Ultime Recensioni in New Braunfels, Texas

Girl's Getaway a Gruene Homestead Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

We booked our room over the Internet. We stayed in the Root Cellar. It was a awesome room, really different. There were 3 of us and we had plenty of room. We had breakfast their every morning. Food was really good and free, staff was very helpful. Would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


The bar and standards have been set! Great Experience a The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

This was our first time ever staying at a B&B and the Olivia Mansion has definitely set the bar and standard high! We showed our pics to some friends who have been to B&B's before and they seemed impressed. From the moment you pull into the front driveway you're placed into a time machine to the 1800's. We stayed in "Madeline's Room" which is on the renovated side of the house which features carpet flooring. We really enjoyed that only because I don't like stepping out of bed onto a cold wood floor. If you're more into the hard floor type of feel then they have a few more rooms that feature those types of flooring. The room itself really looked like a scene out of an old movie. We had the smallest room but it was more than enough room for the two of us. We really enjoyed the hot tub that was in the room. I think that is a sweet addition to the room . The next morning the owner was at the house and she took us on a tour showing us each room, the downstairs ballroom and also gave a bit of the history of the home and the surrounding areas. She offered to show us the upstairs attic and the downstairs jail cell but we opted not to explore the unknown areas lol. The B&B manager was also there and as my wife and I were headed out she stopped to take a snap a few pics for us. She was very hospitable and informative with her suggestions on things to do around the area for entertainment and food. or if we had any concerns throughout the night. I will admit it was a little spooky only becuase my wife and I were the only guest staying the night so we had the whole house to ourselves and the ghost stories and literature that are left in the room for you to read don't really help with the scariness of being alone in an old home lol especially at night when the creeks and bends of the wood make noise. SPOOKY haha. We really enjoyed our stay and will DEFINITELY be coming back. The entire concept along with the staff really made for a great first time experience. .

Vedi più recensioni


A hidden gem a Gruene Homestead Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

We stayed in the root cellar which was right off the parking lot and next to the bar. The room was fabulous. It was unique, clean, inviting and spacious. The entire place was just adorable and we enjoyed sipping our coffee on the front porch the next morning.The staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back, I promised my daughter we'd go stay in the silo.

Vedi più recensioni


weekend get away. a The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

Service and hospitality excellent. Really enjoyed sitting by the river early mornings and evenings.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice experience a O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2016

We have stayed at O'Casey's several times over the years. We stayed there through several changes of ownership. It is a nice place, overall, clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. They do not serve a full breakfast anymore but the continental was adequate. The new owner, sorry I didn't get her name, was very pleasant and helpful. The only minor complaint I have is the Galway Room where we stayed had a large trundle bed in it which took up a lot of room. I realize you can get more in a room and charge more money, but a little extra space to put one's belongings is always welcomed.

Vedi più recensioni


Juniper Room a Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

The pictures do not do these rooms justice, my boyfriend and I stayed in the Juniper Room and it was just lovely. Everything is so clean and well put together, it felt very comfortable and most definitely a home-away-from-home, a perfect place to spend a long weekend! The breakfast pastries provided were delicious (there were so many different types), and the fruit was fresh and crisp. If the weather had been cooler, we would have walked to the center of town - it's only a few blocks away. We made use of the propane grill one evening, there are basic grilling utensils provided including tongs and a brush to keep things clean. The patio furniture is adorable and very comfortable to relax on; the wifi is fast (we were able to stream videos) and reaches outside. All of the linens were nice, and ample towels were provided. Overall, this was so much nicer than staying at a hotel (and super close to Schlitterbahn and Comal river floating) and hopefully a trip I can convince my boyfriend to repeat when the weather is cooler and we can spend more time walking around town. Thank you so much for the hospitality and the comfort!

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding night a O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

Nice place to stay on our wedding night. Provided a bottle of champagne!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Getaway a The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Lamb's Rest Inn. The room was cozy and we loved the private little balcony over looking the river for our early morning coffee. The breakfasts were delicious and very accommodating to my husband's allergies. We enjoyed seeing all the deer calmly eating in the neighborhoods around Gruene. We hope to have this Inn be a stop we return to again and again.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply awesome a The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our first wedding anniversary and absolutely loved it! The breakfast was amazing, the rooms were amazing, and everything was simple easy and quite.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! a Gruene Homestead Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

Gruene Homestead Inn was amazing. We stayed in the root cellar. The room was clean, comfortable & full of charm. We loved sitting in the front porch enjoying our coffee the next morning. Our room was right next to the Tavern on the Gruene (a bar) but they closed and midnight and the parking lot was empty by 12:03. We are already planning a trip back to the Gruene Homestead Inn and cannot wait to try out more rooms. The man at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and I would highly recommend this place to anyone needing to stay in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay. We will be back. a Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2016

This was a wonderful place to stay. All the extra touches were so sweet. Fromt the fruit cups and water in the fridge to the off bug spray. Everything was awesome.

Vedi più recensioni


Girl's Weekend a The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2016

We really enjoyed the serene, peaceful atmosphere at Lamb's Rest. It felt like coming home and I never wanted to leave. The owners were so sweet and the breakfast was delicious. The afternoon cookies were a treat as well which made it really cozy! We spent the day shopping, and when we returned we sat by the river and watched the lightning bugs while sipping wine. I don't know if it gets much closer to heaven on earth than Lamb's Rest Inn. Lisa T.

Vedi più recensioni


Quick Weekend Getaway a The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Lamb's Rest Inn 8/19 - 8/21/16 and enjoyed our room, the food and experience. Thank you to the wonderful staff for making our experience so lovely. Meloney T

Vedi più recensioni


Great time in Gruene a Gruene Homestead Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

The rooms are unique and have character. The staff is friendly. The breakfast food is great. The wi fi, not so good. It's a great place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend getaway a Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

Awesome weekend getaway spot. Close to riverwalk. Lots of character.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful in ALL ways! a The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

Lamb's Rest Inn is simply lovely, located right on the river, great host and hostess, and excellent rooms...not to mention, a delicious breakfast! Thank you! I will definitely be back! :0)

Vedi più recensioni


Just perfect! a Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2016

Julie and Brent thought of everything we would need for your stay. Delicious pastries, yogurt and fruit for breakfast. Ice in the frig. Wine glasses and corkscrew! Even bug spray on the porch, so we could enjoy the covered porch and pretty garden. Lots of info in the room on what to see and where to eat. We will definitely stay there again!!

Vedi più recensioni


Foating the Comel a Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Everything was better than I had expected. Had a great stay would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay a The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

Loved this beautiful bed and breakfast. Right off the river, secluded and close to everything in Gruene. The owner George and his staff were very friendly. Great Breakfast each morning. Ready for my next visit!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Weekend a Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

We had a lovely weekend at the Inn. It was so nice to be able to travel with another couple and share a space that had a common area and two complete rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Love, love, love a The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

It was raining the entire time of our stay so we could not utilize everything they had to offer activity wise. We enjoyed sitting on the patio in the rocking chairs watching the rain... As well as the swing down by the river. So peaceful. The location was perfect as well as just a beautiful spot along the river. It was apparent the hosts have great pride in their business and take care of it well. Breakfast was at a set time and was very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Always a winner! a The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

It's our fifth year to enjoy the Lamb's Rest Inn and I am never disappointed. I have stayed in three different rooms and all are great. The Breakfast is always magnificent along with George and his lovely wife. The beds are heavenly and the property spectacular!

Vedi più recensioni


Return Visit is a Must a Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

Prince Solms Inn is run by one of the most pleasant and accommodating people I have encountered. Al was polite, friendly and gave a tour of the Inn upon our arrival even though we were late. There is a quaint and enjoyable jazz bar in the basement, a patio to enjoy and the room we stayed in was kid friendly. The only downside to our stay was being in a room adjacent to the patio where smokers from the jazz bar came to. Other than that, I would definitely come back to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Love the Lambs Rest Inn! a The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

We have stayed at the Lambs Rest Inn on numerous occasions and absolutely love this Inn! The rooms are very nice, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained and everything has a very luxurious, high end feeling. The breakfasts are totally gourmet and something we look forward to daily when staying here. George and Judy go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and well taken care of!

Vedi più recensioni


Very friendly and helpfully innkeeper a Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2016

We were welcomed very warm in the beautiful historic main building. We 've got the Texas Cottage which is very spacious and fully equipped. The big king size bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location. Just minutes from Downtown New Braunfels, restaurants, tube rental stations and a just 10-minutes drive to the beautiful historic city Gruene. The breakfast was delicious (eggs, jam, bun, bacon, coffee, juice). The jazz bar in the basement of the hotel opened in the evening. But not to hear in the Cottages. We had a great time there.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing time, relaxing and fun a The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2016

Absolutely amazing, the first time my wife and stayed at a B&B. Favorite part was the amazing homemade chocolate chip cookies. Clean and fun and beautiful rooms and amazing service.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay as always! a Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

Al, the innkeeper, runs a fantastic B&B a block from the Comal River, Schlitterbahn, and downtown NB. Quaint and historical (and maybe haunted!), this is a great place to stay with a great breakfast every morning.

Vedi più recensioni


A weekend of pleasure. a Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

We loved it and will stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Trip a O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

Terin took great care of us while we were there. When we go to the property, I learned that we had been upgraded to a suite room for our anniversary. We loved the old feel of the house and will recommend this place to others. We even returned Saturday night to find two cupcakes in a glass case sitting outside of our door with a note. My wife and I love to stay at B&B's over hotels because of service like this. We also enjoyed the 'snacks' and small breakfast items available that we were not expecting. We will certainly book again if we are in the SA area. Maybe when it is a little cooler so that we can enjoy the balcony a little more. NS

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Weekend a Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

We had a lovely weekend at the Comal Inn. The place was quiet, clean, and the owners were friendly. It is the perfect place for two couples to stay and have privacy and a space to gather together.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}