B Street House Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
200 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The View from a Bay Window

5 su ottobre 28, 2014

Our weekend at the B Street B&B was both memorable and highly informative. I would not hesitate to repeat should we ever be in the area again.


VIrginia City B&B

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2014

This was a very nice B&B. Nicely decorated and a cute historic house. Breakfast was very tasty, but way too much food. Only thing I would have changed is having a king instead of queen size bed, which is often not available at any B&B. We would definitely go back and stay at this B&B.


October 2014

5 su ottobre 20, 2014

This is our second stay at the B Street House Bed & Breakfast, and we were delighted with our room, the hosts and the food. We were unexpectedly delayed on our arrival date, and called to notify Chris and Carolyn. Even though we showed up close to 9:00 pm, they were at the front door, welcoming us, helping us to find a quick place to eat, and serving coffee and cookies! The bed is so comfortable, the house was quiet, and we woke to the smell of fresh coffee and a scrumptious breakfast! Everything was perfect, and we will be back the very next opportunity we get.


Absolute perfection!

5 su ottobre 07, 2014

I recently spent a magical evening at Chris and Carolyn's gorgeous inn, on a solo overnight getaway, and their graciousness and hospitality cannot be overstated. Carolyn and Chris greeted me with sweet homemade treats and lemonade upon check-in, and I loved hearing her fascinating overview of the house's history. I stayed in the lovely and very comfortable V&T Railroad Room, which (along with the rest of the inn) is decorated wonderfully with vintage pieces and other historical items. I was able to put my feet up and just relax after a delicious dinner at Cafe Del Rio (Carolyn's recommendation!). Breakfast was beyond amazing, with Carolyn providing special consideration for my vegetarian diet, and the portions so bounteous I didn't need to eat lunch that day. It was fun chatting with my fellow guests too. I've traveled all over the world and rarely have I been so enchanted. Chris and Carolyn have truly considered every detail, and the result is absolute perfection. Highly highly recommend!


Wonderful hosts

4,6 su settembre 29, 2014

A very enjoyable stay with Chris and Carolyn great hosts and they have done an amazing renovation of their B and B. Nothing was too much trouble and breakfast was beautifully presented and Carolyn's cooking was perfect. Also loved the town of Virginia City. Thank you Chris and Carolyn


Ideal location for Steampunk Ball attendees

4,4 su settembre 17, 2014

This was our third year at B Street. Chris and Carolyn are great hosts. The house is beautifully restored and just a few doors down from Pipers Opera house, where the Steampunk Ball is held every September. The rooms are well appointed and have full ensuite bathrooms.. The breakfasts are three course meals, always deliciousand way more than we can eat. We will be back next year!


Quaint B&B

4,8 su settembre 15, 2014

We loved our stay with Carolyn and Chris. This quaint house has a wonderful history and adds to the rich experience of Virginia City. We relaxed outside in the garden with iced tea and lemonade before taking in the historic district. The sun room/parlor is wonderful for coffee and chatting before breakfast. The food was perfect, Carolyn is truly an artist in the kitchen. We highly recommend the B Street House!


Wonderful stay

5 su settembre 10, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Rooms were wonderfully decorated, comfortable, modern baths and historic rooms. Breakfasts were creative, delicious and nutritious. Hosts were friendly, interested, helpful & attentive; were engaged. And they are the restorers of the house. Beautifully restored. Close to downtown so within walking distance to everything. Highly recommended.


Our first stay at a B&B

5 su agosto 20, 2014

Clean, quiet and wonderful breakfast. Convenient location. Knowledgable host. 5 star stay.


Outstanding B & B

5 su agosto 02, 2014

My wife and I could not be happier with our stay at B Street B&B. Chris and Carolyn were excellent hosts and the rooms and food were amazing.


A Diamond in the Rough

4,4 su agosto 02, 2014

A lovely, charming B&B in wild and wooly Virginia City! We were given an interesting history of the house upon arrival and shown to a comfortable room. Since we didn't arrive till evening and restaurants were near closing, our hosts recommended a place and called to let them know we were on our way. The room was comfortable and somewhat large for a B&B, as was the bathroom, which was equipped with nice toiletries, a hairdryer, and plenty of towels. Large breakfast; only downside is everyone is served at the same time, but the food was very good (including not-to-be-missed lemon muffins!).


Great Getaway

5 su luglio 31, 2014

The home has been restored; the before and after pictures will amaze you. You are greeted with a history of the home and the snacks are a preview of the wonderful food that is to come. This home offers a comfortable and quaint setting to relax and unwind. The historical sites and entertainment are very close but far enough away to provide you a quiet and romantic setting. Chris and Carolyn are wonderful hosts whose knowledge of the area will enhance your stay. If you want to enjoy Nevada's history while enjoying a special setting for with your spouse or significant other, this is the place to stay.


Best B&B Ever!

5 su luglio 16, 2014

This was our third visit at B Street. It always feels like coming home. The accommodations are exquisite and authentic to days gone by. Not a single detail neglected. The hosts, Chris and Carolyn, are warm and gracious. Better than family! The breakfasts are absolutely gourmet quality, and Carolyn's special baked treats (something yummy is always available) are fit for royalty. I'm ready to go back right now! Thank you Chris and Carolyn for another amazing stay.


wonderful B&B great host

5 su luglio 15, 2014

We loved our stay at the B street b&b, but we were disappointed that the town pretty much shut down at 7. We did see 2 places open for dinner the Del Rio and a pizza/saloon but that was it.We did go on a week day but this is summer!


Beautiful spot to take in the 100 mile view!

5 su giugno 18, 2014

We tend to prefer B&B's as they provide an ambiance that normal hotels simply cannot provide. This is especially true in places like Virginia City where it's not like you can simply stop at the local Holiday Inn. There are other "normal" motels in town but why would you stay there when you can stay at places like the B Street House? Chris and Carolyn were very welcoming upon our arrival and Carolyn was quite informative with her history of the home and its previous tenants. She also told us more about the history of the area. Even though we come to Virginia City once or twice a year to visit anyway, there always seems to be more that we can learn about the area and the history enchants me, especially. The home has WiFi and satellite TV in each room for those that need it. But honestly, if you're concerned about those features, maybe staying in a B&B isn't for you. It's certainly not important to us. Each room has its own well-appointed bathroom and they also all have their own forced air HVAC unit with thermostat controlled by the respective room. The latter certainly being a nice touch that isn't very common in our experience. If you're planning on being in the area, or are just local to the region, consider a stay at the B Street House. It's a wonderful throw back to a different time when homes were quite elegant.


Wonderful!

5 su maggio 31, 2014

Great place to stay in Virginia City.. Your hosts, Chris and Carolyn are Great!! The breakfast is fantastic!! You will not be disappointed!!


b st house

4,2 su maggio 08, 2014

loved the tea, coffee, and goodies that awaited us on arrival.


A Great Stay

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2013

Beautiful house very comfortable and relaxing. Right away you feel welcomed and comfortable. The rooms were spaces and large. The beds very comfortable. Breakfast was beyond words, it was so good. The house brings you back in the past.


Perfection!

5 su novembre 05, 2013

There aren't enough superlatives to describe this establishment. It was far and away the best place we have stayed in a very long time. A really warm welcome and buckets full of hospitality. The renovation of this property is superb and an absolute credit to the owners for all the hard work they have put in. Every detail has been well thought through to transport us back in time. It's impossible to find any fault at all with B St. House and I can be very picky!! Carolyn's baking and breakfasts do little to help the waistline but my goodness, they are delicious.


Perfect B & B

5 su novembre 03, 2013

We stayed at 4 different B & B's during our recent trip, and this was the only one we can rate as outstanding in every detail. From the wonderful restoration that Chris and Carolyn have achieved through the fantastic level of hospitality that they give, this is a real gem. We will definitely visit again.


Delicious !!

5 su ottobre 24, 2013

I am so comfortable here, I just want to stay longer !! The photos do not convey the charm of this home enough. Wonderful stay.


Wonderful experience at this B&B

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2013

Hosts and owners are very friendly and interesting people. Great breakfast. Good location. We enjoyed our stay.


Charming and Friendly

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

My mother and I stayed at the B Street House B&B while we were in town for a ghost tour. We were pleased with the character and charm of this house as well as how wonderful the hosts were. The room we stayed in was clean and the breakfast we had the next morning was epic! We were impressed by the awards the B&B had on the wall for the recipes Carolyn had submitted to national organizations for judging and we can attest they are well-deserved awards. We enjoyed the afternoon cookies and coffee and also liked that we could come and go whenever we wanted and didn't feel bad about waking up the hosts as we returned back from our walk at about 12:30 in the morning. Great B&B! Highly recommended!


Wonderful Place!

4,6 su ottobre 17, 2013

Friendly, clean, very nice! The breakfast was superb as were our hosts. The gardens were beautiful. Every detail was tended to. We will be back!


A wonderful stay with very attentive hosts.

4,6 su settembre 16, 2013

Chris and Carolyn were very gracious and made our stay very pleasant.


Lovely B&B!

4,6 su agosto 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay! We stayed in the "blue" room and were very comfortable. Lovely decor and everything we needed was right there waiting for us! Chris and Carolyn were fantastic - delicious breakfast was served in the morning. YUM!!


Fantastic historical B&B

4,8 su agosto 22, 2013

The Owner's were gracious and so interesting, sharing their lives and journey of restoring the house we stayed in. Fantastic breakfast and great location.


Sam Davis Room

5 su agosto 20, 2013

Very nice place!


Outstandig

5 su agosto 19, 2013

By far the best I have ever stayed at!!!!!!!!!


B Street - Excellent Choice

4,4 su agosto 13, 2013

I have only good things to say about this establishment. I stayed in Uncle Henry's room, which was fine for me. (It may be a little small for two people, depending on how much time you spend in the room; the other two rooms are bigger.) It was very nice and clean. The hosts are very friendly, and Carolyn is a gourmet cook. I've never been in a B&B that served such gourmet breakfasts before. I can definitely recommend this. As their website says, the stairs to the bedroom are the old style, rather narrow, so it wouldn't be a good choice if that's a problem, but I don't want to scare people off, either. I'm a "young" senior, and they weren't a problem for me. The location makes walking around Virginia City very easy, and they have off-street parking. If I go back to Virginia City, this is where I will stay.


The Best Bed and Breakfast West of the Rockies

5 su agosto 10, 2013

I have had the privilege of staying in several Bed and Breakfasts in California and the East Coast. In my opinion none of them rank as high as the B Street Bed and Breakfast. Chris and Carolyn Eichin are delightful hosts, who do not miss a detail in providing outstanding service and hospitality. No detail to guest comfort is omitted. The room was impecable in terms of climate control and creature comforts. Our room was air conditioned, quiet, and extremely comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. Fresh fruit, eggs florentine, freshly baked muffins, sparkling fruit juice, orange juice, and coffee were the menu items offered that morning. Sausage, and vegan choices were also available. Chris and Carolyn were extremely knowledgable about the history of Virginia City. They were happy to answer questions and provide information about the history as well as the yearly events that occur in Virginia City. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who is looking for comfort, value, and gracious hospitality.


B Street House Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 02, 2013

Wonderful breakfasts, bathrooms modern and luxuries, bedroom comfortable and homey. Beautiful garden to sit in. Nice, central location.


Never stay in a hotel again!

5 su luglio 18, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary at the B Street Bed and Breakfast. The restored Victorian house was lovely and the hosts were superb. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Virginia City again.


Just like Being Home

5 su luglio 17, 2013

Charming, Homey, Authentic....just a few words to describe the B Street House. The innkeepers are wonderful and make you feel so much at home. Actually, it was like going home. The rooms are so detailed and full of character and very clean and the food is wonderful. Great time, great house, great city. I will return.


Peaceful Beautifully restored B&B!

3,8 su luglio 13, 2013

We spent our 5th Anniversary here. The Owners were very nice, accomidating and hospitable. She prepared snacks and meal to meet my specific dietary needs with thoughtfulness and very good. All in all it was very nice the history of the home was very interesting and well presented. Alot of love has been put into the restoration and excellent over all. We will be back!!


Great Find

4,8 su luglio 09, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Virginia City celebrating Independence Day and staying at the B Street B & B made it even better. Chris & Carolyn have put much love into their home and you feel it as you walk through the entrance. Carolyn's history lesson just was great. Beautiful room, yummy breakfast and meeting new friends.....what's not to love??


Fantastic...recommend highly!!

5 su luglio 09, 2013

This is a 5 star experience, Chris and Carolyn are wonderful hosts and made our stay in Virginia City a great experience. The house they rebuilt and refurbished is a museum in and of itself. The food they served was plentiful and delicious. You don't want to miss staying in this place if you have a chance!


Excellent B&B

4,8 su luglio 02, 2013

This B&B is highly recommended, beside it's beautifully restored and decorated historic house, the owners - Chris and Carolyn - were such nice people and gave us tips on what to do and see, not only in Virginia City but also along the remainder of our roundtrip. Carolyn made the best breakfast ever - not to mention her delicious cookies she served us when we arrived.


Great Hospitality Stepping Back in History

5 su giugno 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time there in virtually every way. The hosts were helpful. The food was outstanding. The night was quiet and lent itself to sound sleeping. It's close to downtown, so a walking tour is right outside the door. One aspect potential customers should know: all bedrooms are on the second floor which can be reached only by a narrow, steep stairway. It was a bit of a challenge for us with luggage since both of us are handicapped at present. Otherwise, it was lovely.


One of our nicest B and B stays.

5 su giugno 15, 2013

We were so fortunate to book three days in this historic house. Chris and Carolyn were so nice and accommodating. We had so much food offered in the morning we took it in a doggy bag for lunch too. The rooms were so vintage. I can not fathom the amount of love sweat and tears that have gone into refurbishing the house. I know the spirit of the original owners are looking down on this couple with so much pride and happiness. So very cool.


Excellent

5 su giugno 14, 2013

What a warm and charming home! The owners are welcoming. Very clean wonderful breakfast. Highly recommended.


Excellent B&B with great attention to detail and comfort

5 su giugno 11, 2013

before I booked B Street B&B. I read the other reviews and I was amazed that they all rated it excellent. We had to try it to believe it and now I can report everything is excellent.


Great Place, Great Hosts

4,8 su giugno 09, 2013

We stayed at the B Street Bed and Breakfast in Virginia City last week as we celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary. Chris and Carolyn were so very accommodating and have clearly taken great pride in the restoration of this building. The room was very comfortable and without a doubt, they put on the best spread of food and drink for breakfast that we have ever had at a B&B. They also greeted us with a nice cool drink when we arrived as well as some out of this world butterscotch cookies. No complaints whatsoever. Thanks guys!


hervorragende Unterkunft in authentischer Umgebung

5 su giugno 07, 2013

wer sich entschließt in dieser bed & breadfast Unterkunft eine oder mehrere Nächte zu verbringen hat die richtige Wahl getroffen. Bei Christoph und Carolyn seid ihr in sehr guten Händen. Man merkt sofort, dass beide diesen "Kleinbetrieb" mit Freude und Hingabe betreiben. Nichts ist dem Zufall überlassen. Virginia City selbst hat sicherlich schon bessere Zeiten erlebt; eine oder 2 Zwischenübernachtungen auf dem Weg nach Norden oder Osten bieten sich aber denoch an. wir haben hier einen Halt eingelegt auf dem Weg von SF zum Yellowstone NP.


Very Enjoyable Stay

5 su giugno 03, 2013

We have stayed at a few Virginia City hotels lately and this one has been one of the nicest, no question. The food was wonderful and easily enough to hold you through the day. Carolyn and Chris are very pleasant and happy to help. Quiet location, attractive yard. Come with an appetite please.


Delightful B&B

5 su giugno 01, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Virginia City for 2 nights while our son participated in a Civil War reenactment. We had a lovely stay at B Street House. Chris and Carolyn, the owners, were so welcoming and quite knowledgeable about the history of the area. The breakfast was filling and delicious. It was like being at a 5 star restaurant. We definitely plan to stay there again the next time we're in Virginia City.


Recent stay at B Street House

4,8 su maggio 30, 2013

just a bit too much food at breakfast. Cut portions by 1/3.


We really enjoyed our stay and this is why

5 su maggio 20, 2013

This was our first B&B adventure. We wanted to get into the feel of the historic streets of Virginia city. The location was perfect, one street off the main street, which was quiet and a short walk down the hill to get to the main street. The home has been lovingly restored and historically accurate for the period which Virginia City is famous, the Comstock Lode period of great wealth. Our hosts Chris and Carolyn are friendly and great Virginia City ambassadors. Their knowledge of the town's various structures and characters both past and present gave us good ideas of where to start our tour. At the end of the day the Room was a welcome retreat from all the exploring. A very comfortable bed, fine sheets gave us both a full nights sleep in comfort. The breakfast in the morning was delightful. A four course breakfast was awaiting us in the elegant dining room on fine china and the meals were prepared expertly by our culinary host Carolyn. We enjoyed our visit to VC and our experience in the beautiful old home of John Piper, the local Opera house owner back in 1863. The old home has been given new life by all the efforts of Chris and Carolyn's years of restoration. I rated 5 stars on every category, they desire our praise. Rene and Imelda LeBlanc Las Vegas, Nevada


Excellent B&B

4,2 su maggio 19, 2013

A very nice B&B in Virginia City. Carolyn and Chris were excellent hosts. The breakfast was outstanding.....almost too much to eat.


THE place to stay in Virginia City

5 su maggio 18, 2013

Lovely Victorian home restored as close as possible to its original elegance and decorated with furnished with lovely antiques. The food is marvelous! Prepared by a prize winning cook. The garden is a marvel!


A Home Away From Home

5 su maggio 18, 2013

Beautiful B&B and Chris and Carolyn made us feel like family. Food was OUTSTANDING!


A true Gem in the Mountains

5 su maggio 15, 2013

Reviewed May 14, 2013 NEW We can’t say enough about this B&B. First, the house and rooms were beautifully restored and unlike many B&Bs the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Second, breakfast was sumptuous, delicious, superb and more than enough food. Carolyn is a true gourmet cook. Breakfast consisted of homemade pastry, strudel or a tart, fresh fruit with yogurt, either eggs made in unusual wonderful styles or pancakes, fresh juices, and coffee/tea. She also went out of her way to accommodate my lactose intolerance and used almond silk milk and bought soy yogurt. You could not ask for a better breakfast and wonderful service. Yet, the best was the friendliness of both Chris and Carolyn. There are wonderful host going out of their way to accommodate and assist you. My wife was doing family research on her great grandparents, early settlers of Virginia City. They provided wonderful suggestions on where to obtain information and more importantly went out of their way to do some internet research and help find where the family home use to be located. This is a special place to stay.


Love it!!

5 su maggio 01, 2013

Can't wait to come back! K&J


Fabulous Charm in a Small Town

5 su aprile 28, 2013

B Street House was a very big surprise to me. I always judge a B&B or Hotel by the coffee. If the coffee isn't good, it's likely the food won't be either. Both the food and coffee at the B Street House was some of the best I've ever had. The house it's self is beautiful, but to see what Chris and Carolyn have done to restore it is amazing. The Victorian detail they've restored is wonderful. My room was very comfortable and clean. The Innkeepers are very knowledgeable about the history of Virginia City and had great stories to tell. B Street is a wonderful place to stay. Jackie V


Great Stay!

5 su gennaio 08, 2013

We had a great stay here. Caroline & Chris were wonderful hosts. The rooms were cozy and clean. Breakfast was awesome!


Great place

5 su novembre 04, 2012

Exceptional food and accommodations.


An Outstanding Stay

5 su novembre 03, 2012

Although we live close by in Reno, it was a fun getaway for us to stay at the B Street House. We were delighted by the innkeepers, Carolyn and Chris, as they were so friendly and helpful during our stay. The restored house was very quaint and lovely and we loved our room (Sam Davis). We already look forward to our next stay at the B Street House next spring!


One night charmer in VA City

4,2 su ottobre 22, 2012

We were the only guests for the night and had a very quiet restful night. The breakfast was fantastic and very filling. When we first booked a room I thought the house looked small but once inside it really opens up. The bedrooms are very spacious. Nice touches include special soaps, and chocolats on the night stand. I would definately stay again.


Extraordinary!

5 su ottobre 22, 2012

Chris and Carolyn are the ultimate innkeepers. We were treated with extraordinary hospitality. The surroundings are completely authentic and lovely. Our room was so beautiful and cozy, and like the entire home, clean and neat as a pin. The breakfasts were outstanding, absolutely gourmet! We were spoiled and loved every minute of it. We can't wait to return. Thank you Chris and Carolyn for an amazing experience. Linda and Ira Gever


Old Style Comfort and Hospitality

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

Virginia City is an historically accurate rendition of a famous mining town -- complete with museums and tours. B Street B&B takes one back in time -- yet has all the modern conveniences and comfort.


Very Cosy

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2012

There is no doubt we will be staying at the B Street House B&B on all our visits to Virginia City and surrounding areas (short drive to Reno, Carson City and not far from Lake Tahoe). Wonderful host and hostess, beautiful restored home and easy walking access to all Virginia City has to offer.


Fabulous time in Virgina City, NV

5 su ottobre 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed the night at the B Street House Bed and Breakfast for our anniversary. The room was beautiful with a gorgeous view of the valley below. It was clean and came with flowers and chocolate in the room. The bathroom had every amenity needed, as well as upscale bathing needs. Breakfast was delicious! Fresh fruit and a wonderfully prepared poached eggs florentine with dill. We asked for suggestions on dinner and were steered to the Cider House. It was wonderful! Thanks for making our anniversary one of the best!


The great example how B&B should be

4,8 su settembre 21, 2012

This house is what we felt B&B should be. The facility is clean and beautiful with historical authenticity in design well maintained. Breakfast is out of words with great foods which award winning owner cooks. Nice table setting and pleasant conversation with other house guests with owners sitting together reminded me of the country inn in the old days. We sure will come back again.


Excellent!

4,6 su settembre 11, 2012

Very clean; wonderful bed; window opens to Garden in V & T Room. Superb breakfast. Friendly accommodating owners, lovely garden to sit in. Not even a minor complaint!


Great weekend here!

4,6 su settembre 06, 2012

Loved this place and would definitely return. Chris and Carolyn were great hosts. We especially liked tea and cookies in afternoon.


Wonderful Stay

5 su agosto 23, 2012

Chris and Carolyn did a terrific job bringing the home back to life, and the accomodations could not have been better. Carolyn is a wonderful cook, and Chris is so knowledgeable about the home's history.


Home in the Comstock....

5 su agosto 22, 2012

It's been said previously...but again...great resurrected home, company and breakfast...will be back without question..


Delightful!

5 su agosto 18, 2012

Our experience at B Street House was absolutely lovely. The place was rich with history, and very well restored, with great attention to each detail both inside and out. The hosts were fun to talk to and the food was excellent! We highly recommend this B & B to anyone!


Great Stay

4,8 su agosto 15, 2012

The hosts are friendly helpful. The breakfasts were quite good, with great muffins, strudel and scones for starters and wonderful entrees. The historic house is beautifully restored to current building codes. Overall a very good stay.


A great stay!

5 su agosto 13, 2012

Wonderful hosts, beautifully restored home, and a delicious breakfast. A great experience.


A Trip Back in Time!!

5 su agosto 12, 2012

This is a fabulous B & B. The work and attention to detail that Chris & Carolyn have put into their home is incredible. We felt so at home and had some of the most delicious food ever. We highly reccommed the B Street B & B. Everything about it was terrific!


Excellent home away from home

5 su agosto 01, 2012

We had only been checked in for a few minutes and felt like we were at home. Chris and Carolyn are great hosts.


4th of July Wedding Anniversary Celebration

5 su luglio 18, 2012

We have never been to a B&B as unique a The B Street property. It afforded us a unique opportunity to "run away from home" close to home. It was exciting to see the amazing renovation that Chris and Carolyn took on. We couldn't believe the committmant that made when we viewed the beginning to the end photos on the website. It reminded us of going to Grandma's house. They were wonderful hosts, and you could feel the passion as they showed us about the home and awsome vintage garden. This was truly a memorable occasion. Thanx


Best B&B yet!

5 su luglio 05, 2012

Chris and Carolyn made us feel right at home with 4:00 PM Tea Time. Carolyn is a great cook and had Gluten Free cookies and well as other. Our stay in the Sam Davis room was wonderful with lots of room and period funiture. All the furniture was well kept and in working order. They did a wonderful restoration on this building. We arose to coffee/Tea and a three coarse breakfast and wonderful stories. Our hosts are both history buffs and a world of knowledge. We will certainly stay again! TH & HJH


Everything was outstanding. We would love to come back one day.

5 su luglio 01, 2012

We are on a four weeks holiday in the US. Starting in SanFransisco and leaving from SanFransisco. Driving around in the Western part of US, as far east as Badlands, and south as SantaFe/LosAngeles. VirginiaCity was one of the places we wanted to visit on our vacation in the US, and we were so happy to stay one night at BStreet B&B. "A grown up couple from Norway"


All-Around Outstanding!

5 su giugno 29, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a wonderfully romantic retreat in Virginia City, and the B Street House was an integral part of the experience. Carolyn and Chris were such warm hosts, apprising us of the amenities, showing us to our room, giving us a little history behind the house, and allowing us to move about freely like family members (we even got a key to the front door!). The recommendations were spot on (Chollar Mine was super interesting) and the food and refreshments were delicious. Let me say that again...the food...was scrumptious! I can see that the awards hanging unobtrusively in the corner of the dining area were not without merit; the scones truly are amazing. The other guests staying at the same time as us were also intriguing, and we were talking like old friends almost instantly. What a great time! We highly recommend this wonderful home to anyone looking to retreat, relax and experience Virginia City.


"B STREET B & B, UN-"B"-LIEVEABLE

5 su giugno 27, 2012

Sitting prettily above the hustle and bustle of Main Street Virginia City, NV the B Street B&B offers its pampered guests a quiet sanctuary to get away from the rigors of life. Sweet smelling flowers greet you as your room offers many other fine amenities: private bath, gorgeous antiques, linens to die for, and incomparable food and service at every meal. Chris & Carolyn have put their heart and soul into this restoration and it shines with their love and attention to detail. All the sights and sounds of Virginia City, NV are just steps away from this truly heaven on earth experience. DebiLynn & Dean June 2012


Great Bed and Breakfast Experience!

4,6 su giugno 18, 2012

My mother and I stayed at the B Street house for her birthday and we had a great experience. Chris and Carolyn were fabulous, food was wonderful and we were nice and comfy. It was all a true blessing, thank you!


Virginia City's Finest

5 su giugno 17, 2012

What a delight to stay with Chris and Carolyn......3 beautiful rooms that are spotless, very comfortable and with all needed amenities. Iced tea and cookies on arrival, a history of the house which was restored beautifully,a great suggestion for dinner, and a gourmet breakfast in the morning. I was sorry to have spent only one night and would return if ever in the area.


2 nights at the B Street B&B

5 su maggio 31, 2012

Our stay reflected all the other positive reviews! The B&B has been beautifully restored - we got a tour as well as a tour of the garden and history of the home. Very cool to see the "before" pictures, especially of the upstairs as that is where the accommodations are located. Very quiet, wonderfully decorated and the bed extremely comfortable. Modern amenities artfully done so you still felt like you were staying in an historic place. Then there was bfast! Not the place to go if you are on a diet - each morning a completely different feast - basically a three course breakfast. So much food we did not need lunch! Home made pastries and scones, fancy poached eggs - you'll get a sense from perusing the menus on their site. Also very good wifi access and easy short walk to town. Wonderful discussions with other guests and our hosts. We'll be back!


Our stay for our 3yr anniversary.

4,0 su maggio 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the B Street Bed and Breakfast for our anniversary. It was our first time staying at any bed and breakfast. We enjoyed it so much. Chris and Carolyn were so nice and hospitable. The food was amazing too. We will definitely be going back again.


Great place!

5 su maggio 27, 2012

The hosts were incredible, the history of the house is phenomenonal, the service was remarkable, and the location is prime. Go here! No other place compares. One thing I could say though is that if your are sensitive to ghosts then you may find it difficult to sleep but everything was amazing.


Great hosts & very comfortable accomadations

4,6 su maggio 07, 2012

Chris and Carolyn were very friendly as were the other guests. The room was comfortable and breakfast was outstanding. Location is just one street off of the main road through town but was very quiet. Definitely the best place to stay in the area.


Delightful!

4,6 su maggio 01, 2012

The food and hospitality are awesome. Wonderful sense of history and close to the downtown area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go out of our way to stay again whenever we expect to be in the Reno or Carson City area. Well worth climbing the narrow stairs. Thank you, Chris and Carolyn!


Wonderful stay!

5 su ottobre 30, 2011

Excellent stay, fantastic owners. I will be back.


Fabulous Place

5 su ottobre 30, 2011

We stayed here during Street Vibrations in September, 2011. What a great place with fantastic hosts. Chris and Carolyn have gone above and beyond with their lovely B&B. They've done such a great job with the renovation of their place. It's just beautiful. Our room was perfect with those extra little touches that made it special. Carolyn is an awesome cook. The breakfasts were "to die for". She and Chris chatted with us during breafasts, sharing the history of their B&B. Carolyn sent us on our way with the leftover pastries and with seeds from her garden, after giving me a tour'. We'll be back next year. Laura and Joe


Wonderful B&B

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the B Street House Bed and Breakfast! Chris and Carolyn were amazing hosts and really knew the history of the original house and Virginia City itself. They served delicious scones and a very tasty breakfast that was so much more than we expected. Thank you for a great stay!


Had a Marvelous Stay!!!

5 su ottobre 22, 2011

This was our first time at a Bed & Breakfast inn. We stayed here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The restoration job done was outstanding inside and out. I enjoyed seeing the attention to detail with the decor - the period being the late 1800's. The breakfast was very special and delicious. We are going to stay here every year for our anniversary!


Wonderful Time!

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

Thank you to Chris and Carolyn for the wonderful stay at their lovely B&B. The rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated. Food is delicious. And the location is ideal in Virginia City.


Delightful Visit

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

Friendly, warm, and welcoming; excellent location! Spotless!


Great stay at B Street

5 su ottobre 09, 2011

Chris and Caroyln made us feel very welcome at their B&B. Everything was super clean and cozy. The food was absolutely fantastic! We were offered tea and the most delicious lavender cookies when we arrived, and were served an amazing breakfast in the morning. Caroyln is quite the cook, and they are greats hosts. The house is remarkable, especially after knowing all of the work that was involved in its restoration. Loved it!


The B St B&B is AWESOME!!!!!!

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2011

This little gem of a B&B located in historic Virginia City is nothing short of amazing. The owners, Chris and Carolyn, have a wealth of knowledge about their community and its history as well as the history of their beautiful home. The home has been authentically restored in every possible detail. The antiques are truly Victorian and the "sweat equity" in the renovation is incredible!! Be sure to see the pictures!! The rooms are private and all have wonderful views. But the most distinctive aspect of this wonderful B&B is the FOOD!! Carolyn outdoes herself at every meal... including the tea and treats served in the afternoon! I am not a cook by any means but I bought her cookbook just so that I can try and recreate her "lavendar hearts"..absolutely scrumptious!! Did you know that Queen Victoria loved lavendar and it was served to her at every meal!! If Virginia City is your destination then the B Street Bed and Breakfast is a must!!


B Street Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 28, 2011

We were welcomed with cookies and tea, then given a brief history and tour of the house. Chris and Carolyn were delightful and just felt like longtime friends that we were visiting. Every room in the house including the 3 bedrooms were perfect. The breakfast was wonderful. We will be back again.


The place for R&R

5 su settembre 15, 2011

Virginia City is a great place to go and learn about the old west. B Street B&B only made the experience better. Unbelievable attention to detail in the restoration. Chris and Carolyn are great people who love to make others happy. The food is out of this world good. I would definetly go there again and I would highly recommend staying here while you're enjoying the city itself. David Bakersfield, CA


Best B&B ever!!

5 su settembre 14, 2011

Great value, very clean, the nicest people you could ever ask for, and great food!! I would have never expected this in Virginia city. What else can I say?


Its a "Go Back"

5 su settembre 13, 2011

We would definitely "Go Back" again.... Very nice : )


Our stay in silver country.

5 su settembre 08, 2011

The room and service was outstanding.The breakfast was exquisite. Our hosts Chris and Carolyn made us feel at home.


Perfect Bliss

5 su agosto 08, 2011

Wow! What an amazing place. Chris & Carolyn were fantastic hosts. Our room was comfy, clean & quiet. Perfectly sublime.


A Very Special Place

5 su agosto 01, 2011

After reviewing information about the various hotels and B&Bs in the area, my wife and I chose the B Street House for our 2-night 30th anniversary stay. We definitely made the right choice. I could write a book about this B&B and the hosts, but I will try to express our feelings in a few words. Chris and Carolyn treated us like royalty. The history of the house, the gourmet breakfasts, the afternoon goodies, the beauty of the property, and the friendship were more than we could ever imagine possible. This B&B is the total package and then some. The personal touches by Chris and Carolyn made our stay even more special. We will definitely return to the B Street House. We recommend this beautiful B&B to not just family and friends, but to everyone!


Best B&B we have ever been to.

5 su luglio 30, 2011

A beautiful journey back in time. Exquisite menu with Victorian charm. the hospitality was amazing. Best B&B we have ever been to! Thank you Caroline and Chris! Jacquie & Mark Pasadena, California


B Street House

5 su luglio 25, 2011

Well worth the price of admission. Remarkable restoration of home. Fantastic food, and gracious hospitality from Chris & Carolyn Eichin.


A wonderful weekend at Virginia City

4,4 su luglio 24, 2011

We had a wonderful time Very clean and the breakfast was amazing. This is the best B&B that we have stayed at. In our future trips to Virginia City we will only stay here


Great Getaway

4,8 su luglio 23, 2011

We really enjoyed our getaway to the B Street house. Chris and Carolyn were superb hosts, very friendly and hospitable. They have restored this 1870s house beautifully. It was very clean and comfortable. The evening cookies and morning breakfast were to die for. We plan to go back and would highly recommend this B&B for anyone visiting Virginia City.


A gem in Virginia City

5 su luglio 23, 2011

If your travel plans take you to or near Virginia City, NV, the B Street House B&B is the place to stay. The innkeepers make sure guests feel very welcomed. The breakfasts are the best -- delicious & plentiful!


Wonderful

5 su luglio 20, 2011

It was a beautiful stay, location and service. The owners are gratious and interesting and I might add, Carolyn is one hell of a cook.


Wish I Coukd have stayed longer

4,4 su luglio 18, 2011

My very first B%B experience; so much more enjoyable than a hotel. Quiet, charming, and intimate. Wonderful setting. A home away from home. Looking forward to another visit soon.


great B & B experience

5 su luglio 17, 2011

We were so welcomed upon our arrival to the B Street House and felt very comfortable. The food is AMAZING!! The garden is lovely and the house is in walking distance to the main town. We were very comfortable here and the house was quiet all night. The breakfast and service was unbelievable. We recommend this house for anyone!


Old world charm with gormet breadfast

5 su luglio 15, 2011

Wonderful location, beautifully restored home, outstanding breakfasts and exceptional inn keepers. This was our second stay and we enjoyed it more than the last time, which is really saying something. Chris and Carolyn pamper their guests in a lovely environment with friendly elegance. Sitting in their garden is a wonderful way to spend an evening. We look forward to staying with them again soon.


A Little Gem

4,6 su luglio 15, 2011

Excellent service, friendly atmosphere, great breakfast, wonderful hosts--attention to detail pays off every time! We will definitely be back! The Bartlows


Virginia City Victorian

4,6 su luglio 08, 2011

Thanks to Chris and Carolyn for the third year in a row that we have stayed at their Inn over the July 4th holiday. They are gracious hosts and offer beautiful lodgings and a scrumptuous breakfast.


Lovely Experience

5 su luglio 05, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in Virginia City over the weekend. The B Street House is quite lovely and charming. We were treated like royalty and truly plan to return next 4th of July.


40th Wedding Anniversary

4,0 su giugno 29, 2011

Yes, it was. It was a total surprise to her and she loved everything about the two day stay. The restored home was super with every detail in place. Chris and Carolyn were exceptional hosts, cordial, polite, perceptive, and informative. The food was out of this world.


Can't wait to go back!

5 su giugno 28, 2011

I don’t think I can say enough great things about the B Street Bed and Breakfast. Upon arriving we were welcomed by Carolyn and Chris with cookies, lemonade and iced tea. We were given a tour and then shown to our room. We stayed in the Sam Davis room. It is quite spacious and the light blue color is very calming. Each room has its own bathroom which is a great perk. The bath towels were so incredibly soft and the shower head was just marvelous. Everything was so clean. Chris and Carolyn did a fantastic job of renovating the property and returning it to its original condition, or pretty close to it anyway. I mean, they even had the original wallpaper replicated in the parlor room and the original medallion hangs from the ceiling. It’s amazing how much they paid attention to detail when renovating the property. It was the home of Henry Piper. Our overall experience was nothing short of perfect. We were able to come and go as we please as we were given a key to get in and out of the house. We ended our evening fairly early because we wanted to be sure and get up for the homemade breakfast. I highly recommend not missing this. It was three courses and just mouthwatering. Carolyn has awards from Better Home and Garden for several of her baked goods. She also just created a cook book which has been printed and is on sale. I recommend buying that as it has 100 of her best recipes. You can purchase a copy directly from her. I can’t wait to try and make the Orange Cherry White Chocolate scones. Yum!! Also, be sure and check out the garden. They’ve done a marvelous job of making it absolutely beautiful. We can’t wait to visit again!


Wedding day and stay

5 su giugno 22, 2011

We had our wedding in the garden of this charming bed and breakfast which turned out fabulous. Our room was very clean and well decorated and quiet. The hosts took care of us and even helped out with the wedding. We are fans of Victorian homes and it is great to see the care that has been put into this house and gardens. The food that they prepared was also delicious as they prepared lavender cookies which I have never had before but can not wait to have again. We will definitely be staying up there on our anniversary. Highly recommended.


An enriching experience

4,8 su giugno 21, 2011

Our stay a B St. House Bed and Breakfast was outstanding! Before we left, we knew that we would be sharing this experince with others, and we have. If you are wanting an experience that exceeds the cost, this is the place you'll want to book.


Relaxing stay in a real gem

5 su giugno 12, 2011

Stopped for two nights June 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Chris and Carolyn were great. I sure enjoyed the conversations with Chris. The food provided was wonderful. The room was beautiful with a very comfortable bed. Overall, I would give this place a solid "A" when compared to the many other B & B's I have stayed at. If I pass through Nevada again, I will not hestitate to stay again.


Our only regret was not being able to stay longer.

4,8 su giugno 08, 2011

Our recent stay at the B Street House was one of our best B&B experiences. Chris and Carolyn have lovingly restored this antique home into a most comfortable and satisfying inn. Carolyn, an historian, was full of information about the history of the house and the area and both she and Chris treated us like old friends. When we raved over the scones served with a wonderful and complete breakfast, Carolyn insisted we take those remaining with us when we left. We enjoyed those scones for several days. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer.


Wow! What a fantastic renovation.

5 su maggio 16, 2011

We truly enjoyed staying at the "B" Street B&B. The rooms are SO comfortable and clean. We slept like babies. Virginia City is fun to explore as well. Carolyn provides fabulous three-course breakfasts. Chris is entertaining and knowledgeable about the area. Yes, we'd go again.


Wonderful Food!!!!

5 su aprile 05, 2011

Carol can cook a mean breakfast that will fill you up and make you want to come back for more! Chris is very attentive to all guests and we loved the fact that he shared his working victrola with us. You could not have asked for anything at this b and b because nothing was left out. Looking forward to our next visit!


Most Wonderful Time

5 su novembre 14, 2010

Chris & Carolyn are fantastic people. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We are going to make this at minimum a yearly visit.


Another Memorable Weekend!

5 su novembre 10, 2010

This was our second stay with Chris and Carolyn, and we have thoroughly enjoyed their hospitality and conversations both times! Delicious snacks, scrumptious breakfasts, and lemonade that quenched our thirst delightfully! The rooms are cozy and comfortable and appointed with everything you need to completely relax and enjoy your stay worry free! Thank you again, Chris and Carolyn, for another memorable weekend! Lisa and Tim


Nevada History Close Up and Personal

4,6 su novembre 02, 2010

My husband and I had a fabulous time. The innkeepers, Carolyn and Chris were absolutely charming. They were about to close the facility for the winter, and they were still wonderfully accommodating. I am a native Nevadan and a Nevada History buff, I thoroughly enjoyed my visit!


Wonderful Stay

5 su novembre 01, 2010

Our stay at B Street House was beyond wonderful. We were treated like a king and queen and the hospitality was down home. From the handmade quilt on our bed, to the yummy breakfast that was awesome. Such wonderful hosts and enlightening conversation with Chris and Caroline, were supreme. We would recommend this place to anyone and hope to spend time there in the future. We enjoyed the history of the place and our overall experience was outstanding. Karen and Doug Catron, Cocoa Beach, FL


Delightful Visit

5 su ottobre 25, 2010

Attended an historic presentation at the B&B and booked a room for the night as well. Sam Davis Room was not only comfortable but afforded an expansive view east from Virginia City. Bed was extremely comfortable; bathroom sparkling clean/fresh and the afternoon tea/breakfast was great tasting and more than you could ask for. Carolyn is a wonderful cook and her baked goods were excellent. The innkeepers are very knowledgeable about the local area and we would definitely recommend their establishment to others.


What a wonderful stay

4,0 su ottobre 17, 2010

We stayed in the Sam Davis Room at the B Street House Bed & Breakfast. The hosts were very attentive to the details that made our stay so enjoyable. The room was delightfully decorated, clean, and had all that we needed for our too short visit. The breakfast was delightful, with everyone leaving the table happy from the wonderful conversation, and delicious food. We will definitely stay at the B Street again, when we decide to visit Virginia City.


Best Ever

5 su ottobre 13, 2010

The Victorian place is absolutely beautiful inside and out. We were greeted by the owner Chris, and check in was a breeze. Fresh baked goodies awaited us and we were given the key to the home to come and go as we pleased. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable! Chris’ wife Carolyn volunteered and made dinner reservation for us and was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was a real hot 3 course meal. Fresh baked rolls, fresh fruit, apple sausage, potatoes, and eggs. It was more than my husband and I could eat!! Everything she “Carolyn” cooked was outstanding. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back there again!!


The best B&B stay we have had in years!

5 su ottobre 09, 2010

We had an outstanding time at the B Street House Bed and Breakfast in Virginia City. Four days and 3 nights in a magnificently renovated Victorian home with the best and most enjoyable breakfasts we could imagine. We went to ride the Virginia & Truckee RR. Had a lot of fun viewing the historic town and checking out the museums. Truly enjoyed learning about the history of the home, the community and that part of Nevada. The pride our hosts shared in their home, the renovations they made and the community they enjoy was evident in every detail and thoughtful touch made for our special anniversary weekend. Thank you to Chris and Carolyn for making the weekend a relaxing and rejuvenating time for the two of us.


Best B&B I´ve ever been!

5 su settembre 30, 2010

This was an amazing surprise on our tour! Absolutely great rooms, perfect service, family-atmosphere and a huge and delicious breakfast!! Highly recommended!!! Heiko Beyer (Germany)


Most beautiful B&B I've ever stayed at!

5 su settembre 08, 2010

The restoration Chris and Carolyn did on the house and the garden is absolutely awe inspiring. As well as being very personable, their knowledge of Virginia City's history and fabulous breakfast made our stay the best I've ever had at a B&B. I highly recommend B Street and will definitely stay there the next time I'm in Virginia City!


Absolutely the Best!

5 su agosto 28, 2010

I wish we could tell you to stay away from this place so we could have it all to ourselves, but we can't do that. This is the best B&B we have experienced. We are beginning to feel like family with Chris and Carolyn. We make our reservations for the following year on our departure date for the current year. Bob and Sue


Victorian Charm in Virginia City, Nevada

5 su agosto 27, 2010

It was a marvelous treat to spend the night in this historically significant home, lovingly restored by the innkeepers. It clearly deserved the State historic preservation award in 2008. Future generations of Nevadans and out- of- state visitors will thank the Eichins for their vision and dedication in saving this important building and restoring it to its former beauty. As a B and B it is everything a visitor would want - a beautifully appointed comfortable room , delicious breakfast prepared by an award-winning cook, gracious hosts. What could be more pleasant than falling asleep to the sounds of tree toads chirping and awaking to the smell of fresh brewed coffee? Just lovely!


the Best

4,2 su agosto 25, 2010

Owners and other guests were fun and interesting


A gem in the Sierra Nevada Mountains

4,8 su agosto 25, 2010

What a GEM of a B & B. We stayed in the V & T Railroad themed room. Chris and Carolyn are VERY NICE FOLKS. This is a very clean and neat place, quiet, & peaceful. We enjoyed a very good homemade breakfast, homemade apricot scones, fresh melon and berries, great dark roast coffee, shirred eggs and lovely potatoes......and enjoyed the lovely gardens out back (nice in front too). No problem with parking. WiFi was excellent. Air conditioner worked well and super quiet, not being in the room window like so many places. It was hardly needed, however. What a GREAT restoration! We went to the Gold Hill Hotel for dinner buffet and a guitar duo, and that was OK. We are putting the B Street House on our 'must stay' list for all future visits to Virginia City. If I had to fault ANYthing with the B Street House, was that whilst wonderfully flavored, the apple-sausages with the bountiful breakfast were too much fat for my personal liking. Most folks would probably love them! I wish we could stay a month! Rob & Penny


Delightful

5 su agosto 17, 2010

Carolyn and Chris were gracious hosts,friendly and down to earth. The rooms were tastefully decorated--think Carolyn has a special touch-food was ex- cellent. I wish Virginia City was a little closer to Texas. We both enjoyed our three days there. Carol and Leon Smoot, Universal City, Tx.


A great find in Virginia City

4,6 su agosto 17, 2010

Just off the beaten path (1 block) but plenty close to everything. The place was a gem - although it's an historic building (1875) all the guest rooms are brand new, with spotless bathrooms. The best breakfast I've ever had at a B&B - and the hosts are wonderful. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


The Perfect B&B Stay.

5 su agosto 16, 2010

The "B" Street Bed and Breakfast was one of the most interesting we have stayed in because Chris and Carolyn went to such great lengths to bring the wonderful old house that is their B&B back to life in its heyday of the late 1800s. Meticulous detail was given to every facet of the home during the reconstruction/remodel, but with all the amenities today's world demands. We had such fun learning about the house through pictures and discussions with the inkeepers, who were some of the most charming we have met during our travels over the last 20 years. They raised the level of B&B enjoyment through comfort, convenience and a truly elegant, delicious breakfast. We had the added pleasure of having our innkeepers all to ourselves as there were no other guests the evening we stayed with them, and learned much about them and the old interesting mining town of Virginia City. Chris and Carolyn have spent a great deal of time learning the history of the town and area so they could share with their guests. What a history lesson about the wild early days of the old west! If anyone is seeking a truly delightful B&B expereince, go a little out of your way and stay at "B" Street. You will not be disappointed. Curt and Patricia


Highly recommend!

5 su agosto 16, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in this amazingly restored Victorian house. Chris and Carolyn are lovely. Lemonade, afternoon treats and gourmet breakfast were fantanstic. The house and rooms had great charm and a library of books to read all about the history of Viriginia City. Highly highly recommend!


Beautiful and charming Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 14, 2010

The "B Street House Bed and Breakfast" is an amazing experience. The Owners go above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable . The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The Breakfast they serve is wonderful ! We would recommend the "B Street House Bed and Breakfast" to everyone and we are looking forward to visiting there again soon.


Grand Stay

4,6 su agosto 10, 2010

Our family of six met at the 'B' Street B&B for a reunion. My wife & I have stayed at many B&Bs during our years of travel, and I must say the hospitality, the cleaniness & charm of this B&B is one of the finest we have had the privilege of staying. The only difficulty we encountered was the narrow & tall stairwell one needs to climb to get to the rooms. Our sons, their wives, my wife and I all had a wonderful time.


A Delightful Stay

4,8 su luglio 30, 2010

The B Street House was our very "first" experience staying at a bed and breakfast. At first my husband was very reluctant and I was hoping that I hadn't made a mistake. My fears we quickly eliminated. Chris and Carolyn Eichin made us feel like old friends home for a visit. It was like stepping back in time to the 1800's with every modern convenience possible. We stayed in Uncle Henry's room. Chris and Carolyn met us at the front door with cookies that tasted like ambroisia! The creative restoration of Henry Pipers home is beyond amazing! Words just can't adequately express how delicious the gormet breakfast was!! Our first visit to a B&B was truly delightful!! My husband wants to go again!!


A View Into the Past.

4,6 su luglio 29, 2010

Virginia City is living history, and the BA Street House is a way to live into that history. The decore of the house is authentic 19th century. In addition, the food and service has 19th century elegance and hospitality. An experience not to be missed!


THE place to stay in Virginia City

4,8 su luglio 27, 2010

Chris and Carolyn are wonderful hosts and we enjoyed our stay in their inn very much. The restoration work they did on the inn and garden is amazing! Our room, with the amazing view, was very comfortable and quiet and breakfast was delicious. The extra muffins and scones that Carolyn sent us away with were a welcome treat for a long days drive through Nevada.


Incredible find!

5 su luglio 24, 2010

We literally stumbled upon the B Street house in Virginia City Nevada. We have now stayed twice! The home has been lovingly restored in a charming fashion. The rooms are thoughtfully appointed and the bed is amazingly comfortable! Clean and quiet with individual room heaters and air conditioners. Carolyn is a marvelous hostess...the snack (usually a cookie or pastry) is heavenly...we are certain that the Prince of Persia could not have breakfasted any finer than we did our two stays at B Street house! Chris and Carolyn are gracious thoughtful hosts to every guest.....we enjoyed breakfast with the other guests who were also delighted with their room and breakfast. We consider it our special place to stay when we come to Nevada.


History and Hospitality

3,8 su luglio 16, 2010

The owners are very hospitable. I enjoyed hearing the history of the house and of the town. The owner was an excellent baker and has won many awards. They restored the house to look and feel like the original.


"B" Street House

5 su luglio 16, 2010

The hospitality of Chris and Carolyn Erchin is evident in each detail. The restored home is a 'jewel' along with the terraced garden. It is the best of the Victorians as well as the Twenty-first century.


The Best B&B we ever stayed in!!!

5 su giugno 29, 2010

Chris and Carolyn have made the B Street B & B perfect! We found nothing lacking! We highly recommend this Inn. Carolyn's Recipes for Breakfast are award winning and rightfully so! John & Martha A. June, 2010


Wonderful "B" Street

5 su giugno 25, 2010

You won't be disappointed at The "B" Street B&B in Virginia City - high marks can be given for quiet and peaceful personalized service and attentive innkeepers - a "wow" breakfast is served!


Incredibly Charming

5 su giugno 24, 2010

Chris & Carolyn were awesome hosts. The decor was so charming! Extremely clean. Carolyn does all the cooking - and it's incredible - the best scones I've ever had! We will definitely return.


Sheer Pleasure

4,8 su giugno 11, 2010

This was our first time in a B & B and if they're all like this one, we would definitely do it again, and again. It was a pleasure to go back in time for a few days and enjoy the nostalgia of yesteryear with modern amenities. Chris & Carolyn were the perfect hosts with their warm hospitality. We enjoyed gourmet breakfasts and afternoon tea, including some of Carolyn's award winning recipes. It was truly our pleasure to spend a few days there.


Truly a Jewel in the State of Nevada!

4,6 su giugno 05, 2010

I had been to Virginia City in the past and was impressed with the little town and it's history. So I wanted to return and spend more time there. The town seems as though you passed back in time, so staying at the "B Street House" is must to feel the real deal. A block away from the main street and a century away from 2010, the house makes your stay luxurious and authentic.


First Time B&B Stay

4,8 su maggio 26, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this B&B. The home was beautifully renovated and extremely clean. The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable and the breakfast was delicious.


A wonderful restored 1875 house.

4,8 su aprile 04, 2010

This B&B is a beautifully restored row home built in 1875. Chris and Carol have done a terrific job on the restoration and are outstanding hosts. The gormet breakfast was great. My wife and I hope to return some day.


A Wonderful Experience

4,8 su novembre 22, 2009

Chris and Carolyn made my first experience staying at a B&B a wonderful experience. We met our parents from Southern California here to help them celebrate their 59th anniversary (we are only up to 8 years, and counting) and I recommend the B&B experience for this type of reunion and visit; it was like being at home - and not having to do the cooking! I loved the personal effects of family trips and interests throughout the home and while being welcomed fully to "be part of the family" we also were given comfortable areas of privacy. The restoration of this old Virginia City home along with the personal stories of the settlers let me experience the 'feel' of the times. Carolyn's creations deserve a standing ovation. Chris' knowledge of transportation in the old West (and elsewhere) was fascinating. We all want to go back to the B Street House when in Nevada!


Simply wonderful

5 su novembre 06, 2009

We were absolutely amazed at the hospitality of our hosts. The home was gorgeous, the food fantastic, and our room splendid. We have recommended this B&B to our friends & we will return.


A wonderful 2-night stay

5 su ottobre 17, 2009

Chris & Carolyn really knew how to make us feel relaxed and comfortable. We enjoyed clean and cozy accomodations with great breakfasts as well. Excellent location for exploring the town on foot. Truly a great value. We'll be back again.


A Treasure in the Mountains!

5 su ottobre 16, 2009

We stayed for two nights at B Street B&B where we experienced heavenly accomodations (the beds are so comfy!) and scrumptious breakfasts served in 3 courses with plenty of coffee! I highly recommend a stay with Chris and Carolyn, they are top notch hosts with a beautifully renovated home. We'll definitely be back again!


Virginia City's B Street House

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2009

I remember seeing this place about 2003, before its restoration began. I heard that it had opened, so made a reservation at the first opportunity. I will pleased with the results of all the work. The house has been lovingly restored inside and out. My room was "roomy," clean and comfortable. The back window looked out onto well cared for landscaping. After a comfortable night's rest, the morning's breakfast was incredible. The meal was worthy of the five stars, and was generous to the point of comfortable fullness. No need for lunch that day. Virginia City is a great place to stop. Almost the entire town is within walking range from end to end. Restaurants and shops are numerous, and quite varied. The B Street House will be my place to stay when visiting there. It ranks right up there as one of the best B&B experiences I've had.


Fabulous stay!

5 su ottobre 07, 2009

We stayed in 5 B&Bs/Inns over the last couple of weeks. Our stay in B Street was the best! The Inn Keepers were friendly and helped us enjoy our stay. The breakfasts were unbelievable. They were truly gourmet. The Inn is a beautiful restoration. If you like small and friendly, this Inn is for you. Bob and Elaine from FL


B Street House Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 30, 2009

It was quiet, but had a friendly atmosphere. The garden & rooms were ebautiful. The breakfast was outstanding with gourmet fixings, freshly baked pastries. The best word to describe this place is "wow".


B Street Bonanza

5 su settembre 26, 2009

Our 40th anniversary at the B street B&B was uniquely memorable. The hosts were warm and helpful and the food was plentiful and fantastic - way beyond expectations. Carolyn is a gourmet cook! We would strongly recommend a stay at this wonderful house. the glendes


First time B and B stay.

5 su settembre 18, 2009

our first visit to a b and b. Not sure we will ever find a finer place to stay. The food was delightful but the conversations with Chris and Carolyn was my favorite. They gave us some wonderful history of the local area. Thank you.


Best B&B Ever

5 su settembre 09, 2009

I first discovered this B&B by chance last year while on a road trip with my sister. What a find! On a quiet street in the heart of vibrant Virginia City, the house is immaculately restored with a comprehensive library of this exciting and historic part of the West. Chris and Carolyn, the owners, go out of their way to help, advise and assists. The three course breakfasts are sublime, really outstanding. Even the pillows are the best. I returned this year with my husband and found everything even better than I had remembered it. One piece of advice, save the B Street B&B to the end of your trip or you will be spoiled for everything else!


Wonderful Experience

4,0 su agosto 19, 2009

A lovely couple. a beautifully decorated historical home. Food and company were delightful1


Excellent restoration

4,2 su agosto 19, 2009

The home has been restored to original condition as todays living allows. The food is delicious but too rich.


Our 1st Visit, Not Our Last!!!

5 su agosto 16, 2009

Wasn't exactly sure what to expect since this was our first stay at a B&B, but everything was wonderful! Very clean and comfortable. Chris and Carolyn have done a wonderful job of restoring the house and are very friendly and welcoming!! Carolyn is a spectacular cook as well!!!


Great breakfast

4,4 su agosto 14, 2009

The breakfasts were amazing!


A Great Experience

5 su agosto 13, 2009

This was our first B&B experience, and it will not be our last. We came for the location and the 100-mile view, but the hospitality was just wonderful. We're not big on breakfast, but Chris and Carolyn worked with us to help us enjoy every bit of our stay, including a nutritious (and delicious) start to the day, along with some great conversation. We'll surely stay here again when we visit the area.... Dave & Hazel


Gourmet Living and Eating

5 su agosto 09, 2009

My husband and I were absolutely delighted with our stay in your bed and breakfast. We have never been so pampered as we were for the 3 days of our visit to your home in Virginia City. We felt like kings and queens and were treated accordingly! It is our pleasure to recommend the B Street House Bed and Breakfast to everyone. We promise you will not be disappointed!


A definite jewel in Virginia City's Crown

5 su agosto 06, 2009

Innkeepers Chris and Carolyn were attentive to our every need. They made us feel at home and engaged in lively conversation if we asked them questions. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. Definitely would stay there again.


Best B & B

5 su agosto 05, 2009

We were welcomed at the front door by our hosts; served iced tea (on a very HOT day) and a tray of cookies. We were a given a tour of the house along with a very interesting history. The evening was very quiet. Morning was started with delicious coffee and juices with muffins and scones, followed by fruit and the main course of eggs, smoked bacon and delicious pancakes. This was such a comfortable stay and the innkeepers had remembered we had a food allergy and adjusted the menu around us. We definitely recommend the B Street House in Virginia City.


Superb B&B experience

5 su agosto 05, 2009

My wife and I flew to CA for a wedding this July, then drove to Virginia City before we continued on to the Grand Canyon, Petrified Forest, Albuquerque, etc. Chris and Carolyn of 'B Street House B&B' were incredible, gracious hosts. We stayed in a spacious, clean, quiet, 'cool' room on the 2nd floor. Before I could do so, Chris ferried my wife's big suitcase upstairs, unasked. Both were very helpful suggesting dining (delicious), easier ways to get to the Steam Railroad… just plain open and eager to help. They immediately felt like family or old friends. The next morning Carolyn made a too sumptuous and 'fine, delish' (fresh berries, eggs, chicken sausauge, etc. and fantastic, plentiful coffee.) breakfast because she said, 'we knew you're flying to Flagstaff and the airlines doesn't provide meals anymore…' and she didn't want us to go hungry. How thoughtful! Chris happily and not intrusively chatted with us during breakfast… Both were just the best hosts. I will recommend B Street B&B to all. (one other huge plus, is the B&B is on a quiet street just 1 block away from the main drag and hustle and bustle.) Hope to do it again soon. Andrij and Susan, Brooklyn, NY


Excellent

4,4 su agosto 05, 2009

We stayed at B Street house for 2 nights in July 2009. The rooms were very clean, food was great, and the location of the house itself was very close to the downtown - we walked to all of the local events, sites and shops. I would stay at the B Street House again without hesitation. Excellent.


A Real Gold Mine in Virginia City

5 su agosto 04, 2009

The July 4th weekend was made especially nice due to the hospitality and culinary expertise of our hosts at this fantastic B & B. Before we left we made reservations for the following year!


Vacation into good old times

4,0 su luglio 17, 2009

Chris and Carolyn make you feel "home from home". The house ghost tells its story of the past 150 years. Renovated to detail it gives the guests a warm welcome. Breakfast is difficult to beat! Excellent!


B Street House

5 su luglio 05, 2009

Chris and Carolyn's skillful renovation of this beautiful victorian house captures the very essence of Virginia City's boomtown past. Clearly a labor of love, their attention to detail and historical context gives the bed and breakfast authenticity and charm. Along with this special "living history" aspect, we enjoyed Carolyn's wonderful gourmet breakfast and the warm and welcoming hospitality. The old Miner's Hall and Opera House are right next door, and we were but a stone's throw from Virginia City's C Street core. We can't wait for a return visit to further explore Virginia City's colorful past and enjoy this gem of a bed and breakfast.


Beautiful and Relaxing

5 su luglio 05, 2009

I found this bed and breakfast on line. We didn't want to stay at the Ramanda Hotel to many people and dogs. What a delight! Our hosts were great people and they went out of their way to accomodate the fact that I had to be in Reno very early the next day. The breakfast was to die for!! You must try this experience.


B&B with a real silver lining

5 su luglio 05, 2009

Exquisite breakfast, period accomodations with modern amenities and beautiful bathrooms, a treat for a real western stay in the silver mine city


Impeccable service and an artistic restoration

5 su luglio 04, 2009

The proprietors of the B Street house are wonderful hosts, striking a balance between attention, conversation and respectful distance that made my friends and I feel like royalty. The restoration of the house is faithful to the spirit of old Virginia City, but has great modern bathrooms, wiring, and wi-fi, which is free on request. It is a pretty, functional house and a relaxing place to have a vacation, if you are an active traveler who likes to go to bed early, and rise early.


Best stay in town

4,6 su luglio 04, 2009

Perfect location, comfortable rooms, lots of history, excellent service, and more breakfast than anyone could possibly eat. We really enjoyed.


Delightful Hosts

5 su giugno 23, 2009

We spent 3 nights at the B Street House, visiting Virginia City and the surrounding area. Chris and Carolyn are gracious hosts with an extensive knowledge of local history. Their B&B is lovely & comfy, the breakfasts superb, the location perfect for our visit. We ended up feeling like we'd been visiting old friends! If you like a B&B where you can interact with the hosts, you'll love the B Street House.


Wonderful B&B with a Great Breakfast

4,2 su giugno 13, 2009

After checking the internet we chose to stay at the B Street Inn. Inn keepers Chris and Carolyn made us feel welcome and were gracious hosts. The history and detail of the inn was amazing; the passion and heart of the owners was evident in every detail. Our room was cozy, comfortable, and immaculately clean. The gourmet breakfast was delicious with very generous portions. Carolyn scones were INCREDIBLE! I know it sounds exaggerated but we both agreed that they were the best we ever had. I may of mentioned my birthday when booking our stay; and was given a beautiful card during breakfast. Carolyn was so kind to wrap up the rest of the scones for us too take home. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back.


Authentic plus comfortable

4,0 su giugno 09, 2009

Very nice B&B- Chris and Carolyn are extremely welcoming and friendly. They have thought of every detail. Food excellent.


Very pleased....

5 su giugno 05, 2009

Outstanding! My daughter and I enjoyed every part of our stay. Would recommend to anyone.


Highly recommended for history buffs

4,0 su giugno 02, 2009

We were really impressed by the super job the owners have done in restoring the property and in maintaining the original appearance and structure where appropriate. The job of restoration has evidently been a work of love for history by real experts. For history buffs (like us) who want to understand better the old Virginia City, this has been a fascinating experience.


It Felt Like Home

5 su giugno 02, 2009

Wonderful room, wonderful food, wonderful people. Chris and Carolyn are two very special people who made me feel very welcome and I enjoyed their company and conversation. Reading the comments of previous guests from the journal in my room my heart was warmed with how many of them were there celebrating their wedding anniversaries. My stay on the other hand was on the anniversary of my wife's death, but there was no sadness only gratefulness she was a part of my life for many years. Thank you Chris and Carolyn. I shall return again to enjoy your hospitality. Smiles, Kelly Tomlinson


The Perfect Place in Virginia City, Nevada

5 su maggio 31, 2009

We have stayed in many BnB's across the country, including Charleston and Savannah as well as New England and can truthfully say this is one of the loveliest - we have never stayed in a room which was so pristine and tastefully decorated that I thought we were the inn's first customers! And the breakfast was beautifully served and more than satisfying. Our hosts were interesting, informative and helpful during our stay. I would recommend the "B" Street Inn not only to my friends, but to any discerning traveler.


A night in the Samuel Davis Room

5 su maggio 30, 2009

The room was very gracious and serene with fresh flowers and wonderful period furnishings. The bath was immaculate with scented soaps and lotions. Breakfast was a gourmet's delight with Carolyn's award winning scones, fresh fruit, and a delicous egg entree. It made our trip to Virginia City a more memorable experience. We hope to return soon. Doug & JoAnne Brunswick - Chagrin Falls, Ohio


You will not need to eat lunch!

4,0 su maggio 25, 2009

We had a great stay and really enjoyed the food! Carolyn is an award winning chef and breakfast each day included several pastries and juices. Then there was a fruit plate and then there was a hot entree with sides, generally an egg dish with sausage and potatoes. I really appreciated the extra effort made to accomodate my husband's aversion to eggs. Not one day did we eat lunch and even at dinner time we were hard pressed to finish our dinners. We felt welcomed and enjoyed hearing about the history of the home upon our arrival. Especially enjoyed the before and after pictures of the restoration that were contained within a binder of local information that was in our room. (Including what time breakfast is served in case you forget!) Chris and Carolyn were welcoming and were quick to help arrange dinner reservations and to help us with special requests.


the best!

5 su maggio 19, 2009

Breakfasts were really great! Chris and Carolynn are very kind and fun!


Restored Beauty and Culinary Delight

5 su maggio 07, 2009

The food at B St. Inn is marvelous. Carolyn is an expert baker and chef. Bring your appetite. And the house itself is also a delight: Chris and Carolyn restored it beautifully. They give wonderful tours of the house and have a book with restoration before, during and after pictures. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Worth detouring to Virginia City to stay here.


Bring your appetite

5 su febbraio 15, 2009

Chris and Carolyn were perfect innkeepers. Their knowledge of the historic value of this charming house and city was inspiring and made our three day stay as unique and enjoyable as any vacation that we both enjoyed ever! Now as far as the breakfast goes that's another story, and I'm a big breakfast person. WOW


THE PLACE TO STAY VIRGINA CITY

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2008

EXCELLENT SERVICE, OUTSTANDING BREAKFAST, WILL STAYING AT B STREET EVERYTIME I'M VIRGINA CITY.


Wonderful Stay

5 su agosto 20, 2008

Our hosts were delightful, the food award winning and the shower and bed fantastic.


Best Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su agosto 13, 2008

This bed and breakfast is absolutely charming. Our stay was very enjoyable. The rooms are comfortably furnished and with period decor. The breakfast was exceptional. Chris and Carolyn are very gracious and knowledgable hosts. They not only know everything about their Inn but also the local history. We were amazed at all the work that went into the home to restore it to it's original beauty. It is locted just one block up from the main street in Virginia City. This old mining town is fun to wander around and look at all the shops and other historic buildings. There is even an old train and horse drawn carriage that visitors can ride. We will definitely return the the B St House.


B Street House

4,4 su luglio 21, 2008

Excellent food, welcoming hosts, great restoration of a charming Victorian house.


Awesome place!

5 su giugno 26, 2008

I cannot believe that someone actually was able to see beyond the pile of wood this place was - and envision what it could become! And that it took only 3 years of hard work to turn this sows ear into such a beautiful silk purse!! The B&B itself is beautiful - the inn keepers very friendly, helpful, and informative - and my gosh, the food! Not only was the food wonderful - but there was so much of it we could barely do it justice! I cannot wait to return there someday and explore the rest of the sites we were unable to get too (and maybe there will be less CA smoke in the air!). And if they recommed Cafe Del Rio to you - go! The food is fantastic and that restuarant also has a wonderful makeover story also!


Simply Heaven

5 su maggio 22, 2008

Absolutely beautiful! The hosts made the stay very enjoyable and the gourmet breakfasts were worth the trip alone! I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone else.It's true hospitality at its' best.


Charming and Delightful Inn

5 su marzo 31, 2008

From the moment we arrived, Innkeepers Chris and Carolyn provided a wonderful experience during our recent stay. We were impressed with their attention to detail and warm hospitality. Their painstaking renovation of the Piper house was apparent with attention to historical accuracy in the decor and original architecture. The guest rooms and private baths were refreshingly clean and cozy. The expertly served gourmet breakfast was a feast, including a various choices of juice, delectable egg dishes and made from scratch scones and muffins. As an added bonus, we also enjoyed more baked goodies with afternoon tea. We highly reccomend the B Street House for it's charm, hospitality and peaceful atmosphere.


Cozy and charming

4,8 su dicembre 22, 2007

Good food, charming hosts, and cozy rooms made our stay at the B Street House very enjoyable. We will definitely come back another time.


Hospitality defined

5 su novembre 16, 2007

These innkeepers define hospitality. This was one of our best B&B experiences. The house is charming, food is good, and overall, everything was pleasant and enjoyable. We would recommend this B&B to anyone.


B Street House Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $139
  • Recensioni (200) 4,8
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7758477231

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina