Ultime Recensioni in New Buffalo, Michigan

Our first Stay at Oliver Inn a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

This was our first stay at the Oliver Inn, but it won't be our last. Every single aspect of our stay was exceptional. Our hosts, Tom & Alice Erlandson not only took care of our every need, they anticipated it. Alice's cooking and baking is perfection, rooms are attractive, clean and comfortable; in a word, the house feels like home, a very comfortable and warm home. Great restaurants, museums and the downtown district are all within walking distance. When we were looking at descriptions and reviews to choose a B&B to visit, we couldn't understand how this inn could have earned almost all five star reviews. Having stayed there and met Alice & Tom, it's evident to us that there aren't enough stars to do Oliver Inn justice. If you visit (and you should) we recommend the Three Mansions package to round out a truly memorable stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect 'girl time'. (mother/daughter) a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2014

After reading many reviews of B&B's and hotels in the Valparaiso area I decided to book at "At home in the woods". I am so happy I did. I feel we could not have had a better experience anywhere. The attention to detail, the food, the rooms it was all perfect. The grounds are gorgeous and the hot tub and the pool were so nice to have. The location is fairly close to Lake Michigan and the Dunes State Park, nice for hikes and beach activities. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone and on a scale of 1 - 10 they deserve at least a 12.

Vedi più recensioni


Lower your blood pressure here! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

The owners have gone to impressive lengths to create a cozy, peaceful environment--inside and out. Around every corner was another perk: garden tub, sauna, hot tub, pool, pond, trail, bumper pool ... and view after tranquil view of woods and privacy. Hearing the frogs and birds just outside the window, watching all kinds of critters from the dining room window, lounging in the garden tub--I didn't want to leave! And the food! Homemade cheesecake at night and the freshest fruit and homemade muffins in the morning ... our stay was NOT long enough to enjoy all they had to offer!

Vedi più recensioni


A serene, welcoming getaway a Harbert House B&B (Harbert, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

Just spent a terrific weekend in Harbor Country with my best friend. Nancy Watson runs a great B&B in Harbert. The Gallery Room was huge and beautiful. Beds ridiculously cozy. Breakfasts ample and thoughtfully served. We especially appreciated the daily nosh served with coffee before breakfast (Sunday's was a yummy cranberry tart, Monday's a lemon poppyseed shortcake with lemon curd). The inn is about a mile east of a lovely small beach on Lake Michigan with public access, to which you can drive or walk. Of course it is also only a few minutes south of Warren Dunes State Park, which is gorgeous, and a whole bunch of other things you can do if you want. Or nothing, if you want. Wine and hors d'oeuvres are served daily 5:30-6:30 - we didn't make it either time as we were busy, but it's nice to know that's an option. The public spaces are spacious and inviting, especially the back porch area in nice weather. Nancy is well connected and can suggest lots of local attractions, with a table full of leaflets. Harbert House makes the perfect anchor for a visit to this part of Southwest Michigan; I will definitely be back again. Susan H., Chicago, IL

Vedi più recensioni


Will definitely be returning a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

Service was excellent, stayed in the James Oliver room and it was beautiful and very neat and clean. Had a nice, quiet stay, felt very welcome and comfortable here, will definitely be returning. Breakfasts were both interesting and delicious, not just your average meals. Nice to have the Studebaker museum less than a 5 minute walk away, as well as the Copshaholm mansion,etc. Thank you for a wonderful experience! :)

Vedi più recensioni


Our Stay at the Oliver Inn B&B a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2014

Our stay was wonderful...our only regret was that we could not stay longer. WE will return. The food was fantastic and you can tell it is prepared by loving hands and someone that really enjoys what they do. The innkeepers are just like being at home...great conversation and interest. As you can tell we enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Family Tradition "the cottage" a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2014

My son and I have been visiting Sans Souci since he has been a baby. Summer 2014 will be our 13th year! What started out renting one cottage is now two cottages for at least a week during the summer months. We have family & friends visit, rotating during the week + vacation. The "cottage" is a haven where we take daily am/pm walks around the lake, enjoy sharing the days adventures with nightly lakeside campfires, play volleyball or baseball in the open fields, board games in the gazebo, watch the turtles, birds, deer and take in all that nature has to offer. The morning mist rising from the lake still captivates me. The "cottage" is true family time together. It amazes me, especially with a teenager, that he and his friends like to hang out at the beach during the day; swimming, rafting, row boating, playing in the water or a game of horse shoes and never turn on an electronic device (yeah!). We often take a day to the New Buffalo beach, State Line Stables for horseback riding and blueberry picking. As my son gets older, he may not want to visit any longer but the family tradition of the "cottage" will be part of his childhood forever. We have made great, lasting, beautiful and fun family memories. I guess anyone could make a negative comment, nothing is perfect, but hearing my son, his friends and my mom ask "when are we going to the cottage this year" is music to my ears. Thanks Angie for making your home our home, having our dogs enjoy the cottage adventure too and making this our family tradition throughout the years! .

Vedi più recensioni


Sans Souci - relaxing Winter getaway a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2014

My wife and I have returned to Sans Souci about 6 times over the years. It is a terrific place for a relaxing romantic getaway. The hot tub and fireplace and spacious room are terrific. We enjoy watching hundreds of birds feeding outside our window. The property is huge with a lake, woods and vineyard. It is very private, yet close to the Four Winds Casino. Don't miss dinner at Heston's about 2 miles away. Angie and her staff are very considerate and thoughtful. We highly recommend Sans Souci.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Escape from City Life! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2014

We had a lovely stay and achieved our goal of getting out into nature. This place is in the snow belt of Indiana, so know be prepared for picturesque scenery any time of the year. Plenty of birdwatching and definitely secluded enough to feel very private. Scott and Victoria were accommodating while allowing plenty of space and privacy as needed. A nice walkthrough from Scott at the beginning allowed us to feel comfortable getting around. Breakfast was phenomenal and more than enough to satisfy! Hot tub is easily accessible, even for cold winter nights. The town of Chesterton near by is anything you could want for a quaint, inviting dinner - and your hosts will have plenty of suggestions. Google Maps GPS was just a little off, but just keep your eye out for the red mailbox. Can't wait to stay again for a longer stretch!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice, Comfortable Room a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2013

A bit overpriced but still okay value for money. It's far away from New Buffalo and not that much to do in the close surroundings. The room was clean, neat and comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B we have ever been to. a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2013

Scott and Vicky are wonderful hosts. Very accommodating even with dairy and gluten allergies. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice romantic weekend a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2013

Had a very nice stay for sweetest day weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from Home - Hospitality. a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here Fri. Oct. 25th - Sun. Oct 27th, 2013. Victoria amicably greeted us and gave us a tour of the property, amenities, and our room. The Rocky Mountain Room has a great 2 person whirlpool tub & fireplace. Bed was very comfy. Her recommendations for local places to visit and eat were AWESOME. Breakfasts were fabulous, as were the nightly desserts. Scott was instrumental and went out of his way to contact a restaurant owner on their day off to help us retrieve my wife's coat that she left behind the night before accidentally! WE highly recommend AT HOME IN THE WOODS B&B!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay, great host a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2013

Our group of four couples get away every summer for a long weekend (this year July 2013). We rented Michigan House and the Green Heron Suite at Sans Souci. The suite is next door to the house which gave us great access all weekend. The house is outfit with all the necessities required for our weekend including a well stocked kitchen and new gas grill for our Saturday night dinner in. The winter garden room of the house was the perfect spot for our dinner. Sans Souci's lake was warm and the water was clear. Plus, the proximity to I-94 and New Buffalo / Exit 1 is very convenient. Angie checked on us a few times over the weekend to make sure all was OK. Good times!

Vedi più recensioni


Compassionate Hostesses a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2013

Just wanting to share that my husband and I were making a repeat visit to Sans Souci and had made a reservation and even extended it an extra day. Unfortunately we had a death in the family and were unable to even take the vacation. What was so compassionate and appreciated was that the owners refunded 100% of our payment. We have been extremely touched by their generosity and understanding. So know these are "good folks" and care about their customers.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful journey into the past a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2013

I was so impressed! The appointments were, or appeared to be, authentic. Alice, the Innkeeper was very proud of her "house" and her enthusiasm was delightful. We were only there for one night, but breakfast was delicious and elegant. I've never has breakfast by candelight before. I would make a special trip just to stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Sans Souci Euro Inn a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

3,2 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2013

Very rustic and quiet. Winery and casino near by. The owner is very hospitable. I would stay there again

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfully Relaxing! a Harbert House B&B (Harbert, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2013

Harbert House provides everything you could want in a B&B. Inn was spotless, bed was wonderful,and Nancy's food was the absolute best. We will be back soon to visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Daughter's Bridal Luncheon a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2013

My daughter's bridal luncheon was held at The Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast. We were extremely pleased with the high quality of service and attention that was given towards my daughter's special day. The food was delicious and Alice was very accommodating with all our requests, and was a pleasure to work with in all of the planning process.

Vedi più recensioni


Into the Woods a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2013

We stayed in one of the 'cabins' actually a duplex. It was perfectly situated near the lake and far enough from the main lodgings that you felt you had the place to yourself. Beautiful paths, porches and views. Perfect for an escape from Urban to Rural. Don't miss a trip to Three Oaks and the wine country.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Little Getaway a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2013

Great for those who want some peace and quiet. It was so relaxing. A beautiful serene environment. I was surrounded by nature. A great setting to fish, swim and enjoy a bonfire. A rowing boat is provided for those who want some excercise. The property has a kicking trail around the lake. The cottage is very clean and stocked with necessary supplies. Take some time to venture into the New Buffalo downtown area and local events. Some talented local artists. I highly recommend a stay.

Vedi più recensioni


We loved it! a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2013

Sans Souci is the perfect place to stay in/around New Buffalo. It is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the beaches and crowds that you can enjoy a relaxing experience while also enjoying all that the beach town has to offer. The cabins where we stayed are a serene little spot at the far end of the inn and rest along the banks of a small lake complete with your own row boat. All in all a fantastic little get away that we plan to visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful get away.... a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2013

We enjoyed our family get-away vacation. Scott & Victoria are wonderful hostesses and make you feel right at home. They were very tentative to our every need and even before we asked they were taking care of us. We looked forward to the breakfast and the afternoon snack. Yum..Yum.. Victoria is a master chef...and Scott is so handy with his knowledge of how to fix everything at their B&B. We definitely will have to come back and stay longer...The grounds are so peaceful and we loved the scenery for the all the photos we took...we can't wait to tell everyone about this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Been back twice and will go back again. a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2013

My best friend and I found AHitW on a whim and decided to give it a try, since it is only an hour outside of Chicago (where we live). Our first stay was so phenomenal that we were back again a year and 3 months later for another Girls' Weekend. I'm a cyclist and my friend is a runner--there is plenty of open road nearby to enjoy under morning trees, a vast farmer's market on Saturdays in the summer in historic Chesterton (only a 6.8 mi bike ride away) and AHitW is a short drive (or bike) from the dunes as well. We explored historic Chesterton & the dunes on our first stay, but decided to enjoy Scott & Victoria's beautiful home more on the second visit. The pool is delightful, their back yard has a gorgeous babbling waterfall and lily pond. There are lots of places in the yard to lounge with a novel, sketchbook or bird book, so you can take in the quiet surroundings in peace. Victoria's breakfasts are outstanding creations. She is a master at working around food restrictions and will surprise you every day with her excellent home-made breakfasts & desserts--several of the ingredients coming straight from her own gardens. The rooms are comfortable and homey, and most windows have birdfeeders directly outside so you can glimpse the local woodpeckers, finches, cardinals and red-winged blackbirds. Scott & Victoria are gentle hosts, knowledgeable about the area, happy to make recommendations, or let you explore on your own as you wish. We have visited in spring and summer, and aim to make one visit each season, so two more visits to plan!

Vedi più recensioni


A great getaway with all the amenities a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2013

I stayed at the Sunset cottage for a couple of days as a last-minute getaway. The cottage was very clean, included everything you could possibly need (plenty of towels, silverware, pots, wine glasses, etc) so that all you need to bring are your toiletries, food and clothes! (But if you plan on doing laundry, don't forget to bring detergent). The cottage came with the access to the rowboat, bonfire, gazebo, and a walking path around the lake. It was so peaceful that I seriously had THE best sleep in my life. Even the bedding and pillows were extremely comfortable, I believe European. The only thing I didn't like was that the cottages were "duplex", meaning both were in one building so you could see you neighbor if both of you were sitting on the porch, no wall isolating the two outside. With that, the gazebo, grill, and bonfire are "shared" so if you want to sit at the fire or grill at the same time, yeah, it's a little awkward or you have to wait. Luckily, the couple that roomed next to us was an elderly couple that was gone most of the day and didn't grill or sit by the fire so it was ok, but if it wasnt that way it wouldn't be so great. The best idea would be to maybe come with another couple so that the whole area is just to yourselves, but that isn't easy to arrange, I know. But overall, Angie was very accommodating and it's was a great place to keep coming back to.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend get a way a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2013

Loved the homemade breakfast and the friendly proprietors.

Vedi più recensioni


Magical Inn, Worth 5 Stars All Around a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2013

My husband surprised me with an overnight getaway for our 3rd anniversary! We actually only traveled 20 minutes across town to The Oliver Inn, but as we pulled into the drive, it couldn't have felt like we were further away. The grounds were gorgeous, flowers in bloom, a beautiful fountain and lots of areas around the yards to sit and relax, including an old swing, a gazebo and lounge chairs. Alice greeted us right away and gave us a quick tour. The downstairs was gorgeous and well preserved. I loved the dining room area and the butlers pantry was stocked with homemade baked goods. We were shown upstairs to the James Oliver room. LOVED the room. Spacious and nice, with a fireplace and a huge jacuzzi bathtub in the adjoining bathroom. There was a couch and tv. Just a lovely room. I have to also add that the bed sheets were DIVINE, never felt such luxurious bedsheets. Even went looking for the tag the next morning we could see about ordering our own. In the morning, we enjoyed a delicious breakfast made by Tom and Alice. Stuffed French Toast with maple syrup, Alice even topped them with some serviceberries from their own yard! The bacon was delicious (I think Alice doctored it up), and had wonderful fresh fruit and a large chocolate chip muffin. Enjoyed getting to know everyone around the breakfast table. It was then we found out we were staying in a 5-star B&B that was a member of Select Registry Inn and B&B (the only one in IN)! Not surprising at all! We hung around downstairs before we left, took lots of beautiful pictures outside of the gardens and yard. There is a beautiful porch on the front of the house. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and while it was nice to not have to travel far to get there, I would highly recommend making a long trip to stay at this wonderful Inn! Thank you Tom and Alice for being a part of our 3rd anniversary get away!

Vedi più recensioni


Our first stay at Oliver Inn won't be our last. a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2013

We felt that Tom and Alice truly welcomed us to share their home. The food was delicious and the atmosphere of the inn made us feel relaxed and at home. We especially enjoyed the beautiful grounds as we relaxed in the swing and enjoyed the shady breeze. Tom and Alice would have done anything possible to make our stay enjoyable. They visited with us at our level of desire. We used a discount card which made this wonderful inn affordable for us.

Vedi più recensioni


First Rate Experience a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2013

Alice and Tom provided the perfect backdrop for friends to reconnect for a high school reunion. The setting was charming and the hosts were perfect. A very pleasant stay in South Bend and I would return in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


BEST B & B FOR R & R! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2013

We just had our second visit here. What a great place. Victoria should be on the show Master Chef- every dish is great, but she made us a filet mignon dinner that was so amazing! Scott & Victoria are kind, gracious, and make everyone feel totally relaxed and at home. There is much to do locally, but our best day was just kicking back, enjoying our room, the pool, the hot tub, and their beautiful yard. Thanks again Scott & Victoria for a great weekend. Steve & Sarah

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}