INN ON THE LAKE Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
22 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The Perfect Easter Break

5 su febbraio 12, 2012

With Easter 2012 approaching I can't help but remember our fabulous Easter 2011 spent at Inn On The Lake with Pamela & Karel, it has rated as one of the best holidays we have had thru Europe. We still tell everyone about the amazing food (Pam is a Devine cook) we stayed in the Taupe room which was spacious and highly comfortable as my husband is 6'5 and felt very luxurious. Quiet, stunning surroundings and couldn't have been quicker & easier to get into the heart of Amsterdam on the bus by strolling to the end of the lane, and coming back after a busy day to a peaceful night sleep was just the perfect balance. Both hosts were friendly, helpful but not intrusive. Ask Karel to take you out in his boat, complete with wine and nibbles! I still have eggs Pamela with the special secret seasoning we brought back with us, thanks Pamela.


modern amenities meet fairy tale setting

5 su giugno 28, 2011

You know your time was well spent when you are sad to leave. Such was the case with the Inn on the Lake. The locale proved to be the highlight of our 10 day trip to Holland. The room, food, & view were only outdone by the remarkable service provided by our hosts Pamela & Karel. From pick-up service at the airport to transport cards for the local bus lines to wonderful suggestions for places to go, how to get there, and things to do once you arrive - the Van Der Shaars are unsurpassed. We arrived as strangers, but left as friends. C. Steele, Florida, USA


havre de paix et de calme

4,0 su giugno 03, 2011

nous avons passer 2 nuitées dans ce lieu super, acceuil, promenade en bateau,le menu du soir était à la hauteur de l'acceuil, le petit déjeuner est super et tout est fait maison, les tenanciers sont trés gentil et réponde a toute vos questions, ce lieu est vivement à conseiller pour son calme et également pour sa décoration. Famille Scheers-Bruxelles/Ténérife


A WONDERFUL DISCOVERY

4,2 su febbraio 07, 2011

We stayed at the Inn for our wedding anniversary weekend, in preference to being closer in to Amsterdam. As people who have renovated old properties we could appreciate the expertise and care lavished on this charming building. Everything was perfectly executed, down to the last door knob and bathroom fitting. The service was impeccable without being overbearing or intrusive: from useful information on how to get easily into the city; to the love-hearts and Buck's fizz on our anniversary-morning breakfast table. Pamela is a great cook, and produced some of the best food we have had since arriving on the Continent. Plan and speak in advance, and you can enjoy whatever you want during your stay, although if you go with the table d'hôte you won't be disappointed. The Inn is somewhere to which we would return without hesitation.


Fantastic stay

4,8 su ottobre 31, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful house. Everything was great!


Eggs Pamela

5 su settembre 07, 2010

We visited Inn on the Lake during our bicycle tour. I cannot say enough to convey how happy we were with the stay. We enjoyed playing with the resident dog and walking around the remarkable town before sleeping in the 400 year old inn. The workmanship is remarkable. The next morning, we were served a fantasic breakfast. Don't leave without tasting the "Eggs Pamela."


charming elegance

5 su luglio 25, 2010

The Inn on the Lake was as advertised, nothing was lacking. I stayed two nights in mid summer and was beguiled by the peaceful charm of its setting in Broek in Waterland. The old vicarage was beautifully renovated into an elegant inn, the amenities were impeccable, and the atmosphere cozy and delicious. I would love to return in mid winter to skate on the river and canals, then return to the inn for warmth, fine dining, and luxury in the beautifully comfortable rooms. Karel and Pamela were fine hosts.


NEVER STAY THERE IF YOU WANNA SEE AMS! :-))

4,6 su luglio 24, 2010

The way is “Inn on the lake” so comfy that you won’t leave it for any reason and let Ams wait! ;-) It is that case when everything exceeds your expectations! All pictures became true and even much better. There are no words enough to express our feeling about that stay. It is really rather close from the city centre but you stay in a very picturesque and clean place without funky drunk youth. It was quite expensive to pay for tickets all the time so we asked the host lady Pamela for a season ticket. The house is fashionably old and elegant. We stayed in the Red room and it was one of the best room in my life. Every detail is perfect and makes the atmosfere warm and special. The bathroom with heating floor, high quality sanitary, snow white bath towels and gowns make it perfect. Bed is just fantastic comfortable with excellent linen. Me is an interior addict so I inspected every corner to enjoy myself :-)) One more word about dining there. Presentation, tableware and food were awesome. Lady host Pamela who, is very wit with nice sense of humour and her husband Karel made everything quick and toothsome. Breakfast with fresh fruit and cream, various sorts of meet and cheese, tasty cappuccino or whatever you prefer and lots of other food and beverages made beginning of our day gorgeous. Quite another is supper. As everything in this house is elegant and chic. Food was delicious but to kill you spot there was a winecellar. So we relaxed on the terrace with candels and admired the sunset on the lake were drinking good wine. Separate thanks for Casper, the dog who treated us and made our spirit cheerful. To make story short- you have to see it! No person will be disappointed! Anyone still wants see the sights ??? ;-)) Our stay 11May'10. Ukraine, Kiev Anna,Anna and Marina.


March 2010

4,8 su marzo 06, 2010

THE BEST B&B we have stayed in (and we have been to quite a few!). Beautiful location, beautifully renovated 16th century (I think) house, wonderful spacious room (we stayed in the green room), great food, super hosts. If you have a car when visiting Amsterdam then you MUST stay here. (Andy and Mel, England)


The Perfect Weekend

5 su febbraio 21, 2010

This is definitely the place to stay when visiting Amsterdam. Inn on the Lake is a little Oasis away from the city. Getting there is so easy - 10-15 minutes by bus, which runs very regularly. Pamela and Karel are perfect hosts. We felt relaxed from the minute we arrived, sinking into a luxurious bath, sleeping in an incredibly comfortable bed and leaving feeling completely rested. Dinner is a must - gourmet food in very relaxed surroundings, great company and superb wine. We are already planning our next trip with our children. We were lucky enough to meet the rest of the family, and take Kaspar the dog for a walk!


Casual Elegance!

4,8 su settembre 21, 2009

We spent this past weekend at Inn on the Lake and could not have asked for a more idyllic experience. The home is amazing, filled with character, history and charm, yet renovated and decorated with the most fashionable and modern luxuries we could have asked for. From the moment we arrived we were charmed. The village the inn is situated in is beautiful with cobble stone streets, a lake with ducks and geese, beautifully restored homes that have retained all their old charm, and very warm locals. It gave us convenient access to Amsterdam city to explore, and a haven to escape to at the end of the day. Pamela and Karel were wonderful hosts, offering many suggestions and helping us find the resources to access the things we wanted to do. We were fortunate they had their niece staying to help at the time who added even more warmth and hospitality. Breakfast is amazing, not just the food but the surroundings and presentation and got us off to a good start each day. I highly recommend staying for dinner one evening at the inn, as Pamela is an exquisite cook. Dinner provided us with an elegant and delicious dining experience but in casual surroundings that made it ideal. Our bedroom was fantastic! Our bed was decadent, the bath and shower fantastic and the big robes, slippers and toiletries were a treat. The house was very clean, cosy, and warm and at the same time offered every modern convenience. I can't recommend this accomodation highly enough. It gave us the perfect base for our explorations and allowed us not only easy access to sight see in the city, but to hire bikes and a boat to explore other local villages from. It was like having the best of both a city break and a quiet weekend away all in one. Having visited Amsterdam before, when I return I will definitely be staying at this inn again. It far exceeded our expectations and other accomodation would fade in comparision.


A paradise outside Amsterdam

4,6 su settembre 10, 2009

We just returned from a lovely stay at the Inn On The Lake. And we have to say that we were very impressed. The B&B is located a bit outside Amsterdam (however there are good bus-connections to town - I think it took around 15 minutes - depending on what bus you took). But it is well worth the distance. It is situated (as the name implies) near a lake, and the view is stunning. Enjoying onces breakfeast (which we were equally impressed by), while watching the lake and swanes is so delightful. We stayed in the Red Room, and the interiour was beautiful and the room was very comfortable. Overall a beautiful contrast to the busy city life.


Simply the best

5 su settembre 05, 2009

Outstanding in every respect, Pamela and Karel set a very high benchmark for others to follow. This woderful Inn is just 15 mins by bus from the city centre and 50 to the airport. We will be revisiting very soon. Ian and Rachael


Un hallazgo

5 su agosto 15, 2009

Si tienes la suerte de encontrar un lugar como éste tienes el éxito asegurado en tus vacaciones. Precio razonable por una habitación de lujo en un enclave ideal con una atención esmerada. Perfecto!! También ideal para niños.


Om zeker nog eens terug te gaan!

4,6 su luglio 25, 2009

Drie dagen hier gelogeerd bij Pamela en Karel en zeker niet de laatste keer. Wat een schitterend huis! Pamela heeft het tot in de puntjes ingericht met veel smaak, alles zeer luxe en niets is hen te veel. Je voelt je hier nog echt gast, uitleg over van alles, prima verbindingen met het openbaar vervoer. Bedankt voor de superdagen, wij komen zeker terug!


geweldig!

4,0 su giugno 15, 2009

Een heerlijk hotel, klein (voor een hotel, 4 kamers!) maar fijn. Fantastisch ontbijt buiten of onder glas, er is keuze, met uitzicht op het water met bootjes, vogels enz. Interessante kamer, moderne features (voor de Blauwe Kamer: breng 2 tubes tandpasta mee want de wastafels zijn gescheiden) in schilderachtige, uiterst rustige omgeving. Eigenaars zeer behulpzaam met info, boekingen, kaarten enz. Korte busreis naar A'dam C.S., en een korte wandeling naar het hotel voor de kerk (het was de pastorie). Wij komen terug!


Perfect Break!

5 su maggio 26, 2009

What a fabulous find! From the moment we arrived, we received exemplary hospitality from our hosts, Pamela and Karel. Pamela is so helpful and knowledgeable about local history and customs and nothing is too much trouble for her. Their wonderful home is so beautiful - full of carefully chosen, authentic furnishings - and the guest rooms have every conceivable luxury to make your stay comfortable. The attention to detail makes everything so special. We wanted to sit in her lovely garden and watch the birds around the lake all day! There are wild parrots, herons and the more usual ducks and moorhens. The village is SO close to Amsterdam, yet totally tranquil and peaceful - truly the very best of both worlds! We didn't want to come home, and felt we were leaving good freinds behind. Thank you both and we WILL come back and stay again (if we can get a reservation!) Lesley and Jeremy, Bristol UK


Sérénité , charme à 10 mn du coeur d'Amsterdam

5 su aprile 22, 2009

Nous étions en famille à 5, Nous sommes conquis : Des chambres au charme et au caractére d'antan mais avec tout le luxe moderne. Un reveil et petit déjeuner sur les berges du lac. Une rénovation qui apporte clarté au décor, un choix de tissus et de matière d'exception. Après une journée trépidante à Amsterdam ou quelques heures de marche à Keukenhof, quelle quiètude de revenir au village de Broek, tourné vers sa rivière. Et pour clôre ou demarrer la journée , ne passez pas à coté du diner ou du petit déjeuner. Pamela et Karel sont ici encore inoubliables.


A true find !

5 su dicembre 31, 2008

As a surprise I was taken to the Inn at the Lake Amsterdam by my husband. What we found exceeded even his expectations! A warm welcome in a postcard-pretty setting of old Dutch wooden houses on the waterside. A luxerious room with every thinkable comfort including a V spring bed !! Not to mention the walk-in shower and free standing bath and everchanging view of the lake from the room. Breakfasts were a real treat with fresh ingredients, warm bread and kind attentions of the Lady of the Inn, Pamela. A true home away from home, if you are going to Amsterdam-Holland, no better place to stay !


EXCELLENT !!! BEAUTIFUL!! FRIENDLY!

5 su dicembre 11, 2008

Hi, I am a canadian resident and I have travelled the world. This is by far the nicest b and b my family and I have ever stayed at. The rooms are clearly 5 star, all new, yet you are staying in a beautiful quaint town in a very old building home. It is clearly amazing. Very easy to get to Amsterdam. I travelled with my parents, 2 friends and my 2 young children and we walked down the street, hopped on the city bus and it took us right to City Centre in 10 minutes. You have the best of both world by staying at this accomodation. I will make sure I visit this b and b whenever I can. The couple that owns this is very nice, purchased bus tickets for us upon arrival and was a wealth of information! Have fun and enjoy Netherlands like we did!


2 NIGHTS IN DREAMLAND

5 su dicembre 04, 2008

It is very rare to enter in an extremely different world, of art, design and culture while just spending 2 nights in Amsterdam. I could have stayed there forever. I can recommend this experience to everyone visiting Holland.


First Choice to stay when visiting Amsterdam

5 su dicembre 02, 2008

A wonderful bed & breakfast with beautiful and spaceious rooms. Situated in a beautiful village very close to Amsterdam, is the Inn on the Lake the first choice to stay, when visiting Amsterdam.


INN ON THE LAKE

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte EUR 139 - EUR 189
  • Recensioni (22) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 31-651234819
  • Cellulare 31-651234819
Inizio pagina