Ultime Recensioni in New Church, Virginia

Beatutiful B&B and excellent service a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We visit the Garden and Inn B&B last weekend. We chose to go there because we wanted to bring our dog, a golden. The Victorian houses are beautiful. We stayed at the contemporary suite, which was super big and comfortable. The best thing about the Inn is the friendly atmosphere and the care that her owner, Dorothee, puts on whatever she does. She also prepares the tasty breakfast. Really nice place. Not in the center of Chincoteque but at a good distance of all places. Dorothee is also great to give you advice where to visit and/or go for a terrific dining experience. We really recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Our 7th year at The Garden and Sea Inn a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

My sister and my stay at this very relaxing vacation spot was one of the best yet. We've had the same accommodations (Chardonnay Room) each time. We liked the fact that the plumbing had been changed, i.e. sink and shower faucets. Even the water didn't taste sulfurous. We liked what the kitchen staff served us for breakfast, especially the French Toast on our 2nd day. And the pool was a welcome treat after our 3-hour canoe trip on the Pokomoke River. As always, Doro, our innkeeper and her very able assistant, Lori (subbing for Michelle, who was on leave), made our stay as comfortable and hospitable as possible. Even my dog, Mason, had a pretty nice time. We hope to return next August for our 8th stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely grounds, great staff. a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Our room was gorgeous, complete with a Jacuzzi tub! Breakfast both days was made fresh and was outstanding. We stayed in the Lighthouse room - it was quiet - we couldn't hear any sounds from the neighboring room at all! The staff and the owner were friendly and welcoming. All in all, a great place to stay for a romantic weekend getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic BB a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

It was a very quiet and relaxed bed and breakfast. Everyone was very friendly and courteous. We really had a wonderful stay.

Vedi più recensioni


little paradise of quietness a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

perfect B&B! Lovely room, little attentions such as bath salts, cookies and delicious breakfasts! Not to forget our lovely hostess and her helpers! :)

Vedi più recensioni


Dixies vacation a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2014

We enjoy the victorian architecture and old style furniture. It was a rainy weekend but still enjoyed our stay. Love sitting on the porch sipping some wine and reading a good book. The breakfasts were gourmet with French influence. Lots of interesting things to do in the area. Our dog Dixie love it too.

Vedi più recensioni


outstanding all around a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2014

LOVE THE PLACE.

Vedi più recensioni


Another Wonderful Experience at Garden and Sea Inn a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

We have chosen Doro and Thomas's B&B at least 6 or 7 times. We love it there. The most gracious Hosts, beautiful rooms, outstanding breakfasts.

Vedi più recensioni


Best ever a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

A beautiful place that is an amazingly clean, tranquil, and friendly B&B. It is pet friendly, truly. You would never know that people brought their pets. It was beautiful. Everyone was so friendly. The breakfasts were delicious! The homey touches of having refrigerators available for you, Iced tea and cookies available in the evenings made it feel like home. The gardens were lovely. We are already planning to return next summer.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the nicest Inns we have ever experienced a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

My family was in the area for a wedding and this was the perfect place to stay. The Garden and the Sea is quiet, very, very nicely decorated with lovely gardens and scattered patios and porches to enjoy... and for the summer the pool was refreshing. Both of the rooms we occupied were immaculately clean, very comfortable, and nice and roomy, which we needed for wedding preparations. If you stay, you should be SURE to spend some time in the living room of the Garden House...very comfortable with snacks and great homemade ice tea available and nice company as folks visit and snack. Several rooms held wedding attendees and it was a nice place to meet. We have some relatives in the area, along with nearby beaches and an occasional rocket launch out over the ocean at Wallops Island, about 20 minutes down the road and we will definitely be coming back!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Birthday Trip! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

Wonderful birthday stay! Yummy breakfast in bed. Great, comfy room with screened in porch! Nice quiet street. They are extremely dog friendly which was great for us! We love bringing our dog with us - and he LOVED the screened in porch. He got to bird watch for hours. The innkeepers even arranged a boat tour for us that accomodated pets. That was the first time our dog was on a boat and he did great. Easy 20 minute ride to Chincoteague Island. The innkeepers are vey accessible - they always answered the phone. Great water pressure in the shower. Loved the snacks in the Garden House parlour. Easy 3 hour drive from DC. We will return! Great comfy bed. Pool was steps away. Ample parking. Recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


This is an awesome B&B a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

We are B&B frequent flyers and this is one of the best we've ever experienced. A very different secluded 3 house compound with a pool and 2 fabulous inn keepers. You will not be disappointed!!!! Would go back again and highly recommend it! Michele & Chuck Biliski Hockessin, DE

Vedi più recensioni


very pleased a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

would recommend this B&B to our friends and anyone looking for a quiet stay in a lovely, well run Inn with lots of amenities

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B with Victorian Charm a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2014

My wife and I went to Chincoteague Island for a week celebrating our 4th anniversary and we stayed in this B&B. The Inn has quite a historical background! We had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Merlot room, and it was always clean and comfortable. The bathroom was huge! The inkeeper and staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area, always engaging the guests in warm conversation, and making recommendations about places to visit and eat. The food at the inn was top notch, not just the breakfasts, but also the goodies left for the guests in the Garden House. They catered to my wife's dietary restrictions as well, which was wonderful. A couple issues we had on our stay was that the pool was not open in mid May (understandable because the weather and temps are unpredictable, but we were still looking forward to swimming one day on our trip). Also the bath water and water in the sink in our room had a strong iron/sulphur smell at times, though it was safe to use and drink. Overall, we had a wonderful experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Rest and Relaxation a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2014

This is our third visit to the Inn. The Shiraz Suite is wonderful. Great setting room. The bedroom was roomy and the bed was comfortable. Nice one person jacuzzi tub. The breakfasts are delicious. Great place for a weekend away.

Vedi più recensioni


Modern luxuries in an clasic old house a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2013

WOW, The room and luxurious bath was very nice but it was the grounds and the group sitting rooms that made the visit exceptional. One sitting room had board games, hot drinks, home made goodies, and sherry with tables, chairs and sofas around a fire! The gardens and surrounding area were pleasant to stroll in with our dog. We loved the detail in and out!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful rooms for two and four legged guests a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2013

I brought my dog with me on this trip - and everything was set up so nicely to welcome dogs, make them comfortable, and still keep everything extremely clean and delightful for the people. Thomas and Dorothee were lovely hosts. The location, while surprising at first, turned out to be very convenient to both Chincoteague and Assiteague National Parks.

Vedi più recensioni


A superb Bed & Breakfast, only a short hop from Chincoteague a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this breakfast for an anniversary trip in the Fall. We had such a lovely time. The food, service, and rooms were excellent. The innkeepers were very friendly and provided everything for a comfortable stay. Take advantage of the parlor in the Garden House. It's a great place to hang out. We would certainly stay here again. In fact, we hope to again soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Our first choice a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2013

We love staying there each Fall for our "girls weekend". This was our 4th year and everything was fantastic as usual. Thank you Dorothea and Michelle for another great weekend! L. Rebert

Vedi più recensioni


Cleanest Bed and Breakfast! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2013

I have stayed in 4 star hotels have and have never been satisfied with the cleanliness of the a room. This bed and breakfast was spotless! We stayed in the Cabernet Suite with our two dogs and had a very relaxing time. If you are traveling with pets, this bed and breakfast should be at the top of your list! They provide treats, towels, blankets, bowls, etc for your pets and there are a lot of pet friendly activities in the area so your dogs can vacation too! Our favorite was the sunset boat tour that our dog was able to join us on. The owner and staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the food was great!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful German Experience a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2013

Two experienced B&B couples spent two nights at Garden and the Sea B&B. We had all lived in Germany at one time and were delighted to be treated to a real German breakfast and get to brush up on our German. The rooms were spotless and very tastefully decorated and the baths were huge. Doro is a thoughtful hostess and wonderful chef and Michelle's baked goods are really yummy. We'd go back!!!

Vedi più recensioni


From the staff to the accommodations, this is the most welcoming B&B one could ask for! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2013

We were thrilled to be guests at this adorable B&B. The staff is wonderful and customer service is a priority there. The food was delicious and the dining area was very inviting. Our room was amazing. The private screened in porch was certainly put to use by our two labs. The trail out back was perfect for a morning walk. We enjoyed our stay to the fullest! We will not only recommend this B&B to our friends and family but we will be returning guests!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Amenities and Service a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2013

My wife and I spent our four-night honeymoon at the Garden and Sea Inn in Fall of 2013. The location is beautiful, with three houses and beautiful gardens broken up by gravel and seashell walks. The decor is stunning; the rooms are clean. The amenities really put this Bed and Breakfast over the top. Homemade breakfast each morning was supplemented by complimentary cookies and chocolate in the parlor of the Garden House and by coffee and creamer in the room itself. There was even a decanter of tawny port wine on a side table in the Garden House, free for guests! The bathrobes in the room bathroom were also a nice touch (as was the whirlpool bathtub). Dorothee Renn, the innkeeper, is friendly and helpful, ready to give advice for visitors new to the area. The overall atmosphere is relaxing. Our stay was wonderful. We would like to return for our anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


A fabulous, relaxing stay a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2013

I chose this B&B because it is very dog friendly. From all my initial contact with the owner, I was most impressed with her efficiency and friendliness in meeting my requests. The home is lovely, rooms immaculate, and the outdoor porches and gardens are gorgeous. Breakfast and snacks outstanding. Highest recommendation and lots to do in the area. I shall return!

Vedi più recensioni


garden and sea inn a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2013

This was my first stay in a Bed and Breakfast. It was wonderful and I would do it again!

Vedi più recensioni


Drei schöne Tage im September 2013 a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2013

Wir verbrachten 3 sonnige und heiße Tage am Strand von Chingoteague und hatten für die 2 Übernachtungen das "Garden and the Sea B+B Inn" ausgewählt. Wir wurden in keinster Weise enttäuscht. Die Räumlichkeiten waren sehr schön, alles war sauber und das Frühstück sehr gut und abwechselungsreich. Wir sagen: Sehr sehr empfehlenswert - und wir werden sicherlich wiederkommen. Viele Grüße an Doro und ihr Team von Familie Winkel aus Germany

Vedi più recensioni


Very relaxing stay a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2013

Dorothy and her staff run a very nice bed and breakfast. My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. The location is excellent as it is quiet and relaxing yet close to Chincoteague, Pocomoke City and even Ocean City. The breakfasts we had were very delightful and the service was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Garden and the Sea B&B a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2013

Stayed 3 nights with our dog. Fantastic place. We will go again, Sadie (our dog) approved!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2013

We stay in many B & B's and this was one of the best! Dorothee was very nice and made sure to go out of her way each day to talk with us. We stayed in the Champagne room and it was perfect. Very private, comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. All of the staff were very attentive and seemed to truly care that we had a great stay. Drive to Chincoteague is easy and it was nice to come back to the peacefulness of the Garden and Sea Inn. Dorothee recommended a boat trip that we took and absolutely loved! Would come back again!!

Vedi più recensioni


One of our best stays at the Garden and Sea Inn a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2013

Our stay was very rewarding. Our room had an additional sofa, which seemed to make the living space seem larger. The owner, Mrs. Renn, hired an innkeeper, who used her experience to improve the breakfasts; she also suggested a nice seafood restaurant in Chincoteague Is., which proved to be right on the money.The landscaping and other exterior work at the Inn showed very nicely. We will be back again next year.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (4,72)
Inizio pagina
}