BED & BREAKFAST Lelia en Michel Bakker Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo5,0

Valore della struttura
24 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfect place to stay!!!

5 su marzo 19, 2014

The accommodation was superb. This is a 5-star bed&breakfast! modern/bright/comfortable/design interiors; Value for Money; fantastik breakfast,near shopping area; plenty of choice for restaurants; would recommend to friends without doubt and will go there more often!! and in a beautiful location, The couple (lelia and michel)that runs this place are delightful,Great and friendly and wonderful!!! From:Sweden


the best place in Tilburg

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

I was lucky to get a possibility to stay in B&B Lelia en Michel Bakker.They are so warm and nice and take very good care of their quests.The meals were not only delicious,but also aesthetically beautiful.The rooms are very clean and cosy including nice details,which made you feel home.I was also lovely to sit in their garden.It is no wonder that people return to B&B again and again. October 11,2013 anja and simo Finland


the best place in tilburg :)

5 su settembre 14, 2013

This is the best place in Tilburg if you are searching for clean and cozy rooms, very good food and nice and hospitable people. Leila and Michel are so nice and you will never leave from their bed and breakfast. Leila is a professional cooker and you will notice by the breakfast and she will ever offer you something like a drink or some snacks when you are in the garden, she's very hospitable. Michel can speak a lot of different languages so it's very nice to talk with him and Leila. So go to Leila and Michel, you will not regret.


home from home

5 su settembre 11, 2013

Lelia and Michel make you feel right at home, everything is even better than at home, lovely food, great rooms and fantastic company....I'd recommend this B&B to everyone, but don't want to risk not being able to stay whenever I want to as they're fully booked!! thaks guys, alison & nicky


Very nice people!

4,2 su maggio 19, 2013

I was really surprised with the kindness of Lelia and Michel! If you'll visit Tilburg you have to go to thi B&B. I take this opportunity to greet you Lelia and Michel.. Angela from Italy


Best bed and breakfast ever :)

5 su gennaio 29, 2013

This bed and breakfast is run by a great couple, Lelia and Michel, who put their whole heart in what they do. when I first saw my room I was amazed, couse I felt like I was in the Ritz not in bed&breakfast :) Lelia is extremely nice person who not only take care of every detail in your room, but she does amazing breakfasts (again I felt like in 5 star restaurant) with lots of things to choose from. Both are people so open and easy - going, who creates a friendly atmosphere and when you don't feel like in Ritz, you feel like at home :)


great service, highly recomended

5 su agosto 13, 2012

Highly recommended. we have stayed for 2 nights with 3 kids in the BB. Leila is a great cook which spoiled us and the kids with great food and attention. the rooms are neatly kept and the place is shining clean. Both Leila and Michel are very friendly and helpfull and above all love hosting their guests. we felt like family and not like a hotel.


You feel yourself at home

5 su luglio 10, 2012

In my trip to Tilburg I stayed in Lelia and Michel's B&B for three nights. Rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. Although we shared the facilities there are only three rooms and I had no problem for facilities and they were cleaned regularly. Breakfasts were extraordinary and they served nice tea and coffees throughout the day and night. Lelia made me herbal tees and offered some medicine when I felt ill and they helped me to recover quickly. Overall, their hospitality and other guests company in the living room and their small garden made me feel at home. Highly recommended.


Highly recommended!

5 su giugno 22, 2012

Leila and Michel run a lovely B&B with a friendly atmosphere and an excellent service (thanks for the car trip to Breda!). Jan from Sweden


Super hospitality!

5 su giugno 05, 2012

Lelia and Michel made my stay in Tilburg so much easier and more enjoyable. It was great to have a clean, calm, comfortable and safe place to have as my base, with so much info at hand from L&M when I needed it. They are a quick walk from the train station and centre of town. It was perfect to have access to a bicycle for getting right across town to the Audax Textile Museum and making me feel like I was at home. I so much appreciate the fact they offer a room rate for single occupancy. The breakfast was so much fun and beautiful - I wish my belly was bigger to eat more of it and I loved that Lelia offered that I should make a sandwich to take on the train. Practical, economical and friendly. I could go on and on!


better late than never aye...

4,8 su febbraio 15, 2012

well i stayed at 60 gildebroederstraat back in may (mei) 2010 for 3wks, i'd travelled specifficaly to tilburg from fnq australia as i have an eleven yr old daughter there.i was picked up from the airport (schipol) this was the beginning of a 2nd to none b&b experience ...so i will without any reservations fully second all these opinions whole heartedly...simply put Lelia & Michele are the BEST,wonderfully helpful! and many b&b's could take a long and hard look at these two and try to replicate their formula because these are people at the top of their field/game....many great memories hope to return soon .Grzt jongens

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Craig, you have a special place in our hearts... We speak a lot about you and you are still our NR.1 Perfect guest till now... We can not waith...to see you again!!!


really lovely B&B

5 su novembre 27, 2011

This is a great B& B and I can totally recommend it. Leila and Michael are very warm, welcoming hosts who chat with their guests and share comversations and thoughts. The atmoshphere is more like being with friends than just a B&B/hotel. Leila puts much love into everything. The breakfast is very nice, the house and bedroom is spotlessly clean and everywhere there are fresh flowers. The price is very fair, there is also a reduced rate for students. Overall, there is really nothing I could complain about. Leila and Michael make their guests feel very welcome and comfortable and the experience is much, much better than one could normally expect in a B&B. For Leila and Michael: thank you for making my stay a wonderful experience!! For fellow travellers: Don't look any further, you have found the best possible place to stay for having a great time at Tilburg!


best BnB experience

5 su novembre 11, 2011

I arrived on Friday after a very long drive from Birmingham, UK, and quickly discovered that my choice in accommodation was one of my best decisions ever. The reception from Leila and Michel was sincere and heart-warming. The accommodation was very tasteful and clean. The bedroom was beautifully decorated and the bed exceptionally comfortable. Bathroom facilities were more than adequate. All I can say is wow. Wi-Fi signal throughout the house was good. I especially enjoyed leila's breakfast. Leila and Michel truly put their heart and soul into taking care of their business and that means guests like you and me get five star treatment.


Exemplary ! The consummate bed & breakfast

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

Arrived Monday Oct 17th and left Oct 22nd. The warm welcome immediately made us feel at home. The owners say they have a moderate home. Yet we received better than a 5 star hotel service. It was so much better because of the persoanal touches Lelia & Michel brought to our stay. I would go back in a heart beat! Thank you so very much for a wonderful stay in your home.


Outstanding in every sense

5 su settembre 30, 2011

I stayed at Leila and Michel already a year ago, a coming to Tilburg asked for advice regarding accommodation and of course I recommended this wonderful place. When looking for the link I encountered these review and I couldn't resist to add one of my own. I stayed at Leila and Michel's for my first night in Tilburg. I did not expected such a nice, friendly and warm welcome. Unfortunately I was really tired after my trip, so I did not stay to talk in the evening. The room was really nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. In the morning a fantastic breakfest was served, with a huge variety of choice. Leila not only prepared really nice food, but she was really sweet and gave me a lot of advice that helped me during my first days and weeks in Holland. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a comfortable place for a very good price and who enjoys the company of very good people.

Risposta del proprietario
That is very nice of you, Thanks a lot... I want to know your name...


Home away from home

5 su giugno 29, 2011

I stayed for a week with Lelia and Michel before traveling around Europe. They treated me more like family than a guest and it felt like a home away from home. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. I was spoiled for choice with breakfast. Both host speak great English as well as other languages. Their customer service exceeded all my expectations. I can't recommend this B&B strongly enough. Neal - Australia


Best of B&B

5 su maggio 25, 2011

I don’t normally write reviews of hotels and beds & breakfasts I stayed at because I spend every waking moment reading, reviewing, and writing academic papers if not reading and evaluating students’ papers. And I rarely if ever give full scores. Reviewing Lelia and Michel’s bed and breakfast in Tilburg is such an extremely rare occasion. Simply put, Lelia is the Nadia Comaneci of innkeepers (you will know what I mean). Well-kept and tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable, the place is situated in a residential area within easy walking distance of the town square. A woman with a big, big heart, Lelia makes sure your satisfaction is her priority and showers the guests with her unconditional love. She has a fine eye for details in keeping the house and a good artistic taste for decorating the place, which always had fresh roses when I stayed there for three nights in late May, 2011. Well-read and with a masters degree in philosophy, Michel spends most of his day driving a taxi, but will be happy to engage you in an evening chat of any topics. This couple is god-sent. My room was conveniently furnished and comfortable, with the shared bathroom just outside the door. The wireless signal was strong and breakfast was a pleasant surprise every morning. One evening, I also had the chance to have dinner with Lelia and Michel (for a small price for three courses and drinks). Lelia is also a fantastic cook. Stay there and you’ll be very happy that you’ve made the right choice, not just for a home away from home but also for the best humanity has to offer in bed and breakfast hosts.


great place to stay

4,6 su maggio 10, 2011

me and my wife spent a great easter Lelia & Michel, lovley couple who enjoy company and enjoy long chats. The food was fantastic and was more than you hope for at any other B&B, hotel standard with a very personal touch. we enjoyed our stay so much we will be going back again.


a wonderful experience!

5 su febbraio 27, 2011

We stayed at Lelia and Michel's B&B for one night to go to a concert at 013. Lelia is the perfect host, always friendly and smiling. She has a lot of interesting stories to tell and is very funny. The B&B is beautiful, every room has a relaxed atmosphere, we had a good night rest and the breakfast was superb! Next time we'll be in town for a concert, we are definitely returning here! Big kiss from Annelies & Karol!

Risposta del proprietario
You are very, very kind!!! 1000 Thanks and see you next time!!!!


A wonderful place to stay for one day, one month and maybe your entire life!

5 su dicembre 11, 2010

I stayed in Leila and Michel’s B&B for one month, and let me say that it was a very nice period, they are very kind and gentle and their hospitality is awesome. Rooms are clean and warm, breakfast is delicious and with a big variety of foods. The house is centrally located in Tilburg so it was easy to get anywhere; it is near to bus stops and to train station. Leila and Michel have a lot of tips to visit the region and to enjoy Tilburg’s nightlife with concerts, cinemas and theaters. For a very small price you can have also dinner and spend a very tasteful and funny evening with them. In my opinion one of the best service ever experienced.

Risposta del proprietario
We thank you for your kind and nice words! Les Mots...


Awesome!

5 su novembre 26, 2010

This was an awesome stay! It is centrally located in Tilburg so it was easy to get anywhere. Lelia made some amazing breakfasts and went out of her way to make special dishes for those with dietary restrictions. The rooms were spotless, the place quiet and the wifi strong. She was very welcoming from the moment I walked in and was a fabulous host. It couldn't have been better!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very very very much!


"Outstanding" is too little...

5 su agosto 20, 2010

Staying at "Lelia and Michel" B&B was an great experience. Everything was perfect: the softness of the bed, the dimensions of the room, the great quality and taste of the food and, especially, the warmness of my hosts and their permanent care for the needs of their clients. They really helped me very much in solving personal issues that exceeded their business. I was, also, impressed by the breakfast, which is extremely consistent (I asked myself what time is it, because I thought it is the lunch :) ) and magnificent prepared by Lelia. I wrote this review to express my gratitude for their hospitality and to give an advice for any potential client: CHOOSE THEM!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks a lot!


knusse, gezellige, mooie B&B met liefdevol ontvangst

5 su luglio 31, 2010

Ons eerste logement tijdens een vakantie doorheen Nederland. We kregen een warm gemoedelijk ontvangst. Een rustpunt na een vermoeiende dag Wat een gastvrouw!!! Ze maakt ons hartje warm met haar menselijke uitstraling, zalige woordenwaterval, gevoeligheid, en uitstekende kookkunsten. De knusse huiselijkheid van het logement kwamen we zelden zo uitgesproken tegen. 10/10 op alle punten voor Lelia en haar echtgenoot Michel van Hugo en Nora met de Vlaamse tongval....

Risposta del proprietario
Live Hugo en Nora, Hartelijk BEDANKT! Tot volgende keer.


Comfortable, quiet and friendly

4,8 su aprile 21, 2010

Nice people, comfortable rooms (on the small side) and very clean. Lelia and Michel are very helpful and provided us with taxi rides, laundry, international phone calls, internet, picnic lunches, shipping supplies, all for a very reasonable price. Lelia is especially warm; she's also a fantastic cook and provides a good, hearty breakfast. There is only one bathroom for the entire house. Each room has its own sink, which helps, but if sharing a toilet and shower (which are in separate rooms) with others bothers you, then maybe this is not the place for you. I would definitely stay here again.

Risposta del proprietario
A lot of Thanks. See you in April 2011! We have 2 bathrooms now! Sincerely!


BED & BREAKFAST Lelia en Michel Bakker

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte EUR 38 - EUR 75
  • Recensioni (24) 4,9
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 31-0132114823
  • Cellulare 31-0629118206
  • Cellulare 31-0650275542

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina