Rocking Chair Inn Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
36 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Charming B&B

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2013

Cindy was a great hostess - we enjoyed our stay and enjoyed visiting Broken Bow


A weekend stay

4,6 su settembre 25, 2013

It was a very pleasant, weekend stay, at the Rocking Chair Inn. We would highly recommend this particular B&B to anyone looking for a time of relaxation.


Great B&B !

5 su settembre 19, 2013

Greeted at the door by Cindy and Scooter. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was fabulous ! Great recommendations for dinner out. Highly recommended!


Home away from home

5 su settembre 12, 2013

The home was so cute and very comfortable. We had a home cooked breakfast every morning that were delicious. The owner made us feel at home and was very friendly.


Broken Bow B&B

4,6 su agosto 05, 2013

This was a nice, clean quiet neighborhood in a very friendly city. The room had all the amenities I had hoped for. I would definitely stay here again.


Excellent Bed & Breakfast in Broken Bow

5 su agosto 05, 2013

We had an excellent stay here. We had a very friendly welcome from Cindy & Scooter when we arrived. The rooms were large and airy and nicely decorated. Cindy was helpful with suggestions for eating out and the cooked breakfast was very nice. Would definitely stay again


Excellent lodging choice in Broken Bow

4,0 su luglio 31, 2013

The Rocking Chair Inn Bed and Breakfast is an excellent lodging choice if you must stay overnight in or around Broken Bow. It's clean and homey and Cindy is a very pleasant host. The breakfast was bountiful and tasty too.


Our First B&B Stay

5 su luglio 26, 2013

My wife and I have been married for almost 32 years, and we had not stayed at a B&B until last weeekend. What a pleasant discovery it was for us that we can feel so much at home while on the road. CIndy and Scooter welcomed us from the porch as we were getting the bags out of our car. From the moment of our arrival, we felt as if we were visiting family. We had worked all day helping to renovate the rectory of a church only a block away...talk about convenient. I was exhausted from the day's work, and CIndy kindly sensed I needed to get cleaned up and rest. Cindy tended dutifully to our every need. Her home is beautiful, breakfast (Sauage/apple quiche, country fried potatoes, berry crumble breakfast bread, fresh cherries, coffee and juice) was bountiful, and our stay was perfect. If your travels take you to Broken Bow, you can't go wrong staying with CIndy and Scooter. If your travels don't take you to Broken Bow...it is definitely worth a special trip just to experience the hometown welcome from the front porch of this beautiful place.


Great experience

5 su luglio 20, 2013

This was our first stay at Rocking Chair B & B. It was delightful and we would definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends.


Great service

4,8 su luglio 10, 2013

My husband and I were in town for a family reunion. We were pleased to have found this place in a fairly short notice. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed having a private sitting area. Cindy was so kind and hospitable and Scooter was a good greeter. Breakfast was amazing both days.


Great Spot in a Quaint Midwest Town

4,2 su luglio 05, 2013

Broken Bow is a charming little community and the Rocking Chair B&B was a great place to stay. Cindy was most welcoming and the facilities were clean, spacious and comfortable in a quiet residential area. Cindy provided restaurant recommendations that were spot on. We'd return in a heartbeat!


Victorian B&B

3,0 su luglio 02, 2013

Quiet, friendly place for the night. Enjoyed front porch swing and beautiful flowers.


A Nice, Quiet Place

4,4 su giugno 26, 2013

The hostess at the Rockin' R was more than gracious during our stay - even during stormy weather she took the time to make sure we had what we needed. Her food was fresh, homemade yumminess with serving sizes galore! we stay at a B&B once a year and have had many experiences - this B&B ranks high and we would happily recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, quite place.


Thoroughly Pampered!!

5 su maggio 17, 2013

I stayed here on business travel. House is beautiful, room was exceptional, service was personalized and food fit my fitness needs. Cindy was a gracious hostess and catered to my needs. Highly recommend.


Awesomeness!

5 su marzo 31, 2013

It was fabulous!


Stay at Rocking Chair Inn

4,6 su marzo 25, 2013

Perfect location; friendly hospitality; lovely, spacious room.


Cousins Meet to Tour Area

5 su settembre 19, 2012

This inn offered us three nights of a relaxing, homey atmosphere among some interesting antiques. We particularly loved the spaciousness of the Bay Window Suite and the inviting porch with its comfortable rocking chairs. Cindy was a very cordial hostess. Her full bfreakfasts were delicious and the table was always attractively set. Her friendly dog companion, Scooter, was well behaved and fun to see. We hope to return for another stay sometime.


Excellent stay in Broken Bow!

5 su luglio 13, 2012

We had a wonderful overnight stay at the Rocking Char B&B. Cindy was welcoming, organized and prepared. The bay window room was certainly well worth the minimal cost to upgrade. The room was quiet & clean. The bath/shower was a jetted tub and provided ample room for a 6'2" person after a long drive. Towels were clean and abundant. An excellent break fast was served on OUR schedule........................NICE! Overall impression..................GREAT B&B experience.


Nice stay in Nebraska

4,8 su giugno 11, 2012

Cindy and Scooter were fabulous hosts. The stay in the Bay Window Room far exceeded our expectations and provided plenty of room for the three of us. Our son said the sofa bed with air up mattress was the most comfortable sofa bed he had ever been on. Thejacuzzi tub was a great perk and helped me relax after a long drive. Breakfast was outstanding and was served to fit our schedule. We would definitely reccomend the Rocking Chair Inn to anyone.


A great place to Stay

4,6 su giugno 06, 2012

We spent one night at the Inn and it was outstanding. Good company and a great breakfast. If you are driving thru Nebraska and have a chance to driver thru Broken Bow this is the place to stay.


Great weekend getaway spot!

4,6 su maggio 29, 2012

Very nice suite in quiet community. I also recommend the Bonfire restaurant downtown Broken Bow! The whole weekend was relaxing, peaceful, and worth every penny!!!


Cudos Cindy and Scooter.

5 su maggio 25, 2012

Thank you Cindy and Scooter for a relaxing stay in Broken Bow. We so enjoyed the Rocking Chair Inn. Our room was comfortable, clean and the shower wonderful. Our delicious breakfast of peach french toast was only improved by the company.


relaxing stay at Rocking Chair Inn

4,8 su marzo 29, 2012

I had a very relaxing stay at Rocking Chair Inn. Cindy was very cordial and attended quickly to every need I had. My suite of rooms was more than I expected. They were light and airy and comfortable. The porch was very nice to sit on and read or rock peacefully. Scooter is a great dog. The breakfasts were superb. I hope I get the chance to visit again.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su novembre 03, 2011

My husband and I spent the weekend here and enjoyed it very much. Cindy is a wonderful hostess, and the accomodations are spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were also very tasty! We will be back!


Comfortable and Quality - A Hidden Gem

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2011

The Rocking Chair B&B will surprise and delight you. I have 3 major criteria for any lodging: (1). Am I safe on the premises, (2). Am I comfortable on the premises, and (3). Would a reasonable person conclude I got what I paid for? For Bed and Breakfast lodging I add a 4th criteria: “Charm and hospitality.” Cindy, the gracious, sociable, efficient owner, catered to our every need with gracious and sincere hospitality. Scooter the friendly, quiet, well-mannered dog is the official greeter and met us at the door. My first criteria is always safety on the premises, especially with older houses. Rocking Chair B&B immediately proved safe with no apparent concerns about stairs, railings, locks and doors. Rocking Chair B&B is in a quality, well-kept part of Broken Bow, no concerns with the surrounding neighborhood. We chose the “Bay Window” room and we were delighted at the large, spacious, comfortable rooms which comprise this. The Bay Window room is self-contained and covers half the entire second floor of the house. This room actually has 3 rooms, all interconnected: the very well decorated bedroom with two comfortable swivel rocking chairs, a large sitting area with microwave oven, refrigerator, and separate decorative functional sink and the large bathroom. The large comfortable bed gave us a fine night’s sleep. All room appliances were very modern, clean, and worked flawlessly. The sitting room also has a trundle bed, and the large bath has a shower and Jacuzzi tub and quality toiletries in the bathroom. The sitting room has a coffee maker and another Keurig coffee maker in the hall. This is the first B&B we’ve ever stayed in throughout the world, where guests set the time for breakfast. Cindy prepares a delicious breakfast too. Rocking Chair B&B meets and exceeds my criteria for lodging. We had a wonderful, quality time; Rocking Chair B&B has our recommendation.


A friendly get away.

4,0 su settembre 19, 2011

We injoyed almost everything about our stay at the Rocking Chair Inn and Breakfast. We found everything as the pictures showed and now wished we had stayed longer. Dana Crockett


Best Broken Bow Secret Ever.....

5 su agosto 24, 2011

What a delightful experience. We spoke with Ms. Cindy Nickle and heard about Scooter, we had the most relaxing stay in Broken Bow that we have ever had. Wonderful Victorian House, warm conversation and delicious breakfast. Definitely replaced all motels in a 100 mile radius, won't stay any where other than Rocking Chair Inn. We felt right at home.


Great Stay

4,2 su agosto 02, 2011

Very good B&B value for small town in Nebraska! Cindy the owner is extremely hospitable. The rooms are very clean, but the best part of all is that the beds are incredibly comfortable. The B&B is a better choice for those who can't tolerate the continual trains through town. You can still hear them, but not enough to be annoying for those sensitive to noise. Quiet street. Spacious rooms.


Comfortable stay

5 su luglio 06, 2011

Our recent stay at the Rocking Chair Inn was wonderful. The Bay Window Suite was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. We spent some quality time sitting on the porch swing. Cindy is a gracious host,and Scooter helped us feel at home. The breakfast included baked peach french toast and bacon. Cindy has thought of all the details, from a Keurig coffee machine ready to go outside the rooms to sample toiletries in the bathroom. I would definitely recommend a stay here.


Broken Bow's Rocking Chair is a treasure!

5 su giugno 05, 2011

Cindy is a wonderful hostess and is attentive to every need. The breakfasts she made are exceptional and a perfect way to start the day. You'll enjoy a relaxing and inviting time at Rocking Chair. Her sweet pup, Scooter, will be your new best friend :-)


wonderful graduation hidaway

5 su maggio 24, 2011

Thank you so much for a wonderful get away in the mist of a busy graduation. The stay was wonderful and so relaxing, she took such great care of us.


Great Friday night with a great hostess!

5 su maggio 16, 2011

My husband and I decided to stay at Rocking Chair because it was less expensive than the motels in town, and let me tell you we are so glad we did! The bed was very comfortable, had amazing sheets (I even asked Cindy where she bought them!), the shower pressure was perfect and her breakfast was divine! She is an absolute joy and so is Scooter the dog! We will definitely be back!


Amazing

5 su maggio 14, 2011

This place is simply amazing. We felt right at home the second we got here. Cindy is an excelent hostest. She was up to greet us even though we were arriving late, and she was happy to help in any way she could. She is a great cook and her fun dog Scooter is quite the host with an eager to please temperment and show love. The bed is amazing it was like sleeping like a god witht the perfect sheets and atmosphere to add to it. We loved relaxing in the whirlpool tub and laying in bed watching tv. She even remebers the Qtips which we tend to forget. We will come back many many times. Even if there isn't a reason to come, this place is reason enough. This is the perfect place to stay for a quiet getaway. The trains are a soothing white noise to help you sleep which is just another bonus to this exquisitly amazing place.


Loved Everything About IT!

4,6 su febbraio 16, 2011

I loved the dogs they were so cute and very excited to see us. Cindy was amazing and so friendly. She helped us find things to do for the evening and then talked with us at breakfast. I had an amazing time. It was the best way to spend my first Valentine's Day with my boyfriend.


Rocking Chair Inn B&B - Broken Bow, NE

4,8 su dicembre 28, 2010

The Rocking Chair Inn is an excellent place to stay! Cindy does a great job taking care of all your needs including a great breakfast. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the the technology is up to date. I will stay here again on my next visit


an awesome place!

5 su dicembre 16, 2010

This is definitely a go to Place! A truly fine place to relax and enjoy. Our hostess, Cindy, was ever so helpful as well as a joy to talk too. We could go on and on but to truly appreciate the experience we recommend one just call Cindy! It is Awesome! Dave and Cheri PS: We are going back!


Rocking Chair Inn Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $70 - $85
  • Recensioni (36) 4,7
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Cellulare 1-3088704415
Inizio pagina