Grandview Lodge Recensioni

Globalmente
4,1

Più info

  • Camera3,8
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,1
  • Cibo4,0

Valore della struttura
176 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful stay at the Grandview

4,2 su settembre 15, 2014

Had a wonderful time at the lodge. Breakfast was great. Jeff and Breanna were very friendly. Breanna was helpful in letting us know what restaurants were open on a sunday, and let us know if we needed anything she could help us with. Would definitely stay again.


Beautiful Location

4,2 su settembre 02, 2014

This was a beautiful place.


Grand Stay

3,6 su agosto 11, 2014

A very nice getaway. Room was large and comfortable but bathroom needed a bit more cleaning....mildewy shower curtain. Easy fix and not enough to keep me from returning. Priced just right and would be a wonderful place for families to stay without breaking the bank. The Delannoy's were welcoming hosts.


great place for a quiet getaway

4,4 su agosto 09, 2014

We enjoyed our time at Grandview Lodge very much. Jeffrey and Breanna were wonderful hosts! Breakfast each morning was awesome!! We spent quite a bit of time on the large porch. We will definitely return.


It doesn't get any better than this place!

5 su agosto 05, 2014

Jeffery was an incredible host. He made us feel right at home the second we walked in. The place is beautiful and cozy. Great view of the mountains and perfect for relaxing outside, day or night. The room was very clean and comfortable. I must say the best part about my stay was the incredible breakfast that Jeffery served us. Quite possible the best breakfast I've ever had. I will recommend this little gem to everyone.


Potential

2,8 su agosto 02, 2014

Grandview Lodge appears isolated in website photos, but actually sits in a middle-class neighborhood. There is a small mountain view from the back of the house, ample parking and low traffic. Jeffrey and Breanna are personable, helpful and friendly, which made up for the lack of housekeeping in the upstairs. The banisters need dusting and our floor and area rug had not been swept and the toilet bowel was dirty. They did not come in and clean or even make the bed during our three night stay. In Jeff and Breanna's defense, we did not complain to them. They are a busy young couple and operating the place on their own. The rest of the house was lovely and clean, the breakfasts were delicious and satisfying. Jeff and Breanna have a vision for their bed & breakfast and we wish them success. I would not rule out staying with them again or suggesting them to friends as I can see great potential. I just think they could use extra housekeeping help when they are full, as they were when we stayed.


Last minute

5 su luglio 30, 2014

Last minute reservation for a wedding, owners were very accommodating and helpful. Highly recommend their B&B


Southern Comfort

4,8 su luglio 29, 2014

Jeff and Breanna couldn't have been better host. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They helped with picking local sights and dining suggestions. The breakfast each morning were far more than expected. It was my first time at a B & B it won't be my last.


Beauty area and the most friendly and hospitable hosts.

5 su luglio 14, 2014

Enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to this B&B when we travel back near this area. This comfortable and pleasant Inn would be reason enough to come to the area.


MHD visit

3,4 su luglio 14, 2014

Quaint location in a rural neighborhood. Would visit here in the winter. Blankets are snuggly


July 4 Anniversary

4,0 su luglio 09, 2014

Jeff and Brianna were outstanding in their care and friendliness, and the breakfast was excellent.


Grandview Lodge -- outstanding

5 su luglio 07, 2014

My husband and I stay at Grandview in mid-June 2014 and found it to be a charming inn. We stayed there five nights and four days. We we immediately greeted on the grounds by Breanna, who escorted us to our spacious room. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. We loved the natural wood decor and decorations.made us feel right at home. It was quiet at night and very comfortable, though we did have to use a fan in the room at night because the air conditioning either wasn't working properly was not adjusted low enough. We met Jeffrey the second day and found him to be just as pleasant and accommodating as Breanna. Both were genuine in their desire to make us feel at home, which they did. We truly enjoyed our experience and hope to stay there again soon. Jim and Cindy Mathews


Work in progress

4,2 su luglio 02, 2014

The rooms are old-fashioned but scrupulously clean. The lodge where an excellent individually-cooked hot breakfast is served as part of the b & b experience is quaint and country/lodge-themed. Good value which will only get better with time, as the owner-managers put their artistically-interesting stamp on the property.


Perfect place

4,6 su giugno 10, 2014

Great host! Great breakfast! Good get away. Waynesville has a lot gong for it.


Great value and service

4,8 su giugno 09, 2014

The new owners took over last Fall. This couple have already had successful careers and are running this B&B the way it should be done. It is comfortable and casual. And if you are interested in music and photography, you will learn something new during your stay.


Great Hospitality and Value

5 su giugno 05, 2014

The owners, Jeffrey and Brianna were great host. The rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious at a great value. The Lodge is very cute. The rooms are cute, but not luxurious. The value is excllent in relationship with thier pricing!


Friendly owners and a great place to get away.

4,8 su maggio 29, 2014

We stayed one night, the new owners are very friendly, the breakfast was delicious, and the price was good for a last minute reservation. We would go back there again.


One night impression

3,4 su maggio 21, 2014

We checked in late and had to leave early the next morning, so our stay at Grandview Lodge was very brief. But the time we were there made a good impression on us and we are considering returning in the future for a longer stay. PROS: The owner was great at accommodating our late arrival and he was a pleasure to converse with... very nice, outgoing and easy to talk to. The place was quiet at night and the room was very spacious and nicely decorated. CONS: The "breakfast" isn't that much different from a chain hotel's continental breakfast, but it was good enough. Unfortunately the "view" is not as as good as I had hoped... there are houses and garages that detract from the view of the mountain. However, this seems to be a common theme among other B&Bs that we have been to... you kind of wish they could be moved to a better location. Overall I do recommend staying at Grandview and we hope to return in the future.


Simple B&B

4,6 su maggio 21, 2014

Very simple B&B. Built in 1890, rustic feel. Pictures make you think you'll be in a secluded area, but you're in the middle of a residential neighborhood. The grounds need some work, but right now it's a one man show and the new host is doing his best. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was simple, but very good and plentiful. Host is personable and helpful. We had a very nice stay.


Nice place to stay

4,4 su aprile 06, 2014

We loved our short stay at Grandview Lodge a lot. The inkeepers are very friendly and the room we got was better than expected. Although we were a Little late for check-in we could enter the house, the inkeepers left bilingual message (english and german) which was very nice. Breakfast was great, too.


Great weekend!

5 su aprile 06, 2014

What a great place to stay. The owner Jeff was an awesome host...can't wait to return!


Weekend Getaway

5 su marzo 29, 2014

Service was outstanding. Will definately be back.


Refreshing and thoroughly enjoyable stay

4,6 su marzo 22, 2014

Great change of pace from the usual hotel chain. Proprietor was welcoming. engaging, interesting. Rooms were spotlessly clean, breakfast was delicious. Price was fantastic compared to the overpriced hotels within a short drive of Western Carolina.


getaway

3,6 su gennaio 23, 2014

My friend and I had a lovely getaway. This is a yearly getaway for us as we live several hours away from each other and don't get to see each other as often as we would like. So, the Grandview was the perfect spot for us. The Grandview offered a lovely place for us to sit and knit and just enjoy catching up on each others lives. Breakfast was delicious and staff accommodating. I would recommend this lovely place to anyone and I would certainly stay here again. Thanks for a restful stay!


Nice and Quiet Stay

4,2 su novembre 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Grandview Lodge. The host, Jeff, was extremely helpful and accommodating. The views were nice and breakfast was very good as well.


we had an enjoyable visit

4,4 su novembre 12, 2013

We stayed on sept. 17 &18.The room was clean and comfortable .the staff was gracious . the breakfast was very good. we enjoyed the visit and would stay again.


Wonderful trip to the smokey mountains

5 su novembre 09, 2013

This B&B is an insider´s tip in the smokey mountains. Jeffrey and Breanna are wonderful people. Highly recommended.


Needs maintenance

2,8 su ottobre 30, 2013

Overall we like this place but went to have a fireplace. It didn't work. Then left a tip in the envelope for maid service only to come back the next night to our wet towels and unmade bed. Fireplace still wasn't fixed as promised. Seemed awkward at check in. I think they weren't really ready and new at running the place. Still it is a neat setting and breakfast was good. Oh, also we froze the first night because. The thermostat for the room is out in the hallway and the next night cooked. Would try later to see if things were better.


Pleasant, Rustic Stay

3,4 su settembre 26, 2013

Grandview Lodge was a nice, relaxing place to stay. The room and common area was a little bit more dusty than I was expecting, but the ambiance made up for it. The owner was friendly and the room spacious.


50th Anniversary Gift from our kids

5 su settembre 14, 2013

A great time was had! loved it. Everyone was so nice and the facility is awesome. Peaceful and calm. Just what we needed! Thanks and God Bless!


Weekend Getaway

3,8 su settembre 02, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed for two nights over the weekend. We had a great time and the breakfasts were wonderful. The staff was very hospitable and helpful. We definitely will try to come back soon. They had apple trees on the property and offered us the apples if we wanted to pick some. They were delicious.


August 2013 Weekend

3,2 su agosto 28, 2013

We spent 2 nights. The staff were very friendly, breakfast both mornings was outstanding. They did not provide maid service, we did not realize this and had used all the towels the first night and morning so had no clean towells for next morning. There are no towel bars in bathroom so not where to put wet towells but on floor so when we got back from a full day hiking and sightseeing the wet towells were still on the floor . Was surprised, if they had just told us at check in we would of done thing differently. Other than that things were fine. It is a cozy, friendly place to stay.


Amazing stay!

5 su agosto 22, 2013

My family stayed in the Cottage, which was phenomenal. It was like staying in a house and felt like a home. Everything was clean and the people were super friendly. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!


Family trip

2,6 su agosto 20, 2013

We recently stayed at the Grandview. I was a little apprehensive given the reviews, but we used a Groupon and the 2 night stay was adequate.We basicly just slept at the Inn, enjoyed 2 full day trips in neighboring towns. I was a little disappointed with the breakfast, but it was fine. Some things needed repair, but generally a good place to stay.


Will come again!

4,6 su agosto 19, 2013

Wonderful easy going staff. Not far from things to do. Will hopefully be staying again!


Great Lodging

5 su agosto 15, 2013

Friendly service, and so many natural outdoor activities to do around the area. Overall great stay.


Underrated

4,6 su agosto 07, 2013

I'm not sure why the lodge received poor ratings. The beds were incredibly comfortable, our B & B owner was exceptionally cordial and helpful, and the food was superbly cooked. Honestly, the bedding (comforters/ pillow shams) are old & a bit outdated, but it wasn't like we were in our room forever. The view from the dining area was breathtaking. There was even a small outdoors area which we used for grilling. The venue was about 35mins from Pisgah Mountains, which leaks into Blue Ridge Parkway. Several restaurants ranging from traditional to swanky are located nearby & downtown. Many thanks to the owner; unbeknownst to him, our 23rd anniversary was made more special due to our stay at Grandview Lodge.


Rustic elegance in a great location

3,8 su agosto 01, 2013

Grandview Lodge is located on a quiet street in Wayneville, with a view of the surrounding mountains. It is convenient to the downtown area, and this Historic District for eating and shopping, and also a great "home base" for touring all the great sights of the Carolina mountains. We caught a BBQ festival during our stay, complete with music and arts/crafts tents! The sfaff is friendly and knowledgeable. Nothing fancy but we really enjoyed our stay and felt we got a great bargain!


very pleasant stay

4,0 su luglio 14, 2013

Beautiful lodge. Breakfast/coffee on the porch was very relaxing. Nice to see the town of Waynesville, definitely stay again!!!


A nice getaway

3,8 su luglio 09, 2013

We tried to stay away the tourist area (gatlingburg), so we chose to stay here. Too bad that weather was not as good but I could see myself hang around the lodge more if it was sunny out. We picked a corner room with more windows. Wifi was not available in our room. But the lobby was cozy. If I really needed Internet, I had no problem to use my laptop in the lobby. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.


Not the best experience

3,0 su luglio 07, 2013

The air conditioning was not working and the inn keeper seemed to be missing when we got locked out of the inn, when we tried to ask him about the air conditioning and when the lock to our room wouldn't work. This was a beautiful place and we felt like it was just having a rough patch. Other guests commented how cold their rooms were so it seemed that it was the main house of the farm house and we stayed on the bottom floor. The food area where you ate was great out on the back deck and the breakfast was excellent.


Grand View Lodge

3,8 su luglio 04, 2013

Grand View Lodge is a quaint and rustic bed and breakfast...... people are friendly...... breakfast was adequate and plenty of it. Value for the money was excellent.... nearby town was friendly with choices of restaurants to choose from.


Beautiful cottage

4,0 su giugno 20, 2013

We stayed at the Grandview Cottage for two nights. The cottage was beautiful and spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was served fresh and was really tasty. It is about an hours drive from Great Smoky mountains which was quite convenient. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this B&B again.


Pleasant stay

3,2 su giugno 19, 2013

Enjoyed our stay in the Balsam Room -- not fancy but was clean and comfy. Only complaint about the room is they need curtains over the blinds because the light from the porch light comes through; fortunately, we had a dark sheet with us that we put over it. (Scored dining as met expectations, but we never ate it as we were always gone before breakfast began.) We would stay there again if we ever returned to Waynesville.


Lovely, relaxing, quiet place to stay

4,4 su giugno 19, 2013

Manager is very friendly, check-in a snap. Room was clean and nice. A little dated and not a lot of bathroom space, but enough room for two people to stay comfortably. Lovely grounds and very quiet. Relax in the rockers on the front porch! Would go again.


Great Place to stay in Waynesville

3,2 su giugno 19, 2013

We were in town for the Waynesville Dog Show and the people here were very welcoming to us and our 4 legged friends. Nice porch to sit quietly and have a drink in the afternoon and the breakfast was good.


Grandview

3,6 su giugno 13, 2013

We stayed in the Cottage. The floors were a bit dirty as was one of the bathtubs. Some excessive dust in a few places where the cleaning crew missed. Nothing too terrible though. The place was huge with plenty of room to spread out. Service and dining were great. Neighborhood is a little sketchy but the Lodge itself was overall at or slightly above my expectations.


Grandview Lodge Cottage

4,8 su giugno 10, 2013

The cottage was beautiful! Terry was wonderful and gave us great directions to get around as well as suggestions of things to do during our stay. We went fishing one morning and were able to grill the fresh fish at the cottage for dinner. The drives and hikes on the Blue Ridge Parkway were breathtaking. This was a perfect getaway.


amazing little getaway

4,6 su giugno 05, 2013

With breakfast overlooking the mountains, and rocking chairs of the front porch, you cant get a better mountain stay experience..


Pleasant stay

3,8 su maggio 30, 2013

Tom was very nice and welcoming. Very nice location to get away and relax. Rooms and bed linens looks outdated. Breakfast could be more robust with more varieties. Overall, very pleasant and we had a great time in the area.


Spring Time in the Mountains

4,6 su maggio 20, 2013

conient location to the area attractions. quite peaceful setting with outstanding service.


Warm place, warm people

3,8 su maggio 19, 2013

This is a wonderful lodge at a very fitting place--in the foothills of green hills by the small creek. People were exceptionally nice and personable to make sure you had all your request granted so that you can have a memorable time. A little extra effort on the cleanliness of the dinning area and wi-fi in all rooms would make this an ideal lodge at an ideal place!


Cute lodge, great stay!

3,4 su maggio 08, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The location is great if you want to explore downtown Waynesville - and it's a really cute small Southern town. I recommend a visit!


Cousin's Retreat

4,6 su aprile 17, 2013

One word: Excellent!!! The cottage was exactly what my cousins and I were looking for. Each year, we decide on a place that the 8 of us can celebrate who we are, this year it was Waynesville. What marvelous hospitality!


Great place to stay!

4,0 su aprile 14, 2013

We were really glad that we stayed at the Grandview. It is not far from Asheville, and Waynesville has its own things to do. The service was great, and we had an all around good experience here.


10 year anniversary

4,6 su aprile 13, 2013

Everything was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was gorgeous. Just wish they offered more than just breakfast.


Wonderful stay!

4,4 su aprile 12, 2013

I absolutely loved my stay at the Grandview Cottage! It was quiet, peaceful, and the cottage has tons of room. I would definitely recommend this place.


We will be going back

5 su aprile 07, 2013

My family will be going back the breakfast was just amazing.... Great JOB!


Grandview & Tom - Very Grand

5 su aprile 06, 2013

I stayed in one of the updtairs rooms. It was large and comfortable. Tom was a great host and cooked a delicious breakfast every morning. His bacon is the best I've ever had. His recomendations for dining out for dinner were right on. The weather was rainy several days but nice the ither two. Also, it was in a great location in relation to other towns/cities on my list to visit. I highly recommend.


Met my expectations.

3,4 su aprile 03, 2013

The lodge is adorable. Reminds me of my grandmother's house in the country. Very cozy. The lodge is in the middle of a neighborhood which was unexpected. I assumed it was set out a little further from residential areas. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was filling and the service was friendly. Very generous closet space-bring hangers with you. The small frig came in handy to keep drinks in. The downside-the walls are a little thinner than anticipated. The upside-the lodge is comfortable and downtown Waynesville absolutely adorable! Honestly, we only went into Asheville one evening for the indoor rock climbing. Otherwise, it was so easy to jump on the interstate we traveled to Sugar Mountain for snow and the Linville Caverns (so worth it!!!) one day. We took the Great Smoky Mountain Railroad (Snoopy Easter ride) another day and drove back through Cherokee. We ate dinner at The Sweet Onion which was extremely delightful. I mention all these day trips and travels just to let you know how easy it is to get in and out the lodge to these sites.


My spring break stay at Grandview Lodge

3,2 su aprile 02, 2013

We all had a great time staying at the Grandview Lodge. The service is fantastic.The wifi internet in the main lobby is fast and reliable just wished the rooms also had wifi. In all it was a fun time and will stay there again this summer.


A Cabin by the Mountains Experience

4,6 su marzo 24, 2013

My stay was great! I thought it was higher up in the mountains but it's actually part of a neighborhood. The room pictures are accurate-- small and cozy. My only problem with my stay was how cold the rooms were. At night, the temperature drops and they provide extra blankets but do not rely on the heaters for your stay. Bring layers! Oh and he bathrooms are a bit old so bring all of your toiletries like toothpaste and maybe shower slippers or flipflops since it's not a tub. Other than that, it was a lovely stay.


Lovely two day stay

4,0 su marzo 24, 2013

Great cottage with comfortable furniture. An excellent breakfast each morning.


Great Grandview Lodge

5 su marzo 22, 2013

you won't regret


Grandview Lodge

3,4 su marzo 13, 2013

It was a good Groupon deal and worth the money. Innskeeper was very helpful and suggested many nearby activities, restaurants, and sights. Overall 3.5/5


Grandview Lodge 3 night stay

3,8 su marzo 12, 2013

Used a groupon for this stay for 2 nights. Plans changed and needed an extra night; Terry was very accommodating and even gave us a discount on the extra night. Breakfast was very good and you can't beat the view of mountains right outside your door.


Quaint Stay

3,6 su febbraio 06, 2013

The Grandview Lodge was very cute and quaint. The gentleman that runs it was there to greet us as we arrived a little later than planned. Would definitely recommend this place to others.


Relaxing vacation

5 su febbraio 06, 2013

Very nice relaxing bed and breakfast.


Weekend Getaway!

5 su gennaio 27, 2013

Jan was a great hostess making sure we were taken care of throughout our stay.


Nice for a quick last minute getaway

3,4 su gennaio 23, 2013

Stayed at Grandview the weekend after New Years. Didn't blow me away, but it was okay for the price. Used it as part of a Group-on so only paid for one night, but stayed two nights. I wouldn't have paid for two nights, and it wouldn't have been my first choice of accommodations. It was just okay.


Nice Get Away

3,6 su gennaio 23, 2013

Was surprised to find the lodge in the middle of a residential area. But was very quiet and nice. Rooms in the main lodge are very nice. Rooms adjacent to lodge need a few updates. If you go in the winter I recommend taking a small heater. There is only a wall heater & if it's cold you do not get warm quickly. The innkeepers go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We had pizza on Saturday night. Breakfast is ok. Beds slept well. Very close to downtown & restaurants. Close to ski resort & lots of hiking.


Romantic Getaway

4,0 su gennaio 20, 2013

Place was quaint and close to hiking spots.


Great Little Bed & Breakfast

3,0 su dicembre 28, 2012

I liked the place, but was a bit disappointed in the food for the breakfast


Nice place to stay .

3,6 su dicembre 15, 2012

Nice staff . Tasty breakfast ,and a very cute little dog


Nice place to sleep!

2,8 su dicembre 05, 2012

The Lodge was nice, but was extremely surprised that the Lodge sits in a residential area right next door to houses on both sides. Was expecting it to be off to itself. The rooms were well furnished, but the bathrooms were outdated! Needs some upgrading, but all we did was sleep there, and the beds were quite comfortable. The distance from restaurants was very nice and the breakfast foods were very good. Overall it was a pleasant experience.


Great value with groupon

4,4 su dicembre 05, 2012

We got a groupon deal where we got half off of a weekend stay. The room was updated really well although the sink in the bathroom was not secured. Breakfast was decent, but nothing special. Might have been a bit better if we had gone out to eat breakfast. The owner was really nice in letting us change our reservation due to a last minute emergency.


weekend retreat

3,2 su dicembre 03, 2012

Wished it was more secluded rather than in a neighborhood.


Met my expectations

3,0 su novembre 19, 2012

Good overall regaional location but I understand why others may not feel good about the actual location of the Lodge in a subdivision development outside of Waynesville proper.


Quaint

3,8 su novembre 08, 2012

Grandview Lodge is quaint and welcoming, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were comfortable and quiet. It was a lovely place to spend a weekend.


Loved the Grandview Lodge

4,6 su ottobre 29, 2012

Tom Torrey was a wonderful host, and I can see a return to the Grandview Lodge in my future. Thank you!


"Pet Friendly"

2,8 su ottobre 27, 2012

The rooom was fine except the TV was old and real small. We were glad we were able to bring our dog. The walls were thin.We could hear the couple in the next room. The breakfast was good the first day and terrible the next day.The manager was from New York and bordered on rude. Not friendly at all. Ppet friendly rooms and great price thru Groupon.


Have gotten more hospitality in an Eastern European hostel

1,4 su ottobre 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here a few weekends ago and it was a terrible experienece. We were greeted at7:17pm, by a note the innkeeper had left for us. He had "retired" for the evening. We had to bumble around trying to find our room as did another couple who had arrived a few minutes ahead of us. We arrived downstairs the next morning, 30 min before breakfast was over. We found the breakfast buffet mostly empty. There was a syrup bottle but nothing to put it on. The big egg casserole pan was empty save dried egg pieces in the corners. There were cold hard biscuits and jelly, along w/indiv boxes of kid's cereal. We were staying at a B&B; not a B&cereal. The innkeeper came by as I was trying to open a box of cereal and he says, "Boy, they really fell on those eggs." I guess he was talking about a group of bikers also staying at the inn. I thought the innkeeper was to provide breakfast to all guests and we were there well before the ending time for breakfast. We left after our 2nd night even though we were booked for 3 nights there. My husband and I could barely stand up straight from the mattress and we were in a great amount of pain from the bed. We had considered sleeping in our SUV partway through the 2nd night there. There was no hospitality shown to us or other guests. We're both animal lovers and they had a cute but very dirty, ill-tempered dog hanging out in the common area. We were told over his loud barking that he would snip.


lovely place

3,4 su ottobre 14, 2012

We had a wonderful stay ! The porches and rooms are lovely. Tom and Terry are great too!


Rooms at Grandview

2,8 su ottobre 13, 2012

The breakfast was not as we had at other B&B. Not much of a choice for those on dietary restrictions. No heat in the room. No facial tissues in the room.


Great Getaway

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

Grandview Lodge was the perfect getaway for our 22nd anniversary. The Lodge is clean, the staff is very friendly and easy to talk too. When you walk into Grandview it's like coming home!


Won't go there again, Not worth it . . . even with Groupon deal.

1,6 su ottobre 03, 2012

We got a Groupon 2 night stay. 1st issue: They changed our reservations without calling us to explain. They did send email, but the explanation was vague. Greeting upon arrival was lukewarm at best and seemed like an apology for the place. Room main light was out. No way to adjust fan speed, which, other than an open window was the only temperature control. Door to bathroom was VERY hard to shut. TV was difficult to find any working channels. FOOD (a pitiful buffet breakfast) WAS AWFUL. We only stayed one night of our 2 night stay. Enough said.


Grandview Lodge Stay

2,2 su ottobre 03, 2012

To wrap it all up, it wasn't anything to write home about. There are many things about it I count as very poor for a bed and breakfast. I think the bed and breakfast title needs to be dropped and just list it as a lodge. It doesn't have a grand view unless you count an average domestic neighborhood looking at everyone’s average yards as a grand view. The room is rustic like an old lodge or outdated motel with knotted pine paneling and the breakfast is very poor. There's no granny making a nice breakfast. We had some kind of egg casserole that was very dry, No meats, nothing but some frozen Eggo waffles and canned biscuits. They did offer syrup and jam to top it off. That's it. No dinner or restaurant, so don't be fooled by their ads. No dinner is offered. The place is clean and rustic with a very nice dining room, but no food. What good is that? A very nice outside bar and grill supposedly, with no food, so what good is that? A barking dog, greets you when you arrive and you don't know if it will bite or not. What kind of greeting is that? So, we will not return to this one, we will try another place when we go back. We stay at many Bed and Breakfasts, so we are qualified to grade them. You can trust what is written in this review. The Grand View is not recommended by us. Thank you.


Great Place

4,4 su settembre 24, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. It had a breath taking veiw of the mountains, quiet environment, and a very friendly staff. The room was clean and spacious and breakfest was very good. I do recommend staying here and will be coming back soon.


Nice place and friendly people!

3,4 su settembre 21, 2012

We had a lovely stay here, right after Labor Day weekend this year. The Innkeeper Tom, was very helpful in providing places to eat dinner in the area and answering any questions we had. The room was clean and beds are comfortable. My only regret was that the grill at the Grandview was only open on the weekend and it would have been nice to be able to eat right there, instead of venturing out after a long day of sightseeing. Would definitely go there again though! Thanks Tom and Terry!


Great Experience

4,4 su settembre 06, 2012

Delightful experience. Charming hosts. Awesome location - close to Blue Ridge Parkway and Whitewater rafting.


Beaufiul bed and breakfast

4,2 su agosto 23, 2012

The Grandview Lodge was beautiful, extremely clean, and the staff was so friendly. We will definitely stay here again if we make our way that way.


Great Getaway

5 su agosto 22, 2012

This was an excellent little place to get away to with the family. Waynesville is a nice little town not too far from Asheville. It was quiet, clean and quaint. We enjoyed the hospitality of the owners and the breakfast was yummy.


Nice weekend stay

3,0 su agosto 20, 2012

Enjoyed the off the beaten path location, yet close to Waynesville. Innkeeper very hospitable. Rooms are in need of updating. We had a groupon offer, so it was a pretty good value for what we paid; at regular room rates, probably would not have felt value was received. Website indicated an onsite restaurant during weekends, but that was no longer operating.


GrandView Lodge

5 su agosto 20, 2012

Home away from home! Owners Terry and Nancy and chef Tom, were like family. They treated us like old friends and our stay at Grandview Lodge far exceeded our expectations. We were sad to go, but look forward to returning. Hopefully in the near future! Martha, Steve, and Nicole Calcanes


A cozy place to warm the soul

4,6 su agosto 15, 2012

The staff and owner of the Grandview Lodge were incredible, warm, and extremely customer service oriented. The historical feel of the cabin and the rustic view from outside made this journey from the city well worth the while. If you are looking for a fancy hotel, this is not the place but if you are looking for a quaint, old fashioned cabin, where you can escape from the business of the city and be treated as if you were friends with the staff for years, than this is where you want to visit.


July 2012

3,6 su agosto 03, 2012

Our family went up for 2 nights and stayed in the cottage - it was very nice. Only problem, no shower in the master bath, so we all had to use the one shower. they were very friendly and helpful on seeing the sites in the area. We roasted marshmallows in the fire pit one night. The breakfast was fine, no variety, the same each day.


34th Anniversary at Grandview Lodge

2,6 su luglio 31, 2012

upon arrival we were told that the dog bites and doesn't like people..The room was hot , low ceilings,dim lighting not enough wall sockets we found a pair of shorts and a water bottle on the floor by the bed the floor needed sweeping. The view was of the inside Bar,/dinning area and the bar lights shined through the window all night..had to cover the window with a blanket to sleep..no maid service available. The Breakfast was good


View of Grendview

3,6 su luglio 30, 2012

The lodge was old and cute, but we had no air conditioning and no refrigerator (which others) had. The crowd was very nice, and the food was plentiful and outstanding. We would go again, but would definitely request a room with air conditioning and a refrigerator. We had to leave the windows open and it got a bit noisy at times.


Grandview Lodge

5 su luglio 27, 2012

We visited this B&B in July to escape the heat of Augusta Ga. It was absolutely wonderful. The staff was friendly and well knowledgable of the area to help direct us to all the local fares. The food was awesome too!!


A surprise in the rough.

4,2 su luglio 25, 2012

We had a wonderful girls weekend and the rooms were clean, the beds were great, and the atmosphere was homey and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The food was excellent. We would definitely stay there again! It wasn't quite what I'd expected when I first drove up, but it was a jewel!


Grand View Lodge Review

3,8 su luglio 24, 2012

We stayed in the main building upstairs. The Jerry M Allen room was very comfortable, as was the bed. A storm the night before had knocked out the AC unit for the rooms along the side, but our room had it's own window unit and kept us cool and dry. This was our first experience with a B&B and while our experience was good, it was not at all what I expected for a B&B....more like a nice small motel. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Truly the best part of the Grandview Lodge was the meals we ate at the Moonshine Grill....yummy!


Our stay at the cottage

4,4 su luglio 15, 2012

Everrything was beeter than expected. breakfast needs more items, especially to go with the coffee Our party of 4 will definitely come back and recommend!!!!


Everything was great!

5 su luglio 12, 2012

We arrived to find we had been upgraded to a nicer room than we reserved b/c there was a gliche on the Groupon site. Everyone was so friendly and made us feel welcome. The food was exceptional and the view beautiful. Waynesville is a quaint and beautiful town and lots to do in the area. We will go back soon.


Feel Right at Home

4,6 su luglio 02, 2012

This was a lovely bed and breakfast with a home-like feel to it. Tom (who lives on the property), Terry & Nancy (the owners) were very hospitable and gave us some great advice for checking out the area. The house and our room (the Medford room) was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would come back in the future. We especially loved sitting on the front porch in the evening enjoying the cool breeze and visiting with other guests.


Rustc

3,0 su luglio 02, 2012

Good proximity to town center. Very friendly atmosphere.


Gem mining in North Carolina

3,0 su luglio 02, 2012

I went into this expecting a rustic, camping type experience. If you don't like bugs, roughing it or a little complication don't go. If you are easy going, can roll with the little things this was a great Groupon special and enabled us to go gem mining affordably. It is not a fancy place by any strech of the imagination coming from a major city but it was nice enough and we had a wonderful time.


Great location

3,0 su luglio 01, 2012

An older bed and breakfast. Clean but smelled a little musty. Great location to some beautiful mountains and some hiking. Elk in the area which was a treat to see.


A Hidden Gem

4,8 su giugno 29, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a nice, quiet getaway in the mountains, and we found it in the Grandview Lodge. If you are looking for "hotel chain" kind of treatment, then go to Hilton or Hyatt. The reception and service we got was very relaxed, personal, and friendly. The lodge itself is just small enough so that our room was only several steps from the dining room and porch, which was our favorite eating and drinking spot. We sat at breakfast and dinner and enjoyed a marvelous view of the mountains. Our room was grand, and appointed with beautiful wood furniture, including a grandfather clock. The best surprise of the stay was the food, which was excellent. The prices on the menu were very reasonable, and the quality and variety of the appetizers and entrees were top notch. Tom also mixes up a delicious mint julep! In the evening we sat out by the vegetable garden, and as the sun went down and we could no longer see the mountains, we were treated to a heavenly show of fireflies rising up out of the grass. It was quiet, romantic, and just dazzling. I recommend this place to anyone. We were more than pleased.


Nice accommodations Good value.

3,0 su giugno 29, 2012

Staff was able to make suggestions of some very nice day trips, places we would have not found on our own. Very enjoyable stay.


Great, quiet location!

4,2 su giugno 26, 2012

Our family visited this the Grandview Lodge and had a wonderful stay. The staff was accessible and friendly and the owner sent us to a couple of beautiful places that we would not have otherwise visited. We will be back again-


Rustic Rooms

3,2 su giugno 24, 2012

This is a rustic bed and breakfast, and on that basis, we really enjoyed it. Had dining space and outdoor dining, which really liked. I was able to go out there late afternoon / early evening and work on one of my fun projects. Friendly staff. Good breakfasts. Wish had curtains to go with blinds for the utmost in privacy and as a way to filter out lights for the walkway for the outdoor rooms.


Nice but not what I expected from the pictures online.

2,8 su giugno 23, 2012

I did not realize how old this facility was. I guess I expected it to be a little more "fancier". I knew it was a lodge, but it just didn't have the "charm" I expected. However, the host was EXTREMELY kind and helpful. The breakfast was quite good. I LOVED the wrap around porch and screened/open porch and rustic way they had it decorated. The bed was comfortable. Their grounds/flowers were very pretty.


Wonderful and Restful atmosphere

3,8 su giugno 21, 2012

Meeting Jan and the crew at Grandview really was like coming home to family. I look forward to go visit the lodge again


Nice, but not as good as I was expecting...

2,8 su giugno 19, 2012

This was my first time ever at a bed and breakfast, and to be honest, I wasn't blown away by the experience. The people that own Grandview were very nice and accommodating, and the room was nice and clean. However, the location is not what I was expecting for a bed and breakfast. Looking out our window, we could clearly see someone's backyard porch area and could hear neighbors' commotion through our open window. It was not as secluded as I thought it'd be- as this is not shown in the pictures on the website, obviously. Also, I was rather let down by the breakfast. They called it a "continental plus" which means what you would find at a hotel, plus a hot dish. For us, it was biscuits and gravy both mornings we were there. I was expecting a lot more variety, based on what I'd heard from friends and relatives about bed and breakfasts, at least something a little more homemade. Instead I was disappointed to find yogurt, apples, english muffins, and cold waffles that had obviously been frozen. It's a nice place to just get away for awhile, and again, the service was great, however, keep your expectations low if you want to enjoy yourselves here.


Great people

4,4 su giugno 06, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The lodge is beautiful and the room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. The owners and staff are very friendly and always ready to help or make suggestions about things to do in the area. Although the menu is a bit limited, everything we had there was quite good. We chose to eat there the second night after eating there the first because the food was quite good.


A Grandview Lodge Experience

4,0 su giugno 06, 2012

From the first minute we drove up, we knew this "down home" B&B would be a wonderful experience. The staff were exceptional--even offer room service! We enjoyed dining in Popcorn's Moonshine Grill, especially the slow-cooked ribs. Each guest room has a name, and a history of that name is "pictured" in the room. The B&B is centrally located for day visits to Asheville, Cherokee, Maggie Valley and surrounding areas, and we took advantage of these opportunites. A good weekend was had by all!!


Anniversary

4,0 su giugno 01, 2012

This location and facility was excellent. The service and restaurant were exceptional. The only down side is the tv is extremely small. So if you plan to just sit in a room this is not the one, but if you want to enjoy natural scene this is a great place. I can't wait to go back!!


enjoyable time at Grandview Lodge

4,8 su maggio 29, 2012

great, friendly service. we enjoyed sitting on the porch and talking with the owners and the chef. they were very friendly and hospitable.


Wonderful hosts & Staff

4,6 su maggio 28, 2012

Terry & Nancy plus Chef Tom were friendly & most hospitable. This was an enjoyable 40th Anniversary celebration. We would stay here again. They made our trip to the area a memory.


Grand service at the Grandview

5 su maggio 24, 2012

The place was warm and friendly, the food was very good and the Popcorn and Moonshine resturant and bar was great, the food was good the service was excellent, and yes we tasted moonshine, how cool is that !


Stayed at Grandview Lodge

3,4 su maggio 17, 2012

Stayed in the Grandview Cottage with 3 other people and 2 dogs, really enjoyed the space. Had to use spider spray and kill about 50 spiders but other than that it was nice. Friendly dog on site named Harley, loved him. Beautiful scenary around the cottage in the town of Waynesville.


Smokey Mountian stay

3,2 su maggio 14, 2012

Rooms were clean but dated. Two sink bath. One ran cold and the other hot water. A/C did not work in room but the weather was nice so we used windows and ceiling fan. In the middle of a residential area, did not expect that. Owners were nice, laid back and helpful. Good place to lay your head and very close to the Smokey mountian parkway. T/V was old and small.


WONDERFUL atmosphere and great people.

3,8 su maggio 13, 2012

We didn't come in until late Friday night. A note was left at the front desk for us that our keys were in the door to our room (Lyn Lowry) and what time breakfast was the next morning. The room was very appalachian, and very much so what I expected. The room was small, but that's expected. The bathroom was a little snug, but the shower was spacious (could fit two people). It's a cozy place. If you're looking for the Hilton, this place isn't for you. If you're looking for good people, good service, and a peaceful environment then this is the place for you! Terry and Nancy were awesome, just like everyone else has said. The breakfast was really great. The hasbrown casserole was FABULOUS! My sole complaint would be that the walls are thin. We could hear our neighbor's conversations until 11:30pm the first night we were there. I do not believe that this is a reason to stay away from the place, though. Everything else outweighs that minor fault. If you bring ear plugs (like I always do), then your stay should be quite enjoyable!


A Happy Birthday Weekend at Grandview Lodge

4,2 su maggio 13, 2012

Grandview Lodge is a small independent lodge. We spent my husband's birthday weekend there and had a great time. The small staff consists of folks from the over-50 crowd and we thoroughly enjoyed them. They were very hospitable and friendly, and aimed to please at all times. We stayed in the Balsam Room which was comfortable and clean. This is an older property but is well presented and maintained. We prefer the homey rustic atmosphere over fancy luxury. We had Friday night dinner at their restaurant, Popcorn's Moonshine Grill, complete with (legal) moonshine which we enjoyed on the wrap-around porch. Husband had the ribs, nicely done, and I had the southern catfish sandwich, the freshest and best catfish I've had in some time. We were fortunate to be on hand for the Friday night entertainment, a local bluegrass band. Although the audience was small (maybe 20 of us) the music was great and we all had a good time. A treat was watching innkeeper Terry and a young guest "cutting a rug" on the dance floor. Breakfast was considered to be "continental plus", the usual cold breakfast fare of a continental style such as cereal and milk, yogurt, muffins, bagels, and fresh fruit along with some nice hot items added to round it out. We enjoyed grits and hot biscuits both mornings, with corned beef hash one morning and sausage gravy the next. For a fun and relaxing time, go spend a couple nights in the Great Smokies with Terry, Nancy, Tom and Jan. They will make you feel right at home.


bikers rest

3,2 su maggio 09, 2012

Booked a night here when we were visiting in Maggie Valley for a bike rally. Terry , Nancy and staff were so friendly and kind. Made us feel very welcomed. Continental breakfast was good, but would have enjoyed having my coffee in a mug rather than a styrafoam cup. Location is beautiful, however is sitting right in the middle of a residential location.


Nice stay at a rustic, friendly lodge

3,8 su maggio 09, 2012

We stayed at the Grandview Lodge for two nights. Their service was wonderful - available when needed and happy to answer questions, but gave us privacy, too. The first night there was a lovely band playing downstairs in the restaurant. Good breakfast, comfortable room, very nice area to visit.


A Quiet Place by the Side of the Road

3,6 su maggio 03, 2012

We stayed only one night because of our travel schedule. We arrived around 7 PM and the owner wasn't able to be there, but left the front door open, a note on the desk, and the key to our room. That itself made us feel at home and welcome. This lodge isn't grand and there isn't a view, but it seems like a quiet place to relax and unwind. The rooms are older, so they don't have the amenities of a more modern place, but ours was clean and comfortable. Breakfast came with plenty of good conversation with other guests and the owners, and the food was unexpectedly good. The other guests we met were repeat visitors, so take that as their recommendation of this as a vacation destination.


our stay

4,8 su aprile 29, 2012

Hosts were extremely accomodating and helpful, Rooms spacious and warm.


Great Lodge close to the Smokies

5 su aprile 27, 2012

Fabulous Lodge and very knowledgable innkeepers. They sent us to some great vistas and fabulous restraunts. It was a wonderful stay.


Overwhelmingly Disappointing!

1,6 su aprile 25, 2012

We obtained a second floor room (king sized beds are held)….room had no view at all! It overlooked the enclosed porch dining area and had little to no ventilation. The furniture within the room was very dusty/dirty and the headboard had truly seen better days (missing knobs/dethatched panel). The facility is in need of maintenance. The climate air control was located in a sister suite. Prior to booking I asked if there was ceiling fan in the room…I got a yes (true it was a ceiling ‘vent’, but not a fan). Noise levels maintained until 9:30 PM (overhearing crowds and dog barks with poor entertainment. Paper thin walls and heard everything. Stairs to the room should have been my first sign…just over 2ft wide. Plugged in smoke alarm was on the FLOOR (in a fire I would be long gone by the time this did go off)! The bed was musty; however, firm. The breakfast offered (for a B&B) was nothing more than a cheap bare bones continental breakfast. This was by far the worst B&B I have ever stayed at…it felt more like an old fishing lodge. The overall luxury projected within the photos from their website was just not there…Dinning area smelled of smoke and a dog barking at every move. After one night…we checked out. Locals did advise that there were many other 'true' B&B's.


Highly Recomended

4,2 su aprile 18, 2012

Fantastic place to stay, nothing over the top but a very nice place to stay with fantastic amenities.


Grandview Lodge stay

4,0 su aprile 18, 2012

We enjoyed our recent weekend at Grandview Lodge. The owners and staff were so very kind and hospitable! The room was clean and well-kept, and the lodge and dining area were beautiful! The only thing we were slightly disappointed in were the breakfasts - they were filling and sufficient, but not the usual amazing spread that bed and breakfasts usually provide, with a few details lacking. But we would certainly return and recommend the B and B to others!


Comfortable B&B

4,0 su aprile 15, 2012

Throughly enjoyed the atmosphere, the owner and the chef, they made it very enjoyable.


Home away from home

5 su aprile 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time! We would like to recommend this place to anyone trying to get away for the weekend. The food was to die for and the staff made you feel like family. The rooms were really clean and the beds were comfy. The only thing that I can think of that I would want to change was that it got super cold in our room one night and we didn't know how to turn on the heat, but that could've been solved by us asking how to work it . :) WE LOVED IT!


Very Relaxing

5 su aprile 06, 2012

Experience was amazing. Very informative and helpful.


Loved it

4,6 su marzo 06, 2012

Had a great time and the staff was wonderful. Very knowledgable about the area and helped us find the things that we really wanted to do. The food was AMAZING and different each of our three days!


Excellent place

5 su gennaio 25, 2012

It was a great experience at Grandview Lodge. The hosts, the rooms, the breakfast and the location are all super. We would highly recommend this place to anyone. The B&B was very quiet & comfortable. Thanks Nancy & Terry Ferguson


right at home

4,8 su novembre 27, 2011

The Grandview Lodge is an awesome place to stay for the rates this time of year, $80 we paid. It's a small lodge/B&B and they make you feel right at home. Great for couples, good people. They included a sunday brunch with our saturday night stay, normally 14.99 a person. The food was more than excellent.


Wow!

4,6 su novembre 03, 2011

My sister and I took my mother and her sister to celebrate their 80th and 83rd birthdays. The inn owners and staff went out of their way to make our stay there fabulous! They treated us like royalty. It made for a stay we will never forget!


Charming rooms but PAPER THIN WALLS!

3,0 su ottobre 07, 2011

What a shame, At first glance our room had a nice country charm and was very clean. Unfortunately the walls are paper thin and the person on the other side of the wall snored loudly and all night long. It really was as if the person was in bed with me. In addition the room was very cold and there is no thermostat to control temp. One extra blanket for two beds did not help much. Overall, not very restful.


Lovely place

4,0 su ottobre 05, 2011

Stayed over for a family weekend at WCU...it was a nice retreat. We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the sunday breakfast.


Pet-friendly B&B

3,4 su settembre 27, 2011

Grandview Lodge is a great place for bringing a dog. There was a separate entrance and lots of space outside to walk.


Grandview Lodge

3,6 su settembre 06, 2011

Enjoyed the stay. Everyone was helpful and informative about the area. Looking forward to returning there soon!


Recomend highly

4,2 su agosto 17, 2011

They treated us like family and made our stay very enjoyable.


Good location, Nice Host

3,0 su luglio 30, 2011

Location was close to the lovely town of Waynesville and close to the Blue Ridge Parkway, which was great for our itinerary. Breakfast was very good and the host was very cordial. We kind of expected our room to be cleaned and maybe clean towels provided, which didn't happen although we only stayed two nights. Nice porch/dining area with sodas and ice for an afternoon break. Our room was spacious, but dark and rather dinghy. But, it is an old house/lodge.


Welsh visit to Waynesville Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 15, 2011

When we arrived at the Grandview Lodge we were surprised to find out that we had our choice of rooms to stay in, we had originally chosen a room upstairs, but our hosts graciously made available an even nicer suite downstairs which was just perfect because my wife was in a walking boot and did not have to climb any stairs. Our hosts made us feel right at home and we especially loved the treat of having our photo taken after breakfast. This was our first wedding anniversary and we could not have been more pleased with the exceptional service and hospitality the owners at the grandview lodge extended to us. I would definitely encourage anyone planning a trip to Waynesville, NC and looking for a great value for your money to seriously consider a stay at the Grandview lodge.


Delightful surprise

4,6 su luglio 10, 2011

Decided to stay unexpectedly, so called spur of the moment. A wonderful surprise. Terry and Nancy were excellent hosts, and as it happened there was a local charity event going on when I arrived...so not only was the room inviting and comfy, and the breakfast yummy, there was entertainment in the evening as well. I will definitely return!


Grandview - Grand

4,4 su giugno 15, 2011

I was in the area for a business session and with the Grandview being outside the town and with the country setting it was very easy to relax after a stressful day of business. The owners/operators were very friendly and the home-cooked breakfast started my day off great (at least the one day I got to actually enjoy the breakfast). I will and would highly recommend Grandview Lodge to anyone that asks. I truly enjoyed my stay, the facility and the people.


Great!

4,4 su giugno 13, 2011

Loved my stay here! Terry and Nancy were so nice. As soon as you arrive, you are greated with a glass of wine and a big smile! I'll go back here anytime.


Charming Country Get Away!

5 su maggio 30, 2011

The owners of the Grandview Lodge have made the comfort of their guests their number one priority! The Lodge has an inviting ambiance and charm which are only outdone by the friendliness and warmth of the owners and their gourmet chef! The Sunday Brunch has a delicious menu made even more special by the fabulous pianist/singer/songwriter, Steve Whiddon, "The Piano Man''! Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway, or family get together, The Grandview Lodge would be my first choice! Theresa Holloran


A wonderful place to take the family!

4,6 su aprile 30, 2011

This is a really great place to stay off the beaten path, where great service and friendly people still exist! Our room was clean with beautiful decor, but what made our stay the BEST was our innkeepers made us feel right at home. They even let our daughter, who wants to become a professional pastry chef, help with the food! The friendly atmosphere and wonderful staff made us feel our vacation was up too soon! Can't wait to go back!


Just stopping thru

4,6 su aprile 20, 2011

I chose the Grandview Lodge after sifting through other B&B reviews trying to find a comfortable, safe, home-like place to stay on my way through North Carolina. I met Terry and Nancy the proprietors of the lodge on my first night there. They were outstanding! The surprise for me was visiting Waynesville, North Carolina and finding out that I needed to come back! I enjoyed 2 nights at the Lodge and was pleasantly surprised, extremely happy with the value and was able to explore the nearby Cataloochee Valley which was nearby. What a great stay!!!


Best weekend getaway!

5 su aprile 14, 2011

It was the first time my mom and I had stayed at a b&b. Terry and Nancy were very sweet and very helpful. The sunday buffet was amazing. Nancy is a very talented chef! We will be returning this fall!


Out of season

3,0 su aprile 07, 2011

Not a good visit for out of season. Cabin always feals cold. Coffee grounds in coffee maker from prior guest. Hot water turned off to bathroom sink. Cabin is beautifull and well decorated and could have been a great stay. The high cost left a sour taste and breakfast was not available until 9 AM so we had to miss it so rating food was not possible. Some of the ammenities stated on the web site are overstated.


Great place to stay for romantic gateway!

5 su marzo 09, 2011

Me and my boyfriend had an amazing 3 days in Grandview! Terry and Nancy were very helpful. Breakfast was the best I had ever tried! Thank you so much for everything. Kamila and Diego.


What A Weekend To Remember!

5 su dicembre 10, 2010

The private setting with intimate seating at meals including an extraordinary view will always be a weekend to remember for two friends and I.


A warm welcome

2,8 su dicembre 04, 2010

Budget style b and b which was very suitable for our needs for one night. I would think it will be great in the summer. The owners are very welcoming and if you arrive late a glass of wine was waiting.


A great place to stay

4,2 su dicembre 02, 2010

We had a great stay at the Grandview Lodge in October 2010. We travelled with our kids and parents. It was great to find a B&B with 2 double beds in room so that we could have our young kids in the room with us. The rooms were nice and clean and tastefully decorated. The innkeepers were open and welcoming and they gave us some great tips on places to visit. We had a good time chatting with the innkeepers and the other guests in the dining room in the mornings. There was also a nice lounge with a fireplace - my son spotted a chess set in the lounge so he kept dragging my husband and I into the lounge to play chess.


Grandview Lodge

5 su novembre 29, 2010

We spent a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend at the Grandview Lodge in Waynesville, NC. Terry and Nancy made us feel at home. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the Thanksgiving dinner was outstanding.


Couldn't have been more hospitible

4,8 su novembre 14, 2010

Terry and Nancy were lovely and made our stay an extremely enjoyable one. Would highly recommend their Inn


A Great Experience

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

We have visited Waynesville every fall since 1993. Over those years we have visited several different lodging facilities. Without a doubt, this was our finest visit ever! Grandview Lodge is wonderful!! Courtesy and efficiency of staff was outstanding. Accomodations and food was equally outstanding. We immediately made our reservations for next year. We feel we made some new friends with Terry, Nancy and Joe. Simply cannot say enough good about The Grandview Lodge! Bruce & Jeanne Campbell


Nice Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2010

The food was great and the owners and stay are very friendly and helpful.


Great Stay 9/17/10

4,2 su settembre 22, 2010

Our room was beside a couple with two teenager girls and could hear them talking.. since i was sincerely trying to have a relaxing weekend trying to recover from the last year of stress i decided to ask to be moved since i knew the place was not booked up and the owner was more than helpful which i was thankful for. The only thing that could be approved on is the shower heads.. they are dated and with my husband being 6ft he had to bend over somewhat. If you are tall dont stay in the General Wayne room as the door is right at the toilet. The Birds Nest is great.. is right near the entrance to the main building and beside the linen room so for sure do not have to worry about hearing anyone or thing. On Sunday part of our breakfast was oatmeal so if you dont like oatmeal make sure to tell them so you dont suffer the awkwardness we did when since we hate oatmeal.


nice getaway

4,4 su settembre 19, 2010

nice rooms, quiet atmosphere, pleasant service. View is restricted by homes very close to inn, but neighborhood was not noisy.


July 3-4 stay, 2010

3,8 su luglio 08, 2010

We chose Grandview because we could take our small dog. We were pleased with everything and Joe, our host, was very attentive to our every need. He really worked hard to get the breakfast out and it was very good. We were quite surprised by the number of artisans and craftspeople represented in the shops in historic Waynesville. We will recommend both the Grandview and the town to our friends.


Summer Camp Style

3,2 su luglio 01, 2010

The Grandview Lodge was great, but we won't be coming back. This was a great value and the breakfast was delicious, but it felt a little like we were in a camp counselors cabin at a summer camp. The room was very humid & sticky. For the value it is great, but it's just not really our style.


Beautiful B&B, Nicest Owners, great price

4,6 su marzo 29, 2010

Terry and Nancy, thank you for our wonderful stay! I called two days in advance to reserve a room in Terry and Nancy's 75-year-old B & B outside Asheville/Waynesville. Terry greeted us with a glass of wine and a wonderful conversation which lasted almost 2 hours. He grew up just down the street, and showers the B & B with the kind of love you'd expect from a local. He and his wife, Nancy, spend the busy season preparing delicious breakfast (we had bananas foster french toast) and genuinely enjoying their work and guests. The room was a great value (~$75 with taxes) and had a comfortable bed, hot shower, and a lovely view of the mountains over Waynesville. Go visit the Grandview Lodge!


We had a great time...

4,2 su marzo 06, 2010

Me, my girlfriend and our dog stay here for Valentine's Day weekend...we had a good time...despite the fact that it snowed while we were driving up and when we got there we wanted to go out and do stuff but we didn't want to be out driving around so we stayed in turned the heat all the way up and cuddle in the king sized bed...it was great we had a wonderful weekend Terry was wonderful....he was a great host and we had all of our needs meet. This place was affordable, and cozy...I will go back during the summer to be able to enjoy the property, the wonderful view of the mountains and all the other things they have to offer....two thumbs up Terry and Nancy!!


Don't pass this Bed and Breakfast up, you'll be sorry!

4,2 su febbraio 20, 2010

From the minute we were greeted by Terry to the morning we left, we felt like we were home. The area that they are located is beautiful and peaceful. We truly needed a getaway during our visit and we were able to do just that. The breakfast that Nancy made us each morning were delicious, what a way to start your day! We would highly recommend them to all of our family and friends. Thank you again for a memorable stay Terry and Nancy!


Great experience!

4,6 su novembre 06, 2009

Attentive host, great food for breakfast, wonderful view; I rate Grandview Lodge at the very top!


Grandview Lodge

4,6 su ottobre 28, 2009

What a historic inn! It's the hospitality and good -- no, great food that sets the mood with the view and quietness that's seductive.


Very nice people

4,0 su agosto 09, 2009

We had planned a stay in July, 2009 but had to cancel. Mr. Ferguson was very nice and accomodated our situation most graciously. I would have to say that you can not go wrong with such nice folks.


Untitled

5 su luglio 30, 2009

Great facility, great service.


Wonderful New Years

5 su febbraio 08, 2009

We had such a wonderful time at the Grandview Lodge over New Years Eve and New Years Day. The food was definitely 5-star. And the room we stayed in, The Ferguson, was so beautiful and very comfortable. The innkeepers were wonderful hosts and we will surely come back .Highly recommened!!


Amazing Retreat

5 su febbraio 06, 2009

I loved visiting the enchanting Grandview Lodge in Waynesville, NC. The area is beautiful and the rooms cozy and comfortable. The Fergusons are the perfect hosts - friendly and helpful. The food is outstanding - rivals any 5 star restaurant!! Marian I found the location easily and enjoyed the many varied things there was to do in the area. I hightly recommend a stay at the Grandview...you won't be disappointed.


Wonderful New Years Eve!!

5 su febbraio 05, 2009

We celebrated New Years Eve at the Grandview Lodge. We stayed in the Wiliam Ferguson suite, and were very impressed. The dinner was superb, and ranked as a 5 star! Terry and Nancy Ferguson are wonderful innkeepers, and make sure that you are well taken care of during the stay. We just loved the area and the views were truly "grand" We plan to return.


Grandview Lodge

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $89 - $149
  • Recensioni (176) 4,1
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8284565212
  • Gratuito 1-8007307923

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina