guests speaks volumes above ALL other places we've stayed, and we LOVE to travel. We WILL be back and bring friends also. This is the quintessential paradise for outdoorsey couples. We haven't been so relaxed in forever. Honestly hated to leave them. Our elopement was what dreams are made of. Michael stepped up as a non-professional photographer and took pictures that are simply breathtaking/intimate/and polished. Friends keep saying, "there is no way that wasn't professionally done." We had a zero stress-related joining of our hearts and for that we are eteranally grateful and indebited to them. We are having a public ceremony on next years date, and the Kerivan family has been added to the guest list if that reflects anything regarding our stay. Lovely!!! Regards; David & Elise Fernstrom


A good stay

3,8 su agosto 16, 2009

Great innkeepers, fantastic view, clean and very comfortable rooms and very good breakfast. What else you need ?


Like a home away from home, cozy, welcoming and relaxing

5 su agosto 13, 2009

My wife and I don't generally like to stay in hotels- and when we do we are careful ni our selection, having previous dissapointments. Nothing here to dissapoint- clean, tastefully decorated rooms-ours had a rocking chair with rustic style but all modern furnishings. Bed was comfortable, enjoyed a hot tub outside by the fire pit. Breakfast was superb, ate alongside a humming bird and the setting couldn't be better- what a view off the deck! Service was A++, dinner reservations made for you and a helping hand always close by willing to meet every need. Complimentary beer/wine, beverages in fridge- help yourself! Good to see someone take pride in their Bed and Breakfast and it shows. Every detail exceeded my expectations and well worth the money. Will reccomend to family and freinds.


Fantastic B&B in White Mountains!

5 su agosto 13, 2009

This is a gorgeous bed and breakfast in a perfect location. The rooms and common areas are immaculate and comfortable, the breakfasts are incredible, and Michael is a knowledgeable and friendly host. We would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone, and hopefully we will get to stay there again someday!


Great B&B, relaxing

4,8 su agosto 08, 2009

Wonderful views, great log cabin feel, very clean, great breakfasts, plenty to do outside of the lodge. We will return again. Beds are very comfortable, steam shower was just what the doctor ordered! Mike , the innkeeper and his wife Carol are wonderful. Top notch all around,


Fabulous B&B

4,4 su agosto 04, 2009

Spent a short but very sweet birthday overnight (which Mike & Carol kindly accomodated) at the Bear Mountain Lodge. A lovely gem tucked away in the peaceful woods of Bethlehem. All the comforts of home (and more), an amazing view of Mt Washington, and two warm and gracious hosts. A unique B&B where attention to detail is obvious. Outstanding!


As good as it gets in the White Mountains

4,6 su agosto 03, 2009

We could not have asked for more from our hosts. The property was amazing- clean, secluded, with great views all around. Breakfast was incredible on the two mornings that we were there. Mini-fridge was always stocked with sodas, beer, and wine. To top it off, fresh baked cookies every afternoon. Mike and Carol were always looking for ways to help, from making dinner reservations, to providing suggestions for places to go and things to do while in the White Mountains. A++ hospitality and accommodations!


A great find in the White Mountains

4,6 su agosto 01, 2009

After several days of hiking we took a break and stumbled upon Bear Mountain Lodge in Bethlehem, NH. It was a perfect treat. We enjoyed the beautiful lodge, the surrounding gardens and the mountain views. Mike was a great host and we enjoyed getting to know him and learn about his family and their adventure running the Lodge. Our room was wonderful, clean and very comfortable. The common areas, which were very spacious, were great for hanging out and chatting or playing games. It really felt like home. Our breakfast was a yummy omelet with fresh fruit and coffee, delicious. We had a very pleasant stay at the Lodge and would definitely go back again.


wonderful home away from home

4,8 su luglio 29, 2009

exceptionally beautiful lodge and setting in the white mountains, with the best innkeepers to be found! I will recommend this lodge to friends, and will definitely return myself.


Fantasic Stay !

5 su luglio 27, 2009

We had a little get away to celebrate our anniversary and my birthday. What a great place celebrate it! The log cabin lodge was very comfortable, with fantastic scenic views of the mountains. They are also centrally located to many tourist spots – hiking, Mt. Washington, Moose tours, kayaking, shopping, etc. The owners were great & very friendly. Breakfast was top-notch and the rooms were very clean - I would highly recommend this to anyone. We would definitely stay again & again. KF


Even better than it looks

4,6 su luglio 20, 2009

Comfortable rooms, a beautiful setting, good food and a friendly welcome -- what more can you ask for from a B&B? We recently went up to visit Franconia Notch and other parts of northern NH, and decided to stay at the Bear Mountain Lodge after reading a number of positive reviews. It was an excellent decision. The rooms are immaculate and comfortable, and the pictures do not do them justice. Our room also had a modern bathroom, and I was told the every room in the lodge has its own. As an added bonus, the mattress was a pillowtop that was very comfortable. The view off the back porch is phenomenal, and the great room is a comfortable place to relax while you're planning your next activities. Mike, the proprietor, is also more than happy to help with this planning. Finally, the breakfast we were served was top-notch. Classic items with subtle twists that made them "better than homemade".


The best Business trip Ever !!!!!!!!!

5 su giugno 25, 2009

On a rescent business trip to NH I found a gem in the woods. Since Im from Upstate NY and and also live in the woods I try to find places to stay that at the end of the day I can relax,unwind and enjoy myself. Well Michael and Carol have the best BB home I have ever stayed out. The service and the Value are excellant. The breakfasts are outstanding and are different every day. You can relax on the deck and enjoy the views or relax in the lodge by the fire. If you looking for a place to enjoy a few days or more this is the place. They have 2 wonderful yellow labs that are friendly and eager to meet you. I will be returning very soon for a weekend stay and will be bring my bride on the return trip. Conrats to Mike and Carol for a Job Well Done !!!! Bill


Incredible Stay!

5 su giugno 24, 2009

Our stay at Bear Mountain Lodge was wonderful. Incredible scenery, gourmet breakfasts, welcoming hosts, and the location is so accessible to other sights!


A perfect weekend stay

4,8 su giugno 03, 2009

Went up to Bear Mountain Lodge for an anniversary overnight during Memorial Day weekend(which Mike was kind enough to accomodate). As soon as we made our approach down the wooded drive were just amazed by it all. The impressive lodge, the breathtaking views, the tidy, extremely comfy rooms and in the morning - a delicious breakfast. We can't wait to return.


Great Weekend Wonderful Lodge

5 su maggio 28, 2009

We recently stayed at Bear Mountain Lodge for our 39th Wedding Anniversary. Mike and Carol were the best host and hostess we could ask for. The room was fabulous andthe view fantastic. The food was out of this world, and the rooms were spotless. I have not stopped talking about the B&B and have been handing out brochures and the web site to everyone. You'll love it as much as we did. Thank you Mike and Carol for a wonderful experience.


Perfect Getaway!

5 su marzo 20, 2009

My husband and I went to Bear Mt. as a birthday gift to each other. We only stayed one evening but it was so relaxing it felt like much longer. We had massages in our room shortly after arriving and it was the perfect way to kick off the night. Our massages were FABULOUS by the way! Our room had the jacuzi tub, which I highly recommend! Michael & Carol go to the ends of the earth to make sure your stay is perfect. Words can not describe how beautiful Bear Mt. is, you have to see it for yourself!


More than we imagined.

4,8 su marzo 02, 2009

My girlfriend & I decided to plan an overnight snowmobile trip where we packed what we needed into backpacks and took off on the sleds. I found this B&B online while searching for places with easy trail access. Wow! The Inn was very easy to find, yet far enough off the trail to really feel how secluded you were. As we pulled onto the property this very beautiful Log Cabin inn that does not feel like a typical B&B instantly greets you. Michael was at the door to greet us, and show us around before bringing us to our rooms. As for the rooms, they are gorgeous. I was amazed at how large they are. We stayed in the Eagles Nest, with easy access to the outdoor hot tub, and a breathtaking view of Mt. Washington and all the nearby peaks. The in room, two-person Jacuzzi tub had plenty of room for us to relax while we sipped champagne & watched the peak of Mt. Washington turn a pink hue as the sun set. After a long day of riding, and a cab ride to dinner, we couldn’t wait to crawl into the inviting king-size pillow top bed. I only wish my own bed was a comfortable. The next morning Carol had made us a fabulous breakfast, and the coffee was excellent. We will definitely be back.


Wow!

4,2 su marzo 02, 2009

We recently stayed at the Bear Mountain Lodge.... "Wow" expresses it all! Hosts Carol and Michael were attentive to every need... the room was spectacular... the Lodge amazing. We enjoyed a very romantic weekend and can't wait to go back! Very comfortable, clean and worth every penny! Lee


Valentine's Getaway Made Perfect

4,6 su febbraio 23, 2009

Our Valentine's Weekend was spent at the Bear Mountain Lodge and snowboarding at a couple of the surrounding mountains, and Mike and Carol did an absolute amazing job helping to coordinate our stay and make sure it was as perfect as it could be. The breakfasts they made were excellent and creative recipes, nothing I could have thought up! Our midnight snowshoe tour around the property was a great experience and very intimate and personalized. We will definitely head back to the Bear Mountain Lodge for another wonderful romantic and relaxing weekend away! Thank you!


Fantastic Place to Stay

5 su febbraio 20, 2009

The stay was fantastic, the lodge was beautiful, very peaceful. The hosts were terrific.


Simply Outstanding!

5 su febbraio 20, 2009

Where to begin? Simply put Mike and Carol have set the bar very high when it comes to how to run a B&B. From the moment we arrived we felt at home; as many have noted Mike was waiting at the door to welcome us, help with the bags, finding our room, giving us the tour, and even stowing our snowmobile trailer. The great room was beautiful and the views were amazing...the warm fire on the evenings simply was the tops! Our room was very comfortable and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Clean does not do it justice. The food was off the charts too, lemon ricotta pancakes and Orange Hala Bread French Toast (should note carol made this special for me as I don't like eggs). Warm cookies and brownies were waiting in the evening after a long day outdoors. Plenty of beverages were also available; tea, coffee, water, etc. I would recommend the Bear Mountain Lodge in a NY minute! It is simply a must stay....we will be going back, no doubt.


Excellent!

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

We love the Bear Mountain Lodge! Mike and Carol are ideal hosts, kind, hospitable, and caring. The lodge is a beautiful log cabin with comfortable rooms. The location is also great, halfway between Cannon and Bretton Woods. We have stayed here the last two years and plan to come back often. You must check it out!


valentines weekend at bear mt. lodge

4,6 su febbraio 17, 2009

This is the best place I've ever stayed! My fiance and I try out different B&Bs frequently, especially in winter for our snowmobile getaways. Bear Mountain lodge was fantastic! It is situated right off the snowmobile trail. The lodge was very cozy. There were fresh baked cookies and brownies in the evening, hot tea, wine. Other guests sat around the fire and chatted or played board games. Michael and Carol were wonderful hosts. The breakfast excellent! We've been looking for a regular place to stay at and this is it. We'll be back again and again!


Beautiful Log home B&B with perfect NH location

3,8 su febbraio 17, 2009

Our weekend stay at Bear Mountain exceeded expectations. The lodge is new and one of the cleanest places I've have ever stayed. The location is a perfect home base for activities in NH 's white mountains (hiking and skiing, 1 hour to North Conway, snowmobile from the lodge). Breakfast was yummy. Non-dog people should not worry; the 2 dogs are friendly, but are only around if you want them to be, and never in the guest rooms.


stay at bear mountain B&B

4,4 su febbraio 07, 2009

very nice location, facility, rooms, beds and owners. A bit pricey but all new and nice facilities and the owners are allways trying to please you and meet any of your needs.


They thought of EVERYTHING!!!!

5 su febbraio 01, 2009

What didn't Michael and Carol think of? Nothing. Everything is a paradise, from the moment you walk in - and whatever that means to you, Michael ensures you are able to live that during your stay. New Year's Eve, and the next night, Michael took us out for a snowshoe hike. Our first snowshoeing ever, and certainly our first time out exploring the woods in the middle of the night under a gorgeous starry sky. We would stop often and Michael would teach us what we can learn from all the animal tracks around us. At night, my husband and I would stay in our room enjoying our own private fireplace and jacuzzi, play scrabble, watch movies on the dvd player, and sometimes sneak into the kitchen for some of the delicious complementary homemade cookies. Breakfast was also perfect every morning - mmm the lemon ricotta pancakes with blueberries - or their pumpkin cheesecake muffins (seriously, wow?!) In the evenings, we followed Michael and Carol's restaurant recommendations, always satisfied. When we would return to the B&B, not once did Michael fail to greet us at the door. If I could only change one thing, their adorable golden retrievers - we would have them staying in our room with us. Heating comes from underneath the floor, some old Roman technology - the result is that the bathroom floors are always warm on your toes in the morning or any other time and the air is never dried out from the heat, it's a perfect system. Finally, everything was absolutely immaculate and spotless. It is obvious that Michael takes immense pride in creating such a wonderful haven. They thought of every single detail - down to the luxurious Gilchrist & Soames toiletries - including conditioner. The decorating is gorgeous (I hate antique/typical New England B&B styles), you never forget that you are in the mountains, and I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you so much, Michael and Carol. See you next year!!


Our Engagement at Beautiful Bear Mountain Lodge

5 su gennaio 11, 2009

Hello, My boyfriend and I stayed at the Bear Mountain Lodge in September 2008 and got engaged after hiking up Mt. Monroe. We love log cabins and this was the ideal romantic setting for our get away. There was a cozy wood stove in the main sitting area, delicious home-made breakfasts every morning and the Moose Room we stayed in was so clean and inviting. It had a charming moose theme. I would recommend this lodge to any couple looking for peace and quiet. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The hosts also have some adorable dogs. We ended up getting married a couple months later and plan to return for more hiking and romance in the mountains. We will be sure to return to the Bear Mt. Lodge. Sincerely, Julie & Todd


Winter retreat

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2009

Bear Mountain Lodge is a wonderful place to stay. Our room was well kept and extremely clean. The bed was the most comfortable bed in which we have ever slept. Carol's breakfasts were better than any gourmet restaurants (the raspberry strousel muffins were unbelievable!). Michael was an informative host. We had no idea what to do while we were in New Hamshire and he gave us wonderful ideas! We will definitely be going back! -Jean and John


Million dollar view!!!

5 su dicembre 16, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the lodge just afew weeks ago. How we wished we could have stayed longer... The fact that it was a log lodge fascinated us, but the view out of our room, living room and eating area was breath taking. Michael and Carol were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and I had never had such a delicious ginger bread cookie... We had such a great time. Thank you .


Nirvana at the Bear Mountain Lodge

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

My fiance and I made our second trip to the Bear Mountain Lodge this year and it was nothing short of spectacular. First and foremost, Carol was incredibly accomodating to our schedule. We went over Columbus Day weekend and they had a 3 day minimum. Unfortunately, our schedules would only allow two days and Carol made an exception for us and even topped that when she put us in the same room as last year. The location, room, ambiance, and exceptional treatment by Carol and Mike make this a must stay for anyone seeking a romantic getaway. The rooms are incredible, views are magnificent, the breakfasts are lengendary, and the feeling of staying with "long time friends' that you get from Carol and Mike makes this so special. Linda and I are going to make this at least an annual if not semi annual trip from Boston because of the VIP treatment you are afforded from your warm, genuine, and generous hosts. If you are looking for an exceptional stay, with everything you could imagine, do yourself a favor and find your own "Nirvana" at the Bear Mountain Lodge. Edward and Linda


What a GREAT getaway!

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the lodge to celebrate our 1st anniversary /honeymoon. What a wonderful getaway! We were hopping that a bed and breakfast would be a little more intimate then a hotel or resort. This far exceeded my expectations. The accommodations were absolutely wonderful. You just might want to take the mattresses home with you. Mike and Carol were delightful hosts. The breakfasts were outstanding! You feel like you are staying with friends! Thanks Mike and Carol for the wonderful time! Laura and Bob


Just Perfect

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

My husband and I stayed for two nights last week and we had the most amazing stay. Mike and Carol were just the perfect hosts. So friendly and welcoming. The Lodge is so quiet at night. Our room was extremely comfortable, warm and clean, very cosy. Mike was so kind and helpful advising where to eat for dinner and where to go to see the best parts of the Fall. The breakfasts were superb and just nothing about our stay could be faulted, we certainly hope to return.


Home Away from Home

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2008

We pulled up to this beautiful log cabin in the woods, where we were greeted with warm smiles by Mike. The entire place was just beautiful and the owners are such wonderful hosts. The food was absolutely amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!


A fantastic slice of New Hampshire life

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2008

On our road trip around New England we wanted to meet the people as well as see the sights. From the moment we arrived, Michael the host made us feel completely at home, nothing was too much trouble, and he took the time to spend several hours talking to us about life in New Hampshire, and the states. The lodge itself is fantastic, set in the middle of some gorgeous countryside. The location is great for getting to see the sights (Bretton Woods, the Flume and the trolley to the top of a mountain with snow in October are particularly recommended), and the nearby town of Bethlehem has everything you might need, including the excellent Cold Mountain cafe serving the most amazing lunches and dinners. The room was gigantic - with huge high ceilings, lots of space, the biggest bed I've ever seen (and comfortable too), very well decorated, and a well appointed bathroom. The lodge was silent at night, making for a very restful night's sleep! The breakfasts were delicious, and at something nearer to European size, a welcome change after the oversized diner breakfasts we'd been eating. The evening snacks of cookies and fudge were welcome after a day's activities, and having a fridge stocked with a great selection of local microbrews, and free too, was awesome! If you're looking for a place to stay in the White Mountains, the Bear Mountain lodge is the place to go, you won't be disappointed!


Great B & B.

4,4 su ottobre 10, 2008

A great location close to Mt. Washington and Franconia Notch. The mountain vieuw is fantastic. Michael and Carol are outstanding innkeepers/hosts. If you're looking for comfortable, roomy, clean, and friendly lodging in the White Mountains, Bear Mountain Lodge is the place to be.


Bear Mountain Lodge

5 su ottobre 09, 2008

My Husband and I stayed here last weekend in the Elk Room and we had a wonderful time. It is so beautiful here and I can only imagine how beautiful it must be in the winter. I am in a wheelchair and it is so hard to find Bed & Breakfasts that are wheelchair accessible. The Elk room truly met the wheelchair accessible standards I was able to move freely in the room and in the bathroom there was a nice built in shower seat with plenty of grab bars. We look foward to visiting again this winter.


Bear Mountain Lodge~A Gem

5 su ottobre 03, 2008

This incredible B & B is a true gem! The great location is close to Mt. Washington, Franconia Notch and Crawford Notch State Parks, and Bretton Woods. The mountain view is breathtaking. Carol and Mike are outstanding host. They gave us ideas for rainy day activities, told us the best spots for wildlife viewing, and recommended local restaurants. The very best part was the bed~it was heaven on earth! If you're looking for comfortable, roomy, clean, and friendly lodging in the White Mountains, Bear Lodge won't disappoint.


Bear Mountain Lodge

4,4 su settembre 30, 2008

Absolutely loved the lodge. Owners are lovely. Views are marvellous. We are already recommending it to our friends in the UK.


Apres hiking

5 su settembre 13, 2008

We spent two comfortable days at this magnificent new log home in Bethlehem. The moment we walked in we gasped at the incredible views of the White Mountains from which we had descended earlier in the day. Everything about Bear Mountain Lodge is first-rate...the rooms, the common area, the food, the grounds, the views, and the hosts. Everything we needed was provided, including recommendations for dinner and directions to local points of interest. We had a wonderful stay and found nothing lacking. We will return!


The leaves were just starting to change

4,6 su settembre 11, 2008

We had a wonderful time visiting the Bear Mountain Lodge. What a beautiful setting and incredible log B&B. The even social hour was very enjoyable also. Someday we'll return to see the full fall foliage. PS: The beds were really cozy and Mike is a natural comedian.


A Small Piece of Heaven

5 su settembre 08, 2008

"Wow", was the word that came out of my mouth when the thick log lodge emerged from the short dirt road and the woods that hid it. Michael was standing at the door with a welcoming smile (As he did every time we arrived).We were taken aback by the attention to detail that went into this beautiful place. From the black bear shape metal light fixtures and the black bears that hung to the right colum of the stairs, to the rustic yet tasteful theme that made the whole lodge feel like a home away from home. We stayed in the eagle's nest. Again, what made it "Oh" so worth it was the attention to detail (and the cleanliness). The Jacuzzi was just the right size for two, and the grey stone back ground gave it a rough, yet romantic theme. The fire place added a great relaxing lighting. The bed was so confortable, we almost wanted to waste the day in it. Had we done so, we would have missed the delicious french toast (just one of the many jummy foods we ate for breakfast) and fresh assortments of fruits served in the morning. I think they (Michael and Carol) knew I was a glutton for sweets. Their homemade fudge and cookies never stood a chance of being out for too long. The best part about the fudge and cookies was that I could sneak in the middle of the night for a snack. The amazing views from the cabin went well with the peace and silence. Living in a city one tends to forget what heaven feels like. At night, the shooting stars were plenty and the out door fire pit went well with a glass of wine or beer (which the lodge provided). About the only thing that was missing was my cigar. No smoking is allowed (only by the parking area); which my wife and I think most guest were happy about. Another great thing about the lodge was how everything from hiking to swimming and eating out was a 5 to 10 min. drive. This place was so wonderful that my wife and I stayed an unplanned extra night. We loved it, and I think most, if not all, will too! We will be back.


A great place to stay - highly recommended

5 su settembre 04, 2008

My wife and I were on vacation from UK in August 2008, visiting friends in Boston and we decided to take a few days away on our own in the White Mountains. We are absolutely delighted in having found the Bear Mountain Lodge. Michael is a fantastic host and the accommodation is excellent. We stayed in the Angler room which has a fantastic view of MT. Washington. The breakfast was great too! We plan to visit again in the future and stay longer next time! highly recommended!


Clean, Quiet & Top Knotch Service

5 su settembre 01, 2008

My husband and I were given a gift certificate to the Bear Mountain Lodge as a wedding gift. We were extremely impressed by the level of service we received during our stay. Mike and Carol Kerivan went out of their way to attend to every detail, and make us and all the other guests completely comfortable. The rooms were spotlessly clean, and the bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in! We will definitely go back, and we will recommend the BML to our friends!


Romantic Getaway

4,6 su agosto 25, 2008

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had a fabulous time. The owners are so friendly and they make you feel right at home. The views from the back deck are spectacular. Sitting by the fire pit at night looking up at the mountains and the stars was perfect for a romantic weekend. My husband and I are already making plans to stay again. You wont be disappointed. Thanks Mike and Carol. : )


Bear Mountain Lodge

5 su agosto 21, 2008

We went to Bear Mountain Lodge for a little romance getaway. We had looked at several B&Bs, Inns and Hotels all around New England and New York. We chose the Bear Mountain Lodge and we made the right choice. This is a lovely B&B. Very well appointed. The service and the food are top-notch. The view from the great room and the deck is stunning. Go - you will not be disappointed.


Best B & B we have ever stayed at

4,8 su agosto 13, 2008

My wife and I stayed here on Aug 3 and 4th of 2008 after several days camping in the rain. We were only booked for one night but after our camping experience and a quick phone inquiry, Mike and Carol were gracious enough to set us up with another night in an upgraded room for both nights at the same price. The room was called Moose Lodge and was extremely modern in a rustic setting with exceptional detail throughout down to the bathroom fixtures. We have stayed at dozens of B&Bs in the white mtn region in the past, some great - some not so much, but this one was CLEARLY the best of the bunch in all categories. The views are incredible, the quietness, and the hospitality of the innkeepers and their 2 dogs truly make you feel home away from home. Oh, and you can't miss the candied sausage and bacon - unbelievable. Absolutly no question we well be back and bringing/recommending friends and family. Don't second guess it, you'll love it.


Great B&B

4,4 su agosto 07, 2008

I stayed with my 12 year old daughter at the Bear Mountain Lodge end of July. The B&B is two years old, made from huge pine logs and is warm and inviting. The entry hall with a great fire place immediately made us feel at home. Michael and Carol are great hosts. Carol cooks exquisite breakfasts. Michael’s recommendations for hikes and dining were stupendous. We can highly recommend to everyone this new B&B -- you'll love it!


Bear Mountain Lodge

5 su luglio 24, 2008

Unique Building, great views


Superb Getaway

4,8 su luglio 18, 2008

Nestled in the woods, yet close to the main road, this B&B provides privacy exquisite views, newer accommodations and easy access to all White Mountain National Forest attractions, & fine dining in towns.


A B&B Beyond Our Expectations!

4,8 su aprile 06, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Bear Mountain Lodge in early March for my birthday. The B&B is only two years old, made from huge pine logs and is so warm and inviting that it gives you the feeling you've at your families second home in the mountains. We were greeted by the owner Michael at the door and he took great care of us all weekend with tips on where to go, what to do, etc. Our room, Wild Turkey, was the nicest jacuzzi suite we've ever stayed in (it's huge) and had a stone fireplace and comfortable couch to relax on at night and watch TV. The bed was so incredibly comfortable. Michael's wife Carol served an incredible french toast made from croissants stuffed with cream cheese and a homemade blueberry sauce - it was so yummy and kept us going through lunch. The next morning we were delighted with homemade maple scones with maple cream and an egg torte - again, it was wonderful. We will definitely be back and highly recommend everyone try this new B&B -- you'll love this place.


Beautiful new lodge

4,0 su ottobre 29, 2007

This is a beautiful lodge and I can't wait to go up there again. The owners are charming and very helpful with information about activities and dining options. The location beautiful. Wonderful stay!


Bear Mountain Lodge

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $170 - $360
  • Recensioni (149) 4,7
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6038692189

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina