Ultime Recensioni in New Buffalo, Michigan

Wonderful Time at the Oliver Inn Bed and Breakfast a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2016

My girlfriend and I enjoyed a marvelous "girls' weekend away from it all" for two nights at the Oliver Inn Bed and Breakfast during the last weekend of April, 2016. I had already enjoyed my first stay there with my husband the previous August, and wanted to introduce my longtime girlfriend to the pleasure and luxury of staying a a first class bed and breakfast, as we try to get together once or twice per year to do something fun. My friend was not disappointed! Alice, one of the innkeepers, even prepared a special, tasty breakfast for her since she has dietary restrictions and cannot eat beef, pork or milk products. Alice is such an extraordinary cook that she prepares many of the desserts served at the swanky Tippicanoe Place restaurant, which is right next door. This was my girlfriend's first experience staying at a bed and breakfast. I'm afraid that I've spoiled her, because now she will expect the same level of cleanliness, service, and food at other B & Bs, along with the beautiful decor inside, and the lovely, restful gardens outside!

Vedi più recensioni


Super! a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

They were so accomadating helping with dinner reservations and sightseeing.

Vedi più recensioni


Tammy a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2016

Great getaway for my husband and I for our anniversary. Quiet and peaceful, very relaxing. My husband and I loved the entire experience. Excellent hospitality! We will definitely recommend Oliver Inn to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

We have never tried a b&b before and were very pleased with the experience . The rooms were perfect for relaxing and good sleep! Sound machine, fireplace , comfy bed and the 2 person tub was perfect ! The breakfast was delish , I would have liked options for breakfast (as I love eggs and we had lots of sweets) but it was made really good! Only downfall is there is not much to do in Soutb bend , so if you're looking for shops and entertainment you have to go to Mishawaka .

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2016

Our stay here was exceptional. We are from the area, and we were just looking for a nice, surreal setting where we could relax and enjoy each others company. At home in the woods completely delivered. I was in contact early on with Scott, regarding bringing in some items for our room for my husbands birthday, and he was more than helpful. Victoria allowed me in the room early to set up the items. The room was wonderful. We were in the smokey mountain lodge, it was in the basement, and was beautiful and clean. Our room was PERFECT upon arrival. Candles were glowing all throughout, the chocolate covered strawberries were deliciously awaiting us. We enjoyed the wonderful hot tub on the patio, listening to all the sounds of the woods at night. Breakfast was stunning. Victoria had the table set with a Victorian vibe, with metal chargers and china. There was a beautiful fresh fruit plate awaiting our arrival, which was accompanied by fresh bread and jam. Our yummy breakfast was a combination of a quiche composed of veggies, churizo , and a delicate crust, paired with Victoria's famous hashbrowns. I have not a bad thing to say about our visit, and we will most definitely be returning. Victoria and Scott have a diamond in the rough with their stunning location and beautiful home. Thank you for such a wonderful and special experience!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great private getaway a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2016

Sans-Souci is a great quiet, romantic getaway. My wife and I have been staying there for over 10 years as a winter getaway. The room was very comfortable and roomy with a fireplace and whirlpool bath. We enjoy the seclusion, quiet and the large variety of birds at the feeder. Breakfast is no longer provided, but there is a great grocery store in town for snacks & liquor. Local restaurants are also very good. The Four Winds casino is very close for those interested. We go to Sans Souci for the quiet and relaxation as well as walks to the lake and through the woods on the property. The host Angie has always been very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend Sans Souci for a romantic, secluded getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the Best Bed and Breakfasts Around a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2016

Truly a home away from home. Great Amenities and Hospitality. Scott and Victoria are a special couple. There is nothing you could possibly need or want, they think of everything!! Breakfast was absolutely delicious and served on a beautifuly decorated table. We also enjoyed conversation with the other guests. We definately will be back in the near future. Thank you for a wonderful stay, Scott and Victoria. Ben and Denise

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome getaway!! a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2016

Angie is a great host. This was our 3rd trip and it was awesome to visit in the winter.

Vedi più recensioni


sans souci inn a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2016

terrific!

Vedi più recensioni


awesome retreat a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2016

This is my favorite getaway! Perfect accommodation on a perfect property! A cozy 1 bedroom cottage with a fabulous fireplace, complete kitchen, washer & dryer and a luxurious jacuzzi. All of this nestled on a beautiful estate with a lake. Best of both worlds; you are close to several towns with wonderful shops & restaurants, or bring everything with and never leave the property! Angie & staff are awesome. Dog friendly Too!

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible Getaway! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2015

Definitely a 5 star destination! Scott and Victoria were great to work with setting up a surprise weekend, and from the moment we walked in, their hospitality and service were impeccable. The facility was gorgeous, and the food was magnificent. I would definitely encourage you to dine at the house, Victoria is a great chef! We could not have asked for a better place to celebrate our anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend Getaway a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2015

My girlfriend and myself were looking to get away from the city for the weekend and decided the Indiana Dunes would be a great trip. Stayed here on Friday night and the experience was great! Scott and Victoria were so kind and helpful when we arrived. The place was very nice and secluded, plus each room was very private. Once we were settled and Victoria showed us around, she let us be until we saw her at breakfast the next morning, which was phenomenal! Overall, I would suggest this to anyone looking for a quiet, romantic getaway to the Dunes for the weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely respite near the Michigan shore a Harbert House B&B (Harbert, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2015

We happened upon this wonderful B&B and are so happy we did! Harbert House is right off of the Red Arrow Highway and its many interesting shops and restaurants. Proprieter Nancy is a delightful host, gourmet chef and creative soul, who prepares locally sourced and scrumptious breakfasts - a real experience for the palate. The guest rooms are well done and comfy and the common spaces are also very inviting. We look forward to our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful getaway location! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2015

I stayed overnight en route to Chicago and was delighted by the secluded and picturesque surroundings and really enjoyed the innkeepers' hospitality. If I drive that way again I'll certainly try to pay another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


The Kingfisher is a Wonderful Suite a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2015

Pleasantly warm suite set back off the road provided a nice getaway to our busy lives. The Kingfisher is a charming B&B-type suite with a comfortable bed and a cozy whirlpool tub for two. Angie was a friendly hostess and her son Christian was very helpful in describing the varied eateries in New Buffalo. We will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Hospitality a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2015

Scott and Victoria were probably the best inn keepers we've ever had (we stay at B&Bs often). They were friendly and very helpful when it came to dinner and hiking suggestions. They've a lovely home and you can tell they take pride in all the little details. Victoria is a wonderful cook so breakfast was superb. The garden is beautiful. We didn't get to enjoy the hammock or various seating areas because it rained, but we walked through before we left to enjoy the beauty. We definitely plan to return.

Vedi più recensioni


A gem for relaxation and recreation a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2015

This was my second year in a row to stay here. I come in May to study the birds at Indiana Dunes venues. This B&B is SOOO relaxing and offers SOOO many perks including 24 hour hot tub, multiple porch and yard seating/resting options, a pool, DVD library, seamless internet access, high end breakfast, all day coffee and soft drinks, guest refrigerator, a special dessert snack each evening, and a secluded quiet retreat setting.

Vedi più recensioni


More than we expected a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2015

My husband and I went there for my 60th birthday Jan. 2, 2015. Alice treated us like family. The James Oliver room was awesome. The entire home was awesome and so tastefully decorated for Christmas. Her breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay there again. We highly recommend the Oliver Inn!!!!! Debra & Vaughn Mandigo Sturgis, MI

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous b & b a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2014

Close to a fabulous restaurant, quiet, welcoming, excellent breakfasts enjoyed coffee, tea, or soda in the pantry - anytime, Alice was very helpful with info on local Museums, and nice touches such as chocolates on the bed, the heated towel rack, and the jetted tube. We can,t wait to go back for our 1st anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


perfect quiet getaway a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

This was a great spot a a quiet getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


GREAT PLACE FOR SO MANY REASONS a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

We love this Inn. Tom and Alice are great hosts. They are very knowledgeable with regard to local events, restaurants, history of the home and the area. Alice is a marvelous cook and person. Tom loves to talk Notre Dame sports. However, perhaps the best thing about staying with Tom and Alice is their sensitivity to their guests' comfort. They are not intrusive and wait for their guests to engage them in conversation and do so without compromising accommodating needs. The home is amazing. Great location for fine dining, a great and very authentic Irish Pub (Alice's recommendation). Good antiquing in the area. LOVE staying here. Just returned from our 4th visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful property and great hosts! a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

We loved Oliver Inn! Alice and Tom made our stay delightful--complete with candlelit breakfasts and music from the player piano, delicious treats, and Cary Grant movies that we watched in our room. The inn is beautiful and close to nearby attractions. Who knew the Studebaker Museum could be so interesting with its collection of historical vehicles from Pres Lincoln's carriage to the period Studebakers and Packards seen in so many classic movies? We stay in many BnBs, and Alice and Tom make this one special. Can't wait to visit again. :-)

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Getaway! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

It was a wonderful surprise weekend for my wife and I wasn't sure what level of quality I would get but they definitely know how to treat first time B&B people. From the moment we walked in, to the massages, chocolates, roses, comfy beds (hottub, pool, game room available) to the amazing breakfast in the morning it was a delight.

Vedi più recensioni


Superb a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

We spent our 44th anniversary at "At Home in the Woods Bed and Breakfast". Every detail was outstanding. The room was cute, cozy and clean. The snacks were REALLY YUMMY! The breakfast was both delicious and HEALTHY, which I think is unusual. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The garden is absolutely beautiful, with room to roam and lovely areas to sit and meditate. With so many wonderful things to do in the area, and so many delicious restaurants, my only regret is that we only spent 2 nights. I hated to leave.

Vedi più recensioni


Sans Souci a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

There was no breakfast, so I'm not sure why it is listed under Bed and Breakfast, and there was no maid service, but our suite was very spacious and clean, and there were plenty of towels and a laundry basket for them. The campus of Sans Souci is very beautiful and very quiet. We would definitely stay there again. I was forced by the review to rate the dining, and since there was no N/A to use as a rating, I put 1 star since there was no dining.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay in South Bend a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

Tom and Alice are wonderful hosts, this was a fine stay.

Vedi più recensioni


LOVE THIS B & B a Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2014

Great stay in the Knute Rockne room. Owners are very personable and assisted us with any needs we had. Enjoyed a good cigar in the courtyard and a great breakfast. This was a business trip and am bringing my wife up to stay in the near future. Thanks

Vedi più recensioni


Adorable getaway a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

Angie was very accommodating to us and our dogs! The sunrise cottage is perfect for a long weekend of resting and relaxing. The property is great. The lake is nice, row boats are cool, fire pit is adorable and private screened in porch is a treat! We enjoyed the proximity to Three oaks for antique shopping and New Buffalo for water front dining. (proximity to 4 Winds casino is nice as well). We cant wait to come back in the fall to see the leaves change color!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay for visiting Warren Dunes a Harbert House B&B (Harbert, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

We have stayed at many B&B's, and this place is at the top for the food. Nancy has a great idea by having wine & hors d'oeuvres in the evening for an hour so the guests can mingle and talk about dinner plans, and get recommendations from Nancy. We went to Café Gulistan (Turkish / Kurdish), which is walking distance and excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Visit In Michigan - Deliverance Style a Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

1,6 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

The cabin was clean but VERY outdated. The pictures on the website are many years old. The property has not been maintained. The long walk around the lake is actually a bug infested walk around an overgrown pond. We were there for no less than 20 minutes when we got to watch the owners family take a dip into the pond. At least they were wearing swimsuits when they got in. My wife and I had the privilege of watching a grown man totally disrobe as he slowly dried himself and redressed. Wife and I had to spend almost all of our time inside.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}