B & B 't Zaanse Koopmanshuis Anno 1694 Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Zaanse Koopmanshuis heeft mijn verwachtingen overtroffen!

5 su settembre 20, 2011

Wij hebben als stel een voortreffelijk verblijf gehad. In alle opzichten heeft het Zaanse Koopmanshuis ons bewezen winnaar te zijn van "Beste Bed&Breakfast van 2009". De communicatie was voorafgaand uitstekend. Bij aankomst zijn we ontvangen door de eigenaresse Kelly die ons een rondleiding gaf door het huis. We hebben ons op zeer ontspannen wijze laten voorlichten over alle voorzieningen in en om het huis. In de keuken stond ook als verassing een heerlijk flesje wijn klaar. Waarna als slot van de rondleiding alvast onze ontbijt "wensen" werden genoteerd. Het huis heeft veel historische karakterstieken en een intieme gesloten tuin waarin je gegarandeerd tot rust komt. Het bed was goed, ik had geen klachten als rugpatient. Maar wat mijn verwachtingen overtrof en het verblijf compleet maakte, was de badkamer met een 2 persoons jacuzzi EN een Finse sauna! Na een lange dag wandelen, is het heerlijk bijkomen in deze prive welness. De huis eigenaren, Kelly en Fred, hebben ons vriendelijk te woord gestaan en zijn goed van vertrouwen. Via deze weg willen wij Fred en Kelly bedanken voor onze voortreffelijke verblijf. Wij komen graag weer terug!


tres noches en koog aan de zaan

3,8 su agosto 09, 2011

No fue facil localizar la casa de Lagedijk 52-54 porque estaba lloviendo. Yo venia de Espana sin ropa de abrigo y sin paraguas. Al llegar, el matrimonio Snell me ofrecio un pullover, una cazadora y un paraguas para poder utilizar durante los dias de mi estancia. Me trataron muy bien y ademas me ayudaron a buscar informacion sobre el tema de investigacion que me habia llevado a Koog aan de zaan.


Lovely and family friendly

5 su aprile 16, 2011

Kelly and Fred are excellent hosts and run a lovely bed and breakfast. We have two children age 8 and 12 and stayed in the apartment for four nights. The breakfast is one of the best and most generous we have ever had at a b & b. The surroundings are very nice and clean. It is a very short walk to the train which takes you into Amsterdam in minutes. The area is safe for a family and for parking your car! The city has a wonderful historic area where there are a number of working windmills and demonstrations of the making of wooden shoes, cheese and lumber being sawed. I would love to visit again and would highly recommend this b & b.


OUTSTANDING

5 su dicembre 13, 2010

THe owners, Fred and Kelly, were outstanding hosts. I would stay at their Inn again without hesitation, and can highly recommend it to anyone. There were 5 of us in our party, and rented out the entire Inn. We had such nice conversations with our hosts, and they had bicycles waiting for us when we arrived so that we could cycle around the area (through windmill country) ... gorgeous. The food they provided for us was the highlight, for me at least. The garden and outdoor dining ... the quaint rooms ... the historic value of the Inn ... the hosts .. all made for a fantastic introduction to the Netherlands. A quick train ride took us to Amsterdam .. very easy to maneouver.


Good Choice

4,4 su settembre 25, 2010

Our first time staying at a B&B. We were very happy with our accommodations. We arrived earlier than expected, surprising Kelly, but it was no problem at all. Both Fred & Kelly were easy to talk with and were always very interesting and helpful. Once we got used to our surroundings, it felt like home. Our room was fresh and clean and all the amenities were as advertised. The use of a laptop and free WiFi was very helpful in planning our travel routes. Parking on the street was convenient and a short walk to the train station - a definite plus. All in all, a great place to stay. Would definitely come back again! Thank you Fred & Kelly for making our stay enjoyable. Say hi to Tigger from us.


It was our lucky day!

4,8 su giugno 28, 2010

We had biked all day from Amsterdam and didn't have a reservation for a place to stay. We found Kelly and Fred's place on the map in town and crossed our fingers - and it was more than we could ever hoped for. The jacuzzi tub and beautiful bathroom was a dream come true and breakfast in the morning was just what we needed to start another day of biking. Everything was excellent!


Wonderful Stay in the Netherlands

5 su agosto 13, 2009

Kelly and Fred were perfect hosts for our 5 days at their wonderful historic home. Not only were they flexible in our comings and goings but the breakfasts were amazing and served meticulously. We felt very welcome plus they were so knowledgeable and answered our questions. We had a very gracious stay in their home.


Five star hotel feel

4,4 su luglio 26, 2009

We - a couple - spent three nights at t Zaanse. The room was gorgeous and with bathing gowns provided and the make up of the room and entire house we felt like in a posh hotel. The owners were friendly and helpfull and the cold breakfast really nice. Our room and bathroom were under the roof and very tall people might feel a bit cramped. We found it cosy. The area - a mixture of industrial sights and very old, traditional houses, canals and windmills - is very quiet and nothing for people who want to feel right in the middle of things. But the B&B is close to a trainstation and trains to Amsterdam run every 30 minutes. We would recommend this B&B any time.


Charming!

4,6 su maggio 18, 2009

One of the best decisions we made during our first visit to the Netherlands was staying at this Bed and Breakfast. The house was lovely, comfortable and convenient and our hosts were amazing! Kelly and Fred added a personal touch by generously sharing their culture and knowledge of their beloved country. We spent our days touring this beautiful land and shared rich conversation with our hosts in the evening. We look forward to our next visit!


pleasantly surprised!

5 su maggio 10, 2009

My stay was wonderful! Kelly and Fred were a big help and helping me plan my day trips in and outside of Amsterdam. The room and the entire house felt like home away from home. For me, I enjoyed staying a few minutes outside of Amsterdam because I prefer a quiet setting when I'm in for the night. For me it was ten times better than staying at a hotel. I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Amsterdam to stay here.


a lovely B&B full of caracter

5 su maggio 08, 2009

't Zaanse Koopmanshuis is a peacefull place to stay.The rooms were very beautiful decorated. The innkeeper Kelly took very good care of us. Breakfast was fabulous. Really everything was more then OK. Such a beautiful area of the Netherlands to visit.


B & B 't Zaanse Koopmanshuis Anno 1694

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 75 - € 125
  • Recensioni (11) 4,7
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 31-756310239
Inizio pagina