Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
27 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Super séjour

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2014

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans ce B&B. Colette est extremement sympathique et son accueil est inégalable. Elle nous a indiqué de super plans pour visiter Amsterdam. La chambre est très propre, on y dort vraiment bien et c'est vraiment très calme. Petit déjeuner très copieux aussi. On a promis à Colette de refaire un séjour chez elle car il reste plein de choses à voir.


Great Hostess! Wonderful help. Excellant breakfast.

5 su ottobre 26, 2014

We read many of the reviews on this site and chose Colette's BnB as a result. We came to visit with high expectations and our expectations were exceeded in so many ways. From a wonderful breakfast, to great tips and help getting around Amsterdam. We would highly recommend Colette's BnB and we will stay again. Thank you Colette for sharing your home, and so much more.


Advisable

4,4 su settembre 25, 2014

Thank you for the hospitality Fam. N Durand (Belgie)


Une magnifique surprise

5 su agosto 29, 2014

Notre séjour chez Colette fût d'une très grande et rare qualité. La chambre était impeccable (et nous sommes du genre maniaques), le petit déjeuner des plus copieux et son accueil sans égal. Nous avons également apprécié dormir en dehors d'Amsterdam car nos nuits n'en furent que plus sereines. De plus, on peut joindre la ville à vélo et la promenade est très agréable. Une valeur sûre ce B&B!!!!!!


Excellent séjour

4,6 su giugno 20, 2014

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour à Amsterdam. Colette et son mari nous ont accueilli chaleureusement et donné de précieux conseils et avis pour découvrir Amsterdam mais aussi ces alentours. La chambre est très confortable, très propre et le p'tit dej servi tous les matins est très copieux. Nous remercions Colette et son mari pour nous avoir fait découvrir Amsterdam sous un autre angle car ce fut un merveilleux séjour. Merci!!! Fatima & le jeune homme


detente, decouverte, un tres bon week end

4,6 su maggio 25, 2014

Lors de notre sejour, Colette a su nous conseiller en fonction de nos envies, en parfaite hotesse de maison, discrete mais toujours à l'écoute.La chambre etait tres propre et disposait de suffisamment de meuble de rangement. Le petit dejeuner sur la terrasse...memorable, très copieux et accompagné du chant des perruches. Nous garderons un très bon souvenir de cette rencontre à mi chemin entre la ville et la campagne.


What a lovely stay our family had at Colette's B&B

4,6 su aprile 15, 2014

Colette's B&B was like being at home. Our family of five was very comfortable in the two rooms that Collette provided. Collette made our experience personal and plentiful. After breakfast each morning, Collette would provide us with maps and any other information we needed to plan our day out. The area, that is situated just outside of Amsterdam, was a high point of our stay with its lovely walks, canals, windmill, shops and restaurants. We'd highly recommend Collett's for anyone seeking a memorable trip to the Netherlands. Thank you, Collette!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words it was very nice to have you and your lovely family Regards Colette


Delightfully surprised

4,6 su settembre 04, 2012

Colette went above and beyond to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. She is so very knowledgeable about Amsterdam and even shared with us some great secret places that only some locals know about. Her accommodations are lovely and her breakfast was fantastic. Lovely safe neighborhood and nice to walk through. Right on the canals.


woz and beanos weekend stay in colettes

4,8 su agosto 10, 2012

after sleeping rough on the first nite ,we were told about colettes in the tourist information and were a bit sceptical at first because it wasnt in amsterdam.but were picked up by colette off the ferry and drove about ten mins where we arrived at colettes b+b,our host was friendly warm and couldnt do enough for us.my marks r 10\10,top of the class,and of course my saying THE BEST THERE IS,THE BEST THERE WAS AND PROBABLY THE BEST THERE EVER WILL BE.


A fantastic experience

5 su giugno 10, 2012

Hi all Thank you for looking after us last week, you really made us feel at home. We all felt like part of the family. We had a great time during the week and thanks to your help, got to see quite a lot of different places, the kids had a wonderful time and left very happy and very tired after we made them walk to so many different places. We will remember a lot of wonderful things from our time in Amsterdam, but most of all we will remember staying in the most pleasant and friendly accommodation that we have ever or probably will ever stay in. As you display on a sign on your wall, we all arrived as guests, but left as friends, and would love to meet up with you again one day in the future. You would always be welcome to our home if you ever decide to come over to Liverpool. With love Tony, Becky, Emily and Billy


Warm, welcoming, immaculate, quiet home near Amsterdam

4,8 su ottobre 11, 2011

I stayed with Colette for five days in September 2011 as a 49th birthday present to myself. It was truly a pleasure as I was looking for a B&B near, but not in, Amsterdam, and Colette is very helpful. With my advance reservation she was gracious enough to pick me up from the (free) ferry that departs from the Central Station in Amsterdam to cross the Ij. She gave me every sort of advice I asked for: how best to get into and out of the city, where to rent a bike, how to get to picturesque nearby villages by bike, even how to save money by taking the GVB bus rather than the local Arriva bus. I shared a room with my brother and we had a very complete breakfast every day served in our room at an agreed upon hour. Brown and white bread, juice, coffee or tea, sliced cheese and ham, fruit, yogurt, jam and margarine and even sandwich bags to pack what we didn't finish to take as lunch! Very fresh food and a wide variety over the five days, I really enjoyed it all! Not only was the welcome very warm, Colette invited us to use the deck in her back garden when we wanted, and what more could we ask for? The weather was great, the house is both beautifully decorated and impeccably maintained and the neighborhood is lovely. I


Fabulous stay, hospitality a joy!

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Colette's the first week in September, 2011. Upon our arrival, Colette met us at the ferry stop, across from the train station. We immediately fell in love with the town of Landsmeer, where the B&B is. It is just a short walk to the bus station from her B&B, then a short bus ride into the center of Amsterdam. Our room was very well appointed, roomy and spotless. She had everything we neended. The breakfasts were delicious, with eggs, yogurt, meats, cheeses, breads, jams, fruit, a sweet treat, and great coffee, all delivered to our room! What a tour guide! She gave us recommendations for places to go, how to get there, and what to do. If it was a walk in a specific Amsterdam neighborhood, or a visit to a nearby village on a bicycle, Colette knew the specifics on the best way to do it. It was a lifesaver for us, because Amsterdam can be overwhelmingly large, with lots to do. We were ending a 5-month trek around Europe, and Colette opened her home to us and made us feel like we were part of the family. We will definitely stay with her again when we return to Amsterdam.


You'll want this stay on your trip to Holland!

5 su aprile 14, 2010

I just got home, one hour ago and could not wait to write a review of this very special B&B. I, truly, felt like I was staying with a long lost family the entire time I was there. There was an instant connection with Collette and meeting her husband and 3 handsome sons you wanted to be home every evening just to be a part of that. Collette takes an enormous amount of pride in what she does and does extremely well. I am a retired flight attendant and this stay made me comfortable to relax and reconnect with the wonderful dutch people with no worries about safety or anything else. Thank you Collette for the most wonderful stay I've had anywhere in the world! You can expect me again next year and every other year!


One of the highlights of our EC trip!!

4,8 su febbraio 01, 2010

First saw Collette's listed on Steve Rick's "Graffiti Wall". Seemed like a good place given what I read. Well, it turned out to be absolutely terrific! A quiet respite 15 minutes from downtown. Collette provides very good information. We will stay there when/if we return to Amsterdam.


Feels like home

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2009

If you're looking for a convenient, quiet, picturesque, well priced place to make your sight seeing center, Colette's is the place to stay. Add to that Colette's cheerful personality, helpful touring tips, and remarkable kindness, and you've not only found the perfect place to visit, you've made a friend. We will DEFINITELY recommend Colette's to our friends and stay there again should we have an opportunity. Thanks Colette! Patty from Texas


comodo e accogliente bb fantastica Colette

3,6 su agosto 23, 2009

Se volete raggiungere Amsterdam in poco tempo ma amate l'olanda per la possibilità di fare escursioni e magnifiche passeggiate in bicicletta tra paesini canali mucche e cavalli questo è il posto che fa per voi! la quadrupla non è molto grande ma i letti sono confortevoli e la padrona di casa eccezionale per carpire tutte le informazioni sui luoghi che visiterete. Vi assicuro che non avrete bisogno di chiedere niente a Colette ma sarete perfettamente informati di tutto quello che potete fare ad Amsterdam e dintorni! La colazione è ottima e varia. Colette vi fornirà anche dei sacchetti per farvi i panini e portarveli dietro per il pranzo!!!! Se avete bisogno di lavare con un supplemento di 10 euro potete anche avere i vestiti lavati! Carolina


Great holiday!

4,2 su aprile 30, 2009

We stayed for about 2 nights in Colette´s home, it was a wonderful holiday, good service, rooms were very clean and the breakfast pretty tasty. Colette is a very nice person, easy going and friendly, you really feel at home at her place. The house is on one of the numerous canals in Amsterdam, very authentic and you can enjoy a quiet tipically dutch landscape.


great holidays

5 su marzo 30, 2009

We (couple, 50) stayed 4 nights in the end of March 2009. Place: very calm, well kept area with noble row houses. 3 mintes away from the bus stop. Busses drive each 15 minutes. It takes only 15 minutes till center of Amsteram. Optimal solution: recreative rest after visiting of sightseeings. Room was very clean. Breakfast was very good and wide ranged. The best of all was the houskeeper. The nicest and friendliest we have ever met. She helped us to choose and plan routes for sightseeings, gave many useful tipps which you will never find in any guide book.


Fantastic Value

5 su novembre 10, 2008

Colette was an outstanding host for our brief visit to Amsterdam. Her guidance and directions were perfect. She was generous with her time and her breakfast - which she brings to your room! We wished that we had had more time to get to know her.


Really high-quality B&B - I advice you!

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2008

Colette´s B&B is really perfect. Colette really takes care. You don´t need a guide or map - she will provide you a map and give you the best tips where to go, where not. It is a nice area and the bus is really going every 15 minutes into center of Amsterdam. We are going to Rome and I wish to find a similar B&B there. Colette don´t you have a B&B there? (o: Beste wishes from Prague. Jakub & Jitka


A Great Weekend

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2008

Colette was charming and very helpful. The rooms (we used 3) were very clean, comfortable and each had its own bathroom. The area was easy to find with our GPS and it was easy to take public transportation into the city. Breakfast was filling. It was nice to watch TV in our rooms to relax at the end of a busy sight-seeing day. I would definitely recommend this B&B, and I hope we will be able to return.


A very nice place to stay

3,8 su settembre 17, 2008

We had a very good time at Colette's. The location is excellent for those travelling by car. It is easy to reach and well connected by public transportation to the center of Amsterdam. Colette was very kind and helpful. She gave us a lot of information and hints about Amsterdam and Holland. Very good breakfast. We hope to get back some day. Franco and family


excellent

4,6 su settembre 05, 2008

This was a great place for holiday,beautiful peaceful surroundings yet with superb public transport to Amsterdam (only 10/15 minutes on the bus and very inexpensive) and onwards to many other destinations in this region. Colette was a delightful host and gave us loads of tips and info. I am sure we will be going back to stay here again and I will be recommending Collete's to my family and friends.


A wonderful place to stay!

4,4 su agosto 24, 2008

We had a really great time at Colette's; she was a terrific host. I t was also wonderful to be staying just outside of the city in a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. It is very easily accessible by public transportation (bus) or cars, and I would recommend Colette's B&B to everyone.


Wonderful!!!!

5 su agosto 21, 2008

Colette made us feel at home! She has taken care of us and our holiday giving as much information as possible and imaginable to visit Amsterdam and surroundings! The house is clean and welcoming! Colette thanks for everything!!!! Lety and Carlo


wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!

5 su maggio 30, 2008

Staying at Colettes B & B absolutely fantastic. She made feel so at home. What a delightful LASS she is............. I hope to go back some day. Thank you Collette Sandy & Christina


Home away from home

4,2 su maggio 30, 2008

Collette provides a charming clean home/rooms with detailed information about the sites to visit and delicious breakfast. I would stay with Collette again!


Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte EUR 60 - EUR 70
  • Recensioni (27) 4,6
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 31-0204825321

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina