Westview Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
133 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Quiet sanctuary

4,4 su settembre 23, 2014

Westview B&B in Lincoln, NE. 5 miles NW of the city, is a sanctuary of rejuvenating rest and quite peaceful with great breakfasts and exceptionally clean and comfortable room.


Lovely little night away!

3,6 su settembre 06, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at The Westview Bed and Breakfast just outside of Lincoln, NE. We stayed in the Wild Rose room. The breakfast was delicious and we loved the option of being able to eat it in our room. Very cozy and sweet!


Great B&B, but needs a good dusting

3,4 su agosto 24, 2014

Westview is a beautiful B&B; the food is wonderful and the rooms are nice. My only complaint is that the room I stayed in was really dusty/ dirty (not the bed or the bathroom; those were clean); however, the windows were almost too filthy to even see through (covered in webs and dirt) and all of the knick-knacks/ lamps in the room were covered in webs and dust. I killed about 20 bugs (gnats and a couple of small spiders) during my two day stay; I understand it is a remote location, but the bus seemed excessive. I appreciated the very "hands-off" hospitality; the innkeeper, Jim, was accommodating, but not suffocating. I really appreciated the silence and solitude of the property and loved being able to eat in my room instead of in the common area. I was just disappointed by the dustiness/ dirtiness. If this was kept up better, it would be the perfect B&B.


Beautiful inside, outside???

3,8 su giugno 09, 2014

Decorated beautifully. Loved the candy. Everything worked. Lots of snacks. Homey. Outside could be cleaned up


Fantastic experience!

4,8 su giugno 02, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon and were thoroughly impressed! Spacious, wide variety of amenities. It was very relaxing! Definitely a candidate for anniversaries!


Amazing!

5 su giugno 02, 2014

I did not think something like this existed in Nebraska. Great for a romantic "staycation". I would recommend this to anyone!!


My favorite getaway

5 su aprile 21, 2014

I really love Westview Bed and Breakfast. The staff feels like extended family, the rooms are beautiful and there are more extra touches than I can name!


Great place to get away from it all!

5 su aprile 21, 2014

Jim, Colleen and the gang treat B&B goers to 5-star treatment at a 4-star price. One of the best B&Bs around, maybe in the whole Midwest.


Great Place to Stay

5 su aprile 18, 2014

Westview had a great atmosphere and the breakfast was very tasty. We will be recommending this place to all our friends


Westview

5 su febbraio 27, 2014

Awesome place! Made us feel right at home. Room, food, hosts - all wonderful. Will recommend to anyone!


Westview Review

5 su febbraio 26, 2014

Loved it here will definitely stay again.


Amazing

4,4 su febbraio 26, 2014

First time & it was so amazing!


Accounting

5 su febbraio 26, 2014

Lovely place - Will come back! Nice place - peaceful!


One of our best stays ever!!! Dave & Kelly

5 su febbraio 22, 2014

We loved our stay and look forward to coming back. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. The ambiance is awesome and you almost feel like you're there alone. Loved the jacuzzi and fireplace, the rain/drip shower would have been nice, but we couldn't figure out how to turn it on. Breakfast was one of the best we've had and it was served in our room. Will find time to return this summer, should be beautiful. And where else can you say I spent the night on a "poor farm".


Westview Bed and Breakfast

5 su dicembre 20, 2013

Once again Colleen & Jim have provided a beautiful and well kept comfortable and warm inviting stay for us. Look forward to the next time!!


Westview Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su dicembre 20, 2013

What an outstanding B&B! We loved the decor. Our family had all 4 rooms on one floor, so could relax and visit undisturbed. Great food. Nice to have snacks & sodas provided. Along with refrig & microwave. Very pleasant out in country & interesting history of place, too.


Loved it!

4,6 su dicembre 12, 2013

Interesting, clean, comfortable, a perfect place for me & my pup! Amazing breakfast.


Best Kept Secret

4,6 su dicembre 12, 2013

An adorable and welcoming getaway for a romantic evening or family stay with everything from a giant movie collection to well stocked snacks.


Charming!!!

4,8 su novembre 25, 2013

We loved our stay at Westview! Our hosts were gracious and accommodating! Breakfast was delicious, more than we could eat and served anywhere on the grounds we chose. Would highly recommend Westview!


Great stay

4,2 su ottobre 16, 2013

Love Westview's seclusion and quietness. Delicious breakfast. Awesome jacuzzi and bed. Great snacks. Would come back in a heartbeat.


Fantastic

4,2 su settembre 06, 2013

Great food, great service. Couldn't have asked for more!


Anniversary Treat

5 su settembre 05, 2013

For our 12th wedding anniversary we treated ourselves to a night at this wonderful B&B. The Suite we stayed in 'The Wild Rose Suite' was excellent. It had everything including fully equipped kitchen. From a very comfortable bed, a great 2 person whirlpool to a fantastic breakfast served in our Suite. Our overnight stay was wonderful.


Very nice, but...

4,2 su settembre 03, 2013

Hosts are very kind, rooms are very clean, breakfast was delicious but the premises really detracted from the experience. There's a lot of junk on the property. If you can get past that, it's wonderful!


Nice!

4,0 su agosto 29, 2013

Overall nice experience and great breakfast! Breakfast was outstanding! Loved the hot tub and treats!


One of the best places to stay in the country

5 su agosto 26, 2013

You should come to Lincoln for this B&B!


Exceptional service!

4,0 su agosto 23, 2013

The service was exceptional. The room was beautiful. We stayed in Morning Star. He made a very tasty breakfast.


Lovely

4,6 su agosto 23, 2013

The room, Morning Star, was lovely. The bed was wonderful. It was nice to be able to sit on it and watch a movie. The breakfast was good and there was plenty to eat. I would stay here again.


Most romantic weekend of our lives!

5 su agosto 22, 2013

This is by far the best B&B in the world. The rooms are quaint and romantic, the food is marvelous, and the service is out of this world!


Historical B&B

5 su agosto 20, 2013

Former poor farm transformed into gorgeous/relaxing getaway, friendly, clean, spectacular renovations with history.


Wonderful piece of heaven

5 su agosto 17, 2013

What a great and peaceful place to spend my 52 birthday. Loved the heater over the bed and jars of sweets everywhere!


Home away from home!

5 su agosto 17, 2013

Warm, romantic atmosphere with exceptional hospitality. They missed no details, a room stocked with candles, snacks, soda, juice, tea, coffee even ice cream treats! Enjoyed our stay immensely!


Overnight Getaway!

4,2 su agosto 16, 2013

The perfect spot for a comfortable overnight stay. Rooms are cozy and filled with every amenity. Close to Lincoln yet retains a country atmosphere. Very nice!


College Graduation

4,8 su luglio 30, 2013

Cody had decided to attend Corncordia University Nebraska which was a 7-12 hour drive for most of the family so we contacted Westview B & B to see if they were available on graduation date. They were and we rented the whole house. Lucky Us! The Innkeepers were Awesome,they went over and above to ensure we were comfortable and had what we needed. So much more than just a B & B that I had ever been to. All our guests were so pleased with their rooms and the convenience it was to get from Home to school! We had a cookout that evening after graduation and once again the innkeeper was there to make sure we had what we needed to pull off a cookout with 25 guests. What a great experience, thank you! I would recommend this location for a personal retreat or a Family get-together anytime!


Outstanding stay

5 su luglio 17, 2013

Once again, Colleen & Jim have provided a beautiful and well kept, comfortable and warm inviting stay for us. Look forward to the next time!! :)


Prairie Oasis

4,8 su luglio 02, 2013

Great accommodations, friendly care takers, wonderful breakfast


Outstanding Getaway

5 su giugno 14, 2013

Loved the chocolates everywhere and the snacks in the room. Breakfast was outstanding. Lots of personal touches. The bed was wonderful. And the room was super quiet. Recommend the grounds around the house be tidied up.


Charming and historical

4,0 su giugno 14, 2013

I gasped when I walked into our room and saw how thoughtfully decorated our room was. My husband gasped when he found ice cream drumsticks in the freezer. Don't open the windows!


Wonderful & Relaxing

5 su giugno 11, 2013

Our 10th anniversary getaway was perfect. Gorgeous, comfortable mansion with an interesting history. All the accommodations, treats, bed, breakfast and atmosphere were absolutely wonderful. Thank you!


Perfect for a family with toddlers

5 su giugno 01, 2013

After reading the reviews, we settled on this B&B. With 12" thick walls (at least, that's how thick they looked!), there was no way our 2 year old was going to disturb any of the guests. Also, because we opted for a suite, our 2 year old had plenty of space to play around in. The rooms (bedroom, dining nook, and kitchen) were all stocked with chocolates and sweets, in addition to the fridge that was stocked with ice creams and drinks.....all included in the price! Breakfast was delivered to us in our suite and was delicious and healthy both mornings that we were there. The owners were friendly and professional. Honestly, I can't think of a single negative thing to say about this place!


A perfect birthday

5 su maggio 29, 2013

The room was quaint and comfortable. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub that was wonderful. The breakfast was outstanding! We celebrated my husband's birthday and it was perfect.


NOT too good to be true

4,2 su aprile 25, 2013

I read a few reviews before settling with this B&B. They all seemed to good to be true. But they weren't! The B&B was adorable, large, cozy, and charming. Even though it's located right next to a large highway, it feels tucked away. The owners are extremely friendly and genuine. The room was stocked with a bunch of free goodies. My boyfriend and I practically made ourselves sick because we kept eating chocolate, ice cream, candy, etc. The breakfast was the best I've ever had. The omelett had this amazing creamy sauce in the middle and was topped with perfectly spiced aparagus. The other dish was this large plate of fresh fruit on top of this thick, almost candied, french toast. We couldn't even eat it all. I would definitely recommend this B&B.


Much More Than A Bed And Breakfast

5 su aprile 22, 2013

So why the title, “Much More Than a Bed and Breakfast”? Because there is something almost spiritual about this place. In the late 1800’s, the city of Lincoln constructed Westview (then called the Lancaster Poor Farm) as a residence for people who were either not able to work or not able to find work. As Westview’s website states, “For the last thirty years of the 19th and well into 20th century, folks were cared for — and cared for each other — at the farm.” I agree ‘care’ is the operative word – and something of that spirit of benevolence and generosity remains within the walls of this splendid home. I have stayed at B&B's and hotels both overseas and across the States, and I rank Westview near the top of my list. Every detail was perfect, from the quaint charm of the “Prairie Nook” suite where I stayed and the profound serenity that seems to envelop this place, to Jim’s marvelous breakfasts. While most B&B’s serve breakfast in a communal dining room, Westview delivers breakfast to your room, or wherever else you’d like to eat. I was also thrilled to have a small gas fireplace in my room, and a wonderful whirlpool tub (both of which are found in each suite). My three-day stay was so deeply tranquil and rejuvenating, I have already booked another two night stay for next month, and it is my goal to eventually sleep in each room – more than once. :) If I could rank Westview with a "10" Rating, I certainly would!


Quaint and Classy!

5 su aprile 01, 2013

What a beautiful place, rich in Nebraska history and so quiet and heavenly! We came down and went to a Murder Mystery dinner at a nearby winery and then spent the night here. Talk about everything being included! Many amenities, a common area so inviting, and the breakfast was fantastic! We feel like we discovered a hidden piece of heaven in the midst of cornfields...A MUST place to stay if you are in the Lincoln area!


Clean, Remodeled and Gorgeous View

4,4 su marzo 16, 2013

My husband and I recently celebrated our 5 year wedding anniversary and decided to try this B&B for the first time and are glad that we did. We stayed in the Wild Rose Suite which has a full kitchen, bath with whirlpool tub, laundry, DirectTV, a small fireplace and in room dining that looks out at a gorgeous view. Everything exceeded our expectations. We loved the privacy we had and the little extras like the fridge filled with pop and water and candy and snacks throughout the suite, which were all included. Definitely a great experience and I would highly recommend!


Our New Favorite Lincoln-Area Getaway

4,8 su marzo 01, 2013

We happened on this wonderful place online and decided to try it for a night. We are so happy we did! From all the goodies in the room and in the fridge, to the room with a fireplace and great antiques, to the amazing jetted tub for two, the amenities greatly exceeded what we were expecting. Then for breakfast we were served omelettes with peppers, asparagus, and Gouda (I think) and French toast with a crazy amount of fresh fruit (including grapes, strawberries, pineapple, kiwi, and mulberries). We will definitely be making a return trip soon!


From Poor Farm to B&B

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

The history of this B&B is the most unusual and intriguing. The accommodations were comfortable and the breakfast excellent, especially the omelet in a red pepper


Amazing attention to detail!

4,8 su febbraio 14, 2013

We spent a day at Westview Bed and breakfast, and loved every minute! It was by far the most relaxing stay we've had anywhere in a very long time - and we are no strangers to travel. The room was almost perfectly decorated and very, very clean. Everything was first class, from the soaps in the shower to the complementary snacks and beverages, right down to quality toilet paper! Our bed was super comfortable, the fireplace nice and warm (the perfect complement to a February night!), and the whirlpool tub was a much-enjoyed romantic complement to our evening! We couldn't have asked for more, not realizing that there was - a simply amazing breakfast served by Mr Burden! Neither of us was particularly hungry, but neither of us left a bite; it was the best-tasting breakfast I'd had in ages! We enjoyed staying in a place steeped with history, and look forward to returning regularly to see how the property continues to develop!


A wonderful getaway!

5 su dicembre 02, 2012

Westview B & B is an excellent getaway. Very relaxing! The room was fabulous with many perks. Candy dishes and goodies throughout. The breakfast was delicious and we were able to eat right in our room. We will definitely be back!


Beautiful, peaceful, and unforgettable

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

My husband and I absolutely love Westview Bed & Breakfast. It is just like the title of this review: beautiful, peaceful, and unforgettable! The service is amazing! It is out of the city but not to far from it. Definitely a must try!


Worth Every Penny!

5 su ottobre 21, 2012

My wife and I just celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary. To do something different, we decided to stay at a nearby B&B. We have stayed at a few in the past in New England but, the Westview, without a doubt, was the best one! The difference is in the details. We stayed in the Sunset Suite (5 rooms, full kitchen, whirlpool for 2, radiant heaters in ceiling, and more). We normally pack a cooler and bring some treats when we travel. We didn't this time and planned to pick up some items once we got there. We were stunned to find out that the room was filled with candy (Heath, jellybeans, York peppermint patties, Andies Mints, Snickers, Almond Joys, Rollos, and more) and the kitchen was stocked with about 12 brands of pop, juice, and water. The freezer had ice cream treats in it as well. I might have forgot to mention it, but all of the food and drink was FREE! They also had hundred upon hundreds of DVDs to watch if you wanted to. Being paranoid, we brought our own sanitary wipes to clean out the whirlpool and bathroom. We were very surprised to see how clean everything already was. With how much hotels cost anymore, and how much extra they charge for everything you have ($3 for a bottle of water, etc.) I plan to stay at the Westview each time I visit Lincoln. It is a definite 5 Star deal and it has a rich history, delightful staff, and minutes from downtown / Haymarket (straight shot down Hwy 34/I-180).


Accommodations Excellence

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

I give Westview an A+. The decor, comfort, and staff made our stay. Top choice in B&B experience.


Westview Inn

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

We loved our stay. It was a beautiful room and we felt at home.


Perfection is hard to find, at Westview perfection is the standard!

5 su settembre 12, 2012

Jim Colleen and Teresa are simply put... Good people. If you need anything just ask? What's the meaning of life? Spend a restful night, and enjoy a gourmet breakfast that even impressed this professional chef and you will find your answer simply an amazing place to rest your head soak in nature and enjoy the company of the very finest most gracious people! I will be back and I recommend anyone needing accommodation in this part of Nebraska look no further than Westview Bed & Breakfast you owe it to yourself!


Yum

5 su settembre 10, 2012

A beautiful legacy of craftsmanship history, love, and comfort. The bath and robes were the best breakfast overlooking nature. Yum.


Fabulous B&B!

5 su settembre 04, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Westview B&B. The extras that were provided to make you feel special were amazing (drinks, candy, snacks, etc.). The breakfasts (served outside in the gazebo if desired) were the best ever.


It's in the little things...

5 su settembre 03, 2012

They thought of everything! Could have almost left the suitcase in the car. Robes, clippers, snacks, drinks, soaps, even q-tips and cotton balls in the bathroom. Loved it all.


An Extraordianry B & B

4,6 su settembre 02, 2012

We stay here twice a year. It is very special and Jim and Colleen are just great. It perfectly breaks up the huge drive that crossing Nebraska always is. The new rooms are just perfect, but we still use the Sunset Suite.


Great room and food

5 su agosto 03, 2012

Our room had a lining area, kitchen, private bedroom with jacuzzi and bath. Great, huge house with an interesting history. The rooms are being remodeled, so there was a lot of construction materials around. It was perfectly quiet, secluded, and the food was delicious! The host was great, too.


Nothing but outstanding!

5 su luglio 24, 2012

Everything about my stay was fantastic, from the bed to the linens, to the decorations, to the bathroom and the robes & slippers, to the amenities, to the innkeepers and staff. The breakfasts were to-die-for and were made specifically for my allergies (I can't be grateful enough). I enjoyed every minute of my stay and will be back when I'm in Lincoln again.


Great Getaway

3,8 su luglio 09, 2012

A great place for a romantic getaway. How can you go wrong with beautiful decor, extremely comfortable beds and a whirlpool tub in each room? We loved our time at Westview and hope to return soon.


Anniversary Weekend

5 su giugno 18, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed celebrating our 11th anniversary at the Westview Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Oak Creek Room and loved all of the details from the stocked mini-fridge and freezer to the bath gel and luxuriously soft robes in the bathroom. The innkeepers and other staff were helpful and friendly, we ate breakfast in our room, there were brochures and maps for places to go and things to do in/around Lincoln. When we take the "best" of what we've liked about the other B&Bs we've stayed at, this one has them all rolled into one. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back.


Peaceful Splendor!

5 su maggio 06, 2012

Once again we had the pleasure of staying at the best B&B ever! We will continue to return to this little place out in the boondocks of Lincoln, NE. Beautiful decor, awesome snacks and amenities, gracious hosts.


Awesome

5 su aprile 18, 2012

The most restful time, and just able to walk outside, and see and enjoy the sunset. Room and service were awesome and outstanding. Everyone should stay.


Awesome

4,4 su febbraio 21, 2012

Incredible breakfast. Wonderful bed. Great views of fields which our dog liked. This was our first time in a bed and breakfast. We're hoooked! Phil and Cindy-2/2012


Westview

5 su febbraio 12, 2012

Love the stocked kitchen and treats throughout. The food was amazing!


Lovely Lincoln B&B

5 su gennaio 17, 2012

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Westview for his birthday weekend. The house is absolutely beautiful, and not a detail has been spared either in the restoration of the house or the accommodations of guests. The suite was so relaxing and our breakfast was huge and delicious! Also, the innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely recommend Westview to our friends and family.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 su ottobre 31, 2011

This was our first visit to a Bed & Breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The jacuzzi tub with the fireplace right next to it was a relaxing experience. We booked a smaller room, but were upgraded to the suite and had a beautiful stay. Our hostess could not have been friendlier. We would like to return and stay sometime in the future.


Westview B&B

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

A wonderful place to rest, relax, & spend time together nourishing our hearts, souls & spirits.


18th Anniversary

5 su maggio 29, 2011

Jim & Colleen made our 18th wedding anniversary celebration pleasant and memorable. Lori was so surprised to see the dozen red roses on the table when we came back from dinner. Cozy and inviting. The jacuzzi tub was nice and relaxing. We didn't want the weekend to end! Thanks so much!!


had a wonderful time, highly recommend

5 su gennaio 30, 2011

we stayed here for our 4th anniversary and it was absolutely perfect. they thought of everything from having a welcome sign with our names on it, to chocolates in the room, to a completely stocked fridge with various beverages, slippers and robes in the bathroom, etc. we were extremely impressed with the service provided- we felt like royalty. And were also very impressed with the breakfast that not only tasted delicious, but was also beautiful in presentation.


Nice suite, but the exterior lacks the character advertised.

3,6 su gennaio 09, 2011

The sunset suite "itself" is a very nice place to stay and relax. The breakfast was outstanding, and the host was very accommodating! The exterior of the property was in poor condition. There was trash and building materials all over the place. (Similar to a salvage yard) There was a lot of construction going on around the property. The property lacked a commons area, and the typical features of a B&B. Overall, I do not think we will return in the future.


Wonderful room, outstanding breakfast

3,8 su ottobre 07, 2010

We've stayed at dozens of B&Bs. This one is definitely in our top five. The suite is huge, with all the amenities of home, and plenty of charm. The breakfast was nothing short of amazing. The food was delicious & you can't possible leave hungry.


Fantastic getaway

5 su ottobre 06, 2010

Spectacular! Not only is the suite beautiful, comfortable, spacious, private & relaxing, but the food is so delicious! More than we could've hoped for. Very clean & peaceful. I'd recommend Westview to anyone who wants to relax -- which is everyone I know!


Relaxing & comfortable

3,0 su ottobre 05, 2010

Westiview B&B was a very relaxing & comfortable place to stay. The country wall decor was a bit dusty, but the bed & bathroom were very clean. We would stay again for the great value.


The Comforts of Westview B&B

5 su settembre 24, 2010

The bed and breakfast was fantastic! The luxurious robes were a great plus to go along with the jacuzzi. It was very welcoming and we felt right at home as soon as we stepped into the suite. Everything was picture perfect, the sunset was amazing, and it was a magical experience.


A real gem!

5 su settembre 07, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely B&B. The apartment had all the comforts of home, and our hosts were very thoughtful. Breakfast was great! Highly recommended.


Superb! Couldn't have been better...

5 su agosto 20, 2010

My wife and I had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast previous to our vist to Westview B&B. We really didn't know what to expect. As it turned out, we were totally impressed with the experience and will definitely make the trip again. Many, many kudos to the WBB folks... And, thanks to our son, Chris, for this very special gift... Dennis & Diana Maki...


Oasis on Road from Chicago to Denver

5 su luglio 30, 2010

Comfortable stay in a country setting with stunning sunset. Enjoyed every minute in a historic building. Will stay again.


Great suite!

3,8 su luglio 22, 2010

My husband and I recently spent two nights here (Friday and Saturday). The suite was very spacious and comfortable. It was nice being able to relax during the weekend in such a nice place. The breakfasts were delicious! We hope to return again in the future.


Wonderful

5 su giugno 04, 2010

Beautiful, spacious, very nice host, great breakfast. Beautiful grounds to walk on. The best B&B we have stayed at. Would love to stay here again.


Perfect Wedding Night

5 su giugno 01, 2010

It was so perfect I'm not sure how to put it in words! Jim and Colleen thought of everything one needed for a quiet evening. Loved the antiques and the breakfast was like the frosting on the cake.


Highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast

4,2 su aprile 28, 2010

Absolutely charming - a cottage getaway - wouldn't know it was attached to the house at all. From the charming private porch entry to all the special touches - all the comforts of home. The breakfasts were 5 star. This is the first B&B we have stayed at and Westview has set the bar high for any future B & B's we might stay at.


I Wished I Could Have Stayed Longer!

5 su aprile 22, 2010

It was such a lovely comfy and relaxing atmosphere. Jim and Colleen Burden are so nice. The food was very good. Every amenity that I could want was there. They made me feel very special and I will be back. It was very clean, bright, cheerful and sunsets that you can't find anywhere else. They have a lovely enclosed sitting porch where you can watch the sunset every night.


Wish we could have stayed another night!

5 su aprile 15, 2010

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday. We had such a wonderful time. I am looking forward to the next time we can stay. I also plan to get a nights stay for my mom for mothers day. Highly recommend staying here. Help Jim and Colleen with this wonderful dream.


beautiful -if you're looking for cozy, quaint, and country charm with amazing sunsets this is it!

4,8 su marzo 28, 2010

Wonderful place and people - my wife and I had a great couple of days. So quiet there too!


You Could Not Wish For Anything More!

4,6 su marzo 10, 2010

Wonderful experience! Westview amazed us with our host's hospitality and superb attention to detail. The suite allowed us to feel special without compromising its cozy midwest charm. Not enough space to mention all the amenties. They truly thought of everything!


R&R

5 su febbraio 02, 2010

We need time away after the last couple month of hustle & bustle. This weekend here was what we needed to recharge. The service & room were outstanding. The price in the economy was awesome.


Incredibly Relaxing

4,4 su gennaio 07, 2010

We originally booked the suite for one night to celebrate my birthday, but we enjoyed it so much that we stayed for an extra night. The owners are very welcoming and accommodated every need and want that we had. The room was incredible with the hot tub & fireplace as the highlights for us. There are large picture windows to look out at the countryside and its own enclosed porch. We will definitely go back!!!


A Wonderful Surprise

5 su novembre 17, 2009

We stayed at the Westview B&B to celebrate our one year anniversary and were we ever pleased with the accommodations! Beautiful room decor and so, so cozy! Talk about romantic - jet tub, candles, CD's and a very comfortable bed. And the extra's--the robes and slippers, shampoo, etc., movies, and candy, ice cream, drinks in the refrigerator - you name it, they thought of it. A heated porch with a wonderful picture window to look out while rocking in a big ol' wicker chair, books telling the history of the Lincoln area, and the BEST breakfast in the world pretty much topped it all off. What a wonderful 'find' and so close to where we live. We will definitely be staying again.


HOME AWAY FROM HOME WITH ALL THE LUXURIES

5 su ottobre 18, 2009

This a country style suite that is located on a beautiful farm. It includes a welcoming front room with rockers and checker board with a huge window looking out on the beautiful front lawn. You enter the suite's living room area and dining area that is decorated with many cottage decorations. Off to the right is the quaint kitchen with an assortment of coffees, drinks in the fridge, and sweet treats all over the house! Behind the French doors, you enter the most comfortable quiet bedroom you will stay in - with an assortment of pillows to choose from, a large whirlpool bath with candlelight and an oldfashion tub and rainfall shower in the bathroom. The quietness is unbelievable, and the breakfast the next morning is delicious!!! Jim and Colleen will try to accommodate your every need! We stay here often and book well in advance!!!


Amazing Surprise

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2009

We have stayed at B & B's for over forty years and travel 5-6,000 a year in the USA. We have seen it all. Or we thought we had, but Westview is something truly special. It is not a room, but am entire apartment is a larger building. It faces west and the sunsetting over the plains of Nebraska is not ot be missed. Instead of the usual breakfast of polite converation and small talk, you take your breakfast yourself in the huge kitchen in the unit. We had fresh cut strawberries, fresh bakery and plenty more. The reading material of local history was fascinating and the total charm of the place was restful and relaxing. Though we talked to our inn keepers on the phone you are left to yourselves, which is a pleasure for us. We will never cross Nebraska without a stay at Westview. It would be a value at 50% more than its cost. Three minutes off I-80, one could not ask for moore.


Unexpected Pleasure

5 su settembre 12, 2009

Very comfortable, friendly, high-quality accommodations. Interesting site. Very quiet and private. For us, pets allowed was an important bonus. Hospitality of innkeepers was outstanding. Food and comforts galore. Highly recommend without any concerns.


the Best B&B IN Nebraska

5 su agosto 31, 2009

For our 1st time in a b&b . It was great!!! wonderful suite! TUB AND Fireplace in bedroom! with jets!! the kitchen and living room was outstanding!!! and the kitchen perks were wonderful!!! Had a wonderful time!! can't wait to come back!!!


Wonderful value and terrific service!

5 su agosto 31, 2009

We had the privilege of staying at Westview for an evening of relaxing and unwinding. It was beautifully equipped and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding and served at our convenience. In addition, the suite was full of terrific little touches like frozen treats in the fridge, a greeting on a chalkboard and pillow choices with different firmness. Jim and Colleen are tremendous innkeepers and I heartily recommend the Westview B&B.


Weekend Getaway

5 su agosto 16, 2009

We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts and I have to say that this was the very best. You are provided with a suite of rooms including a full-working kitchen with all the amenities. Lots of goodies throughout for snacking. Quiet, serene setting. Jim and Colleen are there to help, but allow you to be alone, if that is what you desire. They even accommodated my special dietary needs. The whirlpool tub was great and they had lots of books to read that were very interesting. Could not find a thing wrong! Would highly recommend!


Wonderful place to take a break at

4,4 su agosto 04, 2009

We stayed at Westview back in June for a pre-birthday, pre-anniversary and a pre-babymoon as all were upcoming in either late June or July. After many days trying to decide on whether to stay at another b&b versus Westview, I bit the bullet and went with the one I hadn't heard about before but had gotten good reviews. We sure were NOT disappointed. From the moment we walked through the doors at the suite, there was a sense of relaxation that we were wanting. We asked for dinner recommendations and ended up taking their advice and headed out to the Green Gateau and were not disappointed there either. After an early dinner, we went back to the suite to start our evening of relaxing. Every little detail made the evening a wonderful experience. My husband spent most of the evening reading a book while I soaked in the massive whirlpool tub which is just what an eight month pregnant woman needed. We also enjoyed sitting in the plush bathrobes, watching the sunset while playing checkers and putting together a puzzle. Great little additions to relax and spend some quality time with your spouse. Breakfast, well I cannot say enough about. It was incredible and there was so much that neither of us could finish our meals. The kitchen was also well stocked with extra goodies that just added to the "home" feel. We will defineately be staying again and have recommended it to several family members and friends. Thank you for a very enjoyable experience!


Home away from home

4,6 su luglio 30, 2009

A four room suite with kitchen and jacuzzi. Wonderful setting and very comfortable.


review

4,6 su luglio 20, 2009

fantastic on all accounts


good start to honeymoon

4,0 su giugno 09, 2009

The Westview provided a wonderful place to rest our bodies after our wedding ceremony and reception. Thanks so much to the Burdens for the warm welcome and great accommodations!


Babymoon

3,6 su maggio 26, 2009

The rooms were very cozy and I loved all the candy dishes throughout. Great coffee/tea selection and ice cream treats in the freezer. The breakfast was incredible and served exactly when we had requested it. Very quiet and relaxing.


An immaculate escape: Honeymoon suite

5 su maggio 23, 2009

The day began in their entertaining room (our wedding!) Then we mingled for a time, taking in all the wonderful sights, indoors and out (all were in the utmost perfection for a post wedding photo op.) Upon entry to the suite, we were taken aback by the amazing intricacies (and by the abundance of expertly placed treats! The Andes mints and the mini Heath bars were our favorites!) The double whirlpool tub was quite a treat (we now are determined to put one in our own bathroom!) If you are looking for a cozy atmosphere with all the bells and whistles-- this is your place!


Anniversary getaway

5 su maggio 20, 2009

The accommodations were relaxing and welcoming. I loved all the snacks and drinks. it was so homey we look forward to staying again. And the food was incredible!!


Westview

5 su maggio 13, 2009

This was one of the best B&B experiences I have had. It was particularly good for spending a relaxing weekend with my sister. Proximity to downtown Lincoln was great.


Turning 50 couldn't be sweeter!

5 su aprile 17, 2009

This comfortable suite left nothing to be desired. All the extras made you want to stay forever. The additional sweets and snacks made this nicer than home! Having a stocked kitchen, movie and music selection down to the assorted pillow choice puts this B&B at the top of our list! Will come again!


First time

4,6 su aprile 16, 2009

We didn't know what to expect, but it was WONDERFUL! The service was great! To have a hot tub in our room- we loved it!


Weekend getaway/ birthday surprise

5 su aprile 13, 2009

I wanted to surprise my wife for her birthday and we were both very pleased with Westview B&B. Jim and Colleen were excellent hosts. We highly recommend their inn.


People who own it are like relatives

5 su aprile 07, 2009

Plenty of room. Excellent breakfast. Huge outdoor area to walk around. Wish it was closer to where we live.


Cozy Getaway

4,6 su marzo 18, 2009

This bed and breakfast is perfectly situated ten minutes from downtown Lincoln, yet out in the country to get an isolated feel. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The owners did a great job making sure that we had everything we needed, yet gave us our privacy. The suite was well stacked with snacks and towels. The owners included many things in the room that showed their attention to detail and desire to provide a pleasant stay. This was a wonderful experience and Westview is definitely high on our list to go back and visit. High recommendation to all.


Peaceful

4,6 su marzo 14, 2009

This was the most relaxing, peaceful, B&B we have been to. The owners were great and treated us like family. The room was clean,the air fresh and smelled wonderful.I loved the decorating and would have to visit again to really see it all. I would recomend this to anyone needing to get away from the busy life.


our anniversary stay in the sunset

5 su febbraio 08, 2009

When we arrived the host greeted us with a country hospitality.One that is very rare these days. Jim,the host gave us the tour of our room,which is a five room suite called the sunset suite.The room has an antique country decor.They supply you with different drinks and candies.Jim went to great links to make the experience a memorable one. The breakfast meals that Jim made himself were made for the occasion. He really made it feel like a home away from home. We highly recommend staying at Westview Bed and Breakfast. Joseph and Michelle


Tops the list

5 su gennaio 28, 2009

We've stayed in several B&B's across the High Plains and Maine. Westview's accommodations rate up there. Such attention to detail- our own little cozy cottage, delicious breakfasts, and a '10' rating


best in Nebraska

5 su gennaio 22, 2009

I highly recommend Westview to any couple within 2 hours. hospitable hosts, amazing room, fantastic breakfast, privacy. The best!


Homey cottage getaway

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

Lovely, cozy, comfortable- home away from home. Living/dining area, bed/jacuzzi/fireplace area, full bathroom, full kitchen stocked with food, snacks, drinks, and a porch area with big picture window. You'll want to come back!


Westview

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

First time at Westview and it won't be our last. Accommodations were among the best we've had...even better than Ritz Carlton in Kansas City!


an awesome experience

5 su novembre 17, 2008

When we walked in the room, I think our mouths dropped open! It was absolutely gorgeous. It was so relaxing, we wanted to just move right in!


outstanding

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

great place! friendly hosts, very hospitable. great food


amazing

5 su ottobre 29, 2008

Perfect little retreat for my wife and I.


Wow

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2008

What a wonderful place! We arrived in the evening and, honestly, the outside of the building needs a coat of paint. But the view to the west is spectacular and relaxing, the whole place had the most interesting feel to it, and the delights inside more than made up for any lack of paint! We were greeted in such a friendly manner and the rooms/suite was just perfect. Quite the largest, cleanest and most luxurious I've seen. Personally, I liked the country decor, too. I especially appreciated all the small touches and discovering them was half the fun. It seems everything had been thought of to make your stay comfortable. The hosts were so accommodating and the breakfast one of the best I've ever had. We definitely would stay here again and can't wait til the next time.


Great first experience!

5 su settembre 15, 2008

Very fun atmosphere, lovely rooms and fantastic food served. Great first experience with a Bed and Breakfast! Would recommend to anyone.


Wonderful Place!

5 su settembre 08, 2008

We have stayed at Westview for three years, and we look forward to going again next year! Westview is beautiful, and the service is wonderful!


On a scale of 1-10, I give it an 11!

5 su settembre 04, 2008

This is a gorgeous 5-room suite that's in the quiet country but only about 5 minutes from Lincoln. The bed was very comfortable and there's both a clawfoot tub in the bathroom and a jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. The innkeepers also stock the full kitchen with extras such as popcorn, candy and several differents types of pop. I've stayed in many B&Bs over the years and all over the country but I'd have to say this is by far the nicest I've ever had the pleasure to find.


A Day in the Country is Worth a Month in the City

5 su agosto 19, 2008

My husband and I celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary at the Westview Bed and Breakfast. The stay was incredible! We are vegan. Not only did Jim and Colleen accommodate our dietary restrictions, but Jim cooked us an incredible gourmet meal the likes of which we'll be lucky to eat again! If you have dietary restrictions, you can definitely stay here. Here's what Jim prepared for us: Corn cakes with soy-chorizo, fried red peppers and a soy-mayo chili sauce; vegan blueberry waffles with fresh strawberries, cinnamon, and soy-whipped cream; fresh orange juice. The plates were enormous! The kitchen is also well-stocked with snacks, drinks, tea, and coffee. Jim and Colleen thoughtfully left us a carton of almond milk. The Sunset Suite (where you'll stay) has five rooms. You'll feel like you wandered into a charming country cottage. The first room you'll see is fitted with two rocking chairs and looks right out onto the sunset over the fields. Further inside the suite, there is a large living room with a dining table. Adjoining this is a full kitchen in case you want to cook anything while you're there. The bedroom and bathroom are exquisite. There is an incredible jacuzzi in the bedroom. The bedroom is decorated in a cozy sunflower motif, and the bed, while not huge, is extremely comfortable. You'll find robes and slippers in the bathroom, which is great, because you will immediately want to try the jacuzzi! The countryside near the B&B is peaceful and quiet. You can read about the history of Lincoln, Lancaster, or Westview itself, which was originally the Lancaster County Poor House. There are also plenty of pamphlets for attractions in Lincoln and Omaha for those folks from out of town (or those from in-town who want a local vacation!). I cannot recommend Westview Bed and Breakfast highly enough. If there were 100 stars, I would give them all! If you need a quiet retreat and a gastronomical delight, this is the place to stay.


Westview Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 12, 2008

A beautiful suite with jacuzzi, pillow top mattress, robes and excellent linens. Fantastic breakfast. Colleen and Jim are friendly hosts!


Great place to stay!!!

5 su agosto 04, 2008

We had a wonderful time, quiet, beautiful, food was excellent, we will continue to keep going


A Place to Start Again

5 su luglio 29, 2008

My wife and I are getting ready to have our second child and with the hustle and bustle of life have found little time to spend together. The Beautiful Place brought us back to our "First Love". The Atmosphere mad eour stay one to cherish. We will be back!!


Our Stay at Westview

4,8 su luglio 14, 2008

What a great place to get away, very clean, spacious, private. Ideal for just good old fashion R&R! Jim's a great host to take care of every detail you need! We will return!


Cozy and charming bed and breakfast

5 su giugno 12, 2008

Jim & Colleen, Thank you very much for the wonderful getaway. We would recommend this lovely suite to our friends and the breakfast was outstanding!!


sunset with a view

5 su giugno 06, 2008

this is a beautiful country stay at the edge of the city. a cozy stay with more amminities that we could use in one stay. very gratious hosts and a beautiful sunset. we'll be sure to visit again.


Beautiful!

4,8 su maggio 29, 2008

The decor and antiques were beautiful. Rooom was very spacious. Excellent attention to detail. We will definitely try to return!


Excellent stay

5 su aprile 14, 2008

My husband & I have stayed at this bed & breakfast twice celebrating our anniversary. We absolutely love this B&B. The room, the atmosphere, the location, the breakfast, the goodies in the room & the innkeepers are great. I would highly recommend staying here & we look forward to staying here again.


Wonderful visit

5 su marzo 03, 2008

Our visit to the Westview bnb was outstanding. The room was so big it was a wonderful value. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely incredible! We will definitely stay there again.


Wonderful Westview!

5 su febbraio 04, 2008

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Westview B&B on three separate occasions - for a relaxing getaway and to celebrate a couple anniversaries. The room and its decor is so lovely, welcoming and charming. It also has every amenity we could want... jacuzzi tub, fireplace, comfortable bed, soft robes & slippers, TV/VCR, clawfooted tub in the bathroom, a full kitchen stocked with wonderful treats, teas, coffees, etc... and a sitting porch with a fantastic view of the sunset which serves as a great place to have breakfast! Its location is fantastic with it being so close to downtown Lincoln and many great restaurants - which causes quite a predicament. It is a difficult decision to make... whether to go into town for a nice dinner, or whether to stay in, "cozy up", and enjoy everything the Westview B&B has to offer. Weekend & weekday breakfasts are both wonderful! My husband especially loved the peppered bacon, and I love the granola! Thanks so much, Jim & Colleen, for creating such a special getaway!


Love Westview

5 su gennaio 21, 2008

I have used Westview B&B twice (2006 and 2007) as an all-day meeting place for 10 co-workers, and also booked an overnight stay for my New York state colleague who came to Lincoln October 2007. All three times the service was outstanding. We had the owners cater our lunches as well as serve breakfast to the overnight guest. The food is fantastic - gourmet and delicious. The location is grand! The B&B is on the edge of Lincoln allowing a quick 5 minute trip to downtown; yet, it's surrounded by farmland fields so the views are spectacular. Jim and Collie Burden are the most gracious and hospitable owners, and have made a beautiful spacious get-a-way for both locals and out of towners. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast for quiet, peace, loveliness, and serenity.


Westview Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $219
  • Recensioni (133) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4024706000
  • Numero di Fax 1-4024700006
  • Cellulare 1-4024165235

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina