Ultime Recensioni in New Church, Virginia

Great experience ! 5 star place! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2016

It was our pleasure to stay at Garden and the Sea B&B Inn! Such a warm ambiance, outstanding service and home made delicious food! We felt like home and definitely recommend this place for those who appreciate quiet and relaxing atmosphere! Thank you so much!!! With respect -- Vlad and Natalia.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful gem on the Virginia Eastern shore a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

This a wonderful place to stay. Quiet and the landscaping is very lovely and welcoming. We weren't able to use the onsite pool because of Hurricane Hermine but it looked like it would have been great fun. The innkeepers have worked on the inside of the B&B and the rooms are just fine and the common areas are lovely, especially the breakfast dining area. Each room has a small refrigerator so if you want to tuck away a bottle of wine or some cheese, that's quite handy and rare in B&Bs. The proprietors make you feel very welcome, the breakfasts are excellent and the accommodations very enjoyable. We especially enjoyed having a complete sitting room (or parlor) so that when I awakened early I could sit and read quietly while my wife is still sleeping. In room coffee (decaf included) and port wine you can take on the covered porch or the parlor in the evening before you retire plus reading material make this an exceptional B&B by any standards. The outside is being worked on arduously by the innkeepers. We are anxious to return and see what magic they will have done with the outside as they have the inside. Stay here, you'll enjoy yourself greatly.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Inn! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

Our stay was comfortable and pleasant. The room and facilities were very nice, a great job was done regarding decorating! The breakfast was delicious and the staff very personable and friendly. I would recommend the Garden and Sea Inn to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

My wife and stayed for 5 days and loved every minute. Breakfast every morning was delicious with homemade items and fresh fruit every day. In is also pet friendly.The inn and grounds are well maintained as is the beautiful pool and deck. Staff is very friendly and helpful with tips for local dining and activities.

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful inn in a quiet neighborhood a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

My family really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, historic inn. The rooms are beautiful and the staff is super friendly. The food was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


We felt at home.... a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

My wife and I had stayed at Garden & the Sea many years ago, and always enjoyed this comfortable, historic property. This was our first return in almost 10 years, and it was as wonderful as we remembered it, and even has some nice improvements. Additional rooms were added to one of the houses, and most notably, the grounds have been considerably expanded and beautifully landscaped with nice trails. Its very well kept, and our dogs LOVED exploring the grounds with me. But, most notably, the inn-keeper Dorothee Renn, was so kind and accommodating , and very knowledgeable of the area. She gave us great ideas to do in the area, and we had a great time. The support staff was very friendly as well. We stayed in the newest suite, which has a separate bedroom and a sleeper sofa. If I must dig hard and find one complaint, I guess it would be the sleeper sofa. It was a different design than the traditional types, and it took me a while to figure out how to set it up (I'm sure Dorothee would have come right over and showed us how to do it, but I was determined to figure it out for myself). On a final note, lets talk about the breakfast.... If you are considered a "foodie", well, then this is the place for you! Eggs-benedict over smoked salmon for example- WHAT!? Sooo delicious. And they will even accommodate the "picky" eater (we had one) with more traditional fare like scrambled eggs. Also a fruit/cereal buffet is set up as well. The coffee was great and they sell their own blend if you want to take some home to make (we did). What more can I say, except that we highly recommend this place, and I hope to return there soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend at the Eastern Shore at the finest B & B around! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

Enjoyed a great stay at the Garden and Sea Inn, Dori and her staff were great, food was excellent, rooms were clean, comfortable and inviting! We'll be back soon no doubt!

Vedi più recensioni


Last minute weekend at G&S was a win a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2016

Great place if you want a pet friendly clean comfortable and convenient B&B near the ocean. Very friendly team and nice breakfast as well - highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Repeat Stay just as Wonderful! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2016

This was our 2nd year at Garden & Sea and we had just as great a time. Stayed 5 nights, with our well behaved dogs. It's such a relief not to have to worry about our puppies while we are away. Such friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, and gourmet breakfast every morning. Better than home! We will be back. The B&B has a great location for whichever day adventure you chose. We love it and the area!

Vedi più recensioni


Good place to stay a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Food was great

Vedi più recensioni


The best Inn in Chincoteague! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2016

As always, Doro is a wonderful Innkeeper...accessible, warm and inviting.... as well as her assistants Robin and Steve.... They really all work well together to make your stay and experience the best it can be. Love this place..Beds and bedding is luxurious, we love all the rooms we've stayed in but the Shiraz is our fav and the pool is wonderful as well...We love that we can bring our dogs with us....... Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend Getaway! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2016

I needed to get away to a little peace and quiet. Garden and the Sea is perfect - it feels very secluded, but is close to all the local attractions! My room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious. Great amenities! The pool was refreshing after a hot day of outdoor exploring. And I really appreciated the after dinner port. ;)

Vedi più recensioni


A very enjoyable stay! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed very much our two-night stay at that Garden and Sea Inn, and appreciate greatly Thomas and Dorothee's hospitality. We were initially booked for one night and extended to stay another because it was so pleasant. The breakfasts that we enjoyed both mornings were fabulous, so much better prepared than one normally gets within our experience at a B&B. Dorothee is quite the chef! I took pleasure each evening in retreating to the drawing room where I could read and enjoy a snack and a glass of port wine. All the comforts of home!

Vedi più recensioni


Our special place a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2016

My wife and I have visited this wonderful place Many times over the last 5 years and have enjoyed our stay every time, Dorothee and Thomas are a very charming couple and the food is first rate. The owners and staff at the Garden and Sea are always friendly and make us feel right at home. The only complaint I can think of is that our visits there always go bye to quickly

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at the Garden and the Sea B&B Inn a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

We had a great stay at the Garden and the Sea B&B Inn in New Church, VA. The accommodations were delightful, as was the staff and the food!

Vedi più recensioni


The Best a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2016

Can't say enough good about the Garden and Sea. If you want a really great place to stay with world class food give it a try.

Vedi più recensioni


A real gem a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2016

Garden and Sea Inn is a real gem. The main building has a wonderful old architecture, and the whole complex sits in a garden that looked charming even in early March. Dorothee and Thomas are fantastically attentive hosts and great cooks. The room décor, the fireplace, the little bottle of Port in the living room, the large whirlpool bathtub, and the five-star gourmet breakfasts all made our stay feel very festive. The B&B is within a short drive from Chincoteague, which some may consider as a disadvantage but was actually a real plus for us. We came to visit the Wildlife Refuge and Chincoteague the town felt way too commercialized for our taste. Getting away from it to a charming little oasis was absolutely fantastic. If I am ever in the area again I will definitely go back to Dorothee and Thomas.

Vedi più recensioni


Blizzard of 2016 a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 01, 2016

I had the very good fortune of staying at Garden and the Sea B&B last weekend, during the Great Blizzard of 2016. My friends and family all strongly encouraged me to cancel my trip due to the impending storm. I'm very happy I didn't because my visit was everything I could have hoped for. My room was beautiful! Everything was exactly as pictured on the website! The bedroom was large and bright, with an oh-so-comfy king size bed that was a perfect place to snuggle up during a storm. Right outside the bedroom is a cute little deck and a fenced in area which would have been perfect for a dog. The property managers, Robin and Steve, were great. They went over and above to make sure that I was comfortable and had everything I needed. And Robin is a terrific cook! Breakfasts were outstanding! The inn is conveniently located to a variety of restaurants, even in the off-season, as well as to Chincoteague and the wildlife refuge there. I look forward to visiting Garden and the Sea Inn again in the very near future.

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitality with Grace and Charm a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2015

My wife, dog and I had a wonderful 4-night stay over Thanksgiving and the weekend following. What a special, delightful stay in this charming, quaint B&B that exudes the owners personality and attention to her guests' every need and interest. Dorothee and Robin, her assistant, were the perfect hostesses. Two of the most pleasant and accommodating people you'll ever meet. And they eagerly share their wealth of knowledge on the best places to eat, play, shop, etc., based on their guests' interests, tastes and whims. Our room in the Garden House was delightful. Simple, tasteful and sparkling clean with all the necessary amenities. And the parlor was pleasantly stocked with complimentary refreshments of all kinds. And they treated our golden retriever/yellow lab mix just like any other guest: with her own treats, bowl, blanket and a five-acre, beautifully maintained yard to play in. The breakfasts Dorothee prepared were fantastic. Unique and delicious. And beautifully presented and served in a bright, airy, comfortable dining room, with full table service and linen cloths and napkins. Absolutely the most delightful lodging experience we've ever had. And we've traveled all over much of the U.S. and Central Europe.

Vedi più recensioni


A rare excellence and elegance a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2015

The Garden and the Sea B&B Inn is an exceptional delight. Tastefully decorated and quite elegant in style. The grounds are very neat and appealing with beautiful flowers. Attention to detail and care no mere theory here - it shows throughout. Dorothee Renn and her staff are to be highly commended and recognized. Garden and the Sea B&B Inn was quite possibly, the best secret on Virginia's Eastern Shore. But no more, I have been telling everyone about the place. Won't stay anywhere else when I travel to Wallops.

Vedi più recensioni


Garden & Sea Inn a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2015

We have stayed 5 times and every time is better than the last. The staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the grounds are beautiful, and the breakfasts are amazing. It's the only place we will stay on the Eastern Shore!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful visit a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2015

First visit at an inn. Stayed here to attend my 56th class reunion in nearby Pocomoke on October 17th. What a wonderful choice. Important to us that we could bring our little dog with us. Dorothee and staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Made our weekend perfect. We will return!!!!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Have visited this inn twice in two years. Have been very pleased as it is pet-friendly which is important to us. a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2015

Dorothea and her staff are very accommodating and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Intimate with Nice Amenities a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2015

This is our second visit to the Garden and Sea Inn. We love the private setting (off the main road), the clean and comfortable rooms (ours came with a private hot tub, king size bed, and a flat-screen TV), and the personal service. Dorothee, the landlady, not only makes a delicious and filling breakfast, but also provides advice on local restaurants and attractions. The Garden and Sea Inn is close to Chincoteague while still on the mainland. As an extra bonus, the landlady keeps a decanter of port wine, a selection of cookies and snacks, and homemade ice tea for common access in the old-fashioned living room/dining area of the Garden House. An excellent value!

Vedi più recensioni


8th Year at The Garden and Sea Inn a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2015

My sister, my dog and I spent 4 days and 3 nights at the Garden and Sea Inn a couple weeks ago. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. The breakfasts were nourishing and delicious. We swam in the refreshing pool and were able to bring back snacks and water in the parlor room of another house to our room. We always ask for the Chardonnay Room in our particular house because of the space, comfort and easy access. Dorothee, the innkeeper, provided us with fresh towels everyday. In addition, she was most helpful in recommending the Ayers Creek Adventures for kayaking in Berlin, MD and the Charlotte Hotel for dinner in Onancock, VA. Both were fabulous. My kudos to Dorothee and her pleasant and accommodating staff. See you again next year!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonerful Stay a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2015

We book this for a 1 night stay in transit and wished we vould hsve stayed longer

Vedi più recensioni


Great place!! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for he first time this past weekend. We were very impressed with the accommodations and will definitely be back. Our room was very comfortable and private, and we absolutely loved the common areas and gardens on the property. The value is outstanding when you consider that just 20 minutes away, in Chincoteague, hotel rooms are averaging $250 a night with no personal touches or good food. We really enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle, but still close enough to head over to the beach. The only reason I am giving 4 stars in cleanliness is because of a couple of spider webs and minor things in our room. It's summer, and it's buggy, so it didn't really bother us at all. The bedding and bathroom, etc, were immaculately clean. The dining was great. We were served pancakes with honey butter sauce. Yum! Everything was very fresh and tasty. The presentation was great. Our server was even accommodating to our 2.5 year old, giving him napkin rings to play with while we waited for our food. We were only able to stay for one night, but it gave us just enough of a taste that we will plan to be back (without children next time). It's a great place. We felt right at home.

Vedi più recensioni


An anniversary get-away a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2015

My husband and I needed a get-away and this was perfect! It was quiet and out of the way, but close enough to Chincoteague that we had something to do in the evening when we needed to have a nice dinner and sight see. Thanks for a great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing! a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2015

Warm welcome from the owners even before my arrival. They emailed me to let me know they were aware of my late arrival and told me how to find my room, the key and snacks. I had a very comfortable stay, breakfast was outstanding! I will definitely recommend this B&B to friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay at a Wonderful B & B a Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (New Church, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2015

I immensely enjoyed my brief stay (only one night) at the Garden and the Sea B&B Inn. The only drawback is that I couldn't stay longer. The breakfast was perfect - french toast stuffed with homemade cheese and covered in a tangerine drizzle with a side of bacon. It was delicious! The room I stayed in -- The Nelson -- is named after the home's owner. I loved the throwback bathtub and antique furniture. The artwork on the walls is beautiful. Another plus? The staff here are very warm and welcoming. Upon my arrival, I was given a tour of the facility and directed to the port wine and cookies available to all guests. If you're looking for a clean, safe, quiet B&B, this place is definitely for you. I can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Garden and the Sea B&B Inn (4,73)
Inizio pagina
}