Ultime Recensioni in New Church, Virginia

A very enjoyable stay! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed very much our two-night stay at that Garden and Sea Inn, and appreciate greatly Thomas and Dorothee's hospitality. We were initially booked for one night and extended to stay another because it was so pleasant. The breakfasts that we enjoyed both mornings were fabulous, so much better prepared than one normally gets within our experience at a B&B. Dorothee is quite the chef! I took pleasure each evening in retreating to the drawing room where I could read and enjoy a snack and a glass of port wine. All the comforts of home!

Vedi più recensioni


Our special place a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2016

My wife and I have visited this wonderful place Many times over the last 5 years and have enjoyed our stay every time, Dorothee and Thomas are a very charming couple and the food is first rate. The owners and staff at the Garden and Sea are always friendly and make us feel right at home. The only complaint I can think of is that our visits there always go bye to quickly

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at the Garden and the Sea B&B Inn a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

We had a great stay at the Garden and the Sea B&B Inn in New Church, VA. The accommodations were delightful, as was the staff and the food!

Vedi più recensioni


The Best a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2016

Can't say enough good about the Garden and Sea. If you want a really great place to stay with world class food give it a try.

Vedi più recensioni


A real gem a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2016

Garden and Sea Inn is a real gem. The main building has a wonderful old architecture, and the whole complex sits in a garden that looked charming even in early March. Dorothee and Thomas are fantastically attentive hosts and great cooks. The room décor, the fireplace, the little bottle of Port in the living room, the large whirlpool bathtub, and the five-star gourmet breakfasts all made our stay feel very festive. The B&B is within a short drive from Chincoteague, which some may consider as a disadvantage but was actually a real plus for us. We came to visit the Wildlife Refuge and Chincoteague the town felt way too commercialized for our taste. Getting away from it to a charming little oasis was absolutely fantastic. If I am ever in the area again I will definitely go back to Dorothee and Thomas.

Vedi più recensioni


Blizzard of 2016 a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 01, 2016

I had the very good fortune of staying at Garden and the Sea B&B last weekend, during the Great Blizzard of 2016. My friends and family all strongly encouraged me to cancel my trip due to the impending storm. I'm very happy I didn't because my visit was everything I could have hoped for. My room was beautiful! Everything was exactly as pictured on the website! The bedroom was large and bright, with an oh-so-comfy king size bed that was a perfect place to snuggle up during a storm. Right outside the bedroom is a cute little deck and a fenced in area which would have been perfect for a dog. The property managers, Robin and Steve, were great. They went over and above to make sure that I was comfortable and had everything I needed. And Robin is a terrific cook! Breakfasts were outstanding! The inn is conveniently located to a variety of restaurants, even in the off-season, as well as to Chincoteague and the wildlife refuge there. I look forward to visiting Garden and the Sea Inn again in the very near future.

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitality with Grace and Charm a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2015

My wife, dog and I had a wonderful 4-night stay over Thanksgiving and the weekend following. What a special, delightful stay in this charming, quaint B&B that exudes the owners personality and attention to her guests' every need and interest. Dorothee and Robin, her assistant, were the perfect hostesses. Two of the most pleasant and accommodating people you'll ever meet. And they eagerly share their wealth of knowledge on the best places to eat, play, shop, etc., based on their guests' interests, tastes and whims. Our room in the Garden House was delightful. Simple, tasteful and sparkling clean with all the necessary amenities. And the parlor was pleasantly stocked with complimentary refreshments of all kinds. And they treated our golden retriever/yellow lab mix just like any other guest: with her own treats, bowl, blanket and a five-acre, beautifully maintained yard to play in. The breakfasts Dorothee prepared were fantastic. Unique and delicious. And beautifully presented and served in a bright, airy, comfortable dining room, with full table service and linen cloths and napkins. Absolutely the most delightful lodging experience we've ever had. And we've traveled all over much of the U.S. and Central Europe.

Vedi più recensioni


A rare excellence and elegance a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2015

The Garden and the Sea B&B Inn is an exceptional delight. Tastefully decorated and quite elegant in style. The grounds are very neat and appealing with beautiful flowers. Attention to detail and care no mere theory here - it shows throughout. Dorothee Renn and her staff are to be highly commended and recognized. Garden and the Sea B&B Inn was quite possibly, the best secret on Virginia's Eastern Shore. But no more, I have been telling everyone about the place. Won't stay anywhere else when I travel to Wallops.

Vedi più recensioni


Garden & Sea Inn a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2015

We have stayed 5 times and every time is better than the last. The staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the grounds are beautiful, and the breakfasts are amazing. It's the only place we will stay on the Eastern Shore!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful visit a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2015

First visit at an inn. Stayed here to attend my 56th class reunion in nearby Pocomoke on October 17th. What a wonderful choice. Important to us that we could bring our little dog with us. Dorothee and staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Made our weekend perfect. We will return!!!!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Have visited this inn twice in two years. Have been very pleased as it is pet-friendly which is important to us. a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2015

Dorothea and her staff are very accommodating and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Intimate with Nice Amenities a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2015

This is our second visit to the Garden and Sea Inn. We love the private setting (off the main road), the clean and comfortable rooms (ours came with a private hot tub, king size bed, and a flat-screen TV), and the personal service. Dorothee, the landlady, not only makes a delicious and filling breakfast, but also provides advice on local restaurants and attractions. The Garden and Sea Inn is close to Chincoteague while still on the mainland. As an extra bonus, the landlady keeps a decanter of port wine, a selection of cookies and snacks, and homemade ice tea for common access in the old-fashioned living room/dining area of the Garden House. An excellent value!

Vedi più recensioni


8th Year at The Garden and Sea Inn a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2015

My sister, my dog and I spent 4 days and 3 nights at the Garden and Sea Inn a couple weeks ago. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. The breakfasts were nourishing and delicious. We swam in the refreshing pool and were able to bring back snacks and water in the parlor room of another house to our room. We always ask for the Chardonnay Room in our particular house because of the space, comfort and easy access. Dorothee, the innkeeper, provided us with fresh towels everyday. In addition, she was most helpful in recommending the Ayers Creek Adventures for kayaking in Berlin, MD and the Charlotte Hotel for dinner in Onancock, VA. Both were fabulous. My kudos to Dorothee and her pleasant and accommodating staff. See you again next year!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonerful Stay a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2015

We book this for a 1 night stay in transit and wished we vould hsve stayed longer

Vedi più recensioni


Great place!! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for he first time this past weekend. We were very impressed with the accommodations and will definitely be back. Our room was very comfortable and private, and we absolutely loved the common areas and gardens on the property. The value is outstanding when you consider that just 20 minutes away, in Chincoteague, hotel rooms are averaging $250 a night with no personal touches or good food. We really enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle, but still close enough to head over to the beach. The only reason I am giving 4 stars in cleanliness is because of a couple of spider webs and minor things in our room. It's summer, and it's buggy, so it didn't really bother us at all. The bedding and bathroom, etc, were immaculately clean. The dining was great. We were served pancakes with honey butter sauce. Yum! Everything was very fresh and tasty. The presentation was great. Our server was even accommodating to our 2.5 year old, giving him napkin rings to play with while we waited for our food. We were only able to stay for one night, but it gave us just enough of a taste that we will plan to be back (without children next time). It's a great place. We felt right at home.

Vedi più recensioni


An anniversary get-away a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2015

My husband and I needed a get-away and this was perfect! It was quiet and out of the way, but close enough to Chincoteague that we had something to do in the evening when we needed to have a nice dinner and sight see. Thanks for a great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2015

Warm welcome from the owners even before my arrival. They emailed me to let me know they were aware of my late arrival and told me how to find my room, the key and snacks. I had a very comfortable stay, breakfast was outstanding! I will definitely recommend this B&B to friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay at a Wonderful B & B a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2015

I immensely enjoyed my brief stay (only one night) at the Garden and the Sea B&B Inn. The only drawback is that I couldn't stay longer. The breakfast was perfect - french toast stuffed with homemade cheese and covered in a tangerine drizzle with a side of bacon. It was delicious! The room I stayed in -- The Nelson -- is named after the home's owner. I loved the throwback bathtub and antique furniture. The artwork on the walls is beautiful. Another plus? The staff here are very warm and welcoming. Upon my arrival, I was given a tour of the facility and directed to the port wine and cookies available to all guests. If you're looking for a clean, safe, quiet B&B, this place is definitely for you. I can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2015

Lovely place and excellent food. Innkeepers very professional and friendly. Will definitely stay ther again.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely BedandBreakfast a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2015

Our first experience in a BedandBreakfast but surely not our last. Everything was so clean and accommodating. Everyone was so nice and helpful with even info about local attractions.

Vedi più recensioni


nice and quiet a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2015

We greatly enjoyed our weekend and will certainly be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding, perfect a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2015

2nd time staying here Love it

Vedi più recensioni


Definitely a destination! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2015

My husband and I booked one night only the first week of April to visit Chincoteague in celebration of our anniversary. This Inn is conveniently located a short drive from the islands of Chincoteague and Assateague. I found it online and decided to take a chance. First, Dorothee was very accommodating when I phoned (with only 1 hour notice) to see if we could check in early. The exterior of the main is in need of some attention, but once you enter, you know that this place is a labor of love in the making! Filled with beautiful antiques and a few contemporary pieces to keep it somewhat modern, the overall décor and cleanliness make you feel right at home. My husband was so enamored with the place, he opted to leave the island early in the afternoon to spend it at the Inn! Our room was immaculate and we very much enjoyed the jetted tub and deck off the back with gorgeous views of the trees and sunset. Breakfast was amazing; we were regaled with tales of the history of the area, as well as the house by the owners and staff. The breakfast was delicious, the hosts even better, and we will definitely go back! It was all that we wanted, and more. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome, awesome, awesome a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2015

This was our first stay at a B&B and was the best experience we have ever had, our hosts were the best! The suite was gorgeous and super clean, the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We hope to come back soon. Thank You for such a memorable experience. We came for our 41st anniversary. Jerry and Bridget West

Vedi più recensioni


awesome a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2015

Beautiful room. Beautiful house. Great breakfast. Great on hospitality. Can't say enough about our relaxing, refreshing, enjoyable stay even in the bitter cold of winter.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect pet-friendly stay! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2014

Having recently stayed at the Garden and Sea Inn (Oct., '14), we were delighted with our Shiraz Suite and with the entire property. Dorothee and her staff were quite helpful during our stay and made sure we were accommodated to perfection, The daily breakfasts were outstanding. It was a wonderful stay for my husband, our dog, and me. We look forward to returning...there is lots more in the area to explore!

Vedi più recensioni


Beatutiful B&B and excellent service a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We visit the Garden and Inn B&B last weekend. We chose to go there because we wanted to bring our dog, a golden. The Victorian houses are beautiful. We stayed at the contemporary suite, which was super big and comfortable. The best thing about the Inn is the friendly atmosphere and the care that her owner, Dorothee, puts on whatever she does. She also prepares the tasty breakfast. Really nice place. Not in the center of Chincoteque but at a good distance of all places. Dorothee is also great to give you advice where to visit and/or go for a terrific dining experience. We really recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Our 7th year at The Garden and Sea Inn a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

My sister and my stay at this very relaxing vacation spot was one of the best yet. We've had the same accommodations (Chardonnay Room) each time. We liked the fact that the plumbing had been changed, i.e. sink and shower faucets. Even the water didn't taste sulfurous. We liked what the kitchen staff served us for breakfast, especially the French Toast on our 2nd day. And the pool was a welcome treat after our 3-hour canoe trip on the Pokomoke River. As always, Doro, our innkeeper and her very able assistant, Lori (subbing for Michelle, who was on leave), made our stay as comfortable and hospitable as possible. Even my dog, Mason, had a pretty nice time. We hope to return next August for our 8th stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely grounds, great staff. a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Our room was gorgeous, complete with a Jacuzzi tub! Breakfast both days was made fresh and was outstanding. We stayed in the Lighthouse room - it was quiet - we couldn't hear any sounds from the neighboring room at all! The staff and the owner were friendly and welcoming. All in all, a great place to stay for a romantic weekend getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic BB a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

It was a very quiet and relaxed bed and breakfast. Everyone was very friendly and courteous. We really had a wonderful stay.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (4,73)
Inizio pagina
}