Houseboat Linda Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,8

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Delighted

4,2 su luglio 25, 2016

Very comfortable and clean room, generous breakfast, and above all very warm welcome with a lot of informations and tips about the city given at the arrival, Linda very present to answer your questions and help you find your way and transports timetables to make the best of your stay in Amsterdam! Very good adress!!


Perfectly positioned, clean and winter warm!

4,2 su giugno 01, 2016

I've been meaning to write a review for ages and am pleased to be able to give it a big thumbs up! We stayed the first weekend in March, two mid-something ladies, and although it snowed and the temperature was biting we had a fabulous stay. Although Linda's houseboat is very easily accessible to the city centre, museum's and great markets, we went everywhere on foot as we enjoy to walk, mind those bike lanes! The houseboat was a clean, warm and scenic place to look forward to going back to each night after our long culture feasting, hot choice guzzling days, and Linda was always welcoming and friendly. Her breakfast baskets are amazing, totally indulgent, let linda know if you're wheat intolerant and she will cater for you, there is enough food to make a picnic for lunch, really generous! The room is small but perfectly formed, and not dissimilar to a hotel room, I couldn't recommend it more. Also, if you need advise on getting around during your stay, Linda is very accommodating!


Very nice houseboat, very lovely host!

5 su marzo 02, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed on Houseboat Linda for three nights. The welcoming was very warm and friendly and Linda showed us the most attractive places to go, on a map. (Not just the usual ones, also unknown :) ) the houseboat is located near a tram station, so reaching everything is no problem at all but walking through the streets of Amsterdam gives you just more insights of how people live there. We really enjoyed our stay at the houseboat. Everything was clean and cosy and the view on the canal was marvellous. And we do miss the great breakfast, Linda made us. :) We left the houseboat very early in the morning, so on the last day a usual breakfast wasn't possible anymore, but Linda prepared some sandwiches, fruit and some sweets so we could eat this during the flight and afterwards. (really lovely :) ) All in all, we are so thankful that we found this houseboat and stayed there, though it was for a short time. Lovely greets, Julia and Mathias from Austria

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. And you were lovely guests. Linda


Piacevole b&b

4,0 su febbraio 12, 2016

Sistemazione carina e comoda facilmente raggiungibile dal centro. Oste simpatica e sempre disposta a dare buoni consigli. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Consiglio vivamente questo bed ans breakfast!


Peaceful

5 su ottobre 31, 2015

I had a lovely visit with the hosts Linda & Henk. It was my home away from home and a peaceful retreat. The location is good as there are very good resturants in the area for all taste buds. The tram to & from the houseboat is very close for those traveling to & from the airport. Linda and I had chats like old friends and I appreciate her thoughtfulness and hospitality in my home away from home. I felt looked after as I was traveling alone so that made me feel really good. The canal view is the best thing about the room. I will be back to stay Linda & Henk, you can count on that and I will keep in touch....

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for a lovely and complimentary review.


Perfect for a couple! Private, great breakfast, great location, fantastic owner!

5 su settembre 30, 2015

As I write this, I'm sitting at the breakfast table at Houseboat Linda looking out onto the canal while ducks are swimming by. It's our last morning in Amsterdam, and we will definitely be back to Linda's boat! From the moment we booked, Linda is fast to respond, professional and a very warm person. Our room was in the middle of the boat, never heard any noise, and boat is stable, so don't worry about that, you feel like you're on solid ground. We had 2 twin beds, breakfast table overlooking the canal, and private en suite bathroom. Linda gave us a map of the city and mapped everything out for us on day 1 while we negotiated what time breakfast would be in the morning (breakfast is plentiful and included in the price). We were given a key to lock our room as well as a key to the houseboat. Absolutely wonderful stay, and Linda is available for any questions (she lives on the boat with her husband). Much better than any hotel! Also in a nice area of town very close to the trams and a supermarket where you can bottle freshly squeezed orange juice :)


Super

5 su luglio 31, 2015

we had a wonderfull stay in Amsterdam at Linda's Houseboot, she is very helpful person, room clean and quite and nice, breakfast abundant and tasty and dutch, badroom new, we felt " at home". Thanks alot and we will come again ... we recommend this

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the compliments and lovely review, Linda


great!

5 su giugno 06, 2015

we had a lovely time at linda's boat. she is a very warm person who helped us a lot we had an excellent time at amsterdam the boat is very well situated, clean and confortable. very good breakfast. thank you for your hospitality Alejandro & Marta

Risposta del proprietario
And thank you being wonderful guests. It was a pleasure to have you onboard.


Four days in April 2015

5 su aprile 13, 2015

Had a wonderful stay for 3 nights at "Linda´s boat". We, 4 persons, got 2 nice, clean bedrooms, and was very friendly received. Linda made us an almost overwhelming lunch and suggested that we made sandwiches to take along on our sightseeing. The streetcar connections from the place to anywhere in town are formidable, and there are nice cafees all around. Due to repairwork during the weekend, when we departed, the train from Amsterdam to Schipol did not run. Linda informed us of that and was very helpful directioning us to to airport bus instead. We can only give her place our best recommendation.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your compliments. You were great guests, too


Perfect place for a city holiday!

5 su aprile 06, 2015

We stayed for four nights "onboard" in a nice and tidy room with a very clean bathroom. Breakfast was brought to our room, and enough to take with us on our excursions. The tram stop was just one block away, and many tourist attractions could be found within walking distance. Linda and her husband are very friendly people and we really felt at home during the whole stay! Next year we hope to be back for more tulip bulbs - This time with more space in our bags!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank You. You were wonderful guests to have. You'll be very welcome if you come next year.


Perfecte!!!!

4,0 su novembre 05, 2014

Vàrem estar cinc nits al Houseboat, Linda és encantadora, et facilita tota la informació que vulguis, la houseboat està a 15 minuts caminant de la Plaça Dam. L'habitació és perfecta i l'esmorzar que et porta Linda és molt complet. Ha superat totes les nostres expectatives.

Risposta del proprietario
thank you . You were wonderful guests


Houseboat Linda-Amsterdam Diamond

5 su ottobre 04, 2014

Just returned from our trip and wanted to write a glowing review about Houseboat Linda but found that somebody had already written it. "Houseboat Linda-Just like home". Ours would have read exactly the same way. Linda went above and beyond what anyone could ask for from a host. When she found out about my allergy to certain beers she found the brand I needed and bought me some. When asked by friends at home what part of our trip we enjoyed the most we always reply the stay at Houseboat Linda. It was the perfect place to stay before our Grand River Tour from Amsterdam to Budapest. Now that we have found such a jewel we look forward to seeing Linda and Henk again.


Houseboat Linda - Just like home

5 su settembre 21, 2014

From the moment we got there until our last day, Linda was an absolute pleasure. We stayed for four nights and had a wonderful stay. Linda give us all the highlights of Amsterdam when we first got there. Brought an enormous breakfast every morning and never had to get out of bed. We had so much food she gave us ziploc bags to make sandwiches with every day. These came in handy as we would leave the boat for the day and be gone 6 to 8 hours discovering Amsterdam. The room had more than enough space, the beds were comfortable and quilts cozy. I loved waking up every morning and seeing the ducks and geese float by the window. She went out of her way to get my husband distilled water for his cpap machine. Great location, walk to everything. Plenty of local cafes and bars close by. Grocery store on the corner. 5 mins tram ride from the train station. On our last day Linda had our breakfast ready early for our departure to the airport. She had found out that morning that the train line to the Airport had been shut down due to some thieves stealing the copperwire under the train bridge. When she delivered our breakfast she had already figured out the bus schedule as an alternate, a map to show us where to get to the bus to the airport and all the details. Truly an amazing hostess, would highly recommend Linda and her boat house. Would definitely stay again if we ever return to Amsterdam.


Perfect Amsterdam Accommodations!

5 su novembre 19, 2013

I stayed here for a few days at the beginning of October on my first European trip. I had read the other reviews and studied so much about Amsterdam but I still didn't fully know what to expect. Linda warmly welcomed me and also provided outstanding accommodations. From the hot tea when I arrived to the offer of an umbrella on a rainy day, Linda was made my stay so much better and is a great ambassador of Amsterdam. She was also very helpful with tips and ideas around Amsterdam. Her houseboat is in a beautiful spot and perfectly located close to everything. All the main spots (architecture, museums, shops, markets, etc.) I wanted to see were either a quick walk or a short tram ride. There are plenty of nearby restaurants, shops, and things to see; I only wish I had more than my three days to see it all -- it just means I'll have to come back again. The houseboat is new and everything was impeccably clean. The bed was comfortable and the complimentary wireless Internet worked very well. I don't know what else to say except that I'll definitely be contacting Linda the next time I go to Amsterdam!


nothing to say, perfect

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

we had a wonderful weekend, the perfect home. The breakfast was so good and so rich, it could end. The boat is very well located, 10 minutes by tram from the Centraal Station and all living quarters. So I suggest you this great house, clean and well maintained by this lovely lady who receives us. thank you for everything.


Excellent

5 su settembre 28, 2013

Super expérience. Accueil fort sympathique. La chambre est très belle et confortable.La salle de bain est très fonctionnelle malgré un petit espace. Tout est très propre C'est parfait. De plus les hôtes sont très agréables. La dame est au petit soin . Merci pour ces trois jours et peut-être à l'an prochain.


Houseboat Heaven

5 su settembre 06, 2013

What a wonderful way to stay in the Netherlands! From the first moment that I contacted the owner, Linda Luths, she was extremely helpful. She arranged for a taxi to bring us from the airport right to Houseboat Linda at a pre-arranged, good price. All the worry associated with finding one's way in a strange city was removed. Because my husband wanted to visit his uncle's grave in Neederwert, Linda looked up all the train schedules and the times and once again we were able to easily find the war cemetery. We were able to walk to many of the sites we wished to visit in Amsterdam and when we wished to go to further destinations she provided us with the tram numbers which made it very easy to visit all parts of the city. This new houseboat was a delightful place to stay. Our bedroom with its own bathroom was extremely clean, spacious and bright owing to the oversized windows which looked out onto the canal. What a joy to be awakened in the morning by the cheeping of birds and the sight of large white swans floating beneath our window! Linda prepared our typical Dutch breakfast which she brought directly to our room. There was cereal, fruit, yogurt, many different types of fresh rolls and breads and many delicious cold meats and cheeses, plus tea and coffee. She allowed us to pick out the time we wanted to eat which was very kind. As mentioned in previous reviews there was an abundance of food. Thus we were able to make up lunches. Linda even provided the baggies in which to pack them. This represented an additional savings. There was a small fridge where we were able to store items. Linda and her husband, Henk, were exceedingly thoughtful, kind and helpful. One could not have more wonderful hosts. I do hope that others will take the opportunity to enjoy their hospitality!


Houseboat Linda

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte EUR 65 - EUR 85
  • Recensioni (17) 4,8
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 31-646500389

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina